LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 1, 2025
Complaints 7096

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 38

Jagadeesha K R
Jan 28, 2021

Address: Mutturayaswamy Layout,, Sunkadakatte,

I bought the LG 43 in LED TV
(Model: 43LF5600)
3 years back through Outlet. Few weeks back, all of a sudden three white spots of one rupee size started appearing vertically at the left most side of the TV. Now its almost 18 number

These are big fraudulent service man
[protected] Monica
[protected] Jagdish
[protected] Balachadran

Dont purchase LG TV ANY MORE ITS VERY BAD EXPERIENCE.

This problem is default issue with LG TV s
They will not accept the fault and keep on lies to customer I purchased cost of 60, 000Rs after 3 years again I have to pay and buy new tv it's very bad.
LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 29, 2021
LG Electronics Customer Care's response
Dear Customer (Jagadeesha K),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

LG Customer Support Team
Feb 10, 2021
Updated by Jagadeesha K R
Please note my phone number [protected]
Please note my contact number

ashokkumar32
    Jan 26, 2021

Hello Grievance team,

I have purchased an LG refrigerator Model No: GL-T402JPZN/2021 (linear inverter) on 19/01/2021 from reliance digital (Inorbit mall Bangalore). I had specifically asked for a noiseless refrigerator and LG was the brand offered. The delivery and installation were done on 19/01/2021.

Our ordeal started from the very first day. We noticed a constant humming and buzzing noise of intensity 40 dBA, coming from the refrigerator. This noise is noticeable around 80-90 % of the time in a day (24 Hours). We can hear this noise from our other room as well.

We recorded the start and stop pattern for the noise produced by this refrigerator. We conducted this exercise multiple times considering 3 hours’ time window. Attached is one sample of data for your reference ( Please Refer attached document Start_And_Stop_Sample_Data.PNG).

We visited the reliance digital store the next day (20/01/2021) and discussed this behavior. The salesperson told us, this refrigerator is a silent model and it should not be producing this much noise.

On 21/01/2021, we raised a formal complaint (RNP[protected] about this constant high-frequency noise of the refrigerator.

An LG technician visited me in the evening on 21/01/2021. He confirmed at the time of the visit the noise level is high and he would escalate this matter to the technical team. But the LG team closed my complaint without a resolution. We felt deceived and cheated by this unprofessional customer care.

As per the LG website, if measured from the front of the refrigerator, the Inverter Linear Compressor model emitted 22dB of noise, equivalent to the sound level of a quiet bedroom. We have measured the noise with a sound meter, it come around 40 dBA ( Refer to attachment Sound_Level_Measured.png ). Measurement was recorded and shared with the LG Customer care Bangalore team, led by Mr. Rajkumar T K.

Unfortunately, my complaint has not been addressed yet. In fact, for LG Customer Care it is normal for a refrigerator to make humming and buzzing sound 80-90% of the time in 24 hours with 40 dBA.

Our 9 years old refrigerator never troubled us with noise. Even I checked new refrigerators of other brands. They do not make this constant noise.

Dear LG, for you living with a device buzzing 80-90% of the time at 40 dBA, audible from another room is normal. For us, it is not. We are in extreme discomfort and with every passing day, our stress is increasing. Please favor us by taking your refrigerator back. LG says "Life's good", but ours is not with this refrigerator.

I have a simple request. We do not want a refrigerator that makes noise nearly all the time. Also, we do not want a refrigerator with the wrong and misleading specifications. A consumer shall not be forced to keep an unsatisfactory product that brings stress and discomfort to life. Please on a humanitarian ground help us.

Few references for you -

1) LG claims noise of 22 dbA measure from the front of the refrigerator. In our case it is 40 dBA.
    http://www.lgnewsroom.com/2014/04/lg-refrigerator-with-inverter-linear-compresso... level%20of%20a%20quiet%20bedroom

2) Attached excerpt (Excerpt_LG_Support.PNG) from LG support page says if the noise is loud enough to be heard from another room, then the unit requires a repair. In the night time, noise is clearly heard from bedroom ( at a distance of 25 feet from the refrigerator).

3) There are similar complaints raised for Linear Inverter based refrigerator. We are not the only one facing it.
    https://lgcommunity.us.com/discussion/1570/new-fridge-compressor-making-loud-buz...

PS: Not able to attach videos here. Hence attaching photos only.

Ashok Kumar
    Jan 29, 2021
    Dear Customer (ashokkumar32),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

LG Customer Support Team

Sheelamseth
      Jan 26, 2021

Address: LGEIL Plot number-51 Udyogvihar Surajpur Kasna Road Greater Noida Uttar Pradesh 201306

We ordered Microwave oven as per the model mentioned above and against the above order on 21/01/21. We have received the document on the 24th (Invoice Packing List and EWay bill) but to our dismay we have still not received the microwave oven. On the website it is showing as delivered.
      We checked at the call yesterday at 1300 hours and they too mentioned that it is showing as delivered.
      We called up Mr Ashok, who had delivered the invoice documents on the 24th of Jan and he too confirmed that he only delivered the documents and he has no whereabouts of the oven. I could not call up the call centre yesterday night as it was closed on account of republic day.
      Invoice reference is SINAAZAEN2014110 dated 21st Jan 2021
      KINDLY ADDRESS MY ISSUE AND PLEASE DELIVER THE MICROWAVE OVEN IMMEDIATELY

santhosh nagavalli
        Jan 25, 2021

Recently I have bought LG CX 65 inches LG OLED tv. For which lg has promised to give 3 months Netflix subscription-free as part of Diwali offer. Till now they did not provide the benefits even after multiple follow-ups.

Santhosh
        mob: [protected]
        mail: santhosh.[protected]@gmail.com
        Jul 25, 2021

Akshaykrsharma
          Jan 23, 2021

I bought one lg refrigerator from croma phoenix market city, mumbai on 14th of may 2017.
          Engineer who visited for installation ask us not to open refrigerator for next 24 hours. To my shock when we open it next day, we found convertible box and big bottle box broken. I immediately called croma for the same and they ensure me that both the broken parts will be changed soon.
          On 21st of may, croma personal requested me to send photos of broken parts which i send them on the same day.
          Till today i have received and made numerous calls to and from croma & lg for replacing broken parts, but it is still not done.
          Today again i received a call from lg engineer for visiting my house to understand which parts are need to be replaced. I asked lg engineer that they have any details of the parts need to be placed, he simply refused and ask me to allow him to visit my house and see the parts need to be replaced.
          Now, today around 6pm when lg engineer examine the refrigerator, he shows me the damage body of the refrigerator from the back side of it. It was damage at multiple places from back side.
          Today i totally understood that my the first engineer from lg who visited for installation and demo of the refrigerator ask us not to open it for next 24 hours so that all the damages can be hided.
          I don't know what to do now. Just consulted by personal lawyer and he suggested me to raised a complaint from this forum and wait to seven working days. If lg or croma do not replace the refrigerator, then i have to file case against them in consumer court.
          Jan 29, 2021
          Dear Customer (Akshaykrsharma),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details & product invoice with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

LG Customer Support Team

AparnaGhadge
            from Satara, Maharashtra
            Jan 19, 2021

Address: Satara

Respected Sir/ Madam,
            My complaint number is RNP[protected]. The engineer Mr. Rahul Baandal visited on 8th January at 4:30 pm and informed me about the problem with the television. He also said that he will raise the requirement the same day and the part will be available within a week. I called him on 13th January and he gave me the number of Mr. Pravin Thakre, Supervisor ([protected]). After speaking to him at 6:54 pm, he said he will let me know about the progress by 15th January. As expected he didn’t call. I called on the customer care number on 16th January at 6:45 pm to lodge a complaint against him. The concerned call center executive connected with him and Mr. Thakre promised to revert to me on 17th January by 12 pm. Again as expected he didn’t revert. I tried calling him several time on that day, but he neither attended my call nor did he call back. I called the customer care number and spoke to an executive at 12:57pm, she informed me that an escalation mail is been forwarded to Mr. Thakre on immediate basis. I called Mr. Thakre on 18th January at 1:40pm, by God’s grace he attended my call and informed me that he will revert about the status by 4 pm. Again as usual he didn’t revert. I tried calling him again on 19th January from 11:43 am, but he is not picking up the call. I called the customer care number at 11:47 am to lodge a complaint again. The executive, Mr. Sohail was not ready to give me the proper email to lodge a complaint. He also informed me that his TL will call me. On asking name of his TL, he refused to share it with me.
            I am very disappointed with the kind of service provided by LG.

It shows lack of communication and negligence in your work. It also exhibits the poor standard maintained by your so called LG brand.
            Aug 12, 2021
            Jan 22, 2021
            Dear Customer (AparnaGhadge),

LG Customer Support Team

Sunilsharma67958
              Jan 15, 2021

I had purchased fully automatic washing machine in July 2016 for which I taken AMC for three years for period july 18 to July 2021.Almost 30 months has been over but no service engineer visited till date.This shows how LG engineer's are enjoying public money.They are providing worst service at ground level and no body is careing.I am ashamed why I bought this product.they are making only fool.

Paragmalhotra
                from Saint Thomas Mount, Tamil Nadu
                Jan 14, 2021

Address: B-165 Lajpat Nagar 1

This email is with a lot of disappointment with one of the products of LG.

We had purchased LG washing machine model no. WTL LG T1064HFES5C on 10th October 2016. The wacing machine in the beginning was working perfectly fine but then after a year it started giving problems. Since then the washing machine was sent to the company twice for fixing the fault. This was not we expected after buying a top loaded machine and that too from a reputed company like yours.

Last week it had startd giving problems again and after multiple try it switched on. Offlately something is wrong with the panel and after few attempts it has stop responding at all. As you are aware its winters and its getting very difficult to manage without the washing machine.

I am dissapointed and at the same time I would want to use LG product since we are using multiple products of LG and has never such issues with the product. It would be great if you can get the product checked on priority and offer the solution. We don’t want to continue with this product as something or the other keeps happening with it.

Hope my feedback is taken seriously and solution is offered as soon as possible.

I have attached the invoice for your reference and below are the details.

Parag Malhotra
                B-165 Lajpat Nagar 1, 3rd Floor
                New Delhi - 110024
                Jan 15, 2021
                Dear Customer (Paragmalhotra ),

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned team. Our representative will attend to your issue shortly.

LG Customer Support Team

Ramesh Prabhu Balu
                  from Nanded, Maharashtra
                  Jan 13, 2021

Address: 43/10, BelAir Cottages- Club Rd-Kotagiri- The Nilgiris-643217

MY OLED TV EG-960T Curve 3D model was purchased in on Nov-2015.

I see a thin green line on the display and had raised a complaint RNP[protected] to fix the issue.

Now, I have been told that this display is not available and there is no way to fix the issue.

I had invested 3.2 lakhs on this TV in 2015 keeping in mind that this was the latest model available in 2015 and support should be available at least for 5-8 years if there are any issues encountered.

I am really disappointed with the response that i receive form Support stating this part is unavailable and there is no way to fix the issue.
                  I am getting multiple calls from multiple Engineers forcing me to close the ticket which is not the right approach.

I am ready to pay what ever would be the cost to have the display changed however LG is not supporting on this issue.

Having Said that, list of other products that i currently own form LG, Refrigerator, AC .
                  I did trust LG and have invested on multiple home appliances and I expect a reasonable answer to fix my OLED TV issue

You can reach me at [protected] to have this discussed further.
                  I request you to look in to this issue ASAP.

Ramesh
                  Aug 10, 2021
                  Jan 15, 2021
                  Dear Customer (Ramesh Prabhu Balu),

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned team. Our representative will attend to your issue shortly.

LG Customer Support Team

professional.real
                    Jan 11, 2021

Address: Vaishali, Ghaziabad

I have purchase a LG refrigerator single door and all went fine as I bought it from local LG authorized distributor. The purchase was done in last year June 25th 2020. Now I have seen the issue with the gaskit which joined the door and rest of the body of the refrigerator. It started creaking. I have complained into LG using customer care and service center assigned for the same. But after a day I got a call from service center confirming the complaint about the same. And they communicated that the service part will be chargeable approximately INR 1000 for the replacement. They are calling it as damage but I have no definition to called that as damage as this is not in that category. How can some one himself damage the thing which can cause the money for him. If I am spending more than 20K to buy a refrigerator and after few months I again have to pay 1k without my fault that make no sense to invest. So I am not sure who can help me as I am looking LG has to do something here, as this type of issue I never face and can't pay this much in warranty then what is the benefit. As this the product is used wisely and never see that gaskit issues with my old LG fridge too. So please help in replacement as the product is in warranty. I am happy to discuss in detail.
                    Aug 9, 2021
                    Jan 15, 2021
                    Dear Customer (professional.real),

LG Customer Support Team

Sid1507
                      Jan 11, 2021

Address: S-2/358 A-1K Sikraul Bhojubeer

Irritating Knocking Sound

ismail pan
                        Jan 9, 2021

Address: Ratnagiri jk files

Respected consumer help line team

We have complaint about our fridge on 26october 2020
                        Compalaint no. Rnp[protected]
                        since then no action has taken from service center
                        LG electronic Samarth Ratnagiri
                        Aug 8, 2021
                        Jan 15, 2021
                        Dear Customer ( ismail pan),

LG Customer Support Team

sneha chandana
                          Jan 9, 2021

We purchased the LG washing and Racold geyser on Jan 4th from S R Nagar store.
                          It has not been delivered yet and we have not been getting proper response from store despite Calling them for delivery date

Soruja Mazumdar
                            Jan 7, 2021

LG dishwasher doesn't resume cycle after power cut

Dishwasher restarts instead of resuming where it left after a power cut off whereas page 24 of Manual clearly specifies that it will turn on automatically and resume the cycle when power is back.
                            This is a big issue for me and did not expect from LG. I need a replacement dishwasher or the problem to be fixed....
                            one love
                            Jan 7, 2021

Address: LG ELECTRONIC

Hi i had filed a complaint with lg care on
                            [protected], problem with water drain . Tecnician visited my place and said pcb board is not working . He said he will replace my board with a new pcb board, today
                            [protected] he visited my place with a new pcb board, which came from company. The board i say was having burned black mark on the new board . That came from lg compnay . Saying it was new . I explain him about the new board has black burned mark on it he say i will check and let u know . When he check the new board. It was damed not working it was burned and used one . It more than 4 months till
                            Now my washing maching is not repaired. Below i have shared all the images .lg is making fool of its customers in india . Instaling damage board it was costing me aroung 5888 rs as it was out of warranty. Poor service by lg electronic. RNP[protected] this the request no given my lg care . Its not solved yet . I bought that lg top load wasing machine for price about :- 65000 INR in india . But its good quality product .
                            Jan 07, 2021
                            Updated by one love
                            I had shared the old board and new board picture . Its clearly seen as burned and used one . Lg selling used board saying as new board.

Jan 07, 2021
                            Updated by one love
                            We have received your request and your acknowledgement number is[protected]..
                            Jan 07, 2021
                            Updated by one love
                            Lg technician . They are selling used and damage board . Saying it have only 3 months warranty after repair. Chargeing 5888rs . My case is not solved yet its more that 4 months .

Jan 15, 2021
                            Dear Customer (one love),

LG Customer Support Team
                            Dear Customer (one love),

LG Customer Support Team

Arya Kadam
                              Jan 7, 2021

We have an LG refrigerator and during the rainy season and heavy power, fluctuations got disabled only the fridge working area wasn't cooling. After we contacted LG support they sent a person but the person did something which led to more problems like water leakage and like this, they sent people 4 times to look into our problem but every time the person visited created a new problem instead of solving any. Now the company is saying about giving a refund of 9000 when the actual cost of the refrigerator is about 60, 000. The company claims to give a 10 years warranty over the compressor failure of the device and none of the technicians visited to resolve our issue looked over the compressor part.
                              We bought the refrigerator 4 years ago and the company claiming to give a refund of 9000rs is far too less and with the damages that the technician they sent did and charged for their visit.
                              Dear Customer (Arya Kadam ),

LG Customer Support Team

Jitender reddy
                                Jan 7, 2021

Address: Karmanghat , Hyderabad

I ordered a new LG XBOOM party speaker, but they delivered used piece, how can they deliver used piece to me, it's very unfair and morever I am an existing customer for pai

Sharif1991
                                  Jan 4, 2021

samsung washing machine damage : invoice hcwh-33472

Address: Pillar Number 141, Plot No 96, M ch No 4/6/69/1A, Rajendra Nagar Rd, Attapur, Telangana 500048

Ordered Samsung Washing Machine on 31st December 2020 and was delivered on 2nd Jan 2021 which found to be default.
                                  I am continuously following up with Pai International Hyderabad by calling up and dropping an email. Yet there is no proper status to get this damaged Washing Machine replaced.

My sincere request to get this replacement asap, I don't want to get this further delay....
                                  Dec 31, 2020

Dishwasher purchased. Its delivered with scratches. Their shop doesn't own this issue. And LG not responding.

piyushpungliya
                                    Dec 29, 2020

Recently bought LG washing machine front load model in October 2020 and the product was installed by a person from LG, however the product is making heavy noise which is audible 3-4 floors above and below my floor.

The product was making noise from day 1 and was a faulty product. But the installation person didn't told me that the machine shouldn't make so much of noise, instead I was told that it is normal.

Hence I am expecting a replacement of the washing machine.