LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 4, 2026
Complaints 7113

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 22

Madhuri Vasantham
Jan 1, 2022

I brought LG TV from Amazon 30K cost having 1.5 years in usage has shown malfunction with video.after service person visited one part has damaged in TV to get rid off this problem need to buy parts which cost 7k. Why LG products are like this.we trust LG products initially after having this incident happened with me and to my own relatives.I must say to LG Brand.. Don't make this stupid products to the market. I am very disappointed to have this product with my hard money.
LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sorry to know that your experience with us was not a pleasant one. Please share your contact details with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

LG Customer Support Team

kadambari mainkar
    Dec 31, 2021

I have been trying to get a refund to an LG air conditioner stated above since June which is when I first filed that the AC is not cooling. I was asked to submit a torn label, a refund letter and a statement that I am not buying the same AC again. I have still not been reimbursed and LG has made me submit the document several times since June and as late as today. Today they kept me on the line for an hour and yet could not connect me to a complaints agent or a supervisor. The ref. number for the resubmission of documents today is CNN[protected] and today I spoke with agent Wendy and on previous occasions there was an agent Arthur and then a Lex..

I spoke to Wendy again just now on Dec 31 from 11 to 12 PM and she did not give me a complaint number and said supervisor will call me back but I am yet to receive the call.

Kindly advice how to get a refund as soon as possible as I have been applying for it since June 2021.

There no copies of chats or emails as upon several request to get an email address I was not provided one. However there is a number that I got messages from and that i was asked to send the documents to:

+[protected]

Kind regards,

Kadambari Mainkar
    Jan 04, 2022
    LG Electronics Customer Care's response

Sorry to know that your experience with us was not a pleasant one. Please share your contact details with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

LG Customer Support Team
    Jan 13, 2022
    Updated by kadambari mainkar
    I am still awaiting a follow up on my compliant to LG my phone number is +[protected] and my CNN[protected] AND DRN[protected]

Kanyakumar
      Dec 31, 2021

Really worst service from lg service branch of Mandya Karnataka . they giving fake promise to me till now they never resolve the problem this is my complaint id customer RNP[protected] give them correct direction first .
      Feb 5, 2022
      Jan 05, 2022

Sorry to know that your experience with us was not a pleasant one. Please share your contact details along with your concern with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

LG Customer Support Team

Yamahafan76
        Dec 28, 2021

I been trying to get a prepaid shipping label sent to me from my ra agent alexis.[protected]@lge.com for over 2 weeks now and customer service keeps saying that they will send the request and pin it to a supervisor and nothing is happening
        Feb 7, 2022
        Jan 04, 2022

LG Customer Support Team

vargheseajay15
          from Adoor, Kerala
          Dec 28, 2021

Address: Enathu

Recently my LG TV 42LW5700-TA.AMAYLH is got fault and I contact the service center then they told the motherboard is got damage and need to install the new one. But the board is not available in market now. Is there any possibility to get the board?
          Feb 5, 2022
          Jan 04, 2022

LG Customer Support Team

prach149
            from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
            Dec 28, 2021

Address: Mahavir Rachana, Sector-15, Palm Beach Road, Belapur.

Hi. I bought LG Refrigerator from Arcee Electronics, Belapur store on 17th December under Name- Prachi Kate. I got the refrigerator on 20th but the side part of it was damaged. They said the replacement will be done in 24-48hrs which didn't happen. Their one of the website number is wrong and other is not working. No point of contact.
            I got the replacement after 10 days, AGAIN a defect piece sent to which both LG and Arcee are least bothered. We are living in the digital and customer centric era and you guys are not living up to that and don't care about it. I've spent 24k on the product which will go on for years and such escalation request is not been considered by the brand is very pathetic. My only hope now is Consumer forum or legal action if you guys don't stand up. Please help me in this case as its a long term investment or give me back the REFUND. Awaiting response. Thanks
            Feb 4, 2022
            Jan 04, 2022

LG Customer Support Team

gorav singh
              Dec 27, 2021

One of your representative Ombir Chauhan who has been serving my RO for more then one year took Rs
              5301 by saying it is a one year subscription fee for servicing and all internal parts have to be changed as it was giving less water. He came to me on 20th and now he is not responding.I am really concern as he is cutting my call.His mobile no is [protected]

Gorav
              Hi Team

The issue was resolved today. Thanks for such a prompt action.

Best,
              Gorav Singh

Veena M Rao
                Dec 27, 2021

Address: Vidyaranyapura

We purchased Preethi zodiac Mixer Grinder from Pai International Vidyaranyapura, .
                After taking the mixer grinder to home we were not able to remove the jar from the mixer grinder and we requested for replacement, but they have not considered our request and same set was returned to us.
                Within 3 months of purchase mixer grinder stopped working, again we requested for replacement. But the same set was returned to us after 2 weeks and they are telling that there was some loose connection and now they have corrected it.
                Worst service by Pai International and they have not bothered updating customer about the status of the complaint.
                Feb 4, 2022
                Jan 04, 2022

LG Customer Support Team

mehul 39940
                  Dec 27, 2021

I Register a complaint with LG RNP[protected] for my LG Plasma repair on 24th Nov 2021. My LG Plasma TV model number is 50PB560. LG technician repaired my tv after 20 days and Done editing in invoice and taken 2000rs over charges.I confirmed Charges with near by service center. Here I Attached the Invoice copy. 3 time mail done to LG But Not receive any solution.i want company do service center audit and check how service center cheat to customer by editing in invoice.As per company technician service center already penalized many time for overcharging done.It Means Service center taken overcharges regularly from customer. Hence requesting with the forum is to please help me with the Justice and ask LG company to take serious action and do service center audit and return overcharge money to customers.
                  Feb 6, 2022
                  Dec 29, 2021
                  Updated by mehul 39940
                  Today i receive message from service center - Regal Refrigeration -Vapi and service center person done google pay and return over charge amount 2057 rs without any confirmation. i already informed that i don't want money back. its service center regular practice and service center looted customers regularly i want company do service center audit and check how service center cheat to customer by edit in invoice.as per company technician service center already penalized many time for overcharging done.my request is company do service center audit and return overcharge money to customers

Jan 05, 2022

We understand how inconvenient this could be and sincerely apologize for the same. Please share your contact details with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

LG Customer Support Team

00R
                    from Belgaum, Karnataka
                    Dec 25, 2021

1. Dishwasher bought in 2013.
                    Presently not working.
                    2. Complaint raised in June 2021.
                    3. LG mechanic checked & said Motherboard defective. Company said spare not available. But product still on inventory.
                    4. Requested LG to repair Motherboard as Dishwasher costs Rs. 57, 000.
                    5. Complaint not resolved despite multiple reminders
                    Very useful site. Will write after receiving LG reply. Thankyou

LG Customer Support Team

RAJNEESH garg
                      from BATHINDA, Punjab
                      Dec 23, 2021

Address: Mansa

Problem still pending not socking washing not proper service door close change pending is thia type of service your lg executive demanding money not knowing properly resolution i complaints many times but till no resolution if my problem no solve i do legal action demand satisfied code but till no resolution executed asked me i send mail to lg for your product main door is this type of service not expected 0 rating [Service Request No] RNP[protected]
                      Still facing problems from purchasing machine
                      Feb 6, 2022
                      Jan 05, 2022

We understand how inconvenient this could be and sincerely apologize for the same. We have made a note of your complaint number. Our concerned team will get in touch with you.

LG Customer Support Team

Leron Penha
                        Dec 22, 2021

Address: Mira Road

Dear Sir/Mam,

This is in reference with our LG washing machine purchase from Super Electronics, Bhayander.

Invoice no 393-MRS dated 10/06/2020.
                        Chassis no: 003NWCM024715

Complain no: RNP[protected]

We are facing lot of issue with the washing machine which is really troublesome for us.

We have raised many complaints since many months to customer care, many technicians have come since last many days and months but still the problem has not been resolved.

Kindly intervene, to solve the issue as we are facing lot of difficulty with LG washing machine.

Awaiting your reply and solution.

Leon Louis Penha
                        Mob- [protected]/[protected]
                        Feb 14, 2022
                        Dec 22, 2021
                        Updated by Leron Penha
                        Dear Sir/Mam,

This is in reference with our LG washing machine purchase from Super Electronics, Bhayander.

Invoice no 393-MRS dated 10/06/2020.
                        Chassis no: 003NWCM024715

Complain no: RNP[protected]

We are facing lot of issue with the washing machine which is really troublesome for us.

We have raised many complaints since many months to customer care, many technicians have come since last many days and months but still the problem has not been resolved.

Kindly intervene, to solve the issue as we are facing lot of difficulty with LG washing machine.

Awaiting your reply and solution.

Leon Louis Penha
                        Mob- [protected]/[protected]
                        Jan 05, 2022

We understand how inconvenient this could be and sincerely apologize for the same. We have made a note of your complaint number. Our concerned team will get in touch with you.

LG Customer Support Team
                        Jan 05, 2022

LG Customer Support Team

sathish2046
                          Dec 22, 2021

LG Fridge Inside Gas Leakage and all gas to applied storage our Vegetables, Fruits, Milk, etc...

Details as Mentioned :

The last two years back purchased the LG above Fridge Model.

Fridge is not cooling and tagged the ticket for a resolution, above Service request was tagged on 10th Dec and after 7 days they visit and replaced the board to say the Compressor is a problem hence ordered the part.

Next 3 days While basis they replaced the motherboard says compressor is the problem and ordered the part.
                          The next two day days back they came and said the motherboard and compressor are in good condition but Compressor through gas flowing and get colling that the Aluminum pipe is Erosion due to cold (above Freezer and Below Topside) Attached is the Image.

Compressor Gas Leaked on the Fridge due to poor quality material used by LG Factory.

Fridge Inside Gas Leakage and all gas to applied storage our Vegetables, Fruits, Milk and same were eaten.
                          LG Company is one and only responsible for my Family Members Health issues.
                          Feb 4, 2022
                          Jan 04, 2022

LG Customer Support Team
                          Jun 03, 2022
                          Updated by sathish2046
                          not sure how its marked as resolved,
                          I received the call back from LG Executive) Customer support said that you escalated and complained about the issue hence they support us,

chinnu mns
                            from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
                            Dec 22, 2021

I have purchased an LG TV 49UH850T on 2017 Feb 15 which cost 1, 10, 000/rs with that I have purchased AMC up to 3 years with the cost of 23, 789/rs.
                            I got a panel issue on my TV and they said they will replace it but later they are convincing me to compensate with some amount of 25, 000/-rs

I was surprised that LG couldn't keep up with one of the most important parts of a TV, the screen panel.

Kindly help me on this.
                            I have all the bills and proofs too.
                            Feb 5, 2022
                            Dec 22, 2021
                            Updated by chinnu mns
                            Update Complaint
                            I have purchased an LG TV 49UH850T on 2017 Feb 15 which cost 1, 10, 000/rs with that I have purchased AMC for up to 3 years with the cost of 23, 789/rs.

I got a panel issue on my TV [Nov 2021]and I registered my complaint under the AMC period, they said they will replace it with a new panel worth 35K but later they said the panel is not available and they're convincing me to compensate with some amount of 25, 000 ~ 27, 000/-rs.
                            Now they're saying it's company policy that we may only give the above mentioned amount.
                            I informed them that it is company policy to provide all possible assistance while taking AMC from clients.
                            They just stated that if I accept it, I will receive that amount, and if I refuse it, I will not receive that amount.
                            Which is very sad to inform you.

I have chosen LG TV over Samsung and I believe that I have bought a Highend device in 2017.
                            I was surprised that LG couldn't keep up with one of the most important parts of a TV, the screen panel at least for 4 years.
                            I believe it's not my fault that the company doesn't have spare parts.
                            That compensation is only valid for LG TVs, and I'm not willing to risk another one lakh rupees on a device that won't survive at least four years.
                            Please assist me in this matter and do not compromise my trust in LG.
                            I have all the bills and proof too.
                            Jan 04, 2022

LG Customer Support Team

Rakesh7799
                              Dec 21, 2021

— Cashback not received

I have purchased a product on of your delear shop on 09.09.2021
                              Delear details -
                              Venkatesh electrics and furniture
                              beside MLA geust house, 3nd bypass, vemulawada, Rajanna Siricilla dist.

Product name : LG W. M f/a front loading 9kg model no: FHT1409zws.washing machine.
                              Amount paid - rs.40, 500/-
                              Bill date : 09.09.21

Your dealer sales man said if i pay the amount through hdfc credit card i will receive 15% cash back after 90 days.

According i have swiped the card and purchased the product, later 90 days amount has not reflected my account, i have contacted the branch and visited several times but no use

Kindly look into the issue and do the needful at the earliest.

Rgds
                              Rakesh Thota
                              Feb 6, 2022
                              Jan 04, 2022

LG Customer Support Team

jothimageswari
                                Dec 21, 2021

Address: LG tambaram , chennai, Tamilnadu

Customer care complaint no Rnp[protected]

Monitor rate got doubled in the retail store.

Escalation team is not contacted after once dialed

No information provided

I want the correct display for my LG monitor

They refuse to give defected part and told will refund the buying price which become half from the current market price.

The LG display got defected within 1 and half year.

Please replace the display
                                Feb 8, 2022
                                Jan 05, 2022

LG Customer Support Team

Joel Anand Kumar
                                  Dec 20, 2021

Worst Customer care by LG

Address: #49, ELIM House, 5th cross 4th main,, Behind New Baldwin's school, Chandramma Layout,

My washing machine has been creating some screeching noise when the Motor is switched ON. Having compliant and also having an active AMC where I paid around 4, 000. I don't see any responsible response from LG support. These guys are just cheates. Please DO NOT buy and AMC for LG products. Inspite of so many followup calls and raising my voice, I don't see any call back from LG, It is really a Sad experoience.

Please Do Not...
                                  honnur Honnurswamy
                                  Dec 20, 2021

I have purchased led tv in Jan 2017 and now tv screen got broke.. I have raised a complaint to change the tv screen and got the quote for rs 29500. I agreed for price...now they are saying no product is available... first they said product available and shared the price now they are saying non availability of screen... it's been 1.5 months not proper support from lg...all ways giving mixed information..
                                  Please advise

LG Customer Support Team

Shriram Kardile
                                    Dec 18, 2021

Address: A-5, Paya Housing Society, Aundh, Pune

I am Shriram Kardile from Aundh, Pune (Mob: [protected]).
                                    I purchased 43 inch LG TV model UP7740, from Surya Electronics Wakad, Pune, on 16th Dec 2021.

Now today on 18th Dec 2021, an LG technician Mr. Sujit Khot visited my house and installed the TV. But while starting the TV first time itself, there was smoke coming out of the TV. And TV did not get started.

Afterwards Sujit Khot contacted someone called Mr. Mahavir from LG, who hopefully sent e-mail to Mr. Sagar Pande, regarding this instance.

After that I am trying to contact the shop Surya electronics to check when will I receive the replacement of the TV. But now the shop Surya Electronics is waiting for the confirmation from LG (probably Mr. Sagar Pande) to provide. So that the Shop will give a replacement of TV immediately to me.

Please look into the matter urgently. And get me replacement of TV ASAP.
                                    (As till I get a replacement I don't have the TV in my house as I have exchanged the earlier one.)

Please contact me on: [protected]
                                    Feb 5, 2022
                                    Jan 05, 2022

We understand how inconvenient this could be and sincerely apologize for the same. Please share your contact details with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

LG Customer Support Team

sunil2tall
                                      Dec 18, 2021

RNP[protected]
                                      I had requested for for filter changes multiple times, but the last technician asked me to buy AMC but he did not change any filters yet.
                                      Feb 8, 2022
                                      Jan 05, 2022

LG Customer Support Team