LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 7106

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 274

dvpl_quality
Aug 3, 2011

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan

I have purchased a refrigerator of LG (M/S Adhunika, Near Bhagat Singh Circle, Alwar, Raj-301001), in this refrigerator, we found a manufacturing defect which was also observed by the LG representative. The complaint is registered in june,11. The representative visited in first week of july for the complaint. He told us, the defect is very serious and may cause explosion in the refreigerator and may cause any serious accident. First the complaint was attended after continuous reminder at their office which was very tiredous experience. After taking all photographs by the company representative no action is taken yet on this matter. I many times made the contact with different persons at their office, i have the persons contact no. whom i made the contact i.e. Mr. Yadav-[protected], Mr. Santosh- [protected]. Due to this tiredous experience, i have very bad experience. I have some financial & mental concerntration losses also due to this reason.

LG/refrigerator — MANUFACTURING DEFECT

I have purchased LG Refrigerator Model GL-S322QM (double door) on 12/09/2004 from M/s DURGA ELECTRICALS, 63 Vidyut Vihar Shopping Complex, Shaktinagar, Distt: Sonebhadra(UP-231222).

In the month of July, 2008 refrigerator started giving cooling problem i.e it was not giving cooling effect. I registered the complaint no: N8C[protected]first complaint) on 07/07/2008 and the complaint was attended
(Gas filled as leakage was guessed). Subsequently the refrigerator started giving the same problem. I
registered the complaint no: N8C[protected]second complaint) on 29/07/2008 and the problem was attended in the same manner as above.Again the same problem started and I registered the complaint no:
N8C[protected]Third complaint) on 05/09/2008 and this time the refrigerator was taken to LG service centre located at A-56, Sec-6, Noida and was kept for 10 days for total system checking. The refrigerator was returned after rectification. In spite of above refrigerator started giving cooling problem . Again I registered the complaint no: N8C[protected]fourth complaint) on 20/11/2008. But this I refused to have any further repairing of my refrigerator.
ce and shall also be witness by LG regular personnel. However, when the testing was being carried out by LG authorized service Engineer on 25.11.2008, no LG personal was present. In spite of this I allowed for testing refrigerator by Mr. Satendra & Mr. Manoj Sharma (LG authorized service Engineer). For checking the suction and discharge line of refrigerator was pressurized and isolated and it was agreed that the system shall checked for pressure drop after 24 hours in my presence. Mr. Manoj Sharma checked the system on 26.11.2008 for pressure drop in my absence by giving false statements to my wife which was also informed to Mr Atul Wadhwa. It was then telephonically informed to me by Mr. Gupta of LG that there
is leakage in discharge line, which is not repairable. He suggest that new condenser can be provided at the back side of refrigerator which is in no way acceptable to me as it is a modification in the design and not the repair and also no warrantee was being provided by LG against this modification. Also I do not believe that the above problem is really present as refrigerator was not checked in my presence.

After that I recevied email from LG on 27.11.2008 which state that particular points which I have raised is under consideration. Subsequently I repeated send emails to LG asking about process on my request but no reply email from LG has been received till date. Further when I contact Mr Ayul Wadhwa over telephone he sail that he will not answer my email.

I also sent a legal notice through a lawyer which was sent on 10.12.2008 in the name of MD of LG Electronics in which i have requested to replace my refrigerator with new one or other wise no option but to file a case with the DISTRICT CONSUMER FORUM . But till date no answer has been received by me or my lawyer.

I am very much obliged if my problem is solved as it is extremely difficult to survive with out refrigerator.

LG Refrigerator — Manufacture Defect

I purchased LG Rerigerator on 1 July 09.

And this is to give a complaint about LG INDIA COMPANY WHICH OFFERS a very bad experience after purchase experience and product servicing. LG India is total false and completely fraud.

I found on the date of purchase the Indicator is in Cracked Position & one Stand missing I Make Mobile call to Seller about this. He asked to me it will be repaired tomorrow. After Several Mobile Call & my Personnaly Visit to Seller he Registered my Complaint on LG on 10 July and Service Engineer Reach my home on 12 July (After 48 Hr) and fitted stand other colour in my wife presence my wife asked to them pls wait only for one minute i want remove milk, Dahi, Ready veg but he is not to ready for this & Asked i Have no time for this & we are not your Servent He hit bottem sheet with hammer this time bottem sheet is in bery bad position .Seller asked me we are only seller not service provider pls handle this problem to direct LG Electronic.
Pls Take Nesecery action against Seller & Service Engineer
Who is responsible my mently disterbence for this & money waste for Telephone call, Conveyance & Time
Seller- Metro Refrigraton & Electronics
Add- 1449/7, Durgapuri Chowk, Durga Puri, Delhi
ph no[protected], 22599485
My Name- Pankaj Kumar
Address- 1/2631, Street No -4,
Ramnagar, Sahadara-110032
My Mobile No [protected]

This experience has taught me LG product are total useless and i will never henceforth like to purchase a LG product.
I have purchased a refrigerator of LG (M/S Neetu Enterprises, Old Market, Rawatbhata, Raj-323307), in this refrigerator, Iwe found a manufacturing defect which was also observed by the LG representative the It could not stand Straight. The complaint is registered in june, 15. The representative visited in fourth week of june for the complaint. He told us, the defect is solve tommrow when I will come back. It is serious defect and may cause explosion in the refreigerator and may cause any serious accident.

First the complaint was attended after continuous reminder at their office which was very tiredous experience. After taking all photographs by the company representative no action is taken yet on this matter. Due to this tiredous experience, i have very bad experience. I have some financial & mental concerntration losses also due to this reason.

Pawan Kumar Sharma
Rawatbhata
Mob. [protected], [protected]

Manufacturing defect - Comment #2190835 - Image #0

anoop palathinkara
    Aug 3, 2011

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

Very disappointed in the after sales service of LG. My complaint register is RNA[protected] on 29/07/11 but no one responded. Again called the customer care and got one more registrations done and the number was RNA[protected]... Till now nobody responded to both complaints... Now very sad that I bought this product and bough AMC for 5 years too...

kush kapoor
      Aug 2, 2011

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

i AM HAVING A REFRIGERATOR OF LG (GR-S392QLC, & THE SAME IS UNDER AMC FROM 19/03/2009 TO 18/03/2012. IT IS HAVING A CRONIC COOLING PROBLEM. ON MAKING THE COMPAINT ONLY THE ENGINEER ONCE VISITED THE SITE AND TOLD US THAT ITS COOLING COIL HAS BEEN DAMAGED AND IT WILL BE REPLACED. HOWEVER HE ALSO TOLD THAT THE COMPANY IS NOT HAVING COOLING COIL AT PRESENT IN THE STOCK.
      NOW FOR THE LAST 15 DAYS WE HAD MADE SEVERAL CALLS TO THE PERSON CONCERNED BUT NOBODY IS EVEN ATTENDING THE CALL.
      HOW IT IS POSSIBLE THAT A COMPANY LIKE LG IS NOT HAVING THE BASIC COOLING COIL IN THE STOCK.
      IT ALMOST HAPPENS EVERY YEAR SINCE I HAD PURCHASED THE REFRIGERATOR.
      KUSH KAPOOR
      I-1, PARWANA VIHAR,
      SECTOR 9,
      ROHINI
      MOB [protected]
      sunita

GUDDURANJU
        from Ranchi, Jharkhand
        Aug 2, 2011

Address: Ramgarh, Jharkhand

I am Rajesh .
        I have brought LG Refrigerator on 2008
        details of Refrigerator
        model no & year -GL231PME4/2008
        Type -Direct Cool
        Gross Valume -230ltr
        Storage Volume 215 ltr

Freeze is not cooling.It was working properly till01/082011.

please do needful...

Thanx & Regards
        Rajesh Kumar
        contact no -[protected], [protected],[protected]
        REFRIGERATOR OF LG MAKE PURCHASED IN DEC'08, IS NOT WORKING. KINDLY DEPUTE YOUR SUITABLE SERVICE ENGINEER TO THE ADDRESS GIVEN BELOW AT THE EARLIEST.

I Have lodged a complaint for my refrigerator which was not working on and loged a complaint on 21st june for first time and request id was C[protected].and the engineer came after 20hours and made a mess so that the same issue happens in the next two days i.e. on tuesday.

agan lodged a complaint and after reapir by a poor engineer after waiting 24hrs,it again got wrong and my fridge stopped working on 24th june.Request no C[protected] was loged agin on 23rd and i ahve asked to take it on emergency case.as it has been happened for 3rd time.but no response instead people sitting in service center and custoer care center are keep on telling that.it will be done in 24hrs.

this is and as a customer and having an AMC why should i wait for another 24hrs and my fridge got stuck for 4days.

PK
        My refrigerator is not working properly even though the technician from LG came and fixed the problem. Even after complaining on phone they did not turn up yet. They replaced a part of the refrigerator on complaining the first time. But the same problem occurred the very next day. On complaining the second time to the customer care nobody turned up to fix the problem. Its very difficult for us to do the household work as water seeps continuously from it.

Dipanwita Seal
        Dear customer

We regret the inconvenience that is caused to you. We have transferred your complaint number and details to the concerned branch service center. Our representative will get in touch with you at the earliest and help you out with all the product related issues.

LG Service Team
        THE EATABLE PUT INTO THE REFRIGERATOR ARE GETTING VANISHED AND SPOILED. PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER
        Sir I have purchased your refrigerator and took AMC of the product model no:GL378PLQ4
        I have been complaining from past 2 months to resolve the issue of my refrigerator which is not working at all.
        I have logged many complaints but I have not been satisfied by your service.My complaint number is RNA[protected]. So I request you to please send your technician as soon as possible else I would be forced to take some serious step.
        Davinder Singh

maninder.iitr
          Aug 2, 2011

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I had this problem in my Microwave on 21 July, 2011. I was as usual cooking rice in it and only 1.5 mins was left for cooking. Suddenly I heard a blastlike sound. When I came to the kitchen, there was nothing I could notice with naked eye and the glass plate was moving as such and the inside light also was ok. Still then, I switched it off. I again switched it on and within 8 sec, dense smoke came out of the Microwave.
          I lodged complaint no. RNA[protected] with LG customer care on 22 July, 2011. On 23 July, the Service Engineer came to my place for the first time for inspection. He opened the microwave with his screwdriver (the only thing he brought along with), smelled few parts and declared that the PCB and Magnetron needs to be replaced.
          On 28 July, 2011, he made his second visit. As suggested, he brought the so called new PCB and Magnetron (that I personally don’t think were brand new, they were not even packed at all). He replaced the old parts with new ones. Then he switched on the Microwave and run it twice for 15 seconds each time but the heating was not there. The third time, when he switched it on, the same smoke that I noticed at the beginning was there and it was coming out of the transformer. I think that day too when I was cooking rice, the smoke came out from the transformer only. So, I was pretty sure that the transformer may need replacement. To my knowledge, the problem never exists with the PCB and Magnetron, it was all along with the transformer. So, in the second visit, he concluded that three parts needs to be replaced and remember, he did this all by smelling the parts.
          In the third visit on 29 July, 2011, he came with the new transformer. He replaced the old transformer with the new ones. He switched the microwave on, but it didn’t work. Actually, the wire of the transformer got stuck in the fan and the fan was unable to move. He then removed the wire and the again switched it on but the fan that was perfectly fine in the last two visits was not working now. He then did it again- he took out the capacitor, a part of which he broke when he was taking it out and he smelled it and said the capacitor also needs to be replaced.
          And every time he just came with a screwdriver, he could have at least tested the capacitor with multimeter or something. If so much smoke has come out of the microwave, every damn part of the microwave will have that burning smell and if a technical person does not know how to check whether part is working or not, then who will. But that day, he said that may be the old PCB is okay and we can again fit it and check in the next visit. The reason he stated for that was the old and new PCB look alike. Can u believe this? That’s what that Engineer (that’s what he calls himself) said. He said he will come on 30 July, 2011 and will set things finally right.
          Next day, I got a call from that Engineer that he will take my microwave to his works and set it right. In view of all above, how could I trust them? I was reluctant to do so. If after a day or two, he returns my Microwave with every damn technical part (only four in this case) replaced, what can I do then?
          So I called Ms. Ankita Desai, Branch CCO on 30 July, 2011 and explained everything. She didn’t assure me anything and just forwarded my call to some guy from Sai Services. I told him everything and he said that according to his experience, the problem is in the wiring and he said that he wants me to send the microwave to them. As Ankita Desai intervened in the matter, I agreed to send it over to them. After that, same day I sent it over to them. And I don’t know what the problem with the numbers of Sai Services is, none of them are working. The operator says it doesn’t exist or switched off even in the office timings.
          On 01 Aug, 2011, what I feared became reality. After I handed over my microwave to logistics, I didn’t get a single call from Service people and after two days, the logistics came to my place without even informing me and handed over my microwave that was operating now. I only, called the Service engineer on receipt and he told that he has replaced all four- PCB, Magnetron, Transformer and Capacitor. That was most disappointing. They didn’t even ask and tell me the anticipated cost before replacing the spares.
          I don’t trust them and I feel cheated. I won’t make any payment unless I am satisfied with the service. Please intervene and do the needful. Are LG equipments so unsafe that all the parts got busted at once?

LG Electronics India Pvt. Ltd.
            Aug 1, 2011

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

TO,
            the consumer complain officer

i have purchase a new LG mobile phone our product name(CDMA) MODEL( LGRD3540)and it has been (defect detected by engineer) before the gaurrented period and the LGoffice is not drow any attaintion on our complain and they don't give any response of our problem and they also don't exchang our set so i requested to you to please drow attaintion in our problem sir please do something about my problem.
            COMPLAINT DATE[protected]
            JOB NO. RNA[protected]
            NAME- RAJENDRA (RELIANCE)
            ADDRESS- 12 TEJ NAGAR AGRA
            PHONE NO.- [protected]

Ms. Rajamony Kumar
              Jul 31, 2011

I have registered a complaint at LG Service centre, a couple of months back for the repair of our Top Loading Automatic Washing Machine Model WF-T7517 TE. The complaint registration No.is RNA[protected], registered at their Phone No.[protected].
              After constant follow ups for 4 days, one of their service engineer attended and told that the 'gear box' is to be changed, and he will come back with the spare part in 2-days time. But the action is still pending in spite of constant follow ups and even re-registering the complaint.
              About 10 days back we have even registered a complaint to their official customer care centre.
              But there is no action from their side till now. We do not know what is to be done further to get the service from LG.
              The service of LG may be the poorest. How long they can torture a customer, for his/her mistake for selecting an LG product. We are fed up.
              I request you to kindly do the needful, to get a response from LG in this regard.
              Ms. Rajamony
              Ph.[protected]
              e-mail. <[protected]@gamil.com>

Though it is more than 6-months, the problem of my Washing Machine remain still unresolved.

We regret, unsuspectingly and inadvertently going for a new Direct Drive Washing Machine of LG make, in the 1st week itself after registering our complaint.

However, though late, we have learned from our mistakes now, and never opted for LG products since then. Even when we have gone for 40-in LCD-TV and 5-Star rated 1.5 tons AC units(2-Nos) and 1-ton (1No.), we have intentionally opted for other brands. We have also alerted at least 8 of our close friends against LG. products, till now.

PRK.Kumaran

The problem of my washing machine still remain unresolved though it is more than 6-months now, after registering the 1st complaint. The excuse is non availability of spare parts.

We regret for doing the same mistake o[censored]nintentionally selecting the LG's Direct Drive Washing machine, in the 1st week after registering the complaint.

However, we have learned from our mistake and never considered LG products, when we have purchased the 40-in. LCD TV and 2Nos. of 5-Star rated 1.5ton AC units and 1No. of 5-star rated 1Ton capacity AC units.

We have also successfully alerted at least 8 of our close friends / neighbors, against going for LG products.

PRK.Kumaran

Thank you very much for helping to register my complaint. Finally the machine is repaired on 17th Nov. 2011, though the complaint was registered more than 6-months back. It seems it is working now, properly.
              Thank you very much once again.
              PRK, Kumaran
              I have purchased a washing machine . but LG not providing service on time . at present my washing machine not working .i have also complain with LG customer care from my mob [protected] but nobody come to provide service kindly do the needfull

my address
              C 25 Ashirwadpuram
              Raigarh C.G. 496001
              Mob [protected]
              Email ID [protected]@ingvysyabank.com

shahbaz airtel
                from mungaoli, Madhya Pradesh
                Jul 30, 2011

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

LG TV
                MOH. SALEEM SUNNY 30/JULY/2011

non response for complaint in service centre
                sir mera name SALEEM SUNNY ([protected]) hai. mene 29/03/2011 ko LACKY ELECTRONICS MAYUR BIHAAR AHSOKA-GARDAN BHOPAL se LG ka TV set model no.=(21F G2RG) khareeda tha. or uspar 1year ki garanti mili lekin kuch dino ke baad hi usme problem aane laagi . Hamne 20 - 25 baar Dukandaar or Service centre me complaint ki par hamari complaint ko nahi suna gaya .
                so sir plz help me . bill no.==169,Date== 29/03/2011
                We bought a LG TV and recently i have observed smoke coming from it.I have complained to the service station nearly 7-8 times in the past two weeks but to no avail.All my complaints have been falling on deaf ears.There is no response from the staff of The LG Service center even after repeated complaints.If this is the attitude of the service center staff towards the customers,then i seriously doubt the future of a company like yours which has such good reputation.I would like you to take serious action against those responsible and send someone to solve my problem immediately.

KRIPA SHANKAR SHUKLA
                  Jul 27, 2011

I purchased LG Fridge in April 2011 and from that only there is cooling probelm in Fridge. It takes almost 7 hrs to cool the water and ice freezing takes same time. LG fridge is not good at all. I called customer care and registered ccomplint several time and also talked to distributor in chatarpur enclave ( Sunny Electronic) but my probelm is not rectfied even after 3 months. i want action action the company. please advise.

Mukul Moitra
                    from Darwha, Maharashtra
                    Jul 25, 2011

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

ToThe Manager (Service)

Sub: Complaint regarding faulty service.
                    This is to draw your kind attention in the following lines that I have purchased a LG semi automatic top loading washing machine Model: WP 9241, serial #: W64N503IL025217, from your authorised vendor at KONNOGAR, HOOGHLY, on 29.08.05. It worked satisfactorily till 2010.
                    On 13.12.10, I contacted your service centre to arrange to change one lint collector net as it has torn. On 15.12.10 your service engineer showed up and supplied two pieces of net filter @ Rs.30/- and charged a service charge + service tax (10.3%) of Rs.221/-.
                    Within 4(four) months of your Life’s Good service the water from the washing drum started draining out automatically and washing could not be done due to most of detergent water drained out without soaking. So, on 13.04.11 I registered a complaint (RNA[protected] on urgent basis. On 14.04.11, I again made a reminder. Lastly on 15.04.11, your service engineer showed up and changed the Bellow charging Rs.66/- and again for your Life’s Good service Rs 221/-.
                    Unfortunately during his visit I was out stationed for my job but while the job was finished, I contacted your engineer Mr. Sourav Das of NORTHERN SERVICE 73, G.T.Road, Mallickpara, serampore, PIN 712203, to check if any problem is still there, he responded that everything was fine working.
                    Astonishingly today on 17.04.11, when I washed and opened the drain switch the machine started leaking at the bottom and my drawing room was flooded with inch deep water. Previously problem was water was draining out of the drain hose now on opening the drain switch water is passing both from the hose and also from the bottom.
                    I again call for the service engineer on 27.04.11 who visited on 30.04.11 and tried to repair the fault, and promised that no problem will occur. As I was out of station so everything happened in front of my old aged mother who is not supposed to get the thing examined. However again today when I opened the drain switch, water started dropping underneath, the problem is still there.
                    May I know if there is any ill motive? Again customer will contact the service cell and again a service charge of Rs 221/- for LIFE’S GOOD service? Again the complainant will wait for your mercy till 72 hours?
                    Kindly do the needful at your earliest to save me from my flooded condition.
                    Yours truly,

(MUKUL MOITRA)
                    319/1 subhasnagar P.O MOREPUKUR(Rishra)
                    Dist: Hooghly West Bengal
                    PIN: 712250, Tel[protected]
                    Copy to: Consumer Affairs Department, Govt. of West Bengal
                    Bhabani Bhavan,Alipore, Kolkata: 700027. Tel:[protected]/9871
                    For kind information please.

ToThe Manager (Customer Care)

Sub: Complaint regarding faulty service.

In reference to my earlier complaint I would like to mention that after lot of trouble the service personals somehow fixed my problem of leaking water inside the dining room, but with deepest pain in my heart, I regret to mention that I am again facing the same problem. Complaint no: RNA[protected]. The service engineer attended but advised me that due iron content in water is heavy so the bellow needs to be changed. My simple question is that my washing machine was working fine since 29.08.2005, in the same position, problem of leaking water through the drain pipe started on 14.04.2011. after lots of trouble the problem got fixed in may 2011, again I need to pay Rs 287/- for the bellow within two months? Is this the policy of the company to replace the parts with bogus materials so that customers need to call and pay within 2(two) months?
                    Thanks a lot FOR YOUR LIFE’S GOOD PROPERGANDA.

MUKUL MOITRA
                    i palced an order(533778), in this order i placed 8 tshirts, i got one tshirt at 6 july n other got on 19 july with 7 tshirs invoice n i got 6 tshirts in box then i called the company, , , they said we will solw this prob in 3 days or 72 hours.but tody problum as its, pls help me in this case

farookhahmed
                      Jul 25, 2011

I had written a complaint to LG on 7th July.

I got the following reply on 7th July but there has been no reply or action taken after that.

We acknowledge your concern & forward it to our branch office in order to take an immediate step in this regards.

To help us serve you better, please provide us your valuable feedback, on our service ID [protected]@lge.com.

Thanking you and reassuring you of our best services always.

Please find the original complaint:
                      From: Farookh Ahmed [mailto:farookh.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com]
                      Sent: Wednesday, July 06, 2011 2:33 PM
                      To: [protected]@lgindia.com; cco.[protected]@lgindia.com
                      Subject: Pathetic After Sales Service

We had been a very satisfied customer of LG for the last 10 years but my recent & not so recent interactions regarding the LG front load washing machine has left a very bad taste in the mouth. We have a LG TV, a DVD player and even a LG microwave. We had also upgraded from a LG Semi-automatic washing machine to a fully automatic washing machine and we were supposed to upgrade our fridge to LG 3 door & a LG LCD, which I don’t think will ever happen. We understand any electronic product would require some maintenance and after having such bad experience with the LG After Sale services for our washing machine, we assure you that we will explore other manufactures.

We had purchased a LG front load washing machine model no. WD[protected] SP/NP/TP on 03/05/2008 from Reliance Digital at Vashi, Navi Mumbai. The product was covered under their AMC as we had purchased the same from them and we had been told that it’s the LG technicians who would be assisting us in case of any trouble that occurred.

On 01/01/2011, we had logged the 1st complaint with Reliance, the complaint no was [protected], and the error at that time was “FE”.This also had taken around 5-6 days to get resolved as the transformer was faulty and they said the part was not available with LG.

Hence we decided to renew the next AMC with LG directly so that such issues can be avoided, which inspite of follow-ups has still not been done.(We are told today that there cannot be any AMC as the product is more than 3 yrs old.To be precise 3 yrs & 2 months as he has received a mail last week from LG)

The product again gave us an error “PE” on 13/06/2011 for which we had registered a compliant on 14/06/2011,Complaint no RNA[protected], which was attended to immediately the next day on 15/06/2011 by Mr Satyawan.We was informed there is a issue with the Spersor sensor which was replaced and we were given a bill for Rs 600/- + Service tax of 350/- with a guarantee of one month as they did not have the required papers to renew the AMC at Vashi LG service center.

On 20/06/2011, the washing gave us the same “PE” error and We called Mr Satyawan informing him about the error. He checked the machine and informed us that there is an issue with the PCB part which was a error of the Reliance technician. We were asked to call the LG customer care and log a complaint so that he would order the part from the company which would cost us around Rs 2000/-.The second complaint no was RNA[protected].

Inspite of regular follow up with Mr Satyawan, our washing machine was still not repaired.

We finally called up LG customer care on 02/07/2011(complaint no RNA[protected] and escalated the matter to Mr Anupam Pandey, who assured of his best services.

On 03/07/2011, there was a con call between the LG customer care, the service center and myself where Mr Sandesh Sonawane from the service center had assured the he would personally get back to us with details which never happened. Mr Satyawan had called the same evening informing that the part has been ordered and they have still not received the same so that my machine could be up and running.

Ultimately today 6th July 2011 after 16 days our washing machine was repaired & the entire front panel replaced by LG and we were charged Rs 3919/- for the same.

So in a span of 20 days we have had to spend around Rs 5000/- on our washing machine.

It’s not the Rs 5000/- that we are so bothered about but the shoddy manner in which the after sales service has been done.

We feel cheated & helpless that a repute MNC is taking the customers for a ride.

Farookh Ahmed

Phone: [protected]

bhupeshrai
                        Jul 23, 2011

Address: Gujarat

Dear Team
                        THIS IS REGARDING product LG optimus one p500 which is not mention in product list of your site for product list.I have bought a new LG optimus one p500 2 days back and N drive and other Navigation software's were not working on them.
                        SO today I decided to call customer care center at 7 in the evening as I was facing problem with Ndrive and other preinstalled navigation softwares and being a office goer did not have time to call the CC number at day time.
                        I was shocked when the CC person told me that there is no one from mobile team to help me out as they are available from 10.30-6.30 only,where as on my user manual it was clearly mentioned as 24*7 service. I have recorded the whole conversation as I was totally shocked to excuse given and now have decided to go for consumer forum for giving false information to the consumer and robbing him of his money.
                        This is a sheer cheating from LG customer care team and I need a proper reply immediately.

Whole conversation is attached for your reference and will be used as the evidence if my problem is not solved immediately.

Now after going through this traumatic experience I will not be buying any thing from brand LG as LG now does not treat its customer well and always leave them in mid day.
                        And now I am regretting my decision of buying LG phone

Phone imei: [protected]
                        Sof version: V10e-mar-28-2011
                        Build number FRG83
                        Dear LG India

Your Authorized service center guy is clueless about the problem and you are asking me to go there.

Bhanjan Dutta
                          from Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
                          Jul 21, 2011

Address: Jalpaiguri, West Bengal

On[protected],My wife bought a seal packed LG Front Load Washing Machine (F8068 NDP) from a shop and on[protected], I open the box for Installation ( in front of your service centre person) and saw that one right back corner of the machine was damage. I said to your man but could not done any thing ,install that machine and gone.
                          Why I bought a damaged new machine, please change the machine as early as possible. Some one call from (2 weeks before) Delhi or Gurgow and ask about the machine, I said her what was the problem but still now no trace,what will be done.
                          ARUP DUTTA
                          JALPAIGURI,WB

GNYANENDRA
                            from Bhubaneswar, Odisha
                            Jul 20, 2011

Address: Odisha

I have purchased LG make LCD TV 5 months back. my LCD is not working & therefore I complaned through the TOLL FREE NO on dt17.07.2011 bearing complain no-RNA[protected]. The service center repersentative came on the next day EVENING and informed that parts needs to be replaced. He told that it will be repaired in TUES DAY (dt19.07.2011) morning at 9pm.but yet not attain.so that contact to Mr.B.C.CHAKU Yet not pick up my phone.

We are really disappointed with our decision for going with LG but we find the after sales service to be very very bad as there is absolutely no response for the service from your engineers and they francise.

SANSAR1406
                              Jul 20, 2011

HORIZONTAL SWING NOT WORKING

We have made a complaint as our new A.C.s Swing was not working. A complaint with Number RNA[protected] dated 13.06.2011 was lodged. The technician has visted and removed the part and informed us that it has to be replaced. But so far there is no information from the LG service centre as when this will be replaced. There is poor coordination between the call centre and the local franchise. Please take up....
                              vishnu_thakor
                              Jul 19, 2011

Address: Gujarat

I have purchase lg refrigerator for one year ago then no any installation instruction guide given by company and then after problem of lamp defused when refrigerator are guarantee come company service man and change it after some time again lamp defused when out of guarantee and i had pay him 250 Rs. to him again one month lamp are defused so i am complain that this refrigerator good quality so i am complain now to grahak surkhsa.

Model:GL195NC5CAGZEBN

Sr. No. 0001NLUE000239

Vishnu Thakor

omhe39
                                Jul 17, 2011

The Manager, Customer Care Department
                                LG Electronics India Pvt. Ltd.,,

Ref: Model no. GR-T452XV

Sub: Urgent need to replace my refrigerators bulb holder (socket);

Recently I encountered some really poor customer service.
                                For the past one year, I have been experiencing a problem with the light inside the refrigerator. Your repairperson checked the problem and informed that the problem lies in the bulb holder (socket). As the part was not available immediately he assured me that he will forward the request and that the company will arrange for it shortly. That was the last time I saw him or heard from him. Recently, I contacted the LG service center where the representative told me that the part was still unavailable and will take some more time.
                                I had received great service earlier, but this incident has really left a bad impression on me. I hope that you look into the matter immediately and send me the bulb holder (socket) at the earliest. We are ready to pay for it. I hope you will not compel us to take this matter to the consumer court because providing spare parts for your company products is your responsibility as per your service clause.

Thank you for your co-operation, and I hope such delays and incidents will not be repeated.

Sincere Regards, 

Om Hemrajani
                                I have been facing the very same problem, the door of my chill tray is broken for a very long time. I have made a request at the lg service centre in Bangalore. I have been following up every week. They keep assuring me the part has left Noida. Wonder how long the LG courier takes to come from Noida. finally yesterday the ladies at the LG service centre told me it will take very long to get the part, so I should look else were. just wondering if i made a mistake buying an lg product. As in the end if they can not help with the spares were does the customer go.

I just hope I can get some help

Anjali
                                [protected]@sourcecodeintl.com

I have lg refrigrator, , , but my refrigrator door was broken at the time of shifted of my house to other area, , now cooling was not working properly so kindly requested to you please give me the any sugestions for above mentioned problem

bansalitbhu
                                  Jul 16, 2011

Address: Bharatpur, Rajasthan

I have purchased LED 32' (LG LED 4500) TV from "Digital BestBuy Company LTD."with Invoice No.-H 45405/139 on Dated 09.05.2011.Now My TV not displaying any thing. I have lodged complaint many times but did not get any solution from LG .
                                  My complaint no is ;- RNA[protected]few days back).Do the needful action immediately.

Babu Lal Goyal
                                  C/O Goyal Agro Agency
                                  Opp. Central Bank of India
                                  Deeg,Distt-Bharatpur
                                  Rajasthan
                                  Mob;-[protected],[protected]

We have not received any one from your side.

Still we have not received proper response from your side.The service engineer had visited my house to rectify the issue, after his visit he told me some part is not working and we have to replace it .but he said it will be chargeed service.then I talked to Mr. Kishan Yadav (Area Manager) mob-[protected] And Mr. Ajayangi (Branch Manager), They told me that we have not get confirmation from head office and we will charged it .then I told him that please give me in written that we will not do it free. then they said we can't help you.talk to head office. after that I am not able to get a proper feed back / responds from the service center. So please go through the complaint no and advice / mail me how can I get good response from your end. If you are not able to rectify the issue please give me in written that i can't do it. Please do whatever you feel good.

Babu Lal Goyal
                                  C/O Goyal Agro Agency
                                  Opp. Central Bank of India
                                  Deeg, Distt-Bharatpur
                                  Rajasthan
                                  Mob;-[protected], [protected]

pradeep kumar bansal
                                    Jul 14, 2011

Address: West Bengal

purchased one LG P350/(optimus me) handset from Mohata Electronics Kolkata Vide bill no..ME/11-12/1783 dated 01/07/2011,but within one week of purchase handset started creating problem like hanging, problem in data transferring vd bluetooth,even charger is not working,,so i request you to please change ,the handset with a new one as early as possible as i m reluctent to retain this handset.even i can pay more if you people have a better handset
                                    IMEI NO,, OF THE HANDSET...[protected]
                                    MODEL NO..LG P350
                                    MY NAME.. RIYA BANSAL
                                    DADDY'S CONTSACT NO..[protected]

9upgraded)

LG/ OPTIMUS ME — Faulty Handset

Product name.....LG P350 (Optimus ME )

Brought from..Mohata Electronics (kolkata)

Bill No...ME/11-12/1783 dated 01/07/2011

imei no...[protected]

product price..RS>>8050/-

My name...Riya Bansal

My contact No....[protected]

Within three days from purchase it started creating problem ,please help as i am reluctent to retain this handset any more ,,i can pay much if they have any good handset with no problem tag.
                                    1... Hangs
                                    2...poor battery back up
                                    3...problem in transferring data through blue tooth
                                    4...power up and power down frequently

Dr. G. Mohana Charyulu
                                      Jul 13, 2011

Address: Khammam, Andhra Pradesh

I purchased LG G X 300 dual sim mobile in Khammam Town Laxmi Cell Zone, Mayuri centre, Kolipaka Complex, Khammam on[protected]. Just after two days, I got very much disturbed regarding its audio and display problems. The Cell Zone people made some adjustments in the mobile and returned it. I also adjusted myself to the mobile inspite of its disturbance. Though I have Nokia which I purchased in 2002, still working properly, I developed interest in Dual sim. It is the reason for purchasing the LG G X 300 Mobile.

Today suddenly the display fall down. I thought it is with low battary. I went to the cell zone they guided me to go to service point. I approached service point, they said it is mother board problem after thorough verification. They asked to submit the cell and they will send it to you. They also said that it will take 20 days to get clarification from you and get it repaired.

In this connection, I approach to you kindly suggest me what to do? Why I have to face all these problems after purchasing a standard branded company mobile? This type of inconviniance will damage the integriety of the brand.

expecting immediate reply

with regards,

Dr. G. Mohana Charyulu,
                                      Prof of English,
                                      Dept of Humanities and Science,
                                      Bomma Institute of Tech and Science,
                                      KHAMMAM A.P.
                                      Mobile: [protected], [protected], [protected]
                                      E-mail: gmcharyulu.[protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.com

LG t-300 — display is damage

i baught LG handset model no is t-300 before four months.company said that this phone is unbreakable. but my display is damaged.so, plz replace or repair my phone's display & get solution as soon as possible.