Mahindra First Choice [MFCWL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 5, 2024
Complaints 549

File a complaint to Mahindra First Choice [MFCWL]

Having problems with Mahindra First Choice [MFCWL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahindra First Choice [MFCWL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahindra First Choice [MFCWL] reviews & complaints page 19

adityasiinku
from Paradip Garh, Odisha
Mar 26, 2017

Address: 754141

I had submitted my vehicle santro xing bearing number wb02s1176 at mahindra first choice service centre, paradeep for dent and bumber repairing on 16.01.2017 vide receipt memo no-1404. The car was delivered to me on 09.03.2017 with job done but with wind shield broken. The service centre refused to accept that the wind shield was broken at the service centre stating that the vehicle was submitted with the it broken. The service centre is even refusing to give me the initial survey report of the vehicle which would have served as a proof to the fact that the wind shield was not broken at the time of submission.
Mahindra First Choice [MFCWL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

naresh manne
    Mar 21, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500085

This is one of the very worst service center. I would like to share my bad experience with them. I have given my Wagon R car for servicing on 11-March-2017 to replace engine oil, brake oil and rear shock absorbs. to do this they have taken 7 days and my car got delivered on 17-Mar-2017. There was no proper updates about servicing. we have to daily follow up them to get the work done. They are not at all professionals they will open your car without spare parts and will say we don’t have spares in our store. if we ask for delivery with out work done they don’t deliver your car. while giving the car for servicing I have handed over the seat pillows to them. they stolen those pillows and said, you have not handed over to us. They accepted that they have received the seat pillows only when I played the audio which I have recorded while giving the car for servicing. I have very terrible experience with them. I suggest you friends, to not give your valuable cars for such an unprofessional s. I don, t have choice to give the rating less than 1
    Mahindra First Choice [MFCWL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

naresh manne
      Mar 18, 2017

This is one of the very worst service center. i would like to share my bad experience with them. I have given my Wagon R car for servicing on 11-March-2017 to replace engine oil, brake oil and rear shock absorbs. to do this they have taken 7 days and my car got delivered today i.e. 17-Mar-2017. There was no proper updates about servicing. we have to follow up them daily to get the work done. They are not at all professionals they will open your car without spare parts and will say we don't have spares in our store. if we ask for delivery with out work done they don't deliver your car. while giving the car for servicing i have handed over the seat pillows to them. they stolen those pillows and said, you have not handed over to us. They accepted that they have received the seat pillows only when i played the audio which i have recorded while giving the car for servicing. i have very terrible experience with them. I suggest you friends, to not give your valuable cars for such unprofessional.

Thiruchelvan Loganathan
        from Puducherry, Puducherry
        Mar 15, 2017

Address: 600053

I gave my car on mar 2 to ur centre for changing timing gear, they promise me to give it by mar 4th 1300hrs. but till 1200hrs of mar 4 i didnt receive any call from your guys. when i called they said they will give by 1500hrs and after some time they call and said that they will give car by 1800hrs. at last i took at 1800 hrs but huge noise was coming. then i left d car to your service centre and they said me that the will clear the problem and give it by 5th mar noon.
        As per your promises
        care for vehicle-i can see there is no care was taken
        time- if you people cant able to finish job in time why u people are not informing to the customer. y you people get the contact number
        value for money-there is no value for which i have paid.
        WILL HAVE MOUTH OF WORDS WITH MY FRIENDS AND WILL NEVER VISIT TO YOUR CENTRE ANYMORE. WILL SHARE THIS IN SOCIAL MEDIA
        FROM THIRU (TN 18 E 5724) EMAIL:[protected]@gmail.com

partha mahindra
          Mar 6, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400610

This is to inform you with utmost grievance that I have faced a business ethics issue with Mahindra First Choice franchisee. I have been in touch with one of your authorized dealer at Thane - "Car Planet Wheels Pvt Ltd." since last more than a month. Firstly, I was not getting a stock of vehicle which suits my requirement. On last Saturday 11th of Feb’17 I finalized one model of Wagon R Vxi of 2011, we had a detailed discussion and I put up the final counter offer to them. They informed me that they will come back after discussing with Mr. Prasad, their owner on the final offer. Then at late night I got a call from the dealer with the final offer and they asked me to be there in the morning with the token money.

Accordingly I reached the shop at 11 am. Before starting from home I called up again at around 10:45 am and enquired about the required documents to be brought if any along with the token money. We again had a normal discussion. But after reaching their office they informed me that they have sold the car already. While you are in regular discussion with some customer at a final stage how can you sell the car within a span of 15 mins without even informing the customer about it.

This is just an example o[censored]tter breach of trust and ethics in a business model. You can’t cheat a customer for mere monetary benefit. This is not at all expected from the house of Mahindra, such a big name in the automobile sector. They behaved also very badly in that point of time. I asked to talk to Mr. Prasad also which was not allowed and I didn’t even received a call from him about this.

These kind of incidents will definitely spread a bad word of mouth amongst your valued customers. Will expect your intervention for a descent transaction and trust from a brand like Mahindra.

Amit sevani
            from Vapi, Gujarat
            Feb 4, 2017

Address: Navsari, Gujarat, 396445

Dear Mahindra Team,

I have seen very good feedbacks & reviews on internet regarding your services & best quality trust on used car.

After follow reviews I have taken hard decision to take used car in trust on your organization. I walked 50 km away from my residence NAVSARI to SURAT your authorised dealer.

Here, I have taken 2nd hand I-20 Megna (GJ-5-CP-3763) dated 5th May, 2016. that time its runed KM was 59000.
            I have taken full Warranty policy after paid some of rs 10, 000 & inspection was done by your organization's executive.

Now since 15-20 days I feel some noise while car drive so I visited to Service center, & explained him all quarries which I face.

There is 5-7 parts are faulty which are not under warranty clouse & its estimate is around 30, 000 Rs. I was surprised that I have used under only 3000 KM since I have taken Car & insurance policy After full car inspection.

I don't understand that on inspection time why any part was not seen faulty by inspection officer. & how any part will come faulty in only ride o[censored]nder 3000 Km.

Now I feel, that time was happen fraud with me & given paid policy with just named Insurance but it was totaly fraud.

& Now persons deny my warranty services also as they giving reason that I don't followed regular services.

I have taken services on 5th May, 2016 (Running Status 58, 345 Km ), Then Given for service after 4 months in Aug, 2016(Running Status 59, 268 Km). Now again after 4 months given for service (Running Status 61, 256 Km).

in only running of 2911 Km in 8 months they are deny for services.

I expecting positive revert, As we middle class person, have just faith on organizations & follow on label o Brand, but not expect that this type of Big Brang Organization make cheat with us.

Your's Faithful Customer,
            Amit Sevani
            Navsari, Gujrat.
            Sir my car no DL3SBD4247 jo new delhi gitorni se Kharida gaya he muje merI RC or mera payment nahi diya gaya plz u halp my

deepak shah & preeti shah
              Feb 3, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400062

Dear All Concern,

This is with reference to our Skoda Laura car (DL-4 CNA 3435) purchased in Sep 2016 through your authorized outlet Mahindra First-Noida Car point, C-82 B, Sector 8, Noida.

We planned to buy a second hand car and with full Trust and Faith we chose to buy the vehicle from Mahindra First Choice over all other competitors in the used car segment. But the problems and difficulties faced by us after purchasing the vehicle has totally shattered our Trust.

Kindly go through the chronology of the events and the problems suffered by us in the last 4 months.

Our nightmare started from the day we took the delivery of the vehicle on 8th Sep 2016, from the Car point, within 2 days of buying the car we noticed that the EPC light was continuously on and missing was also noticed, I contacted the dealer and he send the car to your Authorized Service Station i.e. Vinayak Automobile, F-467, Sector 63, Noida, (Prop. Mr.Ajay) it was repaired and returned in 2-3 days.

At the same time we had also informed that the car was reaching the heating point of 90 within the running of 2 to 3 Kms and the radiator fan was running for few minutes even after the ignition was switched off, for this it was informed that it is OK and not a point of concern.

Within a week's time one day evening, while returning back home from the office, within few minutes of starting the vehicle the Heat alarm and light started. I immediately stopped the car and contacted Mr. Ajay who asked me to check the coolant on checking the same I found the coolant bottle was fully empty (which was 1/2 filled when I had checked few days back as routine habit to check oil & coolant) he asked me to fill some water and take the vehicle to home. Next day morning he sent his mechanic to my residence to take the vehicle.

This heating problem was noticed frequently and then on suggestion of Mr.Ajay the water pump was changed on 25/10/2016 for this a bill of Rs15, 000/- was paid by me, in this some parts were covered under warranty.

Even after changing the water pump the problem was still not resolved, at the same time some oil leakage was also observed but it was rectified by Mr.Ajay.

In December a new problem was detected that if the car was switched off in traffic or red light then it won't start immediately it would start only after the engine cool's down in 15 - 20 minute again the car was sent to Vinayak Automobile on 22nd Dec, Mr. Ajay suggested to change 2 ignition coils (cost for the same paid by me) which was done but still they were not able to detect the exact problem so on suggestion of Mr.Pankaj the car was send to Nawab Motors, Noida detailed report is with Mr.Ajay (payment for the report was made by me). The car was returned to me on 12th Jan 2017 almost after 20 days and without the rectification of the problems of starting, heating & missing.

Finally Mr.Pankaj asked me to take the car to the company workshop in Vasant Kunj and the car was send on 24th Jan and is being attended by Mr. Rahul, you all are aware of all the further developments.

Mr.Pankaj has stopped responding to my call from last 3-4 days. My sincere advise to Mr.Pankaj (Area Head Sales) (position as informed by the dealer).
              Dear Pankaj, you hold an important position and I feel you have more responsibilities towards all your customers, your duties are not over once a sale is completed but actually they start immediately once a sale is confirmed.

We have tried to cover all the details to the best of our knowledge; you can also contact Mr. Deepak, Sales Representative at Mahindra First-Noida Car point, Noida and Mr. Ajay, Prop. Vinayak Automobile, Noida, who are aware of each and every problem faced by me from the day one.

We simply want to know what is our fault in the whole problem. Is this the cost we have to pay for trusting Mahindra First? Or Mahindra’s constant commitment to provide highest level of quality in used car segment with various levels of test and certification processes are fake.

We now feel that we were sold a car which had this problem from the day one and it was known to the Dealer and the Company or it was knowingly ignored at the time of quality checks as per the certified process.

Till date we have not received any quotation or estimate for repairs, it is only through the telephonic conversation with Mr.Rahul that we have come to know that the company is reluctant to cover the important expensive parts which are actually related to engine only.

Waiting for an immediate intervention from all the concerns as it is really difficult for us to pay such huge amount for repairs that also within 4 months of buying a Mahindra First certified car under Warranty Reg. no.CP2013 effective from 11th Sep 2016 to 10th Sep 2017

Hope the matter is resolved amicably without any further delay in best of interest of all concern and we need not have to pursue the matter to higher levels.

Deepak Shah & Preeti Shah.

Feb 07, 2017
              Updated by deepak shah & preeti shah
              Still no initiative taken or informed by the Mahindra team to resolve the issue.

momi0045
                Jan 22, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

I am facing a technical issue with my car (i20, mh12 gk 5843)which i purchased from autotrade (opp columbia asia hospital, kharadi, pune- 411014 . From this car i bought warranty first also. After breakdown mr car i gave it mahindra first choice authorised dealar satyajeet motors
                now service center is saying there is problem in ignition swith. And he is also saying that this switch was already damage and confirm mahindra first choice will not cover this part . At the time of buying this car mahindra first choice car dealer made many commitments like we check car many points. This is how mahindra check your car parts ? that there are broken parts in car and you are not aware about it or want to make fool your customer and your only making your reputation down. My car is in mahindra authorized service center from 19 jan. Mahindra sold me damaged piece so this is their responsibility to solve my problem and ensure to deliver my car as soon as possible. There are several many problem in car like suspension are making noise, power staring is not working properly, accelerator setting,
                i would like to also mention that this car has run only 1000 km since i brought

Tisson K.Tom
                  Jan 2, 2017

Address: 560038

I write this with utmost disappointment with the business I unfortunately had with MFCW even after hearing bad reviews from friends who have had bad experience earlier. I really regret now.
                  I have bought a Fiat Palio Stile KA03MH5801, from Superior Motors. Indranagar Bangalore. I suppose its an authorized dealer of MFC (They says they are the authorized dealer and i saw a banner outside). They invite you with a smiling face which fades away as soon as the deal is done. I have had a bad experience so far with what they delivered to me. The car is really a money eater now. I would literally say it has been in workshop more than on road. I really doubt no what they meant by a "certified car". They told me that Mahindra's experts have done 101 testing on every car they sell. I have encountered multiple break downs in a short span of 3 or 4 months. Superior Motors never sent a technician to my place. They never bear any service cost. Instead i have paid from my pocket for all services since i bought the car few months back. They changed the starter motor recently telling / fooling me that car have a starter issue and needed to replace it with a new one for which i have paid another 4k for an original part. They have not even given me an original bill even after asking multiple times. I really doubt the quality of the service they do and the ethics of work they done. The bar got broke down again with the same symptoms. I have tried calling and escalating the issue with Superior Motors and other MFC executives and none of them acknowledges the complaint. They are not even ready to talk about the issue when calling them. Its not feasible to visit the service center every now and then. Email escalations to MFCW accounts never been looked at. No more trust in Superior Motors / MFCW. They have given me a car which has preexisting troubles with some temporary work around to fool customers.

I personally never recommend anyone buying a car from MFC anymore.

Raghavendra P R
                    Dec 30, 2016

Address: 560065

Hi, i am a buyer of alto k10 vxi. I brought the car from gangotri cars, bangalore 3 months ago. Within a week i brought the car, the battery was dead when i was halfway to home. ( Later was replaced with a new one by first choice ) . Now the turn is for music system and speakers, which i hardly used since the car is brought. It is tough to believe that a 2 years old music system and speakers started giving problems at the same time, i feel it is replaced from good ones which was in car earlier before the deal was finalised, I believe the 118 points inspection is just for name sake to gain customer trust which infact does not add any value to customer . I wish i could have brought the car from Maruti Suzuki Tru Value. As i happen to be a first time user of car i feel i am tricked. In simple words, customers are trapped with the brand name Mahindra, that is it. Their is no trust left.
                    This company is sending messages like discounted offers but when we go to service centers they will not respond at all don't believe these company their service quality is also poor

Pramod Ketawat
                      Dec 12, 2016

Address: 305813

We are not satisfy dreamwork automotive kishangar service centre . कार का कार्य करवाया गया परन्‍तु जो कार की कमिया बताई गई थी ा वो भी सही नही कि गई ा कार के पार्टस के बारे में बताया गया वो भी नही लगाये गये ा लेबर चार्ज बहुत ज्‍यादा लगाया गया पार्ट से भी ज्‍यादा लेबर चार्ज लगाया गया ा लेबर चार्ज पर सर्विस टेक्‍स 15 प्रतिशत लगाया गया जब कि पार्टस आईटम पर टेक्‍स लगता है ना कि लेबर चार्ज पर ा हम आपकी सर्विस सेन्‍टर के कार्य से सन्‍तुष्‍ट नहीं है और ना हि किसी को वहा कार्य करवाने के लिए सलाह दे सकते है ा लेबर चार्ज पर 5 प्रतिशत की छूट दी जा रही है ा जो की आप को पता है ा इसी प्रकार से सर्विस सेन्‍टर पर कार्य होता रहा तो कम्‍पनी पर से लोगो का विश्‍वास उठ जायेगा ा
                      Please do not sell your car through mahindra first choice or through Bluebook site which is hosted by mahindra first choice
                      Not only will they undetvalue your car drastically but also renegotiate the same before they make final payment.

You will end up loosing at least 30 to 50 % of mp if you finalise deal with them

piyuh
                        from Guwahati, Assam
                        Dec 9, 2016

Address: Siwan, Bihar, 841226

Dear team i sale my car (Renoult kwid rxt (Optional) to mahindra first choice and the address of this is m/s brahma moters pvt. Ltd, tarwara more, siwan, bihar on the date of 20 november 2016 in rs 325000 and on that day he given me cheque of sbi of same amount for the date of 5th december 2016 but now i checked in bank so in this account only 600 rs available so i asked hime for money daily he told me today i have to give but still not given so kindly help me...

Dealer number is...[protected]

Lomus
                          Nov 26, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 121006

I am Lomus Bhardwaj from Faridabad, HR. I have bought a Fiat Linea 4 months ago from Mahindra First Choice Branch: Drs Car Company, Delhi.

I am totally fed up from Mahindra, as after 4 months I still haven't received the RC from the company. I have been fined twice by Traffic police. I have called the branch for number of times but they are just ignoring it, but now I am going to put a case regarding Mahindra First Choice.

While buying I have been told that the car is having Music Stereo which they will start after purchase but I have been cheated as the car is not having any stereo.

i am not going to recommend mahindra First Choice to anyone.

Kindly consider this matter seriously.

Lomus Bhardwaj
                          Ph: [protected] / [protected]

chamannahta
                            from Beawar, Rajasthan
                            Oct 14, 2016

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305901

I purchase the car from mahindra first choice ajmer Car No. is RJ01CA2624 santro zing on 12 sep 2016 in Rs. 125000 and Paid the full amount to mahindra first choice on the same date and also paid Rs. 8000 Extra for transfer of ownership of the vehicle . However I was told that they will arrange the transfer max 15-20 days, but now no response is being given from there side.They hardly pics up the call and no proper response is given . More than a month has passed away, it seems that they are selling a fraud car so how they will arrange the RC.
                            Please take my number in case of any querry.[protected] I am thinking to file a case in the court soon.
                            Chaman Nahta
                            Dec 20, 2016
                            Updated by chamannahta
                            Sir, i have not received any transfer yet. nothing has been done by mahindra first choice so far. Can you let me know what should be done?
                            Mar 10, 2017
                            Updated by chamannahta
                            I have given a legal notice to these people but it seems that they are not very concerned about it. it seems a pre planned adventure to them.
                            Mar 10, 2017
                            Updated by chamannahta
                            any one can call me no my no. [protected] if you want to understand these frauds. dont buy any car from these people . they will just make you fool .

Raghav Bhagwat
                              Oct 3, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

I bought fiat punto from superior motors, indranagar, bangalore. they sold the car saying it is certified and trouble free. from the day 1 of the purchase to till now (about 3 months old) i have spent 40k for the repairs and still the suspensions are not working. i tried reaching out to dealer, and also to direct mahindra first choice leadership team. no one is bothered to revert and take any kind of action. mahindra first choice is a fraud company which is operating in market. they do not have customer centric approach.

Dont get cheated by mahindra first choice.
                              Oct 03, 2016
                              Updated by Raghav Bhagwat
                              I bought fiat Punto (Reg no KA05 MJ 7617) from Superior motors, Indranagar, Bangalore. They sold the car saying it is certified and trouble free. From the day 1 of the purchase to till now (about 3 months old) i have spent 40K for the repairs and still the suspensions are not working.

Day 1 of the delivery: Front and Back Wipers were bad, Clutched was hard. Head lamps were not working. Got the head lamps replaced from local vender and updated dealer about the remaining issues.

Day 3: Tail lamps went bad along with existing Clutch issue. No action from Dealer.

Day 5: The travel became too bad because of the hard clutch and took it to the dealer. Dealer kept the car for whole day and said they have resolved the issue and clutch was still hard.

Day 20: Totally tired of car issues and took it to Fiat showroom. When we found out, Clutch plate was completely worn out. Brake discs and pads were worn out. and ended up replacing most of the major parts and paid 35K bill. and found that Suspensions are also bad and needs replacement.

Called the dealer and told about the repairs and showed them even the bill and the reply I got was, brakes were not making noise and certification wont cover for Brakes and Clutch.

After a month of purchase: Started following with the dealer atleast get the suspensions fixed and no response.
                              Tried reaching out to direct Mahindra first choice leadership team and got regional manager's number. Called him multiple times too and all I could hear from him was, dont call us and irritate us, you did not buy warranty with the car and you go sort it out with the dealer.

I paid what dealer asked for. If dealer did not sell warranty is it customer's mistake? Customers trust Mahindra brand out of the local dealers for one reason, they wont get cheated. Here Mahindra is only doing fraud and they are not bothered to sort out the issues after sales.

Dr.Pankaj Verma
                                Sep 17, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

As per suggestion of your experts at Mahindra First choice at Indore, they only repaired the part and charged me for a new spared part. i came to know all that in other branch of Mahindra first choice, Indore. and they said that the bills provided by them is also fake without a spare part number. i have invoice with signature and stamp of the company.

Dr.Pankaj Verma
                                  Sep 13, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

Your branch Excel Auto Corp. Pvt. Ltd, Indore has changed my Car's ( Hyundai Verna Reg. No. -DL4CS8726) Steering rack with a new spare part and took around 40 thousand Indian Rupees. Now i am facimg same problem from last week. So i called them a lot of times but it was closed. So i went to other Mahindra first choice service provider. And they surprised me by saying that the part has not been changed. It is an old part. So i showed them the bill from your older branch and again they surprised me by saying that they dint give you a proper bill and took the money from you and cheated you.
                                  Please tell me who is responsible for all this and who will pay for all this as i am suffering a lot due to this spare part. Should i go to Consumer court as i have all the proofs against you and you will make it in a proper way on your expenses.
                                  Please have a look.

sango verma
                                    Sep 12, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

On 12 Sep 2016 23:16, "pankaj verma" wrote:
                                    Myself Dr. Pankaj Verma.
                                    Your branch Excel Auto Corp. Pvt. Ltd, Indore has changed my Car's ( Hyundai Verna Reg. No. -DL4CS8726) Steering rack with a new spare part and took around 40 thousand Indian Rupees. Now i am facimg same problem from last week. So i called them a lot of times but it was closed. So i went to other Mahindra first choice service provider. And they surprised me by saying that the part has not been changed. It is an old part. So i showed them the bill from your older branch and again they surprised me by saying that they dint give you a proper bill and took the money from you and cheated you.
                                    Please tell me who is responsible for all this and who will pay for all this as i am suffering a lot due to this spare part. Should i go to Consumer court as i have all the proofs against you and you will make it in a proper way on your expenses.
                                    Please have a look.

Dr. Pankaj Verma
                                    MBBS, MD (Forensic Medicine)
                                    +[protected]

saurabhjony
                                      Sep 8, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302018
                                      Website: www.mahindrafirstchoiceservices.com

I am saurabh agrawal (+91 [protected]) and i have purchased a used car (hyundai i 20 sportz, reg. no. - rj 14 ct 1932) from your good office at car estate c/o mahindra first choice, pt. t n mishra marg, nirman nagar, jaipur, rajasthan - 302006 on dated 10th february 2016. i also purchased warranty from mahindra first choice and my warranty booklet no. is wf[protected].

Every time i handover my car to your service center i have to face many problems, recently i handed over my car on 6th august 2016 for routine service and you return me on 13th august 2016. the very next day my car's engine oil seal was broke and i again handed over the same on 15th august 2016.
                                      Till date my car is parked at your service center and you excuse that said part is not available
                                      Besides it i have putted mail and reminder to mahindra first choice but no revert came from their side. i also call to costumer care but they tried to ignore the complaint.
                                      Worst service company i have ever seen.

Rakesh397
                                        Aug 21, 2016

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301701

My scorpio vlx reg. No. Rj02ua4200 purchased in november 2013. My vehicle got punctured recently n when i saw the 5 th wheel i shocked it was of iron instead of alloy. Till now i had contacted customer care thrice but no satisfactory response. I think that i will get response from mahindra executive as early as possible because mahindra is a reputed brand and you will not let your customers dissatisfied. Thanks n waiting for response.