McDonald's India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 25, 2025
Complaints 1409

File a complaint to McDonald's India

Having problems with McDonald's India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by McDonald's India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

McDonald's India reviews & complaints page 39

Sayali Parab
Jul 29, 2019

Address: C 403 Shyam Valley Flats, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382330

I came to eat at chankeda ahmedabad i would like to complaint regarding the insect leg in my drink. They are least concern even after talking to the on shift manager mr ayaz shaikh, i have been just sitting here since when. I had a word with mr ayaz and he accepting that he it was their fault and it was there in the glass. This is your standard of hygiene.
I'm going to take this forward.
I have attached the insect leg and the bill of my order. I need to know what action has been taken on this because this is a serious concern about the health and the name of your company.
Aug 9, 2021
McDonald's India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 29, 2019
Updated by Sayali Parab
I came to eat at Chankeda Ahmedabad I would like to complaint regarding the insect Leg in my drink. They are least concern even after talking to the on shift manager Mr Ayaz Shakh, I have been just sitting here since when. I had a word with Mr Ayaz and he accepting that he it was their fault and it was there in the glass. This is your standard of hygiene.
I'm going to take this forward.
I have attached the insect Leg and the bill of my order . I need to know what action has been taken on this because this is a serious concern about the health and the name of your company.

Dear Sayali,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your Email Id and contact number along with your detailed concern at [protected]@mcdonaldsindia.com, and our team will take this ahead.

Team McDonald's

NEHA AGAWANE
    Jul 28, 2019

Address: Building 10 Room 10 Worli police camp sirpochkhanwala road Mumbai 400030, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400030

27july 2019, i have order mc spicy chiken burger and mc chiken maharaja via zomato from phenix mall mc d out. Spicy chiken tiki was not eatable format, it’s like it was fried twice day. After first bite i understand it’s not in eatable format and not fresh at all. I am not even able to bike that due to taste. Mc d offering such bad food in rainy seasons. I have complaint to zomato as well. How can u serve consumer like this after paying huge amount and i am going to take action against this
    Dear Neha,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your Email Id and contact number along with your detailed concern at [protected]@mcdonaldsindia.com, and our team will take this ahead.

Team McDonald's

dr.aliakhan
      from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
      Jul 23, 2019

Address: Ground Floor, Phoenix United Mall, Pilibhit Bypass Rd, Mahanagar Colony, Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

On 9/7/19 i made my order in bareilly mcdonald's their staff member heard my order worng and after making the payment (Rs-474.64) with my card, i told them this is not my order then they took my order again and i have to make the payment (Rs-579.64) again! They said the money (474.64) will be refunded within 7 days and give me the slip, today is the 14th day it is still not refunded! I even call them they said it's not in our hands!
      Kindly help me with this matter.
      Mera naam UAN number se match nahi Ho raha hai??? Plz help me? Mera UAN Active nahi Ho raha had?

Gaur0708
        Jul 20, 2019

Address: Mc Donalds Vile parle west, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400049

I sarvagya gaur ordered mc spicy paneer (Order#f720e) through uber eats from mc donalds vile parle west mumbai today at 4:49 p. M. When i received my order i was sleeping so the servant informed me and kept my burger beside me. Few minutes later i woke up and grabbed my burger since the lights were off i couldn't figure out the red sign on the box and i started eating the burger after almost finishing half the burger i figured out something wrong in the burger so checked it again then found out that i was delivered mc spicy chicken. I am an ardent vegetarian and my religious sentiments have been hurt. I didn't expect this from mc donalds since i was a huge fan of the brand until now but i won't be ordering from mcdonalds from now on and i would also strictly tell my family and friends and convey the people on my social media about the issue and ask them to discontinue ordering from mcdonalds.
        Dear Sarvagya,

Team McDonald's
        Visited McDonald's outlet in Viviana Mall, Thane on 30 July 2019. Order no. 196 at 1444hrs. As the order was not correctly taken and billed as ordered, I was asked to pay Rs 100/- in cash for coffee and fries. No receipt was issued. Crew Trainer Jaychand had instructed the counter girl who had approached Jaychand how to go about this.
        McDonald's India Customer Care's response, Aug 8, 2019
        Dear Customer(Ashda),

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your Email Id and contact number along with your detailed concern at [email protected], and our team will take this ahead.

Team McDonald's

zeushubh
          from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
          Jul 20, 2019

Address: Yashwant building opposite Magnus motors Virar West, 401303

I visited one of the mcdonald’s outlet this morning they one i usually go to on weekends it’s in virar west. Today i didn’t order my regular meal instead i ordered the berry lemonade juice. I started drinking it while reaching at the end i saw a dead spider in my drink i didn’t see the manager any where near so i thought this is the best way to do it. I request you to look into this matter asap or else i’m goanna tell all my friends and family who go there to give the same review and keep sending them until it’s heard.

Complaint regards mcdonald outlet in virar west 401303

Please look into this matter
          Dear Shubh(zeushubh),

Team McDonald's

mansirishi
            Jul 17, 2019

Address: 17/31 B, 1st floor, near riwaz showroom tilak nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Please note that i have visited mcd on 7th of july in tilak nagar. Due to the wrong hearing of your staff they provided me the wrong order. When i refused to take the order they said that we are initiating the refund order and i can place my fresh order.

Inv no of the refund receipt is 039560 dates 7th july 2019 amounting to rs 333.90.

I have visited the outlet number of times regarding the same but i am not getting any satisfactory reply regarding the same.

Being a loyal customer of mcd i havent thought that you will treat like this for just 333.90 amount. I have even contacted my bank and they said that till now no refund has been initiated from mcd and no refrence no. Is being showing to them and the maximum time limit the bank takes is 7 working days which have already completed. They said they will help me in raising a complaint regarding the same.

Kindly look into the matter and help if possible. And sorry but i have lost trust in mcd. Worst service you are giving these days.

NileshSurana
              Jul 9, 2019

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Today i had mexican maloof tikki. My bill no. [protected] for rs. 49/-but i have been charged rs. 50/-and in the invoice is has been mentioned change given rs. 51/- i have given rs. 100/- why your person is not giving giving rs. 1/-change. This is not right that means extra earning when you compare to yearly billing
              Kindly look in to matter and if no reply from you then i m forced to complain about it
              Nilesh surana
              Email [protected]@yahoo.com
              Mobile. [protected]
              Dear Nilesh,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your Email Id, contact number and store's location along with your detailed concern at [protected]@mcdonaldsindia.com, and our team will take this ahead.

Team McDonald's
              Service is very slow, buger was very cold and not happy with your service
              McDonald's India Customer Care's response, Jul 18, 2019
              Dear Rohit,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your Email Id, contact number and store's location along with your detailed concern at [email protected], and our team will take this ahead.

Team McDonald's
              I never expected this to happen from you guys I found a dead insect in my French fries I loved macd but from this incident I will never order from here I thought of posting it on social media but just because I loved macd it stoped me from posting please make sure this never happens really disappointed

excess charging - Comment #3493220 - Image #0
              excess charging - Comment #3493220 - Image #1
              McDonald's India Customer Care's response, Jul 26, 2019
              Dear K Shreyas,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your Email Id, contact number and store's location along with your detailed concern at [email protected], and our team will take this ahead.

Team McDonald's

roxx innocent
                Jun 24, 2019

Address: D-7,vaid villa colony,swej farm,ram nagar ext.,sodala,jaipur, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

Hii
                I am tej singh gaur
                I work with the mcdonalds rj crystal palm 0094, jaipur past 18month
                I leaving the job because no anyone support to team. Whatever shift given me.
                When i leave the job mcdonalds manager not given me experience letters.
                Unacceptable behaviour of manager. And the manager is store handler mr chandrapal.
                And today a crew member is called me when i cut the call because i was busy then the crew member (Rinku meena) is calling me again and again he is call me more than 10 times then when i do call back then he is abusing me

Pooja Shinde.
                  Jun 21, 2019

Address: Truck terminals, Raigad, Maharashtra, 410203

Hii am Pooja,
                  I work with the McDonalds past 9 month
                  I leaving the job because no anyone support to team. Whatever shift given me.
                  When I leave the job McDonalds manager not given me experience letters and mine salary slip..
                  Unacceptable behaviour of manager.
                  With HR including.
                  I asking with the UAN numbar last 4 month but no any one given me..accept Store manager was the name Of Kunal.
                  Very bad behaviour of the managers

Tajinder Kaur Saini
                    Jun 21, 2019

Address: A-9, Gulmarg society, Chembur Naka, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400071

I enjoy burgers once in a while at McDonald's. However, whenever I have McSpicy Paneer, I get loose motions each time. This has not been a one off case. It has happened EVERY TIME I had McSpicy Paneer burger.

Please look into it. Maybe the quality of Paneer isn't good but something is wrong with the quality of the product.

Best regards,
                    Tajinder Kaur Saini
                    Dear Tajinder,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your Email Id, contact number and store's location along with your detailed concern at [protected]@mcdonaldsindia.com, and our team will take this ahead.

Team McDonald's
                    Y McDonald's people's r cheating us on pf for 2 years they have given only 13000rs

I want reply for this
                    98 mail I have putted I have not got proper responce6

mcspicy paneer burger - Comment #3480996 - Image #0
                    Mallesha Shetty Krazystar's reply, Jul 5, 2019
                    They r cheating the staff who work for the growth of the organization we worked for 2years just 13000rs pf they have given

This is cheating
                    No proper responce
                    Mallesha Shetty Krazystar's reply, Jul 5, 2019
                    I want my pf u people r cheating

Jayati Bhayana
                      Jun 17, 2019

Address: Kashmere gate metro station, Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi

McDonald's branch at Kashmiri gate metro station, Delhi is serving meals to the customers at the price of individual items present alltogether instead of charging the price of meal. If a person asks for a meal that means he needs the combo offer rather than being charged more. This is not at all a fair way of pricing the items. Please resolve this issue and maintain a homogeneous price structure at all the branches
                      Moreover, most of the time, cold drinks are served without covers and starws which needs to be resolved.

Drgokul Raaj
                        Jun 13, 2019

Address: 605001

Visited a McDonald's outlet in pondicherry . I was ordering 3 Maharaja non veg meal and it was very disappointing that they Served me a rotten food .
                        Very rude behaviour from the manager(Thirupathi) and other staff... Outlet location is Pondicherry Providence mall. I ORDERED FOR three Mac non veg burgers and they sold me a rotten chicken and I complained the same they didn't replace the item. They just gave me 154 rs as the refund. I want a immediate response from McDonald's

Kindly contact me on my number [protected]
                        Dear Gokul,

Team McDonald's

Mahesh_A_Yadav
                          Jun 12, 2019

Address: Alkapuri, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390002

Date - 12- jun-2019

I have ordered chicken maharaja mac burger from Uber eats as below order.

The burger was having a small raw piece of chicken. It was embedded inside the chicken patty and was horrible to eat. I am attaching pictures of it.

I want a refund and some strict action so that this type of incident should not happen.
                          Jun 12, 2019
                          Updated by Mahesh_A_Yadav
                          Thanks for your response. I got a call from Mcdonalds.
                          Dear Mahesh,

Thank you for the acknowledgment, glad to hear that your concern has been resolved. Feel free to contact us in the future as well.

Team McDonald's

sayalishirke93
                            from panvel, Maharashtra
                            Jun 12, 2019

Address: 410206

On 24th may 2019 we have ordered food from mcdonalds website. after confirmation of order call received for McDonald staff saying my address is not in the delivery range, so i have to cancel the order. as i was not able to cancel the order, mcdonalds cancelled order from there end. Order no. Pan-dl[protected] amounting to rs.281 and store name panvel balaji angan has been cancelled. Money deducted from my card, but refund is not yet given to me. Please look into the matter and let me know
                            Dear Sayali,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your Email Id and contact number with your detailed concern at [protected]@mcdonaldsindia.com, and our team will take this ahead.

Team McDonald's
                            Have ordered 4 burgers (Pack of 2-Mc Chicken Burger) and a large fries with peri peri through zomato.

received only 2 burgers and a small fries.

following up for an hour with the concerned local store, but no satisfactory reply.
                            McDonald's India Customer Care's response, Jun 17, 2019
                            Dear Amogh,

Team McDonald's

Vipinraj Nair
                              from Bharuch, Gujarat
                              Jun 10, 2019

Address: Kalawad Road, 360005

Poor service, customers are not served with water in drive through. Poor service people keep in changing and more and more error pop up because of that . Drivers and customers are given a jug to drink water.

When you buy things through drive through and we ask water they provide a Jug same for Swiggy and Zomato Drivers and same for customers. Some people drink it with mouth touched and the same water is later given to Customers .

When I asked for fresh water they denied and did not respond back .

McDonalds Rajkot
                              Dear Vipinraj,

Team McDonald's
                              We came like 40-45 minutes since now and we have not been served a cup of cappuccino yet.. and we have no idea when are they even gonna serve .. and also since 10 minutes there is no electricity and we are rotting in the heat.. no power backup and also very late service.. you better close this store
                              McDonald's India Customer Care's response, Jun 15, 2019
                              Dear Kathyaini,

Team McDonald's
                              I was really hungry and I navigated around 8.10 am to Goregaon West Mac Donald at Shalimar apartment I found there is not timing written on the board and I was disappointed.
                              McDonald's India Customer Care's response, Jun 17, 2019
                              Dear Bhavesh,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your Email Id and contact number along with your detailed concern at [email protected], and our team will take this ahead.

Team McDonald's

Vishwajeet Nagarkar
                                Jun 7, 2019

Address: The Pacific, Plot no 229, Sector 13, Shilp Chowk, Kharghar-Mumbai : 410210 The Pacific, Plot no 229, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra 410210., 410210

I had gone to MC Donald's which is in kharghar,
                                (The Pacific, Plot no 229, Sector 13, Shilp Chowk, Kharghar-Mumbai : 410210 The Pacific, Plot no 229, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra 410210.)

and i want to reedem my offers from MC Donald's app. The offer is, if we buy any thing above 200rs then Mc veggie/Mc chiken is free, but the manager is saying that is offer is not available on offers which are present in Mc Donald's app. And at Kalamboli Mc Donald's i have reedem this same offer and they had given the meal with all offers which are present. Plz contact to your kharghar branch and make it clear that if another's MC Donald's branches are giving this offers then why this kharghar branch is not giving offers?
                                Dear Vishwajeet,

Team McDonald's

Jun 7, 2019

Address: Chennai Banglore highway opp. Nokia , Sripermbudur,Distt. Kanchipurum., 602105

On 05.06.19 at 23:02:01 PM take home ordered of ₹ 257.00 from McDonalds family restaurants pvt.ltd.site no.-84/3, 84/5, 85/3b3c, Chennai -600124 crew id[protected]Surya Prakash.V. Inv:- [protected], order # 77, unable to upload pic due to heavy size.
                                  Three times paid through my debit card but due to Card machine problem continuous coming decline, after that cash paid and Manger told it was reverse in your account but, still today 07.06.2019 amount not reverse in my account.

Abhishek chauhan
                                  Dear Abhishek,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your contact number along with your detailed concern at [protected]@mcdonaldsindia.com, and our team will take this ahead.

Team McDonald's

Pankaj Phatak
                                    Jun 3, 2019

Address: Near Pendharkar Collage, Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

I am lodging this complaint for a store you have in dombivli east near pendharkar collage.

I have repeatedly received one less item in my order. Sometimes they will miss a burger or coke or something else. I think it can't be an accidental mistake.

I have had this issue in my 4 consecutive orders.

I hope you will do something about this.

Pankaj
                                    Dear Pankaj,

Team McDonald's

Ssssanju
                                      Jun 2, 2019

I had ordered one chicken mcspicey burger which was horrible.

I was at igi airport and was walking towards gate no 12b to catch a flight to mumbai a124.

I stopped to have a quick bite as i thought i was getting late at mcdonald's (Which i realized later that i shudnt hv) before kfc which i really like.

There i tried to enquire about my choices to this female with a very typical accent.

I asked for a ch mcspicey burger with fries (Only medium and large, i took d medium)

To my surprise it cane on the table within a min as if it was waiting for me to order
                                      The burger was pathetic

Jst the half fried raw chicken and hardly any fillings inside

Fries too were raw.

I was so hungry and so out of time and by now so frustrated and angry that i din feel like going back and complain for it

What's happening guys

I paid rs 310 for such pathetic food

Its shameless

So here i am letting you guys know abt my experience

Let's see what you have to say about it

Sanjiv

Sanal parappuram
                                        from Kotamangalam, Kerala
                                        May 21, 2019

Address: Lulu mall cochin

I bought a chicken fiesta meal at Mac Donald’s lulu mall in cochin on[protected] . When I got the items the mustard sauce was missing and when enquired they told me that they do not have the item in stock. It was very strange for me. Also during the payment time they told me that the Paytm facility is not available. I could see all over the shop with promotions of paytm payment but they do not have the facility. Very strange reply from the team .
                                        Dear Sanal,

Team McDonald's