Mahindra And Mahindra Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2025
Complaints 5311

File a complaint to Mahindra And Mahindra

Having problems with Mahindra And Mahindra?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahindra And Mahindra customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahindra And Mahindra reviews & complaints page 28

Gnaneshwar aeo
from Nizamabad, Andhra Pradesh
Apr 25, 2022

Address: Mahendra show room dichpally road , nizamabad district ..

I brought my car to Mahendra tuv300 t 8 to mahendra show room dichpally nizamabad ...I met to service man and I told him to do 60 thousand km general servicing then he taken my car and done general servicing... after completion of general servicing he charged me car square part amount 7924.02 RS and labour charges is 9031.27 RS..he charged me more amount ..if he charges me resanable amount it's ok bt he charged me more amount ...pls solve my problm as to charge resanable amount and money back to me which he charged me more amount other then service amount ..pls thank you
Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 25, 2022
Updated by Gnaneshwar aeo
Labour charges is more then Mahendra car square part amount...he charged me more amount

Nima Palden
    from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
    Apr 25, 2022

Address: Choglamsar, leh ladakh 194101

On 6th of April 2022 i have booked a mahindra bolero pick up 1.3 AC from Shuhul mahindra dealer in jammu near wave Mall...i have been told by the dealer that I will get my car deliver within 7 days of booking..I waited almost for 10 days by thinking that I will get call for my car but i haven't got any call later i call the dealer and he told me that I will get my car on Wednesday that is 20th of April..i came all from Ladakh to jammu by flight thinking that I will get my car.i was very excited but for my surprise my car was not there and i have been told that your car delivery will be late for more few days i was shocked if my car is not there why the person told me that i they will deliver my car on that day..now it's been like 5 days in jammu now they are not even picking up my calls and i have already given all the money which was prescribed in proforma during my booking...i have proof also...now my only hope is this complain letter...kindly help me because I don't have this much holiday because I am also a government employee there in ladakh UT secretariat...if nothing happens I will register a FIR against this company in court..
    Thank you in advance
    May 28, 2022
    Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Apr 27, 2022
    Mahindra And Mahindra Customer Care's response
    Hi Sir, we request you to please email us your registered contact number to [protected]@mahindra.com or call us at [protected] in order to assist you at the earliest.

Customer Care Team

akp1810
      Apr 23, 2022

I have booked XUV 300 on Feb 23, till date I have recieved 3 dates and now it is 16th May. No body in mahindra is bothered to take action on the delay and no one is responding i.e the gm fro dealer nor the area manager of Mumbai.
      BOOKING NAME: ANILKUMAR K PANDEY
      BOOKING NUMBER: B-7037731 SALASAR AUTOCRAFTS PVT. LTD. OTF22A005076
      May 09, 2022
      Updated by akp1810
      How come the complaint has been resolved despite not getting the timely delivery. The date of delivery was 23rd March, changed to 7th April and now 16th May with price increase. Why should I pay the increase price when there was delay from mahindra as i have done the booking on 23rd Feb 2022 and paid the booking amount

manojbumb
        Apr 23, 2022

I have booked Mahindra XUV300 W8(O) AMT Red, in December 2021 and my car dealer said that delivery would be done in 2 months (waiting period). I waited for 2 months very excitedly but the car wasn't delivered. I contacted with my dealer and he mentioned that the 2022 deliveries are not started yet and I have to wait for few more days/weeks. After few days I got a call from my dealer and they asked if I want white or aquamarine colored car. I wanted the Red one so I didn't accept thier offer and they requested me to wait for few more days. After few days when I contacted them they have provided me strange reason. According to them Mahindra told them that Mahindra has only 1 order in entire region for XUV300 W8(O) AMT Red variant and they need atleast 5 orders to start production of Red XUV300. It was shocking to me and I was unable to digest this. Later on finally the good news reached to me saying that car is ready and we are waiting for billing from Mahindra side as prices have changed for April month. My dealer showed me multiple emails to Mahindra requesting for status of my car, in one of the email Mahindra finally said that on 9th April the billing will be completed and maximum by 17th April I will get my car. But out of no where the reasons were changed again and my dealer kept telling that new price lists have not been released by Mahindra yet. They have given me some Area Sales Manager contact number and he said that price lists have been updated on 12th April and it would take 48 hours to update on all system across India and after that we have 4 days holidays so the billing will start on 18th April only. Now it's very frustrated and mental harrasment since past 2 months. If I am having so much trouble and harrasment before getting the car, I have no idea how the customer service experience would be after purchase. I haven't expected this type of service from Mahindra. Now again on 18th I made a call and Mahindra said few of the components have not been installed yet due to unavailability of those components. I have no idea how many more lies or excuses Mahindra will give me and keep delaying the delivery.
        I book Mahindra XUV 300 white -W8 (O) petrol AMT variant on 1 May 2022 in Delhi and that time dealer promised me to give delivery of my car in 4-6 weeks. On 15 June I asked my dealer for the status of delivery of my car but he gave me many other reasons that your car will be delivered after some time . One give dealer proposed me red colour car in same variant which I did not require. After so many calls and to customer care and GM of showroom in Delhi and sales managers they told me that your car has been billed on 07 June date and will be manufactured on 26 July with other 3 white cars for some other persons. Now after calling at the showroom regarding status of my car the dealer is saying that the car has not been despatched from the plant in pune till 29 July. Before that dealers told me many times that when the car will be despatched from the plant I will get the message or email but till today 29 July after 3 months of booking of my car I am still anaware about the status of my car. It completely show the careless nature of Mahindra dealers and the service people. Now I request you to please let me know the exact status of my car.

XUV 300 not delivered yet - Comment #4029291 - Image #0

Dixit Kumar Mohla
          Apr 22, 2022

Address: Sector 40 D, 3381

Want to complaint against M & M and your dealer ship M/s Harbir motors Chandigarh, they are not able to repair AC of my car Marazzo inspite of last 10-12 days with every new excuse as part isnot available. Even contacted your Area Manager Mr Rajeev, but everything in vein. Veh number CH01CA 1723. Now tell me should I go to consumer court or suite a legal case against M&M and Harbir motors. I xant further wait as it's full summer and difficult to stay. After spending so much and this treatment you are going to your customers. Mine number is [protected] and name Dixit Kumar. Expect fast solution at the earliest.

NSKarteek
            Apr 22, 2022

I booked an XUV300 on 19-Feb-2022 from the Mahindra dealer in Punjagutta, Hyderabad. It's been more than 8 weeks and the dealer has no idea when the vehicle will arrive.

Originally, I asked them if it could be delivered in 4 weeks, they said they will try, but will definitely get the vehicle in 8 weeks. But now, they do not know when will it be delivered.

Please advise how can I proceed in this.
            Hi Sir, regret the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to please email us your registered contact number to [protected]@mahindra.com or call us at [protected] in order to assist you at the earliest. Regards, Customer Care Team

Ankit@4
              from Raipur, chhattisgarh, Chhattisgarh
              Apr 20, 2022

Address: Raipur

I would Like to bring to your kind attention that I had booked the all-new XUV700 On the 22nd of October in the name of RINKI SINGH with your dealership in Raipur i.e Shivnath Motors Pvt. Ltd. My Booking id was OTF22A000306 and my estimated delivery date was 10/01/2022.

I had paid the booking amount of Rs 21, 000 to the dealership. Due to the Long waiting period and my change of mind, I told the dealership staff to cancel my booking and my booking was canceled in the month of January 2022.

After I had canceled my booking as per the rule of any car company I was supposed to get back my booking amount of Rs 21, 000 but your dealership is not returning my money. I went 6-7 times to get my money back and have submitted all the required documents but every time they say that by Tomorrow it will be processed but the Tomorrow never comes for your dealership.

I request you to please resolve the issue as soon as possible.

Dealership Name - Shivnath Mahindra Vidhan Sabha Road Raipur
              Manager Name - Mr. Abhishek

Please Take suitable steps and process my money back

Hirkani Wable
                Apr 19, 2022

Address: Pune

HI Team,
                If you really care for customes then look into the below issue.
                We have purchased Mahindra XUV 300 last year with registration number MH12TH4334 we have faced lots of issues for the vehicle delivery because of music systems it was 20 days delay approx.
                This year rather then going for other options like Tata Hyundai Kia Skoda we suggested to our brother in Law to again purchase Xuv of Mahinda only.
                We have done booking in the name of his wife on 17 Feb 22 Rakhi Sangram Mallesh at Unnati Motors Nagar Road Pune.
                Booking has been done for Mahindra XUV 300 W8 Optional Diesel Automatic Dual Tone Red with White tone.
                At the time of booking it was clear said by us that we require the Vehicle delivery on 11April as it was my Brother in Laws birthday.
                It was agreed by dealer that Vehicle will be delivered before 11April.
                We have also taken taken the choice number MH12UC1834 but still the we have no updates regarding the Vehicle.Also again we have renewed the receipt of choice number.
                After taking thousand of followups from Dealer we have only got false commitments and reasons that still the vehicle is not billed.
                We are really frustated we are taking daily followups from Manager Krupesh Naik i have also called one time to Ashish Shetty who does the allocation from Nashik he has only picked up the call once and other time he simply cuts the call or the call is not answered also he don't replies to msgs that when the Vehicle will be billed.
                We are very much frustated and irritated with this kind of Verst and THIRD CLASS SERVICE with brand like Mahindra.
                Our full payment is ready from last month but dont know when we will get or we will not get the vehicle.
                Just don't forward this email to Dealer rather then chek with Nashik plant Ashish Shetty what is the issue and get the vehicle billed.

Please fell free to call me if any details required.

Anand Phadke

tprabakar
                  Apr 19, 2022
                  Sep 28, 2023
                  This thread was updated on Sep 28, 2023

Delay in New Car delivery

Address: Bangalore

It is to bring in your kind notice that, this is Prabakaran T residing at Jalahalli, Bangalore. I am writing this letter to inform you regarding the latest booking to purchase a new car, Which I made from the Sireesh Auto Pvt Ltd. showroom.

Here are the details for the same (Please find the attached booking copy/Proforma invoice):

Your Dealer Name & Location: SIREESH AUTO PVT LTD – RAJAJINAGAR
                  Name...
                  6 other people found this review helpful
                  6 found this helpful
                  shivpandey11
                  from Sagar, Madhya Pradesh
                  Apr 18, 2022

Address: Bamora Sagar MP

I am shiv Hari Pandey S/o Ramavtar pandey Ro shivnagar makroniya Sagar wants to draw your immediate attention to sluggish and malafide intention to Mahindra company dealer in sagar where I had purchase a commercial vehicle Mahindra bolero New ( MP 15 T 5009) from star automobiles in Sagar in August 2021 which had some wiring defects initially that leads to short circuiting of its wiring and causes hazardous damage to my vehicle and person driving the vehicle as my livelihood mainly depends upon vehicle's generating income.
                  So I left my vehicle to company showroom for repairing and maintenance on 07 April 2022 but till now I m not getting any support and satisfactory reply from there it's their aggravating and ridiculous behaviour towards me that leading me to suffers a lot mentally and financially I made many visits and calls there for my vehicle delivery but still my vehicle park there useless.
                  So it's my request to take appropriate action for servicing my vehicle properly and timely otherwise I will forward my complain to consumer forum and other judicial
                  Star automobile showroom is doing non appreciating job in Sagat it should be shutdown or expels it's business from Sagar.

Address: Mainpuri

I've been driving my jeeto plus diesel for 1 months 2100km now and the only issue I faced was the DEF dosing malfunction.whenever this issue was coming .Please tell what should I do because this thing is creating a lot problem, I need to go everytime to fix this.please just look into my problem
                    Vikrant singh yadav
                    72 other people found this review helpful
                    72 found this helpful
                    AAMIT KUMAR Verma
                    Apr 17, 2022

Address: Koncept mahindra mohan estate delhi

Hr 51 bt 0819 polymedicure ke naam hai Maine 16, 4, 2022 ko 10:15 ko car service ke liye di thi service advisor MANISH ji car di thi sir ne mujhe 17, 4, 2022 5:PM ka time diya that lakin ab sir kehinde rahe koi part nary mil pane ke karan car 18, 4, 2022 ko milegi me jab car service per de raha that tab main kahin sir test drive kar li jiy ha hum bad mein kare ge phele 24000 la estimate diya evening mein 19000 ka aur kaam batya uske bad bhi car time ni mil rahi

Subha Sankar Bhattacharya
                      Apr 16, 2022

Address: Jiaganj, Murshidabad

DG automation fail. self starter problem

Mac gill
                        from Radaur, Haryana
                        Apr 16, 2022

Xuv300, parts not available

Address: Ludhiana

Xuv300 W8 has problem in Gear,
                        Abnormal noise coming from transmission and 5th and 6th Gear does not engage sometimes. 8 days gone but Novelty Mahindra dealer in Ludhiana don't have spare parts and they said even Mahindra company store also no stock of parts.
                        I am paying 2000 per day to Taxi
                        Worst service by Mahindra....
                        Nikkesh84
                        Apr 15, 2022

Have booked an XUV300 W8 Diesel with one of your dealers Zulaikha Motors, Nandanam, Chennai on 1st Dec 2021. At the time of booking, the committed vechile waiting and delivery time frame was 8 - 12 weeks. However, it has been 20 weeks now and the vechile has neither been alloted nor delivered.

Now in this span, the vechile's cost has been increased twice upto ~3%.

As a common man, we have our own budget and that is how we plan and book vechile's as per our dream. Now with this delay, our dreams are shattered. Either we have to forego our dream car of Mahindra XUV 300 or we will have to compromise on a lesser variant of the same vechile.

Appreciate your help in addressing this.

rajnikantpandey
                          from Singrauli, Madhya Pradesh
                          Apr 15, 2022

Address: Singrauli, Icici Bank limited

I am very much worried about services of mahindra . I have place my new vehicle for repair of engine at mahindra outlet at waidhan singrauli MP on 16 th of March2022, Mahindra service staff commited to complete work done of vehicle withing 18-20days, approx 1month is going to complete but my vehicle is still not completed . Mr triloki nath pandey is misbehaving me many times, he told me that this is not his responsibility to complete work on time he also told me that you have to wait only . I am very much troubled and never promote mahindra vehicle.

JasirBilal
                            Apr 15, 2022

Address: Nowgam Bye Pass Srinagar

I have an issue with my Vehicle Scorpio VLX viz: blinking of Sensor lights and for the same I visited Shuhul Mahindra Srinagar on 08 April 2022, they opened a Job Card vide RO No. RO23A000333 and told me that your vehicle will be ready at 4pm same day, but unfortunately due to some technical issues they said the vehicle will be delivered after 3 days. Then on 11 April i visited the Workshop and they charged me Rs. 9523/- for replacing of sensors etc. But unfortunately the sensor lights are blinking as it, so at all my issue is still existing, then what is the fun behind replacing the sensors and dumped me for Rs. 9523/. I tried many times to call them on the Cell No. [protected] but he rejected the call all time.

Fayaz Ahmad Bhat
                            Apr 15, 2022
                            Updated by JasirBilal
                            Complaining about Shuhul Mahindra Srinagar

Amit Kakirde
                              Apr 15, 2022

Address: [email protected] Nanded

I have booked XUV 700 MX diesel Your XUV700 with Order No.OTF22A000463 on 21 St of very first month of booking. My estimated delivery date is oct 2022. I am in regular contact of dealer and he said that one of the booking of XUV 700 MX model is cancelled and we will allocate that vehicle to you and will deliver this vehicle before March 2022 to you. And even in the month of March they are saying that billing will be done and vehicle will be deliver upto 2 nd April.still there is no clue of delivery and booking confirmation. As the price hike twice after booking I am cancelling my booking and request you to take action against dealer to make false promises and not standing upto it. This is really rediculous behaviour from the staff and dealer. I request you to take appropriate actions agaist staff and dealer so that other customers will not suffer in future.

Hirkani Wable
                                Apr 14, 2022

Address: Dhanori Pune

HI Team,
                                If you really care for customers then look into the below issue.
                                We have purchased Mahindra XUV 300 last year with registration number MH12TH4334 we have faced lots of issues for the vehicle delivery because of music systems it was 20 days delay approx.
                                This year rather then going for other options like Tata Hyundai Kia Skoda we suggested to our brother in Law to again purchase Xuv of Mahinda only.
                                We have done booking in the name of his wife on 17 Feb 22 Rakhi Sangram Mallesh at Unnati Motors Nagar Road Pune.
                                Booking has been done for Mahindra XUV 300 W8 Optional Diesel Automatic Dual Tone Red with White tone.
                                At the time of booking it was clear said by us that we require the Vehicle delivery on 11April as it was my Brother in Laws birthday.
                                It was agreed by dealer that Vehicle will be delivered before 11April.
                                We have also taken taken the choice number MH12UC1834 but still the we have no updates regarding the Vehicle.Also again we have renewed the receipt of choice number.
                                After taking thousand of followups from Dealer we have only got false commitments and reasons that still the vehicle is not billed.
                                We are really frustated we are taking daily followups from Manager Krupesh Naik i have also called one time to Ashish Shetty who does the allocation from Nashik he has only picked up the call once and other time he simply cuts the call or the call is not answered also he don't replies to msgs that when the Vehicle will be billed.
                                We are very much frustated and irritated with this kind of Verst and THIRD CLASS SERVICE with brand like Mahindra.
                                Our full payment is ready from last month but dont know when we will get or we will not get the vehicle.
                                Just don't forward this email to Dealer rather then chek with Nashik plant Ashish Shetty what is the issue and get the vehicle billed.

Please fell free to call me if any details required.

Anand Phadke

Naeem admani
                                  Apr 14, 2022

Address: Bangalore

My tuv 300 amt not getting started same problem as other customers. Now it's in India garage Bangalore.

It's a manufacturing issue but Mahindra don't want to accept it's mistake and consumers r suffering.

We all should get together and file a complaint and show consumer power.

Let's all make a wats app group my number [protected]