[Resolved]  MakeMyTrip.com — Refund status

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Dear MakeMyTrip, I am appalled at the service levels I've recently experienced with MMT and shall see to it that this case, which I term as a fraud, gets to the public! You shall definitely see this on all social apps that I have an access to and also discourage all who would want to consider MMT for any future bookings! I represent the Sales vertical of a Travel Agency, and shall definitely quote the below examples to the corporate clients that I visit. This is with reference to the below situation which has been unjustifiably handled by MMT. I had booked 2 tickets, which were cancelled on 11th July 2014. I initiated on the refund follow up after a month, as the same was not credited to my account. MMT asked me to mail me the bank statement to prove my case!! I obliged and mailed MMT my bank statement on 16th September 2014. Since then I have not received a single communication from MMT with regards to the refund after the auto-reply (stating MMT will revert to me within 24 hrs) on my below mail. This makes me apprehensive about MMT values: Excellence, Integrity, Accountability, Customer Centric approach and Respect for People! Today, 8 days after receiving the auto-reply from MMT, when I call to check on the refund status, the agent, Rohit, I speak to, tries to offer some solace and tame my anger saying "it is only a matter of time". This statement aggravates me even more, as MMT does not even understand what "matter of time" implies to! To process a refund of 12K definitely requires less than 3 months. I have now been advised that someone from MMT will reach out to me within 4 days, so I shall wait for the same and give MMT another chance to stand up to their commitments! My tryst with MMT does not end here! Another incidence of a refund (Ref No: IN1409R3S053858), has an interesting twist! The Cancellation Summary shows a refund of INR -438. I missed on the negative sign just before the refund amount. In fact, when I cancelled the ticket, I was least expecting for a refund, as I had booked these tickets when the promotional fares were introduced. Hence, was only enquiring about the status. To my surprise, the agent was also taken aback to see the negative sign, and offered to work on the refund again. I obliged and paid keen attention to his calculations. The outcome was hilarious! He explained to me that MMT owes me a refund of INR 212 towards the cancellation. The agent has now committed to process the refund for the unclaimed INR 212, only because I took the initiative to enquire about the refund status. Had I not bothered to call for the same, the amount, however minuscule would have been robbed off me. I wonder how MMT can mislead and cheat their customers! This only exhibits how MMT is fraudulently extracting money from us. This now makes me question MMT's calculations towards my earlier refund as well! Also, the agent was so troubled on handling two such queries on a single call, that he opted to disconnect the line instead of further explaining the situation and taking accountability for the unethical approach of MMT. I am confident that there are many such grievances that do not come to light, and that MMT will not be courteous enough to show any empathy towards people asking for their own money. Thanks & regards, Kxxxxx Gxxxxxx Corporate Sales From: *********************** To: [protected]@makemytrip.[protected]@ith, Date: 09/16/2014 10:21 AM Subject: Refund of NF[protected] Dear MakeMyTrip, It indeed is very disappointing for me to write to you guys yet again to ask for my own money which has been lying with you for over 2 months now. [attachment "NF[protected].RRNRefundMail.pdf" deleted by ***********************] The tickets were cancelled on 11th July 2014 and even after follow up on the refund, the same has not hit my account. Kindly find my HDFC bank statement from 01st Jul 2014 - 15th Sep 2014 attached herewith. [attachment "HDFC 01 Jul - 15 Sep 2014.pdf" deleted by ***********************] Kindly do the needful and revert on the below coordinates. Thanks & regards, Kxxxxx Gxxxxxx Corporate Sales
MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Hi team, I made a booking on 22nd Jan 2015 and got the confirmation of booking ID over the email NN[protected]. It clearly states that you will receive E Tickets in next 4 hours. Even after 4 days I haven't received any tickets and on calling the customer care they told me that it was a Lost ID and booking has not been done can you send us the bank statement to show the amount has been charged and to go ahead with the refund procedure.I had shared the same on which they mentioned over the phone that the refund will happen within 72 hrs. I have still not received a single email from MakeMyTrip about the booking not confirmed or the refund of the amount.Reference ID:[[protected]]This is a strange policy and a disappointed by the company as they dont have any value for Customer satisfaction.I WOULD NEVER USE MMT FOR ANY BOOKING AND WOULD REQUEST ALL OF YOU TO AVOID THEM AS WELL. IT IS A PAINFUL PROCESS TO EVEN SPEAK TO THE CUSTOMER SUPPORT EXECUTE LEAVE ASIDE THE IDEA OF RESOLVING THE ISSUE.
Hi team, I made a booking on 22nd Jan 2015 and got the confirmation of booking ID over the email NN[protected]It clearly states that you will receive E Tickets in next 4 hours. Even after 4 days I haven't received any tickets and on calling the customer care they told me that it was a Lost ID and booking has not been done can you send us the bank statement to show the amount has been charged and to go ahead with the refund procedure.I had shared the same on which they mentioned over the phone that the refund will happen within 72 hrs. I have still not received a single email from MakeMyTrip about the booking not confirmed or the refund of the amount.Reference ID:[[protected]]This is a strange policy and a disappointed by the company as they dont have any value for Customer satisfaction.I WOULD NEVER USE MMT FOR ANY BOOKING AND WOULD REQUEST ALL OF YOU TO AVOID THEM AS WELL. IT IS A PAINFUL PROCESS TO EVEN SPEAK TO THE CUSTOMER SUPPORT EXECUTE LEAVE ASIDE THE IDEA OF RESOLVING THE ISSUE.
These guys did not follow your SLA, you said you will come back within 72 working hours, no one is taking responsibilities.
You said you proceed with my refund and gave me IN1503B9S081573 ref no. But not sending ack mail but your representatives saring i will get a mail in 2-5 mins.
I have paid 41035 RS and no one bother to help me. Your service is very poor. Customer care Representative are not able to understands the situation. They directly disconnects the calls.
Dear Kshamagaikwad

Apologize any inconvenience to you while dealing with us. We have reason to believe your concern has been resolved as this concern of your appears to be more than 60 days old. If just in case your issue still stands unresolved then please let us know for further action.

Please feel free to call us on our toll free number at[protected] or +[protected]from networks in and outside India).

Assuring you best of our services.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

MakeMyTrip India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    MakeMyTrip India Phone
    +91 12 4289 8747
    +91 12 4462 8747
    +91 12 4462 8765
    MakeMyTrip India Address
    Tower A, SP Infocity 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all MakeMyTrip India contact information