Max Life Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 18, 2025
Complaints 1172

File a complaint to Max Life Insurance

Having problems with Max Life Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Max Life Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Max Life Insurance reviews & complaints page 11

srinivasa rao.s
Jun 16, 2021

Address: 3-6-767 FNO-502 5TH FLOOR ANITA, TOWERS OPP-TO-MAHESH HOSPITAL, HIMAYATH NAGAR

Please deactivate AXIS BANK agent's code 379918 and
licence no 1891411 of my policy no[protected] of Max life Insurence, because there are taking my additional benfits without my notice.
Aug 5, 2021
Max Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Srinivasa,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your policy number or contact details so that our representative can get in touch with you to address your query.

Team Max Life Insurance.

Revathy Eo
    Jun 15, 2021

Address: Pallavaram

Hi, Am Revathy Leo my husband has taken term insurance and the policy no is[protected] he expired on April 2019 max life assured that I'll be receiving the living benifit for 10 years. from Jan 2020 onwards I was receiving the living benefit every month .last month I have not received the amount and I raised a query on June 1st so far I haven't received any call regarding my issue please do the needful to get my benefit without any hurdles . Thank u
    Aug 5, 2021
    Max Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Revathy,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your policy number or contact details so that our representative can get in touch with you to address your query.

Team Max Life Insurance.

Addy2610
      Jun 6, 2021

Address: Ward no 12 Baazar Chowk sanwer

I applied for the max life insurance term policy.
      I already have 1 other company policy with me .
      They asked me that if I want to continue to previous one or not.
      I replied that if maxlife provide me the policy only then I will not continue the old one.
      Maxlife customer executive assure me that if I discontinue my previous policy and send the same in the mail. My Maxlife policy will be issued.
      After numbers of call from max life regarding discontinue of my previous policy. They asked me to drop mail.
      Once all process completed now Maxlife is not providing me policy..

This is totally wrong that they asked the customer to first left there existing benefits and then once they do refuse to provide the benefits.

Please take the necessary action.
      Aug 12, 2021
      Jun 20, 2021
      Max Life Insurance Customer Care's response
      Dear User,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. One of our representatives will connect with you to address your concern.

Team Max Life Insurance.
      Jun 28, 2021
      Dear User,

We would like to inform you that your concern has been addressed and the same has been communicated to you on your registered email id. Do reach out if there's anything else we can help you with.

Team Max Life Insurance.

Anitu
        May 27, 2021

My name is Anita Devaraj and I was working as ADM with Max life insurance from March 2010 to November 2012

I was not able to withdraw my PF and I had sent email to them last year and no reply.

My agency code was BLR1734.

sh04011995
          May 18, 2021

My Name is Mr. Shubham Bhanudas Khatri,
          Email ID: shubham.[protected]@gmail.com
          Mobile Number: [protected]

This is My Receipt No.:[protected]MAY2101,
          Receipt Date: 07-MAY-2021
          For any of the reference policy copy is attached with this mail.

According to free look period, I have the full rights to surrender the policy & to recover the 100% premium from Policy Bazar & Max Life.
          I request you to surrender my policy & refund back my amount of Rs. 2597/-. I am not interested in continuing my policy with policy bazar or max life. Due to servicing issues.
          Kindly refund back the premium amount as soon as possible.

My account details are as follows-
          Bank Name- HDFC Bank, Khamgaon Branch
          Account Holder Name- Mr. Shubham Bhanudas Khatri
          A/C Number[protected]
          ISFC Code- HDFC 0000 964

Shubham Bhanudas Khatri
          Aug 14, 2021
          May 20, 2021
          Dear Shubham,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Our team is working to respond to any queries you may have. However, please expect a delayed response as we are operating with reduced staffing due to the Covid-19 impact. Rest assured, our team will get in touch with you and help resolve your concern. Appreciate your patience and support.

Team Max Life Insurance.
          May 25, 2021
          Dear Shubham,

We would like to inform you that your concern has been addressed and the same has been communicated to you on your registered email id. Do reach out if there's anything else we can help you with.

Team Max Life Insurance.

AdbhutAdvait
            May 8, 2021

I had surrendered my Max Life Insurance Policy last year.Just last week on Wednesday I received a call from Mr. Jogesh([protected]) claiming to be from Max Life Insurance and telling me that my agent is claiming bonus and commission on my behalf.He said a complaint has been registered with Max Life, there is a code and I should talk to some Soniya Sharma(contact: [protected]) who handles this department.When I told him that those were the policy terms, he said you tell me that if even after 8 years of filing the premium you make a loss on your policy will you ever recommend Max Life to anyone? He also had many of my details so I trusted him.Note also that the code he gave was 'IRMAX' something.I proceeded to call Ms. Soniya.She picked up on my 3rd-4th try.I told her about the call and she asked for my complaint number.She confirmed it and shared few more details like the day the policy was surrendered, etc.Then she told me that an agent is claiming my bonus and commission.She named some Mr, Rakesh or Rajesh Tiwari as the insurance agent who is saying that he has an NOC signed by me.This NOC gives him the power to claim my bonus and commission.When I asked her how is that possible and that I only signed relevant documents, she told me that 60-70% of all the people at Insurance offices are sitting there to eat up the benefits of customers' policy and he must've slipped it in.So first of all they will terminate this agent and his claim will be blocked.Next I will need to reactivate my policy to make sure that I get this bonus and commission and not the agent.All this will be done via a dummy policy.But the third party company could be any co like Bharti Axa, ICICI Pru, etc. with which Max Life has some 'tie-ups', she also gave me some more reasoning but I don't remember it.By this time I was completely sold on her story.She gave me another number: [protected] where I was supposed to send:

Aadhar photo
            Pan Card
            Photo
            Cancelled cheque

This number was for 'documentation' purposes.I sent all this at the number(I can share screenshots if needed) Then Soniya called me again telling me that all docs have been received and handheld me through some more processes.Then she told me that I will be reached by some Vikas Jain(contact: [protected]) who handles the account department of Max Life.All this didn't take too long, it happened within 2 hours.Soniya told me that this agent could try to reach me.In that case, I was to tell him what he had done and get on with it.I told her I will handle it and she need not worry.I even received a mail from Bharti AXA around 1:45 pm.I told Soniya and she reacted "Oh so this time it's from Bharti AXA".In 15-20 mins. I received this expected call from Vikas Jain and he told me that the bonus, etc. will be released from his end.Note that to reactivate the policy I had already paid Rs. 24, 900 by this time.I was told that I will receive 86k plus this 24, 900 and all this sum will be given back to me once Mr. Vikas Jain is able to get all details down.He gave a timeline of 10-12 working days just like Soniya Sharma before him.Then I was told to click a full size photo and send on the same documentation number.He asked my weight, height, etc.He asked my nominee and her date of birth details.All the while he kept saying that no one will ask you your account details and that kind of stuff so don't share it with anyone.He then said I will receive a verification call from Bharti AXA and told me what all will happen.I was directed to some Bharti AXA logo portal where a 90 second video was recorded, prior to that a pic was clicked.This all seemed genuine.It would've been around 2.30 pm by this time.Throughout the whole episode all the people involved acted in step with how I shared my details.They had it soon after I had shared them.Vikas Jain told me that he's available 24x7 and I could contact him any time I want.This seemed a tad fishy coz why would the accounts guy be so eager to receive and hand-hold a customer? But his tone was friendly and like I noted earlier all the details they had seemed more and more convincing that they were genuine folks.He told me I'll get another verification call, this time on call and told me what all to say.Sure enough I got a proper call from Bharti AXA.By this time I had grown a little suspicious because it seemed I am being sold another policy and all this bonus, etc. was a pipe dream.I did as I had been told though.Then I received a mail from Bharti AXA that my policy has been issued or something.I asked Vikas Jain again that this seems I am getting a new policy, he said it's all a process and needed for 'justification'.He will create the balance sheet by 10-11th and go on to make sure I get the money.Now 1 day has passed and I've not received any call from either Vikas Jain or Soniya Sharma.It suddenly dawned on me to atleast make sure that I am not being taken for a ride.Soon I found this website and people seemed to have faced similar calls.As of now, I have been actually issued a genuine Bharti AXA policy and the timeline Vikas Jain gave are still in the future so it's hard to know whether it will actually happen or no.I am not 100% sure that this is a scam but something tells me that this is too good to be true.So here I am registering a quasi-complaint to know convincingly whether all this is really genuine or no.Max Life workers please take note.

Also:

1.How did the concerned person get my policy number ?
            2. How did they know the policy holder’s Date of Birth details?
            3. How did all detail filling at my end and receiving at their end happen like clockwork?

All the above is for your information, please provide me necessary guidance in this regard.
            May 08, 2021
            Updated by AdbhutAdvait
            Just had a chat with the helpline number of Max Life Insurance and this is definitely a scam.I have sent this whole content to them separately as well over e-mail.Let's see how long they take to respond.
            May 11, 2021
            Dear Adbhut,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so that our representative can get in touch with you to address your concern.

Team Max Life Insurance.
            May 12, 2021
            Updated by AdbhutAdvait
            Sure, do you want me to share the contact details here?
            May 18, 2021
            Dear Adbhut,

As informed earlier, please share your contact details so that our representative can get in touch with you to address your concern.

Team Max Life Insurance.
            May 18, 2021
            Updated by AdbhutAdvait
            email ID: [protected]@gmail.com

easrshi
              May 3, 2021

I Took life insurance term plan from Max Life Insurance (shiksha super plus) in Nov-2017 in Ghaziabad .They assure that I can get 5Lacs of returns after five years & the premium was 50k/ann. After taking this policy I have got transferred to pune few months later & I have never got a call from that guy for policy status, I called multiple times at given no. but its not been responded, now the current situation is that even after 4years the funds value was only increased by 35k after paying premium of 2lacs rupees.
              Having very very bad experience with this max life policy. No coverage, no claims and no updates . Worst customer services has provided as of now. I am really really fed up of this as nobody has been responding on this since long time.
              I need to complaint about them & i need complete returns as i informed earlier at the time of policy taken.
              Aug 12, 2021
              May 04, 2021
              Dear User,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you, we've highlighted your concern to our team. One of our representatives will connect with you and help resolve this.

Team Max Life Insurance.
              May 13, 2021
              Dear User,

We would like to inform you that your concern has been addressed and the same has been communicated to you on your registered email id. We request you to write to us at the same email so that our team can help you promptly. Appreciate your co-operation.

Team Max Life Insurance.

Mujaffar Uddin
                Apr 29, 2021

Address: Branch name - dubrajpur axis bank, dist- birbhum,west Bengal,731123

Policy number.[protected]

Please Cancel my policy. And refund my money

Name. SK MUJAFFAR UDDIN

Mob. [protected]

Cancel Resion. Miss Sold by Axis Bank

Im Request you please Cancel my policy i have no money to continue this policy.

Im try to cancel my policy but not respond axis bank and Max life . Please help me im paid fast premium Rs 36750 in 27/02/2020. Please help i have urgent money requirement.
                (Maine bole the mujhe nahin chahie lekin axis Bank branch manager ne jabardasti lene ke liye majbur Kiya.)
                Aug 9, 2021
                May 03, 2021
                Dear Mujaffar,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you, we've highlighted your concern to our team. One of our representatives will connect with you and help resolve this.

Team Max Life Insurance.
                Jun 23, 2021
                Dear Mujaffar,

Team Max Life Insurance.
                Hi, thanks for writing in! We are open to help you. Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back at the earliest. Also please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Burj khalifa
                  Apr 29, 2021

Max Life Insurance Call Regarding Remove agent code from policy.

I am getting calls from 2 associates from Max, 1 has introduced herself as Roohi Sharma calling from Max-Mumbai Andheri Office & today got a call from her Senior-Mansi. Roohi explained me about the benefit agent has claimed out of our policy. She also told us that at the time of policy the policy holder has signed & given the authority to agent to claim all the benefits. Now they want us to check whether you want as to proceed & want to give...
                  pandya2om
                  Apr 19, 2021

Resignation and not give a n.o.c

Address: 2Nd Floor, Near Sargam Shopping Centre, Athwa Lines, Golden Square Dumas Road, Parle Point surat gujrat

Respect sir/madam
                  My self pandya umeshbhai k. I hold URN number MAXI[protected]. And SSO ID Number is 849946. I am work in max life insurance as an adviser. 18/march/2021 I was clear interview in other insurance company. That's way I wanna surrender my advisor code and I inform my higher authority(mane of nilesh pachhigar surat ) and give resignation letter but nilesh sir not accepted latter because of him pramotion. When I inform...
                  Mohit Khadgawat
                  Apr 13, 2021

Address: Gurgaon

After so many reminders and Emails I have not received the process of PF withdrawal. It is a trust PF so how can I withdraw my PF.

Please help.

Dear Mohit,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. request you to please share your concern at [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com so that our representative can get in touch with you to assist you with the same.

Team Max Life Insurance.
                  Mohit Khadgawat's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 14, 2021
                  Please give me full email address. Why it is showing protected??
                  Dear Mohit,

As informed earlier. share your concern at [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com so that our representative can get in touch with you to address your concern.

Team Max Life Insurance.

Abdul Wohid
                    Apr 8, 2021

Address: Jeevan Prakash, lic of India building ,Surya Nagar, Bhubaneswar Odisha Pin-751001

I am Abdul Wohid Khan, I have an code in lic of India. I am not working properly in lic of India, I want to resigning my code but branch manager of lic of India don't provide NOC, so I have facing lot of problem.
                    So kindly remove my code in irdia portal.my pan number - BRMPK6443H
                    Licence number- LIC100064D501.
                    Abdul Wohid Khan
                    Aug 12, 2021
                    Apr 09, 2021
                    Dear Abdul,

We have noted your inputs, but we do request you to share your concern at [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com so that our representative can get in touch with you to address your concern.

Team Max Life Insurance.

Kuberanb
                      Mar 26, 2021

Policy number:[protected]

We are totally unhappy and unsatisfied with the max life insurance company and their service.

My mother was forced to take max life insurance policy who is uneducated and don't know any knowledge about these insurance companies. She had some amount in her axis bank account for her medical expenses and she was cheated by the company and lost her money from her account.

Now she is no more and has expired. Kindly refund her money at the earliest

Name of the policy holder - Mrs. B. Kala
                      Policy no[protected]
                      Premium amount - Rs.51, 544.53
                      Premium date - 5-Nov-12

Kuberan
                      Mar 30, 2023
                      Dear Team, I havent got any solution to my complaints till now. its not yet resolved. please check and update me Thanks Kuberan 8939675672
                      Dear Kuber,

We regret the experience you had, we request you to mark a mail at manager.[protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com with a 9-digit policy number in the subject line. Meanwhile, do reach out if there's anything else we can help you with.

Team Max Life Insurance.

vamsi gurram
                        Mar 24, 2021

This is krishna Vamsi I have a insurance policy in max life which in took from Axis bank, Kaikaluru policy no[protected] recently I received one call from [protected] and stated that if I make payment today will get 10% discount on premium. This was second time i receiving calls like this

How they are getting my personal details including date of birth, age nominee name every organisation duty is make data as confidentails

Max life not working as per your terms and conditions

And I tried to get in touch with my local bank but none of them are answering my call even In business hours.

Max life is selling date to outers
                        Aug 10, 2021
                        Mar 24, 2021
                        Dear Krishna,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. One of our representatives will connect with you to address your concern.

Team Max Life Insurance.
                        Mar 25, 2021
                        Dear Krishna,

Team Max Life Insurance.
                        Close all my policies and refund the amount with interest.

Make sure to arrange a call with your CEO Mr.Prasanth.
                        When will you revert exactly
                        I received a call from one your executive from [protected] after listing my whole issue he simple blocked my number I unable to do call to him

What’s this service is this the way you are treating your customers if nothing has wrong why should block my number can talk with me freely na

Again your services embarrassed me if not solving here I will raise in a court too

manu12c
                          Mar 24, 2021

I want to submit my complaint against the agent who mislead us regarding the policy and now he changed his number and address. i have his agent code 479505. Moreover i want to withdraw my money without paying any extra amount so guide me and register my complaint against that agent his agent code is 479505
                          Mar 24, 2021
                          Dear Manu,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details or policy number so that our representative can get in touch with you to address your concern.

Team Max Life Insurance.
                          Mar 24, 2021
                          Updated by manu12c
                          where I could share all the information regarding policy?
                          Please guide me..
                          Dear Manu,

We regret the experience you had, we request you to mark a mail at manager.[protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com with a 9-digit policy number in the subject line. Meanwhile, do reach out if there's anything else we can help you with.

Team Max Life Insurance.

Menonranjini
                            Mar 18, 2021

I am Ranjini from Ketala.My concern is I had sent My PF forms on 20th February 2021.Still its pending.I had already informed that I have no tax sheet/fotm 16 in my hand.So they agreed and asked to send balance documents in PDF format.They alreay sent form 16 to Mr.Devender Singh.But when I enquired about my PF status, Mr.Devender asking about the form 16. Still my PF withdrawal pending.Almost one month is completed and there is no progress from their side
                            Mar 23, 2021
                            Dear Ranjini,

We have noted your inputs, but we do request you to drop a mail to HR with your reporting manager and HR4U ID ([protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com ) in cc.

Team Max Life Insurance.

Younus78
                              from Ghumarwin, Himachal Pradesh
                              Mar 2, 2021

Address: Lucknow

I Mohammad you us rafique employ ID-LKW0694
                              UAN NO[protected].
                              PF NO[protected].
                              I want to withdrawal my PF from my PF account pls help me.I left my job in 2016.

T&R
                              Younus rafique
                              Mar 03, 2021
                              Dear Younus,

We have noted your inputs, but we do request you to share your concern at [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com so that our representative can get in touch with you to address your concern.

Team Max Life Insurance.

Joy Philips
                                Feb 27, 2021

Joined MAXLIFE - 10 year policy to return investment + bonus after 10 years . I am retiring now. LIC are paying back the investment+bonus while Maxlife insists I have signed for a 100 year policy. Till date i do not even have a copy of the policy which for sure was manipulated

I have paid 1.1 lakhs so far and they say i will get 63K if i leave now. I just need the money i paid (1.1L), they can have all the bonus (Policy no :[protected]

If i had done a RD+FD in the Post office the amount realised would be a minimum of 2.4 lakhs
                                Mar 01, 2021
                                Dear Joy,

Team Max Life Insurance.
                                Mar 10, 2021
                                Dear Joy,

Team Max Life Insurance.

Shivani Visen
                                  Feb 22, 2021

My policy no. is[protected] commenced in 2014. I went to my Yes bank branch in Vashi Mumbai to get a FD but the bank agent kept on lobbying for max life insurance. I have paid 7lakhs premium, full amount. The bank agent told me that after 7 years I will be able to get my premium as well as the bonus amount.

Today, I found out that my policy matures after 48 years! I was never told about this! Infact, the yes bank agent told me that after 7 years I will get 11 lakhs even if I am alive. And now I get back only the surrender amount close to 6 lakhs, i lose 1 lakh of my hard earned money. I kept on paying my premium on time by borrowing money for this?

Now the agent tells me that if I keep the policy for 5 more years, I will get my premium back. I don't want to fall in this trap anymore. No sane person in early twenties will go for a 48 year maturity policy to get only the premium back. Please help me get my premium amount back.
                                  Dear Shivani,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you, we request you to mark a mail at manager.[protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com with a 9-digit policy number in the subject line. Meanwhile, do reach out if there's anything else we can help you with.

Team Max Life Insurance.
                                  Shivani Visen's [Complaint's author] reply, Feb 24, 2021
                                  Hi, what do you mean by protected here?
                                  manager.[protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com

What am I supposed to enter in the protected text?
                                  Dear Shivani,

Team Max Life Insurance.
                                  Shivani Visen's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 31, 2021
                                  I tried mailing you on [email protected] but the recipient address was rejected. Can you please confirm the email id where I have to send the email?

I sent it at [email protected] where xxxxxxxxx is my 9 digit policy no.

Dear Shivani,

Team Max Life Insurance.

Vishu128
                                    from Guwahati, Assam
                                    Feb 17, 2021

Policy sold without informing me on tje name of debt instrument with guaranteed returns. Wanna cancel it ASAP.
                                    Feb 22, 2021
                                    Dear Vishal,

Team Max Life Insurance.
                                    Feb 25, 2021
                                    Dear Vishal,

Team Max Life Insurance.