McDonald's India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 25, 2025
Complaints 1409

File a complaint to McDonald's India

Having problems with McDonald's India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by McDonald's India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

McDonald's India reviews & complaints page 55

sayali kolekar
Feb 6, 2017

I had ordered for mcspicy chicken meal at linking road khar west
In those fries I found one fly which was died
Which is ridiculous the staff doesn't know to apologized also they gave again fries which were fried in that same oil
Instead of saying sorry they were serving fries which were fried in same oil which was unhygienic she just replaced fries instead of changing whole meal because I was not feeling like eating that because of fry
McDonald's India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Your once employee of science city, Ahmedabad branch have not good behave. Name by Pankaj Dangi so you need to resign this employee.
I am daily customer of this branch but today i feel very bad.
I hope you will take action for him
I visited mc d today morning I am trying to imply that it was not an busy hour but the food that was served was not even worth the money i paid i bought a large chicken meal in which the coke was flat, the fries were less than usual portion and were mildly warm rather soggy can be said, the burger had veg sauce for namesake reasons.

M$andip
    Feb 2, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

Requesting for refund...

Had ordered 2 coffees but due to swipe machine problem transaction failed but money deducted from my account. Debit Card ending 5367 for Rs.269.07 in MUMBAI at HARDCASTLE RESTAURANTS on[protected]:15:33:01 I have Citibank receipt of transaction failed and sales reversed. INV. NUM: 024161, Debited money not received

Sandip
    Feb 02, 2017
    Updated by M$andip
    I had already inform to card issuer also
    Feb 12, 2017
    Updated by M$andip
    Requesting you to check in your MacDonald Citibank account also
    Dear sandeep kindly contact your bank for that issue. ..
    Ok, I did all procedure for refund... Let's see what happen, but I would like to be in your contact untill I receive my money back in my account.
    Dear sandeep you did you got refund...

PrateekSinghOdEToCode
      Jan 29, 2017

Address: 122002

Following I found inappropriate:
      1) If the queue is big for giving up order at restaurant, then I would suggest that the person who is taking up order don't such statement " Jaldi kijiye line lambii hai",
      2) If customer don't know how to swipe the ATM card in the swipe machine, while giving payment of order then McDonald staff should assist him anyhow it's not our job to swipe the card for payment. They should not use the statement again and again: "Jaldi kijiye line lambi h". It's not customer mistake if queue is long please make functional your others counter.
      3) Behaviour of McD staff should be of generous and humble.

Restaurant address:

MGF Metropolitan Mall, Ground Floor, MGF Metropolitan Mall M.G. Road. Gurgaon- 122002, gurgaon, Haryana 122002

I need action on this.

I placed an order online through mc d onalds website and money was deducted from debit card but I did not receive any order no.post informing to executive I was informed that there is no order placed on this no and was told that will be refunded in next 7 to 10 days .please check nd refund it asap.
      Behaviour of McD staff should be of generous and humble but instead of that they are very rude. I have ordered mcveg combo @ mgf McDonald and when I saw my burger there is no mayonnaise at all in my burger only just a bit of touch and when I went to complain about it to staff they told me we only give that much of quantity for this burger and started arguing with me and behaved very rude..even the manager too in front of other customer..I was a regular customer of McDonald but now I think so I have to go for better option now like burger king and burger singh.

Restaurant address:

MGF Metropolitan Mall, Ground Floor, MGF Metropolitan Mall M.G. Road. Gurgaon- 122002, gurgaon, Haryana 122002

Srivats Kamisetty
        Jan 29, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

In your restaurant in Ascends Park Square Mall Whitefield Bangalore on the 29th of January 2017 at 2.00 pm you were not serving could drinks but when requested for water you provided water with particles floating in it to drink when questioned was informed that there is an issue with the water here but they continue to run the restaurant. Absolutely ridiculous sense of hygiene. How can McDonald's do this . Had this been in the US consumer could have sued McDonald's

How can you run a restaurant without serving water to clients ..
        The correct forum to represent is to Food Safety Dept officials with samples
        I was charged Rs.40 for 500 ml water of Kinley at McDonald's Kandivli Mumbai outlet. The MRP of the same is Rs.12

Unhygienic - Comment #2658717 - Image #0

Kalpesh Garade
          Jan 28, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 40075

We were 2 people sitting in McDonald's at Rcity mall, ghatkopar east, Mumbai 40075. We were doing some work on our laptop while eating. A person from the administration came in and asked us to leave the place stating that "you will have to leave as you are sitting here for more than half an hour". We sat there for around 45 minutes. We had ordered a meal of around Rs.250. This type of behavior is very insulting and unbearable. I won't be visiting McDonald's henceforth...!!!
          Service for home delivery was promptbut quality was bad.. Fries soggy n burgers cold... Drink too s eet. Bad experience

Mumbai LYF
            Jan 23, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400043

Today 23.01.2016 i have placed a order from mcdonalds mobile app for home delivery and i have paid for the bill and teceived the order no gha[protected] amounting to rs. 206 & store name is ghatkopar, ghatkopar (E).
            But after making the payment i have recieved call from the company that they dont delivery at our locality.
            If they dont deliver at our locality then they should have mention the same at their site rather than taking money and later saying that they dont deliver.
            Now when asked about refund they are telling me that it will take 7 days to get refund. It is clear case of malpractise and cheating.
            Request you to change or make some modification in your web-site mentioning places at which they deliver, failing which i shall utilise all my effort to file case against your false practise in court. Its my word and i will do whay i say.

ashish611
              Jan 23, 2017

Address: 411001

Today I have visited mcDonald's outlet in Phinix Mall, Viman Nagar Pune
              and have ordered for 2 Veg Spicy, 1 Fries and Fanta, however they
              served me the non veg burger and when I ate it I realize its not a Veg
              item, I just want made complaint against the outlet to hurt my
              religious sentiments as I am pure Vegetarian individual and never had
              even Egg is my life ...Could you please take some serious action
              against outlet and let me know about it.

Name Hardcastle Restaurants Pvt Ltd
              Mcdonal's Family Restaurant
              Viman Nagar, Pune
              Order number 122
              Reg#1 Crew ID [protected] /01/2017/21:24
              Hi ashish on top of box it is clearly write it is a chicken burger made with bone less chicken thigh meat.can't you see that... s they may made mistake but what about you while eating you have to open box there it is clearly mentioned chicken. OK

Rajesh Kathuri
                Jan 22, 2017

Address: 500034

Date of incident 22/1/17 at Hardcastle Restaurants Pvt. Ltd its an Mcdonalds franchisee at the R K Cineplex, Hyderabad. I have ordered for an Take away and I was given an Bill with Service tax. I asked the manager Mr. Nishant to explain why I am been charged an service tax when I am not using the restaurant services and its a self service system in any Mcdonalds. He was very rude and unapologetic and I can see on his face that Mcdonalds has been robbing customers on service Tax and he was throwing a challenge saying I can raise the complaint anywhere I want and do what ever I can. That shows how well they have been all customers with this Service tax.

Anuradha Singhani
                  Jan 19, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400603

On Sunday, 15th January 2017… I ordered frenchfries from Thane High street mall branch. I expected large Crispy French fries but all I received was fried potatoes which where too bitter and weren't even crispy enough. The quality of french fries was horrible. I am too disappointed from McDonalds. Please use high quality of potatoes. Also, take care of the amount of water you guys put in the cold coffee. Please look upon this matter.
                  Since it was late i decided to make it a takeaway and on reaching home I realized there's no fudge in the brownie hot fudge ice cream .on several occasions the ACS were out of service.this is the worst McDonald outlet I've ever been to HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED!!

Quality of french fries - Comment #2646899 - Image #0

Shailesh Lakade
                    Jan 24, 2017

Address: 400022

FYI
                    I have resigned the company 4 months ago i have submitted the PF form on 1st novebar 2016 i have not yet received any status kindly help

Name : shailesh Raghunath Lakade
                    Emp Id : [protected]
                    Pf No : MH/41618/0024873
                    Store address : Mumbai phoenix mall lower parel.

Shailesh Lakade.

Jan 18, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

Respected sir/mam,
                      I am Nitin Bisanrao Chawre, i already submit (apply) my PF form for our Haercastle Restaurants Pvt Ltd head office parel mumbai, but didn't receive any information from our side . Please kindly sanction my PF and help us me.

Employee Name :- Nitin Bisanrao Chawre
                      Employe code :- [protected]
                      PF number :- MH/41618/0018336
                      Contact Number :- [protected]

Chaitanya ambavane
                        Jan 12, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

No coke available in your orion mall stored. And not give a offers in pocket cards. He was do misbehavior to the costumers. He was not give respect to the costumers. He also not give good services. In orian mall store not available some product in early morning. He was open store so let in a morning. it's service is also very very slow n bad. His service give that the costumer not satisfied to it...

Vummenthala Gayathri
                          Jan 11, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500080

On 9th of January at 8.00 pm I did (2) Two transaction of Rs.254 each at Hyderabad.
                          First time money got deducted but due to some error bill was not generated.
                          Again I made transaction and again money got deducted but due to some error bill was not generated.
                          But till now the money has not been credited to my account.
                          Transaction details-
                          SBI Net Banking for a purchase worth Rs. 254 each on pos mc donalds, at mc donalds,
                          (1) Ref No. [protected]IGAAOXTCE3 (2) Ref No. [protected]IGAAOXOVY8 .
                          Account details :
                          Name of acc. Holder -
                          Vummenthala Upendranath
                          Acc. No [protected]
                          IFSC : SBIN0011660
                          1.Ordered food at 3:35 PM, 8th January, 2017
                          2.Got confirmation message at same time.
                          3.Ordered not received even after 5:22 PM
                          4. Called their number, they are saying that our screen was not showing the order but now its showing, even after showing they haven't delivered after 1 hr.
                          Order placed time 11.45
                          Oder not delivered at 12.45
                          Distance between stor to my home just 1.5 km
                          Food quality is soo bed becoz lat delivered
                          Burgers 🍔 is so chill
                          And coustomer care feed back also bed
                          West mony west timeing

Money Deducted but Order not raised - Comment #2641426 - Image #0

Karthikhatti
                            Jan 10, 2017

Address: 560043

Mcdonalds resturant ID: BA139, Kalyan nagar, Bangalore
                            Manager name: Rashmi
                            Service guy: Ibrahim

there was a wrong billing done at the initial go, and later on while taking delivery on the next table, Ibrahim was not at all at his location. we had to wait as he was busy inside and there was no one to give our order which was ready and I could see that right infront of me, after some time Ibrahim came to serve and he packed the fries as he was not at all interested to serve us, he just 10-15 french fries in our meal and french fries was not at all fried properly. when I asked him to fill the french fries as it is supposed to, he did some annoying face and filled. that moment i felt like, Y should I eat this food, when he is not ready serve the food.

I had faced similar kind of experience in the same store few days back.

I dont feel that manager is fit to be in the store. she is a small girl and dont think she can manage. please do check her abilities again.

kkgk
                              Jan 9, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

Hi, My name is Kanaiya K Gurdasani registered with Macdonald in the same name with mobile number [protected].

On 7th Jan.17 morning i ordered some food from my cell phone & i was surprised to see my name on the bill was wrong.

This is an insult to me & my name. The name printed on the bill was weird & this was done purposely. This language is generally an abusive language which was written "Jhatu Gabbar".

This was purposely done by the call center executive Ms.Jayshree. I have also spoken to Mr.Deepak & Mayur several times, but in vain no clarification was given.

I feel this is an insult to an individual & a company like MacD should take a severe action.

Pls update me on the complaint resolvance

sanjayjhingan
                                Dec 29, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

I had ordered 6 pizzas including 3 chicken pizza vide bill-[protected] for rs.389 on 26.12.2016 at rajouri garden delhi outlet. But, we were given veg pizza, which were returned and the whole bill was cancelled by void sale inv. Num.010556 on 26.12.2016 itself. And again apayment of rs.414 was made for bill no. [protected].

The counter man assured that the same shall be credited to the account from where the payment was made, since they were made from my debit card.

But till date no reversal payment for cancelled bill has been made.

My no. Is [protected] sanjay jhingan

Vandana Koul
                                  Dec 29, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500409

Yesterday had a flight from hyderabad to delhi. As i reached bit early to the airport planned to sit with my kid at mcdonals to let my kid enjoy the happy meal. The service at mcdonalds hyderabad airport was pathectic, they neither had good option for kids toy n happy meal menu and not even fries for kids in happy meal. Also the way happy meal was served to the kid was not good and not in proper way. When asked for the fries atleast they said its not build for happy meal whereas in delhi when we have happy meal for kids it have wonderful toys n fries for kids. The way of talking even was not good..

I hope you understand the concern and hope no other person and kids face this harassment.
                                  I have purchased an item worth rs.554.69. But they charged 2 times through my atm card...so i need my balance amount this was done on 11.12.16..

Roshrc
                                    Dec 26, 2016

I am a resident of Kalyan khadakpada . I go to Ur outlet at this particular branch of Kalyan khadakpada atleast 3-4 days in a week, always the air conditioning is off !! For reasons best known to them!! Moreover there are so many mosquitoes that a person can hardly sit there for few minutes . Today am fed up and complaining .
                                    V as customers don't expect this kind of service especially from a brand like yours .
                                    Hope u do the needful!!
                                    Thanks !

Shankar Kodari
                                      Dec 23, 2016

Address: 500072

This is to in form to you im chenged network airtel to Reliance porting upc code.AA[protected]

Dear Customer, PORT IN request for No.[protected] accepted.Existing Services will be disabled from 11:09PM to 1:09AM on 20/12/2016.To resume Reliance services, do Televerification after 1:09AM from new SIM by dialing 59059 (Postpaid) & any other number For Prepaid.CDMA users pls dial *228 before Televerification.Reliance

Presently not activation so many times im asking your reliance store no response
                                      Call 59059 im calling showing error
                                      Not registered your network whats the problem your side i dont now

Please help an this matter argently
                                      Dear Shankar,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
                                      Dear Shankar,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number here using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Reliance Communications
                                      Dear Sir/ madam,

It's a ater shame that instead of bill only es 99.18 but the restaurant charged me double. Means twice.

Cashier said it will be reversed but not yet has been done.
                                      Please do the reversal or transfer the money

Please help me out. In getting back

In getting the resolve done.
                                      Dwij

Manisha Mansi
                                        Dec 19, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400610

Today I ordered meal over the phone and I had 3 concern while doing so.
                                        First I asked guy to ask delivery boy to get 2000 change which was not taken care.
                                        Second I was not able to apply promo code which he helped me to do and me happy that he helped me for that.
                                        Third thing I asked to convert regular coke into ice tea.
                                        When order came first he got no change so I had to struggle a lot for it.
                                        Then when I openEd to eat my meal I found to hey hv not sent ice tea. I called mc delivery number complained abt it they said they will replace it but at that time I made very clear that I dnt have microwave and I can't have cold burger or fries so they asoured me that they will replace entire order and also told me that I will get call frm store. I waited like 20 mins as per instructions and called again gave my complain no cpn232046 he said he will replace ice tea then I explain that while taking complain customer care excutuve assured me for new order replacemention and now ur saying just a ice tea.. after a 3 3 4 min hold he assured that ok everything will get replaced and assured a call frm store within 5 mins. Again I waited 10 mins and I myself called store... one guy pick up my call I gave my complain number and explain entire thing again he asked me to wait and the hand over to other person then that person said ya v r replacing ur coke to ice tea I said it was supposed to get entire order replaced he then handover to third person who's name was siddhrath and he started giving me excuse that he got wrong instructions frm mc delivery guy and wen I raised my voice he said he will replace it. Then guy come only with ice tea I again called store again asked for siddhrath who took time to come on call not even apologied once and asked me to wait so after 1 hour of struggle I go my order. I was suppose to eat my medicine after my meal which got delayed frm ur end.
                                        Pathetic service me not happy at all.