LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 1, 2025
Complaints 7096

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 70

Ayana khan
Nov 26, 2018

Address: 400101

I am a loyal customer for LG APPLIANCES, there are multiple people running Google AdSense on the name of LG but they are private firm, but using and misguiding the customer on the name of lg authorized,

I have issues of my wm inlet wall person came from ss services and they told they are the franchise from lg center, and take a charge of rs 2800
Dec 30, 2018
LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 28, 2018
LG Electronics Customer Care's response
Dear Customer (Ayana khan),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

LG Customer Support Team

jayesh singh parihar
    Nov 26, 2018

My phone was bought in march of this year, a few months after it started flickering. I went to the service station they didn't even check it and asked of a proof as the problem wasn't prominent then. Slowly my problem in the screen increased. Now the company claims that the flickering is due to the external crack that came long after the problem started. I'm a student and they have a bill of rs.15000/- for a new screen and i can't afford to pay for something i haven't damaged. Please look into the matter and get me my rights.
    +2 videos
    Dec 31, 2018
    Nov 28, 2018
    Dear Customer ( jayesh singh parihar),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

LG Customer Support Team

Harinder Singh Ansal
      Nov 24, 2018

Address: 122001

I bought a double door fridge with any extra door as "door within door". Model gc - d432hlam. Delivery challan no [protected]
      After 1.5 years, this poor quality fridge stopped cooling all of sudden.
      I called lg toll free number.
      Some service guy from shri balaji aircon service, gurgaon (Their authorised service center) came for service. Repaird fridge charging rs 2, 500/- for changing preyending to change pcb. Though the bill says "repaired pcb", not changed as claimed on phone. See attachment.
      I don't believe company like lg "repair pcb" that too through a local franchise service center. No company repair pcbs of any kind, they replace it instead (May be repair at their factory later). So is lg such a low standard company that it repair pcb at local level service center???
      Problem of cooling has not improved even 1 %. Even after 36 hours, water in freezer area has not even chilled, making ice is too much to expect. Instead of improvement a vibration sound is coming from fridge. What a service!!
      My guess -
      Lg is a cheap n fraud company, cheat their customers. Instead of changing compressor under 10 years warrantee & has to change/ repair it free, pretend changing pcb, charged us rs.2, 500/- (Though repaired not, took it one day, fitted same next day) issue not resolved but before "actual" repair lg robbed me some money so that "free replacement" is not absolute free. Why they repaired a part if it did not improved even 1 %??? Do these guy didn't detect real problem???
      Alternatively, lg service engineer are totally non technical. Guy did not know functions of setting keys.
      I put another complaint through net this time n opted for "contact me" option on their site too. Not only nobody came to repair fridge, no-one contacted me. I informed that service guy on mobile number he called me for location directions
      I expected lg company of huge turn over & earning billions from indian customers to maintain at least some standard of after sale service. Instead of making fool of customers through "fake service", do "actual service".
      Hope to get money back taken for "fake pcb repair", though service visit charge of rs.350/- is fine with me (Even though that visit did not give any result)

Harinder pal singh
      M [protected]
      Dec 29, 2018
      Nov 28, 2018
      Dear Customer (Harinder Singh Ansal),

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned team. Our representative will attend to your issue shortly.

LG Customer Support Team

madhurimore87
        Nov 24, 2018

We bought the lg ac in march this yewar and with in a yer one of its part (Pcb assembly) has stopped working. We complained about it on november 13 2018, complaint no. - rmp[protected]. Your technician said that the part need to be replaced and will take 4-5 days as the part comes from noida. Till date nothing has been done from your side. Its been more than 10 days now. We are facing lot of problems. I want to know how much more time will it take to rectify this problem. Is the part (Pcb assembly) going to come from noida, india or some foreign country. If itis within the country, it should not take this much time. This is very very ridiculous. Extremely disappointed with lg's after ales service and overall lg product. Will definitely complain to consumer forum. Shame on lg. I will not recommend lg products to anybody for sure.
        Dec 29, 2018
        Nov 28, 2018
        Dear Customer ( madhurimore87),

LG Customer Support Team
        Nov 28, 2018
        Updated by madhurimore87
        I have already provided you my contact details.
        Contact number : [protected]/ [protected]

Poornimagandhi
          Nov 24, 2018

Purchased machine 2 months before and i complained for 5 times for moving of machine. Last complaint was done on 07/11/2018, we were told that within 2 days product will come and problem will not be there. But as on 24/11/2018 no product has come and while calling customer care they forward it to anuj arora, then he forward it to ruchi yadav then ruchi yadav forwarded it to ashok kashyap then he to amit jain. Since 10/11/2018 amit is coming back with the solution and we are waiting
          Dec 30, 2018
          Nov 28, 2018
          Dear Customer (Poornimagandhi),

LG Customer Support Team

shivakumarsharma
            Nov 24, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

I booked a lg tv 65 uk 6360 on october 29, 2018 at croma andheri, mumbai 400053 by paying token amount of rs 1, 000/- and followed up with cheque payment by courier received by croma and billed as invoice: saa[protected] dated november 02, 2018.
            The invoice clearly mentions gift lg 1 year extended warranty dated time stamp 03/11/2018 whereas lg brochure given to me by croma representative mr shrikant kamble mentioned / clearly states extended warranty - 2 years.
            I was given to understand that lg has an inclusive one year comprehensive warranty and one year panel warranty in built with the purchase of the tv and the diwali offer is clearly an additional extended warranty - 2 years warranty my purchase of lg tv 65 uk 6360.
            I feel croma has not passed on to me the free offer of additional extended warranty - 2 years warranty as mentioned in the diwali offer brochure.
            2) also the brochure states ph1 worth rs 2990/= free on select models of smart tv.
            3) also the brochure states jiofi device and data worth rs 3500/= free on select models of smart tv.
            4) also the brochure states sound bar worth upto rs 29990/= free on select models o[censored]hd tv.
            Dec 29, 2018
            Nov 28, 2018
            Dear Customer (shivakumarsharma),

LG Customer Support Team
            Nov 28, 2018
            Updated by shivakumarsharma
            Dr Shivakumar R Sharma, Mob:[protected]; Email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
            Given below is my latest reply today to CROMAs email received yesterday.
            Dear Mr Amit Godambe,

Thank you for your email.

I have reiterated earlier that the CROMA invoice SAA[protected] dated November 02, 2018 clearly mentions Gift LG 1 year extended warranty dated Time Stamp 03/11/2018 whereas LG brochure given to me by CROMA representative Mr Shrikant Kamble clearly states Extended Warranty - 2 years.

THE LG DIWALI BROCHURE CLEARLY STATES SPECIAL FESTIVE OFFER – HOME ENTERTAINMENT OFFERS - 2 YEAR EXTENDED WARRANTY IS ON 80CM (32) & ABOVE LED/UHD/OLED MODELS. THE WORD ‘EXTENDED’ IS MOST RELEVANT IN THIS CASE WHICH I HOPE CROMA ALSO UNDERSTANDS.

AS PER THE INVOICE, CROMA HAS GIVEN ME A GIFT OF LG 1 YEAR EXTENDED WARRANTY INSTEAD OF THE 2 YEAR EXTENDED WARRANTY OFFERED FREE BY LG AS PER THEIR BROCHURE.

CROMA HAS COMMITTED A CLEAR WRONGDOING BY NOT OFFERING ME THE ENTIRE FREE 2 YEAR EXTENDED WARRANTY OFFERED FREE BY LG AS PER THEIR BROCHURE AND PARTING WITH ONLY 1 YEAR EXTENDED WARRANTY.

INSTEAD OF CHARGING ME RS 5348/= CROMA IS LIABLE TO GIVE ME AND MUST CONSIDER GIVING ME THE 2 YEAR EXTENDED WARRANTY FREE IN ALL FAIRNESS. I HAVE ATTACHED THE CROMA INVOICE AS WELL AS THE LG OFFER WITH THIS EMAIL FOR YOUR PERUSAL AND FAIR CONSIDERATION.

Await reconsideration / action,

Dr Shivakumar R Sharma

On Tuesday, 27 November, 2018, 9:41:57 AM IST, Landmark SMA127 <[protected]@cromaretail.com> wrote:

Dear Dr Shivakumar,

As per our telephonic discussion dated 25th Nov self had shared the stand taken by the Croma inorder to settel your concerns, since LG is not in a position as of now to further resolve your queries still there is a mail sent by Mr Ashish Punjabi - Area Manager LG Mumbai .
            Since Your purchased led comes with a 2years of warranty ( which is first year comprehensive and 2nd year panel ) from the manufacturer i.e.LG
            Here Croma has taken a stand to offer you a Croma Extended Warranty for 1year at a 50% discount which will be INR 2641/- and if you wish to buy 2years of extended warranty the discount would be 25% and it will cost you at INR 5348/-
            The above offer is only valid till 2Dec beyond which Croma will not be able to add the Extended Warranty for your Led .

Kindly feel free to get in touch with me for any clarification you may require .

Thanks&Regards

Amit S Godambe – Store Manager

Croma Retail Limited | A Tata Enterprise

Unit NO.2&3, Landmark,

Link Road, Andheri West

Mumbai-400053

Mob: [protected]

Anil Bhavanam
              Nov 21, 2018

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522647

I ordered an lg t8081nedlj top load washing machine on flipkart on 19th oct, 2018. The same was delivered on 21st. After couple of days technician came to give the demo, but couldn't give the demo as we don't have a suitable tap to connect the washing machine inlet pipe. So he theoretically explained and left. We got the tap changed after 4-5 days and tried using the washing machine. It started and within 5 minutes it started showing le error.

I raised a support request ccn-[protected], the technician visited and told that there is some problem with a spare part and changed it. It worked fine for 10 days and it started showing the same error again. I raised a support request ccn-[protected] and the technician visited yesterday and told that there is problem with the voltage and we have to change the power socket. We have an ac at home and we use an immersion rod in the same socket and it works fine. So we don't think that there is a problem with the power socket. The power socket which we are using is a 16amps socket which is more than enough for a washing machine.

We were a happy lg customer till date and this washing machine and your service completely changed our opinion on lg. We have 2 lg tvs, 2 lg refrigerators, 2 lg washing machines and 1 lg ac at home. 1 lg tv screen spoiled immediately after warranty expiry and this new washing machine started troubling from day 1. Losing trust on lg. Please look into this and do the needful asap.
              Dec 29, 2018
              Nov 28, 2018
              Dear Customer (Anil Bhavanam),

LG Customer Support Team
              As per my current experience I do not want to give any rating to LG due to highly pathetic service from Service center and customer care. LG's means LIFE GOOD should be changed to LOST GOODS because you invest your money into LG's product/Goods and forget about the Goods and feature which they are supposed to provide.

No one will bother to resolve your concern/issue.

I think LG should mention like no service center will be there to help you if YOU WANT TO BUY THEN ITS YOUR CHOICE WE WILL NOT BE RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYTHING ONCE PRODUCT IS OUT FROM OUR WAREHOUSE.

Dhivagar16
                Nov 21, 2018

Address: 600118

I purchased this tv on jan2017 and tv is under amc (Extended warranty).. Now tv has not working and i filed a complaint through lg customer care on 10/11/18 with complain no. Rnt[protected]. Til now there is no response from lg side.. Worst product and worst service from lg. They are making people fool by their fake promises. Even i called to the lg regionl mangr and they are also not yet responded...
                Jan 9, 2019
                Nov 28, 2018
                Dear Customer (Dhivagar16),

LG Customer Support Team

Tony de los Reyes
                  Nov 21, 2018

Address: 1900

I bought an lg front load inverter washing machine in 2016. The repairman said that the problem is the pcb board. It has no power. He said that our model is already outdated and it has no parts already. The motor has a 10 year warranty and only after 6years th machine is already obsolete? They cannot repair the machine because it has no parts? Is the machine disposable? I bought it for p50, 000 in 2016. Thank you
                  Jan 2, 2019
                  Nov 28, 2018
                  Dear Customer (Tony de los Reyes),

LG Customer Support Team

Mohitanand1900
                    from Pardi, Gujarat
                    Nov 17, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411060

I have lodged a complaint for my washing machine breakdown on 1st Nov with complaint no RNP[protected] The complaint is not resolved till date and I am hearing that part is coming tommorow everyday That tomorrow has not come so far I am very disappointed with the service to say the least Already spoke to area service manager and its of no use Pathetic customer care Pls update when it will resolved or I shall go to some other vendor for new washing machine instead of wasting my time with LG where life is not good
                    Dec 25, 2018
                    Nov 19, 2018
                    Updated by Mohitanand1900
                    Update on 19th Nov is that complaint is not resolved as yet. 19 days gone. After calling repeatedly today i was told that PCB was wrongly sent to Kolhapur instead of Pune. This is the level of professionalism LG has.
                    Nov 20, 2018
                    Dear Customer (Mohitanand1900),

LG Customer Support Team

abhihbti
                      Nov 15, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410210

Machine has the issue with its function and not working at all, need replacement / refund asap

I have purchased one fully automatic washing machine from digi 1 store in kharghar navi mumbai on 28 october 2018. Model number - t1084fes5a
                      Bill number - v706976 (Attached)

Detailed issue:- request you to read till end.

Requested for demo and installation from store itself - one person comes for installation (Named naiem). Unpack the machine, put electrical socket and connects the water inlet. Asked us to use without any further information. Post requesting for proper demo regarding features, he connects to some engineer over phone, however didn't got the proper answer. Post escalation, he sends one engineer on 30th october and requested me not to lodge complaint against him.

On 30th mr. Yashwant and some one name chacha visited for demo - they were unable to operate machine and failed to demonstrate (Issue
                      - jet spray and steam function is not working). Also, tried to get connected over phone with mr. Sheeraj and again didn't get any answer. Forced me to check the machine in qc mode. I agreed but they were again not able to check in qc mode also.

Then they told me to send some one again for demo.

After 2-3 days of extensive follow up with dealer (Mr. Amit) and service engineer mr. Kalim, someone named mr. Abdullah visited the home along with mr. Yashwant. They were also not able to operate and again tried to check the functions in qc mode.

After 30 minutes of struggle, in qc mode, they were somehow able to manage to show the jet spray running for 10-12 seconds only. When i requested them to show in regular wash cycles, they said it will perform and they have to go somewhere else. They said it will run, stop and run in between based on the requirement, during the rinse cycle, but this was not the case in reality. I still insisted and requested them to show properly as this may not run in regular wash cycle. They didn't agreed and said, it will work. Took my signature on demo form taking me in confidence and left the house.

I immediately put some cloths basis there suggestion and put regular wash cycle and monitored for entire cycle standing in from of machine. It didn’t worked at all basis their input.

Immediately i called mr amit (Digi 1) and updated regarding this. He suggested to lodge complaint in customer care and assured me he will also raise complaint.

I lodged the complaint on 4th nov vide complaint number - rnp[protected]Mr. Rahul). Mr. Amit (Dealer) also assured me that he also logged the complaint from his end - but i am not sure.

Next day after lodging a complaint received call from mr. Abdulla with a statement that, why you logged a complaint. I said you also know that machine is not working. He said no problem, somebody from manufacturing will directly call and resolve.

I really don’t understand, if problem is practical and none of the 5 engineers who visited were able to resolve, how can a person sitting in manufacturing site will resolve over a call, looks funny.

Since than i am following up rigorously with service center and dealer but no response till date.

Dealer says, i will replace if lg recommends (Service center) the same
                      And service center is not responding. I am sandwiched between these two functions.

Since 28th october 2018 after purchase, followed by official complaint on 4th nov 2018, service team is only committing date that someone will come to resolve the issue. But nobody has responded this date. Now it’s close to 3 weeks from purchase machine is kept ideal with no resolution.

Machine has the issue with its function and not working at all, need replacement / refund asap

Yesterday again on 14th nov 2018, i called customer care (Mr. Bablu) for resolution and requested him to escalate the same.

Also called dealer mr. Mahesh, he was also not aware of the issue who is from service department of dealer.

Today received call from lg (Ms tanya) for feedback regarding satisfaction and functioning of machine. Got irritated and told her that, that machine is not properly installed only and kept ideal from 3 weeks and you are asking for feedback. Then she get connected with service center ms. Nitu for the details. Surprisingly ms neetu was not aware of the issue. She said she will check and revert. Ms tanya has escalated the issue internally with escalation number vcp[protected].

Again i got one more date of 18th november 2018 for resolution.

I really don't understand why customer is suffering / harassed if machine is not working. This is failure from lg that around 5 engineer visited, witnessed the issue but not willing to accept the same / provide confirmation. Machine has to be changed with immediate effect.

Dealer is saying service center has to write and service center is not accepting the issue (Even after witnessing the same).in between its customer who is being harassed.

Just for information for lg team, my home is lg home and have all the electronics and appliances from lg (Ac, fridge, microwave, semi washing machine, tv etc) make only.

It is very much disappointing for me after being a loyal customer i am harassed like this and that to from a company like lg. This is only because of lg's service provided who are not doing their job properly.

This is so harassing that i am forced to take action. You can understand that machine is bought for ease of family and after buying if machine is kept ideal for 3 week and cloths are washed by hand, how much frustrating it will be.

At the end i would say that, lg team has literally harassed me and i need compensation of this mental and physical harassment.in 3 weeks, i called more than 30 times to dealer, service center and customer care for follow ups.

Abhishek srivastava
                      Navi mumbai

Mobile number: [protected]
                      Dec 16, 2018
                      Nov 15, 2018
                      Dear Customer (abhihbti),

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned team. Our representative will attend to your issue shortly.

LG Customer Support Team

DrMudasir Bakshi
                        from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                        Nov 15, 2018

Address: 190023

Please resolve my issue regarding the water purifier which I purchased on 15th Oct 2018, it works on and goes off periodically creating problem for my family n me please replace it as it is under warranty other wise I will proceed to the consumer court for complaint technician came but could not resolve the issue he is telling pressure theory
                        Plz solve my issue
                        A final reminder
                        Dec 21, 2018
                        Nov 15, 2018
                        Dear Customer (DrMudasir Bakshi),

LG Customer Support Team

Mani0781
                          Nov 13, 2018

Address: 641025

I have purchased lg split ac 5 months ago. Within these duration it has serviced 3 times by the lg service engineer to fix the gas leaking problem. Today i heard intolerable noise from the compressor unit. Again service person checked and updated me that noise is due to low gas. I have brought this ac for 60, 000. I need replacement to this product and i don't want to give one more chance to lg to service the product.
                          Dec 16, 2018
                          Nov 14, 2018
                          Dear Customer (Mani0781),

LG Customer Support Team
                          I have a LG nexus 5x (Google) which is affected by bootloop issue and this is common problem of nexus devices which are manufactured by LG. I took it too service Center and they charged me around 5k as it is out of warranty. I had trust in LG products but this is ridiculously pathetic quality from LG. Kindly help in resolving issue free of cost.
                          It is quite disheratening to make a complaint about the lethargic attitude in doing post sale service..Complailnt no RNP[protected]dt 16/10/2018 ..not yet attended at service centre.
                          A washing machine was purchased four years ago. Now, the said machine is not draining water while washing. Please help me with necessary details and diagrams.
                          Kalandi Charan mohapatra's reply, Nov 10, 2018
                          The machine is fully automatic.

Praveen Krishdev
                            from Neyyattinkara, Kerala
                            Nov 12, 2018

Address: 600056

Hi, we bought a LG fridge on 2nd of October from Viveks showroom TNagar chennai.
                            Customer ID: CUS_[protected]
                            Order no: SOJ16_00780749
                            But suddenly on 6th of November the cooling system of the fridge stopped working and all the food which was kept inside got wasted (it was a festival day and lots of relatives wer at that time and jus imagine our situation)
                            After which we raised a complaint and the engineer came and said the valve got blocked due To which the gas got leaked and to arrest it they need to weld/brass the compressor part and few parts need to change.
                            When contacted the customer care for replacement they wer so stubborn that they started arguing and the argument ended in a fight. The customer care guy (Naveen from Mumbai) called me with the engineer (Antony from Chennai) on a conference call and wer so arrogant to me and said do wat ever u want and we won’t replace it. In fact both of them disrespected my complaint and wer trying to prove that the fridge got repaired cos of my negligence.
                            Is this the way to speak with a client..?
                            Is this way the company treats the client after buying there product...?
                            The fridge is not even a month old and this major problem happened, And now I am asking for replacement for which they almost harassed me.
                            LG says it’s best at customer service but it is best at customer harassment.
                            After paying so much of money, the company wants us to have the repaired product...?
                            We have two kids at home And for the past five days we are struggling at home without the fridge.
                            I am not able to able to fight alone with that huge corporate. I sincerely request some one to take up this issue and resolve it by either giving me a replacement or by returning my money.
                            Praveen
                            Dec 18, 2018
                            Nov 14, 2018
                            Dear Customer (Praveen Krishdev),

LG Customer Support Team
                            Nov 14, 2018
                            Updated by Praveen Krishdev
                            Dear all,

Till now there is no response on the given complaint. Kindly someone help in getting this resolved.

jency umakanth
                              from Kottayam, Kerala
                              Nov 12, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600056

Bought lg fridge on 2nd october 2018. On 6th november 2018 it stopped working.. When a complaint was raised.. The service engineer came and informed the valve is blocked and needs to be repaired, where dey will b removing the tube and clear the blockage and wield it back.. This was informed to us.

Since it was a month old fridge.. We asked for replacement of new one.. Which dey denying.. And for the past one week struggling with lg customers care. Worst experience.. Got a useless product at home for a week.
                              Dec 17, 2018
                              Nov 15, 2018
                              Dear Customer (jency umakanth),

LG Customer Support Team
                              Mera LG LCD reparing me Diya he,
                              2 din me reparing ho jayga bola Tha,
                              But 1 month ho gya he roj chaker lagvaat he, Or koi satisfied answer bhi nehi milta roj Kal ho jayga bol ke bhej Det he.
                              +[protected]
                              location P NO - 51, Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001

toll free working[protected] but they mentioned that they responsibilities are confined therefore they cannot escalate our issue to the next level for resolution.

Flying Gaurav
                                Nov 11, 2018

I bought lg 32le5500 led tv in 2010. Just 4 days back issue arose that i the tv is stuck on the initial boot up display. The lg service centre person told me that it's the motherboard problem, but this spare is not available anymore and they can't do anything about it. It's so frustrating. This is not expected from such a reputed brand. I bought this tv for around 41000/- and it will go waste just like that. The main reason of spending more for good brands is the assurance of a good service support, but like this, now nobody will go for brands whose quality and after sales support has gone way below the expected mark.
                                Dec 16, 2018
                                Nov 15, 2018
                                Dear Customer (Flying Gaurav),

LG Customer Support Team
                                Korean lg mobile user .no service no software upgrade to 9 .each version need pay (new phone)all mobiles coys service is good .your costumes are no service centers .seeing bombay .its 3000 miles far .why need your lg mobile time to time upgrade done other moblie coys .

Jo12
                                  Nov 11, 2018

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab, 143521

Its regarding lg fridge, the issue was reported on 6/11/18 and the fridge needed a part and we were told that it will take couple of days. We have been ringing every single day to request for the engineer visit or even to contact us but there is no answer so far. We have been reassured every time we phoned that it will be sorted but so far nothing happened. We have zero satisfaction so far and do not recommend lg fridge to anyone.
                                  Dec 18, 2018
                                  Nov 15, 2018
                                  Dear Customer (Jo12),

LG Customer Support Team
                                  Iam using lg mobiles some years .5.6.7 now 8 oreo .upgrade to 9 is my request.untill few years avoiding costumers.your service centers empty every time .lg not replying.all other mobile companies freely upgrade their new versions .
                                  Expect upgrade my orio to 9 version today
                                  Govindsharma
                                  PG Sharma's reply, Nov 6, 2018
                                  Lg orio not upgrade lg to next version.your service station seen in net at trissur kerala india .but no service doing them .rarely opened it its 10 miles far .unwanted upgrades is comming .use full software upgrade nil.my point this only .2 in google play store available unwanted apps .all Android apps seeing my privacy leakage .i find out it through india mobile safety app.i avoiding such apps
                                  PG Sharma's reply, Nov 6, 2018
                                  Abovementioned

PG Sharma
                                    Nov 10, 2018

Address: 680001

Lg electronics korean mobiles need upgrade by purcasing new. I started from 4 version to 8 version. Until no service center cannot seen in india kerala trissur. One abondant building seen lg service center last five years no service facilities hear. All service only payable. Other all companies service centers behave good. N easyly giving after service or software upgrade without a inr. I rappidlu asking my orio upgrade to 9 version. Every request rejects. The site need 350chars... Your update reached 7 version. While using 8 version why sent 7 version?... I need 9 th version without payment...
                                    Dec 16, 2018
                                    Nov 10, 2018
                                    Updated by PG Sharma
                                    Last 4 years no services no upgrade lg korean ### coy
                                    Nov 15, 2018
                                    Dear Customer (PG Sharma),

LG Customer Support Team

drhsprakash
                                      Nov 10, 2018

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570005

I have purchased l g tv 123 cms on 7th oct 2017 from shubham consumer durable pvt ltd, mysore. Model no 49uj652t-tb and the serial no is 705plqn094172. I was assured a sound bar from the shop. Till now they have not given the sound bar. I have telephoned many times and the reply was no stock initially and now they are saying that offer was not there for this model. I am really irritated by this kind of service after purchase. I registered complaint with customer care phone number also. No reply from them also. Kindly look into this and mail me soon.
                                      Dec 28, 2018
                                      Nov 15, 2018
                                      Dear Customer (drhsprakash),

LG Customer Support Team
                                      Dec 06, 2018
                                      Updated by drhsprakash
                                      [protected]@gmail.com and mobile no is [protected]
                                      Thanks for the reply from LG team. My e mail id is [protected]@gmail.com. Please mail me further developments.

Shankar Sinha
                                        Nov 8, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401107

I bought lg led 4k tv on 31st july 2016 with 2 year extended warranty. It cost me rs. 67500.

On 3rd nov 2018 late night, i realized some issue in tv. Attached video for same. Immediately on next day, called lg customer care and lodged a complaint. On the same day an engineer came. His name is ibraheem ansari. Attached his company id also.
                                        He inspected my tv for sometime. Then he consulted his sr/colleague. Then he told me that picture display is damaged of your tv. It will cost rs. 18550+250 visiting charge. Also he confirmed us that after change of picture display your tv will be as good as new one.
                                        We trusted him and handed over my tv for repairing.
                                        We trusted him as genuine lg representative and hoped that my will be looked by expert professionals/engineer.
                                        But there we were proved wrong later when we received our tv on 6th nov.

We didn't accept that and asked him to please repair it properly once again.
                                        Picture quality was not proper. It was clearly evident that they have repaired it with local vendor.

On next day 7th nov., he again came back with same quality of picture display. We told him we will not accept this.

Now he was telling if you want original picture quality you have to pay rs. 40000.

We were scared. Since tv was in his custody we agreed to pay rs.15550 discount of 3k after his some senior involvement. Not sure who was he.

We took the tv and asked for the bill. There was another shocker waiting. When we saw the bill it was of "home appliance service". Nowhere it was mentioned that lg service centre or lg name.
                                        We agree to pay half of the bill amount & rest half once he has stamp with lg along with 1 year warranty.

Rest story i have tried captured in video. Rather it is real story under the big name of lg.

I sincerely request you to please help us. Please contact me for more details.

My story is well substantiated with proper evidences.

I have another video which will reveal the true dirty picture of this service industry. Its from the mouth of lg sr. Engineer. File size is big so not able to upload.

Shankar
                                        Dec 16, 2018
                                        Nov 15, 2018
                                        Dear Customer (Shankar Sinha),

LG Customer Support Team