Mahindra First Choice [MFCWL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 5, 2024
Complaints 549

File a complaint to Mahindra First Choice [MFCWL]

Having problems with Mahindra First Choice [MFCWL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahindra First Choice [MFCWL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahindra First Choice [MFCWL] reviews & complaints page 23

ChinmoyRaj
Aug 12, 2013

Address: Karnataka

On July 1, 2013 I purchased a motor vehicle from your dealership India Garage Bangalore a Mahindra Scorpio Vlx (Temporary Registration). Unfortunately, the vehicle has not been satisfactory because it is leaking water from the AC unit due to which all the foot mats and the interiors are wet, engine check light was on and the vehicle stopped functioning middle of the road, Scratches in the inner cabin (on the dashboard), body alignment (front bumper is not aligned properly), shifting the gear from 2nd to 3rd is not smooth. In past 20 days the vehicle was taken thrice to the service center at IG Workshop (Peenya), Bangalore. Your mechanic inspected my vehicle and agreed to fix the problem under warranty, however, when I collected the vehicle and started using it again, the problem was still there. At the service center, they fixed AC unit (wasn’t helpful), Main Relay was replaced because of the short circuit.
Few days ago again engine check light started flashing, on giving to the service centre they replaced the complete fuel system after being checked by the experts from Mumbai..
It's a new vehicle and till today it's still in service centre..

rohit.kshyap86
    Jul 14, 2013

Address: 10th Floor, DLH Complex, S.V. Road, Goregaon(wes) . Mumbai - 400062., Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I made I deal for Hyundai Accent 2008 model car. The person (Gaurav) who close the deal in Rs.275000 with 1 Year warranty, 3 Free services and some job work would be given at time of the delivery however this person (Gaurav) has left the job and he did not mentioned the details on the received slip. Now the new or the Branch Manager is not ready to fulfill the commitment for 1 Year warranty, 3 services and rear areal. I have already paid Rs.30000 as advance towards the car which they are not ready to refund if ill cancel the deal. It was very first time I was dealing with Mahindra First Choice and I wanted to carry I good relation with them however this first deal has lost my trust and my worthy. Now I have to buy the same car no matter will get the same which I was offered or not but I will not recommend Mahindra First Choice to anyone.
    Mahindra Firsst Choice should give their franchice to only some some dealry those can kep same value to its name.

Moka Murthy
      Jul 3, 2013

I faced very bad situation in my second visit to Mahindra First Choice Madeenaguda Branch, Hyderabad on 2962013,Job Card No 38484, Invoice No [protected], what I observed is Irresponsibility, Cheating, Bad Communication, More Waiting… etc, fully frustrated. I really worried why people have to choose MFC service? Who is having very bad Service Design and in-experience technicians?

In Simple terms:
      1) I gave my vehicle for general servicing on 2962013 and delivered on 0272013 with incomplete work done. Proof: job card
      2) They said water servicing completed, when I opened all door and dicky I noticed full of dust without clean in front. Proof: Service delivery Man and Security Gaurd
      3) Fuel tank Door lock was damaged, for that issues technician suggested to change the wire as it is completely damaged, and said cost around 550/-Rs + service changes, I accepted and asked to replace, but due to no stock they put my vehicle in their center for 4 days and delivered without solution. Maruthi showroom technician replaced only lock(not wire) in 2 mins and charged 23 Rupees. See how efficient technicians are there in MFC? They even don’t know what is correct problem Proof: job card and Maruthi show room bill
      4) Changed Linked roads by saying those are damaged, but in relativity they are in very good conditions, I am having old linked rods with me and show in maruthi service center and they suggested no change required: Proof: Old linked rods
      5) Bill they given for regular service only (RS 2957/-), they did not given bill for Linked Rods, Bud flaps, Bonnet Rod clip saying system is not working, Total amount collected from me is RS 4112/- Proof: Invoice Bill

Issue 1: They took 4 days to deliver with incomplete work. (Irresponsible and in-experience technicians)
      Issue 2: Incorrect Bill, provided bill RS 2957 /- instead of RS 4112/- (cheating)
      Issue 3: Incorrect technical analysis, Fuel tank door lock damage, instead they said wire problem and coated high amount (cheating and in-experience technicians)
      Issue 4: Incorrect technical analysis, Linked Rods are fine, but changed unnecessarily (Cheating and in-experience technicians)

Abhishek Gupta
        Jun 29, 2013

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I PURCHASED HONDA CITY IN SEP'13 FROM MAHINDRA FIRST CHOICE DEALER - DEALS ON WHEELS (AZADPUR, DELHI).

WHEN I WENT FOR FIRST SERVICE AT HONDA AUTHORIZED SERVICE CENTER, IT IS FOUND THAT ODOMETER READING HAS BEEN REVERSED FOR 30k KILOMETERS.

THIS WAS NOT EXPECTED FROM A BRAND LIKE MAHINDRA AND IT'S A CASE OF FORGING THE ACTUAL CONDITION AND STATUS OF THE CAR FOR SELLING IT AT A HIGHER PRICE.

First choice — bad dealer

same here even i have a bad experience with automart...
        This is the feedback i have put on their site-
        "I have bought a 2006 ZIN VXI (MH 02 ** ****) on March 2008 and still havent received the RC book.
        The purchase was made from the Goregaon west First choice office. The executives cliam that they have lost the RC book and would take time to recover it as the have intimated the RTO. We got to know this only after painstaking followup with the First choice. There is absolutly no customer service. No call backs as promised. No intimation on the progress..nothing at all. Before the car was purchased by us there were regular calls with sweet talks but now there is complte silence.
        Just tell me one thing on the 23rd Jun my Insurance is going to expire... What the hell do i do with this car when i dont have the insurace, RC book, not even a zerox??????
        How do i prove the RTO offocer this is my car.
        If some one from FC is reading this please for heaven`s sake take some action on this as i have purchased this car with my hard earned money and now i cannot even take it out on the road!
        i am completely disgusted with FC and will never ever deal or reccomend any one to do any kind of businees with you guys."

bhaveshnk
          May 20, 2013

Dear Mr. Rajiv, and Mr. Senthil ,

We have been repeatedly following up with you and trying to reach you on phone too.There is no response from your side.

From last 2 months you have been not listening to our Refund Claims and pulling time in name of CheckUps.
          The bottom line is You have sold us a faulty Vehicle due to which every time there is a new problem arising in the vehicle. In all till today 35 times we have to visit service centers and face inhumanly harassment .
          If it be a New car why is it opened again and again , if it be new car why the oil leakage if it be new car why the rusting there are so many problems faced .We have lost TRUST on Vehicle and Mahindra as Company.
          Complete list is mentioned in the trailing mail below (informed to you number of times previously also).
          We Demand Complete Refund and Compensation harassment and loss faced by us behind Faulty Vehicle sold to us by Mahindra.

Refund our money ASAP before 30th of May 2013 so that we buy a brand amazing INNOVA or marvellous DUSTER.

FACT FILE:

DOP 6th March 2012
          DOR 12th March 2012

Series of Compliants Experienced :
          Date: 18th March 2012 (6 days DOR)
          Faulty Seats /Checked and Reported by Service Centre - Faulty
          Date : 28th March 2012
          Cladding rear right short ./Checked and Reported by Service Centre - Faulty

Date : 4 th April 2012
          Door Noise - Hinges Rusted
          Checked and Found by Service Centre - Yes Faulty.

Date : 3rd May 2012
          Door Lock Faulty
          Checked and Reported Faulty by Service Centre

Date : July 4th 2012 .
          Quaking sound in Engine
          Checked and Reported as Faulty

Date August 27th 2012
          Door Lock Latch Problem Electronic motor activated by itself due to faulty latch

Date : August 28th 2012
          Seat ( Driver Seat sounded as by cracked from middle)
          Service Centre checked and Reported Faulty

Date : September 30 2012
          Clutch Problem , clutch and Brake pressing produced sound.

Date : December : 15 2012 Rust development on Bonnet

Date Jan 12th 2013
          Air Conditioner Blower not working at all.
          Produced an havoc sound.

Date : Feb 14th 2013
          Clutch is too hard
          Brakes Produce sound
          Vehicle appears tilted
          Engine is very noisy.
          Wrong fitment of accessories by technicians of service centre

15th March 2013
          Oil Leakage
          Door Latch faulty [2nd Time]
          Ab normal noise from the rear part
          Steering not aligned properly
          Rusting near door handles
          Distinct Humming sound even after the ignition is turned off / even when the ignition is not started.

The Inherent defects are persisting

Note We are facing Harassment by Your Senior Customer Care Executives.
          They take the Vehicle for Checkup for 5 Days and do not allow us to know what all work they have been doing all these days
          When the details were asked for they say it is none of your use to know.

Why is our new Car tampered for your faulty engine and body rusting in name of Checkup for 32 times

We do not want the vehicle which is tampered again by your Service Centres.

Paying Rs 11,51,000 and inviting troubles.

We , now feel as duped and even feel ashamed of contacting Mahindra as they have fooled us in a Best Manner.
          Surprising they are not ashamed still and have no answers to Replacement Claims.

Mahindra & Mahindra / Scorpio Car — Harassment to Customer

1. Its not only been once but on numerous consecutive occasions that the "Sri Durga Automobiles" have failed drastically in delivering the bare minimum to the customer, which i believe is his right.
          2. My car: after having spent approx 60,000/- on my car it has still face problems.
          3. This is majorly due to the poor worksmanship.
          4. Poor knowledge.
          5. Intent to cheat.
          6. Unwillingness to work.
          All i could figure out was that there is complete lack of responsibility towards customer.
          please do look into matter.

Mahindra — malfunctioning of brand new vehicle

I am Dr. Anant Singh Rajput working as Consultant Intensivist at CIIMS, Nagpur; purchased a new Mahindra Xylo D2 on 3rd july 2010 at evening. Later at night I realised that the AC is not working. Next day I called up the sales person (I didnt have any contact with service departement) about it. he confidently told me that he will personally look into its working on 7th july the day of registration. He declared it to be not working. Later the vehicle was picked up on 13th july for repairs and was returned to me on 15th only to rub more salt to my wounds when I found that the stearing (power) was making noise and was too tight. Vehicle was taken back and only on repeated calling was told on 17th that its going to take longer time to repair. This made me loose my temper and I invited myself to visit the service manager who soem how managed to repair the problem. Although, my trouble shooting was done but this experience makesme ponder over the following questions
          1) is my vehicle reliable enough to go on long drive?
          2) what is the work of PDI if a very basic function of AC was not checked?
          3) has other functions been really checked so that I would not face any further manufacturing defects and if I face any then would mahindra be brave enough to accept their fault ?
          4) what if after warranty is over then some maufacturing defect appears?
          5) should I give any future recommendations for the vehicles from mahindra?
          dear sir iam S.Govindarajan i have perchesed new THAR DI on 2/2/2011 in with i notesed that no logo of mahindra or thar di in my jeep and i think you have given me a old jeep kindly not the promblam and call me[protected], [protected] .nor i will lorge notes in cort

kishore2k4
            May 10, 2013

Engine Malfunction and No response from Mahindra & Service Centre as well.

I have a 2012 Scorpio VLX version (KA-01-MJ-7664). I purchaged on 31st December 2012. I was suddenly objserved noice on engine and called service center. They told me to bring the vehicle to service center. So gave my car to "Sireesh Motors, Hosur Road, Bangalore" which is an authorized service centre of Mahindra Scorpio on[protected].
            They check the noice and told me that it will take a weeks time to fix.I surprised to listion that. After one week I only called them to know the status, but there is no update and they told it will take another week or more time to fix the issue. We are working with Mahindra team to fix the issue.

I called Mahindra at [protected] and book complaint on[protected]. Daily I used to call on Mahindra but there is no proper response till date. Customer case team will say your case has been escalated to our technical team on priority basis you will get a call from our team in another 1hour time. But till date I used to call daily 2 or 3 times but I never get any call from Mahindra.Your slogan says "With You Hamesha" BUT it was my mistake trusting Mahindra and you guys.

If I call Service center they will say you can reach your service adviser to know the status. But that guy does not know anything. He will speak in local language and he will say only one thing our team is working with Mahindra people.

Who will help here and how to escalate to higher management?? Please help me how to proceed.

excess charges in maintenance

excess charges on servicing rs 26500 to 35000 on dt 30/08/2014 by aditya motors servicing center bhubaneswar odissa

guddu gwala
              Apr 29, 2013

Address: Patna, Bihar

maine 2feb 2013 ko mahindra scorpio vlx kharida tha kuch din bad puncture hua tab maine stepany nikal kar puncture wala tyre replacw kar diya .maine gari start kiya to bip bip bip ka sound continously karne laga kyonki maine jo wheel change kiya uska rim rest three rim se match nahi kar raha tha rest three rim alloy rim tha .stepany wala plane tha gari kharid rahe the top model to stepany check nahi kiya puncture hone pe pata chala ki mujhe jaise customer ko chit kar rahi hai company. bad me mahindra customer care ko mail kiya to udhar se ph aaya mr hasan ka complain back kar le rs 2000 ka discount kar denje naya alloy wheel purchase karne par jo 7000ka hai.

Hemanth Nani
                from Mysore, Karnataka
                Apr 12, 2013

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

This is Praveen from chittoor i have owned a scorpio vehicle in the year 2012. The service center is at Tamilnadu District Vellore. The regarding person is not responsing to wards the customer complaints. My vehicle have some problems which have warranty to claim for 10 years paid in advance. So, please respond to my complaints as soon as possible.
                Katari Praveen,
                Praveen Granites,
                Chittoor,
                Cell :- [protected]

Binay Bose
                  Apr 11, 2013

Address: West Bengal

After I first visited Mahindra First Source, Tollygung Fari branch off Anwarshah Road, the branch manager sweet-talked me in to paying him a car, which was supposed to be 1 and a half year old and had only driven for 20k kilometres.

When I got in touch with the company that owned the car, I was informed the vehicle was driven for more than 80k kilometres.

Now when I am asking for my initial refund of 10,000 back the manager guy refused to refund even a penny.

That was a booking amount paid towards a car whose basic stats were misrepresented purposely by the Mahindra sales manager at Tollygunj branch( Mr. Anjan Das Gupta)

STAY MILES AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. A COMPLETE SCAM.

And no matter where you are, do not BOOK A CAR WITH MAHINDRA FIRST SOURCE OR PAY BOOKING AMOUNT TO MAHINDRA FIRST SOURCE without doing a complete background check on the car you plan on buying on your own.
                  Sir, firstly there is no such booking at the Mahindra first choice, tollygunge branch under the name of Binay Bose. so you need to provide the correct details in terms of the name in which the booking was done and the date of booking and car model.

Secondly, the correct way to verify the authenticity of the odometer is by taking the car details to the company workshop and getting the service history report. this certainly done on hearsay or assumptions.

i am certain that Mahindra First Choice, tollygunge branch does indulge in such malpractices and am also certain that if by any remotest chance, your claim is found to be true, not only will your booking amount be refunded, an inquiry will also be initiated.

having said that, you must either substantiate your claim by providing correct details such as name of the booking etc as well as the service history records or else you MUST withdraw your baseless allegations and not misguide any customers. in case you need any help in getting the service history records, you may get in touch with the Mahindra First Choice Tollygunge team and they will surely help you out.

Amit
                  I had bought a Honda City from First Choice dealer in Andheri East. The meter reading showed only 36k kilometers and the car was priced accordingly which I paid. I have the First Choice warranty booklet which also mentions the odometer reading as 36k. Recently I went to an authorised Honda service center and when they pulled up the records, it showed that the car had already completed 60k kilometers one year before I had purchased it. I have the official records from Honda on that as well.

Since I have both records I will be filing a case against First Choice shortly.

shardulloves
                    Apr 3, 2013

The services provided by the Services center at Bhavdhan pune is really poor and not up to the mark
                    Even after the services the car interiors were not cleaned. The dashboard and all interiors were the way car was send to service station.
                    The numbers on the number plate of the car were missing after the services.
                    The car was not ready on time for delivery.
                    On approaching the service center a call back was promised and no action was taken.
                    No one will call and update the status of the car even after services have been completed.
                    The service center head will be really polite but will never give a concrete solution.
                    Its 10 days today and no action taken.
                    All these guys want is to get rid of the customer asap.
                    No one is interested in providing customer services.
                    The bill generated was for a 4.5K and the amount i had to pay was 5.2K.
                    No proper bill was provided. Again the bill was promised on Email but nothing ever send.

And a call back is promised every time but no one calls back.

majoyen
                      Mar 27, 2013

My car met with am accident and I have left my car in mahindra first choice nerkundram branch!! they promised me to give the car with in 10 days!! but they have given the car after 21 days with out proper service!! and that too mine was a t-board car !! they service was very worst which I never experienced in any of the service centre!! they have replaced the doors but al the doors are not alligned properly!! they have replaced with local parts but have charged for original parts!! still I din get some parts when asked they are whiling away saying every day they wil give!! don know wt a kind of customer satisfaction they are providing!! please help me on this to get a good service !! I have to get justice for the amount I paid for!! contact me on [protected].
                      I had my Ford Ikon car serviced from Noida Sec-5 workshop last month and had a terrible experience...1. Car was delivered to me late in the evening without vacuuming or polishing. I refused to accept then I was told I will get it next day.2. Next day I got the car but the polishing was still bad and when I started to drive to my office the AC fan was not working. So I went to the workshop and was told that the fuse was loose which they fixed. Ruined half day office.3. For polish, i was told that the material of my car was not holding the polish, as if it was made of wood. Stupid!4. The silencer hanger/rubber got broken and I asked them to fix it during service, but they tied the silencer with a plastic pipe from scrap that got burnt after I drove a few kilometers making the silencer fall down.5. Most importantly, after the service, my car is now leaking engine oil and when I complained the guy said my car had this problem before service. I told him that the car is old but there was no oil leak that fell to the floor prior to the service. He said they cant do anything and advised me to go to Ford.6. Last but not the least, the average of my car has dropped after service and there is nothing I can do, I wrote a mail to their customer care but haven't got a reply for ages. Their is no improvement in my car functioning as it normally happens after servicing.The answer is NO - Q1. Please clean the headlamp reflectors or change the bulb as light is dim - Ans: Sorry you need to go to Ford or install a kit from local market.Q2. You have spoiled the packing due to which the oil is leaking, now at least fix it - Ans: Sorry you need to go to Ford we don't have the required packing.Background and conclusion - I bought (was made to buy) the Rs 699/- mahindra customer's choice package that included one free service(labour charge), three services with with 50% off on labour, four car wash etc., and I then availed it for the service of my car thinking it to be a good offer that wasn't to be considering their performance and result. They are unprofessional, do not have good mechanics (at least the Noida Sec 5 branch) and unwilling to help, sometimes rude too.Mahindra First Choice has damaged my car and I DO NOT RECOMMEND THEIR SERVICES to anyone.

keral8
                        Mar 11, 2013

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Over a month ago, I bought a 2012 Mahindra Scorpio VLX from TVS Mahindra Trivandrum. Soon after I started driving it, I noticed the occasional problem with sudden lose in pickup. With repeated occurrences, I happened to notice that it happens while I am trying to accelerate the vehicle on inclines. The "Check Engine" light gets lit, and the car does not accelerate when I push the accelerator pedal. The engine makes a constant humming sound. I end up moving the vehicle to the side of the road, switching off the engine, and waiting for the "Check Engine" light to go off. Sometimes, I have to restart and switch off the engine a couple of times before the accelerator starts working again.

I tried contacting the TVS Mahindra Service people. They sent a person who drove the car around for a few kilometers, and went back with no action when he could not recreate the problem. In two days, when it happened again, they took the car in, checked it and returned saying they did the "laptop" diagnosis, but could find no problem.

I have heard from friends that TVS is notorious for bad service. Since they seem to be unwilling to research it, I am wondering if anyone here on this forum have a similar experience and know what Mahindra could do to fix it. I am worried for the safety of my family because of potential danger due to sudden loss in acceleration while driving.

I am also facing same problem in scorpio vlx 2008 model please suggest if any solutions.
                        my email id. [protected]@yahoo.com
                        bangalore karnataka
                        Facing same issue in Xylo, please help us if anyone has got solution to this problem checked in showroom and multiple mechanics couldn't solve the issue.
                        venkateshmurthi's reply, Jun 14, 2021
                        Dear prasad

I read your message about vehicle problem, this is 100% wiring problem. you do one thing follow these steps...

One connector is there near sensor, bunch of small wires connected to one side of this connector from sensor and other side wires going to various relay, fuse & other devices.

1) Open Co-passenger side dicky (front side) in dash board the connector is appear

1) First you check the wire crimping lugs thoroughly in that connector (In middle 2 wires is there, if this wires broken your vehicle all functions are not operated.) I don't know exact colour of the wires.

2) Check the continuity of all the wires thoroughly

3) Check all connectors & wires continuity connected by the sensor

I am also face lot of problem by this issue, but anyone not gave correct solution for this issue. I spent lot of money for that. I am electrical engineer so i tried to traced the wiring thoroughly, in final stage i rectified the fault. Without cost I repaired my vehicle, still it is working perfectly. Recently i traveled Bangalore to shirdi Maharashtra nothing to happen.

Try your self...
                        Best of luck

With warm regards
                        venkatesh
                        Looking in lucknow check out V4U, car repair in lucknow
                        I'm Zainal from Malaysia..My Mahindra Scorpio having problems with acceleration ... Engine very stable in free gear.. Working smoothly..But once start moving...the engine is feel under power..and have to press acceleration pedal to get higher power to move forward the car...Petrol can smell strong in cabin.This is still continuously happening
                        ..which make me have to stopp the car at the road side but engine still running smoothly..
                        After five minutes..I move again the car...then after awhile it happen again...
                        What's wrong with my car??
                        Just changed
                        new spark plug, new no fuel filler, new plug coil, new plug coil wire..

Sudden loss in Acceleration - Comment #3907708 - Image #0

Dr Md Imran Khan
                          Feb 24, 2013

Address: Ghazipur, Uttar Pradesh

Service complaint against RAJ INDIA AUTO PVT LTD, Ghazipur branch, district-Ghazipur Uttar Pradesh

My name is Dr Md Imran Khan s/o Md Shafique Khan, and I am a proud owner of a Mahindra Bolero and a new Mahindra Scorpio.

Recently I had gone for the first servicing of my newly bought Mahindra Scorpio to an authorized service centre of Mahindra in District Ghazipur – RAJ AUTO INDIA PVT LTD, Ghazipur branch, district Ghazipur, UP, however I am deeply disappointed at the quality of servicing done for the car. This was the first servicing for my Mahindra Scorpio, and the servicing was not upto the standards as mentioned as per job card. Even worse and condemnable was the attitude and behaviour of the staff at the service centre.
                          The actual problems were not taken of and not even acknowledged in the name of manufacturing defect and even after getting the servicing done the car is still giving’s problems.

I would like to complain against the staff and service standards of Raj Auto India pvt Ltd – Ghazipur branch and I hope other customers don’t face the same problems that I faced.

Dr Imran Khan

bchetank
                            Jan 29, 2013

my name is Chetan Byrappa. I bought new scorpio CDRi model VLX the month of September 2007 .I have driven 32,500 kilometer till now and have changed clutch plate twice .It is of great surprise for me of happening such thing for new vehicle . When we contacted the service centers they say that the clucth plate has to be replaced.

I am wondering how mahindra people are not taking care of such things.

mohammed faris
                              Jan 21, 2013

Address: Karnataka

I am Very disappointed with mahindra. The horn of my vehicle is not working because the steering ring has been damaged. I am not able to find the part in any of the authorised service centres. I am trying for it since two months. I am helpless and dont know what to do. Mahindra please contact me as soon as possible on [protected].

Mahindra — NON AVAILABILITY OF PARTS

MY CAR XYLO D2 got break down on 1/05/12 due to water pump failure, and with great difficulty i managed to make the road assist to come and pick my car BUT TILL NOW THEY ARE TELLING PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE IT WILL TAKE ONE MONTH WHAT A PITY?
                              M&M is a cheater. please spread your feelings through facebook mahindracheatsus.

Vivek Samnotra
                                Jan 3, 2013

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I had purchased Chevrolet Aveo 2008 Model DL-4C AD 4198 from deals on wheels C/O Mahindra First Choice 22,State bank Colony, G.T karnal Road, New Delhi 110009 on 24th Oct,2012....

I have been cheated by these people as these guys have promised me on that they that they will provide me second key and auto cop's central locking keyring of my car on the day when i will receive my cars RC but when they provided me RC of my car they said that the Car keys are missing they cant provide me original keys of my car and said me that they will arrange a duplicate key of my car but no central locking for my car. Now i have paid them a full cash and my car is with one key and one auto lock

When i called them their customer care executive were yelling at me and said that they have no concern about my query. After all these one day i planned a visit to their Showroom, on that they they said that they will provide me gear lock or get a reimbursement of 600 rs,

I said them what if my car gets stolen because of second key, for this they said me yhat we have 200 keys left with us. we can find ur keys.

Now my car is not safe. It can be Stolen very easily as the second key is still missing,,,

I urge to change my locking system of my complete car with central locking or refund my hard earned money and take this car back from me...

Its my request to all don't ever go to buy a car from Mahindra First Choice or any authorised dealer like Deals on Wheels...

Vivek Samnotra

Asheeshkala
                                  Dec 24, 2012

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

1.product- Mahindra Scorpio.
                                  2.Purchase date: 07.12.2012
                                  3. Dealer: DD premier motors, Dehradun

Company has handed over me mahindra scorpio on 7th december 2012 with no fog lamp bulb though taken there exaggerated price from me .The fault was discovered by me and the sales person standing there was trying to hide it on delivery date. When we asked them they told me that next day it will be rectified but the staff of mahindra company is so arrogant and intimidating that they are making a fool of me and sending me from workshop to showroom and to and fro (distane of them is 5km from each other).The central lock of vehicle is also faulty which activates any time any where.

The problem is actually with DD Premier motors(showroom owner)they have monopoly in uttaranchal state, staff is so rude and arrogant that they openly believe that no one can even touch them.when i emailed my complaint about the treatment i am getting, the person who has to sort out the problem as mentioned in email not even called or contacted me.

Till today i am driving a vehicle with no fog lamp bulb and a faulty central lock , for which i have paid in full to company.

I have been mentally & emotionally harassed, the vehicle was gift to my newly born daughter but thanks to mahindra auto now it was mistake by me to go for this company product.
                                  This is D. A. Mankad from Shakti Clearing Agency Pvt. Ltd., Paras, 4-Patel Colony, B/h.St.Ann’s High School – Jamnagar – 361008
                                  I would like to place on record that:
                                  A. We have purchased a Scorpio on 12.07.2013, model VLX from M/s.Atul Automotives Jamnagar (gujarat) by making full payment.

B. Our company and our associate company is using Mahendra products since last 8 years and we are having about 6 to 8 vehicles in use as of now.

C. Regret to inform you that this particular vehicle (Scorpio model VLX – RTO registration number GJ.10.BG 4161) which is not at all performing satisfactorily as compared to other vehicle of same model. This is established by giving comparative travel with other vehicle of same model.

D. We have sent this vehicle for THREE times with same complain to M/s.Atul Automotive so as to rectify & repair.
                                  M/s.Atul Automotive’s workshop staff tried to their level best and we do appreciate their effort but unfortunately NO positive result found till date.

E. The complain is that : a) this vehicle is having defective shock absorbers. b) Suspension is not at all effective and giving jerks to the passenger which is intolerable. c) jumpers are not performing.
                                  No comfortability during travelling in this vehicle.

I rquest you treat his complain seriously and obliged me by taking prompt action.
                                  D.A.Mankad/ mbl no.[protected]
                                  This is D. A. Mankad from Shakti Clearing Agency Pvt. Ltd., Paras, 4-Patel Colony, B/h.St.Ann’s High School – Jamnagar – 361008
                                  I would like to place on record that:
                                  A. We have purchased a Scorpio on 12.07.2013, model VLX from M/s.Atul Automotives Jamnagar (gujarat) by making full payment.

B. Our company and our associate company is using Mahendra products since last 8 years and we are having about 6 to 8 vehicles in use as of now.

C. Regret to inform you that this particular vehicle (Scorpio model VLX – RTO registration number GJ.10.BG 4161) which is not at all performing satisfactorily as compared to other vehicle of same model. This is established by giving comparative travel with other vehicle of same model.

D. We have sent this vehicle for THREE times with same complain to M/s.Atul Automotive so as to rectify & repair.
                                  M/s.Atul Automotive’s workshop staff tried to their level best and we do appreciate their effort but unfortunately NO positive result found till date.

E. The complain is that : a) this vehicle is having defective shock absorbers. b) Suspension is not at all effective and giving jerks to the passenger which is intolerable. c) jumpers are not performing.
                                  No comfortability during travelling in this vehicle.

I rquest you treat his complain seriously and obliged me by taking prompt action.
                                  D.A.Mankad/ mbl no.[protected]

AchalBhargava
                                    Nov 30, 2012

Have been fighting for the justice with Mahindra First Choice Services since last 6 months but to no avail. They do not seem to want to understand the 'real' issue behind and have been trying to wash their hands off the matter. Below is the communication initiated on May 16 2012 and still wandering in search of the justice. After that I have communicated with my last communication on Oct 31 2012 also where I got a very rough response back from them.

********* May 16 2012 => My mail to them ***************
                                    I got my car serviced for the second time on April 30 2012. Which was indeed a very bad experience.

Following problems started occurring ever since the service is done:

1. Car is giving jerks and tuning is out [was smooth before the service]

2. Tensioner belt continuous noise [got this replaced 1 yr ago at FirstChoice and had very little noise during mornings only before the service]

3. Temperature shooting upto 60% shown on the dashboard meter and the fan running very frequently cooling it [used to be upto 40-50% before the service]

4. Loose brake peddle and improper braking [peddle used to be tight and better braking before the service]

Pls note that above problems were not there before the service. Infact, my vehicle was a lot smoother before.

I reported the issues on May 1 2012 and went back to them for the correction. They quickly diagnosed and informed that the problem had to be fully diagnosed later as the required parts were not available that time.

Sent the vehicle for the required repair on May 12 2012 to the FirstChoice workshop as mutually decided. They took 2 days and gave the vehicle on May 14 but again with the following remaining problems:

1. Frequent jerks and tuning out [though they changed all the spark plugs after some sort of 'diagnose']
                                    2. Temperature still shooting upto 60% shown on the dashboard meter and the fan running very frequently cooling it
                                    3. Loose brake peddle and improper braking [gave me the reason that the brake disc has gone thinner but even this ‘thinner’ disc was working properly before the service]
                                    4. Tensioner belt continuous noise [saying that the complete bracket/assembly needs to be replaced]

They eventually referred me to FORD dealer workshop for the resolution of the jerks and the tuning issue expressing the inability to correct.

All in all, it was an extremely disappointing experience through out. They are apparently charging high for the ‘quality service’ but providing quite inferior and incomplete solutions. It is generally expected that the vehicle operations are smoothened after the service whereas in this instance, it has deteriorated after the service. Even the properly working components went bad after the service.

Looking forward to a quick remedial measure and prompt response. If I do not get the response back by Friday morning, will escalate this matter to Mr. Anand Mahindra’s office. He also should be aware of the mishappenings in his venture.

Pls also note that if I get this correction done outside, whatever repair charges are incurred will have to be borne by FirstChoice as they are responsible for the problem that originated there only during/after the service.

Car: MH12ANxxx2 (Ford Ikon)
                                    Date of service: April 30 2012 [invoice # [protected]]
                                    Date of further repair: May 12–14 2012 [invoice # [protected]]
                                    Date of tensioner belt replacement: March 19 2011 [invoice # 04300333]

****************** Their response on Jun 15 2012 *************

This is regarding the complaint that you have made for your vehicle Ford Ikon with registration no number MH12ANxxx2 on 11th June; we sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

As discussed with you on 27/5/2012 by the undersigned and the incharge, there are certain repairs that need to be done on your vehicle to address the complaints made by you. Regarding the jerking problem, we have mentioned to you that the ignition coil and the engine wiring loom need replacement. Regarding the loose brake pedal, we had intimated to you that brake disc, liner and pad need replacement. Regarding the tensioner belt noise also, we had informed you that the alternator bracket needs replacement.

We request you once again to visit our workshop and get these repairs done so that the complaints mentioned by you can be effectively rectified.

For any clarification in the matter, feel free to contact the undersigned.

For Mahindra First Choice Services,

Business Manager
                                    MFCS - Operations

I kept pushing them and convincing them ever since then about the issues but all fell on deaf ears. I then sent a final communication as below.

******************** My mail on Oct 31 2012 ************

I have exhausted all my words and reasoning in the world to put across the concerns right but to no avail. Ostensibly, people at MFCS are not taking that in the right manner or, should I say, not willing to sense the concern right. The same is reflected in the email chain below. They kept regurgitating that ‘the vehicle is aged and get the same to the workshop for the repair’. Surprisingly, they attributed every problem to this reason for no rhyme or reason. I understand the vehicle is aged but the ‘same age’ it carried before the said service either when it had no problems at all. Are they saying the vehicle suddenly became ‘too aged’ right after the service? Or its aging has come out well after the service? Very difficult to understand the reasoning behind.

However, I am still sticking to my argument that the vehicle was 'aged' before the said service as well but I never faced any issues with the following before:
                                    1. Spark plugs [all 4 spark plugs were changed by them]
                                    2. Jerking problem
                                    3. Soaring temperature
                                    4. Tensioner belt noise [it was very low earlier which became worst after their off and on R&D work]. This is coupled with the fact that they had changed the belt last year only with an assurance that the parts used were genuine and not spurious.

Have yet to get the ‘logical response’ to the issues above as to how come all of them triggered after the said service and the corrective action thereof. Certainly, all cannot be attributed to the ‘age’ of the vehicle esp. in the light of my argument above.

However, they also agreed that nobody at FirstChoice observed these problems appearing before the service either.

I made one thing very clear to them… was talking about the 'restoration of smooth operations' of the vehicle as before wherein they were talking about the 'repair work' for the problems occurred during/after the service. Why can't they talk about restoring the things as before the service? Anyone can go and spoil something and then talk about cleaning it. Why spoiling it in first place? And if they spoiled, why asking me to get it 'cleaned'? It's their job. It's like somebody damages your car and then asks you to get that repaired. What kind of reasoning is that? Whoever damages, has to get the repair done. It's that simple.

Their final response/offer was to give 50% discount on labor for the correction but the overall expenses are too much (where they were responsible for all the issues). They further added that nothing can be extended beyond their offer.

I have connected with their higher up as well but looks like things are not just getting through.

All in all, I have yet to get the justice in this case which they are delaying and not paying attention to.

Service and Repair work — Work related problem

I am owning Zen VX car build by Maruti. My Car registration number is DL5CB-4175. I want to register my complain with regards to services and repair work carried out at Competent - Gazi Pur.

I had register my complain to Competent Gazi Pur also but i have no faith in them. I don't think that they will thake appropriate action.

I want to focus my concern area in two parts

1. I had serviced my car from the Gazipur 3 months back ( approx time). When i reached the competent Gazipur my car was not ready at the given time. There was no call from the service station to me so that i can adjust with the timings. They do not have the proper spare parts to do the repairing. I want to change my wiper water bottle and motor which they do not have. I told them to check the pollution which was not done. After making multiple calls to supervisor Mr. Sharma i was able to complete the the initial job and took my car. Car was not cleaned properly but after discussion with accounts they told that it will close at 0630PM so i need to make the payments. I made the payments and took my car.

2. I got a feedback call from the competent during which i told the lady about my experience. I told her that i will revisit the competent because of incomplete work as well as i want to repair my car. I told her for the booking on 13/07/08.

3. When i reached the service station, i was surprised to see that there was no booking. I tried to contat the supervisor but he told me to contact customer care and does not ready for help.

4. Finally after rushing here and there i opened job card and gave my car to same person who carried out job last time.

5. My repair jobs was Clutch o/h, Wiper bottle change, Battery light check, Rear and Front break check, Wiper nozzle change and steering assemply change.

6. They gave me next day 2PM time and promised me to gave the call. Finally next day i called Mr. Sharma to know the status. He told me that the car is not ready and they need another 2 hours which i accepts.

7. I reached the service station at 4 PM. My car was ready but bill was not ready. I told them to prepare the bill and finally make the payments.

8. I told them to clear the car and asked about the job status.

7. I want to appreciate Mr. Sharma attitude for the customer but some how he does not have full control of the work being carried out for the customer.

8. Finally after discussion with clearner i have managed to clean my car and took away my car.

9. After driving 2 km battery light on the panel comes again and i called Mr. Sharma for my problem. By that time service station got closed and he advised me to drive the car and come again.

10. I have to go to Dwarka from Shahdara along with my wife and family.

11. I left my home in Shahdara round about 0930PM and with the same status battery light on.

12. Finally i feel the problem on the way. My car stop working on Rao Tula Ram Marg and i got stuck on the fourway at 11PM in the night.

13. I have the Fast Track membership.I booked my complain with them.

14. Myself, wife and two small children stuck on the road at 11pm in night after servicing and maid payment of more that Rs. 11000-/- to the competent. It was a bad feeling and my trust was totally broken.

15. I have lot of luggage with me, I parked my car on the way and put the reflector. After waiting for Fast Track i hired a Taxi and left my family to Dwarka home after 2 hours struggle.

16. I hired a Tampoo to toe my car to Dwarka home and reached at home after 0330 in the morning.

17. I tried to call competent and Mr Sharma but their number is in not responding case.

18. I called Mr. Sharma in the morning and he told me to come to service station. I told him that i am in Dwarka, He gave me Maruti help line number. I booked my complain and finally one technician for DD motors - Maya puri comes to my flat in Dwarka and told me that Alternator is not working.

19. I was very happy to see the response and knowledge to technician. He helped me a lot, He changed my battery and we manage to bring the car at near by service station. They opened my alternator and change the AC to DC convertor ( Denso Part).

20. I toook leave from my office next day on Monday ( 14/07/08) along both sons left their school because of last night problem.

21. Finaly my car got ready by 3PM. I thought i will tell the same thing to Competent during the feed back call.

22. I told them the same thing and still there was no reversal call from any body in competent.

23. I want to register my complain with Maruti so that appropriate action can happen.

24. My thoughts are that the management in competent is not sensative enough to listen to customer feedback and not even to the complain.

Kindly help me to resolve the concer.My contact number is [protected]. My car brakes are not working fine still.

I do not know what to do not.
                                    Kindy help me.

Deepak Tyagi
                                    Today I have very bad experiece at MFCS at coimbatore. Just for wheel alignment and water wash they initially promised to deliver in 3 hrs but I waited 8 hours in service center to get my car back. The rate for labour was very very high. After checking my head lights they said 2 parking lights got fused and they replaced it with new bulbs. But after service Headlights were not glowing. I dont know how they checked and replaced. My kind advice is please check the bill one or two times for each item they included becase there is a change that they add same entry double times.

himanshu_nangia
                                      Nov 29, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

This complaint is regarding the cheating that Mahindra First Choice, Situated in Preet Vihar Opposite the Preet Vihar Metro Station Delhi. The vicious circle started just after i purchase my Mahindra Renault Logan GLX 1.4 (Black) Car on 28th May, 2012. At the time of purchase the car showed around 69500 on the odometer. and was sold to me at a price of 2,45,000. I used the car for 3 days and it started giving start-up problems and when i approached the Mahindra First Choice they sent me to one of the car workshop with which they have tie-ups as they say. Mechanic did some testing and said my car's battery is faulty and its better to change this battery. So for that i asked the Mahindra First Choice people to look into the case as its just three days that i have purchased this car from you people and now its giving this problem. They made some excuses and asked me to give some money to get it change,i asked how much amount, they said almost 2500 + Battery. I absolutely denied that and after having some talks i agreed at 1500 + Battery as this was the car which i was about to gift this car to my wife. I ignored the case.
                                      Next time after 3-4 days it started giving clutch problem, i already had asked them to get it checked before taking the delivery of the car, that time they had tighten the nuts of clutch wire and gave that car to me and said now its fine and it was just loose wire which was causing wire. But when it started cranking noise i took this car to them and again they sent me to the same car mechanic workshop and their they kept my car for 3 days and returned it without almost empty fuel tank which was almost full when i gave them. Again Mahindra People started saying that i will have to pay some amount, which at that time i denied and said that what does that warranty mean which i have paid for.

I actually paid extra for the one year warranty for my car at the time of purchasing it. Now all after it, a day came after almost 25 days, the power window motor started giving problems and i again contacted Mahindra First Choice people, they sent me to a local mechanic he charged me 400 bugs for checking the motor, that time i didn't even called back to Mahindra First Choice people as that was a small amount for which i felt to talk about. After this the fuel gauge of the car stopped showing any increase even after top-up the fuel up-to the maximum level. They again sent me to the same mechanic and that time also he did some fuse checks and charged 250 again, that time also i didn't bother to ask them for the same due to small amount and thought not to disturb them again and again.

Then after it my car started consuming high quantity of coolant for which i called them, they said to take that car to them, but due to some official work i had to put this repair on hold for some time and all those days my car was in the garage as i instructed my family members not to drive it until repair of coolant problem.
                                      Today(29th Nov, 2012) when i took my car to them for the same problem, then in the morning the observers of the Mahindra First Choice, saw it and said it might be some air vent in the engine or around some head gasket, that time one of the observer from Mahindra came and checked the car and said that all this is in warranty and Mahindra will repair everything for no cost. That time the observer of Mahindra First Choice agreed that yes this is under warranty and they will send the car to Mahindra Authorized Service Center. But when in the evening, i called them i shocked to see that they are again cheating me as despite of agreeing to take my car to some Authorized Service Center they sent my car again to the same workshop (Dahmesh Automobile Workshop). And they said that part is not under warranty and hence i will have to pay for this. When for the same i called the observer of Mahindra, he even shocked to hear that my car is in that local workshop instead of Mahindra's Authorized Workshop.
                                      And when in the morning i took my car to Mahindra First Choice there was no leaking in the hose pipe as all of them saw that and when they called me again they showed that Hose pipe is leaking from the seal.
                                      I am very depressed with plan they are playing with me.
                                      This has really caused me mental torture and really a hard headache due to loss of sleep.
                                      This type of immoral business strategy is not expected from such a renowned firm.

I am just a middle class employee working in some small company, i had saved money to purchase a car with very deep efforts. But all this cheating and fraud has made me to go in depression.

This is a clear case of cheating and be fooling customers under the pretext of well known brand. I want to seek compensation based price overcharged to me (Rs. 1 lakh) being the difference of amount charged to me and fair price valuation .

I want some one to help me with this as soon as possible. My car is under warranty and just ran for 1600 Kilo-meters since i have purchased that car from Mahindra First Choice.

Got checked my car from the same local wrokshop for the service, they just added top-up in break fluid. And said there is no need of getting it services till 5000 kms. i am really concerned for my car. Please, if any one can then please help me as i am begging for what are my rights.

Himanshu Nangia
                                      I have bought a Hyundai I20 from the same seller, I just want to say they are fake. They will sell you defected cars which you will have to get repaired on your own cost. Please don't give them your hard earned cash for a worthless car. Its just 20 days I have bought a car and I am frustrated and don't know what to do? Cars sold by them are not given with a invoice of Mahindra first choice and they earn a profit by selling cars like this. You can call me at [protected] if any more information is required

mangalrahul
                                        from Gurugram, Haryana
                                        Nov 8, 2012

I am the owner of a mahindra scorpio last 6 month . chasis no. :- B2K36634, Regn. no. :- HR 26 BP7989. Advisor name :- Naresh Narender moters daruhera, rewari.From last three services they tear up the service coupan but the job undone. in my scorpio i'm facing body noise problem in every service they chared me but not solved the problem. their behaviour is also not good. Iam totaly fedup the service of your Dealers.

with regards,
                                        mangal yadav
                                        navada,manesar