LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 7106

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 210

Ashwarya Agarwal
Oct 3, 2014

Address: Sundargarh, Odisha

Most painful experience I have ever had with LG product. I had bought the above registered fridge on 07.05.2010. Suddenly it stopped working 15 days back. After inspection by the service boy from LG, we were informed that the 'Electronic CARD' needs to be replaced, which is fixed in the upper part of the fridge. Thereafter we immediately placed the order to replace it. It has been more than 12 days since we had placed the order, but still not received the respective part. On enquiring with the concerned LG service centre, they say that "the order has been placed but the same has not been dispatched till now and asked us to follow up in toll free no." The Toll free no. says that we are looking into the matter. Then we also filed complain with the LG support website, but again no response. It appears that everyone is trying to escape from the responsibility and we remain in pain as the fridge is not working and most of our essentials are getting destroyed without cold storage. Do the needful or else we shall knock the concerned court for redressal. R P Agarwal
LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

saleem Khaaaaan
    Oct 2, 2014

Sir, After many time suffering I have to write this compliant. I purchased a new washing machine from Knati nagar delhi 110031, 05 month in less than a month the washing machine stopped working . I then call complaint customer care centre many times and i have complaint number RNA[protected] but still same position. Even complained to the customer care but no replies yet. My mobile no :-[protected], [protected]

Rui Jorge
      from Morjim, Goa
      Oct 2, 2014

Washing machine's all buttons not functioning . Complaint filed 15 days back . LG technician from Margao, Goa came next day, and said circuit board needs replacement and took it with him . Again came back second time and took picture of washing machine model no. Says circuit board N/A since limited edition, will have to order . Till now washing machine remains NOT FIXED . N.B . Unfortunately my previous washing machine was also LG which could not be fixed because your technician said parts are not available .My wife chose LG again in my absence. Rui Jorge
      Dear Rui,

We regret the inconvenience you had to face and would like to help resolve this issue on priority basis. We have made a note of your complaint and request you to kindly provide us with your service request number/complaint number or contact details so that we can look into the matter.

LG Customer Support Team

bhaskersaxena
        Oct 2, 2014

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

hello please refer CNA[protected], CNA[protected], CNA[protected] and lots of similar correspondence, calls and interaction with LG. i had purchased Refrigerator (model GL-305VV5, serial no 108NRKA068405) on 01 Sep 2012., I also paid for three years extended warranty in 2013 for the same. This Refrigerator has gone out to LG workshop thrice in last 2 years, other then "gas filling" at my home twice. This seems to be a "bad product". Last to last time when i had requested LG service engineer to change the model, i was assured that it will be replaced in case of further problem. however, again on my last complaint, it was repaired and sent back to me, after being for almost one month in LG workshop. Are LG guys waiting for the extended warranty to finish and then raise hands? and Now again the product stopped cooling... I want and demand it to be replaced NOW with a new model

sagardeep singh
          from Nawanshahr, Punjab
          Oct 1, 2014

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Its been 5 months since i made complaint regarding the repair of my lcd(model -32LG80FR). THE CUSTOMER SUPPORT have been very poor and at times irritating and my complaint has also been discontinued due to unavailability of part ( MOTHERBOARD) in the company. if the company cant provide the parts and cant help with the grievance of consumer then they should shut down and some other business in which they might be good at.
          The same issue had happened to me too. For the same model, my son hit the screen and lcd panel got broken. Customer service engineer had told that there was no spares supply for tje model. If yyu donot mistake, either u can get my tvs mother boarboard or u can give ur tv fr my panel replacement. Kindly let me know from u.

sangya
            from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
            Oct 1, 2014

Address: Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

My request no was[protected]. it has been closed due to discontinued part.Your employee of Bilaspur(C.G.) phoned me to say your complain is closed because part (only a switch pad) is not available in the company. But if you say, i will mange the part but I would not be able to give you receipt.when I asked him why, he closed the phone. what should I do please guide me. sangya tandon [protected]

rpraveens
              from Kottayam, Kerala
              Sep 30, 2014

Very poor response from service & Installation team. Inspite of fixing appointment twice. Nobody turned up for the whole day. Great inconvenience for us to plan and modify according this irresponsible responses. Kindly look into the matter before the firm reputation is at stake. Praveen chennai

Lekshmy Shaji
                Sep 30, 2014

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Hi I had raised this complaint long back in your face book page and you havent bothered to get to the root of this issue. Forwarding a trasncript of our conversation. Looking for some action from your pathetic team. ===== Conversation started September 13 9/13, 3:58pm Lekshmy Shaji My mom's LG refrigerator bought in 2011 for which my parents spent 20k then, was down 2 times in last 2 months..They have made numerous service requests to LG service centre.. But it went to deaf ears. One guy turned up a month back, did something, took 500 bucks and gave no receipt, and fixed it up temporarily. Within a month it went down again.. My old parents had been running pillar to post, to get someone to fix that fridge. All they do at call centre is issue new ticket when SLA is crossed. They keep the caller on hold, listen to whole story, give ph to next guy, who again asks same Qs, again passes on to another.. And the ordeal continued.. They really feel cheated, helpless and they feel robbed off their 20k by LG and your service quality. My parents sarcastically say they wouldve spent half their retirement money in making calls you. Its really cruel. Today again my parents are asked to go for a new ticket num, and they refused. Pls do something if you can. complaint: [protected] Model num:SNO:GL338VGE5. (Their old small Godrej refgrigerator happily ran for 20 long yrs before it finally succumbed to its fate, due to limitation of storage as the family expanded.. LG double door massive refrigerator had then come home like a hero, but now after just 3+ yrs, its lying dead in a corner, as the antihero who a subject of curses).. An unfortunate customer's diary September 15 9/15, 2:58pm LG India Dear Lekshmy, Thanks for writing in to us. We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned team. We will get in touch with you shortly. September 15 9/15, 7:17pm Lekshmy Shaji thank you LG. the issue seems to have been resolved. appreciate it. shall keep you posted in case issue reappears. September 15 9/15, 9:09pm Lekshmy Shaji Hi Lg, the fridge went down again. It was only yesterday your engineers fixed it up.. And it went down again. Could you give a permanent fix asap pls.. Third time in 2 months. September 17 9/17, 4:56pm Lekshmy Shaji Hi any update? it is recommended that you may pls replace the fridge asap, inorder to avoid further complications to customer or your brand name complaint: [protected] Model num:SNO:GL338VGE5. September 23 9/23, 5:02pm Lekshmy Shaji pls confirm. waiting since long 9/23, 5:30pm Lekshmy Shaji we wouldn't want to, but pls dont force us to go legally on this. complaint: [protected] Model num:SNO:GL338VGE5. Wednesday 9/24, 10:54am LG India Dear Lekshmy, We are sorry for the delay. Let us check the status with the concerned team. We will get back to you shortly. 9/24, 11:32am Lekshmy Shaji OK. Appreciate that . Pls expedite. Thursday 9/25, 12:41pm Lekshmy Shaji Hi LG. Havent heard from you on this. Friday 9/26, 7:00pm Lekshmy Shaji Hi waiting to hear from you. pls expedite Today 2:23pm Lekshmy Shaji knock knock is anyone there? anyone listening? can u give a timeline for this fix.? ================================================================== I have never seen any such pathetic service. I had recommended LG as a good brand to my parents and I feel terrible about it. I will never consider LG for me or my parents or any of my known circles. We are fed up and frustrated by your 'give a damn to customer' attitude.
                Aug 8, 2021
                Dear Lekshmy,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your complaint and also shared the same with the concerned team. Our customer service personnel will address your issue shortly.

LG Customer Support Team

shveta 74
                  Sep 29, 2014

To whom so ever it may concern I have bought LG G2 last year in the month of Nov from Nehru place LG Store ( which is closed now)after seeing the ad in the news paper stating best android mobile as this category in place of I phone @ Rs 36500/-. After seeing the features in the store I have liked it and bought and everything went well for 1 week after that problem started….. As I was closing the door of my car in the parking lot mobile got slipped from my hand and display broke …. My mistake I got it changed spend Rs 7400/- on display….. after I got my mobile back from the service center I have realized that my speaker phone were not working properly as my job requires travelling I spoke to service cell in Nehru Place Delhi over phone and they have asked me to get back to them . I have send my mobile through my peon as was busy with work and the same exercise continue for more than 1 and half month and finally they have replaced the speaker set. Than another problem arise as now the mike was not working properly as other side on my mobile my voice was bleek and people was unable to hear me. Again it took another month of same exercise going and sending my mobile their again and again finally got it rectified. Problem on the speaker was their but was manageable so I continue with same . Now last month in aug as a daily routine I have put my mobile on charger and went off to sleep and in the morning when I saw my mobile the screen was broken ( was surprised to see that). Again I went back to the customer service and they have refused to change the screen that its broken which was not the case as don’t want to spend another 7400 Rs on the same handset than they said they will help me out of selling the handset of Rs 5000/- so that I can upgrade to G3 frankly speaking after seeing the advertise I haven’t planned to buy as in that 1 time replacement of display was mentioned that shows there is a problem in the display. Again I have changed the display and spend 7200/ - on the same. After changing the display the same problem of speaker has come back …. I have requested the customer care to replace my handset as the same problem is coming back again and again which laughingly he has refused and asked me to replace my hand set with G3 or else I should get it repair till 1 year warranty is their. I would request the management to kindly see the matter and help me getting the replacement or upgradtion of mobile as i have gone through mentally and physical harassment and hampering in work Do reply back with the solution
                  Dear Shveta,

We regret the inconvenience you had to face and would like to help resolve this issue on priority basis. We have made a note of your complaint and request you to kindly provide us with your service request number/complaint number or contact details so that we can look into the matter.

LG Customer Support Team
                  job number Rna[protected] was last screen which i changed ON 13 AUG 2014 after that i spoke to the customer care person on phone for the speaker issue
                  u can check through imei number [protected] model number LGD802 for more details
                  Still I haven't got revert from your side

Hope reputed brand like LG which is well established in India now, will keep customer satisfaction as utmost priority and their business ethics will for sure support customers who believed in this brand and now looking for a solution from their end.

Hope for a positive revert with a favourable solution

Shveta Bhatia
                  I have bought LGD802(16GB) on 20 Dec 2013 and paid Rs 38500/- please find the attached copy of bill.

Since than I have visited the service station twice for screen change and paid Rs 7472/- and Rs 7300/-.

and 6 times for the complaint in mike and speakers.

Despite my handset is not working properly . I would request you to replace my mobile .

I am expecting a revert within 48hours otherwise I am forced to go to customer forum for the same.

LG G2 mobile - Comment #2068418 - Image #0

nirajshah007
                    from Tumkur, Karnataka
                    Sep 29, 2014

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

i have complained about my lg 3d led tv since few months, recently i have complained about flickering in tv and turning on/off automatically and therefore submitted tv last tuesday but till date service centre enginner didnot reply about its repair status neither informing repair cost, no care is taken in the service centre as if they are not interested in repair though its authorised service centre, instead no response even visited personally... company i ever seen pieced off my mind...reply me as soon as possible
                    Dear Niraj,

LG Customer Support Team

bhavinshah1
                      Sep 28, 2014

Bhavin C Shah A702, Jaswanti Garden, Matoshri Ramabai Marg Near liberty garden Malad west Mumbai – 400064 Ph [protected] Reference: Faulty unit Model number:LSA3KR5A Purchase Date[protected] Dear Sir/ Madam, I purchased my LG Air conditioning unit on 08TH May 2011. It was less than 2 years since I purchased the unit and it completely stopped cooling . I called LG Electronics service center (COMFORT) and the technician told me there was a leak in the unit and the reason quoted for it is copper wire that is expected to break. I do not believe that can be the case, since I purchased an identical unit from a different company (Samsung) for other room which is working fine. If something like this is expected to break I should have been made aware of it at the time of purchase, since getting it repaired every few months is expensive. I got it repaired on 28th October 2013, and had to pay RS 2640 (bill no. 01765) to get it fixed. Every time I call the LG store, all they are interested in is selling me a cotract. I called two other 3rd party technician to get their opinion as well and they confirmed that it is faulty piece and the wire should not break. Again on 07th June 2014 got it repaired for water leakage. And after less than an year of gas filling now again it has stopped cooling . This time technician told me that there was a leakage in the condenser and have quoted Rs 6000 for the same . After a thorough deliberation I had purchased the LG unit as I believed it to be a reliable company with good quality, and a company that cares for its customer. I am instead having to pay hefty repair charges for a unit that is 3 ½ year old and being constantly pushed to buy a contract. I have been given a warranty of only six months and also I am being told that this can keep on happening on ongoing basis and so a contract is a must. I am very disappointed with the way this situation has turned out and feel that I am being cheated and forced into a situation to buy a contract for a faulty unit. I request you to kindly look into the matter and fix this situation. I am hoping that we can work this out between us and you can retain trust of a customer who expects a certain quality from LG. I still believe that LG will remend the situation and I will not be forced to fight for my rights through consumer court. If you need any additional information please free to call me on my cell phone. Sincerely, Bhavin Shah [protected]
                      Dear Bhavin,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your complaint and also shared the same with the concerned team. Our customer service personnel will address your issue shortly.

LG Customer Support Team

electrorkr
                        Sep 28, 2014

Address: Papum Pare, Arunachal Pradesh

Complaint No.RNA[protected], Dtd[protected] for LG split AC. My LG split AC is lying defunct since 28th Aug'2014. Official complaint lodged on 12/9/2014. After a few days a technician visited and told that the Power Control Board is to be replaced. Till date it has not been done and the local office not responding. The technicians seem to do the repairing job privately in the name of the company. The problem even escalated to the Lg Area Service Manager Mr.Naseem Ahmed but the problem not solved yet. I am very much disappointed with the approach of the LG company. They seem to be interested only selling new pieces only and do not bother to attend consumer complaints. It is already about 20 days that the complaint was lodged. I think they want me to approach the consumer court and the media to tell about them Rakesh Kumar State Electricity Regulatory Commission Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar [protected](M)

Ayushi Mittal
                          from Bhilwara, Rajasthan
                          Sep 27, 2014

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

Model No. LG-D821, Black I bought a new phone on 17th august 2014, after one week o[censored]se i came cross problems likes- 1). Bad battery which drains in 6-7 hrs without use. 2). Defected display which gets blank while in use. 3). No volume in ear phones. 4). Speaker volume don't work maximum times. Which was not enough that screen got shattered when slipped from 10-12inches height on a smooth surface. After paying amount on 33000/- LG gives their customer such bad and low quality product. Even after bearing all the troubles i gave my phone for repair. LG authorised service centre a promised to delivery the phone after repair in a week's time. After a week they replied, the spare parts they had from the company were also defected and refuse to give my phone on time. Not just the phone even the parts you are making are defected. I stay in a different city from where i gave my phone for repair. Extended the trip to collect the phone after 2-3 days later from the delivery date. After they fail to deliver the phone i requested them to courier the phone on there responsibility but they refused to do that too. I want to ask that why the company is making such phones and giving fake promises. You are wasting costumers money, time and troubling them because they trusted you. With all the troubles i am going through because of the company, still the company does not want to take responsiblity for anything.
                          Dear Ayushi,

LG Customer Support Team
                          My contact number is [protected].. LG Electronics Complaint Status Update [ID: 945458]
                          I am attaching the slip that I receive from them and also a phone which they provided me after 4-5 days and after lot of request as my number was not working and I was in a different city. And today (Sept 30' 2014) I am collecting the phone without repair as they refused to courier it and company cannot provide me a new phone despite of the fact I am paying for the screen. Why cant company simply give a new phone as every part of this piece is defected? I am posting all my problems with a hope that you will respond soon.

Regarding Nexus 5 32 gb bad quailty and parts not available when given for repair - Comment #2062794 - Image #0
                          Regarding Nexus 5 32 gb bad quailty and parts not available when given for repair - Comment #2062794 - Image #1

Tjo
                            Sep 27, 2014

Hi, My name is Shveta Joshi, a resident of Gurgaon, Haryana and a frustrated LG Customer. Before writing to you I would like to bring to your notice that I have made several communications with LG customer care as well as their Senior Officials but of no use, so today I am writing to you in great hope that my problem will be addressed and resolved through your intervention. I bought an LG side by side door refrigerator in January of 2010 which cost me Rs. 50, 500. I bought this costly and big refrigerator keeping in mind the needs of my family and also as a long term investment. This year in July 2014 this fridge started giving me a trouble with cooling and in 2-3 days the cooling completely went off. I called up customer care of LG and lodged a complaint with them (Complaint number RNA[protected]. After 2 days a Service Engineer visited my place and changed a small part and cooling started again but he found out that the fan and the motor of the fridge were not functional so he changed them both but it still did not work. So, he informed their technical team and after 2 days their technical person came by and detected that there is an issue with the internal wiring of the fridge which is a manufacturing issue and it can not be repaired as the fridge is made that way. He then escalated the issue with his senior team and I also escalated the issue with the customer service department. After few days I got a call saying that they can offer us a settlement of 15% (Rs. 7, 500 approx) against this fridge and nothing more can be done. I was really surprised and angry at how a company like LG fools its customers like this. Why should I suffer for the manufacturing defect? I spoke to their senior officials and again in between the fridge stopped working. I lodged another complaint with the head office on 11th September and after 36 hours on 13th September the technical guy visited my place who detected that the compressor had stopped working and needed to be changed. I called up the customer service on 13th September and requested for the same (Complaint number RNA[protected] and finally on 15th September LGfinally arranged and changed the compressor. My fridge started working again but with limited cooling as the motor and fan issue still exist and because of that cooling wont get distributed to the entire fridge. Meanwhile I spoke to the Area Service Manger and told him about the entire situation and he thankfully sent me a back up fridge on 14th September which we are using now but unable to keep all our stuff in it because it is comparatively smaller and instead of 4 there is just 1 door tray in it so we have no space to keep water bottles etc. Anyway, again on 16th September the cooling stopped and I called them up again. The Area service manager Mr. Arvind Agarwal sent a technician to my place. This guy did all the cleaning of the pipes and re-filled the gas in the compressor and fridge started working again but with very less cooling. It is still working but with the same fault of internal wiring because of which cooling is nit properly distributed. Mr. Agarwal (Area Service Manager) spoke to his senior authorities and offered me a revised compensation of 35% which becomes Rs. 17, 500 approx. Now my request is for someone to re-look into this entire matter because a fridge which cost me Rs. 50, 500 four years back is now available for approximately Rs. 60, 000 in the market. In the amount offered to me I won't be able to buy any decent fridge which would fulfill the requirement I have at home and moreover I spent so much money keeping in mind next 15 years and not that after 4 years I will suffer because of LG's manufacturing faults. I would really like you to intervene and get me either a similar fridge as replacement or a new piece or get me my money which I spent i.e. Rs. 50500 so that I can buy a new fridge for my family. I am hoping that you look into this matter and help me find out a solution so that I don't have to pay for LG's mistakes. I am sharing Mr. Arving Aggarwal's mobile number with you (+[protected] and his email id is arvind.[protected]@lge.com. Hoping to get a positive response from you.
                            Dear Shveta,

LG Customer Support Team

Vandana Dilip Jagasia
                              Sep 27, 2014

We had purchased LG Split A/c with Copper make but we were supplied aluminium make model. We came to know when the said A/c started non-functioning and the A/c technician said that this is aluminium but not copper make. Therefore, the said A/c got problem after a period of one year. It was purchased on 14.5.2013 from Future Retail Ltd. through their dealer Ezone, Near Diamond Garden, K.Star Mall, Sion Trombay Road, Chembur, Mumbai-400 071 vide Sales Order No. [protected], Customer Ref. No. 80775912 and Invoice No. 90071258 dt. 14.5.2013 LG 1.5 ton split model LSA5MR25/M 1.5 T2 S SAC and we had paid Rs. 28, 790.10 for copper model but were were supplied aluminium make model. This is totally a case of deficiency in service as we have been charged for copper make model but have been given aluminium make model and this A/c has gone out of order after a period of 12 months. I request please look into the matter and help otherwise we will lodge a complaint in Consumer Court at Mumbai. Thanks & regards, Mrs Vandana D. Jagasia OM Vaikunth CHS, A Wing, 702, 7th floor, Near VES School, Sindhi Society, Chembur, Mumbai-400 071 Cell : [protected] Email : [protected]@gmail.com
                              Dear Mrs. Vandana,

This is Priya from Future Group. At the outset please accept my sincere apologies for this. We have taken a note of your concern and our team will get in touch with you soon. For any further queries regarding this matter, you can write to me at [protected]@futuregroup.in.

Priya

Svenkataraman
                                Sep 26, 2014

Complaint number: RNA[protected] BEDG5-EVBZ (VELVET BLOSSOM) (235 LTR) Important Note: I am a senior citizen (65 years old) and a cardiac patient suffering further by contact LG service regarding malfunction of my new LG refrigerator.I bought new LG Refrigerator this 15th January 2014. I've been facing water logging in the bottom tray since July and had contacted LG customer service. Since they my agony started and the problem never gone. Though I had contacted LG customer service over phone countless times, I have the above reference which has been kept in pending state. Every time I had to go through a horrendous mental torture of explaining the issue right from beginning with no end to my problem.The engineers who visited my premise to check the Refrigerator had provided various suggestions and to observe. But the problem of water logging continued. On speaking to supposedly senior executive from customer service team, was mentioned that a tray will be replaced to solve the issue. However on checking again today, I was told that the tray that was sent from Gurgaon had broken and order is placed again and will be fixed when it arrives again. I sincerely believe that this is a defective model and all is being done by customer service is to dodge this problem till the warranty is completed to wash off hands. I am a retired person with an engineering background. I can say with my limited knowledge that the water can log if there is condensation (due to atmospheric pressure) within the refrigeration system (closet). If this is true, then there is some leak or a way by which air is entering the system. It clearly points to a failure or defective equipment and I demand replacement and nothing less. I sincerely believe that my case is not attended to in right spirit of resolving the issue and I demand that this be taken up to senior most level. I had moved away from reliable Whirlpool refrigerator for over 20 years and was sold due to promotions and sales pitch. I thought LG a world class company would offer me similar if not better service than others. I had made a big mistake of having chosen LG. This is my hard earned money and I cannot allow it go waste on a failure refrigerator equipment sold to me. If water logging issue is not solved within 15 days of receipt of this email (as this complaint is pending for last 2-3 months), I need a replacement and I don't hesitate to take my grievances to consumer court to get justice.I sincerely believe and hope that my issue is resolved at the earliest and relieved of agony and hardship.Regards, S. Venkataraman
                                Dear Sir/Ma'am,

LG Customer Support Team

Saint Anger
                                  Sep 26, 2014

Hi, I had bought Nexus 5 32 GB on 16th April 2014 from flipkart ([IMEI/Serial No: [protected] ]). Within 4 months, cell was unable to find the network (I don't know if I got defected piece). I handed over the phone to Authorised Service Center "C/O Primus Informatics & Software Pvt Ltd, 18/A, Methodist Complex, 5-9-190, Opp Chermas Lane, Beside DCB Bank, Abids, Hyderabad - 500001" and this moronic service center kept my phone for 15 days. They replaced motherboard of the phone and gave me back after I made around 400 calls and went there 4 times (ABIDS is 35-40 KMs away from gachibowli). The service is pathetic. When I Received my phone, I realized that lot many below new issues aroused in phone, , Play Store is not able to connect to internet Keep is not working Google + is not working etc. I had talk with customer care and he said that phone will get replaced and I need to talk to service manager. I called customer care and got the Service Manager's number (Jm jose -[protected]) but he is not picking call. I am totally frustrated and disappointed from the Phone and Service and planning to reach consumer court. Could you please help reach me on +91 [protected] and help get my phone replaced as soon as possible ? Waiting for your reply. Regards, Anurag
                                  Dear Sir/Ma'am,

LG Customer Support Team

jashuchaudhari
                                    Sep 26, 2014

Address: Mehsana, Gujarat

Sir, I have purchased LG top Loading Washing machine from snapdeal Online shopping. They provided me LG toll free number for Demonstration. Snapdeal has called LG to provide me Demonstration. 3 days passed but i didnt get demonstration so i called LG support on[protected] to get Demo of washing machine. they ensured me to give demo within 2-3 days but still i didnt get anykind of demofrom LG. again i called them and they provide me their Ahmedabad service/demo representative Mr. Girish (mob -[protected]) and i talked them and request for demo as early as possible.but again they ignore my request. Again i called Mr. girish after 3 days but they told me that they can not give me demo so I inform LG about Mr Girish cant able to handle my call. since the purchase date i often called LG for demonstration as we are for rural area and housewife is not able to run LG program due to lake of DEMO. So, washing machine became useless without demo. and i really helpless although i pay total amount to LG. Now Please help me I dont want that machine and want to getback my money Complaint No :922092 Dt :14092014
                                    Dear Sir/Ma'am,

LG Customer Support Team

rajibganguly
                                      Sep 25, 2014

I have purchased a TV LG LED 32LB530A on 13th July 2014, but after one months later 19th September Suddenly drops the images and showing bar code vertical lines continuously. I informed to service center in Pune. So they visit my place and check the TV. They told we have to change the panel, so currently we don`t have the parts, so please bear 3-4 days. After available of the parts we will do. Current status : they are still waiting for parts and told me to wait until next weekend. Address: 6, Sai Sankul, Telco Colony, Phursungi, Pune-412308 Purchased from: PRAVIN AGENCY, Hadapsar, Pune Sr. No. 6617 Mobile no. [protected] RNA[protected]showing cancel status) May I get any hope from LG??? Thanks. Rajib Ganguly
                                      it nice buy this
                                      Dear Rajib,

LG Customer Support Team
                                      Dear CC,
                                      Please do the needful as soon possible. it is already passed 6days.
                                      Rajib Ganguly

arvindgoyal
                                        from Shillong, Meghalaya
                                        Sep 24, 2014

A complain was registered for my LG microwave oven MC 7648 on 16/09/2014 as RNA[protected] for the inner plate was rotating of its own with main power supply, your service engineer visited and after inspecting for ten minutes concluded that the PCB Controller needs to be replaced which he was not having at that moment so he shall be coming in two days with the same. On next visit he came and during his job and testing of 90 minutes their was heavy fire spark with loud noise from microwave oven resulting trip off concerned internal residential MCB along with trip off of external MCB outside the house from main supply. The same incident repeated thirteen times. At the end the engineer concluded that PCB Controller was working fine, he made mistake in his earlier inspection and said a fuse needs to be replaced for which he will be visiting again in another two days. Before your engineer visited third time the complain was closed and received a sms for the same on 22/09/14. I call up your service engineer Gautam at his no. [protected] to ask that without solving the complain how the registered complain was closed. He responded that he could not keep the complain open for so long as per company policy but he shall complete the job on 24/09/14 as 23/09/14 is off day. On 24/09/14 he came at 2 pm and carried replacement of 3 spare part and charged Rs 460/- against invoice no. 14357. But a clear noise can be heard during operation of microwave oven which was never before heard or faced earlier ever. On asking about the same he tried to defend himself that the sound was earlier too and your transformer has been old so generating sound and left after registering another complain RNA[protected] using my cell phone reason better known to your management. My grievance is that while getting repair and service from LG service engineer who supposed to be qualified and trained has such poor inspection and diagnosis which took more than three visits in a week to attend the complain. Moreover he is such unprofessional that used in correct fuse causing trip of MCB internal and external 13 times with loud noise and fire spark from oven which possibly had damaged the other parts of microwave oven and resulting in noise in operation. I request your management to send a senior service engineer who is more qualified, efficient and professional in his service to have a fair check of the microwave oven and rectify the noise problem started after the repair done by Gautam and replace any other part being damaged for Gautam (your service engineer) negligence of work immediately. If your company will try to wash hands from the above incident giving excuses then I will be bound to put forward my grievance to consumer forum, highlight the same in next coming issue of consumer voice magazine and other media sources which may not effect you much directly but consumer shall be aware of the LG management attitude and after sales service quality provided to its customers.