LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 1, 2025
Complaints 7096

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 295

vivetdsouza
Nov 14, 2010

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

M/S Mahaveer Distributors ([protected],[protected]), No.939, Basement, Kishan Complex, Behind Hotel Dasaprakash, KT Street Cross, Mysore - 570001 (Dealers in LG India / Double Door Refrigerator) has delivered a Damaged Double Door Refrigerator Model GL408YSQG4/2010 (Dent in the Door) on 3rd September 2010 at 10.30 PM at night to the residence of Mr.Denis D'souza, 27, 1st Stage, 3rd Cross, Gokulam, Mysore - 570002.

The said defect was identified by Mr.Denis D'souza in the morning on 4th September 2010 and was immediately reported to M/S Mahaveer Distributors. A representative of M/S Mahaveer Distributors promised to have the entire refrigerator replaced in 15 days time.

On no response being received from M/S Mahaveer Distributors reminders were given and ultimately the first complaint regarding the defective refrigerator was given to the Call Center of LG India on 28th September 2010 (C[protected]). Further there was no response by LG and another complaint (C10A3028922) was lodged for replacement of the entire Double Door Refrigerator Model GL408YSQG4/2010 with Call Center Executive Ms.Amrita on 30th October 2010. This was also unattended and finally a last complaint (C10B0234087) was registered for replacement of the entire Double Door Refrigerator Model GL408YSQG4/2010 with Call Center Executive Ms.Nidhi on 2nd November 2010.

Mr.Manoharan - [protected] (Service Unit Head of Mysore LG Division) sent the Engineer Mr.Pasha to the residence of Mr.Denis D'souza, 27, 1st Stage, 3rd Cross, Gokulam, Mysore - 570002. Post inspection, Mr.Pasha and Mr.Manoharan mentioned that we would be eligible only for a Door replacement and not replacement of the entire Double Door Refrigerator. This has shattered our minds w.r.t the service standards of LG India.

Hence we urge you to get us justice by replacement of the entire Double Door Refrigerator.

Mr.Denis D'Souza

Attachement: Purchase Bill of Double Door Refrigerator

samiranpal
    Nov 14, 2010

Address: Bundi, Rajasthan

We bought one LG Refrigerator in Aug 2010 and even it has cooling problem from the first week itself. We brought into the notice of vendor and after so many request service engineer visited but without repairing the problem suggested place the refrigerator properly and it wont give any problem. But the same cooling problem continue and after requesting so many times no body came to check. Pl help us on this isssue.
    I Hope you will take necessary action as soon as possible

Ali Hydar
      Nov 14, 2010

Sir,I am Ali Hassan from Lebanon c.p # 03509767..having complaint about the LG GBP PROMO U.K,According to the sent SMS to me last November 13,2010(saturday)i recieve a message containing about the said Promo that i won 2,000,000.00GBP in the code is with my mobile number if it is true,correct and Legal why until now they are not answering my email to them...Please i am sincerely waiting and Hoping they will answer...My email address [protected]@yahoo.com.Thank you
      i am abdallah ahmad ali 71733068 [protected]@hotmail.com
      hi i'm fatima assaf
      i have the same as Mr abdallah and Mr ali
      i had recived a massage as Mr ali
      and sir i want to know if it is a lie or not
      fatima assaf 71942746 [protected]@hotmail.com

shahid007
        Nov 14, 2010

maine ek fridge liya tha mahim branch se sohrab khan ke naam se lg278vt jiska prise mujhe 19500 somthing bataya tha sachin sales man ne diwali offer aur meri fridge ke exh me 2700 somthig kuch less kiya tha 16700 cash me diya tha baad me maine net par lg ka prise list check kiya to 17020 hai maine baad me refund ke liye kaha to mujhe nahi diya aur fridge dilever kar di agar aap log mujhe mere paise returne nahi dege to i will go cunsumer coat my no [protected] reply imidiate thank u.

sankey
          Nov 13, 2010

We have a new LG washing machine (barely 7-8 months old) and it developed a problem. We called the LG customer care atleast 5-6 times each with a days gap, each time all we got was a complaint number but no one actually came around to fix it even though they said someone would come today. So we ended up wasting time waiting for the person to come. The machine is still under warranty. We even complained via the LG website, to the customer support head office, Vijay Sales (the place where we bought the machine from ) and yet there has been no response.

All their ads are such a sham. Life is definately not good after buying LG products

L.G washing machine — No response

Dear Head Costomer care or service head
          Regarding My compalin no. N8C8 2800931 DATED:-28/8/08, there was no response form your service people, as i have not very happy to say that i am loyal customer for LG India for last 10 years, and also permote the L.G product to my relative friends and coleuge, you can find or check your data base that on my name there is 3-4 window A.c 3 refrigerator and atleast 4 wachine machine in my brother and sister, only they believe becuse of my past experinces with you, and this is first time that i have complain for my washine machine and there was either very bad response or no response, i have called your cusotmer care department serveral time as well as to your service engineer as well as service manger south thier name is Mr. Sunil Kumar (Area Manger-Service ) and Mr. Sandeep ( Service- engineer) and attend the first time complin by Mr. Manjeet. still there is no response form your side, if you people cannot give the service then simply tell me you are not able then i will go the local service center this very bad experences i never had any company. you will loose only not one loyal costomer but you will loose various costomer as you no the marketing by mouth spared.
          Gufran Ahmed
          c-3 AJMAL BAGH
          NOOR NAGAR
          JAMIA NAGAR
          OKHLA-110025
          mOBILE NO.--[protected]

LG-Washing Machine — No response from customer care

Actually we buy a LG-washing machine at ten days back, but stil there is no person came for the Demonstration for the product,
          we called for the customercare nearly 7-8 times but they didnt response well, so we discuss with the dealer he said "better you return the product and take the cash back, we are not responsible for the company person demo's" like this.

what we have to do, can i return due to this no responses.

LG- Washing Machine — customare care- repair delayed

I had contacted lg customer care on sunday17th may around 12 p.m. about my washing machine repair. The TAT is claimed to be 24 hours.
          As 24 hours finished I reminded them on Monday at 4 p.m and they said it will be taken up immediately and same day service engineer would look into the problem at my residence.
          Today it is 21st May and i have been calling them everyday and nothing has happened despite their promises to rectify the problem immediately.

This is consuming more time than required and also causing a lot of trouble to me wherein i have to repeat the same story to all the executives whenever i call and my work is not being attended to. This is also creating trouble because my washing machine is in repair and clothes have heaped up.

Above all i dont want the company to claim their TAT of 24 hrs.
          As we are expecting the service engineer we cant attend on other important works. The company is liable to pay compensation for having wasted my time for the past 4 days which is very precious.

LG — No Response from customer care

I bought a LG microwave last month. When service engineer visited me for the purpose of demo, he found some manufacturing defect in it and suggested a replacement of the product. Since dat date, it took a month by the company to react and they even stopped reactng on my complaints with customer cre which claims to resolve your problem in 24 Hrs.....

Later on they told me that this model is nomore available in their stock so i have to choose another one, preferebly of higher range....When i have purchased a new one, dereafter also deres no response to my complaints regarding demonstration and installation of the product.....company's promises and claims are fake..

LG / Washing Machine — error in functioning/no dealer support

I bought a new Washing machine on 21st march, from Kalpana Enterprise Baroda, since then there is a problem in functioning, it has not functioned properly even once. We are also not getting any support from dealer as they are pin pointing on the company, apart from futile visits by representatives there has been no other action, in the end we are suffering.
          Kinldy suggest whom are we suppose to approch.
          WF-T 7516 HN Serial No: 2132.
          Date of Purchase:[protected] BNo: STM/02749 Satyam Ultadanga Kolkata-700054.
          Complain Ref No:[protected] Dated:[protected]
          With reference to the above, I would like to bring to your kind notice that, we had noticed the “outer portion of the washing machine body started rusting” within just 22 months of purchase. This is just shocking.

LG/ Washing Machine — NO RESPONSE

our washing machine is not working properlly.I have complained so many times. After 15 days of complaint, their service man come to our home, when they know that this washing machine has AMC, they went. Then I complaint Mrs POOJA MATHUR, Mr.SACHINE, but they have not any action. I frustated. really LG is a very very poor company regarding their service. LIFE"S BAD to purchase LG PRODUCT.
          I have done AMC in Rs. 4000.

NEENA JAIN

We apologize for this. We have transferred your complaint number and details to the concerned Branch Service Manager. Our Representative will attend to your issues shortly.

LG Service Team.

L.G washing machine — 30 days no response

I HAD IANCH COM RNA[protected] ONE MOUTH BEFORE AND BRACH MANGER OF L.G IS TELLING I WILL NOT PROVIDE U SERVICE. MR SHEAKAR [protected].
          This is a complaint against the poor handling of my washing machine complaint by your service centre MS Services, Malad (E), Mumbai.
          The engineer visited my place on 18th June saying that the digital unit would have to be replaced.He said that if the part was available readily then it would be changed within a day else it would take 3-4 days. when no intimation was recd by him for the next 3 days I called him and he said that the part was still awaited. Post that his phone has been unreachble and I have placed 2-3 reminder calls with LG Customer care. Today when I happened yo call MS Services I was very casually informed that the part cannot be changed and an engineer would come and repair the same.
          Well, Im really dissappointed at the extremely poor handling of the complaint by LG. It is shameful that a renowned company should make its customer's go through so much inconvinience.
          Extremely poor show!
          10 Comments

sooraj_pai
            from Kalpetta, Kerala
            Nov 12, 2010

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

My name is Sooraj and i had given my LG DVD player for repairs. The problem was the power board . They changed the SMPS and returned it back. But NOW THERE IS NO AUDIO NOR VIDEO OUTPUT. They tested it infront of me by JUST SWITCHING it ON with NO TV to check its AUDIO or VIDEO. When i called them regarding the same , they told that it is the T.V's fault , but when i told the T.V works fine , they told it may be the AV Cable's fault , i changed the AV cable and tried , still it's not working. So i lodged a complaint in their toll free no[protected] on 11th nov , still no response from their side . NAME OF THE SERVICE CENTRE IS " TECHNO CARE" , Calicut , Kerala.

Sooraj
            ([protected])
            LG india has been providing a very improper service regarding repairs of the microwaves sold by them.They don't respond to the complaints registered a week before at their service center.

Nikhil Khati
            Dear LG service team,

I am shekar living in Bangalore and I have a LG double door refrigerator; it was bought in the year 2004 and was working fine since then but since 3 days it is having problem and i had complained it to your service centre in Bangalore[protected]; Some lady pick the phone and i gave her all the details including my phone number[protected]. I asked her to transfer the call to her manager but she immediately disconnected the phone call abruptly (very careless on board); then another girl by pratima picked the call and confirmed that she would be sending me the complaint number because the systems were not working. It is almost half a day now since i complained and no complaint number received yet.
            But before the above step, i had spoken to one Mr. Manju [protected] and asked him to send in the engineer but he too was so casual that he said he would be sending the technician only on monday. He also gave another number to do a follow up but that technician never picks the call, may be he is new to using mobile and doesn't know how to pick a call. With all these problems my refregirator is still under repair and nothing has been done yet. Dtd: 6th Dec 2010

PuneetMe
              Nov 12, 2010

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

We have taken a three year AMC from LG, now when we have a complaint, we are directed to a local vendor who send us the following email stating that you have to pay the following amount else we can't repair your machine, whats the point of taking an AMC specially for three years form a company who directs you to a local vendor and then ask for all kinds of charges mentioning the AMC clauses.

( Its worth mentioning that we have a working machine and the complaint is for the noise the machine is making while spinning , Its also important to state that their engineer who visited us initially told that the machine only require a wash and needs to be taken to their office, hence we are in trap, in both the cases we have to pay even if we don't ask them to change the body parts they will charge us for the transportation etc.

[protected][protected]
              Complaint No. ABSC10B090018_ Clothes Washer_front Loader

This is infrom you that Body, Front Pannel , Chemical Wash & Transportation are not cover in AMC. The cost of these item as under:

Item Amount
              Body 4200.00
              Front Pannel 978.00
              Chemical Wash 440.00
              Transportation 275.00
              Total 5893.00

Digital Service Point
              A-56 Sect-06 Noida
              [protected][protected]

There has to be a serious scruitny of the AMC documents of such companies who use all mischif and hidden agends to gain from their own customers .

Puneet Mehrotra
              Mobile : [protected]

Q
                QUADIR IQEBAL
                Nov 12, 2010

I HAVE PURCHASED ONE LG MICRO OVEN 7649 DW THRO BAJAJ FINACE ON
                3-11-10 AT A COST OF Rs.8500/-(Invoice No.CR10/32544) FROM M/S BAJAJ ELECTRONICS, PANJAGUTTA , HYDERABAD, AFTER SPENDING(WASTING) TWO DAYS AT THE SHOP.AFTER A FIRM ASSURANCE FROM CONCERNED PERSON(Mr.KISHORE) I HAVE DECIDED TO PURCHASE THE OVEN, AS I HAD TO GIFT THE ARTICLE TO A FRIEND ON DIWALI DAY. NOW EVEN AFTER 10 DAYS THE ARTICLE IS YET TO BE DELIVERED, ON THE PLEA THAT THERE IS NO STOCK. THEY ARE ALSO REFUSING TO CANCEL THE AGREEMENT AND RETURN MY MONEY. THIS IS ATROCIOUS ON THEIR PART AND I AM SUGGESTING ALL MY FRIENDS AND OTHERS, NEVER TO GO FOR EITHER BAJAJ ELECTRONICS OR BAJAJ FINANCE. I AM THINKING OF GOING TO A CONSUMER COURT.

geniousd
                  Nov 12, 2010

I am Deepak Patra. I bought one 81 CM LCD TV from Reliance Digital on 16 May 2010 for Rs.38,500.00. On 19 Oct 2010, I had some problem with my LCD with regard to the switching it on. I lodged a complaint with the customer service department on 20 Nov 2010. My further follow ups are as follows.

20/10/2010- Complain lodged, Request ID – C10A2037145
                  21/10/2010- Got an SMS saying, your request ID C10A2037145 is closed without any communication with me. Reason: Customer will call again.

21/10/2010- Complain lodged again for the second time, Request ID – C10A2229906
                  22/10/2010- Got an SMS saying, your request ID C10A22229906 is closed without any communication with me. Reason: Customer will call again.

22/10/2010- Complain lodged again for the third time, Request ID – C10A2410768
                  23/10/2010- Got an SMS saying, your request ID C10A2410768 is closed without any communication with me. Reason: Customer will call again.

23/10/2010- Complain lodged again for the fourth time, Request ID – C10A2318309
                  25/10/2010- LG engineer (Mr. Gaikward) visited my place to check the LCD and confirmed that one part is faulty and is required to be replaced. He took that part for replacement and assured me that it will be replaced within 3 days.
                  30/10/2010- Got an SMS saying, your request ID C10A2318309 is in process. Reason: Parts not available.
                  10/11/2010- Got an SMS saying, your request ID C10A2318309 is closed without any communication with me. Reason: Customer will call again.

10/11/2010- Complain lodged again for the fifth time, Request ID – C10B1029805
                  12/11/2010- No response so far from LG.

Every time I call the customer service department, I am given either a new complain number or an assurance that, it will be taken care within 24 hours. But that 24 hours has not yet come since last one month. Within four months when I bought the LCD, if parts are not available then what will happen after the expiry of one year of warranty period. Is this a use and throw item or what.

Brand LG promises "Life's good " for customers by assured maintenance service. This has not been my experience till date and I urge LG to raise to the Brand promise printed on the catalogs.

As a loyal customer I demand that the LCD TV be replaced with a new one / my money back asap. Otherwise I have no option left but to approach the consumer court regarding this.

We would appreciate a response in return.

Deepak Patra | Manager - Cash & Bank | Aegis Limited |
                  Essar Technopark, Old Swan Mill Compound, LBS Marg, Kurla (W),, Mumbai - 400070 | Maharashtra | India |
                  T +91 [protected] | +[protected] Ext 3715 |
                  E [protected]@essar.com | www.essar.com

balagopal1981
                    Nov 12, 2010

I have recently shifted my base from Bangalore to Hyderabad. After settling down here i have contacted LG customer care for reinstalling my Washing machine. (Id C10B0613881). I got a call from one of the representatives after a day, asking about the issue. After which there is absolutely no response.
                    I would have called the customer care atleast 7 times for the same and every time gets the same response ( will get back to you with in 24 hrs). I would describe this kind of service as pathetic, and would like to warn any prospective customers about this torturing process. The products might be good, but buy it only if you are staying next to a LG service center. Otherwise your life is going to be miserable.

By voicing my issues here, i am not sure what actions they will take, but atleast 1 person will be able to benifit from this.

Bala
                    A not so proud LG customer.

mdimran246
                      Nov 12, 2010

This is Mohammed Imran Pro of "ALYSSA" Ladies Cloth Showroom. i have booked a Reliance land-line telephone last month (mid of October 2010). I have received the handset with all these details (S.K.U : FWPPP006026 SL.NO : RPSUKOOO3200969 MDN NO : [protected]) but unfortunately the line has been disconnected. I have submitted the ID proof (twice) to Reliance web world office at MCM Mall, Opp GPO, Abids, Hyderabad. I have contacted near about 10 to 20 times on daily basis to Mr Naresh Team leader (mobile no of Mr.naresh [protected]) but he is not solving my problem. To whom should i contact for this situation? I want to make a complain.

harisingh26
                        Nov 11, 2010

Dear All

I Harisingh Rajput has booked Code[protected] Description LWA5EW1DF1 (L G window ac) Amt 16000 /- on 07th Nov 2010 , As i was having an old window ac of Samsung it was confirmed by the dealer ie i would be paid Rs 3500 for the old ac

I have bought Ac from E Zone Cross road Mumbai . A Division of Pantaloon retail India ltd C Wing

Bad Services :- I had received the ac on 08th Nov 2010 , I was told the it will be fitted on the same day
                        I got the call at 4.00 Pm from the person who was to come for fitting the ac , he confirmed me he will be reaching by 5.00 5.30 Pm , I had also SMS him my residence adress .
                        he dint came and dint even bother to call and say he wont be comming , around 7 pm I called E Zone office and inquired about the position of the person , I was told the call will be reverted back in 10 minutes I dint got the call even after 30 minutes , Then again i called E Zone office i was told person can come to my residence till 9.00 pm , and the fitting was shifted to the next day

Next Day 09th Nov 2010 I was told the peson the people to collect the old ac will come around 5.00 pm , The same thing happened they came around 8.00 pm that also i have to make 10 or 15 calls to EZOne as while purchasing the Ac we had mentioned to the dealer of E Zone I have a kid of 3 years and he had hurt himsel[censored]nder his chin (If want can submit the medical proof) so we had requested them to fasten the process of installation fixing and picking the old ac.

As i had made the full payment of Rs16000 to E Zone via Devit card Bank of India INV:001008 i was told the amt of old ac ie 3500 will be paid by the people those who will bve comming to collect the old ac
                        They paid me Rs 3000 and took away the ac , when I spoke to the person at E Zone I was told they will be sending Rs 500 on 10 Nov 2010 and they were sorry about the incident happened
                        Till today ie 11 Nov 2010 I havent received the money , and my phone is not been picked .

This Incident i have brought in to your knowledge , I have been cheated by the name of service and rupee

I would be grateful to you if you would look in to this matter

Harisingh Rajput

pankajd694
                          Nov 11, 2010

Address: Satara, Maharashtra

My name is Pankaj Dhaigude, I have LG Flatron TV at home , which is causing some problems, but companies agent at concerned place who is supposed to provide service is not at all entertainig our calls, He do not receive calls & even if he receives, only promices to come but havn't shown his face till now. We have never expected this kind of service from LG, I want to raise this issue to higher level.And i am anticipating some kind of action.

Address: Aakashdeep Bunglow,
                          Pune-Satara Road
                          A/P- Lonand, Tal- Khandala,
                          Dist Satara
                          Mob No-[protected]

lattu007
                            Nov 11, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

This is to complaint against the un-acceptable customer service received from LG after purchasing new Top Loading Fully Automatic Washing Machine( 7519PR ), from V.N. Agency Pvt. Ltd. Uttam Nagar, New Delhi( Sr.No. 19160 ) on 3'Nov 2010 on the auspicious occasion of Dhanteras. For which the Demo was supposed to be done within 2 working days which is not yet been attended or rather no one has answered to our calls properly giving us a specific time that when will be the LG rep. will be coming for the demo. The services has been worst than ever we have faced by any of the consumer products Co. and LG is one of the best selling product this season, don't know how many customers will be yelling for the services filled with anger. If this kind of services continue i wonder how the co. would continue to grow as After sales service matters a lot for future sales growth.

I wish that my complaint for the Demo will be considered seriously else i wish to return the product on the grounds of not delivering the services.

Prateek Srivastava

LG washing Machine-Top Loading — No performance

I have always appreciated the quality and service of LG. In my house right from Micro wave oven to TV, DVD, VC every product is from LG. This is because we believe in LG and its after service.

But, after purchasing washing machine on 18 March 2007, we have undergone very bad experience.
                            Since, I am in sales and am on tour, thus my wife has to take care of every thing. And she is totaly upset with the performance of the machine. Right from the first day, she has been calling on the following numbers and asking help.
                            Ajay Jee [protected]/[protected],
                            Suraksha Malhotra, Hemant, Narendra Goel -[protected].
                            Customer Service:[protected] &[protected].

Every time they wrote the complain. Till now more than 11 (eleven) complain has been lodged.
                            About 7 times the service engineer came to repair. They came and washed the clothes in front of the dealer as well.

When they where not able to correct the fault, they took the machine to the work shop.
                            After 10 days they returned it and now it is lying in my house . Still, we are not satisfied with the performance.
                            Now, we are desperate and feel cheated.

PLS. RETURN OUR MONEY AND TAKE AWAY YOUR MACHINE.

Thanking you in anticipation!
                            Sudhir Sinha.
                            [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Details of Machine and purchase:
                            Inv.No. R-3239/06-07 Dt.18 Mar 2007.
                            LG W/M 7131.
                            Purchased from:
                            Fairdeal Electronics.
                            26 A, K Block, Rajapuri,
                            Palam Matiala Road,
                            Opp Sector 4, Dwarka.

LG — Demo not delivered on time

I have bought a LG washing machine on 26.11.2008 in Vasanth and Co chennai. Model no LG-WP-9526 S. LG is suppose to give a demo service within 24 hours but they failed to do so. I got fed up of calling the customer service who constantly repeat "today definitely we will attend you madam". Today (29.11.2008) i have raised a request 4 times and my request no is S8CB2604613.

Very poor service in Chennai.

LG Top loading fully automatic washing machine — Your service is the worst

I have lodged a complaint on the helpline asking someone to attend to my washing machine on 6th November 2010 vide complaint number C10B0619054 and today that is on 20th November 2010, i get an SMS saying, "The complaint is closed because the customer does not want the service" I have 2 LG A.Cs too a home. Will never ever buy an LG product. Ideally now after againg lodging this complaint, I should be given a free of cost service and the service dealer debited who was trying to act funny by sending me an SMS today. Shame.

mahendra231
                              Nov 11, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I bought LG KP500 mobile phone from M/S Smart Telecom,Malad,Mumbai-400097,on 17/01/2010.
                              IMEI NO [protected]
                              BATTERY NO S/N 909IPLR159048.

I am not satisfy with LG KP500 mobile & its battery& software.Its battery not work properly.after charging its discharged within 2-3 hours without any use.Sometimes it suddenly show as full,sometime low.I gone to mobile care for the same problem for 2-3 times,but they could support me.Also its software not support.
                              I did not get desirable and suitable response from the service center.
                              Pls look into this matter.

Mahendra Tulaskar
                              [protected]/[protected]

tejalbshah
                                Nov 11, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

We have purchased the LG washing Machine from Snehanjali, Kandivali(West) show room. We have called for sales person for Demo. When Sales executive has opened the seal pack box, heinformed that oulet pipe is missing, hence you cannot use the machine. We have forwarded the cmplaint both at showroom and LG customer care on 1st of November. But till date, no response received from them. Now they have stopped talking to us also.

PiyushM
                                  Nov 10, 2010

Sent: Wednesday, November 10, 2010 12:12 PM
                                  To: 'bn.[protected]@lge.com'; '[protected]@lgindia.com'; '[protected]@lgindia.com'
                                  Cc: '[protected]@lgindia.com'
                                  Subject: Complaint pending since 17th Oct
                                  Importance: High

Balaji,

The problem is still not resolved and you quick action is Highly awaited.
                                  Please respond with your plan of action on this ASAP.

Does Anyone at LG have ears for consumer complaints?
                                  Customer Service Department of LG India- Have some shame!!!

-----Original Message-----
                                  Sent: Tuesday, November 09, 2010 8:07 AM
                                  To: 'bn.[protected]@lge.com'; '[protected]@lgindia.com'
                                  Cc: '[protected]@lgindia.com'; '[protected]@lgindia.com'
                                  Subject: RE: Unsatisfactory Service - Immediate Action Required

Balaji,

As per our telephonic conversation today morning, you are unable to repair the product.

In that case I would like to have all my money back(as mentioned in receipt) and you can arrange to pick up the product as soon as possible from my home.

I am left with no faith in product quality and after sales service of LG so please atleast process this action immediately!

Piyush Mathur

Sent: Monday, November 08, 2010 2:38 PM
                                  To: 'bn.[protected]@lge.com'; '[protected]@lgindia.com'

PFA the scanned copies of Original receipt and Warranty card for the Plasma TV as required by you.
                                  Also note that, since, the payment was made on 15th Nov '09 the receipt is having that date on it but the Product was actually delivered on 20th Nov 2009 (mentioned on receipt also as due delivery) the warranty starts from 20th Nov 2009 which is correctly mentioned on Warranty card with dealer's stamp.

Please take immediate action as the complaint was raised on 17th October 2010 but still it is not resolved.

Piyush Mathur

Sent: Thursday, October 28, 2010 8:50 AM
                                  To: '[protected]@lgindia.com'
                                  Cc: '[protected]@lgindia.com'; '[protected]@lgindia.com'

NO ACTION IS TAKEN TILL NOW!!! Please do the needful.

Piyush Mathur

From: [protected]@lgindia.com [mailto:[protected]@lgindia.com]
                                  Sent: Tuesday, October 26, 2010 11:52 AM
                                  To: Mathur, Piyush
                                  Subject: Re: Unsatisfactory Service - Immediate Action Required

Thanks for sharing your concern with us.

We have forwarded your issue to the concerned branch office so that an immediate step can be taken in this regard.

To help us serve you better, please provide us your valuable feedback, on our service ID [protected]@lgindia.com.

Thanking you and reassuring you of our best services always.

Shweta Puri
                                  Customer Service Dept.
                                  LGEIL- Head Office
                                  Greater Noida (UP)

PIYUSHMATHUR

10/25/2010 03:35 [protected]@lgindia.com,
                                  PM [protected]@lgindia.com
                                  cc

Subject
                                  Unsatisfactory Service - Immediate
                                  Action Required

I recently purchased two new products of LG 1. 42" Plasma TV 2. Double door Refrigerator

Both the above products are having defects and I raised complaint with LG call centre several times. Both are in warranty and the local service person Mr. Sanjay is telling us that they are awaiting spare parts whenever we ask him for the repair of products.
                                  I am really tired of this LG brand name as such because they make tall claims of after sales service but when the actual time of service comes they provide excuses and not the desired service.
                                  I am giving just 2 more days to you to take required action on this if you at LG really have some business ethics.
                                  After that I'll be left with no other option apart from raising complaint against LG in consumer court for this incident of no service provided in warranty.

Looking forward for an immediate action on this!

Piyush Mathur

plasma 50" — fully dissatisfactory with product

we have purchased plasam tv of 50" in oct 2009, thru ketan electronic, one of the most trusted showroom of our city, as we have decided to buy other brand but we were recommanded to buy LG.
                                  Now within 6 month the TV automatically get shut down and after approaching LG service team gets repaired. Later the technical person has confirm that entire circuit is to be change and the same was
                                  changed after our complain # [protected].dt.5 or 6th March,2010.

Again the same problem was faced and tv is again not working at all.
                                  Do we have to repeatedly do the same process, company like LG doesnt have solution or exchange facility of fualty pc ? what is the soloution of buying premium brand after paying 65000/- ?

awaited your support for the same

satya_sekhar
                                    Nov 10, 2010

Address: South Goa, Goa

i bought a new lcd tft monitor in the month of Nov 2009.
                                    earlier in the month of march 2010, monitor was not working, a complaint was being raised and it was repaired after 10 days.
                                    again same problem was being faced and a complaint was being raised on 29 Oct 2010 bearing complaint number 10A2924555. Reps attended after two days, but the complaint was not yet rectified.
                                    i spoke with customer care, reps were being launched, but of no use.

i request you that monitor should be replaced with new monitor because within a year this is the second time i am facing the same problem.

KS PAUL,

A Kekre
                                      Nov 10, 2010

Arrogant behaviour of LG Service Person and Mishandling of Service

I own LG Front Load washing machine (WD-80495NP) since Oct 2008. Here is chronology of events regarding the fault and mishandling of the service request from LG people.

1. The said machine got a fault and was unable to start giving "dE" error, which to me looked like failure of door sensor after looking at the handbook. I launched a complaint on 6/11/2010 at 9:00am at your 1-800 number and was given id C10B0600272....
                                      arun.kmm
                                      from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                                      Nov 9, 2010

Address: Khammam, Andhra Pradesh

I bought an LG DVD Writer (SATA) at a dealer in my town on august 19th 2010. It failed to work after 1 month. Iam having the warranty period of 1year. I had opproached a service centre and claimed the warranty for replace of the product. 1 month passed away. But till now the product was not replaced. They were telling that they don't have stock.

- Arun Reddy, khammam
                                      I Mr. Nilesh Potabatti 1st time submitted my faulty DVD Writer On 2nd Oct & Received after 20 - 22 days. But it came to know that faulty DVD is same condition while I was submitted to your HYBRID Service Center at Lamington Road. So again I submitted that to the same service center but now its over 15 days gone for my second submission but yet not received my drive from the same and not showing any positive status. Due to this my client is demanded me to return the drive money or replace me with new DVD drive so Please do the needful from your side or else nothing is possible to handle with my client. So its came nearly 1 month I don't have DVD Drive. My job details are as follows. Job No. S10A2606080 HKYC10A260002 Date of second submission[protected] My contact no. is[protected] staying in Bombay near Nagpada Thanking You,
                                      N Regards from Nilesh