Max Life Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 18, 2025
Complaints 1172

File a complaint to Max Life Insurance

Having problems with Max Life Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Max Life Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Max Life Insurance reviews & complaints page 7

arunkumar.subbaiyan
from Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
Mar 9, 2022

Max Life Insurance Fake Call

Today(9-March-2021) I got 2 phone calls to remove agent code deactivation process from my max life insurance policy[protected] to stop sending bonus and commission to agent. they said its B2C scheme from maxlife insurance company. Asked me to forward the below relevant documents via whatsapp and asked me to confirm availability in hometown.

1.Address Proof
2.ID Proof
3.Passport size photobr...
supriya juhi
Mar 8, 2022

Address: Varanasi

I am Supriya juhi I had a policy with max life insurance but because of I quit my job I am not able to pay my premium and I have not given any consent to debit my account. I have some amount which I got from my PF and I kept this because I want to pay my LOAN this amount got debited from my account

So, please look into this matter and resolve and kindly refund my money ASAP.

Policy no.[protected]

Supriya juhi
Apr 29, 2022
Max Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 10, 2022
Max Life Insurance Customer Care's response
Hi Supriya,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our team member will connect with you and address your concern in the best manner possible.

Team Max Life.
Mar 23, 2022
Hi Supriya,

Further to your call with our team member, we would like to update you that your concern has been addressed and an update has also been shared on your registered email ID. Do reach out if there's anything else we can help you with.

Team Max Life.

Anil.Goud
    Mar 2, 2022

Irresponsible staff, service& fake commitments

I have booked Max Life Term Insurance on Feb 23rd paying 22458 rupees. My Application Number is[protected]. Till now my Medical Tests are not completed with the reason that my place is far for the diagnostic vendor staff to come. While making that payment Max staff with employee ID 22032 - Sandeep was on call with me and advised to schedule Medical Tests at Home Visit. He never asked or told me that they cannot arrange home visit for my location....
    Sachin Mehra1
    from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
    Mar 1, 2022

I Sachin Mehra. Want to Remove my Max Life Agent Code - MAX869083
    and Pan Card from the irda portal. Because of this It is creating problem in hiring in other company. This code is in active mode. So i requesting you to please Remove this MAX869083 Agent Code of max life and my pan number..
    Apr 6, 2022
    Max Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Mar 02, 2022
    Hi Sachin,

We regret the inconvenience caused, please share your contact details along with your branch location. Our team will get in touch with you soon.

Team Max Life.

moan kumar
      Mar 1, 2022

I just got call from this fake number[protected]. Convince me to pay premium in individual bank a/c. By the conversation got to know they are big team of cheaters. Once I raised my voice, they disconnecting my call. Pls be aware of fake premium calls.
      Mar 26, 2025
      Mar 02, 2022
      Hi Moan,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact details and the phone number from where you received the call. This will help us in verification and resolving your concern as soon as possible.

Team Max Life.

psaisandeep
        Feb 24, 2022

I have moved to a different country in Jan, 2020 and have been trying to update my address to no avail. Every time I raise a request to update and upload my driving license as proof of address, the request gets rejected without providing any details.

I updated my bonus option from Paid up addition to premium offset in Mar, 2021. Yet I was charged full amount in May, 2021 and 6 months later started receiving emails that there is unclaimed amount in my account.

Eventually, I decided to surrender my policy and since Nov, 2021 raised multiple requests regarding. All my emails to NRI.[protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com about policy surrender go unanswered. The requests raised on the website will be closed after a few days. No one contacted me and my account is still active as of Feb, 2022.

I am fed up with the company. If I cannot get any of these simple things done over a period of 2 years, how can I trust the company to pay me my insurance at maturity when I am 60+ years of age?
        Mar 02, 2022
        Hi Sandeep,

We regret the inconvenience caused. To surrender your policy, click on the following link - https://bit.ly/3eWDZzM. Do let us know if there's anything else we can help you with.

Team Max Life.
        Mar 03, 2022
        Updated by psaisandeep
        Dear Team Max Life,

I have raised policy surrender requests through that link itself. If you bother to read my complaint in full, you will notice I mentioned this explicitly: "The requests raised on the website will be closed after a few days." Every single request shown in the screenshot I have attached is for a policy surrender inquiry. Unfortunately, the website doesn't show all the requests, only the latest 5 requests.

Sincerely,
        A frustrated policy holder

magnumr
          Feb 23, 2022

Dubious call claiming to be from Max Life

My father got a call from a Max Life agent asking why we have not claimed our bonus. She then proceeded to give him a number and asked him to contact a Nandini Sharma. This is when my father brought this to my attention, and we went ahead and made the call. She seemed very legit, and she had so many details. Anyways, she proceeded to tell us what documents were needed and gave instructions on claiming our bonus which the company is giving...
          meenachandra10
          Feb 22, 2022

My Name is Ram Chandra Meena. My E-Quote No. 8666AOAR.

I have bought a term Plan policy on 10th feb 2022 but after payment no reply from max life insurance and no one has even contacted till now.

I tried a lot to contact the Max Life Insurance team through mail, helpline number, and twitter but no respond.

What will be the claim settlement if Max Life Insurance is not helping at the time of buying the policy?

Sir I request you to Cancel my Policy & get me my refund I can't expect my family to trust on max life insurance.

Please resolve the issue

Ram Chandra Meena
          Ph- [protected]/[protected]
          Apr 15, 2022
          Feb 23, 2022
          Hi Ram,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our team member will connect with you and address your concern in the best manner possible.

Team Max Life.
          Mar 12, 2022
          Hi Ram,

We would like to inform you that your concern has been resolved and the update has been shared on your registered email ID. Do reach out if there's anything else we can help you with.

Team Max Life.

srikantht2012
            from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
            Feb 21, 2022

Someone changed the registered email and mobile for my Max Life policy. This was done without my knowledge.

Please do not register with this provider, they have low security standards. Do not put your trust in this company for your worst case scenario planning.

The customer care has no explanation on how this can happen or provide a resolution.
            Apr 14, 2022
            Feb 23, 2022
            Hi Srikanth,

Team Max Life.
            Mar 12, 2022
            Hi Srikanth,

Further to your call with our team member, we would like to update you that your concern has been addressed and an update has also been shared on your registered email ID. Do reach out if there's anything else we can help you with.

Team Max Life.

Bharti Mathur
              Feb 15, 2022

Address: M-101 First Floor Saket New Delhi India

This policy is in the name of my wife Mrs Bharti Mathur. Last two years due to COVID could not pay the premium. During the month of December I got money for my household expense and as ECS was authorised the who was taken away by the you from her AXIS Bank Saket account without any intimation. My wife approached the bank and they will not reimburse as AXIS happens to be your partner putting us to lot of hardship.
              Well now I am regularly getting calls from your call center asking for payment of Rs.600, 000/= as premium for years 21 and also 22 which is not due. Further no one is giving information on the status of the policy after withdrawing Rs.300, 000/ in Dec 21. I am sure you cannot keep this money in suspense till you know whether the insured is dead or alive. I am surprised the way you guys flout IRDA norms.
              Every day I get a call from[protected] and after attending the call get a message "
              "DEAR CUSTOMER, I TRIED REACHING TO YOU COULD NOT CONNECT, CLICK https://bit.ly/2XfAD0K TO PAY THE DUE PREMIUM OF RS.600, 000 FOR MA..."
              This is very annoying and humiliating. Further Premiums for 2021 is due which is rs.300, 000/= and calling 22 as due is totally unjustified.
              I demand this to be resolved and have the policy up and running within 7 days before I move to IRDA for resolution and file a case for harassment
              Feb 15, 2022
              Hi Bharti,

Team Max Life.
              Mar 12, 2022
              Hi Bharti,

Team Max Life.

Premstr
                from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                Feb 8, 2022

Address: Salem FAIRLANDS saradha college Road opposite.

Dear sir I am Premkumar previously working as max life insurance company 2017 Salem Branch .PF Amount withdrawal for sending already Required documents Filled and attaching pdf files seperately to this mail.([protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com). But not responding and not My PF amount is not process and settled till now sir .Kindly do the needful and settle my PF amount as soon as possible sir . It's emergency requirements sir .Till now I am not getting any mails any process related mails are confirm me .my problem cannot solve please help me in this regards.

Premkumar.
                SAL0233
                ADM
                SALEM
                Apr 15, 2022
                Feb 10, 2022
                Hi Premkumar,

We regret the inconvenience caused, please share your employees code and contact details along with your branch location. Our team will get in touch with you soon.

Team Max Life.
                Feb 10, 2022
                Updated by Premstr
                EMPLOYEE CODE:SAL0233
                CONTACT NUMBER:[protected]
                BRANCH :SALEM
                Feb 11, 2022
                Updated by Premstr
                I am sharing my all details with branch employee code and phone number but Still now I am not getting any call from customer support team.i will call max Life number also not reachable and not is not currently use says prompt .I need my PF withdrawal amount .But no one taking care of me and process and solve the problem . please help me in this regards.

Feb 15, 2022
                Hi Premkumar,

Thank you for sharing your contact details. Please be assured that our team member will connect with you and resolve your query in the best manner possible.

Team Max Life.
                Feb 16, 2022
                Updated by Premstr
                Still now I am not getting any call or mail received regarding my Pf amount please help me but no response from customer care team .how long time take to withdraw my Pf amount
                Mar 12, 2022
                Hi Premkumar,

We have noted your query. Please write to [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com and the team will get in touch with you.

Team Max Life.

Kumar Nagarajan
                  Feb 4, 2022

Address: Kandhshwarna, mega mahal, Saradha college Road, Salem-636016, Tamilnadu

Dear sir/Madam
                  My name is Kumar Nagarajan from Singapore (NRI), Insurance Application number is[protected] actually December Month I visited to My District Max life insurance company Tamilnadu, Salem branch for take Term Insurance Sum assured is Rs.1crore till 85 years limit pay (10 years premium). The first month premium also paid Medical and video medical also completed all are fit no issues. Suddenly with out no information I received already paid premium.So I called insurance company they said rejected for no graduation degree for NRI customer actually I completed Diploma after HSE(12th std) suddenly shocked they never inform before regarding the graduation.I have already enough salary statement given why denied application in this process I go and do spent 2 days in Max life insurance office please rectify my problem.Thanking you.
                  Mar 7, 2022
                  Feb 04, 2022
                  Hi Nagarajan,

Team Max Life.
                  Mar 12, 2022
                  Hi Nagarajan,

We would like to inform you that your concern has been resolved and the update has been shared on your registered email ID. Do reach out if there's anything else we can help you with.

Team Max Life.

Rahul Pulekar
                    Feb 4, 2022

Some fake guy call me saying he is max life insurance agent and i made payment with attached payment details

Visited Max life, but there not helping me to track the payment details

Payment id attached in screenshot

I need my money back
                    Mar 7, 2022
                    Feb 04, 2022
                    Hi Rahul,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact details and our team member will get in touch with you.

Team Max Life.

Krishna Prasad P
                      Jan 13, 2022

I had claimed all my fathers max life insurances after his death. After 2 and half years I got a call from max life(claiming to be) on his phone number saying there is a bonus amount of Rs.110545 which is being claimed by an agent. I told that I do not know that agent. So they asked me to get a max life policy (Since I do not have any account with max life) of Rs.20000 and they will transfer the fund including paid installment in 6 months to my account. I paid the installment only after confirming all father's policy details to which I am going to get the benefits. I had also confirmed that I am paying through official max life website. I had submitted the following documents
                      1.Address Proof
                      2.ID Proof
                      3.Passport size photo
                      4.Cancelled Cheque

My question is how did they get my father's policy details? Is Max life not trusted then? Why is this back door way of asking people for policy?

I will cancel all my policies along with family members if I do not get the right solution for this.

Name of people who called me
                      1. Anuradha kashyap
                      2. Nikitha Sharma
                      3. Sanjay Aggarwal

Agent code in document : 859023

KP
                      Jan 14, 2022
                      Hi Krishna,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact details and the phone number from where you received the call. This will help us in verification and resolving your concern as soon as possible.

Team Max Life.
                      Jan 23, 2022
                      Updated by Krishna Prasad P
                      My contact number : +91 [protected]

I have received the call from following phone numbers.
                      Anuradha Kashyap : [protected]
                      Nikitha Sharma : [protected]
                      Sanjay Agarwal : [protected]

KP
                      Jan 25, 2022
                      Hi Krishna,

Thank you for sharing your contact details. Please be assured that our team member will connect with you and resolve your query in the best manner possible.

Team Max Life.
                      Feb 19, 2022
                      This is been almost a month now no one connected with me to resolve my queries. Can you please answer my queries on priority?

KP
                      Mar 01, 2022

Why there is no progress in my queries? Can I consider this as frauds happening are supported by Max Life and discontinue all my family members policies?

KP
                      Mar 04, 2022
                      Hi Krishna,

Team Max Life.
                      Mar 07, 2022
                      Last mail to me on this regard was on Feb 2nd with the below message.

"We would like to inform you that we are in the process of reviewing your query/service request registered under ticket number 6747469 and would get back to you with the status at the earliest".

Please let me know if I am missing any mails or can you forward it again to [protected]@gmail.com ?

KP
                      My contact number : +91 [protected]

I have received the call from following phone numbers.
                      Anuradha Kashyap : [protected]
                      Nikitha Sharma : [protected]
                      Sanjay Agarwal : [protected]

KP

Gaine titu
                        Jan 8, 2022

Deactivate auto debit

Address: DLF square building , Jacaranda Marg , DLF city , Phase - 2 , Gurugram - 122002

I am a customer of Max Life insurance.
                        Policy number :[protected]
                        I pay monthly premium of 3696.70 rupees.

Auto debit of the amount has been initiated without my consent.
                        I want to pay my premium with UPI/NetBanking/Cash/Cheque

Please stop auto debit immediately otherwise I will be bound to discontinue any policy with Max Life insurance....
                        from SUPAUL, Bihar
                        Jan 7, 2022

Address: SATISH KUMAR , S/O-UPENDRA PRASAD YADAV , EAST SIDE OF STADIUM , WARD NO 04 SUPAUL BIHAR

From my credit card dated 12.10. In 2019, Rs 15000 was deducted by Max Life Insurance without PIN and OTP. My money was not refunded even after I complained. Please refund my money. Max life policy no[protected]

Date of the incident - 12.10.2019
                        Max life policy no[protected]
                        Hdfc bank card no- ****8014
                        Amount - 15000.00
                        Mobile no- [protected] and [protected]
                        Emaii id- satish.[protected]@hotmail.com
                        Apr 7, 2022
                        Jan 08, 2022
                        Hi Satish,

Team Max Life.
                        Jan 12, 2022
                        Updated by [email protected]
                        Update your service. Your service is very slow
                        Mar 04, 2022
                        Hi Satish,

Team Max Life.

Dilip Gundala
                          Jan 5, 2022

Address: Bangalore MG ROAD

I have been a max customer for 8 years and in 2021 Dec my ECS had to be debited which did not happen. I called up the Bangalore Office three times and they started giving me all kinds of reasons - like ECS did not get processed due to Bank holiday, I should go to the Bank and check, I should call their gurgoan office and sort out the issue etc etc.
                          This essentially means that they lacked accountability and wanted to wash their hands off. IF all customers need to call Gurgoan directly, then why we need Bangalore office. They can close it.
                          My advice is to think twice before buying insurance policy from companies that do no care for customer issues. Insurance policies are for 10, 20 + years and customer service is very important.
                          Feb 9, 2022
                          Jan 06, 2022
                          Hi Dilip,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact details along with your policy number and our team member will get in touch with you.

Team Max Life.

Hitesh Savaya
                            Jan 5, 2022

With regards I want to say that My name is Hiteshkumar patel and I was employee of Max life with emp code AHM2072 for the period of Dec 2018 to NOV 2021, I have resigned the job but I was not able to withdraw my Pf amount so need your help.

HITESH PATEL
                            Feb 8, 2022
                            Jan 06, 2022
                            Hi Hitesh,

We regret the inconvenience caused, please share your contact details along with your branch location. Our team will get in touch with you soon.

Team Max Life.

Prayag S R
                              Dec 29, 2021

I am a Maxlife policy holder and I have switched from my annual payment plan to monthly payment plan.
                              This month I have done my monthly amount of 4601/- through online payment and I have received the message for the amount deduction confirmation.
                              Again the same week Maxlife has deducted 46523/- from my account even after my monthly payment.

This is not at all acceptable.So please refund my cash 46523/-.
                              I have already switched to monthly payment and done all the formalities for that from Maxlife office.
                              Please do some respect to your customer's plans and their cash.
                              Policy#
                              Feb 3, 2022
                              Dec 31, 2021
                              Hi Prayag,

Team Max Life.
                              Jan 03, 2022
                              Hi Prayag,

Team Max Life.

Surender23123
                                Dec 29, 2021

Sir me apko batana chahta hu ki main max life se preshan ho gya hu inhone pehle mujhe jhut bolke 5 saal wali fd btake 5 policy dedi or ab main jb unhe bhr nhi parha hu ab max wale mere ghr raat ko late late aate h kbhi rat ko 8 bje or kbhi rat ko 9 bje hm in sb se preshan ho gye h kyonki hmari ganv main bejti ho rhi h ki bank wale roj roj ghr kyo aate h sb sochte h ki hm fraud kr rhe h bank walo k sath or loan leke wapis nhi dete isliye meri aapse vinti h ki mujhe sari ye max ki fd bnd krani h or ab koi bhi mere ghr na aaye kyonki ab main or bejti nhi krana chahta is sb main sonipat ka Amit Tyagi bank wala shamil h vo hi ye sb kra ra h mujhe kl bhi bolke gya h ki 2 lakh ki 1 bnd krke 1 lakh ki nyi krdete h ab main inki sikayat krna chahta hu or fd bnd krke mere khaate main paise daal do
                                Feb 3, 2022
                                Dec 29, 2021
                                Hi Surender,

Team Max Life.
                                Jan 03, 2022
                                Hi Surender,

Team Max Life.