Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 1, 2025
Complaints 2900

File a complaint to Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]

Having problems with Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] reviews & complaints page 28

Shankar1962
Dec 12, 2020

Address: Mulund West

I have surrendered my MTNL Mumbai landline in the month of August 2020 with Mulund West, Mumbai office, and have followed up with several reminders requesting for the refund of the deposit amount but none of them have been responded till date. I am honestly speechless and not sure if I may receive the refund from MTNL Mumbai since there hasn't been any revert till date. Shall appreciate it if someone please assist to get the same closed.

Warm Regards
Shankar
Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dhiraj Mohan Banerjee
    Dec 12, 2020

On 12.12.2020 Payment of Rs.1, 368.00 was made to MTNL for Phone no. 27666317 as payment for December 2020 bill through Internet banking. The amount got deducted from my Bank Account but no receipt was displayed. It still shows as unpaid in the MTNL website.
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nikitad
      Dec 11, 2020

Address: MUMBAI - KANDIVALI WEST

From west end gas angency ( kandivali west ) regarding our mtnl numbers[protected]/28058148/28050510/[protected]. We are complainting since march that telephones are not working but no response was given by mtln service provider and this is gas agency we have to give customer service over call.
      We are visiting mtnl office to complaint but till now we did get any kind of services. Last complaint mtnl worker told to separate the connetion box so there will be no problem so we had separated the connnection box personally and now all connetion were connected in it and now its become public box.
      Often in a week visiting mtnl office they always sharing mr. K.S.Pal and his contact no. [protected]. He is not giving proper service nor visited.
      We had complaint on mtnl website also but no service has given and this are the docket no. 2717, 2728, 2736 .
      We are unsatisfied with mtnlservice...!

Saru Tahin
        Dec 11, 2020

Sir i am resident of delhi uttam. Nagar east actualy we have one mtnl dead poll with my house there is not any connection join with them and they are totaly dead due to under construction work going on we want to remove that poll for detail conatc [protected] kindly look on tope priorty.

Tsdcorp
          Dec 10, 2020

Address: A-1 Ashok Guruprasad C.H.S. Ltd., No. 1, Hanuman Rd, Vishnu Prasad Society, Navpada, Vile Parle East, Vile Parle, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400057

HI all Having a Problem with new connection installation delay for 16 days, I'm booked a combo connection Date 26/11/2020, subscriber no.[protected], Work order no.6476, and people tell you day after tomorrow, I'm visited 4 time in 16 Days but my work order is still pending. there is a MTNL branch in vile parle (e) i request you to please resolve this Asap

Regarding
          TSD Corporation Ltd

RaiAkash
            Dec 10, 2020

Address: Laxmi Nagar 12/392 Lalita park Laxmi Nagar Delhi

From past 2 months phone 📱 land line is out of order. Given several times complaints but no service.

Sachin Karnik
              Dec 9, 2020

Address: 205, Regency Park,. Sector 5 , Kharghar Navi Mumbai

I was a consumer of MTNL Mumbai for the past many years & my MTNL telephone numbers was 27744585. I have surrendered this phone & completed all formalities vide MTNL work order No. 2766 on 19.11.2019. I have continuosly done followup for my security deposit, visited the office many time emailed all the higher authorities & called them personally but I have not received any information regarding the status of refund till date. Please help
              Dec 23, 2020
              Updated by Sachin Karnik
              No reply yet from MTNL. Follow up is going on
              No reply till date from MTNL after 14 months of surrendering phone.

Shama Mhatre
                Dec 8, 2020

Address: 638 omkar Vinayak Kegaon uran

I have submitted my telephone no 27221093
                on 17th January 2020
                But still I have not received my security deposit
                Please refund
                When I shall receive the reply for my complaint

Ashirwad Shetty
                  Dec 7, 2020

Address: Palatial Heights, Chandivali, Mumbai 72.
                  Website: mtnlmumbai.in/index.php/customer-care/book-complaint

Since last month the Dolphin mobile network is not working in Chandivali Area.
                  My address is Palatial Heights, Chandivali, Mumbai 72.
                  Please resolve this ASAP.
                  Many banking transactions and tele-communications are affected.
                  For contact details of company I am complaining about. Refer below URL:
                  http://mtnlmumbai.in/index.php/customer-care/book-complaint

The Commercial Manager

Area - Dwarka Sector -10

I Ishwar Chandra requested you to refund my security deposit of Rs.3000.

My Telephone No. was 25080110 and I have cleared all due payments till date.
                    But then also I have not received my security deposit money back. I request you to kindly look into the matter as I need funds immediately now I am a retired person so value for money is very important for me.

[protected][protected]
                    Ishwar Chandra

Monodip Bhattacharyya
                      Dec 7, 2020

Address: Munbai

My Broad Band connection vide Customer ID [protected] is frequently getting disconnected for the last 10 days. Twice I have lodged complain, the latest docket No. being 6340, but nothing has happened. Regular follow up with customer care also have not solved my problem. Even I contacted GM's office but nothing happened. I was forced to take Jio connection for my work. I am now thinking of surrendering my MTNL connection and take some other Broad Band connection.

PSManiar
                        Dec 6, 2020

Address: B 502 ROYAL CLASSIC, LINK ROAD MULUND WEST

My telephone stopped working toeards end of October 2020 and started working only on 4.12.2020. Thus it was out of order for the whole of November 2020. Still you have charged Rs.701 for November and recovered under ECS .
                        I request that you give me refund or adjust this credit against December bill so that there won't be any charge for December.

Gurpreet singh09
                          Dec 5, 2020

Address: C-96 Vishnu Garden,near mangal bazar road , New Delhi 110018.

I am resident of c-96 vishnu garden near mangal bazar new delhi 110018. There is telephone pole in out street which was not in use for last 10 years, and from pole there was to many attemps taken by theft so kindly requested you to please remove this telephone pole as soon as possible

Angeline Kamat
                            Dec 4, 2020

Address: B 706 7th floor Swapnil chsl opp don Bosco school Borivali West

This Tuesday went for sim replacement at borivali Station mtnl office was told sim is not available come on Thursday. Again on Thursday today they gave the same reason sim is not available will be available on Monday. There is no source to find whether sim has come and when to go and receive irr. Kindly let me.know from.where I can get sim card for borivali shimpoli exchange area.

tusharidd
                              Dec 3, 2020

Address: 344, LaNita 6th Road Khar west Mumbai 400052

Telephone no 26049783 is not been working since almost a week now kindly arrange to repair the fault as soon as possible

Amitminocha
                                Dec 3, 2020

Address: rama paper mkt. chawri bazar.

Sir few days ago ibooked a new mtnl broadband connection no. 23240075. but now my landline is dead please repair my connection immedeiately my co. [protected].

Tarun_Bansal
                                  Dec 1, 2020

Address: MTNL Laxmi Nagar Delhi

I have got my landline MTNL connection surrendered on 16 Feb 2019 but till date i.e. 1 Dec 2020 I have not received back my deposit amount.
                                  Please look in to this.
                                  Landline number was 22230544.

Tarun Bansal

chetan1oct93
                                    Nov 29, 2020

Address: MUMBAI

Hi Team, I had an MTNL connection for my rented flat and disconnected the same later when i moved out of the flat. All my due were paid and i expected the MTNL team to return my security deposit of Rs.2000. I have all the proofs with letter of disconnection and proof of security deposit. I have sent multiple emails and calls to MTNL office however no response from them.
                                    I had deposited telephone instrument along with all accessories which was belongs to mtnl on 19/11/2019. I have done my responsibilities without any fault. But I am very surprised by this department that they can't do their responsibility in a one year? Actually in their receipt they have mentioned that you will get your refund within 3 months. But I have kept patience not for 3 month but for 9 months after that I started correspondence with them through mail because as usual no one give response on phone in the govt. Department. Even doing correspondence with them Still I have not received security deposit refund by this department.

So I am submitting complaint through this.

Work order no 2766 dr.19/11/2019
                                    Apply. No. : 28744585
                                    Subs. No. : [protected]
                                    My phone no. is[protected] and consumer Id is [protected]. I have surrender this no. 01.04.2021. but our security amount is not refund till date. receiving copy is attached herewith. kindly refund my security immediately,

Vinod Bhatia
                                    Kalkaji, New Delhi

Refund Security Deposit - Comment #3954628 - Image #0

mehernosh11
                                      Nov 29, 2020

Landline Not Working since Feb 2020 but charging monthly bills

Address: MTNL Mumbai SEWRI WADALA EXCHANGE

CONSUMER NUMBER [protected]
                                      =============================
                                      Landline stopped working during onset of COVID 19 and has not worked since.
                                      MTNL charging monthly bills since then without repairs.
                                      MTNL Landline Instrument is DEAD since Feb 2020 but they are charging monthly bills.
                                      Complaint number 1413 as attached, raised in Sept 2020. MTNL changed the status to 'functional' which is completely FALSE and misleading.br...
                                      jasmerd
                                      Nov 27, 2020

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] — Surrender of landline and broadband connection

The general manager,
                                      Mtnl
                                      New delhi

Sub: regarding disconnect of broad band mtnl connection
                                      Ref: telephone no.26497873 ca no. [protected]

I hereby request you to kindly disconnect all services for my telephone no[protected] Ca no.[protected]) with effect from 28.11.2020

Kindly note, further billing will not be paid by me after the effected date along with depositing modem and accessories/instrument.

Please do the needful at earliest else we will not be liable for non payment of any unnecessary bill raised due to your delay.

Thanking you sir,

Jasbir Kaur Dhingra
                                      Place: new delhi
                                      Date:- 27/11/2020