Complaints 1173

File a complaint to Medi Assist India

Having problems with Medi Assist India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Medi Assist India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Medi Assist India

Medi Assist India Phone Numbers

1800 425 9449
+91 80 2658 4811

Medi Assist India Website

Medi Assist India Head Office Address

“Sri Krishna Arcade”, 47/1, 9th Cross, 1st Main Road, Sarakki Industrial Layout, 3rd Phase, J P Nagar
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Medi Assist India reviews & complaints page 8

Basavaraj s h3
Jul 30, 2021

Claim repudiated

They had asked for covid ward tariff details, when I had checked with hospital they said it was a delivery ward (gyno hospital), as per BBMP suggestion it was converted to covid ward and they don't have the tariff. They have shared the document for the same which I have submitted. Still they have cancelled the claim ....
I have initiated one claim from 11 th june. But still amount is not credited to my account. Almost 1.5 month is over. I dont know why they are taking this much time. Frequently i used to call and update through mail, but processing was too slow..
And also i have submitted all the original bills with all lab report, but they processed was incorrect amount without checking the docs.
So could you please do the needful
Geetasangam
Jul 29, 2021

Death mediclaim settlement of lic DM club member

Address:Mumbai

I am Geeta Belladd also known as Geeta sangam wife of late shivanand I Sangam . My husband was a DM club member agent of lic of india in city branch 1 Hubli, Dharwad district.
In the year 2018 October premium for medical insurance was deducted from his commission. And this insurance was in force upto 2019 october . I regret to inform that he expired in September 19th 2019 . I submitted all the medical expenses to lic of india were...
Mkmanick
Jul 28, 2021

Claim not given

Hi Sir,

I have send all the original Hard copies through courier to the particular address and continuously, i have done follow up regarding the status and today they are simply saying due to home quarantine your claim got rejected, it's not fair, moreover, it is not possible to admit all the covid patients in bed. If the insurance company is going to give nothing, then why they need all the original documents, it's waste...
Pankajjec88
Jul 27, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 27, 2021
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Reimbursed amount is very less than the actual Claimed amount

Respected Sir/Madam,

Had taken Comprehensive Parental plan which should cover pre-existing and detailed expenses. However, they have reimbursed a very less amount and reduced the actual Claimed amount by hefty Rs. 58356. Claimed Amount was Rs. 149322/- and Reimbursed Amount is Rs. 90966/- only.
Also, they are not clarifying there Policy - Terms & Conditions.

Please find the details below and do the needful...
Viney Yadav
Jul 26, 2021

Ticket No:6257359551, not reimburse neither I have received my documents back and no replies

Address:B 307 Everard towers chs Ltd near anik depot Sion Mumbai 400022

Dear Sushma,

How much time it will take, it's already 2 months approax, I have requested to return my original documents and that's also a month now.
Please send me back all ASAP.
Following up since June 05th and till now no resolution, it's really pathetic services.

Viney Yadav
[protected]....
Nirh
Jul 26, 2021

Insurance claim not settled

Address:Medi Assist Insurance TPA Pvt Ltd

Delay in insurance claim against claim ID[protected].

This is in regard to the Insurance Claim made on 03/06/2021.I had initiated the claim settlement and submitted the required documents on 03/06/2021.

I had submitted all the documents last month but still don’t see any response rather asking some more documents which I already submitted everything. Again they have come up with new story for a new document...
Jul 20, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 20, 2021

SBI Arogya Policy Insured - Claim number 104051599 Medi assist Id: 4031573972 Status: Repudiated

Hi All,

My Wife suffered a Eclampsia during her pregenancy on July 1st and was admitted for 2 days for observation on the doctor advice.

There was no cashless available although the hospital was part of Medi Assit network. I tried raising this to customer care and there was no help. They just dissconnect the calls telling speak to the hospital staff.

I agrred to pay the amount and then raise a...
Nasanjay
Jul 19, 2021

Claim pending since 2 months

2 months completed still claim not settled urgent to settle the claim in urgency Please provide the reimbursement as soon as possible Policy details[protected]/00/00 Certificate no[protected]/00/00 Patients name s sanjay kumar Mobile no [protected] Please remuburs the payment

Regards Sanjay kumar...
Ranjan Atish
Jul 18, 2021

Reimbursement claim for maternity illogical deductions

My claim Id 25119092 in which deductions has been made mentioning reason pre-post.But as per policy 1 month pre & 90 days post allowed then why deductions made for that period.
Why it has been categorised as maternity in general claim it would have been better then...
PavithraDeepakgk
Jul 17, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 17, 2021

Delay in claim settlement

Claim status for #24851518 is “processed ready for payment” for a month now and the settlement has not been done. After multiple follow ups via email and phone calls to customer care, I hear the same response that settlement would take 7 to 10 business days and the settlement is not made yet. Such a poor customer service by Medi Assist India....
Address:33 kv s/stn premises near ST Bus Stand Nagpur

Ref: Ticket number [protected] & [protected]

I am Rohan Karhade
Working at CCCM Division MSEDCL Nagpur
CPF no 2569671
On dated 18/05/2021 & on 29/05/2021 I have admitted my Daughter Ku. Ahana Karhade Age 7 months at Aastha Childrens Hospital At RAMDASPETH Nagpur and she got discharged on 01.06.2021
I have already informed to you telephonically on 18/05/3021 & 29/05/2021 Also informed...
Deepakbeniwal19
Jul 16, 2021

Reimbursement claim not settled from past 1 month

Claim id 24746800
On 19th June status show processed ready for payment after that till now no change in status. I had mailed to medi assist but no response received...
Vinay Bambhani
Jul 15, 2021

Error in Cash Less claim processing

Address:EON IT park , Pune

Im a corporate policy holder and works with Credit Suisse India Pvt Ltd.
Emp id - 6574513

- 19thJune ’21 - I was hospitalized at Dr. LH Hiranandani Hospital, Powai for my Knee Ligament & Meniscal repair surgery.
- Pre authorized claim for amount 2Lakh was approved by Medi assist before admission.( refer attached )
- 21st June ’21 my discharge Summary was submitted to Medi assist with Gross amount of...
hindu pappu
Jul 15, 2021

Reimbursement

Address:Infosys, Gachibowli

I have raise for reumbursement to mediassist on june 1st regarding my husband's traetment and submitted all the documents with mediassist team. Every day i am calling them for ststus an they are telling me kyc pending and making me getting stress and i am bursting out with tears because of this issue.I have submitted kyc documents 10 times and stil. they are telling me that i have to submit documents for kycehat else i need to do for my claim...
me2421
Jul 14, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 14, 2021

Regarding less amount of reimbursement even if eligible for more amount

In a case of emergency, I hospitalized my father in a private hospital in Hyderabad. I have insurance in mediassist india. They have deducted so much of amount nearly 50% and they mentioned reasons like hospital discount and excess room rent. Though I am eligible, even after writing and calling somany times to them, they are not responding at all. Kindly take action against this insurance people.Please do needful....
Hello Team,

I claimed for hospitalization for my spouse in April and once approved it was payment failed due to my bank account was changed then I updated my bank account again It was failed because they required cancelled cheque that also attached in after that 3rd time again it was failed on 22-Jun-2021 due to bank details.

After that i sent mail many times to mediassist regarding this issue haven't get any...
Suddhasatwa Mallik
Jul 6, 2021

Covid Vaccination Claim not paid since 1 month.

Since the last 1 month my COVID vaccination claim has not been paid. The customer service desk is utterly incapable. They respond with wrong claim reference, while ignoring the proper claim.

I really don't know if they are going to pay my claims. Iron is the status of the claim "Processing Payment". They have approved the same but not paying out....
ShalmaSriram
Jul 4, 2021

Claim amount not settled from past 2 months

I m working in cognizant. Employee id 626057.I have submitted claim[protected] for my baby on 28 April 2021. And status changed to ready for payment on may 4 but amount is not settled yet....
Sumiths29
Jul 2, 2021
Jul 6, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 6, 2021

Unethical Behavior

I was hospitalized due to covid and my insurance claim was repudiated saying wrong report format, Something is missing in the bill.
CLAIM NO: 24681588

and I had another claim, they didn't approve even 50% of the bill amount and even after 2 months its not even processed...