Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 1, 2025
Complaints 2900

File a complaint to Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]

Having problems with Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] reviews & complaints page 32

antrip
Oct 12, 2020

Address: mayur vihar phase 1 pocket 4 delhi 110091

Mtl postpaid connection no [protected] not working since last 15 days, pl. resolve problem asap
Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

antrip
    Oct 12, 2020

Address: mayur vihar phase 1 , delhi 110091

Hello i am having mtnl dolphin postpaid mobile connection [protected] it is not working since 15 days, all bills paid till date, pl. resolve problem at the earliest
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Prasad Shrikonda
      Oct 12, 2020

Address: Mumbai

My sim is deactivated in April Due to covid-19
      I was unable to activate the sim how I activate my sim again

dev.verman1984
        Oct 12, 2020

Address: GBSSS HAUZ RANI MALVIYA NAGAR NEW DELHI

Mtnl phone is not working last 2 month

Neeta Kelkar
          Oct 11, 2020

Address: Wagle Estate, Thane

I am using the MTNL dolpinno [protected] since the last some years. Now there is a network issue, am unable to get the network since the last 1 month.Previously we used to get the network on placing the mobile near the window, but lately there is absolutely no network, causing a lot of problems as my husband and me are both senior citizens, and during this pandemic we are facing a lot of problems.

sagar3834
            Oct 10, 2020

Address: S/H AD Block Shalimar Bagh

I wanted to surrender my connection, connection is of adarsh nagar new delhi c_58 rajan babu road shop number, tel no_ [protected]
            my snachar haat is in kewal park they denied and referred me to shalimar bagh from there to shakti nagar then to rohini. In rohini they denied to surrender the connection, many bills are pending, my connection isnt even working since so many months, my financial condition is no good to pay the bills, this was the only reason to surrender my connection, please look into the matter.

sharmaky
              Oct 9, 2020

I have lodged a complaint with mtnl Delhi on 07.10.20 that the phone and internet is not workingd but no action has been taken by the mtnl my complaint no.is 217.

rashu21
                Oct 9, 2020

Address: House no 1092/E, Lohia gali no 5 Babarpur shahdara Delhi 110032

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] — removal of telephone pole.
                Please remove the mtnl pole which is in house no 1092/E, Lohia gali no 5, Babarpur, shahdaraDelhi 110032. This is causing a lot of problems in our home due to parking ... There is no active connection on this pole. There is already a pole exist for mtnl just 10 m away from this pole.
                Issues because of this pole:
                1. Fire threatning because of clutter of cables on this pole which is used by local cable and broadband operators
                2. Theft issue as this is used by thieves to reach to the balconies
                3. Space issue as because of this only 2 wheeler can go not 4 weeler
                4. Parking issues, as there is no space left because of its wrong position
                5. There is no point of having multiple poles within such close proximity of 10 m

Also I had given a written application in mtnl and a Demand draft of 12500 in the name of MTNL Delhi for removing this MTNL pole.. since January 2020 and till yet no working is done...
                Pls advise status of my application and when the pole is going to remove.

Residents,
                Lokesh kumar
                1092/E, Lohia gali no 5, Babarpur, shahdara, Delhi 110032

rashu21
                  Oct 9, 2020

Address: Mtnl north east Delhi shahdara

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] — removal of telephone pole.
                  Please remove the mtnl pole which is in house no 1092/E, Lohia gali no 5, Babarpur, shahdaraDelhi 110032. This is causing a lot of problems in our home due to parking ... There is no active connection on this pole. There is already a pole exist for mtnl just 10 m away from this pole.
                  1. Fire threatning because of clutter of cables on this pole which is used by local cable and broadband operators
                  3. Space issue as because of this only 2 wheeler can go not 4 weeler
                  5. There is no point of having multiple poles within such close proximity of 10 m

Residents,
                  Lokesh kumar
                  1092/E, Lohia gali no 5, Babarpur, shahdara, Delhi 110032

Mahesh Sapre
                    Oct 8, 2020

Address: 408,4th FLOOR, SUNSHINE PLAZA, MUMBAI MARATHI GRANTH SANGRAHALAYA MARG, DADAR (EAST), MUMBAI-400014, INDIA

Since 1sy august 2020 we are unable to use the services. We are receiveing bill for monthly charges.

Kindly get mtnl no 2413 4069 land line in service to enable to use the service.

Mahesh Sapre
                      Oct 8, 2020

Address: 1301 Kamal Kunj

Mtnl no 2414 5530 land line and broadband is going frequently dead i am unable to use the service.

Please make it workable and usable mtnl no 2414 5530 land line and broadband to enable me to use the service.

Mahesh Sapre
                        Oct 8, 2020

Address: 408,4th FLOOR, SUNSHINE PLAZA, MUMBAI MARATHI GRANTH SANGRAHALAYA MARG, DADAR (EAST), MUMBAI-400014, INDIA

Since 1sy august 2020 we are unable to use the services. We are receiveing bill for monthly charges.

Kindly get mtnl no 2413 4069 land line and broadband in service to enable to use the service.

atulnisha@10001
                          Oct 8, 2020

Address: 2722 Sadar Thana Road Sadar Bazar Delhi-6

Mtnl
                          Sh r n singh
                          Gm

New delhi

Sub: landline phone not working tel no. 23539080

I nisha jain partner, rishabh international, 2722 sadar thana road sadar bazar delhi-6
                          Last three months my tel phone no. 23539080 is not working, so many times complaint through by phone or my office person personally complaint visited your idgah exchange office (Agm) mr. Kumal.

Please i request you as early as soon, my complaint solve immediately

Nisha jain

Monica Sawant
                            Oct 8, 2020

Address: MTNL, Wagle estate and MTNL, charai Thane west

Hello. My name is monica sawant. I have closed my landline mtnl in january 2020. I have also submitted the letter of closure of my mtnl landline n the deposit to be return back. Now it's almost 1 year i have not received the deposit for the same. I had also mailed the same for multiple times and called for the same. But no response received. My landline no. Is 25830236. I hope to receive a positive response for the same. Thank you

kawaljeet_singh409
                              Oct 7, 2020

I am having a landline connection no is 22445766.

Which is dead from the last 4.- 5 days. Due to cable cut from the pole and no line man had visited till the time.

I filed a complaint on 22442198. Complaint number is 80 dated 26/09/2020..,..

Also try to provide me new phone set, i visited the complaint center at laxmi nagar, they had given me an old repaired phone set...

I would like to request you. Kindly resolved the issue asap.

I would be very thankful to you

Balwan Kumar
                                Oct 2, 2020

I have lost my mobile on 30.09.2020 Bearing JIO and MTNL sim [protected]. between 9: 00 PM and 9.10 pm around skv Rajnaga-1 palam colony new Delhi.
                                Cannot get through to 1503 or any MTNL number and they have no provision for an online complaint or procedure in this matter. I have made online complains to crime branch on the same day.
                                So lodging complaint here. Need number to be blocked and to be issued a same sim number.

Jyotiyadav2539
                                  from Thane, Maharashtra
                                  Oct 1, 2020

Since MTNL-DOLPHIN is not able to provide Network and Data service to my location i am trying to port my number to another cellular network service provider. When i am trying to generate porting code i am getting below message
                                  "UPC can not be generated for the reason:
                                  1.payment outstanding
                                  2.there are subsisting contractual obligations with your service provider."
                                  I have cleared my all the bills of MTNL-DOLPHIN, though I am not getting UPC code.

jitendra karia 08
                                    Oct 1, 2020

Address: Fort,Mumbai-400001

My landline number stopped working on 7th July 2020 and i am writing this today on 1st October 2020.
                                    The internet too associated with this number is not working.
                                    It has been almost 3 Months but no action taken and the customer representative at call centers do not give proper answers and ask to wait it out, whilst I am already paying my bills for these months.

Facing major inconvenience as this is business number and i do not get orders as well d not have internet access which is essential for my business.

Please help.
                                    Complaint number(docket number)-: 980 & 3361

Regard,
                                    Jitendra Karia

Rjadon
                                      Oct 1, 2020

Address: A-334 Tigri Ambedkar Nagar 110062 New Delhi

Pole. Removel
                                      Please remove the mtnl pole which is in our street, Tigri, delhi -62 adress A-341. This is causing a lot of problems in our society. There is no active connection on this pole. There is already a pole exist for mtnl just 20 m away from this pole.
                                      3. Space issue as because of this only one 4 wheeler can go and causes jam and fights
                                      5. There is no point of having multiple poles within such close proximity of 20 m

MOHIT TOHANI JASSAL
                                        Sep 30, 2020

Address: Hari Nagar

I am a user of MTNL landline number 28125259 with CA no. [protected]. I am very disappointed with your service quality and line man service. It has been almost 9 months (January 2020 to September 2020) that I am registering complaints about the same.

I have registered so many complaints online regarding line faults or instrument problems at MTNL Portal/website which you can also check in your records. None of my issues has been resolved by you and also you have closed all my complaints with no effects or without repairing it. I have also sent so many Emails at ( [protected]@bol.net.in, [protected]@bol.net.in, [protected]@bol.net.in, feedback.[protected]@bol.net.in ) about this issue but no one reverted me back. I have also attached below the copy of that emails and the last 6 complaints history along with this E-mail.

I have not availed any service since 1st January 2020 till date due to faulty connection. I have already paid my January bill attached below but not paid any bill after January 2020 because no one came to me to repair my connection. Please waive off all my pending bills from 1st February to 30th September 2020 and fix my landline asap. Please carry on your necessary procedures regarding waving off my dues and let us know.

--

MOHIT TOHANI JASSAL
                                        ([protected])
                                        Oct 05, 2020
                                        Updated by MOHIT TOHANI JASSAL

Still no one is responding to my calls or tons of my E-mails regarding this complaint.

Everyone can see below attached E-mail's screenshot "what an Idiotic response I got from [protected]@bol.net.in.". When I replied to that Idiotic response still no one cares to replay back again!

Once someone from MTNL reply to my emails or call me on below mentioned number and resolve this problem, I will surely submit this complaint as resolved!!

--
                                        MOHIT TOHANI JASSAL
                                        ([protected])