MakeMyTrip India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 25, 2025
Complaints 8147

File a complaint to MakeMyTrip India

Having problems with MakeMyTrip India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MakeMyTrip India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MakeMyTrip India reviews & complaints page 27

al@12
Dec 19, 2022

Unable to delete/ edit my contact details

Address: Gurgaon

kindly note that there are two accounts in my name one with my registered email id, that is, [protected]@gmail.Com.
And the other account with my registered mobile number, that is [protected].

I am requesting for merging both the accounts..
I am unable to edit the contact details of any of the accounts..

I just need one account in my name with my registered email address...
anirban1407
Dec 19, 2022

Makemytrip has been running this scam since a long time now, pre booking any hotel they provide false offers like 'Refundable', 'free date change', etc but once booking is done and then any such request is made from customer, they outright deny it stating that hotel has not accommodate the request . Similar situation happened to me when my 'free date change' booking for Taj Dubai was not allowed to change stay dates, first of all their app crashed when I tried to change stay dates from app, secondly when I tried to call customer agent they logged my request and responded with hotel couldn't accomodate . When I enquired directly with hotel, they said MMT never approached them in the first place for any date change request, if they had they would have accommodated this request. For this nuisance, I had to re-book the hotel with increased fare. I just want MMT compensate my los
MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ravikiran471
    Dec 16, 2022

I booked a holiday package Booking ID: NL[protected] and everything went good.
    While am returning (Bangalore to Hyderabad), there was cab scheduled to drop us to Bangalore from Ooty.

He picked us from hotel at 8:20 AM from Ooty and reached Bangalore at 5:55 PM, when my boarding time is at 5:30 PM

We have to skip few places to visit in Ooty as we know time is not enough to reach.

I request Vistara and they only said gates are closed and they cannot allow us. So, I have to book for next flight and reach Hyderabad.

Am asking for a refund, as they didn't properly plan their schedule and am not the reason for any delays. it's complete fault from makemytrip.

We need compensation for the next flight cost. please do needful. Thank you.

Prabakar Radhakrishnan
      Dec 15, 2022

Inspite of the assurance of refund with 7 days, i am yet to get the fund even after 15 days.
      Refund Request #[protected]

DSharmaCA
        Dec 15, 2022

Booking status -Payment Awaited

Booking ID-
        NF2D5VW1253F55UM7346

Flight Booking-Payment Status Awaited

Booking unsuccessful on 15 Dec, 3:48 PM

PLease either allow me to complete my booking or else return Rs5000 to my egift Card.

Thanks...
        DSharmaCA
        Dec 15, 2022

Not able to redeem my MakemyTrip EGift card

I am not able to redeem my Make my trip egift card . While going for payment Options and when I select Gift Card, wallets etc..there is not option to select Makemy Trip Gift Card....
        Vigneshkumar sadhasivam
        from Pondicherry, Puducherry
        Dec 15, 2022

I loaded 10k INR in tripmoney global cash card on December 9th and till date my amount is not credited. I did multiple follow up with the support email shared no proper response or solution provided. I see a incompetent team work. No contact number too to reach out.
        Dec 16, 2022
        No call or email i received. I dropped an email to the bank customer support and by evening the amount got credited. Till now no apology or status update from MakeMyTrip Tripmoney team.

Praneem Subba
          Dec 14, 2022

Address: Dubai

AED 375.66
          RRN :[protected]
          Refund initiated on 1 st November
          Not yet got the refund money

Bhavesh Dokal
            Dec 13, 2022

I am not able to use MYCASH amount during booking

I got cancellation refund in mycash, Which I am not able to use in any kind of service such as flight, hotel and train,
            There is no any payment option from mycash
            Could you please do the needful....
            sandiskr
            from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
            Dec 13, 2022

Tax Invoice is not provided for my trip

Address: Hyderabad

I have taken a Kerala holiday package from Dec 1st to 5th from make my trip. They have not provided the invoice till now. If I raise a ticket they are closing it without any information. I could not see any option in the app and they had not sent any email. When I asked after paying the amount they mentioned it will be generated after completion of trip. I have raised multiple complaint but no use....
            Aarushi ghai
            Dec 13, 2022

It has been 9 months since I cancelled my flight with booking ID NN2LRVJCZFHT7DCM0548. There hasn't been any resolution from your side. You haven't done anything except extend timelines. I'd like you to process my refund at the earliest.

Manojbatra24
              Dec 12, 2022

Address: Makemytrip india

I had booked a flight from mumbai to london via makemytrip booking id NN7KOIX67X7IVCQK4741. Request id.[protected] from 17th aug 2022 to 8th sep 2022. But unfortunately the passenger fell sick and had to cancel the flight. The same was informed to makemytrip via call and mail and they suggested we cancel the flight and opt for full refund due to medical reasons. We did that and cancelled our flight as they did not had tickets for further dates. Since then we have been following up with them we have submitted all our documents yet make my trip has kept our complaint on escalation. Everytime we call them they say we have forwarded your request to airline. When we contact the airline they tell us they cannot interfere in this matter as they have contract with make my trip and its makemytrip who can issue a complete refund. Makemytrip has found a way to make money even with passengers sickness. They are only making us run from pillar to post for our own money and want us to forget our hard earned money. Has makemytrip lowered its standard that they have forgotten humanity. I have used makemytrip on many trips this is my firstever trip which we had to cancel due to medical reasons and the same has been provided to them. Yet these people are behaving so shameless and holding back our money. Its just so disappointing to see our very own indian brands are doing like this. I will never ever book on Makemytrip ever again as they just give fake ads of getting full refund on medical grounds. Avoid makemytrip at all cost... bad experience...
              Dec 18, 2022
              They resolved my complaint to my satisfaction. Thank you.

sowmyam26
                Dec 12, 2022
                Dec 28, 2022
                This thread was updated on Dec 28, 2022

Inspite of multiple calls to makemytrip my issue was never sorted.
                1. I booked my return ticket from delhi to dubai on[protected] which i eventually called and told to postpone to[protected]. Then because of some issue I wanted to cancel the change and postponement. Without any confirmation from my end, the dates were changed and email was sent that they tried to contact me multiple times on my phone (NOT A SINGLE CALL I GOT FROM MMT)

2. All the so called travel specialists who talked to me have been extremely rude and unprofessional making us resort to raise our voice and then they say we have been unprofessional. Many of them kept my call on hold for 20-30 mins this was when I was working in hospital and had to prioritise their calls over my patients (PS TRAVEL SPECIALISTS CANNOT EVEN SPEAK PROPERLY IN ENGLISH OR EVEN HINDI)

3. Eventually the airline i called said the second date change cannot be done from[protected] to[protected] and the ticket has to be cancelled now and nothing can be done. Now as a good client I decided to cancel my trip so that it may be o[censored]se to someone else during peak travel season. For the cancellation also I was harassed like anything. Till date I never even received a confirmation email or SMS that my ticket has been cancelled from their end even though I have been a good customer of MMT previously.

4. I wish to file for an FIR for mental torture and harassment by MMT.

ALL I WANT FROM MMT IS TO CLOSE OF TICKETS ISSUES FROM MY BOOKING IF ENDING WITH 1742 SO THAT I CAN FOREVER DELETE MY MMT ACCOUNT AND NEVER TO BE ASSOCIATED WITH SUCH A HORRIBLE ORGANIZATION EVER AGAIN
                Dec 15, 2022
                Updated by sowmyam26
                No resolution till date.
                Pathetic state of affairs of MMT.
                The staff at call centre are inadequate and not properly equipped to deal with anything at all.
                Still account not deleted
                Dec 19, 2022
                Updated by sowmyam26
                No resolution by MMT.
                Repeated Emails coming that Account has been Deleted.
                But no such thing has happened
                Dec 21, 2022
                Updated by sowmyam26
                NOT RESOLVED TILL DATE.
                GOT AN EMAIL THAT ACCOUNT IS DELETED
                BUT NOT DELETED
                LIARS
                Dec 28, 2022
                Updated by sowmyam26
                I am so tired of the harassment and testing my mental patience by MMT. After countless emails and tweets on Twitter, still my account is active and not deleted. Why can’t Make My Trip just delete my account after so much of harassment to me and my parents???

rajeevjethwani
                  Dec 11, 2022

My father spoke to a MMT customer care representative, Ranjan Kumar (Emp. ID 5308, Ranjan.[protected]@makemytrip.com), to assist for air tickets for himself and my mother from Chennai to Manila. He was informed that single PNR was not possible, and booking needs 2 separate PNRs, so my father proceeded accordingly. He received 2 payment links and after paying the amount through the 1st link for my mother's ticket, he received the confirmed Booking ID for her; however, on trying to make his payment, the Booking came up as Failed and he was unable to proceed. Now, there are no seats appearing for the same flight, either on MMT or other websites as well. I, therefore, requested the MMT customer care to refund the total amount of airfare for my mother's ticket, since she obviously cannot travel without my father. Since last 2 days, I have been getting the runaround this matter, but no proper resolution.

I don't understand why in the first place 2 PNRs were suggested to my father, due to which we are in this mess now. As days progress, tickets for Manila are also getting expensive, making it very difficult to plan their trip, thanks to the delay on the part of MMT. Can this matter be resolved ASAP?

Nikhilrai_niks
                    Dec 10, 2022

Address: gurgaon

Make my trip has given me gift card worth 22887 in lieu of refund amount for flight cancellation. They have not given me correct gift card pin due to which I am not able to use gift card within its due date ie. 31 Dec 22. I feel cheated by company as customer care are also not helping me. I am forced to take legal action on company.

Nikhilrai_niks
                      Dec 10, 2022

Make my trip has given me gift card worth 22887 in lieu of refund amount for flight cancellation. They have not given me correct gift card pin due to which I am not able to use gift card within its due date ie. 31 Dec 22. I feel cheated by company as customer care are also not heling me. Please guide.

SAGAR GABBETA
                        Dec 10, 2022

This query is regarding the REFUND REQUEST for Booking ID - UN[protected] pending from 2021.

The MMT Executive had sent me a mail saying "This is in regards to the booking ID - UN[protected]. Please be informed that we have received an update from the airline.
                        As per the airline, they have refunded the amount directly to your Master Card ending with 44004."

I had replied him the same day saying "This is to inform you that the ticket payment is made in Dollars. We tried doing it through an Indian Card but the payment did not go through.

As the flight got cancelled due to a pandemic I tried for the Change of the date but didn't complete the same. Therefore I requested for Cancellation.

As per your mail when the ticket is booked by DISCOVER CARD why will it be credited to Master Card.

I had attached the STATEMENT and also the TRANSACTION DETAILS OF THE DISCOVER CREDIT CARD ending with 7990 from which the payment is done for the ticket."

Till date they didn't reply and closed the issue.
                        +7 photos

Sanfree
                          from Siliguri, West Bengal
                          Dec 9, 2022

I had booked a holiday package with booking id NL[protected] four stay and activity at goa from 27th january 2023 to 31st january 2023. They deliberately cancelled my paid activity booked for 29th january 2022 without my consent. The resdirect cancellation was deliberately done in a cunning manner to incurr additional financial charges on me. Their act is intentionally done to make more money out of me. Request you to take necessary action against the company against their fraud conduct.

Harry Pal Singh
                            Dec 9, 2022

Why do these companies need to spam, these cheap shameless companies need to take a trip to good corporate governance and good business practices. May be someone should take the lead.

Harshnapathak
                              Dec 8, 2022
                              Dec 16, 2022
                              This thread was updated on Dec 16, 2022

I booked my round trip delhi-pune-delhi for 6 people at 10:05 pm on Dec 8 2022 for Rs 86432.
                              Within 5 minutes I realised that the dates had been punched wrong and I need to change it.
                              The app/airline did not let me change the ticket dates so I ultimately had to cancel the entire booking.
                              My refund was Rs 39962.
                              Cancelled charges were Rs 46470.

My point and grievance is as under:

1. Within 5 minutes MMT earned Rs 46470. Rs 46470 for doing nothing.

2. The airline will sell the same ticket to some other passengers and generate income from the same seat again. So basically it will sell the same product (seat) to 2 different passengers.

3. I understand the convenience being charged by MMT but why is airline deducting cancellation fees as it will alot that ticket to other passengers and also because the ticket is cancelled more than 14 days before the journey.

4.The airlines must return the cancellation charges it has so unfairly charged as it will be selling the same ticket to other passengers and making double or maybe triple the profit out of the same commodity (seat)

5.I request you to order the airlines to refund my hard earned Rs 22050+18000 it has so wrongful charged from me.

Please find attachments for details.

Feel free to contact for any further questions.
                              Dec 16, 2022
                              Updated by Harshnapathak
                              No update from MMT yet...