McDonald's India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 25, 2025
Complaints 1409

File a complaint to McDonald's India

Having problems with McDonald's India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by McDonald's India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

McDonald's India reviews & complaints page 31

Adrian Chettiar
Nov 24, 2020

After eating McPaneer Wrap from McDonald's Mira Road i got food poisoning and it got so worse that i had to get admitted in the hospital for 5 days.

get in touch with me [protected]@gmail.com
McDonald's India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Asif Bilakhya
    Nov 23, 2020

Address: Ground Floor, Food Hub Mall Sajgaon, B, Khalapur, Maharashtra 410203

I had visited the Food Hub Mall at Khalapur, Maharashtra 410230 on 19th September 2020 and bought some Burger paid through my HDFC Bank Credit Card, person in the counter swiped and after few minutes he told me the amount didn't received.They again took my card and swiped.
    For me both time it was successful
    However they told me they received only once
    First transaction will be reversed within 15 days but even today I did not received
    I contacted the stores twice but I'm not getting proper response
    They are telling me that will follow up and get it done but till date it is not happening
    I want a solution to this immediately
    Aug 12, 2021
    Nov 25, 2020
    McDonald's India Customer Care's response
    Dear Asif,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your email id, contact number along with your detailed concern at [protected]@mcdonaldsindia.com and our team will take this ahead.

Team McDonald's

Gandhrv
      Nov 20, 2020

Address: Vivana mall thane

The French fries served was of a very bad Quality. It is not first time it had happened. It was bought to staff notice earlier also.

Hemantkashyap11
        Nov 16, 2020

Address: Bungalow Road, Kamla Nagar, North Delhi, India

There is an McDonalds outlet in Bungalow Road, Kamla Nagar, North Delhi.

They have some serious problem regarding their ingredient stock. It has been almost 3+ Years and they do not provide the actual McDonalds product which is usually being portrayed. Whatever the burger you order from them will have Tomatoes missing from them. Most of the time they use only lettuce and onions. Sometimes not even onion even in their most premium burgers.

Whenever we complain, their manager walks up and tells us that some ingredients like tomato, sometimes onions or other items are out of stock.

Well, being a consumer we can understand that the item maybe out of stock but howcome the item is being out of stock for every single order from more than 3+ years.

Today we ordered from them again, despite providing them the instructions to make sure they deliver the correct item with complete ingredients but again they didn't cared about.

I have already complained their manager a hundred of times but nobody seems to be concerned.

As far as I can understand. This outlet is running a scam under an excuse of ingredients being out of stock.

Yes, I also understand that it is quite easy to put an allegation but here is something else. I can even proove my allegation even in future like after 6 months or something. Only incase if you do not notify them about such complain, because it can make them active to cover up the scam.

It has been almost 3+ years and I am tired of hearing that the ingredients are out of stock every single time.

Kindly register my complaint.

Neelkathiriya
          Nov 15, 2020

Address: McDonald's nana varachha

I will read on online shop showing open but visit on shop to the said 11 AM to open and Google search in show to the 9 AM opening time show
          Aug 8, 2021
          Dear Customer(Neelkathiriya),

Thanks for writing to us. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your email id, contact number and store's location along with your detailed concern at [protected]@mcdonaldsindia.com and our team will take this ahead.

Team McDonald's

salman01395
            Nov 13, 2020

Address: Ashram Road, Ahmedabad

Hi Team McDonald's
            Hope this finds you well, I am Salman Pathan from Ahmedabad Gujarat My Order No. Is "ASH-DL[protected]" m a regular Customer of Mcdonalds, My every time experience was good with Mcdonalds. But now for today I am not satisfied with your service of Delivery with App Mcdelivery Today I ordered 1 Large French Fries 2 Burgers and 1 Mcpizzapuff and as per my address is available on your Restaurant Serviceable area but Delivery Department said that sorry we are not delivering this order to you and telling me an illogical reasons like "Aapko Apke area se Bahar aana padega Hum log Apke Vaha nahi aa sakte" like reason and then canceled my order immediately so please resolve this complaint or else don't allow my area to Mcdonalds App so that I can't order next time

Thanking with Regards
            Salman A Pathan
            Nov 15, 2020
            Dear Salman,

Thanks for writing to us. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your email id and store's location along with your detailed concern at [protected]@mcdonaldsindia.com and our team will take this ahead.

Team McDonald's

Alex R Ashok
              Nov 11, 2020

Address: Kollam RP Mall

I am here to register a complaint on The McDonald’s which is located in Kollam Rp mall in Kerala I was a regular customer that these days whenever I order something they usually miss it or even if we call to complain there they won’t pick the calls it’s really bad I usually used to buy from there every weekends but these days since the Since the quality of the food is going down and they usually miss keeping the cheese sliced because even sometimes the unions and cabbages and even sometimes like the Perry Perry masala of the French fries which I had paid extra It’s not the first time its the third or the fourth time They are repeating this And even if someone picks up the call they won’t hear what we are saying and Like they just pick up the call and move the phone away and last time they forgot to give us the happy meals burger they just gave the toy in the box that was really bad and when I called him and asked for the burger they were like is it enough to give the burger tomorrow They said it’s closing time see the staff behaviour is so bad so please do something And it’s not the first time even my friends faced the same problem there, hope to take some serious action
              Aug 12, 2021
              Nov 13, 2020
              Dear Alex,

Thanks for writing to us. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your email id, contact number along with your detailed concern at [protected]@mcdonaldsindia.com and our team will take this ahead.

Team McDonald's

Chandan Tikare
                Nov 11, 2020

I had visited the bull temple road store on 24th October 2020 and bought some Burgersand paid through my sudexo, person in the counter swiped and after few minutes he told me the amount didn't received.
                They again took my card and swiped.
                For me both time it was successful
                However they told me they received only once
                First transaction will be reversed within 7 days but even today I did not received
                I contacted the stores twice but I'm not getting proper response
                They are telling me that will follow up and get it done but till date it is not happening
                I want a solution to this immediately
                Aug 12, 2021
                Nov 13, 2020
                Dear Chandan,

Thanks for writing to us. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your email id, contact number along with your detailed concern at [protected]@mcdonaldsindia.com and our team will take this ahead.

Team McDonald's

JJose92
                  Nov 11, 2020

I had placed an order of Rs. 250 from Anand Maruti Mall on 01.11.2020. The payment was made online ( [protected]IGAJSZFGH6 TRANSFER TO 45 ). Due to the delay, I cancelled the order. The Order number is ANA-DL[protected]
                  I have not yet received the refund

Parimala Maneti
                    Nov 10, 2020

Address: Magarpatta

I ordered take away order in season mall MacDonald today 4 MacAloo Tikkiburgers inside it there was not a single veggie slice ...it was plain burger..
                    That means if its take away then it means we should accept the incomplete food but pay the total amount ???

Kunalbg46
                      Nov 10, 2020

Address: Indore

Yesterday I have ordered two aloo tikki and one veggie burger as our earlier experience was good at Mac Donald’s but when I received it yesterday it was the worst experience of my life as I had not expected such kind of delivery of products from Mac Donald’s after paying so much amount.I had added images for your reference kindly look into the matter as I am not going to recommend anyone for the same any further.
                      Aug 9, 2021
                      Nov 11, 2020
                      Dear Kunal,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your email id, contact number and store's location along with your detailed concern at [protected]@mcdonaldsindia.com and our team will take this ahead.

Team McDonald's

Sakshi A
                        Nov 9, 2020

I was charged twice for my order and there was no refund given to me.

Vinterknight
                          Nov 2, 2020

Address: Hubli

I had paid hrough phonepe amount was deducted but order was not placed and you are not giving refund, kindly refund my amount transaction ID A2011012012443091412444
                          Aug 8, 2021
                          Dear Customer(Vinterknight),

Thanks for writing to us. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your email id, contact number and store's location along with your detailed concern at [protected]@mcdonaldsindia.com and our team will take this ahead.

Team McDonald's

roshnisunil
                            Nov 1, 2020

Address: Nucleus mall cochin

This is regarding mc Donald's at nucleus mall Cochin. The service is very slow and orders r messed up sometimes. V don't get what v order.
                            Aug 8, 2021
                            Dear Customer(Roshnisunil),

Team McDonald's

Animeeth Ghosh
                              Oct 26, 2020

Address: City center , Durgapur

I am complaining about my bad experience with the staff while I was taking my meal which I ordered. The staff who was providing sanatizer continuously coming at me asking why I was standing infront of collecting counter continuously treating me badly and asking the other staff members that what I am doing and started shouting at me .
                              Aug 8, 2021
                              Dear Animeeth,

Team McDonald's

Vibhumishra74
                                Oct 25, 2020

Dear sir/mam,

I have come at McDonald's outlet at IP mall, sigra in Varanasi. There is no sanitisation in this outlet. This is complete violation of govt covid safety protocol.

Therefore, I request you to look into the matter and do the needful on most urgent basis.

Vibhu Mishra
                                Varanasi

Manit Madaan
                                  Oct 24, 2020

Address: Kaling Marg, Sector 5, Vaishali, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh 201010

So i took 1 spicy paneer wrap and it was chilled on the sides and crisp on the centre so it was like just grilled on v hot griller so it just had marks but it was cold on out so the the inner filling was not good v bad experience

Chinmay Saini
                                    Oct 20, 2020

Address: Mcdonalds ambala city galaxy mall

The restaurant manager kamal nath at ambala city mcdonalds is very rude. The way he talks to customers is very rude. I was along with my family and the way he treated us was very inappropriate. Please. Take strict action against the manager.

Hrithvik Divekar
                                      Oct 19, 2020

When my order was getting late, I tried to contact my delivery guy by name of Rushabh kamble, he answered like this and I qoute " helicopter mai nhi aarha Mai samja kya " . So either you provide a helicopter to that person or some good manners

anshika khare
                                        Oct 12, 2020

Address: Mc.Donalds C21 MALL INDORE

Today i walk in and ordered 3 mc.aloo tikki burger in mc.donslds C21 indore, MP but they packed only bun and tikki there was no sauce no onions no tomatos