LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 4, 2026
Complaints 7113

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 262

Vijaybhatt
Apr 7, 2012

It's over 12months since, I am following up with LG Service Centre Thane: Mr.Janak Doshi, Mob [protected]
Lgeil Gall No 6-9, S2, Golden Park Complex, Near Majiwada Hardas Nagar, Panchpakhadi, LBS Marg, Thane West, Thane - 400601

to get the Flat Screen TV set & LG Microwave repaired by the

However I am not getting any proper response. It is found that LGEIL has engaged third party for after sales service.
Further the Service request & complaints are received by another third party(BPO sort) who most of the time are not aware whom to esclate the service request.

The Third party employees, who call themselves the engineers are not at all competent enough to handle the services.
In last 12months over more than 3 different 3P engineers have visited yet they are not in a position to resolve the service complaint.

It is high time now, I have already approached the Legal council to initiate the appeal in the local consumer court.

Vijay
Mob: [protected]

The email follow-up of the complaint can be downloaded from the link, CLICK ---> http://bit.ly/HXUx6y
Dear customer

We regret the inconvenience that is caused to you. We have transferred your complaint number and details to the concerned branch service center. Our representative will get in touch with you at the earliest and help you out with all the product related issues.

LG Service Team

arnabs75
    Apr 6, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I have purchased one LG Microwave, model no. MC-7148ms, Serial no- 912ABDM021146, on 23/01/2010. Also I have “LG Happy Living Plan” AMC for the same valid thru 05/12/2011 to 04/12/2014. I paid Rs 2000.00 for the AMC and Rs. 700.00 (extra for the person visited to check the instrument – Mr. Sudipta). Suddenly it was stopped working and after that several complaints was lodged with complaint nos. RNA[protected], RNA[protected], RNA[protected], RNA[protected], RNA[protected]. A mechanic came on the 4th night and told me some parts were burnt and will be replaced within 24 hours, but he did not turn up. Contacting him, he said parts were not available. Most surprising thing is that every time we called they told there was no complaint lodges yet and ask the same questions and giving the same answer.

I have sent several emails, but they are now stop responding.
    Dear customer

We regret the inconvenience that is caused to you. We have transferred your complaint number and details to the concerned branch service center. Our representative will get in touch with you at the earliest and help you out with all the product related issues.

LG Service Team

adi502
      Apr 6, 2012

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

I had purchase LG-6RG 21"TR, Model No- 21FU6RG-T8ATRDLLN Colour TV.
      But presently I face a big problem in it regarding its functioning, the problem is that its picture vibrate/ fluctuate too much & makes picture impossible to be visible.
      The problem I face first time after around 1 Year of buying it, but that time its not constant & occurs in between & then corrected automatically. When problem occurs constantly I call at LG service centre & they send the engineer. Service Engineer came at 16.12.2011 & take away the Circuit board with him & replace a IC after which the problem rectified.
      Again the problem occurs after 2 months & again I logged a complaint. This time engineer came & said to bring the TV at Service Centre to rectify the problem completely. After 15 days they return the TV (dated 16.02.12) with correction. Again after 9 day the problem repeats itself & again I logged the complaint (Complaint No- RNA[protected] dated 26.02.12)
      Kindly resolve my problem urgently. I fed up.
      Still no proper response from LG Service Center.
      Dear customer

LG Service Team

prabh.jeet
        Apr 5, 2012

hello sir/madam,
        i have purchased lg mobile handset p350 in the month december 2011 , n after few days i started facing problems in it like hanging and all. i went to service center to get it oki but after 3-4 days i started facing same problem again and after i again went to service center and told them that its really disturbing me this problem please replace my handset but they didnt and said we'll solve it but after few days i started facing again same problem but nothing done. its my humble request to you please get it done and get my problem solve as soon possible because its really becoming hectic for nowdays.

thnx n regards
        prabhjeet singh
        ([protected])

LG mobile phone — damaged product

i purchased the mobile in "Sangeetha" i.e the damage piece means it is sealed by 3 lables & i requested to in shop by replacement they told to go "LG service centre" in LG centre also they didn't replaced the mobile & they did the software update & given to me return back. hardly 5 days new moble software updation?????? please help regarding this.

Arun

shashankr
          Apr 5, 2012

The day I bought LG water purifier(LG-WQD74RJ5P), I lost my peace.I was promised that it would be installed on the same day.But I was left to deal with highly non-cooperative and obnoxious seervice center employees,who knew nothing about installing the water purifier.I had to literally chase those guys daily for 6 days after the purchase.If the time set for the installation guys was set at 4 or 5 in the evevning they used to turn up late in night past 10,and leave without installation,giving lame excuses.I took two days off from my work to get the installation done,but still they didnt do it.They said they will need 4000 rupees extra to get extra inlet and outlet pipe,and I had to get plumber from outside,because they are incapable of attaching a tap to a water connection already available.It has cause me some of mental stress thay I have decided to return the water purifier and would never buy another LG product because of this despicable service.

Shashank
          Dear Customer

We regret the inconvenience that is caused to you. Please get your call registered with our 24x7 Call Center @[protected] for assistance or you can mail us @ serviceindia[at]lge[dot]com

LG Service Team

jkparekh
            from Nathdwara, Rajasthan
            Apr 4, 2012

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

I have purchased led 26 inch lg tv and suring installation technician broke hdmi cable during wall mounting. the technician has no experience and not proper language use. make complaint with service center and there is no response.
            also purchased lg home theartor and no proper guidence given.and unskilled technician having not any knowledge.
            Dear Customer

We regret the inconvenience that is caused to you. Please get your call registered with our 24x7 Call Center @[protected] for assistance or you can mail us @ serviceindia[at]lge[dot]com

LG Service Team

prashanth2lily
              Apr 4, 2012

I had gone to a Pai international (Malleshwaram) showroom to buy a mobile phone on 31/3/2012.
              I even swiped my card for 17,300 RS in a Axis bank swipeing machine, but due to some server problem I was not able to get the transaction receipt but amount from my debit card(account) was deducted.
              After that the showroom people checked the transaction history, since they din't had the transaction receipt they din't get any information regarding the transaction.
              So here comes the exact problem, I tried speaking with them regarding this but at any point of time they din't agreed to me.
              At last they finally came to a point where they called the Axis bank manger actually to be honest the person whom I spoke with was even worse than these guys.
              I explained everthing to him but he just kept on telling its not our mistake its technical issue and also told that he can't do any thing but send a mail as transation was not sucessful at the start. After some time he told I am in home and I can only send after Monday.
              You will have to walk up to the bank people and recredit the money to your account.
              Its been 3 days now, neither I got response from Pai International nor from that so called Axis bank Manger.
              My question is what was my mistake? swipeing the card.
              Why I have to run around for which I din't had to done any mistake for my money behind these people.
              I am posting this mail as nobody sholud face the same problem as I have faced, lost my money and waiting for people to do something who are least bothered about my money or my problem.

hideshnh
                Apr 3, 2012

I bought an AC from LG Shoppee - Velachery on 07 AUGUST 2011 ( Invoice number - 2693 )
                On the second week itself. its lower flap was not working.
                I made enough complaints in LG Customer care and the shop from where i bought my AC.
                There was no response for three months and finally when I threatened the case for escalation to consumer form, they replaced the damaged part.

Again 1 month later, the flap got damaged and the technician from service center who checked ( on 27 March 2012) confirmed me that the flap was broken and will replace in two days time.
                When i called back him after two days, he said the product was not available and he has wrongly ordered a plaf for one ton instead of 1.5 ton (which is mine) and will replace it on saturday (31 March 2012).
                There was no response from the service centre side till 6.Pm saturday and i called back the technician who told me "Sorry sir. I'm going home - so I will come and replace your flap on sunday"
                On sunday when i called him, the response was like this "since today is sunday, there is no service and will come on monday"
                He didn't came on monday and again I had to walk to the LG Shoppee, Velachery (the shop from where I bought the AC)
                The manager of the shop intimated this issue to Southern Regional Manager - LG and ensured the damaged product will be replaced to me on Tuesday ( 03 April 2012)
                Till 5.Pm, tuesday there was no response and i had to make call to the Shop Manager. In his absence, some lady attended the phone and asked me to wait two more days since their audit is going on..

In fact LG - as a whole is cheating me with irrelevant excuses, the product being purchased for INR 25 thousands.
                Since the flap was not working properly, I had to spend my Electricity Bill 4 times my normal amount if the flap was working.

Respected authority I need your intervention in this case so badly.. and request you to help customer rights.
                Dear Customer

LG Service Team

k k choubey
                  Apr 3, 2012

Address: Madhya Pradesh

we have purchased ac AC Model LSA5ES5Z, 1.5 t from Comfort Shopee BHOPAL vied Bill no14933 on 12.3.12. the AC was installed and the LG man said that the commissioning engineer will come. next commissioning person came but fail to commission the set. he said that some part is burnt/failed in side.
                  since that day no person has come to attend. we meet all person ,Zonal manager. service centre etc. they are assuring to replace complete unit but not doing practically.
                  please arrange either of one:-
                  1:- replace complete unit.
                  2:-replace defective part.
                  3:- refund our money.
                  please do this at the earliest.
                  in case we do not get your response we will have no other option except to go for consumer forum.
                  please take up the matter seriously.
                  k k choubey
                  VicePresidente
                  UML
                  i really appreciate if i get a relief immediately
                  Dear Customer

LG Service Team

Naresh Kumar Solanki
                    Apr 2, 2012

DEAR
                    SIR
                    I AM PURCHASE LG SPLIT AC MODEL NO. LSA5SR2A/2011 IN MARCH 2012
                    M/S JEEVANJEE SHOPE AT KALKAJI

1ST HE WAS GAVE ME OLD PRODUCT 2011

2ND I RECEIVED AC BOX IN OPEN CONDITION

3RD WHEN I SAW BOX UR AC ACCESSORIES NOT COMPETE PLATE AND WIRE MISSING
                    WHEN I COMPLAINT BUT HE ARRAIGNED PLATE AND WIRE FROM OUT SIDE AND HANG THAT AC

4RTH SWING MOTER IS NOT WORKING UR ENGINEER SAID WE WILL CHANGE BUT
                    THEY NOT CAME TILL DAY

5TH LEAKING WATER ON MOTER SIDE BY CHANCE MY LAPTOP IN BELOW THAT AC AND DESTROYED

TELL ME WHAT CAN I DO PLEASE MY REQUEST IS PICK UR PRODUCT AND PAYBACK MY AMOUNT
                    THIS IS MY LIFE TIME VERY BAD SHOPPING AND ESPERANCE WITH UR PRODUCT AND SERVICE
                    I[censored] ARE NOT PICK AC I WILL COMPLAINT CONSUMER COURT PLEASE DECIDE AND REPLY ME SOON

THANK U
                    NARESH KUMAR
                    I am Gopi from chennai bought LG SPLIT AC recently and the same has been installed next day of purchase. The very next day AC was not working and had call to LG customer support ( after long wait from that LG toll free no) . Third day the engineer had come and checked the AC and said compressor Fault. But, he didn`t mention when it would be replaced. Every day we are calling for the same and we are getting the answer of this week ( we have completed four weeks)

LIFE IS not GOOD WITH LG
                    Dear Customer

LG Service Team

Nitesh Gupta
                      Mar 31, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Respected Sir/Madam,

My name is Nitesh Gupta and i been a customer from last 5years facing a problem regarding AC not working which lg technicians tell regarding its capacitor change which is not at all looked by them.
                      I am unhappy with the service of lg as the they took appointment for Monday, told me they will reach in 30 minutes which was not done and after doing calling to them when they are coming replied just 10 minutes and this tooked upto 4 hours delays and that to person who came tell lies regarding his name as Mr.Naushad rather than i came to know that his name was Mr. Imran. the Shree electronics is a forge company who send a person who tell their representative to tell another name to customer.And after talking to service center Mr. Sameer told within 48-72 hours your work will be completed and next day as i called Shree electronics regarding asking Mr. Villas put my call on hold after asking my name this done for thrice and not received my phone.
                      The station is same now which happened ! year ago and which took 4months to resolve it.

My complaint id: RNA[protected] dt.[protected]
                      reminder 2 dt.[protected]
                      reminder 3 dt.[protected]

Nitesh Gupta [protected] / [protected]

[protected]@hiteshmechanical.com

Sector-06, airoli, navi mumbai.
                      now today on 6th april 2012 mr. abdul came from lg to replace capacitor and told about new problem of motor as the shree electronic does not have well know about any product problem so why do they send their technicians??????
                      Dear customer

LG Service Team

jesu_jj
                        Mar 29, 2012

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

I have purchased LG split AC LSA3CR5A AMLG on[protected] at sathya Agency chennai tambaram .At the time of Purchase they told there will be 3 free service 2 service completed last free service on[protected].I have registered a request through customer care on[protected].I have waited for 3 days no response after that again i called to customer care and enquired they told your date expired no free service it will cost around 650 rupees you have to register once again .Again no call from any technical person after that i called to customer care[protected] same response no reply.Again[protected] i called to customer care they given branch office number and i told the process that people told once again you call to customer care and register once again and come back finally they have said within 2 hours our technical people will call at present there is no reply .
                        How can we recommend this product to others .I have paid nearly 28000 rupees.so please make an arrangements.
                        Dear Customer

LG Service Team

gunjanshah
                          Mar 26, 2012

I bought an LG 1.0 ton split AC from authorized dealer M/S Cool Care located at Bapunagar, Ahmedabad (Ph. no. [protected], [protected] Address: 33,G.F., Sukhsagar Complex, Opp Dinesh Chambers, Bapunagar, Ahmedabad[protected],
                          on 3rd October 2011. Within the 1st year, I am entitled to 3 free services.
                          In February 2012, the AC showed reduced cooling. I called up Cool Care a million times over the past one month, to no avail. LG's customer care number[protected] also remained unanswered despite several attempts.
                          Kindly take action against Cool Care as well as LG appliances..
                          Dear customer

LG Service Team

syed mohd asif
                            Mar 26, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I purchase LG fridge on 17/02/2012 and its compressors warrenty is for 5 years. And my fridge is not working due to compressor problem and company mechanic reach at my home after my complaint and ask Rs-1600/= for repairing.
                            Kindly look in this matter and do my favour.

Syed Mohd Asif
                            Ph-[protected]
                            Add-E/55,IIIrd floor ,Shaheen bagh,Jamia Nagar,
                            Okhla village New Delhi-110025.
                            dear sir/madam
                            I have purchased a LG refrigerator 491 ltr. from reliancemart gurgaon SALE ORDER NO.[protected] dated 13-9-08.delivery date 15-9-08.
                            now this product is not working properly.I have filed a complaint no.N9C51808701 in custemer care no.[protected] dated 18-05-09 .But I have not recieved any engineers service and any call from him.And I am calling regularly by this nos.
                            When I bought this product then he was saying that we will provide any service within 24 hours.
                            Pls suggest me, Shall I wait or buy another refrigerator because summer is very hot rightnow.
                            tks
                            mahesh
                            I have purchase LG Refrigirator November, 2009 from M/s. Bajaj Electronics, Lakdi-ka-pul, Hyderabad.

Particularly, extra noise coming from compressor and cooling facility is also troubling.

please give ur suggestion.
                            Not working
                            Our refrigerator stopped working on 29.10.10. Gave a complaint immediately. Got a service number from local LG centre after calling them after 2 days, but no one has attended to the problem yet. Today is the 5th day. They are not responding to our calls.
                            It has been almost one year since i have bought LG refrigerator model-GL278VA5ALSZEBN.i have bought it on 06/02/2010 from Bagi radio house, shop no.-55 shivaji complex, navjeevan vihar,vindhyanagar.As i have bought it in winter so it performed fine for initial two months. But with the onset of summer in the year of purchase 2010, the problem start surfacing in the refrigerator. All the stored food item start getting spoiled and become watery and moistened. Not for even a single day foods items remain eatable. So i started complaining to the seller. After too much persistence from my side, they send some people to check refrigerator. They checked the knob setting and said it is ok .But soon within few days same problem started again. I again reached to the shop to complain and they simply said they have warranty of compressor only so it cannot be replaced. I was helpless to live with problematic spoiling machine. I am not able to store vegetable, fruit items in the refrigerator. And now again with the onset of summer the problem has aggravated more severely. I am not able to store vegetable and fruits in it. What should i do please help me. .Is the life of LG refrigerator not even one year. Does it not work even a single year satisfactorily. It is not cheap to be treated as consumable item and to be replaced every year with a brand new one.

with regards,
                            Kausar ali
                            [protected]@ntpc.co.in
                            lg refrigerator double door . compressor not getting start
                            Dear customer

LG Service Team

gbrindha
                              from Tirukkoyilur, Tamil Nadu
                              Mar 21, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

I registered a compalint with customer service of LG about my split AC on 17th of March. With sweet words , they said that technician will give me a call. But even after several reminders nobody has contacted me. I even tried the service number. But there is no response. It will be difficult to push on without AC in this summer . In fact,they charge more than the private technicians. It is disappointing that a company of high repute is having such a bad service cetnre which has a nigligent attitude towards its customers.
                              with regds,
                              v guhan
                              Mobile:[protected]
                              Complaint ID:RNA[protected]
                              Dear customer

LG Service Team

mabul tham
                                Mar 21, 2012

Address: Dibrugarh, Assam

I am very regret to inform you that I had purchase a LG Microwave Model No.4048 GW Sl.No.009DRHC028557 from M/s. Radhika, Dibrugarh on 20.12.10. But unfortunately the set is manufacturing defected. Several time your service team and dealer’s people came to my residence for correcting the defects but no one can rectify the defects.

After that the LG Service centre Dibrugarh (Assam) told me that this set will be replaced by the Company but till date nothing has been done.

Kindly help me regarding this.

With kind regards.

Mabul Tham,
                                Bokel Majgaon,
                                P.O.Lahoal – 786 010,
                                Dist. Dibrugarh, Assam
                                Email : [protected]@yahoo.com
                                Mob: [protected]/[protected]
                                Dear customer

LG Service Team

rajeshshukla
                                  from waidhan, Madhya Pradesh
                                  Mar 18, 2012

Address: Singrauli, Madhya Pradesh

dear sir/madam
                                  i hava bought LG split ac on 13/09/2010 whose compaint no is RNA[protected] from duga electronices shakinagar.

regarding which i hava launched my comlpaint more than 5 times for not cooling and drainage leek probilem,and my last complaint was launched on 08/09/2011 but not a single technician came and visited.i have even called him in phone too.and even my product is in warrenty. they made it out of warrenty and asking charges and denying for service. i have attached my bill to

rajesh kumar shukla
                                  c/o rajeev comlex shop no 46 waidhan
                                  distt singrauli
                                  madhya pradesh

LG — No cooling even with fans on

My LG A/c. is covered with AMC. Since last one month, it has become dysfunctional. There is no cooling even at 18. I called on the local engineer, he cleaned the wired net and told that the inside also needs cooling, to which he would attend after two days. But he never turned in after that. I have been giving him inumerable rings, but in vain. Please do the needful.
                                  This month I ran a heavy energy bill to a tune of Rs. 1500 extra, as I had to run the fans along with A/c.
                                  thanking you,
                                  Anticipating a favour reply in this regard.
                                  Mrs. Gitanjali Padhi
                                  Berhampur (Ganjam)
                                  Orissa
                                  Dear customer

LG Service Team
                                  MY COMPAINT IS AS IT IS AND TILL TODAY NO SOLUTION.PLEASE DO NEEDFUL

jiten_com
                                    Mar 17, 2012

This is Jitendra Prasad Rath from Goregoan east, Mumbai. We had bought a LG LED TV from Snehanjali located at Kandivali Mumbai on 16th Oct 2011.Model is 42 LV 5500.

We had raised first complain on January 2011 about the disturbance in the screen in the LED. In the left side bottom corner there is a regular blink while TV is on and that part of TV blink in every 10 sec.
                                    First complain Number- RNA[protected].

We had complained thrice. After each complain, a service engineer has visited from LG service center and repaired the panel and it get worse after every service.

After lots of follow up after my first complain which option to take replacement or refund the money. LG told me to repair the TV. Service engineer was not able to repair the TV

During 2nd visit from LG service engineer replaced the complete panel of LED. A senior officer from LG (Manish Sawant: taking care of Warranty /replacement complains) gave me his word if replacement of panel is not able to resolve the issue they will replace the LED.

When issue occurred again .I raised another complain (complain Number- RNA[protected] .Again LG asked for their 3rd visit, which I have allowed. During that visit they collected required document for further procedure.

After 5 day when I have called for enquiry, someone from LG told me, collected document was lost, they need another copy of require document. I did as needful.

Today(06 march 2012), when I have called again,another senior office (Prasant)told me .that again someone is going to come from LG service center to see the scope of repairing the same model.
                                    When I asked for a replacement, he answered rudely that your LED is in warranty, No scope of replacement. Either you have to repair your LED or replace the LED with Lower model LG 42 3750).

So would request you to kindly replace this model. Because in January when we filed a complain, LG people promised again and again to us that if the defect is repairable then we will replace the model. LG Model LV 5500.

I am again and again requesting please don't harsh us by doing such a silly thing ever month. Do not short the trust on the LG brand . If replacement is not possible then please pay the money.

Though model is not proper for the very 1st day, so we don't want any compromise in this issue.

Really bad Service from LG
                                    Dear customer

LG Service Team

arvindsrivastav
                                      Mar 11, 2012

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I purchased a mobile handset of LG on 10/07/11 from mobilestore. After some time mobile stopped working. After full charging battery get exhausted in seconds. When I contacted their service center M/s Kumar services at Sector 15 Noida, they refused to repair the mobile and even behavior was very rude.Being in warranty period, they told so many contradictory sentences. For me this mobile was not a matter of wasting my time arguing with them. But one thing I got the lesson as LG mobiles not to purchase in future.
                                      Arvind
                                      Dear Customer

LG Service Team
                                      Really I also suffered the similar problem from the same service centre in noida. They are not worth talking. Pdase help
                                      Dear Sir, I have bought one battery of LG P500 Mobile phone from Kumar Service Centre, Noida Sec.-15 on 29 june 2012, worth Rs. 900. The battery is defective. It is discharging very soon. In this regard I took that battery to the service centre for replacement. They gave me 1 week time to exchange the same. Now its over 2 week and they have not arranged the new battery. Can I have any complaint number. What should I do? Please help.

mushab.mmm
                                        Mar 9, 2012

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

I had bought 1 no LG Split AC during the year April 2010 the cost which i had paid is 45,000/-. Now i am facing problem that board is having the problem. i had paid so much of amount the AC did not serve me for more than 2 Years then what is the use of paying so much and getting the branded product.
                                        To whom i have to complain regarding this. if i repair also even thought i will get some other problem in the next few month. i had asked the customer care department they are saying that the AC carry warranty for only 1 Years. What i had to do.???
                                        Dear Customer

LG Service Team