LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 1, 2025
Complaints 7096

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 286

mlkumar121
Mar 15, 2011

I have purchased Topload LG washing machine at Vinay's Store in Ramamurthy Nagar, Bangalore -16.
At the time of purchase they showed me one LG Product with new features and they delivered me old model product. At the time of purchase They charged new product rate. ( i paid in cash mode)

They deliver the product at night 8 pm, i told that this is not my model i have purchased, they replied that, it has all the new feature in built, also told that i can check with the LG company for that product.

I called to LG company, they said it is old model, it doesn't have any new features.!!!

Then once again I contacted Vinay's Store people, they said that executed is in leave for this day. !!!

From the past one week i am trying to catch these people but they are escaping daily with new reasons. up to that they didn't returned my money for this purchase difference.

I paid for this mode: LG WF-T7239PR (new mode with new features)
they delivered : LG WF-T7239KS (old model)

Please contact to the concerned people regarding my issue and do the needful.

Shop Adderess: Vinay's Store, Ramamurthy Nagar main road, Opp. to more shop,
Bangalore -16

mlkumar
Bangalore

ans.abrar
    Mar 15, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

This is Abrar Ansari We have Purchased Lg Led LED Model no 5300 Tv From Sumaria Showroom from Mahim Branch on 1st Aug 2010 . My Invoice no is - MH/AUG10/0008

My Complaint NO is[protected]

I had Called on Toll Free no About my Led Tv Sound System Probelem in 48 hrs Ur executive came to out house for checking and he told there is a problem in sound and have to installed some part that is call MICOM, but still no one had come to clear that problem in my TV. I had call twice to Lg Service Centre they said my query is pending.

Its 2 week gone since your executive came to our house. Just tell how many days will you people take for this.

Please Look in to this matter

Waiting for your Quick response

As per Your Commitment your Service Engineer not yet called me or not even visit at our residence also
    its 22nd march today..

Abrar Ansari

L.G LED T.V — IRRESPONSIBLE RESPONSE

Hello guys i am the customer of L.G i purchased L.g LED 5500 t.v IN THE MONTH OF OCTOBER 2010 and they gave a warranty period for 1year and within ie, not even a 1 year got completed we face a fault in the t.v so we called customer care bloody peoples they gave a contact number of that area marketing manager that guy doesnt even responsing properly for our calls

vikashkrprasad
      Mar 14, 2011

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I had placed an order for LG LED TV (32LE4600), on the 13th of March 2011 from the LG Shoppe in city center 1, Salt lake, Kolkata, with strict instructions that I need a sealed pack, or else I am not interested. I was assured that I will be delivered a sealed pack. Unfortunately, I was not present when the delivery was made on the 14th of March (I was in office), and to my utter dismay I have been delivered a tampered pack. I don't aven want to touch a tampered with package and I want to know what should I do now.

These types of dealers not only ruin their own name, but the name of the company. I am purchasing something from the best of the shops which sells exclusively LG's products. And still I am meted with this stupid service. I need this TV replaced as soon as possible.

This is highly inconvenient, as I will need to take time out of work and need to get into unnecessary hassles. Please advise what should I do, or whom should I approach, apart from the shop owner that is, which I will be doing today.

PS. My concern (which I had already conveyed to the shop) is I need a sealed packaged product. I won't accept this tampered with packaging
      i want this
      Same fate happened to me also. I bought 42LD460 from LG Shoppe, Vashi, Mumbai. The dealer delivered a set which was already used for 312 hrs! Asked dealer for replacement, which he denied after keeping me 2 days waiting, citing silly reason that the set has been tested at factory for 312 hrs. LG mumbai officials also showed callous attitude. Thinking of taking my case to next level.

Hope your set will be replaced. Good luck.

Animesh

sunil_0201
        Mar 14, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I HAVE GIVEN THE CHEQUE TO L G BUT STILL I NOT GOT RECIEPT AND AMC CONTRACT.I HAVE GIVEN THE CHEQUE IN THE MONTH OF SEP2010. THE CHEQUE DETAILS ARE CHEQE DRAWN ON STATE BANK OF INDIA .CHEQUE NO IS 579357.DATED 18 SEP 2010 PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL I WANT TO SERVICI MY WINDOW A C MY AC MODEL NO IS LWA24G2DF1 AN 60DM1 SERIAL NO 805NLLGOO3464 MY MOBILE NO IS [protected] AND YOUR AREA MANEGAR MRS SANJIVNI IS NOT RECIVING MY CALL. MY NAME IS SUNIL S JADHAV.MY ADD IA B-12/402, VEENA SADAN ,VEENA NAGAR, L.B.S RD MULUND (W) MUMBAI 400080

sbi02733
          from Palakollu, Andhra Pradesh
          Mar 14, 2011

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

We have entered into AMC for 10 split ACswith Srinivasa Electronics, Tadepalligudem,A.P, who are the authorised Service centre for LG, on 13/05/2010. We have made several complaints regarding ne AC which is not functioning. Service engineer from Tadepalligudem visited and said that he will come again with spares, but did'nt. Another person came from Eluru and he also could not repair the AC. Finally a complaint was made with request ID RNA[protected] on 22.02.2011 regarding the same AC. Service engineer came from Tadepalligudem and took away panel board on 23.02.2011 and so far has not replaced the same. But to our surprise the complaint was closed without confirming the same from us.
          We have also two Split ACs with timer in our ATM room for which there is no AMC. The timer is not working and we have made complaint with service centre under the above ID about this and also wanted to enter into AMC for which there is no response till date.
          CONTACT No. [protected]

leenayad
            from Sikar, Rajasthan
            Mar 14, 2011

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

This is bring in your information that I purchased split A.C(LSA5NF2VF2.AA51DR1) on 10,march,2010 from jodhpur(Raj.). In warranty period no free service was provided on time and now when we called the local center of providing last free service he denied by saying that your last service was due on 10,march,2011 and now they are not ready to give free sevice.Is this our job to remined you about your own duty to provide atleast the free services??? Sir i am very very disapointed by your service and costumar care center and the one who attented my call was very rude to talk.It was my damm mistake that I purchased a L.G product.

Leena Yadav
            Dated:-14.march.2011 [protected]
            Hey it's easy...!

For a free service call in the customer care Toll free no. that is[protected] and just get it. It's with every company and LG provides you a free service as well at 5757554

pinakinpatel
              Mar 14, 2011

Sir, I bought fridge from sales india date:03/03/2010 bill no:69936 after two or three month i noted that when the electricity gone and and after some time its come the refrigerator start with lots of noice like after some time its blast.we are really scarred from it.
              When we complaint to the compony there are no reply from them after two or three complaints compony send executive.The person realise that problem but there is no reply also from that.After some time I call to compony service station Named:DIGITAL CARE,NARANPURA,Ahmedabad.The person carring my frige and after 4 to 5 days he delivered my fride with lots of scratches. There is no solution of Scarry noice.What can i Do for probem sir.Is this any Solution from u sir.Please give me thank u sir.

aditya.daga15
                from Neyyattinkara, Kerala
                Mar 14, 2011

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra

i had purchased a 55" led tv and had got a blu-ray dvd player(bd 550) free along with it. after 3 months from the purchase the player got defective i.e. its cd tray wasn't opening. i gave the player for repairing at Samruddhi electronics, the authorized lg service centre at Amravati(maharashtra). Till date i havn't yet received the player not any updates as to how much time will it take to repair. I must have had atleast called them 10 times and every time they say it'll be repaired in a week.
                If such is the lg service then I’m sorry to say but i won't be purchasing any lg product henceforth nor would i recommend lg to anyone.!

meeran_106
                  Mar 13, 2011

Address: Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu

I bought a washing machine LG WD8001 CI front loading automatic washing machine. Now it is in repair. I made complaint twice through Toll free number and they forwarded my complaint to the local Service center at Thoothukudi. they said the spider of the machine is broken and the spares will not be available. They suggested me to buy a new one. I can't leave a machine bought for 18000 to scrap.
                  so I contacted LG support center at Noida and they again referred the matter to the same Service center at Thoothukudi. The service center after a long period came up with a negative reply saying NO SPARES AVAILABLE. The structural parts are well fine. Only the mechanical part - the spider - is broken. A manufacturer should have the spares for those models they made or atleast should have any latest model spares should be compatible to the old ones. I think the service center did not try genuinely for spare.
                  I don't know to whome I should forward this complaint and get my problem solved.
                  you have options
                  1.comunicate to main office noida and make them to handle this.keep all recordes of your communication.
                  2.dont leave them and go to top most officers.
                  3 dosent work out go to consumer court.but you should have all records with you.

ap_aditya
                    Mar 13, 2011

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

not providing wall mounted brackets with 32le5300.atr models

address :Mr. Pradip srivastava sse/tele/Gorakhpur,notrheasternrailway
                    mob no.[protected]

Arvind Gupta
                      Mar 9, 2011

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Arvind Kumar Gupta
                      Balaji sadan HIG 1/2, Vikasnagar, Kursi Road,
                      (Nr. Punjab and Sing Bank), Lucknow
                      Cell Ph: [protected], [protected], [protected]
                      L/L[protected],[protected]
                      E mail Address:
                      [protected]@gmailo.com ,
                      [protected]@hotmail.com

I have been trying since last one week on your following numbers

[protected] [protected] or 3901 0909 ( 24 Hrs. 7 days a week)

to book my complaint, however, there is repeated sound please " for english dial 1 and Hindi dial 2. May be your No. has changed

Few days back some one responded at no. 39010909, without booking the complaint af lot of enquiries saying your vikasnagar is not io our list.

We have even visited your service centre, to book complaint, they dont listen, and say book on telephone (Toll free no.) We dont n't know where to go.

We have LG intellocool refrigerator in the name of Shri Ashish Gupta ( My son), and under service contract and our request ID No is Request ID S09C0413542 but unfortunately not even single person visited to us in the name of servicing.

We shall be obliged if you can help us in getting our refrigerttor repaired without any further delay or and give us your local phone No. to call for the service. Thanking you

sincerely your,

Arvind Kumar Gupta

kushusingh
                        Mar 9, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

follow-up

--- On Mon, 3/7/11, rajesh singh <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: RE: AMC problem
                        To: "LG Service" <[protected]@lge.com>
                        Cc: [protected]@lgindia.com
                        Date: Monday, March 7, 2011, 12:01 PM

Will somebody from LG please reply to my mail.

Rajesh Singh

--- On Thu, 3/3/11, rajesh singh <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Cc: [protected]@lgindia.com
                        Date: Thursday, March 3, 2011, 9:31 AM

Dear LG

May I follow-up on my mail below?

Rajesh Singh

--- On Mon, 2/28/11, rajesh singh <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Date: Monday, February 28, 2011, 3:41 PM

Dear Shweta

I have still not received any response to my mail. Can you please see that someone looks into it and reply back?

Rajesh Singh

--- On Mon, 2/21/11, LG Service <[protected]@lge.com> wrote:

To: "rajesh singh" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
                        Date: Monday, February 21, 2011, 10:20 AM

Thanks for sharing your concern with us.

We have forwarded your issue to the concerned branch office so that an immediate step can be taken in this regard.

To help us serve you better, please provide us your valuable feedback, on our service ID [protected]@lge.com.

Thanking you and reassuring you of our best services always.

Thanks and Regards.

Shweta Puri

Customer Service Dept.

LGEIL- Head Office

Greater Noida (UP)

Sent: Sunday, February 20, 2011 8:16 AM
                        To: serviceindia/LOCAL EMPLOYEE/LGEIL I-TEAM([protected]@lge.com)
                        Subject: AMC problem

Dear LG

My MicroWave is 8 years old and model is MC767W. LG had launced an special AMC scheme for 2 days, 6th &7th December 2009 to provide full AMC for all products irrespective of how old it is. I got SMS from LG care for this and also your representative called me and came for AMC and AMC for 3 years was done (see attached). The mobile no. of person who did the AMC was [protected].

Due to problem in MW I registered complaint (RNA[protected]. The Engineer who came for service told me that the AMC is not valid for products over 5 years old. Though he was kind enough to repair it free of cost as no part change was required.

Can LG please confirm if the attacehd AMC is valid or not?

1. If not valid then I would like LG to take some action so that customers are not cheated and how will custmore like us know that it is a fraud?

2. If valid then kindly ensure that your service center people are aware of this.

An early response will be highly appreciated

Rajesh Singh

P3/02, Block 5

Kailash Dham Society

Plot No. E-01, Sector 50

Noida U.P. 201307

Phone [protected]

EMail: [protected]@yahoo.com
                        LG has cheated us on our AMC FOR TV. OUR amC is till 2014 and the TV screen is not working. LG has stopped manufacturing the product and refuses to replace it although it hs given AMC which promises continuous operation of product till the expiry of AMC.

Please let me know if you find a solution .
                        Ashwini

Rajkumar Rohra
                          from Chhota Udepur, Gujarat
                          Mar 5, 2011

Address: Gujarat

Respected Sir/Madam

This Is to inform you that I am really dis satisfied from LG Company's Washing Machine.
                          I have a washing machine of LG Semi Automatic Machine model no. WP10215.
                          It is not working at all so i registered a complain in company service center on 27/02/2011.
                          So company gave 2 days turn around time.
                          But its about a week now & i havent recieved my washing machine back its still in warranty.
                          And when called in company for status they do not give proper response.
                          We also talked to Vadodara's Manager Named Amit Shah. But he also did not respond properly. Inspite of warning him that we will complain to higher authority he says rudely that "jo banta hai kar lo".
                          After many chances of complaints i am fed up now and expecting some action and quality service assurance from company & consumer complaints team.
                          The complaint number Provided by the company is "RNA[protected]"
                          Complaint is Registered on Name of Rohra Rajkumar G
                          Company says that there is a problem in gear box & puley. company promises to solve problem in 72 hours but its about a week now.

So this is a Humble request to you. Kindly take some specific quick action so that customer does not face such problems.

My contact details are mentioned Below.
                          Feel free to contact me for further details.

Rajkumar G Rohra
                          Gujarat, Vadodara

ephriam
                            Mar 5, 2011

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I am G Das Babu, i bought a LG GB220 mobile on[protected].One month back a had a problem and i went service center over here,after checking they said that mother board is fialed.they send it to LG companey with job no. RNA[protected] dated 05-02-11.up to now i am not recived any conformation of repair or re deliver of my mobile.while asking to the service center pepole they are not responding properly.i am sturgling alot with lose of my mobile, i request you to take nessaccary action.

shineshamsudeen
                              Mar 4, 2011

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I have purchased an lg split ac from sony agencies nedumangad trivandrum.it started cooling problems from third month.i contacted lg service centre and the came and did something and went.the very next day problem started again.again i called them they told that its cooling coil problem.they dismantled the coil and took away.now its two months from now.i have contacted the concerned persons.they are not responding.they are reffering me to another people.i spend almost 22000rs for the ac and used only three months.please help me.i dont want this ac anymore and want my money back.i want to give complaint against lg.i recommend customers not to buy lg ac because its totally defective and service is very poor
                              My name is Raghuraman I am put up at Korba, Chhattisgarh . I am also facing the problem of worst customer service from LG. My LG 1.5 T Split AC is down since 31.03.2011 and I had lodged a complaint with LG Customer care ( Complaint No.[protected] dated 31.03.2011 ) and till now the AC problem is not resolved. First on 08.04.2011 the service person from LG Service center visited and told us that a part ( sensor) has failed and has to be procured for replacement and after a week when I inquired about the arrival of part to my dismay and surprise I was told by the Korba LG service center that they don't know the model No. and other specifications of my AC so their person will visit again and note the details. This is the way LG customer care operates. I even called up LG customer care toll free No. [protected] several times but all I get is lip service. One thing I learned when I called up the Korba LG service center that no one was following up my case and every one seems to pass on the buck. The Korba LG service center in-charge is very rude and has not even a iota of professionalism. Overall there is no accountability no SYSTEM in place to check and review customer calls. I have made up my mind that I will never ever buy a LG product in my life and I will also ensure that none of my friends, relatives and colleagues will ever buy. LG IS NOT LIFE GOOD BUT LIFE SUCKS.

arunmurali
                                Mar 4, 2011

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

One LG tv was given to a lg tv service centre in trivandrum 1 month back , but every time we call them get a cold response and in fact they are teasing the customer by asking the model number of aTV several timeswhich has reached their office ,They have not even given us an acknowledgement of the tv when they take it to the sevice center, They know the address , but how come they dont know the model number and service person .They tell us that it is courier delay or some thing else, but they are not telling us confirm when they are going to replace the part.

If it was so difficult why do they waste our time .

Model no 29FD7RGE bought on 22.05.2007.

They also have taken an AMC start date 18.03.2009 to[protected], amount Rs2647/-

Are we supposed to pay for bad service?

Arun

Arun
                                I purchased a LG LCD and Refrigerator 200 Ltr from Hindustan traders. My compliant is that my LCD and Refrigerator is not installed yet. My LG centre customer request ID is N9C52605308, N9C52605341 Mr.Sumit Kumar
                                Date -26/05/2009 so plz install my newly purchased LCD and Refrigerator

My mob.No. [protected], [protected], [protected]
                                My last compalint no is n9c70303401
                                Before that i have made two more complaints since 25th of june but no one botherd to even call up on my third compalint some one called up and fixed up a time for today 10:30 but no one came.
                                I am a unfortunate customer who owns 2 Lg Ac ine Microwave and 1 Tv which i would have never bought in case i have knpown that the service is so bad.
                                I have placed complain with LG regarding my microwave not working.I placed my complaint on 5th April. At 4 Mr Manoj Dubey engineer with LG came to my place and said that part need to be replaced. He said that since part is not available he will come within 2 days.But still there was no response from LG within 2 days so i again contact them on 8th April they said technician will come on friday. On friday Mr Manoj came but the part was defective. He said he will come by monday but still he didn't turn up till now. I placed 2 calls since morning to LG Customer Care but they are just assuring me technician will come but he has not turned up. I am fed up with the service of LG. Hope you would be able to help me with it.
                                If the part is not available whats the fuzz for these ppl to replace the product ! millions o[censored]nits are with the dealers and in stocks... Pathetic way to serve the cusomets.
                                I took LG LCD tv in year 2009.Now it has been off due to some problems and after complaining also they didnt come and after 1 week and repaired it but due to some part of it being damaged they had to call for that part from Noida and it has been 2 weeks since then they havent come yet though we made so many calls they arent replying this is the problem
                                I bought Air Conditioner for my shop 3 years back. After purchase, the service was excellent. The last one year the service from LG is very bad. They are not prompt, and the workmanship is bad. Several telephone calls needed to check the service request. Really LG is LB (life is bad) for me. My Air Conditioner service request is pending for the last one month. I have their company service (ANC) guarantee. Still my air conditioner need service. I dont like to recommend LG product for my family and friends any more/

rtp_in
                                  Mar 4, 2011

Lodged complaint to LG on 28-Feb-11, complaint ID: RNA[protected], for cooling not proper from window AC, Service Engineer visited, checked & says AC is working OK. Even after my saying that the temperature is not going down as displayed on its display, still the Service Engineer kept saying that AC is working OK. After that he made service report, got my signature & left, without giving me the copy of the report. Before leaving he said that his senior will visit. Two days passed - no message of his senior visiting. After that on 2-Mar-11, received a call from another sevice engineer of LG saying he is visiting but I said that I am going out so visit on 3-Mar-11, he said OK. On 3-Mar-11 I waited whole day but neither the service Engineer visited nor any info from LG whether the service engineer will visit or not. On 4-Mar-11, Service Engineer visited, checked the AC & said it is working OK. I told him that the room is not getting cool, to which he said it will take time. I asked him how much time it will take, to which he said 30mins, to which I said that I have kept this AC ON since 45mins from now, still you can see the room is not cooling. I also showed him my other bedroom in which another LG AC is working very well, on checking that, he started making excuse that this other room is smaller, there is no direct door & the previous AC bedroom is big & the door is also having some gap in bottom. These all are not the correct reasons for AC not cooling the room. My both the bedrooms are of same size. I also showed him that the room temperature indication on the AC is not going below 24 deg C, to which the service Engineer again started saying that it will take time to cool the room. He was giving such unacceptable excuses, Finally he got his service report signed & left. Then I have complained again to LG call centre & told them about this issue & LG has agreed to send Senior Service Engineer, complaint ID: RNA[protected]. I have searched LG web site to find the email ID or phone no to escalate the call but nowhere it is mentioned. Pl. help to escalate this call to LG.

My contact details:
                                  Rishi Prajapati
                                  M: [protected]

niteshmittal
                                    Mar 3, 2011

Address: Bharatpur, Rajasthan

I am Nitesh Mittal, residing at Bajaj House, Namak Katra, Near Surjeet School, Bharatpur, Rajasthan. I had purchased a CDMA handset of LG, model no. - LG6400. After purchasing of the mobile phone, I faced some problems with the handset and I sent it to the service centre at bharatpur. After some days, I got my cellphone back. Then, after using the handset for just 4-5 days, I faced the same problem again. I asked the service centre and I was told to send it back to service centre again. They assured me for their best services and also for the resolution of my problem with the phone. They took around 15 days in solving the problem and then I got the cellphone. After using the cellphone just for a day, I faced more problem than ever before.

I asked the service centre executive again for the problem, but did not get any good response from them. Then, I talked to the Regional Head and he called the service centre executive on conference and had some convesation. During the conversation, the service Centre Executive, Mr. Devendra misbehaved with me and did not provide any solution. Even the Regional Head at Jaipur, Mr. Sundaram was not able to call me again to provide any solution to my problem. I asked them to get my handset replace as I was not able to use it. My handset has been with the service centre for more than 30 days in around 50 days. I am very much anxious with the misbehavior of the service Centre Executive and for not providing any satisfactory solution to my problem.

bujji22
                                      Feb 27, 2011

Address: Andhra Pradesh

Iam KVVSATYANARYANA FROM HYDERABAD, I PURCHED LG REFRIGERATOR IN BAJAJ ELECTRONICS SHOWROOM IN HYDERABAD, 17.04.2010
                                      LG MODEL NO. LG REF 195 SADG L P , MRP 11000/-
                                      ([I]AND WARANTEE IS THE LG REFRIGERATOR COMES WITH 1+4 YEARS WARANTEE FROM THE DATE OF PURCHASE ,THAT COMPRISES OF A 1 YEAR WARANTEE ON ALL PARTS IN THE FIRST YEAR AND THEREAFTER ADDITIONAL WARANTEE ON THE COMPRESSOR.)SUDDENLY NOT WORKING ON DATE 26.02.2011 (NO COOLING ANY ITEMS ) THEN I CALLED TO LG CUSTOMER CARE .THEN IMMEDIATELY 27.02.2011 ONE REFREGENTIVE(LG) COMES INTO MY HOUSE AND CHECK UP MY REFREGIRATOR .HE TOLD ME TWO PART IS EXPIRED ON YOUR REFRIGERATOR CHANGE THE NEW PARTS THATS 1 OLP RELLAY AND 2 THERMOSTHED . HE CHANGE THE PARTS AFTER HE ASKED ME 2,550( TWO THOUSAND FIVE HUNDRED FIFTY ONLY) HE BILL SUBMITTED ME . I PAY THE AMOUNT TO REPRESENTIVE . I SEA THE WARRANTY CARD TO HIM BUT NO RESPONSE TO ME . THEN I CONTACT TO LG CUSTOMER CARE CENTRE IMMEDIATLY BUT NO RESPOONCE TO ME. NOW WHAT IAM DOING . WHO CONTACTED
                                      HOW IS REFUND MY MONEY . AND I RECEIVED BILL REPRESENTIVE.
                                      THANKING U
                                      YOURSTRULY,
                                      KVVSATYANARAYANA
                                      HYDERABAD [protected]

ameya.mainkar
                                        Feb 27, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

I have an LG LCD TV 47 inches. I bought it from Vijay Sales. It is a very bad product - its not even been 1 year and it is giving me a lot of problems. First the remote stopped working which they took a month and a half to fix. Then one fine day the TV does not turn on anymore. It is a sheer waste of 60,000 rupees.

There Service is even worse. You rather not get it fixed than face the torture of dealing with there service center. I unfortunately to save that 10% have an LG TV, Fridge and 2 AC’s. Would call myself stupid. Never buy LG products. Spend a little more but buy a Sony.

Very dissapointed with the company. They should invest a little more in the products and service and give some importance to the consumer.

Would like to return this product and get a full refund.

LG India — Cheated

With refrerence to the complains no.
                                        W9C[protected] display piece delivered even after warned.
                                        W9C[protected] No Cooling/not working properly/taking more power.
                                        W9C[protected] heavy billing due to more consuption of power.

Worst service and calls closed without notifying me and done fordge signature on the service papers.
                                        Sir i have purchased LG Dynamite KG 195 handset on may 19th 2008, & the warranty period is over. n now listening to the latest news that all the mobiles with invalid IMEI will not work from 30th of november...while purchasing my cell the written IMEI number in the bill by the handset dealers was different when i checked it on 22nd of nov 2009 it was something different...& one more thing sir as i spoke to one of cutsomer care executive of AIRTEL it is said that all mobiles will not be having the same IMEI numbers but here my dads SPICE handset n my LG handset has same IMEI number so m not understanding wat should be done with these kind of handset dealers so i[censored] could plz help me out to sort out with this particular IMEI validiation...

Siddhu.R.Kalburgi
                                        Shri Datta Residency
                                        Opp to convent school
                                        keshwapur main road hubli-580 023, [dist:- Dharwar], karnataka.
                                        Contact no : - [protected]
                                        I agree with Ameya Menkar. We too have serious problem with LG 42 inch LCD TV Model no. 42LH70YR. The product is giving lot of trouble. It stopped working within 5 months. IT took 25 days to LC Customer care for repair. Again now in after 1 year it has failed again. The company engineer has suggested to go for Comprehensive AMC spending huge annual cost. Therefore it is better to buy Sony Product and have piece of mind. Quiet disappointing in future surely will not go for any other LG Product and suggest others also not to buy. Nitin Vyas
                                        Email ID nitin.[protected]@unilever.com
                                        I am too agree you all. I am also facing the same problem. I have purchased 32LD650 - 32 inch LCD TV model on 16/09/2010 from Madhuram Plaza, Surat, Gujarat. I am facing restarting problem in my TV. and when i have talked with customer care, person from customer care advised me to go for AMC. Its better not to buy LG products. It is better to spend your precious money on other brand rather than LG. Beware of LG products.
                                        Actually I am planning to purchase LG Home Theater and LG Washing machine, but thanx to LG LCD TV problem. Just because of this problem, i have changed my mind to buy LG products and saved my money.

From now my first choice is changed from LG. And i will never ever plan for LG products, it will disappoint you in early future.