LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 1, 2025
Complaints 7096

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 190

Pol2007
May 13, 2015

We purchased LG invertor technology fridge last month from Vijay Sales and it has stopped cooling. It has stopped making ice in freezer despite of being on the coldest setting and all things in fridge and freezer are now getting rotten. It's been 2 days since complaint has been lodged but NO ONE is p responding back. You have the most pathetic customer care who do not let u speak to supervisor as he's always busy and also do not arrange call back. Just spoke with Rahul 5 mins back n he disengaged the call. Extremely bad refrigerator NO ONE should buy.
LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details here: bit.ly/LG_Assist for a quicker resolution.

LG Customer Support Team

ashish1988
    May 11, 2015

I installed my LG split AC on 10-May 2015 but on first day itself, it starts water leakage from other side of AC indoor unit instead of drain pipe. I also registered my complaint to LG customer care team but service engineer not visited my house till now. I am facing lot of problem because of it. I purchased 3 LG AC because of its customer satisfaction but really regret after this installation. Please contact me and try to resolve my complaint asap.
    I installed my LG split AC on 10-May 2015 but on first day itself, it starts water leakage from other side of AC indoor unit instead of drain pipe.
    I also registered my complaint to LG customer care team but service engineer not visited my house till now.
    I am facing lot of problem because of it.

I purchased 3 LG AC because of its customer satisfaction but really regret after this installation.

Please contact me and try to resolve my complaint asap.
    Dear Ashish,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details here: bit.ly/LG_Assist for a quicker resolution.

LG Customer Support Team

Sowmya Krish
      from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
      May 11, 2015

I have been trying to get my split AC repaired from LG for the past one month - And they are just unbelievably rude and non responsive to customer complaints. The AC got repaired last month and they came and checked it and informed there was a gas leakage and changed few parts worth Rs.7, 500. And in 15 days the same problem occurred once again. I called the customer care service centre again - obviously they raised it to the outsourced agency. The outsourced agency conveniently updated that my mobile number was no reply in spite of giving an alternate mobile number (they dint even try my calling my number). After 3 days, I called the customer care again and they said my mobile number was no reply and re registered the complaint. Finally the engineer from the outsourced agency came the next day. He checked and said now a different part has failed and you need to change that too - it will cost you another Rs.3000. I was fine with paying for the repair and asked him to take the indoor unit. He said it was a sunday and he will take it on monday (4th of May). With again no response from the outsourced agency, I called the customer care again on Monday evening. They gave a reminder to the agency and guess what! A lady from the outsourced agency called and shouted at me for 10 mins telling me that she sent me a message that they have ordered for parts and will be able to take the unit only after it reaches them (the message she never sent) and she said the indoor unit will be taken for repair on Wednesday and sent back on Thursday (7th of May). Wednesday came and Thursday came but the technician never came. So I called the technician this time and he said he will take the unit on Sunday (10th of May), And I called the customer care again - and they said my complaint number that LG sent me as a message on 1st of May does not even exist (RNA[protected] and they took the complain from first again and gave me a new complaint number (RNA[protected], and also gave his supervisor number (Remya - [protected]) and it was switched off. So I called back again, and he gave me a different number ([protected] - Who refused to give his name) and he claimed to be the owner of the LG service and suddenly realized the old complaint number exists, but told me that he can send someone for repair only if i call his office number tomorrow morning at 11 am again! I am tired and done with so many people and numbers. Please help me solve the problem.
      Dear Sowmya,

LG Customer Support Team

Perteek Bansal
        May 11, 2015

DEAR SIR/MAM, THIS IS TO BRING TO YOUR KIND NOTICE THAT I HAVE BOUGHT A REFRIGERATOR (MODEL N0 GL-P402RPJM(BW) FROM NARULA ELECTRIALS 102, NAVYUG MARGET GHAZIABAD ON 26/03/2015 BEARING INVOICE NO 4625.THIS REFRIGERATOR IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY AND I HAVE ALREADY LODGED A COMPLAINT ON THE TOLL FREE NO ON 6/4/2014 AND REFERENCE NO IS[protected] .SERVICE PEOPLE HAS VISITED AND CHECKED ON AND INFORMED THAT REFERIGERATOR WILL BE REPLACED.SO, WE AGAIN CONTACTED ON CUSTOMER COMPLAINT AND THEY HAVE DIRECTED US TO TALK TO MR.MANISH GUPTA, AREA MANAGER.MANISH GUPTA IS NOT RESPONDING PROPERLY AND THE DEALER IS ALSO MAKING EXCUSES AND ALSO MISBEHAVED WITH US.SO, PLS TAKE RE QUIRED ACTION RGDS NAMAN GOEL [protected]
        Dear Perteek,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your complaint and also shared the same with the concerned team. Our customer service personnel will address your issue shortly.

LG Customer Support Team
        Awaiting your reverts.

This is my honourable reminder for my previous mail.

Till this i haven't recived any positive response from your side in contrast of my complaint. I have logged my complaints many times at your dealer distributor your sales channel as well as on your toll free helpline number.

I am very disappointed from this kind of liberal behaviour of your company.

I am waiting for a positive response from your side and please revert me as soon as possible.

Naman Goel
        I am waiting for reply for your side ...
        What's happend ??? pls reply soon
        I think your service and company is very bad i have not recived any reply for your side till now ...

parikh jigar rajnikant
          May 11, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Respected Sir, We Purchased Washing Machine With Jet Spreay on 08/04/2015, we installed it and Demo was done on 11/04/2015 .From the very first day of Starting washing machine we found that Jet spreay of Machine is not working.. and we filled compalint continuously.as if today also we can't get the solution of the problem, as this is manufacturing default we want the machine Replace by new one.i provide u complaint no from inception till the last one which is pending. 1.RNA[protected] ON 10/04/2015 FOR DEMO 2.RNA[protected] ON 13/04/2015 FOR JETSPREAY COMPLAINT 3.RNA[protected] ON 22/04/2015 FOR JETSPREAY COMPLAINT 4.RNA[protected] ON 05/05/2015 FOR JETPREAY COMPLAINT IS STILL PENDING. WE ARE SPENDING GOOD AMOUNT AND WE FEEL WE ARE CHEATED BY THE COMPANY AFTER SHOWING BEHAVIOUR FROM THE PART OF DEALER, AUTHORISED SERVICE STATION AND COMPANY. PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL FOR US. JIGAR R PARIKH (MOB NO [protected])
          Dear Jigar,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your complaint and also shared the same with the concerned team. Our customer service personnel will address your issue shortly.

LG Customer Support Team

Rangaraj Sripathi
            May 11, 2015

Hello I am Aruna Rangaraj from Hyderabad, Telangana, India. I bought LG refrigerator in 2010 at TMC, Hyderabad, Telangana, India. I would like to bring to your notice that the service here in Hyderabad is so poor that firstly they do not pick up their toll free number [protected]. My fridge broke down on Friday morning. I have tried registering a complaint calling the toll free (as there is no other number we could get in touch) there was no response, in the sense that either the call would end up before ringing or after fraction of seconds it would get cut. Today I got vexed up and called an authorized service centre named Ultra cooling systems. That technician intimated to me that it could be a problem with compressor and asked me to register a complaint as the compressor is in warranty. He charged me Rs.250/- for coming and just instructing this to me. Back again I had to start my battle with LG toll free number. I got through finally almost after 2 hr struggle. Each time the call was ending up before going through, then to get through the representative it took 13 minutes. The representative told me that I have to pay Rs500 + Service tax 12.333% because my fridge is out of warranty. I did not agree as I lost my valuable time and also half of the service charges due to trying harder getting in touch with the toll free. He put me on to his next superior, Floor supervisor, that person in turn put me on the Manager, Bhimudu. He talked very arrogantly and said there was no call record from my number. I asked him how will the call record be there when the call could not get through??? He replied very arrogantly saying that is not our problem. If that is not LG service people problem then is it the customer problem for having purchased the LG product???? I got to know later that the toll free is always engaged so the call would get connected only after couple of rings. Then it will be kept on hold for almost 10-15 mts. Then we will be able to register a complaint. Meaning to register a complaint with LG the total time is 3-4 days. This is our plight here in Hyderabad. Then there is no pleasure in purchasing products from LG. Please take necessary action Regards Aruna Rangaraj
            Dear Rangraj,

LG Customer Support Team

Chandrani RoyChowdhury
              May 10, 2015

We have bought a model of A.C in 2013 namely 3NR3. We have done A.M.C OF THAT A.C WITH Rs 5736 in 2014 . It is still under A.M.C. BUT it has stopped working. on 5th may, we have lodge a complain, but now the company is saying it cannot be repaired and demanding more money to replace the machine. We are constantly being harassed and the service is still not being provided by them chandrani ph no [protected]
              Dear Chandrani,

LG Customer Support Team

Prakash Kumar Pradhan
                May 10, 2015

Till today I was a loyal customer of LG, most of the home equipments in my home are from LG. But from today onwards I will never look on to this brand. The customer care and service guys are pathetic. I bought a LG led TV from flipkart on last October, I paid the amount of TV and wall stand as well. For wall mounting I had to call customer care, when I called customer care they sent a couple of service guys to give my wall stand. But those guys told whenever you want to fit this stand on the wall call us, we will give you and It is free till 1 year and service as well. Now when I shifted my home and I want to fit that stand on wall, I called the customer care. They are saying you have to pay for stand and service charge well saying that their policy have been changed. That means I have to pay again for my wall stand to get it. How pathetic these guys are?? Why should I pay again for wall stand?? Do these service and cusomer service guys understand what is the customer?? I don't know to whom should I blame?? To LG or these service people who wont understand what I am saying?? Much dissapointed here. Will never go for LG again in my life for anything!!
                Dear Prakash,

LG Customer Support Team

Mohan Dar
                  May 10, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

We had ordered a modular kitchen from Hometown at GIP Noida. On 20 March 2015. The material arrived on 29 April 2015. We have been in touch with Mr Praveen, the manager and Ms Nikita Matto, DM. As on today the work has not started. We are facing great harassment and disappointment from the people concerned. Every time we are told the team will reach the next day but when contacted there is no positive response. The casual attitude of your team at the outlet has caused so much inconvenience that I don't think we would recommend any one to make such purchases from your stores in the future. I request you to Kindly look into the matter.
                  Dear Mohan,

LG Customer Support Team

Rahul Jain 911
                    from Khargupur, Uttar Pradesh
                    May 10, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/Madam, I purchased window AC model no. LWA5CS3F vide bill dt. 20/03/14. Since then nobody from LG have ever contacted/visited for free service/demonstration from LG customer care. On making enquiry I was told that as warranty has expired free service would not be given. Please arrange for free service, which I am rightfully entitled. Rgds Rahul Jain [protected]
                    Dear Rahul,

LG Customer Support Team

n rajasekher
                      May 9, 2015

i brought a L g refrigerator from bajaj show room 10 year warranty for compressor and one year for other parts but my refrigerator modal GL-M472 GLJM in just 10months my L g refrigerator compressor failed but the L G company customer care executives i don't No how they trained, from the day one they are trying to miss guide me They registered my compliant after 24 hovers of my Mobil call after 48 Hovers they service mechanic came to my home and they told me after 24 Hovers we will conform that when your L g refrigerator will be repaired after 24 hovers we will inform you after 24 hovers they in formed that they can only repair after 5 days i requested customer care executives to provide L G company customer care officer's number they refused to provide the cell number after so many requests they provide me the a fake number then i when to show room i explained to bajaj show room manger he discussed with service manager then he discussed with me what he told me you know we cant repair the L g refrigerator with in 1or 2 days it will take more then 4 days what you want do you can do we don't care that was the answer form L G service providers so i de sided to don't buy any L G product in my life and i will explain to all of my friends to don't even think to any l g product
                      Dear Rajasekher,

LG Customer Support Team

Prasanna Bhakta
                        from Mysore, Karnataka
                        May 9, 2015

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

I Meena bhakta resident of mangalore, karnataka state, highly agrieved by the service of LG company, i am lodging a complaint.I had requested to provide a part of fridge(tray above the vegetable box ) at LG service centre at balmatta, mangalore, dakshina kannada dist, karnataka on 25th of april, 2015.Without even registering the service complaint, we were told that that the order has been placed and immediate after the receival of the ordered part, we would be informed.Even after two weeks, till today 9th may 2015, there is no response from the service centre.it is injustice on the part of consumer for the delay of such a small part.Is this the right way of providing service to the costumer from LG comapany.we hope the company will take immediate action.
                        Dear Prasanna,

LG Customer Support Team

omega789
                          May 9, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have facing cooling problem my window A/c i am making complaint continuous last 4 Days but i am not getting any proper response. Lg service is too poor. My complaint No. is RNA[protected]. Can i know when i will got proper service of LG product. R. K. Sharma [protected]
                          Dear Mr. Sharma,

LG Customer Support Team

desai Rajendra Gunvantray
                            May 9, 2015

We have complaint about our TV and technician came and try to repair but the same was not working after a week. We paid for the services. We had again lodge the same on phone, no one attended even more than 10 mins. and finally received message on 4th May wide RNA[protected] which was given to Rajeev Mishra, m [protected]. Ask our Eng to show repair . on 5th my wife got message that your complaint is under process. So far till date nothing has moved.
                            Excellent responce
                            Dear Rajendra,

LG Customer Support Team
                            Till date no one contacted us.
                            Do we have their CMD e mail id.
                            RG

Nitin Navratan Saini
                              May 8, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Hello This is inform you that I've given my documents for credit card on 11th of april.ive not received any status yet.please give me info as soon as possible.my application no.is N[protected]. My no.is [protected].DOB is[protected]. Thanks... Nitin Kumar Saini

Crc1
                                May 8, 2015

I bought a lg refrigerator around 1.5 years . I am facing problems from the refrigerator since 1 year now. Every month there is a new problem in the refrigerator. The customer service staff never agrees to replace the fridge. They are very adament. And now the fridge is out of warranty so they wont replace it . Wont suggest anyone to buy any lf refrigerator. Hopeless customer service .
                                Dear Sir/Ma'am,

LG Customer Support Team

Sandeep1981
                                  May 8, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Dear Sir, I am a user Of LED TV. From Last 4 Years. Few days Ago i faced a problem that my LCD TV is not working on AV port.I registered a complaint and Your Engineer changed a Card on Home Visit. and I paid Rs- 2096.50 against TCR No. OGURFBD/103077 on date 13th March 2015. Now i am Facing same issue again. and your Engineer is saying that there is No Guarantee on the Part you have to Pay for the same. i also talked to your C.C.O Mr. Manoj Chauhan, Phone - [protected]. He is also saying the same and asking for Charges. Please Let me Clarify on few points, i will be very thankful of yours:- 1. why company Not Providing the Bill for the Part changed by your engineer on 13th march 2015. Even I am Paying 14% service TAX, why this is against your Company policy to Provide Bill to Customer for Future response. 2.When your Engineer changed the Part, he told me that all part comes with 3 months Guarantee, and Now he is saying that there is No Guarantee on parts changed By company. If company is not providing any Guarantee then what is the use of paying Rs 2096.50 to company for a without Guarantee. which is available in local Market for Rs 500.00Waiting for your quick response Regards, Sandeep Yadav Ph - [protected]
                                  May 08, 2015
                                  legalpagewriters's response
                                  Hi Sir, we have gone through your issue. For resolving this issue you have an instant remedy to raise your voice against this deficiency by sending a Notice for Replacement/Repair of the part of your TV. May be that part was having Manufacturing Defect. Our legal team can assist you by providing a well drafted Notice and may also try to resolve your issue on our part by directly contacting the Customer Grievance Team. For more information you can contact the undersigned.Thanks Regds Mohit Popli Advocate/Author Corplexis Chambers Law Firm Founder: Filemycase.in Patientcause.blogspot.in (Medico-Legal & Consumer Helpline), helpingconsumers.blogspot.in ( Online fraud helpline) Mob : +91-[protected] Email: adv.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  Dear Sandeep,

LG Customer Support Team

Gaurav_Mehta
                                    May 8, 2015

Hi, I had lodged a complaint as my split A/C model no. LSA3CR2A with Sr. No. 103PAC4027987 was not working properly. Please refer to the bill no. 5766 raised on 14th July 2014 as per this the Evaporator coil was changed and they told that warranty is for 1 year. Now this week I had against raised another complaint via RNA[protected] as the A/C was cooling properly. Now the team from service center Digitex Aircon came and informed me that I need to pay the charges for gas filling and other. Last time at the time of service the engineer could not diagnose the problem of valve and they had filled the gas three times still the cooling was satisfactory. Please call me at [protected] and resolve the issue. Thanks! Regards Gaurav Mehta
                                    Dear Gaurav,

LG Customer Support Team
                                    Hey,

Thanks for your prompt response you can call me at [protected]. Thanks!

Gaurav Mehta

Jeevan Anand
                                      May 8, 2015

LG Customer Service, LG customer service is the worst that I have had to deal with. Firstly the hold times are inordinately long, and then when someone finally answers all they do is generate a request number mechanically and tell you that “some one will attend to your request shortly” That shortly has never come up. One rep. of LG has come and noted down the model no. and assured that he will come and replace. Now since last two week I am facing the problem. Calling them again and again and no one responds. I have found that LG services are very poor and only assurance is given by the customer care and its representatives. It is not understood what to do? I have learnt a lesson not to purchase LG products in future. Yours Customer, HARILAL SANTANI Father of Ravi Santani Phone no:[protected].
                                      Dear Ravi,

LG Customer Support Team

Bijosh Kumar
                                        from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                                        May 8, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I have purchased on 32"LED TV on 06/01/2015 From Bismi appliances Cochin, Kerala, vide bill no:257441. Model LG LED 32LB550A#36315. The TV became complaint on 06/04/2015, Complaint reported to LG on 07/04/2015, Complaint number RNA[protected]. Service engineer came on day after next and rectified its Panel complaint and will be replaced in a couple of days. On 14/04/2015 panel came, next day the service engineer came and rectified its not the same which he orderd and taken back on 19/04/2015 with a promise that the correct one will reach in two three days and will clear it. After three days he said the panel is in short so you will replace a new TV. From 22nd onwards there is no proper reply or not solved. Please do the needful. Bijosh Kumar [protected]
                                        Dear Bijosh,

LG Customer Support Team