Maruti Suzuki India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to Maruti Suzuki India

Having problems with Maruti Suzuki India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Suzuki India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Suzuki India reviews & complaints page 11

Sunildhanola
Aug 18, 2022

Breaking system not working. (Critical compliant)

Address: Vishnupuran lane no 1, Mothrowala Road

Breaking system not work when AC gets on

I feel 1st time this problem before around 3 to year

I m continue facing this problem.

It's a critical manufacturing detect

kindly suggests

Please suggest...
Amit24121984
Aug 17, 2022

We have booked an Ertiga ZXI CNG with Maruti Suzuki ARENA (Varun Motors, Hyderabad, Nanakramguda)
Address: IT Park Gachibowli, SY. No 115/P, ISB Rd, Financial District, Nanakaramguda, Telangana 500032
on 18th April 2022 with an expected delivery of 6 to 8 weeks and at as 30th June'2022 which is mentioned in the booking form.
the Max waiting period for said vehicle and in the region has also breached as per Maruti and still we have no clue on the vehicle
Contact No [protected].
Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Gopal Datt Sharma
    Aug 16, 2022

With reference to the above subject i have purchased the vehicle vitara brezza vdi with registration no. DL9CAN4669 in August 2017

I am facing a problem with steering of the vehicle which has also been noticed by the service center . The service center says that the problem is resolved with changing the steering column.

And due to this steering problem i am also suffering from right arm pain which is increasing day by day and also risk in driving car. Kindly look into the matter and please suggest to me how this issue can be resolved.

For more information you can call me or can mail me waiting for your early response.

Gopal Datt Sharma
    Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Avikbhowmick
      Aug 11, 2022

This is to inform you that I am currently facing terrific issues on my Infotainment system. On every 1 hour of driving my infotainment system always gets hanged and then I need to stop the car and then get out of the car and then again entered the car and give the ignition to get the infotainment system restored which is quite impossible task while highway driving.

Recently I have visited One Auto Kalikapur service center ( Kolkata, WB) for the same issue where I have met with Mr. Rajiv who is the expert of infotainment system where I have been informed that my mobile is not compatible with the infotainment system.

Now my question is if this is so then how come infotainment runs from last 1 year from this same mobile where I have not faced any issue earlier and also why I have not been informed earlier while purchasing the car.

Maruti is not at all responding on my mail.
      Please help me

Registration No : WB96R8497
      Registration Date : 13-Jul-2021
      Model : Spresso
      Variant : VXI+

harisrim0203
        Aug 11, 2022

SHVS is not working

1) The Motor generator unit which has been changed in the last service (25/11/2021) is not working. Vehicle number TS08GK4413. It has been changed twice since from the vehicle purchased, but it is failed again. SHVS is not working. kindly resolve the issue.

2) I observed an abnormal noise from the wheels, even I have raised a complaint in the year-2020, but the service person managed to shoot the blame on tyres. Now I have...
        Muralidharan.J
        Aug 10, 2022

Bought my car in 2019 and just renewed my subscription for next 3 years using the link sent my MAruti and I had promply received my invoice with th emessage "my subscription was renewed succesfully'.

Still I am unable to login to Suzuki connect app in my mobile.
        To resolve this issue I have tried contacting suzuki connect support, local dealer sending mail to contact @nexaexperience but still issue is unresolved.
        Based on the advise from Customer support for suzuki connect I sent mail to [protected]@nexaexperience but not even a single response in 10 days after my mail. Not even an autogenerated email acknowledgement for my mail.
        Later the customer support told me I can also local dealer showroom where I bought my car. When contacted, the local showroom simply said they have not received the payment, even though I showed them the invoice from Maruti which clearly said my subscription was renewed. They said there will be no such option for online payment and also that they have not received any confirmation from Maruti payment. With all my proofs sent to them for my payment and even after one week no response. When I called them now they said they still have not received payment confirmation and also suddenly they told me the suzuki connect which I had in my vehicle is no more supported and cannot be enabled even if payment is received by them.

This was never informed to me when the vehicle was sold with this additional features. They sold the car pushing suzuki connect as a advanced telematics solution with all kind of features.

Added to that I do not know how Maruti accepted the payment for renewal and promptly sent me the invoice if the product is no longer supported. Even this payment the local dealer says he has not yet received.
        Customer is left to suffer with misleading information while selling the car and now I just not sure where to escalate.

There is no way complaints can be escalated as so many technical and personnel blocks by Maruti to avoid genuine complaints/feedback. (Ex. When submitting online the complaints form, you wont receive OTP on your mail to submit. The customer support simply says no escalation contact and will ask to send mail to some un monitored mail box. The showroom manager will not tell who is the next escalation contact even after asking so many times.) Simply they don't want to hear customer complaints.
        Simple facts that I understand is Maruti will not support the device they sold. They don't know real meaning of commitment.

roshan0388
          from Mangalore, Karnataka
          Aug 8, 2022

Suzuki connect is a live tracking device of my car. It stoped working from last 4months . Given more that 50 complaints in form of call and mails. 3 days back they removed my tracking device and sent it to the company(panasonic). They replied the device is working fine, problem is the network (vodafone 2g). As a customer i did not select vodaphone. It is provided by maruti. If signal issue is there they have to rectify it with the service provider. About me i am living in the same area from last 10 years(core of mangalore city). All three years it worked fine. I paid rs 10000 for device and did a second recharge for next 3 years(2025) for 2100rs. Now maruti is not giving proper reply . I installed this device for a purpose. And now it is not served because of the problem of maruti. I request them to refund or replace my device. Today they called me and told to reinstall the device back to my car as panasonic told device is working fine and it is network issue.
          Here i iam mentioning my 2 complaint number
          nx[protected]

Sharma Golu
            Aug 8, 2022

I have Vitara Breeza ZDI, only runs 52900/- kms.On 28-July-22 Noise coming front side, where workshop need to dismantle Engine, why maruti not replace the engine?where vehicle covered with extended Warranty

From last 12 days car stand in maruti workshop till time no solution

Mayank Sharma

jsbobby58
              from Chandigarh, Punjab
              Aug 8, 2022

My booking No. for New Brezza Zxi plus is SO22000421 at Tricity Autos. I was told that I will get a Car in July but so far there is no information of date of delivery. Can you please confirm the date of delivery, how long should I wait or you want me to go in for another brand, which I don't want to. Although I booked a Car even before the launch, the booking no. was SOB22000275 but it was cancelled automatically and I got new booking number. I booked the Car on 24th May, 2022. So practically it is two and half months past and I have no news. Rather I should have got the delivery from the first consignment but it is not happened. I booked New Brezza ZXi plus, Splendid Silver

Sachin Sangurdekar
                Aug 7, 2022

I have purchased maruti suzuki Baleno Zeta as on 2019 and it has run only 10000 km. I have faced tyer burst issue thrice. I am totally disappointed with the quality of the appollo tyer. i don't know is there any manufacturing defect or quality of the tyer. now no one (Maruti and appollo) is ready to accept the defect.

umair ansari9305
                  Aug 4, 2022

Address: ATELIER AUTOMOBILE LIMITED SAHARANPUR

My name is umair ansari
                  DEALERSHIP NAME
                  ATELIER AUTOMOBILES LTD saharanpur uttar pradesh 247001
                  Today I have got my baleno car serviced from this dealership whose no UK07-DX-5085
                  whose invoice is being uploaded
                  the mechanic is totally useless here
                  service is not good at all
                  even washing is not done properly
                  not car rubbing properly
                  Staff did not talk to me properly
                  The mechanic whose name is Biram has called me a lie, at the time of car service, he has serviced the car within 10 minutes.
                  please take action for this dealership

saurav yashu
                    Aug 3, 2022

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar

I have booked a new Alto 800 VXI Plus on 30th July. I have paid the total amount of the car including RTO, insurance, Accessories, Loyalty card, etc on 30th July and 31st July (in a 70:30 ratio).

The dealer has promised me the delivery on 5th Aug with number plate. As he told me that the number plate will affix on the car by 4th July.

However, I've not received an message from RTO office yet on the registration and when I called the dealer he is making stories and not sure that the delivery can be done on 5th July or not.

This is a very bad experience as there is no importance of commitment.

I had paid the total amount as asked by the dealer to avoid any delay.

They're not sending files to respective team on time, when I called them on 1st Aug to check if the files were sent for insurance policy booking, they said yes but actually they have sent it on 2nd july and I received a sms on 2nd july itself.

Similarly, for RTO the file isn't sent yet and they're making stories.

Please look into this matter seriously and improve the work efficiency.

Saurav Ranjan

Dealer details: Rajiv Automobiles Pvt Ltd, Ramdayalu Nagar, Muzaffarpur, Bihar

Ganesamoorthy S
                      from Kovilpatti, Tamil Nadu
                      Aug 3, 2022

Address: 3/11,voc nagar 6th street ,kovilpatti

I have bought a Suzuki access 125 recently in the last month. Within a month the bike is started showing trouble. I am unable to power on the scooter and I have contacted the dealer in my town named VSMS Suzuki. And they have showed no response telling that we will come to your house and take your scooter. It's been a week no one has came from the dealer of the bike. I am so frustrated kindly help me in this regard.
                      Aug 4, 2022
                      They have finally took the bike and serviced it

Shravan kumar samala
                        Aug 3, 2022

I give my vehicle for water leakage complaint service advisor visits my home took my vehicle before pick up he taken vehicle photos car it is in neat condition after service my vehicle reached my home vehicle is in damaged condition I seen next day I called the showroom and service advisor Lokesh not answered my calls and not given me proper response

I asked the adviser regarding my vehicle photos he says i deleted photos i said that my vehicle is in damage condition his refused it got already damaged I ask the show me the photos they saying months and years we will not keep your photos

this is the way responding service center

since my vehicle came out from showroom 2019 year my vehicle regular service same rks uppal

I trusted the service center I send my vehicle to him

RKS UPPAL hyderabad
                        Aug 03, 2022
                        Updated by Shravan kumar samala
                        TS08GN6121

Charmingi_1432
                          Aug 2, 2022

Address: 8c,mla colony,banjara hills,rd no-12

I have a Maruti Suzuki Vitara Breeza and i have reported them about the power steering sticky problem couple of days back which has to be replace but due to stock unavailability they didn't done and now they wanted me to pay 60% of the amt as they worried getting full reimbursement from maruti company as said by service representative even though my car was under warranty at the time I have initiated the problem to them.hence as i want maruti to take an immediate action on the above said and resolve the issue asap..
                          Aug 02, 2022
                          Updated by Charmingi_1432
                          TS09EN0288
                          Case no-[protected]
                          Aug 03, 2022
                          Maruti issuing the CGM service no to get the issue resolved but they least bothered to respond...
                          Aug 04, 2022
                          Got a response from maruti named p.kishore Babu have convenced to sort out the problem within a week..
                          Aug 08, 2022
                          They have closed the complain registered without our permission by giving a satisfactory note with our fake signature to the maruti company as was said today on call by the representative.thus i requested to reraise the previous given complain...
                          Till now no action has been taken and I am waiting for the response..

Faulty power steering to be replace - Comment #4031394 - Image #0

Sunil gummadi
                            from Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh
                            Aug 2, 2022

Address: Huzurabad

Dalithbandhu scheme vehcle payment tranfer date 20/05/2022 done.

Still not delivered my vehcle

Details.
                            Gummadi Anusha
                            Maruthi Suzuki dezire ZXI silver
                            Payment tranfer date to showroom 20/05/2022

amitranjan_19
                              from Morbi, Gujarat
                              Aug 1, 2022

Rust occurred at various parts of the body

Address: Morbi

I, Amit Ranjan purchased Alto K10 Vxi in the year 2018 and in just 4 years of span got severe rust on several external body parts which makes my car look absolutely absurd. I, have been provided with additional warranty of 1lac kms during the purchase of my car from Perfect Maruti Suzuki dealer at Morbi 363641. Kindly guide me for the necessary option for repair of my car and get rid of rust which gives very bad look to my car which has travelled...
                              Worker8
                              Jul 30, 2022

Address: Rajajinagar Bangalore Karnataka, Bangalore, Karnataka

My car vitara brezza zdi+ model 2018 is having steering problem sticky response and strange sound coming from steering. The car is well under warranty till July 2023. Also website mentions cars with steering Problem were replaced free of cost. When I take it to authorised dealer he accepts there’s a problem and he’s telling I can’t get replacement although it’s in warranty. When I called Maruti helpline he says steering is covered under warranty.

I want the replacement to be done free of cost.

Shardul Kanase
                                Jul 30, 2022

Address: Satar

My self dr shardul kanase. I am paediatrician working in satara civil hospital as permanent government doctor. Sir I have booked Wagnor 1.0 lit engine in March 2022 with token amount 5 thousand rupees then upgraded to top model wagnor r 1.2 lit ags red black in april. I booked car on terms of paying cash amount on spot.
                                I got call from dealer 2 days back that car is available and please pay ur bills. During payment maruti told me to pay 1.5 lakhs and remaining amount to be full fill in 2 days as it is month end and we have to clean by month end, surprisingly then manager and workers started calling for urgent payment they are coming to my work place even home without prior notification their presence and arrogance was threatening.
                                As decided I am ready to give cash amount on spot now dealer is not ready to accept cash. I personally request him it’s issues of 7 lakh and 27 thousand it will be tough for me to deposit all cash suddenly in account as it will have negative impact on my ITR file .kindly give me 14 days time I will deposit amount and by 15 days I will provide cheque. As I have waited 4 months for car now please adjust for small period.
                                Despite understanding problem of customer dealer is threatening me and my old father about to pay as early as possible otherwise we will sold car to other.
                                Firstly I have waited for almost 4 months and car is being dispatched on my name how can someone threaten me and my father about payment.

The behaviour towards doctors from maruti is shameful

Deepak Anto
                                  Jul 28, 2022

Its almost 3 months over since I booked by Ertiga 2022 Facelift! The sad part of no one either Maurthi or Dealer is not ready to give me a ETA. Both of them are washing of the hands... I am consumed on whom I should now reach to ? Need to raise a complaint and fix this asap.
                                  I mean confused*