Lodha Group Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 13, 2025
Complaints 560

File a complaint to Lodha Group

Having problems with Lodha Group?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lodha Group customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lodha Group reviews & complaints page 13

Vysyaraju Venkat Raju
Oct 6, 2020

Address: Lodha Group, Mumbai

Dear Team

I have done booking of a flat in Lodha Palava lakeshore green and paid 5% of the booking amount in a single go on 15th March 2020.

While doing the booking it was promised for 10 months EMI will be reimbursed. As all are aware PAN India lockdown is imposed and all the things went on hold. Even Lodha offices were closed, registrations, etc, are closed and only essential services were running with limited manpower.

Post opening of lockdown, even when there was a price downfall, extra charges for documentation, total payment is made as per the committed rate and took the possession.

This delay is due to lock-down and force majeure clauses are applicable. In the initial document it was stated that if possesion is delayed due to force majeure clauses, Lodha is not responsible.

On follow-up Your team gave me only 7 EMI cheques againt 10 EMI cheques. When i enquired about balance 3 cheques your team stated that there was a delay of 3 months, hence 3 cheques were not given.

Requests to lookin and ensure that balance 3 cheques were disbursed.

V.Venkat Raju
Oct 8, 2020
Issue is not resolved. Customer care said it cannot be given. Even contral govt. is giving relief for the interst during moratorium period of 6 monnths. Requests Lodha to consider the fact and issue the balance 3 months EMI cheques as promised.
Lodha Group customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 19, 2020
Updated by Vysyaraju Venkat Raju
Issue is not resolved. I havent received my balance cheques.
Dec 08, 2020
Updated by Vysyaraju Venkat Raju
Even after 3 months, i haven't received my due cheques. Lodha to issue my cheques.
I havent received any positive response in this regard.

Srivastavayadav
    Oct 5, 2020

Lodha Group — Cancellation of Booking and Refund: - 2, 89, 291/- (CRN[protected]
    We booked flat with Booking Amount of Rs. 289291/- but due to some loan issue we cancelled the property within month on 22nd Sep’21. While we booked on 22nd Aug’20 they started all follow and processing on the very next day and even they followed up on Sat. and Sun. as well but since we opted for cancelation now they are not doing any follow-up and not responding on emails as well. We want our full hard earned money as soon as possible. This is ridiculous for booking they want money very quickly, if we didn’t pay then they will charge penalty so why they don’t have process for cancellation. We need Immediate solution on this.
    Dec 22, 2020
    Lodha team think that we don't know the process. If you want then it will be credited within half an hour also. You people just wanted to stretching the issue. Always adding one or two days while communication that refund will be processed, but nothing happen. No solution receive yet, why it was mark as resolved...it is not solve at all First it was communicated on email that refund would be done on 15th Nov'20 but not done so and also their was no proactive response, when I called on 17th Nov'20 to know the status then got to know that still request is under process and asked a new account details with cancelled cheque which was shared on the same day and then I got a new date which was 23rd Nov'20 over the call but again it is not done. Then again new date Month End but still not done. NOW in today call they are saying it will process in 4 to 5 days then earlier date was commited. Please do the needful at earliest and maintain the value of your own words specially being such a big brand. Expecting a quick response from you and hopefully refund must get credited by today .
    Dec 02, 2020
    Updated by Srivastavayadav
    No refund receive yet, why it was mark as resolved...it is not solve at all
    Please refund today.

First it was communicated on email that refund would be done on 15th Nov'20 but not done so and also their was no proactive response, when I called on 17th Nov'20 to know the status then got to know that still request is under process and asked a new account details with cancelled cheque which was shared on the same day and then I got a new date which was 23rd Nov'20 over the call but again it is not done. Then again new date Month End but still not done.

NOW in today call they are saying it will process in 4 to 5 days then earlier date was commited.

Please do the needful at earliest and maintain the value of your own words specially being such a big brand.

Expecting a quick response from you and hopefully refund must get credited by today .
    Dec 03, 2020
    Please reply when I will get the Refund amount of rs.-2, 89, 291-SR number[protected]
    Dec 03, 2020
    Expecting a quick response from you and hopefully refund must get credited by today .
    Dec 07, 2020
    Please reply when I will get the Refund amount of rs.-2, 89, 291-SR number[protected]
    No one contacted and No Proactive responses
    Dec 08, 2020
    No one contacted as of now, issue not resolved.
    Dec 22, 2020
    Lodha team think that we don't know the process. If you want then it will be credited within half an hour also.

You people just wanted to stretching the issue.

Always adding one or two days while communication that refund will be processed, but nothing happen.

Rituparna Kar
      Sep 24, 2020

Heavy leakage in the entire flat even before 1 year

I am owning flat w27 flat no 605. Water is sinking from the roof of the entire flat. First it started with bedroom and now within 5 days its in the hall, corridor. Even in those 5 days no one came to fix the issue in bedroom yet. And now full flat is having water leakage
      The flat possession is around 2019 december. Even before interior is completed, the complete roof is having water leakage...
      arunmalviya2000
      Sep 21, 2020

Address: CASA RIO

I had booked a 2bhk flat at lodha smart buy project, mumbai on january 14, 2020 during the pre-launch period by paying an amount of rs. 36, 000/- via credit card vide transaction code appl 06266t0 hrough your sales manager mr. Jayesh bandi (Copy of application attached).

Post the launch of the project, i cancelled my booking on january 20, 2020. I was being informed that i would be refunded the amount paid of rs. 36, 000/- in full within 30-45 days of the date of cancellation. Despite repeated follow-ups with mr. Jayesh (Senior sales manager) for over nine and half months, i haven’t received the advance amount of rs. 36, 000/- paid on january 14, 2020 till date.

I urge upon you to look into the matter and let me know the status of my cancellation request and process by refund request at priority.

ajith7695
        Sep 17, 2020

Address: TAMBARAM SANITORIUM CHENNAI

Lodha showroom :[protected] / [protected]
        Tambaram sanitorium

My mobile number : [protected]
        Vehicle no : tn 11 a 4558

On 14.09.2020, i went to leave my vehicle (Honda duo) for first service. After the service was over when i checked the vehicle came to know that my floor mat is missing. When i enquired about it they said its me who lost it and they have not missed it. Hence being that sure that i have no mistake on my part i have asked them to check the cctv video and finalise the issue. But till date i have no proper reply and the service quality is poor. Finally they gave me an old mat promising replacement. But now they are least bothered to reply or give a prompt reply.

During covid out of such difficulty i procured this bike now i myself feel bad for buying a honda vehicle from such a dealer. The cost of mat may be less, money in such a situation really matters for everyone. Now i need a proper reply from them for replacment and need replacment at the earliest. Please help.

pmdsawant
          Sep 15, 2020

Address: 204, AL-1, Police Mitra, Sector-5, Airoli, Navi Mumbai - 400 708

This has reference to my pending refund from lodha smartbuy.in,

January 2020, i had done eoi to you smartbuy lodha of rs. 27, 000/-.
          After launch the project, i had decided to cancel the deal andcancellation form submitted to your office. But till date, i have not received by refund after my several follow ups. We request you kindly release my refund of 27, 000 on immediate basis.

Pramod sawant

Narasihan
            Sep 15, 2020

Address: Pammal

I have given my scooter activa 4g at anakaputhur service station and the scooter fuel gauge was not working
            On receiving the scooter at evening i found except fuel gauge rest is done the incharge inform me that to come after a week only it is possible to get it done inspite of my continuous request that i am finding difficult to monitor my fuel position and suffer a lot and unable to go for far distance but it is in vain
            Further i continue my anc having no other chance to get along with lodha honda inspite of poor service and response
            Is it possible to get the same rectified at your other service station please trust lodha will respect customer my email rln. [protected]@gmail.com

Usman Shaikh Screenwriter
              Sep 14, 2020

Respected,
              Pcma,

I resident of "casa urbano j /203" would like to mention my problems which i had been faced, due to electrical fault of pcma.

I had lost my "air conditioner of master bedroom my 2 i phone's charger and internet router is damage its burnt because of main line electrical wires short circuit, which was burnt due to electrical fault of pcma electric short circuit, its matter of a palava city lodha's credibility!!!

My question to pcma who will responsible of that???
              Thats good enough to us 'that we are safe because when this incident took place, me and wife went to the shopping and our childrens were sleeping at home by the grace of god we all are safe, in future who will responsible of humans precious life's???

Who will responsible of our electronic things??? Is the palava city management association can manage covered up our precious things and even our lifes?

I am requesting to pcma please send the air conditioner mechanic to repair my ac.
              Your maintenance department sort out my wiring problem, my thanks to them who took immediate action, they are doing well, but unfortunately they hadn't responsible of my losses.

If possible so please give us our electronics things losses from your association.

Usman shaikh.

Sep 12, 2020

I am asked to pay a late fee charges (Quality homes Thane-W-1005) inspite of the fact that I had informed Lodha team that the payment would be delayed due to COVID lockdown situation.

While my last payment was due, I sent 2 emails to the team to inform that the payment would be delayed. I didn’t get any replies to the email, post which I called the customer service and told them the situation- Due to some issues I had to do a Cheque payment and in lockdown no one can come to submit the cheque. Moreover, I couldn’t travel to India. Post the lockdown is released I will submit the payment.

After this I didn’t get any emails from Lodha group or a call regarding the payment or late fee charges. I thought Lodha group was considerate enough to understand my problem.

As promised, I did the payment when the lockdown was released, but now I am asked to pay late fees. I again sent an email to customer service. This time also there was no response and the ticket was closed stating that I am not contactable. I don’t know how only Lodha team is not able to contact me when I receive all other calls on same number. I called the customer service and they said that a bit amount can we waived off.

I don’t understand why I should do this payment, when I had upfront communicated my problem, and no one responded to my emails that the late fees would be incurred.

I request you to waive off the entire late fees as this was due to the pandemic situation, I have always done the payments on time.
                Hope you understand the issue after giving so much of details.

Sep 16, 2020
                Updated by 12365
                I still see a outstanding amount as late fees. Which was never reflecting in the portal until I made the last payment. Also as mentioned earlier they had sent me an email that a bit about would be waived off. I have not received any email from Lodha group about the entire amount being waived off post I submitted this complaint. So I don't know how this is resolved. I am not going to pay any late fee charges for a genuine pandemic situation and where all communication was clear from my end

Swati Malandkar
                  Sep 12, 2020

Address: Lakeshore Greens, Taloja road, Dombivli East

Heavy water seepage from ceiling of my flat elite o-903 in all rooms (Living room, kitchen, bedroom) for the past 10 months. Complaints registered but no action taken till date. Pcma managers manoj & bhushan visited my flat on 10th aug & 5th sept but still no action stating that tiles are not available.

Abhishek A K
                    Sep 11, 2020

Address: Lodha

Mugsea hafta magea gaa Raha hai Akash bhandari ka koi gavvala mara sea hafta mang Raha hai nahi Dena pa andar entry pa ignore kar Raha hai Bina vagea sea blacklist kiyaa gaa Raha pls help aur kuch guards oska support kar Raha hai _mb_[protected] ergent call pls

Abhishek A K
                      Sep 11, 2020

Address: Lakeshore greens

Akash bhandari lakeshore greens ma mughsea hafta mang raha hai guards bhi oska support kar raha hai pls ergent call me _[protected]

Suvarna Pawar
                        Sep 4, 2020

Hi i am suvarna vinod pawar
                        Maine taloja mai golden crown surise mai (30 august 2020) ko 1bhk flat book kiya tha. But mera job chutane ke karan maine booking cancel karne ka soch liya. But wo log abhi mera booking amt (45, 000) refund nahi kar rahe hai
                        Please help mere abhi ki situation bahot critical hai husband ka bhi job chut gaya hai please help its request.

Smiri
                          Sep 4, 2020

Address: Lodha Amara, Kolshet Road, Thane

I paid 18, 000 rs for refundable eoi offer for 1bhk flat at lodha amara on 14 may 2020. The sales person confirmed on mail that the whole amount is refundable if we do not wish to purchase flat. We did not wish to go ahead with project after visiting their sales office at kolshet road, thane.
                          I applied for refund on 16th june 2020 on which there was no response. I later sent multiple mails and made many calls post which they said they would refund money within 45 days. It has been more than 80 days and now they are neither replying to mails nor answering calls. They cut the call immediately if tried from other number and after knowing my name.
                          Please help me get the refund as we have lined up medical expenses and facing this critical pandemic.

Ayesha Maldar
                            Aug 31, 2020

This is ayesha maldar, customer who was suppose to visit lodha crown for purchase of 2 flats.

2 days ahead it was confirmed. Shrikanth paul the emoloyee of lodha.
                            Spoke rudely on phone and said u cant come without any male.
                            Then after 2 hours when it was resolved, he said u first talk to bank person and share personal details income and all and if the bank person say then only you can come. This he is telling at 1.30 pm when we are waiting down for pick up as per time confirmed. When i tired to speak he disconnected my call rudely. I have all confirmations messages. This how lodha waste time of geniune customers who cancelled their work for visit. This is how they make feel inferior to womens.

Look into this matter asap. I will also raise a complaint to consumer court.

Ayesha maldar
                            Aug 12, 2021
                            Sep 02, 2020
                            Lodha Group Customer Care's response
                            Hello Ms. Maldar, kindly share your contact number, so we can route this to the relevant team and assist you with your concern.

Santosh .saw
                              Aug 29, 2020

Address: Ladha group

We booked flat with booking amount 54000. But some loan issue we hav to cancel the deal. But they not reply our emails and calls. They didn't even courteous to reply us or guide us for cancellations and refund process. We want our hardworking money as possible as.
                              Aug 29, 2020
                              Updated by Santosh .saw
                              W04-614, in QHT at QUALITY HOMES THANE,

Gaurav888
                                Aug 22, 2020

Address: Lodha Majiwada

I had booked a flat in Lodha crown majiwada by paying 25000. I was promised that if I cancel, they will refund the money. After sending several emails, I am not getting any response. Please help my number is [protected]

indian123456
                                  from fort, Maharashtra
                                  Aug 17, 2020

Worst builder. It is better to buy from some unknown builder for 50-60 lacs instead of paying 2-3 crore to this goon.

Jithin K
                                    Aug 12, 2020

Refusal of cancellation of flat booking

Address: Lodha Crown, Taloja

Dear sir/ma'am,

This complaint is regarding the refusal of cancellation of 2bhk flat booked with Lodha Crown, Taloja.
                                    We had booked a flat in the month of Jan 2020 with Lodha Crown in Taloja where they have collected all our documents personally to process for loan and we paid a booking amount of 45, 000 Indian rupees. Thereafter while my process lodha has asked us to pay further installment of 232, 000 indian rupees...
                                    nidhijain09
                                    Aug 12, 2020

Address: Mumbai

I had booked a 2bhk flat at lodha smart buy project, mumbai on january 4, 2020 during the pre-launch period by paying an amount of rs. 36, 000/- via credit card vide transaction code 013099 through your sales manager mr. Sagar singh (Copy of application attached).

Post the launch of the project, vide the attached cancellation request i cancelled my booking on january 20, 2020. I was being informed that i would be refunded the amount paid of rs. 36, 000/- in full within 30-45 days of the date of cancellation. Despite repeated follow-ups with mr. Dipesh jain (Senior sales manager) for over six and half months, i haven’t received the advance amount of rs. 36, 000/- paid on january 4, 2020 till date.

I urge upon you to look into the matter and let me know the status of my cancellation request and process by refund request at priority.
                                    Aug 12, 2020
                                    Lodha Group Customer Care's response
                                    Hello Ms. Jain, kindly share your contact number and booking details, so we can route this to the relevant team and assist you with your concern.
                                    Updated by nidhijain09
                                    Booking details have been provided in the complaint. For ease, the same are reproduced hereunder:
                                    1. Date of Booking: January 4, 2020
                                    2. Name of the Project: Lodha Smart Buy, Mumbai
                                    3. Transaction Code: 013099
                                    4. Sales Manager: Mr. Dipesh Jain / Mr. Sagar Singh
                                    With regards to providing the contact number, as you are aware that this is a public website, sharing contact number isn’t appropriate. Thus, I request you to ask the concerned team to take my contact details from the database using the transaction code provided hereinabove.
                                    Nidhi Jain