LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 1, 2025
Complaints 7096

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 333

Anand Shantilal Mootha
Jun 5, 2009

June 5, 2009
Anand Shantilal Mootha,
H.No. 12-10-97/35,
Paras Garden,
Opp to Govind Rao Petrol Pump,
Lingsugar Road,
Raichur –[protected]

The Head of the Department.
Consumer service center,
LG ELECTRONICS

Good Day,

Sub: - Regarding Complaints for my Refrigerator

Ref: - Complaint no. given to us by Customer care vide no.

1. S9C 51101090 given on Dt.[protected]
2. S9C 51600849 given on Dt.[protected]
3. S9C 51808345 given on Dt.[protected]
4. S9C 60501201 given on Dt.[protected]

With reference to the above subject, I would like to inform that, I have given many
Complaints as above at customer service center regarding my LG Refrigerator
Model No. GL 366 TIQ since, the fridge is not getting cooled on both doors, as your
Representative visited on[protected] and informed that the PCB is not working
And again he came on[protected] with new PCB (i.e after 12 days) and installed
The same and he informed me that he shall come after two days for re checking
The same and very next day we called him back that the above fridge is not
Getting cooled and later he came on[protected] and did some wiring work and
Assured us that this time fridge will be fine but still we are facing the problem
And later we called your Hospet Branch and spoke to MR. Nirangan ( vide cell No.
[protected] and he just assures me that he will send some other technician from
Hospet from last 1 week but he never replied me back. And than I told him that I
shall complaint in Consumer Service center he told me that you can complaint sir
I am list bordered. This is regrettable.

Moreover, I also like to inform you that I am facing lot of problem since, we are
With out fridge from last 1 month. Daily my first work in the morning is to call
Customer care or Raichur technician and hospet people, as if I am job less here.

Therefore, I humble request you to kindly look in the matter & arrange to settle
My problem immediately on receipt of this letter. Kindly oblige at an earliest.

Your Immediate positive response in the matter will be very much appreciated.

UMA CHAKRABORTY
    Jun 5, 2009

I have purchased one LG make LCD tv from Khosla Electronics, Kolkata on 16/04/2009. The model no. is 26LG30. The TV is under 1 year warrenty. The set is out of order from 26/05/2009 and a complaint no. 52610220 was lodged with LG on 26/05/2009. The LG representative visited twice on 27th and 28th may respectively and on 28th he has removed one spare part from the set. he assured us to replace the spare within a day or two. Later no reponse was shown by LG and another complaint no. N9C60209320 was lodged by me on 02/05/2009. I also talked to their regional Manager Miss Sagata regarding this but inspite of lot of assurances the set is not yet repaired. I have also demanded for immediate replacement of the set but the company is not entertaining my request. My TV is ot of service for the last 11 days.

Name: UMA CHAKRABORTY
    Address: SUDAKSHINA ESTATE-B, RAJA S.C MALLICK ROAD, FLAT-M1/4, KOLKATA-700047.
    Ph:[protected], Mob: [protected]
    TV: 26LG30
    DATE OF PURCHASE: 16/04/2009
    DEALER: KHOSLA ELECTRONICS, GARIA, KOLKATA
    COMPLAINT NO: 52610220 DTD. 26/05/2009 and N9C60209320 dtd. 02/05/2009

aksuri84
      from Basi, Punjab
      Jun 4, 2009

I PURCHASED 1.5TON AC 1 & HALF YEAR BEFORE BUT ITS COOLING IS LESS THAN FAN EVEN AFTER REFILLING GAS BY YOUR SERVICE CENTRE

IF SUCH TYPE POOR PERFORMANCE GOES, I WILL GIVE ADD IN LEADING NEWSPAPERS NOT TO BUT LG PRODUCT.

HOPE TO RECTIFY THE FAULT

MY CONTACT DETAILS

AG-1 /78B
      VIKASPURI
      NEW DELHI-110018

MOBILE [protected]

YOURS SINCERELYM

ASHOK SURI

Mr Rakesh Dixit
        from Anand, Gujarat
        Jun 4, 2009

I Had Purchased lg multi split AC 2T LMA24TWAS1 on 26 may 2009 vide bill no 09R801862 from lotus electronics suryaasadhna survey no 182/2/1, choti Khajrani indore-01. tel no[protected].
        which was installed by temperature control, lg-9, ahinsa tower, 7 m.g. road, indore-01.tel no [protected] sent by lotus themselves.
        On 28 may 09 1 unit of the multi split ac was not switching on. on contacting lotus again the same team from temp control came on 29 may 09 and took a component 'PCB' out vide service report no C9E2911.it was intimated that it will be repaired by 01 jun 09.The same has not been replaced or repaired till today. On contacting the service center they are not properly attending the call neither they are informing about status of complaint. thus this problem has taken now 9 days. air conditioner is still not working and authorised service center is not reponding or repairing it.
        I hv purchased one LG Refrigerator M-19GMRSFF Sl No- 0017131N on 11/9/2005.
        It was so defective, for which I made complaint several times i.e. on 3.10.2005/ 3/04/2006/ 16/03/2010 but did not received any proper service.
        At last on 17/07/2010 LG staffs received the Refrigerator from me for exchange within this warranty period.

But yet I am waiting for the Refrigerator.

I am going to knock the door of legal house.

LG is not a citizen friendly company.

Prakash C. Khatoi
        Gop, Puri Dist, Orissa

cell- [protected]

sanjeev k choudhary
          Jun 4, 2009

I purchase lg laptop thinking that this product might be as good as other lg home appliances, after buying this from Nehru place New Delhi shop they did'n take any interest in my complain even they are not ready to hear my problem,
          sl. no. of my laptop is 809KSBM015005 PRODUCT RD 405 there is no any infromation of online complain or coustmer care center like other product,
          If any lg staff go through my mail pls contact me.

shikha garg
            Jun 4, 2009

I bought a LG split wall mounted AC from BIG BAZAAR, GREAT INDIA PALACE, NOIDA. ON 13/04/2009. On purchasing they provided me a VOLTAGE CORRECTOR(STABLIZER) with the AC. They promised to deliver it to me at my home till 20th of april.
            I have by now contacted them over phone more than 10times but till now positive response have been got.without stablizer AC is not working properly because of eletricity fluctuations.
            As a customer i am not expected this kind of irresponsibility from big bazaar. please do make the corrective action a soon as possible.
            My LG Split Ac have cooling problem, I made a complaint on March 28th, after one weak one person came and checked and inform me that its compressor problem, after that no one responding to my complaint. When i called the toll free number they told me that the previous complaint was not taken into account, new complaint should be registered. As per his instructions i made the fresh complaint again on 7th April 2010 with the complaint reg no C[protected]. Even after made the fresh complaint no one turned till 9th April, again i called the toll free number, around 5pm one person came and attend my complaint and said its compressor problem and went away, After calling them everyday, finally one man came and took the AC for repair and delivered back on 20th April, again i start calling them to fix the AC. Waited for 2 days no one came to fix it, again i called them, on 22nd April around 3pm two people came and fix the AC and told me my stabilizer is not working, hence they gave the direct connection, after they went i found still my AC is not working, every one second the compressor getting off, not working at all. By the time i called the stabilizer mechanic to check my stabilizer and found my stabilizer is working fine.
            24th Morning i called them and told about my problem. They said it is because my stabilizer is not working, i answered them that i already checked my stabilizer and its working fine. Then he told me i am using single booster stabilizer and i have to purchase double booster stabilizer. I told them without stabilizer i am facing the same problem. (My area current output 240-245 v, no low voltage problem)
            Still waiting some one come and rectify my AC problem.
            Very Poor service, No response if i call the Direct service center, In fact no one is attend the phone if you call them even in cell number. Only toll free number is responsive but no action.
            Almost one month nothing had been done from the LG SERVICE CENTER
            Totally Desperate and highly dissatisfied about the service provided by LG,
            LG brings not smiley face it made my face long

Philip Zachariah

LG — non delivery of AC after repair

sir/madam

i regret that i have to write/complain to u regarding unresponsible behavior and gross unprofessionolism of your service centre named ' alpha service, vikas puri'. I always had a great respect for the professional approach of your staff.......But to my utter disbelief, this episode has shook my belief.....My window AC , which is still under extended warranty of compressor, was taken away by the staff of said service centre on my complaint vide work order no. RNA[protected] on 06.04.11 with an assurance that same will be delivered in 3 days.....i called that said service centre on 9th on which they told me that the AC's compressor has been fixed and same wil be sent on 11th, i again called on 11th, 12th,13th and today, 14th to which either they hung up their phones or rudely tell me to hung up and dared me to complaint against them......I was shocked and now, i m writing to you to resolve my complaint......this is gross malpractices by your service centre.........failing which i m at liberty to exercise legal remedies available to me by approaching the court of law for the mental harrasment caused to me and my family.

hope u will act swiftly and resolve my complaint...

Naresh Kumar

manujsachd
              Jun 4, 2009

Dear Service Manager / Team,

Make & Model: LG 32PC5RV 32" plasma
              Date of Purchase: 24th July 08
              Vendr's name: Electronic Paradise
              Problem Reported: Light blinking at the start of plasma (standby mode)
              Request logged: N9C50100726 on 1st May 09
              People invovled at LG Customer Support desk @[protected]: Deepanshu, Vikas, Sanjay
              People invovled at LG Support Center in Rajouri Gardden @ [protected], 03, 21, 23 & [protected]: Harish (Helpdesk), Lalit (Engineer), Robin (Engineer) & Amit (InCharge)

Sir / Team,
              I logged a request with LG Customer Care[protected] on 1st May 09 early morning hours for Plasma not working. I was conveyed that request has been logged with full details & engineer will call you in next 24 hours max. For your knowledge, LG Engineer named Lalit visited my place on 3rd May evening hours.
              Reponse time BREACH as he responded after 55 hours...

He spent hardly 5 -10 mins diagnosing that power supply board (PCB) is faulty & need replacement.
              He told me that replacement will be provided to you in next 1-2 days max.

I spoke to n number of people at[protected] for my request update/s. On 4th May 09, at[protected] Deepanshu (projected as Supervisor) assured me that i'll get replacement by 5th May 09 max.
              There was no replacement. On 6th May 09, when i again called 30910909 to inquire abt my request's status i was told that my DVD player is faulty. Vikas Garg (projected as Supervisor) assured me that i'll get replacement by 8th May 09 max.
              On 7th & 8th May 09, upon my n interactions with LG Support Desk in Rajouri Garden @ [protected]/3 with Amit & Harish i was actually made to run around these people for the support of that product which is still under warranty. Engineer (Robin # [protected]) finally visited my place on 8th May 09 early evening hours & confirmed that the there is no problem with PCB however, there seems some other problem for which Plasma need to be taken to the workshop.
              He asked for the van for call back however till today no van has reached my place to pick the plasma for in house repair. It's being 48 hours that no van has reached my place for picking up the plasma. I doubt what support LG they'll provide for my faulty plasma.
              Resolution time BREACH ...
              I also tried to reach Amit (Incharge for Rajouri Gdn @ [protected]) with no results. I actually dialled him at least 25 times with not even a single call from him.

This way LG's image is getting spoiled. I'm sorry that i'll not go for buying any LG product in future. Hoping timely action on this pending request. If anybody can help me, please ping me @ +[protected].
              More so, i was constantly told to get the AMC at the lapse of warranty for Rs 4, 500/- with ZERO support for the current reported problem.
              This is one of the worse episode for product support.

My Plasma is not working for 13 days in a row for the problem which is not identified...

If things go worse, i'll even sue in the consumer court for my faulty plasma...

Manuj Sachdeva
              +[protected]
              [protected]@rediffmail.com

HRISHIKESH
                Jun 4, 2009

I GIVE MY CELL PHONE TO EKDANT CORPORATION THANE (W)
                FOR CHANGING FRONT COVER FROM LAST 2 MONTHS BUT THEY SAID THAT PLEASE TAKE YOUR PHONE AND WAIT FOR 3TO 4 DAY BUT NOW 3 MONTHS ARE PASSED FOR THIS COMPLAINT TILL THEY CANNOT CHANGE MY CELL'S FRONT COVER
                I HOPE THAT COMPANY WILL TAKE ACTION ON THIS MATTER.

YOUR FAITHFULLY
                HRISHIKESH MAHASHABDE
                hi...
                when i insert memory card the phone is switching off...
                plz help me..

Ramjee Mishra
                  Jun 3, 2009

purchase date 21/07/08
                  code GL295TMG4SI
                  Chasis no. 807LPUH007398
                  Purchased from Vijay Sales Mira Road Branch
                  customer contact no. [protected]

Eappan KK
                    Jun 3, 2009

Reference : Customer request id S9C50904947.

I have purchased one Split AC 1.5 ton and was delivered to my house on 6th May 09. Inspite of making daily calls to customer service, no action has been taken to install it till now. Always I am getting assurance from customer care centre that some body will call us. I wanted to contactthe local office at West Tambaram service centre in charge Mr Sathish Babu on mobile No [protected] and on land line[protected], but always getting engaged.

I have opted LG for getting better service and response, both are missing. Please guide me who is the right person for putting up the grieviences.

When can I get my AC installed ? What is the normal time taken by the company for installation?

My email id is [protected]@yahoo.com.

Kindly revert. Anticipating a postive and immediate reply.

LG Split AC — ac installation

i purchased LG make split ac from value plus retail pvt ltd sector -18 noida on dated 5-5-11..i was told that ac shallbe installed on 7-5-11...LG has not taken action to install ac till today...after sale services are very poor..we are suffering due to poor service of LG.....PRATEEK JAIN
                    LG services are very poor.

K.Ramesh Achar
                      Jun 3, 2009

My refrigerator cooling problem started month of march2009(purchased on march 2005) I registerd the complaint on 14.03.09 and technician visited on 15.03.09 and replaced the defrost timer and left, problem not solved, after that several complaint 3 different technician visited everyone with defferent statement and left, with false assurence by service center manager(mr prasad shetty)not lifting/disconnecting phone. finally I put complaint on LG feed back site.after that 24.03.09 one tech came and charged gas, then it was working properly.complaint nos W9C31402168dtd14.03.09

Now again started same problem on 25.05.09, I contacted the same technician he told you registerd the complaint at customer service center then I will come and look in to that, I regesterd the complaint on26.05.09 they told me now our ghatkopar service center is started we will forword the complaint there.I told them whole story and please transfer to your andheri(e)direct service center as they done the same job two months earlier (comp no w9c[protected] inspite of that they transfer the complaint to ghatkopar every day I called several times to technician and he told there center not recd any complaint I again called customer service center on 26.05.09 mr Hasrat, 27.05.09 ms Maria and 28.05.09 ms Ria but all in vain.finally on 29.05.09 one technician from ghatkopar(mr.sahdev) visited my home and told it needs gas charging and tommorow other technician will be comming and he will do the job. next day no body came I called service center and the person mr.prafull told me they can not do the job as earlier done by direct sevice. on sunday I again called so many calls to customer care center and they given me the land line tel no of earlier service center(as I am not getting service center incharge mobile) I contacted mr.shetty and I told him ghatkopar service center refuse to repair. then mr.shetty told me we not under taking below 300ltrs refrigerator(as my refrigerator is 292 ltrs) I will talk to ghatkopar service center people they come and repair on monday.but yesterday mr, javed visited and told compressor was jammed with gas tommorow I will send other technicians to repair.but till evening no one came.(03.06.09) by the time I called twice sevice center mr.shetty was on leave.but mr.nikhil told me we allready sent a technician for your home.really this is the punishment for us. On this peack summer without refrigerator is possible? (whoever using for long time)other two complaint nos w9c53100925 and w9c60207155
                      my ac compressor kharab hai 3 saal se complaint kar raha hoon change nahin kiya gaya. har saal 1500 service charge le jaate hain gas bhar ke de jaate hai. 5 saal ho gaye hain purchase kiye hue. very poor service. very poor service very poor service in hissar haryana
                      I bought my LG Washing Machine WF-S6607 washer & dryer set in May of 2008 and have taken great care of these machines. Just 8 months ago the machine was not working. I've been in contact with LG & Home Depot Complain No. 010023 where they've fixed my problem but they takeout my Machine Sensor and the connection make direct at that time.

Now on 21st of October 2009 when I Turned on my Washing Machine after 5 Second it will be stop and make alarm to come up on “Rinse MODE”. Again I complained to LG & Home Depot where they came and informed me that the Machine cussing trouble due to the Missing Sensor.

I told him, the machine has a 1 year warranty on it. Why not they install at that time when Machine was under warranty. He informs me that Sensor was not available at that time even now!!! I don't know what else to do. I've wasted so much time of course trying to do everything possible. I've reported to Manager Consumer affairs, but it failed to contact them, I don't know what else I can do! I spent so much money on this machine.

My whole family has been using this brand since ages and such customer services lapses soil the reputation of your company.

I would like end by requesting that my complain should be seriously resolved and catered to accordingly

Looking forward to your co-operation.
                      Dear
                      we have purchase a Lg mobile model no.3510 this is working properly.but only one problem in set .sms sent quinty not show above 10 .in out box...kindly inform me what i do for this ...

Saroj kumar
                      CCC kanpur
                      J.C.KAUSHIK & ASSOCIATES (ADVOCATES)
                      Off: Chamber No :558, New Chambers Complex,
                      Patiala House Court, New Delhi – 110001.
                      Phone: Off: 23388735, M: [protected]

Regd . A.D / U.P.C

Dated: 12th February 2011

1. LG Electronics India Pvt. Ltd,
                      Registered office: plot no.51,
                      Suraipur Kasna Road,
                      Greater Noida-201306
                      Uttar Pradesh, India

2. Mangla Electronics 2309,
                      Tota Ram Bazar,
                      Tri Nagar, Delhi-110035.

3. Mr Amit Rathor, Area Manager
                      LG service center,
                      Mayapuri, Delhi

LEGAL NOTICE

Under the instruction from and on behalf of my client Mr. Randheer singh dahiya h/o 101 Rajendra Park, Main Rohtak Road, Nangloi, New Delhi-110041. I do hereby serve upon you the following legal notice:-

1. That my client is the permanent resident of the above said address and enjoy good reputation in the society. That my client relying upon your brand in manufacturing of electronic items specially Air Conditions purchased a L.G 1.5 tan Split A/C from your company at the rate of 23900/- Bill No. is 13740 on ___/ ___/2010.

2. That the same Air Conditioner came with a year warranty against any manufacturing defect or malfunctioning, however to the utter shock to my client the Air Conditioner started giving trouble from the very first week of its installation and several calls were make to the seller of the AC who refused to take any responsibility and forwarded it to the service centre.
                      Cont…2/-
                      -:2:-
                      3. That thereafter left with no option my client made complaints to you the notice No.3 in person which is representative of notice no.1 and complaints were made some records of the complaints made is as follow 1) c[protected] on[protected], 2) c[protected] on 28-07-10, 3) c[protected] on 02-08-10, 4) c[protected] on 05-08-10, 5) c[protected] on[protected] c[protected] on 21-09-10 however to the utter shock the problem has not been looked into seriously and no permanent solution has been given to my client till today.

4. That now again summer is turning up and now again my client has made a complaint to you all the notices who have failed to make discharge their duties and provide services / quality products resulted into lot of harassment and trauma to my client.

5. That my client was so much harassed and tortured by you all the notices that now he has to consult his counsel to take necessary legal action against you the notice if required in the court of law.

6. That under the circumstances wherein you the ntoicee No.2 is authorized seller of notice No.1 and notice No.2 is also representative of notice no.1, have sold a apparent second hand/defective goods to my client which has defeated the sole purpose of purchasing the Air Conditioner hence this Legal notice to you all the noticees.

Under the circumstances I do hereby call upon you all the notice to change the goods ie. Air Conditioner sold to my client and pay compensation of Rs.25000/- along with cost of this legal notice i.e Rs.2100/- with in fifteen days of receiving of this legal notice failing which my client would be constrained to take legal action in the court of justice and you would have to bear consequences of the same.

Copy of this notice has been duly kept by me in my office for record & necessary action if necessary.

(J.C.Kaushik & Associates)
                      Advocate

Sujit Bose
                        Jun 2, 2009

Subject : Very Poor Service response for LG A.C. Call no N9C41700002 and N9C50602964, N9S42601457, N9C42711239. not attended last 21 days.

It is very disappointing form LG after sales service side. On 9th of April 2009 I have purchased one 1.5 ton window AC from Ahana Electronic Kolkata. Model No. LWA5GW1AM1. I was planning to buy Blue Star AC but due to dealer confirmation on best product and service assurance, it happened to purchase LG AC but due to improper installation of the AC by company authorised Engineers I had face water dropping problem from the day one for that as per the instruction I had call to LG customer care call no. N9C41700002 on 17th April 2009. and again on 25th of April suddenly AC was completely dead (Shut Down) for this I am continuously following up LG customer care and every time they have assured me, engineer will call and come for resolving the issue, even after almost 25 calls nether any optimistic revert received from LG side nor any call received from LG side till date, last 21 days I am following up with LG customer care still waiting for any resolution form LG. with call nos - N9C50602964, N9S42601457, N9C42711239.

Kindly note that I have employed by a bank where we have aprox. 80000 employees if these is the quality of after sales service for LG products, that is absolutely opposite what LG promote in their campaign, than I think it is my social responsibility to inform all my colleagues, relatives & friends the real picture of service quality for LG’s.
                        Since AC had been purchased for summer session only, but last 15 days it is out of order because of negligence of LG service centre. I am very regret to say you if still problem remain unresolved and I suffer due to negligence of LG than it will force me to nock consumer forum and other social and legal doors !

Request you to kindly consider my issue on priority and resolve the same.

Looking forward prompt & affirmative resolution.

SUJIT BOSE

LG Room AC — Very Poor Service response for LG A.C. Call no N9C41700002 and N9C50602964 , N9S42601457, N9C42711239. not attended last 21 days.

It is very disappointing form LG after sales service side. On 9th of April 2009 I have purchased one 1.5 ton window AC from Ahana Electronic Kolkata. Model No. LWA5GW1AM1. I was planning to buy Blue Star AC but due to dealer confirmation on best product and service assurance, it happened to purchase LG AC but due to improper installation of the AC by company authorised Engineers I had face water dropping problem from the day one for that as per the instruction I had call to LG customer care call no. N9C41700002 on 17th April 2009. and again on 25th of April suddenly AC was completely dead (Shut Down) for this I am continuously following up LG customer care and every time they have assured me, engineer will call and come for resolving the issue, even after almost 25 calls nether any optimistic revert received from LG side nor any call received from LG side till date, last 21 days I am following up with LG customer care still waiting for any resolution form LG. with call nos - N9C50602964, N9S42601457, N9C42711239.

Since AC had been purchased for summer session only, but last 15 days it is out of order because of negligence of LG service centre. I am very regret to say due to LG after sale service, we are suffering very badly in this summer.

Request you to kindly consider my issue on priority and help us to resolve the same.

Looking forward prompt & affirmative resolution.

SUJIT BOSE
                        FLAT NO-F-5, COAL INDIA BUILDING,
                        5/A, NIRODE BEHARI MALLIK ROAD, (NEAR –ICE FACTORY)
                        MANIKTALLA, KOLKATA-700006.WEST BANGAL.INDIA
                        CONTACT NO-[protected]
                        Hello Sujit ji,
                        I am also sailing in the same boat as you are...Even I am highly disappointed by the way these people are attending to the after sales services of AC.
                        I too lodged a complaint for my window AC vide request no N9C50415352 on 4th April 2009. I have been repeatedly calling these people but they are not responding properly.For the past 6 days the customer care guys have been telling me that your problem will be attended shortly but nothing is happening - neither a call from any service engineer nor a visit by anyone.I am now completely tired and can't see any way for the resolution of my problem.
                        A much harassed LG customer
                        Urvashi

shakti
                          Jun 2, 2009

i purchased LG WASHING MACHINE from the above address with having
                          MODEL NUMBER- WP-1022M on dated[protected],
                          and BILL NUMBER- 10859, serial no-2184,
                          owner name- SHAKTI PRAKASH, mobile number- +91-[protected]
                          address- #2426, TELEHOS SOCIETY, sec-50-c, chandigarh
                          from the very beginning i made a m having a number of problems which is still not sought by the particular company. earlier it was havin BUTTONS problem, it was replaced by the company workers, now again the motor of the machine is out 0f order. as not even a single worker is there to replace it. nor the company is taking any positive action regarding it. what i want is to REPLACE MY PRODUCT AS IT IS STILL IN A VARRAUNTY PERIOD.(till[protected] to[protected]

LG Products — Washing Machine not working

LG Washing Machine started leaking since April'08, repeated calls to LG service center at Indiranagar (which has been closed now) made them come and have a look in June'08. Somehow they did not have their proper documents so they came again in July'08 to check out the complaint. After repeated calls we came to know that the service center has been closed and K.G Road office is handling all the service complaints. In Aug'08, Shanmugam from LG came over and made sure the Machine is taken to the service center for repair and assured us that LG is directly looking after the service henceforth. After repeated calls, Parmesh from the office called and said they are waiting for a part to come. However to this date i.e Nov'08 we have still the same answer "waiting for a part" . We were sent some standby machine in the meantime however the machine is a show piece and does not work at all since the sensor does not work. We have waited for more than 6 months for the machine to get repaired however I have lost my patience now and want this repaired now and sent back to us in proper shape because this machine was just over a year old and hence was out of warranty. We have taken outmost care with the machine and would not like it to be dumped at some service center and gather dust and scratches.

Your Service Engineer came today ie 16.04.11 to my residence at Rajula, He says after this parts put also RAJULAPRESSOR SWITCH PENDING, , , 6600FA1704B, , , POA[protected] machine is not working.
                          Service Engineer recommended to bring LG washing machine from Rajula to Bhav Nagar, ie around 140 kilo meter distance, how I will bring there. I think your service Engineer not properly checked by Washing machine.

After Warranty period onwards My LG washing machine not working. My washing machine purchased on 01.12.2008 after warranty period just 20 days after My LG washing was breakdown.
                          Your service enginner 1st repaired my washing on 18.12.2010,

Now again 2nd time machine is repaired on 04.04.2011. Your representative came on 05.04.11 he says parts required I will bring again. He came by today he says bring LG washing at Bhav Nagar my residence to that place is around 140 km. I have to hire vehicle to bring to Bhav Nagar, transportation cost Rs. 7000/- I have to spend for washing machine repair.

Sir, Kindly confirm whether you can repair it or not, I will take final decision because” Your LG washing machine made for only 2 years working condition after words machine may or may not work. This is for quality of LG. I can say present market condition LG is no.1 Product if customer goes against LG product, you can count your business, what will happen imagine.

Kindly solve my LG washing machine as early as possible, because this is your Company Imagine & prestige issue.

K. Mani.
                          Mobile No: [protected].

Dr. Satilal Bhika Patil
                            Jun 1, 2009

I lodge my complaint about my washing machine on 25th may 2009, 11.AM (Request ID W9C[protected]. I was told that the service person will visit my place within 24 hour. But nobody turn up till next 3-4 days. After continuous followup to LG's Pimpri service office (Phone No.[protected]service person visited my place and checked the washing machine. He left the place by saying the somebody will come for repair. Since that I am continuously calling to service office but there is no responce. I had experien same thing last year and that time I follwed up for 20days to get the service. Now I have again lodge a complaint No.10620060 date 1.6.09. I have already made 15-20 calls to LG's pimpri service office (above phone no). I am now fed up with LG's service.

Washing Machine — repair

washing machine is totally stoped . Its not working
                            This is regarding our whirlpool washing machine repairing. The complian was logged 2 days ago and the service engineer was came today (3.04.09 around 4.00PM) and look the machine and get repaired and started the machine, after he went the machine was broken again just after a hours.
                            So kindly look the problems for the same.
                            My Address is,
                            Prof. Rakesh K Gupta,
                            Type V A/11 Sanjay Gandhi Postgraduate Institute of medical sciences, Campus, Raebareli Road, Lucknow Ph[protected]
                            Mobile [protected]

LG Washing Machine, Fully automatic — Washing machine not yet repaired even after complaining several times

he washing machine(Fully Automatic) has been dismantled at my home by the service center (Shri Electronics Sanpada), however inspite of repeated follow ups with Service center and the LG representative for the sanpada area(Mail and Mobile), the same is not repaired, I have been repeatedly commited dates and assurances, but all of that is to not avail as the repair work is still pending and the washing machine is still in a dismantled state, this has caused immense trauma and mental harassement to me and my family members, request you to kindly intervene .
                            Thanking you in anticipation.
                            Warm regards
                            Nagendra

LG — Automatic Washing Machine

Dear Sirs,

I purchased an automatic washing machine in Jan 2011 from Surat shop.
                            Had I seen such array of complains, I would not have gone to buy any LG product - as they suffer from Poor product quality, Repetitive failures, poor service quality.
                            And during the last 3 months there were 3 no repetitive failures of the machine as its spinner was not working, noise from the machine and ultimate stoppage of the machine.
                            The service team is making some temporary repairs and handing over the machine only to come across the same complain again within 2-3 weeks.
                            By this complain I alert all concerned to not to go for any LG product.

And shortly I am going to lodge a complain before CosumerCourt with all documents.

AKSen
                            B-103, Sun residency,
                            Adajan
                            Surat

J K S Raghavendra Rao
                              from Palakollu, Andhra Pradesh
                              May 31, 2009

I am from Hyderabad.I have a LG double Door Refrigerator purhased from BIG BAZAAR, cooling is not working and I had given a complaint with number :S9C52901010, I was promised that a technician will be sent to check with the product, first a tech has called on phone ans asked to jeep te door of the fridge open for 4 hours and asked to check with, which did not do any goodness, so I have informed the same and I was promised that a technician will be sent in 24 hours to check with the system, its not 24 hors, its 48 hours, its 3 days by today and no one has turned up, I have called the helpline around 10 times, every thime tey will say a tech will be sent in few hours we will remind the, but nothing, its nothing, those hopeless reps are fooling customers and forcibly disconnecting the calls, when asked for a manager, they will the person is not avaiable, same answer everytime I call, I am suggesting every cosumer of India, please do not purhacase any LG Product, as the company is only bothered for sales and they very least bothered about the service, as they dont care of customers.I never experienced such a idiotic service with any company, even a small roadside product's service is better than an International brand, International companies never care about domestic consumers, so I am saying even consumes showul not even think about purchasing product from LG, I have other products from Samsung, Onida for which the service is truly awesome.I am giving this message such it will be eye opener for we consumers who care for valuable money.

puran chandra
                                May 31, 2009

the subject refrigerator was purcased on 15th march 2009, after 15 days the thermostate became ineffective leads to freezing everything insde.to repair the same i had to keep chasing LG dealer customer care for one week.

Now the Cubcle Lamp has gone out of order.

Beside the manufacturing defects nadquestion mark on quality, the design of refrogerator which is causing lot of inconvinience, the shellves in the door is poorly design that in the bottle racks the bottle keeps falling whenever the door is openining and closing. The egg rake desgin is also failed to hold the eggs.

The cooling effeicenicy is also detoriating .

There is a problem of paint finishing on the door.

I am really regretting for my decsion of buying a LG product which appears to have main buisness of advertising the product the maintaining the quality.

LG Refrigerator — Thermostat failure

I were purchased a LG Refrigerator on 10/06/2012.I were used it for 5 days and on 15the I went to my Home Town for two weeks. When I leaved my I room switched off refrigerator, after coming back on 02/07/2012, when I started my refrigerator it doesn't start cooling. I were complained to customer care about it on 03/07/2012 and theey send a service engineer at my room on next day. Service engineer told me theat thee theere was some problem in theermostat so it will be changed, today I don't have required part I will change it on next day. but I didn't get serviced my refrigerator till now. I recalled so many times to customer care of LG, theey just told me theat when thee part will be available it will be changed. I didn't used refrigerator for a full monthe and waiting from thee LG to get replaced thee faulty part but didn't get any solution.

Please see in my case and do the needfull.
                                Dear Customer

We regret the inconvenience that is caused to you. Please get your call registered with our 24x7 Call Center @[protected] for assistance or you can mail us @ serviceindia[at]lge[dot]com

LG Service Team

Mary Cobb
                                  May 30, 2009

To whom it may concern:

We bought a LG dishwasher top of the line, very very quite and does a great job. We love it. My complaint is this. My husband is master plumber and has been one for many years has installed many dishwashers in his time. This would be the first time he has ever had an issue installing it. He put it in and it was perfectly level, but when it was level the door did not shut proper. We called factory and they told us who to call. The gentleman came out and agreed the dishwasher was perfectly level. He worked a long time on it, he ended up letting the back legs out all the way to the max, and the door did shut fine, but he said these dishwashers are made to adjust out to 32 inch couters, In America the counters are like 36 inch, so there is no way it is going to adjust out like it should. My husband called the factory and told them about it and made a sugestion that they make the leveling screws longer for that reason, LET ME TELL YOU THEY SAID THAT WAS NOT THEIR PROBLEM. lt looks like to me when people buy a expensive product such as that and has a problem, they would be ready to listen to it. Apparently you don't care if you continue to sell products or not!!! Why should we have to "southern enginer something like that in order for it to set right. I will not be buying anymore LG products not because I don't like it or its performance, but because of the way factory handles comlaints, this is not a good thing people. What else won't they take care of.

Mary Cobb

ravi saini
                                    from Ambala, Haryana
                                    May 29, 2009

i purchasecd one reliance postpaid mobile with no [protected]. i wanted to activate sms pack on my number. at first i called on *333. on this i was told to talk on no 30333333 for postpaid section. i tried many times but after one hour customer care number respond . after connecting the call i had to hang up minimum for 15 mins. after that the person who talked he again transfered my call on postpaid section. i asked for my request. executive assure me to activate the service within 24 hours n said that i will receive confirmation sms within 24 hours.but nothing. next day i spent 1 hour on customer care but they failed to give me any solution. it seems that reliance company does not appoint good staff they want only cheap staff weather they know anything or not. it is very shamefull for reliance company.
                                    love technology...I have lots of gadgets that do lot of stuff. the lg dr165 doesn't even play DVD’s, let alone record.
                                    same happened to my. took it back reputedly. exchanged and exchanged and exchanged. it’s not the specific machine, it’s the whole line.
                                    I hate it. now its past its warranty, and I have a silver box that does nothing. LG south Africa can’t help me, you know, cause its south africa, and if your black you don’t work(that the reason why I buy silver products)...LG (the company and its products are a disgrace)...I will never buy anything from them. NEVER AGAIN.

I will advise anyone to rather buy an unknown brand than LG.
                                    kind regards Francois Fouche
                                    love technology...I have lots of gadgets that do lot of stuff. the lg dr165 doesn't even play DVD’s, let alone record.
                                    same happened to my. took it back reputedly. exchanged and exchanged and exchanged. it’s not the specific machine, it’s the whole line.
                                    I hate it. now its past its warranty, and I have a silver box that does nothing. LG south Africa can’t help me, you know, cause its south africa, and if your black you don’t work(that the reason why I buy silver products)...LG (the company and its products are a disgrace)...I will never buy anything from them. NEVER AGAIN.

I will advise anyone to rather buy an unknown brand than LG.
                                    kind regards Francois Fouche
                                    2. (11 mins ago)
                                    Top Bridal Dresses
                                    did not receive
                                    3. (23 mins ago)
                                    Evercom Correctional Billing Services
                                    They’re thieves
                                    4. (23 mins ago)
                                    Shell Petroleum Development Company of England
                                    the 200 9 Shell U.K Mobile Award
                                    5. (23 mins ago)
                                    Everest University
                                    4 years of a 4.0 and no degree

Consumer Tips & Tricks

10 Tips For Affordable Family Trips

Should You Take the Train or the Plane?

How to get a credit report for free

Worst rating
                                    1. Elflein Real Estate, LLC (-56)
                                    2. White Paws German Shepherd Rescue (-17)
                                    3. mobile [protected]@live.com (-12)
                                    4. wellbhealth [protected] (-11)
                                    5. Tribute Mastercard (-11)
                                    6. ROBIN SCHULDER (-10)
                                    7. Acai Berry/ My Order Support.com (-10)
                                    8. CORA LLC (-10)
                                    9. oasiz chat rooms .. the lounge (-9)
                                    10. Dazzlewhite Pro Teeth (-8)

Subjects of Wide Speculation
                                    1. ROBIN SCHULDER (79)
                                    puppy mill
                                    2. mobile [protected]@live.com (65)
                                    HOW TO CLAIM MY PRIZE MONEY
                                    3. Elflein Real Estate, LLC (61)
                                    Breach of our Flat Fee Listing Contract as Internet Posting Service provider by Elflein Real Estate, LLC
                                    4. WinSource Solutions (41)
                                    Scammer and Fraud: Patrick Nepomuceno!!!
                                    5. Seccion Amarilla (40)
                                    Fraud
                                    6. White Paws German Shepherd Rescue (36)
                                    lies, lack of info, libel and money due
                                    7. Raintree (32)
                                    Trying to charge a "Special Assessment"
                                    8. oasiz chat rooms .. the lounge (32)
                                    allowing peadophillia in a chat room
                                    9. hate (25)
                                    hatered
                                    10. Thyme and Sage Ranch Jennifer Petkus (21)
                                    My Adopted Puppy Died

Latest News & Stories
                                    Report Finds Toxins Common in Products for Children, Pets

Florida Sues To Stop Travel Scam

Dell To Pay New York $4 Million In Fraud Charges Settlement

Stay Away
                                    1. Acai Berry (23)
                                    2. colon cleanse 3000 (20)
                                    3. Dazzlewhite (18)
                                    4. Direct TV (27)
                                    5. Dazzle White (10)
                                    6. Dazzle White Pro (3)
                                    7. Acai Advanced (8)
                                    8. Bloomex.CA (6)
                                    9. Bank of America (16)
                                    10. AUCTION LISTING EMPLOYMENT AGENCY (2)

Latest Questions
                                    winning notification
                                    Affordable Dentures/Port St. Lucie, Fl.
                                    membership advantages
                                    Bad Drs experence
                                    E-mail from Africa

nashua Complaints - bad customer cre
                                    Review all nashua complaints
                                    nashua
                                    Posted:[protected] by zipho

bad customer cre

Complaint Rating:
                                    Company information:
                                    nashua
                                    South Africa

i ordered a phone from the nashua group three weeks ago, have been told that it was going to be delivered everyday for the past three weeks, i had to stay home for the pastas the initial delivery address was my residential address, imagine no one getting back to me and spending my hard earned money to call them, and at a later stage they tell me they out of stock but if i change my contract the phone will be delivered as they have it on stock.still i am waiting for my cellphone and no one knows where is it, and when threatening to cancel the contract i am being told to pay some money for costs occured, so do i have to pay for their mishaps?and they must not mislead the public with advertising stock that they do not have, its called false advertising...i am pissed off at this stupid company
                                    guyborn ziphozonke matshele
                                    +[protected]
                                    I had a problem with a newly purchases LG mobile phone - I logged a complaint with a Leanie Botha ( customer care ). After 12 days I had to phone her back because she didn't come back to me, Now I not only had a problem with the product, but also with the service I'm getting. She told me everything that is not her responsibility and what she cannot do for me - instead of telling me what she can do for me.

Still haven't received a call from anyone?? Do LG really care? LG - life's Good, well my life is not that good.

Is it possible that a supervisior / manager can phone me?

ANdre

ajit k deshpande
                                      May 29, 2009

I have allready send u the mail reg. my comloiment no. w9c52603145 but from ur side also i have not
                                      received aney reply. i have call ur customer service 7 to 8 times and also talk to croma but i was surprised that no one contacted me. on 28/05/09 i have tald to Mr. Muzumdar ur service manager
                                      he promised me that before 7.30 pm we will attened ur comlient but again no one has come.

i will never suggest aney one to by LG prod. because ur after sales service is so bad that u have not bother to call us.

AJIT K. DESHPANDE.

AMIT SAKI
                                        May 28, 2009

I purchase LG mobile no. 6600 from ALFA, 516 Dadi House, Irla Society Road, Vile Parle (W) Mumbai 400056 against invoice no. b/750 dated 16/11/2008 for Rs, . 4775.00.

With in the 4 week of purchase Key pad start giving problem. I want to LG service scenter i.e. SAI TELE SERVICE (Ghatkopar) in near last week of January 09. I request them to replace the hand set, because same is in warranty / guaranty. But they given me assurance that, key pad was change & new kay pad fix in my hand set.

Now again I faced same problem in last week, on May 25, 2009 I want to same service center (Sai Tele Services). I surprise to heare that they are having shortage of mobile spare parts mainly key pad. They told me that, they submitted stock request to LG 2-4 day’s ago, but material is not delivered to service center. Then I call Mr. Rajib Shah (Mobile no.[protected]) of LG & try to find out the truth, he replied that LG company are having shortage of key pad & it will take week time to delivery the same. After the heavy argument & some escalation (9-10 phone call made from mobile), service center person (Miss Isha) & Mr. Shah are agreed to ask keypad from SION service centre. It was almost took entire day to get this rectify. Service was done against Receipt no. R[protected].

Please clay & explain

Why you are not replacing my hand set. Problem is occurred for 2 times.

I feel there is major manufacturing defect in my hand-set.

Why service center are not having sufficient spare part to serve the customer.

If company are having shortage of spare part, why Company are not offering replacing of hand set.

How & who will bear the cost of transportation. If by me then why ?

Request you to provide me replacement with new hand set immediately because my hand set are having major manufacturing defect.

I you will not revert in 2 weeks time, I will proceed for legal action against company & service centre.
                                        i had buy the lg mobile, phones but it is duplicate phone plese help me.my father is heart patient they will have shoked taht things
                                        may mobile no is [protected].
                                        please contact me .the mobile price is very high.