Maruti Suzuki India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 18, 2025
Complaints 6904

File a complaint to Maruti Suzuki India

Having problems with Maruti Suzuki India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Suzuki India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Suzuki India reviews & complaints page 175

pardeep kumar gupta
Apr 19, 2016

Address: 110034

I bought a CIAZ vxi+ from magic auto Karol bagh. Despite several requests, I have not been given demonstration till date. Can Maruti CO. arrange the demonstration about the functions of the car systems.
Still I don't know about system and function of the music system of car.
Kindly arrange the demo of car I bought.

P K GUPTA
M.NO.[protected]
Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pushkar9207
    from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
    Apr 14, 2016

Address: 416404

Dear sirs,
    Myself dr. Pranay kulkarni resident of jath dist sangli maharashtra booked vitara breeza on 12march 16 at chowgule ind. Sangli booking ref. No . Sob15000932
    It had been told me on 25 march that your car (Red black dual colour zdi+ ) was dispatched & you will get car by 8th april 16
    So i deposited another ₹ 192000/- on their account. Meanwhile hdfc has sanctioned my loan of ₹ 700000/-
    But due to bank holidays on 31& 1 they informed me that the loan amount will transferred on 2 april
    On 3 april they (Showroom persons) told me that it's not possible for them to give my car before 15 april as i doesn't deposited whole amount before 31st march
    Before that no one has told me about the condition of maruti industry that we have to submit whole amount before 31 march
    Today the person from chowgule ind. Handed over me cheque of ₹192000/- except my booking amount, saying that it's not possible for them to give me a car
    Its merely a insult as i think
    Now i am seriously thinking to approach consumer court
    And also i got information that the car which had arrived in my name was given to some other person by taking some on amount from him.
    Can anyone seriously look after in this matter

Sent from my iphone
    Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

123sandy
      Apr 14, 2016

Address: Satara, Maharashtra

Today, I visited the service centre of maruti Suzuki at Chougule industries Pvt Ltd., Satara, Maharashtra.

The environment was very poor as the air condition was working inside the office.

Moreover, it was also not working in customer lounge.

Secondly, I came from Bijapur district to Satara after travelling 200 km approx. but the service centre people gave the poor and nonsense response. As I am not satisfied, just because of our response, I am going to approach consumer forum for justice

Mahesh Yadav LESA
        from Shahabad, Haryana
        Apr 14, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Sir mera naam mahesh yadav r/o lucknow hai...Maine 19 december 2016 ko 1 car lucknow me mauti suzuki k dealer se kharidi hai uski battry thik se kaam nhi krti. 12 ghante me hi down/start nhi krti. Show room/service center wale battri k shop bhejte hai aur battri shop wale maruti k show room. Plz help me...Gaadi ka ragistration no up32 gu4748 hai mera mo no [protected] hai

Sweden
          Apr 14, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110070

I had bought swift desire vdi four month back sky automobile, maharaja cinema hall complex, a/7 - bhoi nagar, bhubaneshwar then given for servicing and insurance claim at the same place. I got my vehicle got after three days then i went to cuttack and while coming back from cuttack my car got stopped in between and its was giving starting problem. I was really got annoyed because after several crank it was not starting up but after some time, it start and somehow i had managed to reach bhubaneswar. Again next day my car got stopped in the middle of a night and there was no garage nearby place.So i pushed my car to a footpath and parked overnight at there and next day morning i called up to sky automobile then they took my car.Now they have mentioned that in most of the maruti diesel car high-pressure pump coming as a defective part.

As a very important part in the car how maruti suzuki india limited has designed the car recklessly.

Now i want maruti suzuki india limited to take necessary action to change my car high-pressure pump immediately and ensure it will not fail in future.I want root cause report why it has happened in my car and why high-pressure pump frequent failing in the maruti diesel car ?

If maruti will not take a necessary step the i will go for a legal notice and complain a consumer court notice to the company.

High-pressure pump part no:

Vehicle no: od02ab0004
          Engine no: d13a 2695914
          Chassis no: ma3f jeb1s00839634

Contact details:

Abhilash mohanty
          Email: mohanty.[protected]@gmail.com
          MARUTI Suzuki Service and design is going down day by day.

I am facing the same problem with my Maruti Suzuki Dzire VDI. Please let me know whether your issue was resolved?
          I also have same problem in my Ertiga-2014
          Error code P0089
          Also the Gearbox Synchronizer Failure in Ertiga is really a harassment, It Costs 18K to replace the full kit. Suzuki reliability is really in question.
          i got same problem gear box failure same 18k I had to pay and now I face high pressure pump failure.

Tilkari Mahesh
            Apr 14, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411046

I have done servicing of my car Alto MH24C5423 on 04/04/2016 from ambegoan branch of Chougule Maruti Servicing center
            After servicing I have told that gasket of engine head is changed. But now there is oil leakage from that area. And after servicing water stopped coming from wipers which was working properly before servicing.
            So please kindly register my complent and kindly do the needful
            DR. Tilkari MAHESH.
            Phone :-[protected]
            Car no:-MH24C5423

Gowrin
              Apr 13, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600 010

I booked an alto k10 in kapico motors- maruthi showroom in kilpauk chennai on march month, and dealer urged me to pay full amount by march end. Have paid full amount (489407 lakh)through bank loan on 31st march'16, with lot of efforts after pursuing bank manager. But i got a confirmation from kapico motors stating 1lakh credited against my booking id. I called immediately to the sales person but no good response, and no proper response for next 3 days, saying bank closure etc. After 3 days with bank managers help we enquired about confirmation on recieving full amount, after long coordination, he called and stated that there is some issue with their system and amount has been credited but other problem is there, that is they ordered blue car instead of tango orange and hence it will take time. ( even a school children would say some better excuse) so i losed hope with them due to continuous followups and stress given by them and asked for refund immediately. For that i dint receive any call from them till next day evening. So i went to showroom with order cancellation letter and to refund total amount. They accepted that on 5th apr'16 and not refunding same and making me to follow up for my money and no proper reply from their end.

Pravinp123
                Apr 13, 2016

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431001

My self pravin palve prop of comfort tours n travels cidco n3 aurangabad maharashtra i brought swift desire tour vehicle no is mh 20 df 0052 in july 2014 currently my vehicle km is 65000 and my car 2 nd gear was completely not working i was met to mr prakash jadhav service manager pagariya auto and i explain to my vehicle 2 nd gear issue but they told me i was helpless i will suggest you only u can contact to my pagariya auto customer care manager mr prakash his mobile nois [protected] finally i was contact mr prakash customer care manager he had write down to my vehicle issue and let you know next day but no phone call or any message from mr prakash ccm i am again visiting to pagariya auto but mr prakash was outstation then i called to mr prakash ccm and asking about my compliance status they given me horrible answer they told me my company ceo mr bhat and service manager told me you dont taking tension you can do your work then he told me you can meet to my ceo mr bhat i was helpless then last 2 week i was trying to visiting to mr bhat ceo of pagariya auto but they told to reception staff i was busy continuously finaly today met to mr bhat ceo of pagariya auto they also given me same answer i am helplees my problem is

My self pravin palve prop of comfort tours n travels cidco n3 aurangabad maharashtra i brought swift desire tour vehicle no is mh 20 df 0052 in july 2014 currently my vehicle km is 65000 and my car 2 nd gear was completely not working i was met to mr prakash jadhav service manager pagariya auto and i explain to my vehicle 2 nd gear issue but they told me i was helpless i will suggest you only u can contact to my pagariya auto customer care manager mr prakash his mobile nois [protected] finally i was contact mr prakash customer care manager he had write down to my vehicle issue and let you know next day but no phone call or any message from mr prakash ccm i am again visiting to pagariya auto but mr prakash was outstation then i called to mr prakash ccm and asking about my compliance status they given me horrible answer they told me my company ceo mr bhat and service manager told me you dont taking tension you can do your work then he told me you can meet to my ceo mr bhat i was helpless then last 2 week i was trying to visiting to mr bhat ceo of pagariya auto but they told to reception staff i was busy continuously finaly today met to mr bhat ceo of pagariya auto they also given me same answer i am helplees my problem is my swift desire car 2 nd gear was not working and i have near 10 vehicles are same issue in swift desire car so i am request to you please repair my car from company end and taking action to irresponsible manager of pagariya auto because they are not helping to customer regards pravin palve [protected]

ramachandra kadaba
                  Apr 13, 2016

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370435

I have booked ciaz zxi+ at B.M Auto link Mundra on 15.03.2015 and price around RS 10.83 lakhs on road as per quotation and also decided to car delivery end of the march 2016, but they couldn't delivery the car in the month of march due to non availability of stock .And called on 11.04.16 to delivery of car .My concern is car value is increased around Rs 30, 000 in the month of April 16 without any intimation from B.M.Autolink.they are saying to pay Rs 11.13 lakhs instead of 10.83 lakhs. Please look into the matter at the earliest and reply me.

manoj kushwaha1104
                    Apr 12, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchase a new omni car yesterday i.E. On 11.04.2016, which is missing and have manufacturing fault in its injector.
                    When i made complaint about the same to mr. Vicky rohit lal, sales head of anand motors, chinhat, lucknow, he got annoyed and misbehaved badly.
                    I am shocked that how a leading car company send a defected car for sale and how such a person appointed in a maruti showroom.
                    Mr. Lal said to return my money, but who will pay the cost of file charges beared by me in process of getting a loan from kotak mahindra bank, who will pay the interest of these days, who will pay the cost of my insult done by your sales head mr. Lal, before my relatives and family members.
                    Now your quick response and action required in this matter otherwise i would be compelled to go to the hon'ble court.
                    Manoj kushwaha
                    29, amrai gaon, lucknow

omprakash kasediya
                      Apr 12, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

Reference 1.

2. My letter dated 21/03/2016 (Sent through speed post)
                      I wanted to purchase a used car bearing registration no mp09 ca 4788 – from your my car showroom at bhavarkus, indore. After getting initial information, i wished to by the car subject approval of my mechanic on next day, and deposited rs. Five thousand as advance.

On further search, i found that the information provided by the sales executive were not correct as to previous ownership of a judge (Nyayadish) and no. Of pre-owners. Besides, the condition of the engine as-well-as was very poor as reported by my mechanic.

Due to the above, i did not purchased the car and submitted the above referred request dated 21/3/16 for refund of the deposit amount of rs 5000/-.

I am very much disappointed for my request has not been heard till date. While contacting the showroom, i have been pressed to purchase any car from the showroom showing inability to refund my deposit amount. All this shows unpleasant and unhealthy business practice, not suitable for a company of repute like you. This is against the law as well.

I finally request you to please refund my deposit amount within a period of 10 day, for which will be obliged.

Omprakash kasediya

F-49/ii, lovkush awas vihar,

Sukhalia, indore.

vaishnavanil
                        Apr 12, 2016

I am complaining about the delay in the delivery of my car

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302021

Hello.. i am booking a baleno zeta 1.3 car on 1.1.2016 from kp automotive jaipur. and they committed in written they should be deliver car in 4 to 6 weeks. But till now do not deliver car.. and not responding to me and avoiding me. they promised me to they shall deliver upto end of march but they not deliver.. i am rising a complain against the dealer in maruti complain department on 11 feb. but they also not reponding regarding this and...
                        BBGupta1962
                        Apr 11, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

We have purchased the wagonr lxi car from krish automobiles, pitampura delhi on 29.08.2014. Till that date, we have not received the rc from the company. In the last week of sep 2015 after 14 months, we had recieved but its contents are incorrect so we immediately submitted to mr amandeep singh [protected] on oct 10, 2015. Then after 2 months, he give me the no of puneet sharma[protected]. Now in the month of mar 2016, he give me the no of mr ravinder kalra [protected]. We constanlty asking for rc but they are just making fool o[censored]s. The rc of our car is with them from the beginning. Kindly look into the matter and do the needful.

Shankar.712
                          Apr 11, 2016

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682017

I purchased a new swift zxi a couple of months back and last week i did its second service. I am constantly getting a mileage of 14kmpl and is not changing at all not even in highways. I am doing proper gear shifting only(Shift at[protected] rpm). Is it the problem with my vehicle or that's all i can expect from a swift car?
                          Another issue is the suspension!! Its like sitting in a bullock cart. Worst suspension. Even a small gutter is felt. Not at all smooth. During the second service i mentioned about this issue to the service engineer. They said they have rectified the issue but i dont feel any difference. What should i do????
                          Hello sir m hanuman d suthar from vadodara . i had booked breeza vitara and its ready to delivery but amar car person is forcing me to purchase the accessories otherwise they will not give us delivery today . they were telling me that they will cancel my booking

welabhi
                            Apr 11, 2016

I booked ertiga zdi plus with autovista kharghar navi mumbai in the month of december. I have been promised to deliver the car in the month of feburary 2016. But till now i am waiting for my car to be delivered. Whenever, i contact the showroom they say the company has not yet dispatched the car. They keep on asking me to compromise with the colour of the car which i am not going to do.
                            I would like to know when its going to be delivered as i am loosing faith in maruti because of this treatment.

aypsap15
                              Apr 11, 2016

Address: 600032

I purchased this maruti alto 800 4th june 2015. I have completed three free services in authorised maruti service stations only after that before one year of completion i faced three break downs and i spent more than 10, 000 but service station people are not able to tell the clear issue. Even though i entered in amc with maruti service masters guindy, i spent this amount in vishnu cars. Totally i am not satisfactory with this product. I didn't expect this much faults will come within one year and before 15000 kms.

anuragsaini21
                                from Panipat, Haryana
                                Apr 11, 2016

Address: Rohtak, Haryana, 124001

I bought a new Celerio Zxi from rohtak showroom on 11 March 2016. I paid for seat covers on the same date. Salesman told me that thay don't have seat covers today and asked me to come after 3 days. I have gone 3 times in showroom for seat covers and have called them on phone for number of times. It's been a month they are still telling me that they are out of stock for seat covers.

hemantJpatil
                                  from Solapur, Maharashtra
                                  Apr 10, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, +91

Sir, i am hemant jagannath patil (Address: at. Pimplas, tal. Bhiwandi, dist. Thane pin 421302) mob. No.[protected]
                                  Complain against prakash auto. Pvt. Ltd. (Address: near toll naka, kon gaon, kalyan 421302. Tel[protected].)
                                  I payed 21000 rs. (Chq. No.844451, receipt no. Rec[protected] to book vitara brezza (Vdi) from above mentioned dealer on 8th march 2016. The dealer committed to deliver the car within 4 weeks of it's launch. It's now 4 weeks & 3 days. Till date i haven't got any response from the dealer. Also the dealer refuses to cancel the booking & also refuses to refund my money.
                                  Please... Help

jadhaokishor
                                    Apr 10, 2016

Address: 411039

The regional head/customer relation manager/ head consumer cell,
                                    Maruti suzuki india limited

Care of : kothari wheels, 110/a, pune-solapur road, near fatima nagar, pune - 411039

Date[protected]

Sub- complaint against maruti suzuki and dealer – kothari wheels, pune
                                    (Complaint no.- [protected])

Sir/madam,
                                    This is to inform you that on 26th march 2016, i had visited kothari wheels located on pune-solapur road, pune, maharashtra 411039 with my swift lxi (Registration number : mh12ju8238) at 8.45am morning to resolve one problem which i was experiencing for couple of days. Issue which was observed by me was brushing noise coming out from front right wheel. Mr. Vijesh akkawar (+91 [protected]) from kothari wheels attended my vehicle and handed over to his team for repair activity. I had demonstrated issue to technician team. After technician analyzed the issue, vijesh came to me saying that brake pads for front wheels need to be replaced for which i had given go ahead. Vijesh handed over vehicle back to me in approximately one and half hour saying that my issue is completely resolved and vehicle is checked and ready for delivery. I cleared all payments for the service/part replacement done and driven my car to my home.

I driven my car for almost 8kms at avg speed of 15kmph on same day in bit busy traffic conditions along with my family, while parking vehicle back to my home, i heard some noise from rear side for a while and thought that it could be some stuff in car dicky which made that noise. Next day morning again i started with my family at around 3pm in my car to visit near by place, i was at speed of 35kmph and after driving almost 1km, i heard similar noise again and experienced my car started wobbling and immediately heard some metallic noise from rear right side of my car. Fortunately i could control the car and took it to off road to check the issue. When i hit rear right wheel cap, i heard same metallic noise and then i opened it. I was in big shock looking at that wheel. Wheel was tilted outward with two screws fallen down in wheel cap and other two were about to fall down. My body was shacking for about 1minute and i was not in position to think what should i do next. My wife and my son came out of car and they were also shocked with wheel condition. Somehow i settled down and managed to fit wheel back in position. Immediately we went back to home and later called vijesh to inform him about accident we faced. I told him that i have doubt that your team has not screwed rear right wheel screws and that is why we experienced such fatal situation. He told me that they have cctvs installed in premises which can be checked for any error/mistake happened from their side. Later i called maruti-suzuki customer care also and informed about mishap and registered complaint against it. Registered complaint number is [protected]. I was restless and was not able remove all fatal thoughts from my mind. I decided to go kothari wheels to understand exact error/mistake. I reached kothari wheels at around 6.15pm. Mr. Pramod bendale (+91 [protected]) attended me. We visited shop floor but concern technicians who has repaired my vehicle was not available and also vijesh was also not available. I asked mr. Pramod to show me cctv footage for which he said that their admin is not available and they can provide cctv footage next day only. I asked pramod to share cctv footage next day to my wife mrs. Sangita at her office. Next day, 28th march 2016, morning i called vijesh if he got something in cctv footage, he replied that they didn’t observed anything wrong in cctv footage and even claimed that they didn’t open rear wheel caps. As per him only front wheels were removed and repaired for brake pads. He was so confident at that point of time. Later evening my wife got cctv footage for channel 15. I could not watch footage on same day as i was busy in my office work and next day, 29th march 2016, morning i called again to vijesh asking for other channels cctv footage. He again claimed that no other channel captured my vehicle and only channel 15 captured my vehicle footage and they rechecked it and didn’t observed anything wrong. Later evening i played cctv footage received in my laptop and again got shocked after watching video carefully. As per video, technician removed all wheel caps during 09:07:55 am to 09:09:05 am, at 09:09:37 am to 09:09:50 am technician tried to unscrew wheel with help of electric screw driver but as screws were too tightened that he could not open. Then he went to get manual tool at 09:10:26 am. He got manual tool at 09:11:10 am to open screws and started loosening screws manually. He first loosen front left wheel screws at 09:11:22 am, then front right wheel at 09:11:48 am, then at 09:12:14am he moved to rear right wheel to loosen rear right wheel screws and he loosen screw till 09:12:42 am. He was about to loosen rear left wheel screws 09:12:48am, but he was called by some other teammate seating in car mh-12-hv-4871 to whom he handed over some documents 09:12:58 am. During this he just loosen the wheel screws and didn't removed wheels actually. At the same time, he forgot to loosen rear left wheel. Later he stopped working on my vehicle and job was assigned to some other technicians (Team of 2) by shop floor supervisor at 09:13:12 am. Later new technicians came on job and removed only front wheels between 09:15:10 am to 09:15:55 am with help of electric screw driver. Later all technician gathered for exercise session and joint meeting. Technician working on my car started working back at 09:32:38am. Vijesh and technician checked for the issue and later vijesh came to me with faulty parts asking for replacement. They replaced brake pads and started re-fitting front wheels back at 09:45:05am. One of the technician placed rear wheel caps at 09:49:58am assuming rear wheels were not touched. Then technician offloaded vehicle from workstation at 09:51:08am without putting front wheel caps. Later vehicle was taken out of shop floor by technician 09:52:40am. While vehicle was moving out of the shop floor, supervisor checked front wheel asking technician to rotate steering wheels to check repair work. All above activities can be clearly identified from cctv footage. I was surprised with response received from maruti suzuki dealers team. Also surprised that how come they could not see all the things which i have described above. I was sure that wheel screws will not come out automatically in any condition until and unless it was removed by some one. But the way mr. Vijesh replied me both time confidently that it was not happened by them, it gave me further more sleepless nights. Till the time i did not watched the cctv footage by myself and confirmed that it was kothari wheels team's mistake, i was restless in every moment thinking that who could have done this to me. Either they are really inefficient & careless or they deliberately tried to hide and avoid further consequences. Question came to mind was, how can they be so careless, inefficient and incompetent from start to end of this episode, even in investigating such life threatening issue.

It was our luck that we got saved in that accident on 26th march 2016, otherwise if i would have taken my car to higher speed and that too on highway with family, i would have met a fatal accident which could have taken mine and my families life. Psychological trauma which me and my family has gone through in whole episode cannot be expressed in words. I tried driving my car again but i have lost all confidence and scared of increasing speed. Now the situation is, even if i experience simple bumps due to potholes, it makes me feel like my car wheels will come out. I hardly driven my car after this event. My wife and my kid are so scared with above incident that they are not ready to seat in the car. My parents are forcing me to stop driving same car.

In all of this situation for which maruti suzuki is responsible, i cannot continue my car. Being a maruti suzuki customer from past 3 years, i was having a faith which is now all shattered. I have completely lost the confidence on maruti-suzuki vehicles and kothari wheels team. I don't want to drive same vehicle again, hence returning my swift to kothari wheels and expecting my money back along with compensation for all mental and physical trauma me and my family went through. Also expecting all reimbursement hereafter which i will be spending for my local/outstation travel in absence of vehicle. Also want to revive my customer feedback form which i had submitted during repair of my vehicle expecting maruti-suzuki to take strict action against such incompetent and careless employees. Also i am very much disappointed with maruti suzuki customer care team which has take my complaint on 27th march 2016 but till date (09th april 2016) no body taken any action on it.

Along with this complaint letter, i am providing disk which has all call recordings and cctv footage provided to me. I shall look forward to hearing from you within a two day's time to confirm receipt of my complaint. Also expecting response on my complaint with week's time.

Kishor jadhao
                                    A501, 33 keshavkunj, near old orbis school,
                                    Manjari road, keshav nagar, mundhwa, pune - 411036

shivbhakt123
                                      Apr 10, 2016

Address: Latur, Maharashtra, 413512

Hi I brought my Suzuki access 125 on 8 April 2016 and It was fine till I brought it home..but the next morning my bike was not string with the button..then it started with usinnng kick ..later in afternoon also I experienced the same problem .. On 10 April it satred propely till evening..and now too it is not starting with the button .. The button staring is making only some crickcrick noise but the vehile doesn't starts ...i m sooo mmuch disappointed with it