[Resolved] Lg Electronics — Complaint against lg product for poor quality/service

 
5 Reviews
Hayathnagar, Rangareddy District, Andhra Pradesh, India
 loknathgoud
We have taken lg led tv (Model no 42lb5610) on december 2014. Earlier i have reached customer care during may 2016 and complained about the tv screen is not working. Post that service executive visited the place and stated that tv picture tube has lost and we need to go with new picturetube which would cost around rs.36, 000. We have raised the complaint against lg product basis which lg team has arranged a another service executive and he repaired the tv stating the technical issue inside. How can the initial service executive can judge that tv picture tube got spoiled without doing proper check. What action has taken from lg team regarding the service executive.?? I have not received the reply for the complaint raised initially. Within the 2 months of issue again same problem has arisen and tv screen is not displaying. Please revert for the action taken against executive for false commitment given to the customers and also immediate problem has to be solved by repairing the tv. We trust the lg product and basis which we have choosen lg tv but it is sad that tv got repaired within 1.5yrs. We are using washing machine, owen & a/c which is part of lg but it is sad to see such quality of service for such privilege customers. Please resolve the issue at the earliest either replacing the tv or repairing it.

Loknath goud
[protected]/[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved May 29, 2017

Complaint Status


[Aug 17, 2016] LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
LG Electronics Customer Care's response, Aug 19, 2016
Hi Loknath

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your complaint and also shared the same with the concerned team. Our customer service personnel will address your issue shortly.

Regards,
LG Customer Support Team
Updated by loknathgoud, Aug 20, 2016
Still problem has not resolved.. Services executive visited the residence and stated that picture tube has lost, we have taken TV in Dec 2014 and within 1 and half year how can this happen. How can a common man can afford 20 thousand in short span. We are using all LG products at home and it is disappointed to see such quality of product & service. We have insisted many customer to avail LG product but it is pathetic to know problem has arised to person who made good publicity on LG Product.

I am going to post this in Social Media if the same is not rectified on priority.
Verified Support
LG Electronics Customer Care's response, Aug 22, 2016
Hi Loknath

Please let us check the status with the concerned team. We will revert to you soon. Thanks.

Regards,
LG Customer Support Team
Updated by loknathgoud, Aug 25, 2016
Still no executive has visited to home for service. this is the 5th day i am waiting for the response. Anyways i am going to post all the screenshots of LG conversation in Socail media. Let people might get aware of such worst service & quality of products maintaing by LG. I have given 5lakhs of business to LG to known people. but it is disapointed that such issue has faced to me who really trust the LG brand
Updated by loknathgoud, Sep 06, 2016
Dear Team,

I could not find any valid response from your LG service Manager Mr Uday Kiran(mobile number [protected]).. From initially i am coordinating with him but he is very much supportive to the service executives and not in position to rectify the actual issue. There was bling mistake from the service executive who has damaged the TV but Mr Uday(mobile number [protected]) puts them back and supports them without listening to the customer concerns.

This is issue which is pending since 1month and initial complaint was filed before 5months back, What is the quality of service provided by the LG even with such escalations. I will definitely highlight the issue with the Consumer court. It is not matter of money it the the problem solving issue who trust the product of LG.

Mr Uday (mobile number [protected]) is good in giving explanations without knowing the actual, because of such vendors LG is loosing the Brand Image.

Awaiting your earliest revert...
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Still problem has not resolved.. Services executive visited the residence and stated that picture tube has lost, we have taken TV in Dec 2014 and within 1 and half year how can this happen. How can a common man can afford 20 thousand in short span. We are using all LG products at home and it is disappointed to see such quality of product & service. We have insisted many customer to avail LG product but it is pathetic to know problem has arised to person who made good publicity on LG Product.

I am going to post this in Social Media if the same is not rectified on priority.
This is worst service what i can say.. this is 5th day of the complaint but no service executive has visited to home for repair.. i am going to post this in social media for the quality of service LG is offering till date. I am going to post all the screenshots in Social media. i never expected that LG is such a worst part in customer service,
Still issue has not yet rectified... This is the worst service of LG what is offering to the customers.. Initially executive said hat there is technical issue later he says that there is picture tube problem, now he visited and says that there is screen breakage. end of the day they want us to pay from our pocket because of his mistake.. I have taken a order of 15 A/c which is costing around 7lakhs. all the orders will be cancelled now and i will post all these screenshots in social network.
LG guys are cheaters in terms of lg customer care don’t know the issues and intentions to avoid your actual problem by asking nonsense questions. LG Authorised Dealers of Nadiad- Gujarat was very rude with customer. I made complaint against Authorised Dealers Nadiad- Gujarat but lg customer care register complaint for demo of new lg microwave.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    25%
    Complaints
    5100
    Pending
    1569
    Resolved
    880
    phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0900
    +91 12 0256 0940
    location
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001
    Lg Electronics - Complaint against lg product for poor quality/service