LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 1, 2025
Complaints 7096

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 330

sachin guota
Jul 15, 2009

Fraud by LG Service Engineer

I registered the complaint of my new LCD tv installation on 18 April 2009 on your customer care number. Then your regional service centre in Rajouri Garden (Delhi) sent the engineer (Mr. Kishan Soni, [protected]) for the same. I had some problems with my DVD player as well which i showed to this engineer. He told me that he will repair it & retun it back the next day along with Rs. 4500 for the new home theatre...
deepika agarwal
Jul 14, 2009

i have a fully automatic washing machine i lodged a complaint with service line my complaint no is n9c 62715571 . no body has called up as yet after daily reminders all attempts to talk to any senior person have failed as after holding the line for 5min I am told they are busy on other calls .They say on urgent basis your complaint will be attended in 24 hrs but i am still waiting for a call from any engineer.
I have also lodged a complaint with local service center Swastik services but of no use .
Kindly look into the pathetic situation of your services

Deepika agarwal

Debajyoti Khasnobis
    Jul 13, 2009

Sir, / Madam,
    This is to inform you that I had purchased a LG KM335 Mobile hand set on 19th May 2009 and started giving prublem. I had been to the Mobile Store I purchased from & was sent to Vile Parle Service Station & learnt that have to wait for seven days. Thai happened aftar 18 days from the date of purchase. Since then no one is bothering to do anything about it.
    So pls kiindly do the needful and oblige.
    Yours Sincerely,

Debajyoti Khasnobis

A -63 Raj Industrial Complex,
    1st Floor, Marol Militory Road,
    Andheri ( E ) Mumbai - 400059.
    Mobile :- [protected]
    E- mail :- [protected]@rediffmail.com,
    debajyoti.[protected]@santafe.in
    I am fully agree with the above complain. I had also bought the same set i.e. KM335 on 8th Aug. 09, and from the date of purchasing, i am facing lots of problems with this phone. I got annoyed and even don't want to continue with this phone. I felt that this is the worst mobile set, i have met till now. I want to advise all to not to go with any lg mobile set.
    I had also buyed the same set i.e LG KM335. I m fully unsatisfied with the features of phone. As one can not download his own themes & also one can not list the songs while listening to the songs...I suggest U 2 launch a new software so that more & more persons will preffer the LG with all features.
    subject: complaint for ATMT code.

dear sir/madam
    This is to inform you that i have purchased a LG KM 335 mobile phone from dubai.unfortuntely when i'm entering my ATMT code, a code error is shown.I dont know whether i'm entering a correct code which i had set or not.kindly tell how can i get my valid ATMT code back which i had set earlier.
    so please do the needful.waiting for your reply.
    thanking you.
    your sincerely.

JAVED KHAN
    e-mail:[protected]@ymail.com
    mobile:[protected]
    respected sir/madam,
    this is to inform u that 4 days ago i had sent a mail regarding the problems which i am facing with my LG KM335 mobile phones.so please look into it as soon as possible.i'm waiting for ur reply.please do the needful.

ur sincerely
    JAVED KHAN.
    [protected]@ymail.com
    My best advice is not to buy any LG handsets becaus it costly but stil not satisfactory.. pls buy nokia or sony and i've no idea about other brandz
    i agree to above complaints..
    n
    me too is facing the same problems after one month of purchase..

buying this phone means completely wastage of money..
    Lower down your expectations and you will feel at the top of the world...rely on FM if it does not work go for MP3..if list is not coming listen to ur fav song (eternal one) in the repeat mode...you will find the ecstacy in it...if not you can call ur best friend and ask him/her to set ur fav song as caller tune...if that also doesnt work well you can do one thing call the customer care and ask them the problem you are facing...if at all they are in a position to settle ur issues you are Lucky chap but if not then it never means you are unlucky that simply means something better is there in store for you...So go and Buy it...shoot ur expectations towards the earth...

LG KM335 — Problem with the mobile

Dear Sir I hav Bought the LG KM335 in october 2009, & I M facing problem from starting. I went to the service center but they everytime do the software of the mobile & Give me back.. But the same problem again arises within a month. I went to them 3-4 times...
    So Kindly look into the matter....
    My mobile shows Sim card reg failed on screen...
    And Error On Restart...Display Blinks...

What Should I Do??????????
    I am purchase km 335 mobile. After added some telephone nos with picture other nos did not accept picture of caller. After edit and select picture i got msg "Storage not enough". I am entered 4 GB memory card also. What is this in new model. It is possible for Phone memory extended?

Paresh Thaker
    India, Ahmedabad.
    M-[protected]

LG KM335 MOBILE — Memory

I am purchased mobile of LG KM335 with 4 GB memory card. I am enterer the telephone nos with photos. Some nos allow photos after I add new nos allow but when I clik Photo with nos. msg recd that "Storage not enough". Can I expand Phone memory. Phone memory showing 1000 nos. I entered only 90 nos. and photo not allow after 10 nos.

Paresh Thaker
    M.[protected]
    11 Comments

S Rathnasamy
      Jul 12, 2009

Fm radio is not working and at times not able to connect the TV.
      LG authorised service centre located at Vadapalani, Chennai rejected for service.
      Could you please give any other service centres located in Chennai.

Kindly intimate the service centre to accept for service.

The product was Purchased from:
      Compact International[protected]
      H.O.2 46, 2nd floor, Laxmi Plaza, Laxmi Ind, estate compound,
      Sab Tv Lane, New Link Road, Antheri(W), Mumbai 4000053

Invoice No: 5329
      Customer Bill No: SBI/0910/2171
      Order No:[protected]
      Order Date: 16/04/2009

Gaurav mohan vaid
        Jul 11, 2009

I have LG air conditioner Model no LWA18GINAI / serial no 506NLK004173. I have made a complaint regarding cooling problem in Ac and on 28th june engineer came and checked the ac. He told us us that there is a gas blockage in my Ac and told us there other person will come and take the Ac to there service centre. today is 11th of july no one from LG has come to take the ac and Ac is still not working. i have job sheet issued by that engineer. This fourth or fifth time, my Ac got the same gas problem.
        TO-LG INDIA AC COMPLAINT
        Ref to my complaint no[protected]
        Name - D.Sarangi
        Mobile no- [protected]
        I have lodged a complaint for my AC ( Split ) a week ago but In spite of my repeated request and complain no one is attaining the complaint please do needful .

D Sarangi
        We have complaint for one A/c have water leakage, We are the Maruti corporate customer we have purchase 16 Split A/C. Our All A/C is in under AMC after warranty. But at the time of service LG service Engineer claim to us 580/-Rs for Chemical Washing, As per AMC terms & conditions no any charge will be claimed by the LG Service Engineer for the service. For your's info we have full facility for condenser cleaning.
        Ambrish, Maruti Sales & Service (delhi)
        C-119 Naraina New Delhi-110028
        Had registered a complaint regarding filter error. No response. Called service center no one is bothered about the service and not sure about the request.

Inkit
          Jul 11, 2009

As an unfortunate person with LG product in hand, I have gone through a great agony, firstly due to bad quality product sold by LG & then not servicing though the product still runs in the warranty period.
          Display from my phone disappeared a couple of days back. Since then I have been made to face the abysmal after sales service of LG.
          Firstly, their official website contains obsolete information about the location of their service centers which at the very first instance opens up their commitment towards providing quality after sales services. The service center I first went to ( arham Communications, regal building, CP, New Delhi) as given in the website did not existed.
          Then I went to Janakpuri service center, DDA complex, New Delhi, where I heard a crapy thing that my display got lost due to water going inside my mobile & now it becomes chargeable to rectify it, whereas I know that it was never ever exposed to even a droplet of water. All my other parts of the mobile are working absolutely fine, I can make calls, receive them (but without display). It is truly a case of defected part, where the parts could not sustain the first increase in humidity in Delhi.
          After selling low in quality product, now LG has left the customer alone to bear the consequences.
          The LG call center[protected] showed its inability to have any authority to deal in matters related to mobiles (I don't know if they even say the same for all other LG products).
          I have wasted my two days, get the problem attended but the response from LG has been "PASS ON THE BUCK". I have even not contacted by any body from LG customer care department as promised by the customer care executive.
          I am highly discontented by the action of LG, & would ensure its escalation to the highest possible level.
          I am unable to use my mobile.
          Furthermore the suffering i have gone through by roaming from one place to another for getting my product serviced with no body listening have been an added pain.

LG PRODUCT — FOR DISPLAY COMPLAINT

WHEN I PUT MY MOBILE FOR FEW HOURS THAT TIME MY MOBILE DISPLAY WAS TOTALY SHOW ME WHITE SCREE WHY THIS WAS CONDUCT PLEASE REPLAY ME NOW

LG — Display not coming, product under warranty, still company does not servicing it.

As an unfortunate person with LG product in hand, I have gone through a great agony, firstly due to bad quality product sold by LG & then not servicing though the product still runs in the warranty period.

Display from my 21 Inches TV disappeared a couple of days back. Since then I have lodged a complaint with customer care having complaint no. N9C90909796 ON[protected].

The executive came from a service center & take its kit for repair after saying its picture tube is faulty but still I am taking the kit for checking because Picture tube is not in stock. On[protected] the kit has been sent back by service center & delivered on the main gate of society, neither he has checked it nor he has fitted it. After talking to the service center sometime they said that they had repaired it, sometime they said that it was Ok.

After talking to the service center regarding the picture tube, the manger says I will call back you but no call has come. I haven’t seen such a bad service. This type of attitude is defaming the name of the LG company.

Kindly look into the matter.
          Hope an early action in this regard else I would have to move to some senior officials reagarding the same.
          Hello Sir
          My LG intellocool refrigerator is under warrenty, last one it is not coolingSo please send your eng.?
          as soon as possible.

Address, .
          Ranjeet Kumar
          C-1 303, Sai Complex
          Near Ratan Petrol Pump
          Dadra Nagar Haveli
          Mob.[protected], [protected]

Umaima Anub
            Jul 9, 2009

This is in reference to my LG REFREGIRATOR, i had registered a complaint regarding the same in January.

On 7th January 2009 an LG representative (Nadeem Khan) came and changed the following quoting they were not good-

* 1 Compressor - 4725/-rupees
            * 1 Drior - 65/-
            * 1OLP - 181/-
            * PTC - 130/-
            * Gas - 618/-
            * Service charge - 395/-

Total Cost - 6114/-

My invoice number - HO9412/A/
            TIN number - [protected]

On 25th June my refrigerator stopped working, spoke to LG center and the representative who came said it can be the compressor or Gas.
            Kindly note i have spent more than Six thousand rupees for the same just four months back.

I would like necessary action to be taken so that my refrigerator can work effectively.

Also to add i would not pay a single amount of rupee for the same service that i have paid just four months back just because you people offered bad service to the consumer.

Request you to look into the same as this seems to be a complete rip off and cheating.

Awaiting an earliest response on the same.

Shehan

vaibhav28
              Jul 9, 2009

I have bought LG-LXU USB modem few days ago but after using it for two days my windows started showing BSOD, and restarts automatically.I don't know how to fix this.I am using uTorrent to download movies somewhere it was told that it causes the problem.But certainly there is nobody to listen my problem.

ISP-Reliance communications
              yes man you are 100% correct i dont what a crap this is you really will get BSOD if you use utorrent as a downloader, Use flashget i am using it and not getting any error

It is 100% true...
              These drivers does not support to windows xp..
              also system restart down automatically due to this device...
              It is 100% true...
              These drivers does not support to windows xp..
              also system restart down automatically due to this device...
              this is 100% true, the device is the worst device in the country.
              this is just worst..
              true.. me using vista..
              Hi brothers. its totally a crap. its causing the blue screen with windows 7 and vista also with utorrent and bittorrent. m tired by trying all combination but the problem is with this modem driver. and i even complained with cust care. no reply till now. and i can see the same problem with whoever using this modem

reliance lxu 800 modem driver — modem driver lxu 800 and bsod error

i too got the same error... with lxu 800 and no help from cust care..i used utorrent to downloas movies but it get bsod error. does not using utorrent help in not gettin the bsod error? everytime i restart the driver in device manager shows an yellow sign.help me out
              ya im also having the same problem...
              so plz say remmedies to fix the problem..
              there is no respoonse for this in reliance customer care.
              im suffering this problem since apirl2009..
              still now i cant able to find.
              i have formated my desktop twice, changed OS, uninstalled the utorrent and bit torrent and etc..
              it arises because of of opening more web pages and by downloading any files.
              so plz give the solution if anyone knows????????????
              reliance lxu-800 modem driver
              i too got d same problem.also i got 1 problem:spees slowness.very low/breaking downloading speed.

Reliance Data Card LXU 800 — Blue Screen Death After 2-3 hours

I am using Reliance data usb modem but my computer showing me an error which is called bluescreen death.i am using windows xp sp3 .what can i do.
              all of you are exactly right. well i think it occurs because the drivers provided by them is digitally unsigned. you can verify it in windows 7. type verifier in search button follow the steps to show the unsigned drivers and you will get it.

well any computer problems have got a solution well go to http://www.ngohq.com/home.php?page=dseo

this guys have provided a software thru which u can sign ur own drivers. well download it and follow the instruction i think after that u wont be getting any error

i have done it success fully and i am using it with out any error
              thank u
              sutaraj
              My driver software for LG LXU800 is not installing in windows 7 os... it stop working in the stage of insert your modem to install 3 different usb software supports..
              can any tell me How to install Reliance Netconnect LXU-800 in windows 7
              The guys at Reliance support are totally ignorant towards technicality. When ever I call them, its me teaching them the basics of a computer and networking. Its so frustrating to deal with such a bunch of . This company does not have any system of accountability.

I have had this blue screen problem with LXU 800 since about 6 months, with XP, Vista and now Windows 7. XP and VISTA produced an error code 0x000005 while Windows 7 produces 0x000019 . I figured out that applications like u-torrent, and bit-comet use a lot of bandwidth. FlashGet uses lesser bandwidth as compared. Therefore any application which would exhaust the modem will cause a restart/BSOD. It is actually the modem itself and not the drivers. Unlike its previous competitors, the manufacturer of this modem( some Chinese company, not actually LG) has over-clocked its processor(s) to perform better. therefore it gets 'hot' easily. the heat causes the modem to shutdown/hangup. Windows thinks some important hardware attached to the system has failed and therefore forces a shutdown to the computer. It happens as a precautionary measure. This phenomenon can also be replicated if you attempt to open many different sites using different browsers at the same time.

To kind-off prevent this restart issue, I've hung my modem in front of an Air/Cooler/Fan. When ever I use bandwidth intensive applications like bit-comet, u-torrent or find the modem's temperature high, I turn the cooler on. This cools the modem down and prevents restarts. I have successfully used this technique for a few months without further difficulties.

Ideally, a small fan attached to the modem, connected to a thermostat set to turn on when the modem crosses 55-60 degrees C, would be the best was to use the RELIANCE NET CONNECT LG LXU 800 MODEM.

As for Windows 7 users or people who plan to upgrade, I would recommend downloading the latest version of the drivers from http://www.rcom.co.in/Rcom/personal/internet/zip/LG%20LXU%20800.zip . I could not install the drivers I got in the installation disk provided with the modem, however, luckily I had downloaded drivers from the link I mentioned above. This version of the driver seems to install and work.

Unfortunately, for the Blue Screen/Restart problem you'd have to use a fan..

Surjo.
              Hay man...thanks for the information u provided, i was searching the same...but
              wat ever u say the usb modem LG LXU800 issued by Reliance is a disaster and the worsest...i won't recommend any one to purchase it, as Reliance doesn't care after sell and u left with no option...!!
              I totally agree with everyone. However, I would like everyone to note that they can install the drivers rovided in the disk by changing the compatibility mode to Windows Vista.

Hats off to Surjo Banerjee for the research and the detailed solution
              Hats off to Surjo...
              Thanks a lot for ur suggestion...
              I have bought LG-LXU USB modem few days ago but after using it for two days my windows started restarts automatically after every two hours.I don't know how to fix this.I am using uTorrent to download movies somewhere it was told that it causes the problem.But certainly there is nobody to listen my problem.
              yes thanks a lot for all guyz who provided useful information about the modem. i purchased it 7 months back and i am getting bsod stop error right from day one.i use bittorrent i thought it is the culprit in causing error .but after lots of money wasted at softwareprofessionals i came to know error is due to dirty lxu modem.i complained at reliance waiting for the response..am a Doctor by profession and wasted lot of time regarding this ...well i decided to proceed court...and hope i ll get justice

LG-LXU-800 — DRIVER IS NOT SUPPORTING

MY RELIANCE LG - LXU-800 PRE-PAID MODEM DRIVER IS NOT SUPPORTING TO WINDOWS 7 OPERATING SYSTEM. PLZ TELL ME WHERE I CAN DOWNLOAD THAT DRIVER.
              My driver software for LG LXU800 is not installing in windows 7 ...
              can anyone help me out frm dis...
              it stop working in the stage of insert your modem... wat to do?
              help me out plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
              Dear Friends,

Even I faced the same problem in installing the driver for wind 7. Was not able to get any help from anyone... But last night i got the solution...

Open your installation file in Compatibility mode...

1. Go to installation file
              2. Right click and go to properties
              3. Go to compatibility option.
              4. Run it on windows vista (any version).
              5. Happy surfing...
              I am neutral since windows vista and windows 7 both have this BSOD and Blue SOD problem. I don't encourage blaming each other and that Modem was not made by Reliance, It's made by LG. I have never use this Modem, and I am neither a fan of Reliance or Lg, but Blue screen of Death and Black screen of Death exist even without installing this hardware. We better look for another solution. There are many solution online, even you can get the hotfix from the microsoft's website.

Good luck.
              I have also LG LXU 800. But my system also restart when I use it. I did not use any utorrent or bittorrent for download. I could not found that what is the reason to restart my system. I am using window xp and windows 7 but both operating system has same problem.
              Hi friends now you can install lxu 800 drivers on windows 7 by simply these methods,

1. copy the whole lxu 800 modem driver from the modem CD to the desktop of windows 7, on which you want to install the drivers.tips (right click on modem CD click copy then on the desktop right click paste)

2. open the lxu 800 on the desktop,
              find setup file in that folder,
              right click on it then click properties,
              then click compatibility,
              then tick on (Run this program in compatibility mode for),
              then select Windows Xp (Service Pack 2),
              then click o.k. thats all

3.Now run again setup again using that program on windows 7 desktop and follow it

have a meaningful and educational browsing for the benefit of all human being on this small blue planet
              My driver software for LG LXU800 is not installing in windows 7 os... it stop working in the stage of insert your modem to install 3 different usb software supports..
              help me plzzzz

LG lxu-800 — computer shutdown with blue screen

my modem lg lxu-800 is working fine on my old system which is having vista / xp but onmy new system which is having windows 7 it is showing blue screen n shutdown, customer service never did anything with my complain then i went to lg service center, they told me to download drivers for win 7, so i did the same but still the same prob then he re set the device butthe prob is never solved. now im using bsnl 3g its working fine n excellent, my sugestion to all u consumers never go for reliance, cause they dont know to handle their customers n solve the prob, thank u
              replace with new one for free which is already suported for win 7.
              demanding for proper service
              I lost my reliance netconnect lxu-800 usb modem cutting edge cdma 1x technology. so plz tell me how can i download this softwere.
              hey i installed lxu 800 moden in windows 7 ... after using it for 2 days... it wasnt connecting ... sum invalid protocol msg it gives... can any 1 help plz.. :(
              33 Comments

SUNIL VERMA
                Jul 9, 2009

Our 1.5Ton Split A.c. complaint is pending since a month most of the time LG Service Engineer comes and done the use less work in our A.c. and go back from 01.06.09 to till date the service engineer visit our place 6-7 times but our A.c. is still in not working.

Please tell me LG People what should i Do my first complaint No. N-9C60903014 & Second N9C61607284 which are still pending your Sonepat (Haryana) Service Engineer No. is [protected] named Mr. Gagan.

Niki/Sunil Verma
                Bobkay Polymers & Irrigation (P) Ltd.,
                1683, HSIIDC, Rai, Sonepat.
                [protected], [protected]

SITARAM ATMARAM KHEDEKAR
                  Jul 9, 2009

Since 25/6/09, the machine was attended by LG mechanic Mr. Aftab, at that time he said that the magnet of the cover needs to be replaced, which he did 2 days later for which I paid rs.340.00 without any receipt. The machine was still not working properly. He visited my residence and said that the gear box needs to be replaced, afew days later he brough the gear box but couldnot replcae it since the tub of the machine was to be removed, for which the nut of the tub was to be opened, which he could not do.since 7/7/09 no one has visited my residence to repair the machine which is not working since 25/6/09. My machine remains inoperative since then due to the ineffecyiveness of the agency handling the services of the machine, which till date is not traceable. I have made several calls on the mobile no. given to us by the mechanic but no one answers the phone. till date no one from LG has called up to inquire about the health of the machine.
                  Consumer Complaint –LG Fully automatic Washing Machine
                  I had bought a fully automatic, front loading LG Washing Machine ( Model 7516 LS/6.5Kg on 17-3-07, from LG Shoppe Cams Corner Pvt Ltd ; C -105 City Centre DC Block Kolkata 700064 ( Tax Invoice No. SL2476).
                  This had come with a 1 Year warranty.
                  I have been going in for an AMC every year, and last renewed the AMC on 16-3-09.
                  The said washing machine stopped working on the 1st of May ’09. A complaint ( Complaint No N C[protected]was lodged with the customer care. LG ‘s Representative came on the 1st May and after inspecting the machine informed us that the panel is not working and is to be replaced. He also informed us that as soon as the part is available, he will come back and setright the machine .
                  We have been following up with LG Customer care every day there-after. I also sent an E: Mail to their Customer care through their web-site on 5th May ‘09.
                  One Mr Gaurav Kanodia from IG Service replied, and informed that the machine will be put in order within 24 hours . That was on the6th May ’09. There after I followed it up on the 7th May and 11th May ’09 Through E: Mail. Apart from the Mail, we have been ringing up the LG Customer Complaint on a daily basis.
                  The Machine is still out of order, and not attended to.
                  It is surprising that a Company which takes pride on its service, is just not attending to its customers.
                  I have not only wasted money in buying a so called international brand, but have also thrown money in entering an AMC with them.
                  There is serious question about the quality of LG products. I brought LG Fully Automatic Washing Machine (Turbodrum 6Kg) 3 years back @ 12K Rs. and now it has many problems. The problem started around 8 months back after warrant got expired. It was not holding water in it so LG changed some motor which cost me around 1500/- then after 2/3 months it started giving problem with LED display timer and dryer was not working. Later it started showing door open signal even door is closed and stopped working. I repaired it again but now LG is saying I have to replace my motherboard which will cost me same as a new washing m/c and now my problem is if I keep my door open then also washing m/c doesn’t stop with door open error.
                  I have seen washing m/c of other companies working for 7/8 years but LG’s product are really far away from their quality and I feel that, they starts malfunctioning once there warrant gets expired.
                  My laudry washer also from LG, it is LG- Turbodrum. It showed dE yesterday. Should I fix it? It is about 3 - 4 years already.

ViperVish
                    Jul 8, 2009

DASS ELECTRICAL, East Street, Pune, Maharashtra. has been advertising a scheme for LG LCD tvs along with periperals, in local newspapers.
                    Under this scheme LG 32" LCD tv + Samsung DVD Player + DTH package + 6 months subscription can be availed for approx Rs.35, 000.

Scheme was of downpayment of Rs.6666 with remaining amount in 17 months EMI's of approx Rs.1666.The Finance is handled by Bajaj Finance.

We had booked the LCD tv under this scheme on 13-Jun-2009 pending the loan aproval from Bajaj Finance. The entire scheme was well explained by Mr. Abhijeet representing Bajaj Finance. We even opted for ECS as it was convinient over 17 Post dated cheques.

Following week, Mr. Abhijeet collected all documents like 3 month Balance Sheet, copies of Pan Card, ID proof. 2 days later he called up saying that we needed to increase the downpayment to Rs.15, 000/- and only 12 EMI needed to be paid. On enquiring why such arrangement, he refered to his senior Mr.Devendra, who gave the reasons.
                    1. We do not own a car
                    2. We do not have a credit card.
                    So we were only sanctioned Rs.20, 000/-

This TV was booked by Me, Mrs. Mane, and I am self employed. We are very well placed to buy this in one time cash payment, but having it under the scheme was more convenient.

If the bank insists on clients having a car and credit cards, why would the clients having such buy a middle end product thru this scheme? Aren't these schemes meant for common man who cannot afford to buy it in single payment?

DASS manager promptly shaked their hands off, saying that it was a bank matter and DASS had nothing to do with it.

It was such an insulting experience to have undergone such a ill treatment at the hands Bajaj Finance & DASS Electricals.

My only advise to common man is to thoroughly check the hidden clauses before hand so as to avoid such bad experiences.

It was only fortunate that the deal broke in the intial stages, instead of latter.
                    LIFE IS NOT JUST GOOD IT IS GREAT thanks to LG
                    We Purchased a 32" Plasma - LG make from Metro Hyderabad May 2008 . We never used it since only my mother watched TV. When the TV Stopped working we complained to LG and they deputed some who came and told us the TV tuner circuit or board has gone due to bad Cable signal and collected Rs 200 for a device that prevents that, he promised to repair the set then one day he came with a board and replaced it only to realise that it did not match so another complaint then he came back and took the board and disappeared . After complaining again and after a month he returned and replaced the board but the set did not even start. Even the DVD we were able to watch is gone. Then LG sent another mechanic and he ran away after seeing the situation . Today after complaining another time he has come and told mother board is gone. Now they are saying warranty is over and the repairs are chargeable even the mother board which was ok. My name is Venkateshwaran Address is 2-23-173 Sathavahana Nagar Kukatpally HYDERABAD

Prashant Patel
                      Jul 8, 2009

I’m trying to get resolution on my LG LCD TV display issue with LG customer service center. I received the problem call id W9C50800440 on May 8th and till date not able to get solution for the issue. Also note that LCD TV is still under Warranty.

I continuously was in touch with Shri Ganesh Electronics (Authorized Service Center for LG in Mumbai) in last 2 months but never got satisfactory answers on all status related query. On top of that 3 times service engineer visited my home and was not able to understand the issue first and then came with incorrect solution.

Finally today I was told by Shri Ganesh Electronics to escalate this issue to their Manager Manish Sawant as they can’t do anything else now. I tried calling Manish on his cell but he is never reachable.

Also below mentioned Mumbai Regional Service Office contact provided on LG Web site is not reachable at any time. [Contact Person: Ajay Pattanker Contact No (Lan/FAX/Mom no) :[protected] 28352889]

Appreciate if I can get some help on this.
                      Whmsoever it may concern,
                      LG Electronics
                      Delhi Region

This is to bring to your kind notice that i purchased a LG 30 Serires LCD TV from Shiva Vision,
                      on 30.12.2008.
                      There is a problem in its sound system and i m regularly booking complaint regarding the same on the LG customer care, from past 3months.
                      On my first complaint a service engg. came to my place and changed the speakers.
                      After 10 to 15 days the problem was again there with the same, so than i again booked a complaint
                      about the same, This time i dont know why they are not rectifying the same.
                      And all the engg. who visited my place says that the problem is with the complete series, and it is a manufacturing defect which cannot be repaired.
                      So if the company people are failed to repair and advising me to connect the external sound system then please tell me who can rectify the problem with my LG LCD TV.

Please look into the mater and take the decision as soo as possible because the warranty is till[protected], So that in future i can feel free to buy LG products and to advise my friends for the same

Yours Faithfully

Ramesh Kr. Bagaria
                      Ph.: [protected](Delhi)
                      usb not working my lcd tv 32'' i purches last year nov-2009
                      D.Suresh
                      hyderabad-ap,
                      Mobile [protected]
                      I think the important point here is that the guys came and changed your speakers in 5 days. I had a problem with LG LCD with dark patches on the screen i complained with only one month of warranty left and they came and replaced the panel with a new one within 5 days. I think that is great customer service. When i call ed the lady said the guy would be there in 24 hrs and he was there the guy who visited said it will take one week to get the new pannel and in one week they came and replaced it.

I would difinitely buy LG again
                      goodday, i want to know about the condition and the payment of my lcs i brought last week monday the serial no is 903srgm4715926 lcd, thanks

i have purchase the LCD TV FROM CROMA CENTRE, RAJAURI GARDEN, NEW DELHI, TV PURCHASE ON 29/10/2010, VIDE BILL NO.[protected], MODEL NO. 22LU11, I HAVE PURCHASE TV IN THE NAME OF S.K. PRINTER, NARAINA, NEW DELHI-110028,
                      MY MOB. NO. IS MOB.- [protected], [protected]

I HAVE VISIT THE CROMA CENTRE RAJAURI GARDEN AGAIN & AGAIN BUT NOW A DAYS NO RESPONSE FROM THAT CENTRE, WE ALSO CONTACT TO LG CUSTOMER CARE BUT NO RESPONSE ALSO.

PLEAED LOOK IN TO MATTER ON URGENT BASIS,

KINDLY SEND THE EXECUTIVE FOR SERVICE OF TV IN MY NEW CORRESPONDENCE ADDRESS AS UNDER GIVEN BELOW:

THANKS & REGARDS

SUNIL KUMAR

S.K.PRINTERS

NEW ADDRESS : CB-55, RING ROAD NARAINA, NEW DELHI-11028
                      CONTACT NO. [protected], [protected]

OLD ADDRESS : CB-13, RING ROAD NARAINA, NEW DELHI-11028
                      I’m trying to get resolution on my LG LCD TV ON OFF issue with LG customer service center.8th and till date not able to get solution for the issue. Also note that LCD TV is still under Warranty.

I continuously was in touch with CROMA CENTRE, RAJAURI GARDEN( SALES POINT & CONTACT WITH SERVICE CENTRE,

PLEAED LOOK IN TO MATTER ON URGENT BASIS,

KINDLY SEND THE EXECUTIVE FOR SERVICE OF TV IN MY NEW CORRESPONDENCE ADDRESS AS UNDER GIVEN BELOW:

THANKS & REGARDS

SUNIL KUMAR

S.K.PRINTERS

NEW ADDRESS : CB-55, RING ROAD NARAINA, NEW DELHI-11028

OLD ADDRESS : CB-13, RING ROAD NARAINA, NEW DELHI-11028

Anil Kumar Jain
                        Jul 8, 2009

I purchased two LG Split AC 1.5 T from Lotus, Surya Sadhana, Choti Khajrani, Indore on 15 April 2006. Out of which, one AC sprinkling the water with cooled air from last more than a month. I compliant to Glacier servicing, which is authorised by your company in Indore. They deputed 5 persons time to time to repair the same, but they failed. Please depute the expert person, so my problem will solve soon.
                        Anil Kumar Jain

PREM S. ROHILLA
                          Jul 6, 2009

I bought a LG refrigerator model no.308 LG VT4 from M/s Shri Balaji Electronics, Krishna Ngr., Delhi-51, via Bill No.-378 on 16 June 2009.When we unpacked it, there were two big dents on both sides of the fridge on the lower side and the balance was also not proper.When we asked the dealer to change it, he told us that the LG company will replace it in one or two days and he registered the same with the company.
                          Now even after 7 days we are waiting for our fridge to be replaced.We are contacting their service centre every third day.
                          PREM S. ROHILLA
                          Dated-23 June 2009 137-C, POCKET-A,
                          DILSHAD GARDEN,
                          DELHI-110095

Ujjal Kumar Biswas
                            Jul 5, 2009

I live in Kolkata. I was perched a DVD writer on 21-07-08. Unfortunetly last month my writer had getting some problem for reading. I give my writer on my purches shop on13-06-09 in a warrenty period they told me that " we will give your writer within two week." But still now they does not support me & day to day tell me we give you tomorrow.
                            So, this type of behavieor i am very ferested. So, please take any action of the shopkeeper.

Product name: LG DVD writer
                            Model no. 803HFJE077068
                            Shop name: Ray Computer & Electronics
                            Bill no. 3795
                            Shop Vat no. [protected]
                            My Contact no. +91 [protected], [protected]

Thank You.

I live in Kolkata my name is Subodh Kumar Shaw. I was perched a DVD writer on[protected]. Unfortunetly last month my writer had getting some problem for reading. I give my writer on my purches shop on 23-12-10 in a warrenty period they told me that " we will give your writer within two week." But still now they does not support me & day to day tell me we give you tomorrow.
                            So, this type of behavieor i am very ferested. So, please take any action of the shopkeeper.

Product name: LG DVD writer
                            Model no. LG22x(OFM)
                            Serial No: 003LAHR240404
                            Shop name: Tirupati It Shoppe
                            Bill no. 04728
                            Address- 4, Biplabi Anukul Chandra Street, Chandani, Kolkata - 700072
                            Phone :[protected], Mobile [protected]

My Contact no. +91 [protected], [protected]

Thank You.
                            Please Help me as soon as possible.
                            I TOO HAVE SAME PROBLEM, I HAVE BUYED A DVD WRITER ON 03.03.2011 BILL NO:8787, TIN No:[protected], ON DVD HE WRITTEN DATE 15.11.10, I TOLD HIM TO CHANGE THE DATE AS I PURCHASED DATE, HE TOLD THAT NOTHING WILL HAPPEN, AFTER FEW DAYS IT IS NOT DETECTING THE DVD, WHEN I APPROACH TO THE SHOP KEEPER HE TOLD THAT U HAVE TO GO TO LG SERVICE CENTER.IN SERVICE CENTER THEY ARE TELLING FROM 15.11.10 DATE WILL BE TAKEN TO SERVICE. THEY ARE NOT RECEIVING CUSTOMER PROPERLY, THEY ARE TAKING TOO MUCH TIME TO TAKEN THE COMPLAINT.
                            TO DAY ie., 23.5.11, I SUBMITTED TO LG SERVICE CENTER TODAY, THEY TOLD AFTER 3 DAYS THE WILL RETURN. TAKE ANY ACTION, PLY, OR ELSE DON'T GIVE ANY SERVICE TO CUSTOMERS

RANJEET KUMAR SINGH
                              from Kalpetta, Kerala
                              Jul 5, 2009

MY NAME IS RANJEET KUMAR SINGH, I LEAVE IN BHILAI MY ADDRESS IS QTR. NO-2H, STREET NO-86, SECTOR-06, BHILAI DIST-DURG (CHHATTISGARH) INDIA.

SIR I HAVE DONE A VERY BIG MISTAKE WHEN I WAS PURCAHSED LG REFRIGERATOR FROM AUTH. DEALER M/S. SNEH ENTERPRISES, BHILAI VIDE BILL NO: 2811 DT: 26/04/2008, MODEL NO: 244GM, SR. NO:4084 AFTER ONE YEAR AND 1 1/2 MONTH MY REFRIGERATOR HAD STOPPED THE COOLING THAT AFTER I CALLED TO CUSTOMER CARE ON 13/06/2009 AND REGISTERED MY COMPLAIN ON 15/06/2009 LG ENGINEER HAS CAME AND CHECKED THE REFRIGERATOR AND FOUND TIMER & BI-METAL WAS NOT FUNCTIONING HE REPLACED THE BOTH AND CHARGED RS: 700/- AND MY REFRIGERATOR HAS BEEN OK.

AFTER 3-4 DYAS I FACED SAME PROBLEM AND I AGAIN REGISTERED MY COMPLAIN TO CALL CENTRE ON 21/06/2009 AFTER ONE DAYS ON 22/06/2009 LG ENGINEER CAME AND CHECKED THE REFRIGERATOR AND TOLD GAS HAS BEEN FINISH AND YOU WILL HAVE TO CHARG THE GAS, I ASKED LG ENGINEER WHY PROBLEM IS FREQUENTLY COMING HE TOLD AFTER GAS CHARGING YOU WILL NOT FACED THE PROBLEM, HE CHARGED THE GAS AND AFTER GAS CHARGING REFRIGERATOR HAS BEEN OK. LG ENGINEER CHARGED ME RS: 800/- FOR GAS CHARGING.

AFTER 2 DAYS AGAIN I FACED SAME PROBLEM AND CALLED CUSTOMER CARE AND REGISTERED THE COMPLAIN AND CALLED SERVICE CENTRE TALK WITH MR. AGRAWAL AND TOLD HIM ABOUT MY PROBLEM, I WAS SURPRISED WHEN HE TOLD THE ABOVE MATTER IS NOT IN MY KNOWLEDGE AND I DON'T WHO WAS GONE FOR REPAIR YOUR REFRIGERATOR, I SHOCKED WHAT IS HAPPNING, I GAVE DETAIL OF ENGINEER TO MR. AGRAWAL ENGINEER NAME WAS MR. IMRAN AND MR. RAVI MOBILE NO: [protected], AFTER THAT HE ACCEPCT AND TOLD THEY ARE LG ENGINEER AND WWE LOOK THE MATTER. ON 25/06/2009 AGAIN A LG ENGINEER CAME AND CHECKED THE REFRIGERATOR AND TOLD IT WILL REPAIR ON OUR SERVICE CENTRE AND SERVICE CENTRE SENT A AUTO FOR COLLECTING REFRIGERATOR ON 25/06/2009 AND CHARGED RS: 100/- FOR AUTO.

SIR, BUT TILL WE HAVE NOT RECEIVED OUR REFRIGERATOR AND IN THIS MATTER I HAVE CALLLED 10 TIME TO YOUR BHILAI SERVICE CENTRE AND THEY TELLING COOLING COIL OF REFRIGERATOR HAS TO BE CHANGED AND WE HAVE ORDERED IT, BUT THEY ARE UNABLE TO TEEL WHEN THEY WILL RETURN MY REFRIGERATOR IN GOOD CONDITION, IN THIS MATTER I ALSO DISCUSSED WITH MR. GUPTA BUT I AM NOT GETTING ANY REPSONCE.

SIR, THIS I S MY FINAL REQUEST I WILL WAIT ONLY TWO DAYS THAT AFTER I WILL GO TO CONSUMENR COURT .

THANKS & REGARDS,

RANJEET sINGH

BHILAI

MO: [protected]/[protected]
                              Dear Shri Ranjeet,
                              This is an emotional blackmail with its costomers by LG.
                              Any costomer who purchased any branded product for faithfull and uninteruppted operation and future service conditions which were assured by the company at the time of purchasing.
                              I think that " Naam Bade aur Darshan Khote" is suitably fit for company Like LG.
                              I am also facing similar problem with LG costomer Care You can read my complaint in this forum.
                              Why not a strong action should be taken againt LG jointly ?
                              awaiting your reply at
                              [protected]@coalindia.org
                              i puchased lg refrigarator(model No-211NM4) from Nipun Redios, jail road, ara, bihar, (cont. No[protected]on 10-12-08.
                              my refrigrator has not cooled. i have registered a complain to authorise dealer on 14-07-09.But LG Engineer has not came till now. i also called to LGEIl, Sumitra Sadan, 2nd flr, west boring road, Patna(Cont.No-2204845, 3298714, 3299156).may be this No. is wrog or changed.please take action.
                              i am waiting for your reply.
                              thanks & regards
                              Md.Reyaz uddin
                              cont-[protected]/[protected]
                              Ghaus Ashiyana
                              Darzi Tola, ParNawada
                              Dist-Nawada
                              State- Bihar-805110

Nitin Saxena
                                from Darwha, Maharashtra
                                Jul 5, 2009

Suggest me how will i get money back under warranty period of any product.
                                Why a costomer has a choise to purchase any branded product even after a high price?
                                (a) reliablility
                                (b) better servicing
                                (c) unenturrepted operations
                                All above factors has not being fulfill by LG.
                                LG is not faithful to its costomer
                                and product of the company are not able operate in domestic conditions.
                                I have purchased a LG Microwave Oven (7688 DP BDRQEIL (IN) S NO 808 DRL Y 001088 from Pande General Agencies, Dharmpeth, Nagpur on 7 feb 09. first demonstration on 20th feb 09. during demo by technician of LG door switch found faulty.
                                the same has replaced ( 5-6 days elapsed).
                                On 17 march 09 again same problem (door switch fault) arrised.
                                On request and a long discussion the m/c has replaced with new one (?)
                                M/c No. 7688 DP BAMQEIL 903 ABHBW 1385 on 10th april 09.
                                On 25th May 09, Microwave a fault had occured showing error E10. for which a complaint had been lodged at costomer care LG on 28 May 09.(Complaint No. W9C[protected]
                                One technician has visited and reported about PCB fault.
                                after that so may conversation had been made with costomor care but no efforts to repair the same has been taken by LG.
                                today is 5th July 2009 more than one month the product is not in working order.
                                A telephonic communication has made with Service Branch Manager of LG in which he assured to take such early action. Is it the early action ?
                                Why should I retain this type of product ?
                                What should be after one year completion when warranty period has been lapsed ?
                                I would suggest you go to www.consumeraffairs.com. Any correspondence should also include a copy to the marketing department of the company you have the complaint against.

Vikas Khullar
                                  from Amritsar, Punjab
                                  Jul 4, 2009

I was purchased a LG Television model number LG CTV 29" FLAT Model 29FU6RG dated on 17/06/2009 from Chopra Radio & Electric Works, Katra Jaimal Singh, Amritsar.

The Television of same model which is delivered to me is full of scratches on the front panel. At that time, I immediately contact with the dealing person of Chopra Radio & Electric Works, Amritsar about that scratches. He brings me some other reasons and also he registered my complaint with LG company with complaint number N9T61808013.

After that LG service center representative named Deepak contact with me, but he tell only solution is to change the scratched part.

But sir, till date I have no positive response to swap my scratchy TV with new one.
                                  the worst coustmer care, i have lodge more than 15 complaints but no action
                                  the worst coustmer care, i have lodge more than 15 complaints but no action, there technical team have promised to replace the t.v. ( because there is picture, sound & remote problem in just 3 months of purcahse

Sanjay N. Patil
                                    Jul 3, 2009

UNSATISFACTORY SERVICE

I am Sanjay N. Patil; I have purchased one LG make Flatirons TV from Ambika Electronics, THANE on 07/10/2008. The TV is under 1 year warranty. After 4-5 month I have facing display related issue, that’s why I have raise a complaint against particular issue & issue was temp. resolved after two days, but after some months back I have facing same issues so I log a complaint on 29/06/09 & after 2 days back...
                                    N.Sita Maha Lakshmi
                                    Jul 3, 2009

I am Sita Maha Lakshmi.N
                                    I had bought recently LG Mobile.
                                    EMI Number - [protected].
                                    With this EMI Number, Can you people track my mobile (or)
                                    is it best to block the Mobile piece
                                    my nokia 3110 phone should be stolen how can i get it back by using imei number
                                    my mobile is lost so plz surch EMI Number
                                    my nokia mobile has been lost ... emi no - [protected]
                                    i am prasad
                                    i had bought lgbl20v recently it was missing
                                    imei number [protected]
                                    please trace that number
                                    i am karthik
                                    my lgbl20 v mobile is missing
                                    imei num is [protected]
                                    pls track that num its important
                                    my vediocone mobile v 1675 stolen by some one the emi no. is [protected]. plz block this piece.
                                    find my lg gs290 mobile imei ni [protected]