Medi Assist India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 7, 2026
Complaints 1190

File a complaint to Medi Assist India

Having problems with Medi Assist India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Medi Assist India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Medi Assist India reviews & complaints page 4

ChitrarasanG
Aug 21, 2019

unable to get the reimbursement amount even though not utilize cashless claim

Address: Natesan Nagar, Madhavaram, Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 600060

My father admitted in hospital for eye operation on 16-july-2019, want to use the cashless claim[protected] and hospital also process cashless claim as well. But very huge delay in processing the cashless claim so my father discharge getting delayed two days. Finally we don't want to utilize the cashless claim so we have paid the full amount in own cash and discharged on 19-july-2019 as well.
Cashless claim[protected] is cancelled...
15 other people found this review helpful
15 found this helpful
Sudhindra Babu
Aug 16, 2019

claim approved but amount not transferred

Address: #293, 2ND CROSS, NEAR NAVADEEP ENGLISH SCHOOL, GAYATHRI LAYOUT, DEVASANDRA, KR PURAM, 560036

I have raised 2 reimbursement claims one for my self and other for my mother. Claim number 98659464 got approved on 26th july 2019 but still i haven't received the amount. And claim number 98659459 got approved on 6th august even this i haven't received the amount. After making multiple calls and escalations there is no response and none to help. Mediassist looks like just fooling the customers without giving the amount even after approvals...
PR5Kiran
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
Jul 6, 2019

need to update my father dob in medi assist record

Team, I have tried to sent mail this id [protected]@mediassistindia.com. But i got
"Delivery Failure Report". So find below msg to correspond department.
This mail id provided by your call center department.

My father's DOB(07-May-1952) showing wrong in mediassist policy record. Need to update my father's Date of Birth in policy record.
Please find below details and attachments(GOVT...
vijaya laxmi patra
Jun 28, 2019

cancellation of medical policy

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500090

I am Tech Mahindra Employee. I accidentally/ mistakenly selected parental issurance while submitting and which I tried cancelling immediately, but it didn't the cancel request.
I do not want to add my parents for this insurance because which I already have made from outside and now it is waste of money here. For one month the insurance company is deducting nearly up to 4000 RS of amount from my salary account.
I do have my personal...
ravibgm1
Apr 19, 2019

critical illness

Address: whitefield, 560066

I think this is my 8th mail. Still did not get any reply from anyone.

I am ravikumar balekundri employee o[censored]tc aerospace systems.
My mi id is [protected]

Please let me know how much critical illness benefit covered for cancer 2nd stage for the employee.

Already i sent many mails but not received any reply from your side.
Please reply

Regardsbr...
from Jamnagar, Gujarat
Mar 31, 2019

suppose wife name details update

Address: Haripura Kaskiwad School No 72 Bhagal Surat, Surat, Gujarat, 395002

My Name is Anil A Rathva am working in Randstad India Pvt Ltd Surat, my medi assist ID : [protected] and my Emp id : 501938/1249027.This is the complaint ABOUT not updated my wife details in medi assist insurance. I already submitted all details to HR Department but not added.
My spouse Name name : Payal Anil Rathva

Date of birth : 26.09.1995

Date of Marriage :[protected]...
prayank mishra
Mar 28, 2019

rejected claim and not even responding to mails

I've taken one medical insurance policy for my mother from oriental insurance through pnb with a coverage of 5 lakhs/annum. It's been 3 years continously with this policy without breaking any term now my mother has started complaining about her loss of vision. We went to dr. Shroff charity eye hospital and they recommended to operated it. We applied for cashless claim but they rejected my submission by saying "it is pre-existing disease and...
reddy bujuti
Jan 21, 2019

claim amount processed is less than total amount claimed

I recently raised a claim with medi assist for my hospitalization undergone for my maternity delivery for emergency lscs. The total amount claimed was for 92000 which was paid to hospital and planned for a re-imbursement claim later.

Here i first got my claim settled with paramount tpa via my husband side for 60000 which is the higher cap limit for maternity c-section. Remaining amount of 32000 plus medicine bills during hospitalization...
shweta ganatra
Oct 3, 2018

claim no 16118661 approved but amount not yet received

Cashless claim (Claim #[protected] for meena ganatraatra was submitted on[protected] at 17:22. For insurer claim ref# 144000/48/2018/006520
An amount of 10000 will be paid to sterling ramkrishna speciality hospital and wasapproved. But still the amounts are not paid. All the documents were submitted by hospital. Even we have sent the mail id and tried to contact cistomer care on toll free number they said it will be settled but still...
bhanu prasad sanpala v v
Sep 30, 2018

status information awaited even after submission of documents

This is Bhanu Prasad S/o Narasinga Rao who is an LIC agent having corporate insurance policy and the TPA is Mediassist. Mr. Narasinga Rao had undergone two surgeries one is TURBT and the other is Radical Cysectomy due to the attack of Bladder Cancer.

We applied for the reimbursement of pre hospitalisation expenses for the above two surgeries and the details are

Mediassis Id: [protected]

1) TURBT...
Lins Varghese
Aug 21, 2018

denial review awaited for more than 3 months

Address: 641015

Member id: [protected]
Claim#: 17000198
Insurer claim id: tp003670200189000019000
Submitted date: 15-5-18

When i called agent, to get status he said it's denied but i didn't get any email or message about reason since 3 months.

There no reason to deny of my claim as i admitted my mother for 3days in hospital and still we are continuing the meditation!!br...
10 other people found this review helpful
10 found this helpful
Jul 17, 2018

claim settlement letter and original documents

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400016

URGENT ATTENTION!

Can I've the settlement letter and my original documents of the below claim Id ASAP. As I need to submit the same to claim the balance amount with my brother's insurance company.

It's been more than 2 months now and still haven't heard from you.

Medi Assist Id: [protected]
Policy no: 670100/32/17/04/00000006
Insurer Claim no: TP[protected]br...
Hema psgcas
Apr 3, 2018

remove dependency

Address: 641108

I have enrolled my own brother on additional coverage in medibuddy application and paid the premium of 3060.
I would like to edit this amc because only disabled brother will get benefits of it.

I raised request prior to window freeze with cognizant internal medi assist support team, and team have not taken any action and request is still in open state.

Am looking to cancel this...
lakshmanraoboddu
from Vuyyuru, Andhra Pradesh
Mar 20, 2018

for reimbursement to which address I have to sent the bills

Address: 521456

I have taken Floater mediclaim policy (PNB PARIVAR SURAKSHA), subsequently my wife hospitalised. Due to some techinical poroblem, I have paid payment to hospital and taken bills. For Reibursement purpose, to which address I have to sent the same. Pl inform me. My telephone number [protected]. My policy no.[protected]. I am enclosing the hopspital bills for your reference and process the same and reimbursement purpose. I am also submitted...
nitinguptaasr
Jan 18, 2018

cancellation of claim

Patient was admitted in max hospital noida and hospital raised the cashless but cashless was not approved then attendant paid self. After 3 hours of discharging, got the approval. Patient raised the reimbursement. Reimbursement was stuck due to previous claim. Max hospital already sent the cancellation letter for that claim but mediassist didn't cancel. I already call 100 times regarding the same they always said it would cancel within 30...
sunsneh
Dec 7, 2017

claim amount changed and approved less than fifty percent only

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390019

Policy no. : 310300/48/17/[protected]
Ma id : [protected]
Claim id : 10520159
Patient : achint santosh thakkar
The original claim amount was rs. 31, 700, after two months of long period, a query of missing documents,
And after submission of required documents, after another one month, the claim amount showing as rs. 22, 225=00 instead of 31, 700
And approved amount showing as rs. 18, 700 only.!br...
Prakash meetei
from Numaligarh, Assam
Nov 5, 2017

non updation of dependent in medibuddy apps

Myself mr shougrakpam prakash meetei has updated the name of dependent in medibuddy portal but it is not showing in the list of beneficiary names in the medibuddy apps. Therefore their names are also not reflected in ecard. Kindly guide me the procedure to update the names in the portals.

Shougrakpam prakash meetei
Member id:[protected]...
venkateshwari valisingam
Oct 24, 2017

reimbursement claim 15180375 was in progress for longer time

My claim 15180375 was raised on august 29th. But still the claim status was showing as inprogress for two months. I have submitted forms within 30 days of discharge but as the baby was not nominated, the team was unable to raise the claim and the documents are sent to godown. When i returned back to office, i have nominated my child and claim was approved and raised in exceptional case.
Though the team failed to get back the documents,...
tejravi
from Salem, Tamil Nadu
Oct 17, 2017

claim approved but too much of delay in reimbursement

I am applied for the claim no:15151423. All the needful documents reached the company in[protected] and it has been 50days it's showing claim is approved but money is not reimbursed. I contacted all the responsible persons but not giving proper information and escaping themselves by saying there is a technical problem. As per company norms claim amount should be reimbursed before 15 days from the date of approval of claim....
gummadidala
Aug 1, 2017

reimbursement of medical expenses with claim no.14983319

I mr. G. Prasadu babu having ma id [protected] and working in megha engineering & infrastructures ltd. And claimed for reimbursement of rs.19593 with ref no. Allotted 14983319 and accepted for rs.14547 only and short fall amount of rs.5046 due to bill date is beyond permitted date. But whatever bills submitted by is 100% accuracy and genuine. Even though if we consider date also the bills value as per your calculation comes to rs.3478 against...