Max Life Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 18, 2025
Complaints 1172

File a complaint to Max Life Insurance

Having problems with Max Life Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Max Life Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Max Life Insurance reviews & complaints page 13

abhi@007
Sep 10, 2020

Address: Dhenkanal,odisha

I want to cancel my max life assured wealth plan policy which is under free look period. I applied for cancellation at bank and submitted all required document to bank on 31.08.2020. But bank is saying that cancellation request already send to max life on the same date. But still it is under process. Max life delaying the cancellation process intentionally. I want my premium money back to my account. Please help me.
Max Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 10, 2020
Max Life Insurance Customer Care's response
Dear Abhi,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your policy number and contact details so that our representative can get in touch with you to address your concern.
Stay Home, Stay Safe!

Team Max Life Insurance.

shivakumar8379
    Sep 10, 2020

Address: Koramangala 80 Feet Rd, 7th Block, Koramangala, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560034

I shiva kumar was not aware of your policy terms and conditions and even max life insurance team didn't explain the benefits of the policy, so i decided not to go further with this policy and i had been writing emails to your service desk on the above issue. While during the discussion the second year's premium is also been deducted from my account dated[protected], which is unfair and unfaithful,.

The policy which was given to me was a forceful agreement and your insurance agent never explained to me the benefits or premium to me properly, so i have decided not to continue with this policy anymore.

So i kindly request to refund my money which was deducted on[protected] @04.31pm

And the money which was in my account was kept for my dad, s operation, so hope you understand our situation and help us to get our money back

Requesting you to do the needful
    Max Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Shiva,

We regret the experience you had. Please share your policy number or contact details so that our representative can get in touch with you to address your concern.
    Stay Home, Stay Safe!

Team Max Life Insurance.
    shivakumar8379's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 21, 2020
    Phone Number= 8660813118
    Dear Shiva,

Thank you for sharing your policy number with us. One of our representatives will connect with you to address your concern.
    Stay Home, Stay Safe!

Team Max Life Insurance.
    Dear Shiva,

As per your discussion with our representative, we would like to inform you that your concern has been addressed and the same has been communicated to you on your registered email id. Do reach out if there's anything else we can help you with.
    Stay Home, Stay Safe!

Team Max Life Insurance.

Sundararaman Dhandapani
      Aug 31, 2020

Made a payment of rs.8926 to max life insurance policy no.[protected] through bhim upi, on 30th august, 2020.
      It has been showing successful under transaction id - upi[protected], but it is not reflecting in the max account against my policy and i am not able to get premium payment receipt. Since, my due date of policy premium is aug-30, it is requested to send proof of my payment immediately to my registered mobile number.
      Sep 01, 2020
      Dear Sundararaman,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. One of our representatives will connect with you to address your concern.
      Stay Home, Stay Safe!

Team Max Life Insurance.
      Sep 14, 2020
      Dear Sundararaman,

We would like to inform you that your concern has been addressed and the same has been communicated to you on your registered email id. Do reach out if there's anything else we can help you with.
      Stay Home, Stay Safe!

Regards, Team Max Life Insurance.

SjSj@28
        from PHALTAN, Maharashtra
        Aug 9, 2020

Address: MAX LIFE INSURANCE Midc Chowk, 2nd floor, Unit Nos.6,7,8 & 9. Vidyacorner Super Market, Plot No P-15, Pune, Baramati, Maharashtra 413102

My name is mr. Sanket sanjayrao jadhav. Lives in golibar maidan, plot no-106, phaltan dist-satara, pin[protected] maharashtra.in company “max life insurance” address - max house third floor, 1 dr. Jha marg, okhla, new delhi 110020, india, customer help line no-[protected] for life insurance i paid rs 11, 461 (Eleven thousand four hundred sixty one only) on date 31-mar-2014, my life insurance policy no is[protected]. & dealer code is-505251. Contact no is [protected], address-anandghansociety, jan kshan lasurna, wal chand nagar, pune (413114), dealer name mr. Naresh vishnu kulkarni was told that you will get all your money back by the time you cancel your insurance plans. But i have not received my money back till today. Only take more money from us. Please get my money back, i am sending all my documents with you.
        Please help me,

Your customer,

Sanket sanjayrao jadhav
        Contact no-[protected]

Aug 11, 2020
        Dear Sanket,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. One of our representatives will connect with you to address your concern.
        Stay Home, Stay Safe!

Team Max Life Insurance.
        Aug 17, 2020
        Dear Sanket,

We would like to inform you that your concern has been addressed and the same has been communicated to you on your registered email id. Do reach out if there's anything else we can help you with.
        Stay Home, Stay Safe!

Team Max Life Insurance.

muchbusy
          Aug 5, 2020

Policy initiated on 08-nov-2009
          Policy surrender request on june 14, 2019
          Pan number was updated in the policy on july 05, 2019
          Tds deduction happened june 21, 2019
          Tds certificate was generated on june 25, 2020

Tds certificate is showing pannotavbl

Requested numerous times to get the pan number update on the tds certificate but denied the request. Since pan number was upadted on the policy on july 05, 2019, and tds certificate was generated on june 25, 2020, they should have put the pan number on it.

Now i am unable to file my taxes and claim the refund on the tds deduction

Utsavmuni
            Aug 5, 2020
            Jul 22, 2024
            This thread was updated on Jul 22, 2024

Complaint against ruby pandey and ashish tripathi

Address: Mumbai

Dear authority,

It takes immense disappointment to inform you that your employees ms. Ruby pandey (Tel. :+91- 720*833 / 877*44) and mr. Ashish tripathi (+91-959*819), who are our relationship managers are extremely careless and lethargic.
            Their behavior is absolutely unacceptable when it comes to providing assistance. Our calls are never answered and we are left helpless.
            Customer care assistance is also less...
            Zaheen461995
            Jul 30, 2020

Max Life Insurance not providing full information regarding policy

Address: Station Road, Bhadohi-221401 U.P. India

My Name is Zaheen Ashraf and am from Bhadohi. I took a policy with max life whole life super which was taken in March 2017 and the policy number is[protected].
            The complaint on them is I had paid premium annually 20, 000/- for 3 years approximately 60000/- through Axis Bank agent Name Mr. Manoj Kumar very forcefully and threatened me if I not pay his job will loose.
            While taken policy Manoj ji told me that you...
            satish soundar rajan
            Jun 30, 2020

My policy no. Is[protected] of max life insurance. I am a reputed customer of your company. My minthly premium of rs. 3748/- is being auto debited from my card without any information. I want to pay my premium by using other payment options like net banking, cash, cheque.
            It is requested to deactivate the auto debit option from my card. So, that i can pay my premium the way i want to and remain a good customer of max life.

Anup Kalkar
              Jun 20, 2020

Head. Onlineservices,

It really frustrating experience i have received it from your entire team.

Its all starts in the middle of march month, i started getting calls from your telesales department to buy term insurance policy for my wife.
              As per your telesales person, max life has started term insurance plan for housewife based on spouse policy which covers 50% of sum assured.

At that time i was covered under 50l term insurance of max life insurance policy no[protected], based on that she was about to get cover of 25l, however, i want to get her cover under 50l. With the same query i have sent an email to [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com on saturaday 21 march. As expected i don't get any email reply but yes multiple phone calls to buy insurance for my wife under new term policy for housewife.

I have told salesperson, about all real existing facts that my wife is working but she is earning very less salary about 1.6l to 1.8l and she insisted me to buy term insurance policy under the housewife category before 31st of march due to financial year closure and i agree to buy term insurance for her under housewife term insurance. As i was interested to cover her under 50l, i was a shortage coverage of 50l for which i have shown interest to buy additional term insurance of 50 l.

Finally, on march 26 i bought two term insurance policy

Application no:[protected] term insurance: 50 l = still in progress even after completing all document request on time.
              Application no:[protected] term insurance: 50 l = which was issued on may 29 almost 2 month later

Meanwhile, i have send multiple emails to [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com to get the application status but no reply
              Multiple phone calls to get the status, still profer response.
              I have raised two 4363651, 4363662 complaints no resolution.

Let me know your decision about application no: 33747285. If you fail to issue within a week i need to go for cancellation of[protected] of existing issued policy which i have bought it to cover my wife.

I hope, you understand my level of being patience even after 2 months and a half. Now i can not be more patience.
              I am hoping that i will at least get a reply.

Kindly investigate, why there was a delay of 2 and a half month

bsama
                Jun 20, 2020

My policy no policy number:[protected] for max life insurance so far i paid 369493.11 rupees. As agent told to take this policy for 5 years and it gets matured after 10 years. We tried to contact the max life people and no is answerable and we can not able to contact any max life employee. Looks i am cheated on this policy and we dont even know when my plociy gets matured and how long we have to pay. This worst company i saw. I need my fund to get returned. My email id
                ; [protected]@gmail.com.

I am got two phone calls to remove agent code deactivation process from my max life insurance policy[protected] to stop sending bonus and commission to agent. They shared that they recived the file number which state tht my bonus amount request recived from the head agent ms krishna murthy.
                  Later she told me that she will raised a complaint in gbic and after some time she shared me the complaint number too, also asked that i will be...
                  7 other people found this review helpful
                  7 found this helpful
                  Abhishek Patny
                  Jun 11, 2020

Fraud call on my policy

Ence on our site and to show you personalised advertising. By using this website you agree to our Cookie Policy.
                  Learn more.

I agree
                  consumer complaints logo
                  menuSubmit ComplaintSearch
                  Home iconHome
                  Question iconQuestions
                  FAQFAQ
                  Search
                  search
                  Sign InSign in
                  © 2020 Consumer Complaints Forum
                  If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or...
                  mr kumar singh
                  Jun 11, 2020

I received lot of call on this no [protected] for agent code deactivation
                  But not received any message or mail they was said that ur fund will transfer to your agent how it is possible

Please look into this matter

Bhubhinder
                    Jun 9, 2020

Address: Max Life Insurance Co Ltd, 90-A, 3rd Floor, Udyog Vihar, Sector 18, Gurugram-122 015, Haryana, INDIA

Hope you are doing well!

I am bhubhinder singh from tanzania, east africa.

My first premium of inr 5, 00, 000/- withdrawn from my axis bank phagwara nre account has not been credited so far.

Please assist in this regard and oblige.

Bhubhinder singh
                    Office: +[protected], home: +[protected]

_
                    Reg: cancellation of insurance application[protected]

27-nov-19

Dear mr. Bhubhinder singh,

Thank you for considering max life insurance for your life insurance need.

We have carefully reviewed the information provided in your application, and regret to inform you that we cannot offer the proposed life insurance plan to you.

We will refund your initial premium amount shortly.

We hope to serve you in future.

Warm regards,
                    Max life insurance
                    Aug 5, 2021
                    Jun 26, 2020
                    Dear Bhubhinder,

Stay Home, Stay Safe!

Team Max Life Insurance.

Wei Thiam
                      May 25, 2020

Dear sir / madam,
                      I would like to bring to your notice the difficulties i am facing right now, due to which i am being forced to surrender the policies due to financial difficulties we are facing in this pandemic...
                      I urgently need the funds to meet my daily expenses and provide for my family...
                      Please do the needful... My policies number are[protected] and[protected]...
                      Thanking you...!

SKGurjar
                        May 23, 2020

I bought a term policy and your agent told me that I was eligible for 75 lakh sum assured amount. I called many times for medical test but you did not do that, now after approx. 3 months you did my medical and changing my sum assured amount as per new guideline. I need my sum assured amount as per old guideline which was effective at the time of buying policy.
                        Aug 12, 2021
                        Jun 19, 2020
                        Dear User,

Stay Home, Stay Safe!

Team Max Life Insurance.

Hasit Patel
                          May 21, 2020

Hi max life, contact details: mobile no. [protected] equote no. 0042dbmw customer name: manubhai my complaint is: i am not able continue further after payment kindly refund my money

ritvik tyagi
                            May 20, 2020

Amount debited

Hey i was trying to pay premium of an insurance today on max life insurance's site but the amount was deducted from my bank account but not received by max life. I was redirected to bill desk site but after deduction from my bank account and then nothing happened. I just recieved message for my amount being deducted. I tried for 4 times but each time same thing happened (2 time by upi and 2 time by net banking). Please help me i am very worried...
                            Rahul_Agarwal_2103
                            May 8, 2020

pf withdrawal request

I am rahul agarwal, an ex-employee of maxlife insurance. I want to withdraw my pf amount but the information is not available on official site of pf. My employee id is pun2282.

I want to withdraw my pf of maxlife insrance on an urgent basis as i am going through financial crisis. As the information was not available on pf official website thats why i am writing here.

Therefore i request...
                            nangia_sneha
                            Apr 24, 2020

I am holding a policy in max life. Policy number mentioned in subject line
                            Raised various complaints earlier and requested to cancel the policy as i have not signed on some papers and it is a mis selling
                            However policy was not cancelled and i am forced to continue

I am requesting for final time.

Please cancel and refund my complete amount without deduction