LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 1, 2025
Complaints 7096

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 263

sankarvirgo
Feb 21, 2012

i made an AMC with LG wef 29-sep-10 vide invoice no: ARSSACHECE110/14732 DT 29-SEP-2010. Today i called the LG electronics regional office for more than 20 times but no one taken the phone.How can i lodge a complaint. No phone numbers are found in the invoice copy.
Dear Customer

We regret the inconvenience that is caused to you. Please get your call registered with our 24x7 Call Center @[protected] for assistance or you can mail us @ serviceindia[at]lge[dot]com

LG Service Team

Mathuraju
    Feb 18, 2012

Dear respected Sir/Madam,
    My LG GM200 handset was stolen. Kindly block the handset soon. Details are as under :
    IMEI Number [protected]
    Date of Purchase : 08/11/2010 at 9:18 PM.
    I purchased through my credit card
    TID. 53319957; Batch NUM: 000179; INVOICE NUM: 000397; REF NUM:[protected]
    Purchased from :SHREE MOBILES.
    Address : #101, Opp. TOTAL MALL, MADIWALA, BANGALORE 560068.
    Using : Airtel No. [protected]
    My contact No. : +91 [protected].
    E-mail : [protected]@gmail.com
    Thanks in advance,
    Siva.
    Dear customer

We have looked into your query and we would suggest you to contact your operator to trace your lost mobile.

LG Service Team

niyatmehta
      Feb 13, 2012

I have logged one complaint on 31Jan 2012 for repair of Microwave Till date my Microwave is not repaired and no technician has visited my place.

After so many followup I have not got any result. Even CCO Nisha Nehval and Vimal Mehta are not following their commitments.

Customer care representative are also giving wrong information and they are lying like anything.

LG Service is pathetic.
      Never Buy LG product because if the LG service people commit daylight robbery you have nowhere else to go.. Lg subcontracts it to other guys and LG conviniently looks the other way.

I had a 3 yr old 42 Inch plasma which was giving me problems, contacted LGservice they send me some local vendor.

Without opening the set he said it will cost me 7000 bucks. I okayed the propsition insisting that since its old TV if it works i pay.

Lg guys came and replaced some part switched on collected the money and disappeared. the moment they left when i tried to switch it on again it refused to restart.

I asked them to come back again and recheck again without opening they said its gonna cost me 18000 bucks.

To pay 25000 bucks for Tv which is worth less than 25000 is absurd so iasked them why did they replace the first part when it was not required as i am ok to throw my tv.

Now i am stuck with a non working Tv and still had to pay Rs 7000 for repairs for Tv which will never work.

LGs role in all this silent spectator.. They infact promised me to refund my money, but now do not call me back anymore.
      Dear Customer

We regret the inconvenience that is caused to you. Please get your call registered with our 24x7 Call Center @[protected] for assistance or you can mail us @ serviceindia[at]lge[dot]com

LG Service Team

manojkaush
        Feb 12, 2012

Address: Chhattisgarh

Dear sir/mam,
        My name is RATNAKAR GHIRNIKAR an i have purchase a DVD player of LG from LG showroom KORBA branch,MODEL NO.- DV456 PURCHASED AMOUNT - 3200, after 2 months i found that the USB slot is not working even my 5.1 channel speakers(when connect to DVD player)we called up to customr care from where we got the complain no.(RNA[protected] and nothing else,as per the conversation with the custom care executive a service engineer was supposed to come within 24 hours,but it wast happen , the man came late and was busy with the device for more them 3 hours and at lastly he moved back saying that i am also unable to sort the problem,will come tomorrow and see,in spite of calling couple of times he haven't came, he came by taking his own time an take the DVD player with himself, almost more then a week has been past and we haven't gotta any news regarding our player,today when i called him he said, you have to come to service station along with your speakers and USB device,then what the hell that duffer was doing from last one week,still we are waiting for our player......
        please show me that way to get ma problem solved.......

RATNAKAR GHIRNIKAR

Dear sir/mam,
        above mentioned was my earlier complain but still we are facing the same problem, yesterday i have again lodge a complain in LG customr care ( COMPLAIN NO.--RNA[protected] & as per the conversation a representative was supposed to come within 24 hours to solve the problem, but still i am waiting for someone to come from LG,
        let me know very very frankly if my problem is not gonna to solve here then where should i have to knock the door......
        waiting for positive and healthy response

RATNAKAR GHIRNIKAR
        Dear customer

We regret the inconvenience that is caused to you. We have transferred your complaint number and details to the concerned branch service center. Our representative will get in touch with you at the earliest and help you out with all the product related issues.

LG Service Team
        Dear customer

We regret the inconvenience that is caused to you. We have transferred your complaint number and details to the concerned branch service center. Our representative will get in touch with you at the earliest and help you out with all the product related issues.

LG Service Team

ram.kumarn
          Feb 9, 2012

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

We buy new single door LG MAKE refrigerator model no:GL-201KMG5, WHILE BUYING TIME, I FOUND IN DOOR SIDE ONE SIDE RACK IS MISSING, I ASKED FROM SELLER THEY TOLD THIS MODEL IT WILL NOT COME,THAN I PAYED Rs.12000.00 FOR THIS MODEL, NEXT DAY ONE OF MY FRIEND CAME AND SEE , HE TOLD HERE ONE RACK IS MISSING, THAN WE GONE OTHER SHOP AND FIND IN THAT PLACE RACK IS THERE, NEXT DAY WE GONE WHERE I PURCHASED SHOP , i told to that shop owner , u sold me in shortage parts, he not ready to accept, so many fight ,i asked to ahow other piece, than he taken me to his godown and open other new piece , we found rack in that place, than he smartly taken the rack and give to me and just like that he telling may be missed somewhere,

so in this case iam cheated from that show room, now i have doubt whether that refrigerator work good for long or not, may be someother parts missing or damage condition, so i need complete replacement immediately
          we payed 100% money so we need good product,so please take action imemdiately
          Dear Customer

LG Service Team

asaha
            Feb 8, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

LG merely close a complaint because their technician says he cannot rectify it !!

Very unfortunately I bought an LG washing machine cum dryer in Noida in October 2011. For three months now, all efforts to get a problem rectified have failed. I have lost count of the number of complaints I have lodged. On 17th January 2012 I finally asked for replacement of the machine (complaint no. RNA [protected]) but there is still no response. My frustrating experience has been that their customer care service through toll free number is only for sending a technician after a few days who just closes the complaint without rectifying it and their emails id and website only gives system generated response. Their links to indicate unsatisfactory service or invoke the warranty do not work. Their Area Manager only believes in giving false promises and he does not even have the courtesy to inform when he does not plan to meet his assurances. And there is no other contact number that I can go to, apart from these. In fact apparently LG's time commitments are only to fool the customer.

My sincere advice - NEVER buy an LG product

LG India / Split A/C — Deficiency in Service

I had purchased on 31/07/2008, a 1.5 ton LG split a/c, model no. L5A5WB2VFI,
            [sl no. 804LPLQ001032 +805LPFJ001219] from Chroma Vashi.

The unit was installed in my house on 3/08/08.

Nobody from LG India visited my house/called for servicing the a/c for the entire year.

When there was a problem with my a/c, I lodged a complaint No. W9C41504491 on 15.04.2009. a complaint which is yet to be resolved.

People from LG having been ringing up, fixing up the appointment and then do not not turn up at the appointed time there by making the hapless consumer wait indefinitely.

I HAD to ring up once again for getting the unresolved complaint reactivated.
            Now the new no given is W9C52803576 of 28/05/2009 .

What I want to understand is what happened to my earlier comlaint and how it has been 'closed' without resolution.

I do hope that this time the problem is resolved for good and the warranty period is extended by the period corresponding to non attendance of complaint.

Ravinder Mago

LG Electronics — No response of complaint

This is for your kind information that how much LG as BIG Brand in the international market is devoted for their customers:

Pl logon to http://www.lg.com/in/general/contact-us.jsp and see how many numbers are in use I have tried Lucknow branch number Contact No :[protected]/39, 2759121 but nobody has picked at 4:00 O'clock evening.
            I am also one of your customer who is suffering My AC is not working since 17th of June 2010 only 4 month old AC I have raised a complain on your website my complain number is [protected] dated 18 June 2010. Nobody has attended the complain.
            It’s my humble request to you pl do the cutesy on me in this time when the temperature of outside is 46°C I have spend 30K INR in your product so can only request you pl do the needful.
            My next step is online complain via consumer forum court and after it I will send the legal notice. so pl don’t wait for notice take a necessary action. .

Ashvini Gupta

lg electronics india — No Response for Complaint for 4 months

We have purchased a semi automatic washing machine Model No WP9224 from Gemsons International, South Patel Nagar, New Delhi, on January 24, 2010 and the machine ruined our clothes. We made repeated complaints and after four months the LG Electronics India listened to the complaint and ordered for the replacement of the washing machine.
            We have made complaint repeatedly and all my complaints are as follows:

C[protected] dated 25/1/2010
            C[protected] dated 24/6/2010
            C[protected] dated 17/7/2010
            C[protected] dated 15/8/2010

Our machine is to be replaced with Digital service point, Noida and the concerned person Mr. Rajan (Warehouse Manager) is not delivering the machine after repeated reminders.

We would be pursuing the case in the Consumer Court in Delhi if our matter is not addressed urgently.

Vivek Agarwal
            viva1.[protected]@gmail.com
            LG after sales are the worst in India. Do not ever purchase any LG product.
            HI
            AM SANJEEB KUMAR BHUYAN, MY MOBILE NO - [protected], MY LAST COMLAIN NO- RNA[protected], BEFOR SIX MONTH MY TV HAD DEAD, WHEN I COMPLAIN AT UR CUSTOMER CARE AFTER ONE MONTH A MECHANIC COME AND CECK FAULT OF THE TV AND THEN HE TOLD A NEW PARTS WILL NEED AND ALSO TOLD WHEN THIS PART WILL AVAILABLE I'LL COME AND RPAIR UR TV BT AFTER THAT THE MECHANIC WAS VANISHED ANY WHERE AND THEN I COMPLAIN AGAIN 4 TO 5 TIME THEN MECHANIC CAME AFTER 2 MONTH AND REPAIR AND THEN AFTER ONE DAY MY TV AGAIN DEAD, BUT TILL DATE I COMLAINED 10 TIMES BUT NO RESULT SO PLEASE TAKE NECESSERY ACTION ON THAT SERVICE CENTER AT CUTTACK, ORISSA, INDIA .OTHER WISE I'LL TAKE LEGAL ACTION
            Really Noida is a big problem, They never attend. I have a split AC, i had lodged a complain on 26th of April, Given 7 reminders and had not received any phone call from their side, I purchased it 2 years back, since then there is 2 gas refill, god knows how ther gas is leaked every 7 to 8 months. I took AMC from LG customer support, the person for AMC arrived in 2 hours to receive the cheque, but for rectifying, there is nobody. I am really fed up with their service, i have a TV from LG and its remote control stopped working in just 4 months, Microwave from LG was purchased 2 years back, it has also not working, though i had taken AMC for that also. Fridge from LG is also not working, and they say, they dont have spare parts for it. I RECOMMEND THAT NOBODY SHOULD PURCHASE LG PRODUCTS.
            Agree

malohia
              from Bardoli, Gujarat
              Feb 7, 2012

I request you to give wide publicity for below mentioned case against poor service offered by LG to put a light/ to beware your readers against customs services and commitment to excellence and quality as mentioned in LG’s advertisements and booklets.
              My grievance related to for Plasama TV, but first of all let me explain you about technical details of Plazma TV that it is like compressed conventional type Gas filled TV. The manufacturer claims expected life of 1,00,000 hours without any problem. But there is a technical problem for Plazama TV that is leaves ghost effect or burning of screen at the place where logo of DTH provider and Channel constantly remains as the particular location of the screen. This is due to inside layer of the panel which is coated with phosphorous get continuous bombardment at logo places which burns out this phosphorous layer leaves such ghost effects seen even after you shut down your TV. So the Plazama TV is not recommended to use as Computer Monitor or advised to disable screensaver or don’t freeze/pause the picture while watching through DVD.
              LIFE IS (NOT) GOOD (LG) claims that they have developed advance technology by which the screen is continuously and slightly keep on moving so that the location of these logos gets changing which will avoid such ghost effect or burning of the screen. But as per my opinion, this is a fake claim by LG to make the customer fool. Such technology may exist in other manufacturer except LG.

I bought a 42PZ560R on 15th March,2011 and with little use, I found above mentioned defects, so I complaint the same to LG Customer care (RNA[protected], technician was sent from the company who visited my place and he confirmed that the display panel has a severe issue and the display panel is required to be replaced, I was little hesitate as NO ONE WOULD AGREE TO REPAIR THE NEW TV and LG’s authorised service stations are very famous for making alteration but I has no alternative, half-heartedly I agree. They have taken TV to their authorised service station in Ahmedabad and return back and the same complaint is there. LIFE IS (NOT) GOOD (LG).
              Although they claim that the panel is replaced, but I have my all doubts as the picture quality is further detoriated and there are bright ghost effects which can be noticed even from 10 feet distance and without power supply is connected. The said TV was put for Colour Wash/White Wash, as LG claim that such effects will be removed, but as it is it is a fake assurance by LG and there is no change in ghost effects. The worst part of it that the so called authorised service guys update the status / blindly closed the request saying repair has been done. LIFE IS (NOT) GOOD (LG).
              The second complaint was registered through phone vide compliant no RNA[protected] and again service personals visited taken back the said defective TV (Second time) to service station on 31st Jan,2012. As there was no communication from them, I contacted LG authorised service station where Mr. Gautam Shah from Dhanraj Services, Ahmedabad was on line and spoke to me in rude and abusive manner as he trained by LG for such things. He was of opinion that although LG claims for advance and latest technology, but it just to misguide and to make the customer fool. Such ghost effect will always remain in all Plazama TV manufactured by LG but and when the customer complains about such issues company trained their service team not to become very serious about such issues and wait till the warranty period is over and then only LG will solve such problem by charging handsome amount from customers. Shockingly, I got a message on my cell from LG that request has been closed without mentioning any reason.
              After everyday follow up with Miss Kanika ( LG Customer Care Head Office, Greater-Noida, Phone[protected], Mr Dhiraj Bhasin ( Gujarat Service Head [protected]), Miss Shailee (Gujarat Service Office og LG [protected]), but there is no proper response from them apart from just giving useless commitments, and now nobody is picking up my calls except customer-care, who don't have anything to say except "we have sent a reminder to higher officials, someone will respond", but no one did.
              I keep on registering more compliant over the phone (RNA[protected], RNA[protected] and all times I get update that the request has been closed without mentioning any reason.
              In fact communicating through e-mails is also a great wastage of time. LG is not intended to provide customer delight experience on the contrary they believe in humiliation of customers. I am sure they are doing big business in service & repair for their low quality products because those are made like that only. LIFE IF (NOT) GOOD (LG).
              LG’s team including Officers are not interested to understand the real facts, may be all the concern officers of LG Company are guided such way. I am totally frustrated and exhausted by this sort of irresponsible and irritable behaviour of LG’s service team. LIFE IS (NOT) GOOD (LG).
              As present my under warranty Plazama TV is lying LG's authorised service station awaiting for solution of the problem since last so many days. LG is consuming my warranty period so that they can ask handsome amount for repairing after the warranty period gets over.
              A LG equipment of 38K+ failed in ten months and against the 1 year warranty, they haven't came with solution. Are these guys trying to spend next 2 months time in which my warranty will be over or what? I don't care if LG replaces the part or the whole TV but i am not gonna waste my hard earned money like this. I also notice that so many people facing same problem for same product category, clearly indicates something wrong with the product itself. Why on earth LG isn't looking into the actual problem and selling the plasma TVs.
              I believe that LG is world POPULAR leader in making your life painful after you buy their cheap quality product & the kind of services offered WITH THEIR HIGHLY UNPROFESSIONAL SERVICE TEAM which has all elements to fool customer in thousands of ways. They have team of nonsense authorised service station people who are professionally trained not to carry out the service and abuse the customer so that customer will fade up and will automatically diverted to find alternative with some private repairer ( Authorised service people working on their private basis) even during the warranty period. I believe that such nexus exists in LG so that LG will save the money and their authorised service technical will earn by exploiting the customers. LIFE IS (NOT) GOOD (LG).
              Prof M. A. Lohia-Ahmedabad

rkrishna.s
                Feb 7, 2012

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I have purchased an LG Microwave Oven about three months back. Within three months of purchase it stopped functioning. I registered a complaint No. RNA[protected] on[protected]. There was no response from the customer service till I called again twice .After 7-8 days one person came and inspected the machine and informed that change of part is required. After that there is no information . The BRANND NEW machine is not working for more than 15-16 days now

I am thoroughly unsatisfied with the product ,after sales service and grievence redressal.

I don't thinlk LG is capable of meeting the quality standards and I would like to get money back by surrendering the machine

Radhakrishnan
                Dear customer

LG Service Team

soumabhamanna
                  Feb 6, 2012

Address: Bankura, West Bengal

I purchased a washing machine of LG Model No. N7131FN, on 14.10.2008. Due to damage of drainage outlet pipe we contract to the dealer, as per his advice we contract LG customer care through phone on 04.02.12 and want to purchase the drainage pipe. It was inform that the drainage pipe will be reach at my address within 24 hours. Today some person came to me with a pipe and charge Rs. 225/- for the pipe, but refused to pay the receipt/cash memo for that. We contract service centre and it was told that cash memo will be issued only when we pay the cost of pipe as well as service charges. We do not require any service only for replacement of the drainage pipe. Please let me know whether the company will not supply any parts without payment of service charge of any parts will not be available to purchase directly from any of your selling centre?

I, request to kindly look into the matter and do the needful with intimation to me.

LG Washing Machine — parts replaced

We bought LG front load fully automatic washing machine and it started giving problems just after 3 months of purchase. After registering the complaint 5 so called engineers from LG visited our house to check the washing machine but none of them could figure out the fault in the washing machine instead they gave illogical explanations like there is a voltage problem in our house etc..but finally one engineer told me that the washing machine will go to the workshop and the front panel would be changed within 2 days..after 4 days nobody came to pick up machine and again after redistering the complaints on one fine day machine was picked up from our place and when deliverd back to our surprise they had put old scratched parts on our new machine. I have called customer care atleast 5 times for this but no action has been taken. I am really really pissed off with their services and regret our decision of buy LG product :(
                  we have also buyed LG machine last year since from the day we used we are occurring problem like loud spinning voice sometimes it bangs the wall but the tecnichine use to come and see but he couldn't find any problem now in the month of Jan2011 he told that there is the problem in balancing ring we will replace it but till yet they dint turn off daily we give them call and the answer is i will come today by 3.30pm but that time is not coming only we are very unhappy of this LG washing machine
                  Dear Customer

LG Service Team

raja12k
                    Feb 5, 2012

We purchased LG LED TV having model name 42LE4600 Product code: 42LE4600 ATR (IN) on 20th Feb 2011 from LG Shoppe , LG Shoppe,No. 108/1, 5th cross, 3rd main, Ganga nagar, Bangalore – 560032, Karnataka, Receipt SL No : 0001959 for Rs.63,000/-.

I have given complaint RNA[protected] on 18/01/2012 about LED display problem. On 19/01/2012, one service engineer came to my home to check the TV and his name is Lohith. He was in my home for 2 to 5 min and said internal display panel broken due to external force. I asked him, How internal panel was broken without broken external panel?. he said, outside panel is plastic so if we put small external force with remote or any other article also internal panel will get damage and also he said it will cost around 18000/- and left.

I had a discussion with Bangalore service center supervisors Mr. RAMESH and asst. manager Mr.Raghunathan Umendra. They are escaping sayin g that panel was broken by us. How we will be responsible for internal panel broken. EXTERNAL PANEL IS VERY CLEAN AND ALSO NO MARK ON IT. i hope internal panel broken on its own due to some technical problems may over heat or may be some other issue. I ready don't understand how internal panel will get damaged without external one.

Appreciate you immediate attention in this matter, I do not believe in fairy tales. Please do not allow me to take any further action.
                    I request you to resolve this crisis at the earliest and hope that you would positively do the reply. Appreciate your time in replacing Panel and expediting the consumer needs.

Rajashekar.s
                    Dear customer

LG Service Team

Nilanjan Neogy
                      Feb 4, 2012

Address: West Bengal

Date 04/02/2012

My complain no : RNA[protected] dated 25/12/2012

Please attend my machine and do the needful immediately.

Nilanjan Neogy
                      Address: 5 Gopal Biswas Lane,Shyambazar,Kolkata -700004 ( Near Shyampukur Police Station )
                      Date 04/02/2012

My complain no RNA[protected] dated 25/12/2012

Model :MC7148MS
                      Serial No :008AMKRO34749

Mechanic came and attend the machine but without restoring the fault left saying required parts is not available.

Since then no further care has been taken by the company in this regard in spite of several reminder from my end.

Mechanic came from Kolkata,Hazra Road,South End Plaza,

I have spoken to Mr.Sanjoy Lala & Mr.Subir Pal in this matter.

So please do the needful without further delay.

Nilanjan Neogy
                      Kolkata
                      Dear customer

LG Service Team

roydebanjana
                        Feb 3, 2012

Address: Jagatsinghapur, Odisha

LG washing Machine complaint no. is RNA[protected], my machine is yet to be attended after 48 hrs of launching complaint .Please send a mechanic at the following address:

Qtr. no. 4302D
                        Paradip Refinery Township ,
                        Indian Oil Corporation Ltd .
                        Jagatsinghpur ,
                        Orissa -754141
                        IFB washing Machine complaint no. is 8184524, my machine is yet to be attended after 3 days of launching complaint .Please send a mechanic at the following address:

Qtr. no. 4302D
                        Paradip Refinery Township,
                        Indian Oil Corporation Ltd .
                        Jagatsinghpur,
                        Orissa -754141
                        Consumer no. 3251854
                        Dear customer

LG Service Team

pranav babbar
                          from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                          Feb 2, 2012

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I bought new LG optimus ME p-350 (IMEI NO.[protected]) bill no.-NCS-35845 , dated-28.1.2012 ,amount- Rs6700 from anmol watches and electronics pvt. ltd. From the very first day phone's back cover is not properly fitting on phone. I went to that shop from where i bought the phone and they said go to customer care center its not their fault and then customer care center executive said that its not their fault and said go to that shop only. One more problem, I told shopkeeper that i need a phone which can play hd(.mp4) video & he assured me that it supports hd format, i bought phone on his statement but it doesn't playing any hd video.Its kind of harassment.So i want you to take quick action as early as possible.I am waiting for your reply.

From-Pranav babbar
                          Phone no.- [protected]
                          #40,sector-32/A
                          chandigarh
                          Aug 5, 2021
                          Dear customer

LG Service Team

malohia
                            Feb 2, 2012

Technical details of Plazma TV is, it like compressed Gas filled TV as picture tube and manufacturer
                            claims expected life of 1,00,000 hours without any problem. But there is a technological problem for Plazama TV is remaining of ghost effect or burning of screen at the place where logo of DTH provider and Channel constantly remains as the particular location of the screen. This is due to inside layer of the panel which is coated with phosphorous get continuous bombardment which burn this phosphorous layer leaves such ghost effects seen even after you shut down your TV. So the Plazama TV is not recommended to use as Computer Monitor or to disable screensaver or donot freeze/pause the picture while watching through DVD.
                            Manufacturer including LG claims that they have some type some of the arrangements by which the screen is continuously and slightly keep on moving so that the location of these logos gets changing which will avoid such ghost effect or burning of the screen. But it is not true in case of LG, or at least in my Plazama TV set as I observe such burning or ghost effect even the the Plazama TV is used only for about 8 months.
                            Authorised service people of LG, are of that opinion that let the said company claims about their latest technology, but it just to misguide and to make the customer fool. Such ghost effect will always remain in all Plazama TV manufactured by LG but as the customer are not conscious about the issue, nothing has come up so far. When I become very hares with them, LG has taken the said Plazama TV to their authorised service station and return it with the making the said problem more complex. Although they claims that they have replaced the panel but now the picture quality is further detoriated and there are bright ghost effects which can be noticed even from 10 feet distance and even power supply is disconnected. I have all doubts that they have done anything. When I further contacted LG and their authorized service people, they have deliberatively continued to dilly-dally on the issue since last so many days.
                            As the said Plazama TV is under warranty, they advise me that let your warranty period gets over, then they will solve my problem by charging handsome amount from me. I doubt that LG company is also supporting them for such strategy as nobody responsible from LG is ready to communicate with me in this regards. This may be the strategy of LG company prolong the issue so that the warranty period gets over and then raise their hands and let customer pay them for their fault. This becomes more believable when I kept on registering complaint through their telephonic helpline and to their mail id, I got no response.
                            Present status of my defective Plazama TV lying LG's authorised service station awaiting for solution of the problem since last so many days and LG is consuming my warranty period.
                            My friend got the Plazama TV of other reputed brand and he does not have such problem even after long period o[censored]se and happy with other companies response and service.

My complaint registration numbers are RNA[protected] Dated 23/1/12), RNA[protected]Dated 30/1/12) and RNA[protected]Dated 2/2/12)
                            Aug 5, 2021
                            there are various ways to avoid Plasma Burn in.. google it and look it up, blaming the manufacturer in this case will not help much because this is as per design.
                            Dear customer

LG Service Team

Giri74
                              Feb 1, 2012

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I purchased a 32 inch LCD TV from LG in 2009 September/ October. December 2011 it stopped working. I raised complaint and technician came and said will inform manager that LCD panel gone and will take 15000. 37000 paid for TV just 2 years back now they say I need ot pay 15000 more for their faulty bad quality product. I took this from my company allowance which says 5 years for TV now I need to pay my company if I have to replace product and also LG. The customer manager has no time to call or talk or resolve and the company has no shame about the faulty product which failed in 2 years. I suggest no one buy LG TV as its customer care and product quality is untrustworthy and poor customers are at loss. Better take cheaper products and even if damaged it will be less loss than so called branded products lie LG Pay high and suffer product failure and insult of customer "service" and unprofessional "management". I gave mail and contact also and no calls for a week now. my mail id is [protected]@yahoo.com and I already mailed 4 times to the customer service.

Giri
                              [protected][protected][protected][protected]
                              Sent: Thursday, May 21, 2009 12:21 PM
                              To: '[protected]@lgindia.com'
                              Cc: '[protected]@lgindia.com'
                              Subject: LCD TV

I have bought 1 LCD TV from Mahajan Electronics. Its still under warranty. From 1st May 2009 onwards I am in constant touch with your helpline number and area service incharge. On 1st May, Mr. Shiv, LG India, Mobile No.[protected], visited my residence "33/11 Ashok Nagar, 1st Floor, Near Tilak Nagar, New Delhi - 110 018" and informed that the speakers are giving bad noise because some modificator (some part) is to be changed. He promised, that he will come and change it next day.

Two days after, when I phoned him, he says, am on leave and I should contact Mr. Amit, Area Manager : [protected], Sanjeev Gautam :[protected]He is nasty character, his number is given by LG Helpline people, but I can challenge you I gave him almost 20 calls continuously but this guy never picks up, if picks up, keep it on speaker and then disconnect, then switch off, why such irresponsible guy's number is given from your helpline in case of emergency). Amit assured me that my LCD tv will be repaired at the earliest infact he told me that the set will be picked up from home.

I am working in a high office, if I would have come to know about such a behavior by any of DLF employee to any customer, I would have taken strict action.

When I bought this set, initially, I got so many calls from helpline, before and after registering the service call to know about my satisfaction from the service. Now its just been 7 months, LG is not bothered, I will never recommend your product to anybody.

I have end number of reference number against my complaint but the recent one can be noted as N9C52102555.

I got your email address thru LG website, if you are the concerned and can do something that will be appreciated otherwise I request you to please forward it to the concerned so that they should come to know that how your market reputation is on stake because of such fools, who are kept on such key positions. I cannot handle any more harassment from LG.

My mobile number[protected] can be put on your consumer complaint number system and all the history can be traced out.

NAVEEN RISHI
                              [protected][protected][protected][protected]----
                              Executive Assistant - Vice Chairman's office
                              DLF Ltd.,
                              DLF Centre, Parliament Street,
                              New Delhi -110 001, India
                              Tel: +[protected],[protected]
                              Fax: +[protected], Cell: +[protected]
                              Email: [protected]@dlf.in, Website: www.dlf.in
                              [protected][protected][protected][protected]----
                              Dear Customer

LG Service Team

tripti80
                                Jan 31, 2012

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

This is with regard to my complain for LG Microwave. I have been struggling with my LG Microwave and have contacted to their customer care centre 3-4 times. The complain no. is RNA1201200. The convection mode is not working so i called the LG people from Noida office. they visited and said that this need to be fixed at the workshop and the van will come to pick it up. After a week when i again contacted to the customer care office the person called me back saying that this model has been disconitnued and hence LG cannot provide any repair.

My question is to the company that if this is the case that if LG is not able to provide any sales support and repair after 5 yrs of buying a product then they should inform this before sales. From this policy what does LG wants to say- that ppl should spend and expect the life only for 5 yrs and then throw it away and buy a new one. Doing this they are keeping the customers in dark and cheating the Indian public. For me its a lesson learnt and would not buy any LG product now onwards. B'coz we don't spend money to use it only for 5 yrs. After sales and repair is what every one needs.
                                I am tired of complaining to LG but its falling on their deaf ears. So, as a hope i am writing it to you. Buying a new Microwave is not a issue for me but i want talk to LG ppl regarding this policy. For me its not a fair trade practice.

Tripti

satya narayan dubey
                                  Jan 25, 2012

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Maine Aapka Ek mobile LG CU920 FULL TOUCH SCREEN Naaptol ke side se book kiya tha jo mujhe 23.01.2012 ko mil gaya tha. par yahan uska charger mobile se connect hi nahi ho raha tha is par maine naaptol par complain kiya to unhone mujhe 24 hour ka samay diya ki aapke pas call aayegi aap intjar Karen. phir mai aaj 25.01.2012 LG SHOW ROOM RAJ NAGAR GHAZIABAD gaya tha mujhe bataya ki ye set to vides me jata hai yahan par yah na to service hoga nahi ham koi help kar payenge.
                                  so please sir mujhe sahi jankari den ki main kya karu.

SATYA NARAYAN DUBEY
                                  MOB- [protected]
                                  E-Mail id [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Naaptol waale videsh se samaan la kar yahan bechte hain isiliye sasta milta hai. Aap saste ke chakkar me le to liye but iska koi guarantee etc nahi hota. Naya charger kharid kar use kar sakte hain
                                  Dear Customer

LGCU920 has not been launched by LG India for Indian Market. Naaptol must have imported from some other subsidiary, we have no control on these retailers, we advise you to exercise more caution when making such purchases by cross checking with our official website www.lg.com/in about models launched for Indian market.

LG India Authorized Mobile Service centers can provide you with parts (if available) on chargeable basis, you can visit our service center nearest to your place and purchase the charger.

LG Service Team

ferrocon
                                    Jan 25, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I had bought a high end Refrigerator (GC-L217FLQ) from an authorized dealer of LG in April'11. The refrigerator stopped working on 30.12.2011. I lodged a complaint on the same day comp. no. RNA[protected] was given to me.
                                    Our misery started from that day, the first person who came said some part needs to be changed and that the same was not in stock and it would take a few days. After a good 5 days later the part was replaced but still the fridge would not work. I then had to follow up with them to get service refrigerator; as I was told that the 2 other parts would now need to be changed and which were also not in stock.After repeated calling up the service refrigerator was finally delivered. The parts required according to the service personnel were once again replaced yet the fridge would not work!
                                    More then 2 persons visited our house and none was able to resolve the issue.
                                    Finally I was told that a replacement fridge would be given, after waiting for a couple of days, when no replacement came I was told by their Manager; Mr. Sameer Saini ( [protected]) that the fridge model was discontinued and that they would refund my money.( This model still appears on thier web site by the way) When I insisted that he share with me the company policy and put me on to a senior person as I was not satisfied with his replies he point blank refused to do so. When told that the MRP of the fridge was more and moreover the prices had gone up since I brought the fridge they were escaping their liability of servicing for even the first year; they should either give me an equivalent model or refund the MRP price. He assured me he would call , but never got back to me.
                                    I request the senior management to look into the grievances and the relevant government authority to check this practice of palming of sub standard product(s) by such 'Goliath' MNC companies in India. I am sure in any other country they could not have got away with this daylight robbery.

LG Refrigerator — No Post sale service

I Unfortunately bought an LG refrigerator on 14 nov, 2010 on receval at home, i found a big dent on the door of it.... the company assured me that they will get the door changed within 24 hours....but it is more than 6 months,, the enginner visited us 3 tiomes,, every single day i call up their call center,,,they always keep on making one or thge other excuses... or pass on the number of the area managers ect,, which also give fake deadlines of 2 weeks,,, and then on the date of dead line.. when i call them up they do not respond or say,, it will take nore time to look into the matter.....

In this case i have already spoken to Mr. Amit the Area manager of East Delhi Area, also the senior associates of so called LG ( I call it as the most bad brand) i.e. Mr Abhigyan, Mr. Abhishek, Mr. Adutya, Mr. Gagandeep.. all befool you on making calls at there call centre...

I hereby request every body ... please you can opt for a local brand over LG, atleast you can get hold of the dealers in case of any problemm,,,

LG is just making money but assembling the China kits,, n using their Brand logo... save your money

LG India — no after sale services

I had purchased an lg air conditioner on 23 april 2010.As per the services I was suppose to get 3 free services,however I could avail only 01 service as I am in the army & have to move for temporary duties off and on .
                                    I contacted the lg customer care on 06 may 2011 which means only a delay of 12 days , which I suppose is not a major isuue.
                                    I was flately refused by the executive, saying that I have overshooted the period.
                                    I told him that if I cannot get my free service ,I am ready to pay the required amount but please send the engineer at the earliest.
                                    I was promised that the person would come to me within 24 hours.
                                    No budy has turned up till date despite of repeated reminders.

My ac is now not functioning and I am facing problems because of that. Please hlp me out .
                                    yours faithfully
                                    maj rohit mehra
                                    I had complained to lg call centre on 3rd june ar 9 am. I was told that a service engg. Would talk to me within 2 hrs and someone would come to visit us within 24hrs.it is the 5th of june ,9 am,no one has come inspite of many reminders.is this the kind of after sales service that lg provides?
                                    Dear customer

LG Service Team
                                    No resolution of my complaint till today. No one has got in touch with me also.
                                    Can you let me have the name and number of some senior person in Customer care ?
                                    I agree with the above and now I am facing the problem in getting the Service for my Split AC which is located out of Hyderabad.
                                    They are not attending the complaints even after talking to and escalating the issue. They are guiding to unauthorised local mechanics to service my AC.

MURUGARAJA.87
                                      Jan 25, 2012

Address: Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu

I brought lg WT-H950 modal last three months before. but it work failed with in one month.
                                      after that i called and give complaint (rna[protected]ph:[protected] but no response....
                                      so i called after 4 times but not yer come to solve my problem
                                      Dear customer

LG Service Team
                                      LG CARE has done nothing beyond copy and paste the standard reply of having transferred the compliant
                                      .No person has got in touch with me till today and the complaint remains unresolved till now. So much for the LG CARE!

jkumarredd
                                        Jan 25, 2012

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

I had purchased the mobile of LG P520 and got the problem of mother board if the problem got like that means it was use less but they are not replacing and the mobile was purchased 5 months back only.But the service center of that lg was not responding and what shall i do after that got repaired and the same problem repeats means.

Name. P.Jitendra kumar
                                        Mobile no.[protected]
                                        City. vijayawada.

And Purchase details:CA

CASH BILL NO: S.NO. 7031
                                        DATE OF PURCHASE: 16TH AUG 2011( E WORLD ELURU ROAD ARUNDALPET VIJAYAWADA-2, MOBILE NO:[protected],6621717,[protected])

With Regards,
                                        P.Jitendra Kumar
                                        Vijayawada