Mahindra And Mahindra Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2025
Complaints 5307

File a complaint to Mahindra And Mahindra

Having problems with Mahindra And Mahindra?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahindra And Mahindra customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahindra And Mahindra reviews & complaints page 112

Jithendra hG
from Tumkur, Karnataka
May 17, 2019

Address: #785/10,11 srishaila mallikarjuna nilaya bear Manjunatha college , Saraswathi Nagara , davangere, 577001

Regarding the headlamps came in car they are not that powerful and it may cause accidents during night time, we went for showroom and contacted service executives they are not able resolve this problem please, let me get resolved this problem, because it’s very bad experience that the car worth 38 lakhs hasn’t got the good lights, please contact us as early as possible
Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

amir sayed
    from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
    May 17, 2019

Address: baghwanpora lalbazar, srinagar, Pauri Garhwal, Uttarakhand, 190011

This is dr syed waseem from srinagar kashmir.. It has been near about 2nd month completion now and still haven't received my xuv300 w6 that was booked on 28th march when i was committed for a month.. Please understand the problems of customer also.. I would have opt for some other option if i would have been aware of this thing.. Please reply to me when my car will be billed and than dispatched to me..

Br//
    Syed amir
    Jun 24, 2019
    Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    May 17, 2019
    Updated by amir sayed
    Please do resolve my issue
    May 24, 2019
    Mahindra And Mahindra Customer Care's response
    Dear Dr Syed, regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your details to senior management of Raj Vehicles who will get in touch with you at the earliest.

Customer Care Team

vs@rgh
      from Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
      May 17, 2019

Address: Raigarh, Chhattisgarh, 496001

I have a xuv 500 w8 bought in 2011. Since then, i have been facing several problems like improper functioning of air conditioner, issues in the music system, both front doors and many other problems.
      I have been reporting each and every problem to the service centre nearby but no action has been taken yet.
      Please help in resolving this issue of mine.
      Jun 23, 2019
      May 20, 2019
      Dear Sir, regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please mail us your contact number to [protected]@mahindra.com or call us at [protected] to assist you better.

Customer Care Team

Mr Aman Gandhi
        May 17, 2019

Address: Panipat

Inspite of repeated calls at mahindra panipat, they have not given me permanent number plate and rc has been given to me since 10 days, and i was fined by gurgaon police for rs 500, for non matching of temporary number plate and number on rc. I am fed up of the behaviour of staff at mahindra panipat, as inspite of repeated calling they do not have any concern for their customers. They don't even call or bother about when my original number plate of xuv300 will be issued to me.
        Jun 24, 2019
        May 24, 2019
        Hi Aman, regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please mail us your contact number to [protected]@mahindra.com or call us at [protected] to assist you better.

Customer Care Team

Dev Kishan Jani
          from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
          May 16, 2019

Address: jaipur road bikaner, Bikaner, Rajasthan

बोलेरो गाडी ि‍कि सर्वीस के ि‍लिए ि‍दिनाक 07;05;2019 को बीकानेर सर्वीस सेन्‍टर महिन्‍द्रा एण्‍ड महिन्‍द्रा जयपुर रोड बीकानेर देकर आया समय पर सर्विस नही करके 5 ि‍दिन मे सर्वीस करके गाडी वापस ि‍दि तथा गाडी ि‍कि स्‍टेगरीग सही तरीके से सही नही ि‍कि तथ्‍ााााा गाडी का होर्न खराब कर दीया तथा स्‍टीयरीग मे वासर नही लगाया ि‍जिसके ेेकारण गाडी की स्‍टेयरिग खुल नही रही हैा
          RJ07UA4933 BOLORO DI M-[protected]
          mahindra motors Jaipur road Bikaner me Mari bolero di ki service sahi tarek se Kardi hai company ke service manager ne bat Karke muje Santoshjanak jankari de thank u mahindra motors bikaner
          Mahindra And Mahindra Customer Care's response, May 29, 2019
          Hi Dev, we have forwarded your details to Mahindra Area Customer Care Manager who will get in touch with you at the earliest.

Customer Care Team

Anand RAj vashist
            from Nawanshahr, Punjab
            May 16, 2019

We had purchased a mahindra scorpio s11 2wd from speed links, panchkula on 29th april 2019. Details of vehicle:
            Chassis number: ma1ta2wr2k2b28078
            Engine number: wrk4b20319
            Invoice number: inv20a000085
            Order number: otf20a000074
            Customer name: m/s impulse e commerce
            Customer code: c[protected]

After driving just 75 kms, the vehicle started overheating and coolant leaked all over the engine. We stopped the vehicle and called service centre immediately. We waited patiently as they took days to deliver the car to us giving us no timeline of when the vehicle would be delivered and had no clue regarding the issue. After test-driving the vehicle for almost 300 kms, they delivered it back to us stating that the issue has been rectified. However, to our surprise, next day the engine started overheating again and coolant leaked all over the engine. We called them againthey towed us towed our car again and five days now it is still unsolved we are so harrassed so we are requesting you to solve our problem as company is not giving any clue to us which is actual problem

Contact no [protected] anand singh
            Jun 23, 2019
            May 20, 2019
            Hi Anand, regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your concern to senior management of Luxmi switch gear who will get in touch with you at the earliest.

Customer Care Team
            Sir I am Mr Rattan Singhal from Pathankot. My Baloro 2 nd service is due. I booked my service throug phone call. But J S GROVER DEALER pathankot not done my service complete. I complaint through service mananger but he didn't take any action...
            So I request you please take action to Mananger of JS GROBER pathankot
            My Mob no is [protected]

8888official
              May 16, 2019

Address: 400607

My self satish mahajan
              Im the owner of mahindra xuv5oo
              Recently i had some issues and replacement in my car so i had approached the this service center
              Salasar autocrafts pvt. Ltd workshop thane
              Where i gave my car in service center for a day and ones i received the car back i came to know that my personal utilities sunglasses (3), measurement tape and etc
              Were missing or robbed form there respective places
              I called the center attendant who is not accepting my calls nor the service center is looking after my issue
              I hope to get a revert back from this portal
              My contact no for more details is [protected]

balabg83
                May 15, 2019

Address: 600042

I have booked xylo h4 abs airbag in your showroom on 8th April in Zulaika Mahindra Velachery chennai.

And I was informed that the payment upto 900000 can be swiped without any service charges. Later I was informed that the amount more than 250000 will subject to charges at 1.5 %, later I was informed that to not possible.

Please note that I have planned my loan amount as per your earlier commitment.

Now I am not able to pay the remaining amount due to thay, hence I am cancellin my order.

Please note that I was having a better quote than your showroom and i continued my booking in your show room due to the good relation ship.

Also, I was offerd without any service charges for swiping more than 200000 in another showroom. I hope that showroom will bear the same.

HENCE, as discussed, please process my cancellation without any charges.

Balagaesh.

May 15, 2019

Address: 126,ASHOKA ENCALAVE PART 3,SECTOR35, FARIDABAD,AMARNAGAR, Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

Dear sir / madam,
                  Mahindra show room united automobiles - main mathura road faridabad have done wrong renewal of policy for my vehicle no. - tuv300 - hr51-bn-2797. They had not added accidental claim amount in my policy and not even they didn't advised me. Because of that i am not able to take refund of claim thru haryana automobiles.

Haryana automobiles - when i had given my vehicle to haryana automobiles they had also not confirmed me that this policy is not ok and they are not able to claim this from mahindra. They have smartly taken money from me by saying that there showroom is under shifting and they are not having facility currently to claim the amount directly from mahindra and that amount will come to my account and taken payment from me. And when today after more than 10 days i had asked to refund the payment. Then they have come to advise me this issue and cant be refund the amount now.
                  How mahindra show room person could done wrong with their long time regular customer and how we can trust on mahindra. Now pls confirm how the policy could be corrected and how the paid amount will be refund to me.

Awaiting response,
                  Dhirendra kumar,
                  Jun 24, 2019
                  May 15, 2019
                  Updated by [email protected]
                  ear Sir / Madam,
                  Mahindra Show Room UNITED AUTOMOBILES - Main Mathura road faridabad have done wrong renewal of policy for my vehicle no. - TUV300 - HR51-BN-2797. they had not added accidental claim amount in my policy and not even they didn't advised me. because of that i am not able to take refund of Claim thru Haryana Automobiles.

Haryana Automobiles - when i had given my vehicle to Haryana Automobiles they had also not confirmed me that this policy is not ok and they are not able to claim this from mahindra. they have smartly taken money from me by saying that there showroom is under shifting and they are not having facility currently to claim the amount directly from mahindra and that amount will come to my account and taken payment from me. and when today after more than 10 days i had asked to refund the payment. then they have come to advise me this issue and cant be refund the amount now.
                  HOW MAHINDRA SHOW ROOM PERSON COULD DONE WRONG WITH THEIR LONG TIME REGULAR CUSTOMER AND HOW WE CAN TRUST ON MAHINDRA. NOW PLS CONFIRM HOW THE POLICY COULD BE CORRECTED AND HOW THE PAID AMOUNT WILL BE REFUND TO ME.

AWAITING RESPONSE,
                  DHIRENDRA KUMAR,
                  May 20, 2019
                  Hi Dhirendra, we have forwarded your details to senior management o[censored]nited Automobiles who will get in touch with you at the earliest.

Customer Care Team

Sachinjalan14
                    May 15, 2019

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781035

From last 15days my vehicle is in garage at guwahati poddar auto crop, boragaon but they are not able to find what exactly problem is. They have changed all most everything but still problem is same. They also have put clucht disc of passengers vehicle into my goods loading vehicle due to which it does not last for 6months. Plz take action as soon as possible
                    My self Ramesh residing in Tumkur bought Mahindra supro on 7 month before in the name of Prathiba K S & still waiting for RC smart card, when asking in showroom no proper response from Honnasiri Mahindra, Tumkur.
                    Very irresponsible staff no proper response.
                    I request you kindly help me regarding this.

Kunal Dhananjay Bhonsale
                      May 14, 2019

Address: Dhayari Pune, Pune, Maharashtra

I have booked the xuv300 w8 (O) on april 26th 2019. I have also paid rs. 1 lakh as down payment while booking. Initially the dealer said they would deliver the card by may 7th. However the dealer now says it may be take around june 9th to deliver the car. On repeated attempts to contact the dealer they failed to provide any concrete reason for the delay.
                      Request the m&m authorities to look into this issue on priority and respond directly to me on [protected].
                      Jun 18, 2019
                      May 16, 2019
                      Hi Kunal, regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please mail us your contact number to [protected]@mahindra.com or call us at [protected] to assist you better.

Customer Care Team

shubhamrathore1947
                        May 12, 2019

Address: Marathalli, Bangalore,Karnataka, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I am the owner of a mahindra thar residing in bengaluru. I had given my thar for some running repairs in december 2018 in a nearby authorized mahindra service centre. Due the unavailability of certain parts things got extended and i received my car in january 2019. Within a few days (3-4 days after) i saw another issue of oil leak in my car. Apparently the transfer case was leaking oil which wasn't leaking when i gave my car to the service center. I had to go out of town and could manage to take the car to the same service centre in march 2019. They told the faulty oil seal was the reason for the leak.
                        They took a long time and delivered the vehicle assuring me that the leak was fixed. The very next day i found the transfer case was again leaking oil. Again i took the vehicle to the service center and told them to check the breather again. They took a week long again and delivered me the vehicle. Now again after 1-2 days the problem re-appeared. I dont get the issue. Is it that the staff is inexperienced to resolve such a minor issue?
                        Jun 13, 2019
                        May 13, 2019
                        Hi Shubham, regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please mail us your contact number to [protected]@mahindra.com or call us at [protected] to assist you better.

Customer Care Team
                        Booked an XUV 300 with 10, 000 at India Garage Whitefield, on 13th April. Hasn't recieved any delivery date from the dealer. He says even the February order hasn't been delivered. Please look into it.

Guljeetsingh0996
                          May 12, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

Warm greetings of the day.

I buyed xuv 500 from one of your dealers in delhi i. E. Genesis mahindra mathura road.

Firstly the car which i have buyed i was not informed that the same is make of may’2018 still keeping that aside today morning when i was getting my car cleaned my driver has noticed that the back boot door is painted, there are clear visible spots which clearly shows that the back boot door is re painted..
                          I have got the pictures of the same too which i would like to show you..
                          Even at my first service i complained about alot of things that too was not rectified..
                          A car which is 4 months old is already making lot of noices in all 4 windows, the front console, wipers are already worned out..
                          I complained about the same at my first service too but nothing was rectified..
                          And today with my surprise i have got to see the paint spots at back boot door..
                          I buyed my 1st xuv500 in april’2012 and i drove it for continuous 7 years and being your existing loyal customer i sold me earlier and buyed again the new plush xuv 500 but trust me alot disappointed when i am getting to know all these things..
                          This shows that the car which i have got is accidental or something..
                          I need a quick action on behalf of the same..
                          Shall highly appreciate your quick action upon the same.
                          Thanks in advance.

Guljeet singh
                          Jun 14, 2019
                          May 14, 2019
                          Hi Guljeet, regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please mail us your contact number to [protected]@mahindra.com or call us at [protected] to assist you better.

Customer Care Team
                          May 14, 2019
                          Updated by Guljeetsingh0996

Sure you can call me @ [protected]
                          We can assist you on this.
                          Kindly mail us at tulika.[protected]@gmail.com or call us upon [protected]

Ajmalthenmala
                            May 12, 2019

Address: Ashokachalil veedu ottakkal p.o thenmala, Kollam, Kerala, 691308

I had done my xuv500 (Kl 16 n 8055) 1 lakh km service in the last month (April 2019) at tvs mahindra pathanamthitta. After some days, i have noticed oil leak from the oil drain plug. After the inspection i noticed that they didn't even tighten the oil drain plug properly. I am totally disappointed with the service.
                            Looking for positive response.
                            Jun 17, 2019
                            May 13, 2019
                            Dear Sir, apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your details to Mahindra Area Customer Care Manager who will get in touch with you at the earliest.

Customer Care Team

Krutarth maru
                              from Kandla, Gujarat
                              May 10, 2019

Address: KALAWAD ROAD, Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

My kuv100 nxt k2 is 15 months old. Now i m facing issue of engine rpm drop. It's means in some times rpm getting less than 900.. So rpm is going down by 900 to 700 or near around. And engine going to stop. I complaint to mahindra service center at rajkot bt problem is not solved.. They did good job n work but resulting out is same.. I also told them about throttle body calibration. Bt they have no idea about it..
                              So plz help me to solve this problem.

Name - krutarth maru
                              Car - kuv 100 k2 nxt (31/3/2017 purchase)
                              Area - rajkot, gujarat
                              Mob - [protected]

prakhar45
                                May 8, 2019

Address: 5/10, Vidhyadhar Nagar Jaipur Rajasthan 302023, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302023

I have booked xuv300 on 24th april 2019 with k. S. Motors pvt ltd (Mahindra showroom) and was assured the delivery of vehicle within 20 days period. However, it has been over 50 days but the vehicle has not come till date.
                                I have paid the booking amount of rs.11000 on the day of booking.

Kindly let me know how long i have to wait. If my vehicle is not delivered within this week i may go for cancellation of xuv300 and thereafter will never recommend mahindra to any of my friends.
                                May 09, 2019
                                Updated by prakhar45
                                Date Correction 24 March 2019

Imtiyaz Gul
                                  May 7, 2019

Address: NA, Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, 190001

Greeting of the season. Its very unfortunate to bring into your kind notice that i have booked xuv300 on 22nd april 2019 with shuhul mahindra srinagar and was assured the delivery of vehicle within 20 days period. However, it has been over 50 days but the vehicle has not come till date.
                                  I have paid the full amount of rs.1200000 forw8 opt, plus booking amount of 20000 on the day of booking and am
                                  Paying interest since last one and half month but of no use.
                                  Kindly let me know how long i have to wait. If my vehicle is not delivered within this week i may go for cancellation of xuv300 and thereafer will never recommend mahindra to any of my friends.
                                  Best
                                  Sincerely yours
                                  Dr. Imtiyaz gul
                                  Cell.[protected], [protected]
                                  Jun 13, 2019
                                  May 13, 2019
                                  Hi Imtiyaz, apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your details to senior management of Shuhul Automobiles who will get in touch with you at the earliest.

Customer Care Team
                                  There is not a good time table
                                  Workers doing a work is very slowly
                                  Sir, . I am from manipur (imphal).md zakariya #[protected].already booked xuv300 w8(o)white colour on dated 02/07/2021.but your delear sells team said that your vehicle white colour is not coming from vehicle manufacture plant, and given another colour..so ...so.while i am not intressed other colour.frist time they tell me, waiting period is only 2 month.but still now my vehicle was not delivery .3 months old.white colour is my mom choice.

So kindly handle this issue in your hand.today i am hopeless .

Thank you again

xuv300 delivery delayed - Comment #3898381 - Image #0
                                  xuv300 delivery delayed - Comment #3898381 - Image #1
                                  Sir/madam

Its very unfortunate to bring into your kind notice that i have booked xuv300 black (P) on 3rd April 2032 with Tekriwal Motors Deoghar and was assured the delivery of vehicle within 30 days period. However, it has been over 60 days but the vehicle has not come till date and on every another call i was assured for the delivery of vehicle within 10-15 days... Also I was asked to choose for other color options which i'm not interested for.

Kindly let me know how long i have to wait. I am in urgent need of vehicle.

If my vehicle is not delivered within this week i may go for cancellation of xuv300 and thereafer will never recommend mahindra to any of my friends.

Elina
                                  Deoghar
                                  Elina1807's reply, Jun 8, 2022
                                  *Booking dt 03.04.2022

Akhilesh Ani
                                    from Patiala, Punjab
                                    May 7, 2019

Extremely poor service and highly disappointing staff in sri durga motor service centre... Then dont have any sence of responsibilities, value of customers time and poor management even untrained drivers who put scratches while moving vehicles in the service centre big disaster.. My request to the authorities to take certain actions against them asap🙏🙏
                                    It is very dis appointed when i found so many defects in newly purchased vehicle. Hand beak do not have the cover, all the plates and springs are open has risk of Cut injury.
                                    Dealer do not take any responsibility for this defect. Was it coming as its Form company ?
                                    My name Vipin Singh, and I bought Scorpio and my Scorpio driving time Scorpio cell making noise and AC not cooled, and my complain is not response with Mahindra agency.

WILBUR DCUNHA
                                      May 7, 2019

Address: Andheri west, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400058

I had visited ur nbs mahindra showroom on 8th april 2019 to book the mahindra xuv300. Since it was sunday the showroom was not accepting payments so i booked the car on 9th april paying 21k as booking amount... I wanted the car on 30th april 2019, however the executive afjal idrisi did not commit but said it will be surely delivered to me in 1st week of may.. Since i was doing my own funding, afjal insisted that i do the complete payment so he can try and get the car by 30th april and so i transferred complete payment by 24th april 2019. However the car did not come on 30th april 2019 and afjal them told me that the car will be delivered on 08th may 2019, which i agreed.. Now afjal calls again on 2nd may and informs that car will be delivered on 2th may 2019, else i should choose some other colour that is available... Even when i told him to cancel the deal he cooly agreed and didn't do anything to get the vehicle.. This is a sure shot o[censored]sing customers money... This is fraud and wrong practice by mahindra... Will escalate this further up...
                                      Jun 13, 2019
                                      May 08, 2019
                                      Hi Wilbur, regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please mail us your contact number to [protected]@mahindra.com or call us at [protected] to assist you better.

Customer Care Team

Jeetu Peethambaran
                                        May 4, 2019

xuv 500 fuel pump

Address: DR JEETU P, PATTIKKARA HOUSE, ALATHOOR, PO:CHITTANJOOR, KUNNAMKULAM, THRISSUR 680523, Thrissur, Kerala, 680523

Am an owner of 2015 xuv500, with registration no:kl 46m 5714 now with almost 84000 km on the odometer, with an extended warranty of 150000/5 year. When my car was around 79000 km its engine check light started showing up, i went up to the service centre and it was diagnosed as a faulty fuel pump, they did a flush out of diesel tank, pump check and i was told to replace the fuel pump if it still appears, the complaint was not there for few...
                                        7 other people found this review helpful
                                        7 found this helpful