Complaints 1173

File a complaint to Medi Assist India

Having problems with Medi Assist India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Medi Assist India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Medi Assist India

Medi Assist India Phone Numbers

1800 425 9449
+91 80 2658 4811

Medi Assist India Website

Medi Assist India Head Office Address

“Sri Krishna Arcade”, 47/1, 9th Cross, 1st Main Road, Sarakki Industrial Layout, 3rd Phase, J P Nagar
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Medi Assist India reviews & complaints page 44

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700156

I have requested for a domiciliary claim of number 1542205 (Tracking # z[protected]) on 18th september, 2017 with proper documents to medi asist as it is our official insurance partner. I am an ibm employee and submit the premium every year.

But, on 3rd october, 2017 i get a single message in my registered mobile number that, this claim is denied and asked to refer the repudiation letter. What does...
kintukhamar

claim status "in progress" from longer time

Address:380052

My mother admitted in hospital for one surgery.
Claim id : 94133819
Branch generated claim on 21-jun-2017 and submitted.

From last one month am getting same reply on tool/branch.

However while calling to customer care [protected], it saying "your claim has been closed due to insufficient documents"

Am bit confused and request to settle my claim at earliest and execute reimbursement....
mittal1954

non-payment of bill for the month of aug 2017 rs-1220

I am r. K. Mttal id no 50397 retired offier from
Canara bank.
My domiciliary bill of my spouse alka r mittal for rs-1220/- for aug 2017 id no isd[protected] is pending for payment.
Even your toll free no at[protected] nobody is replying since last one week.
Please expedite the payment immeditely and gear up your system for quick customer service which is very bad.

R. K. Mittal id 50397...
shruti prasad

no otp claim settlement made yet

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

I have made an otp claim of my mother it was around 2000 rupees in august and havent recieved a single info about it where it is how to track it if rejected then why it has been rejected...
The so called customer care never ever picks up the phone do change its name to "i dont care helples line". Firstly the claim intimation process is so lengthy that a person who is a it unaware or less educated needs a person to fill all those forms...
W. R. T cashless claim no.[protected] complaint of sujay urological hospital, vadodara. The hospital has cheated medi assist insured by misrepresentation & excess billing. Please provide us approved rates of this hospital charges by medi assist. Medi assist should review their network hospitals, here question comes that who is the beneficiary, insured or network hospital?...
Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Medicines during hospitalisation and post hosp period for the illness for which had been hospitalised are said to be processed under opd basis for which there is a small annual limit. Whereas the terms clearly state that during those days the medicinal expenses should be under pre-hosp, hospilatisation and post hosp expenses and not the opd basis.in spite of repeatedly telling the personnel at mediiassist they claim that they will not agree....
datta$

claim number 94751495

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411061

Its rediculous to see company keeps asking for documents though submitted everything. I regret to have insurance with mediassit or united india whatever

There is no logic behind asking for scan copy of x rays files. Interestingly when you have lost it.

Sending reminder to escalation matrix is good for nothing as we get only auto generated emails....
Address:Faridabad, Haryana, 121004

The documents were handed over to oriental insurance (My insurer) 3 months back and insurer has confirmed that these documents have been forwarded to medi assist way back before.
This has been duly confirmed by medi assist customer support officer (Mr ankit) yesterday.

I need to know by when would both the claims be finalised and what is holding the claims to be finalised?

Claim details (Claim number...
Manoj Garade

reimbursement claim no. 15244322 not yet processed

We have submitted all the original claim documents on 04 sep 2017. Afterwords on 12 sep 2017 we received message "we regret the delay in processing of your claim no: 15244322. This is being reviewed and you will have an update shortly", however we have neither received the reason why delaying nor claim amount. We are not able to understand why so much of time required to disburse the same. Current status is showing as "under process" i don't...
Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 401203

After escalating multiple times with mediassist, i fail to understand what is the claim amount disbursal tat & why so much of time required to disburse the same whereas, all documentation done & claims has been on approved. My claim was approved on 31st july 2017 but payment has not been done till now by medi assist also i marked a mail to grievance officer keeping [protected]@irda.gov.in in loop but no positive revert on the same however...
mouneel

mediclaim complaint - medi assist india

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

Dear sir / madam,

I have submitted the claim # 94588341 with medi assist india 2 months back and replied to all the queries raised and provided all the required documents that were additionally requested by mr. Balaji - balaji. [protected]@mediassistindia.com.

I haven't received any further notification nor my claim is proceed further.
I am really unhappy with the service i received from medi assist india.br...
Amit Pawar 1

slow procedure/non responsiveness/non - cooperative

Issue with mediassist in settling claim reference 15036503

Claim documents were received by mediassist on 4th august, and the customer service reps have been extremely unhelpful. They advised me to provide multiple documents on different dates and when these had been provided, they asked for still more
Details on other documents. The point currently under discussion for the last 3 weeks was on 1 particular document...
prateek choudhary8467
from Ferokh, Kerala

claim not processed

Address:246763

My claim is not process till now while i have submitted all the physical documents on dated 6 aug 2017.
And i didn't got any call from the executive, and i have send many mails but get any positive response. This is a measure concern.

Name-prateek kumar
Mobile number -[protected]
Claim[protected]
Company name-oriental medi assist tpa...
Siva Sankar Prasad Doppalapudi
from Udaipur, Rajasthan

regarding claim reimbursement

Im working in corporation bank we applied for the medical reimbursement claim on 22-07-17 with claim id :15050680. But it is still not processed till date. We submitted all the original hospitalization bill through proper channel. Even though we submitted all the documents still we are receiving so many sms remainders regarding submission of original discharge summary.
Please help us to get the refund....
priyaa.
from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu

medical insurance

Address:641011

Dear sir/ madam,
I have claimed for the hospitalization bill of my mother c vasanthi on january 2017 for sleep apnea. But the same was rejected at the cashless facility and have informed us to taken up for reimbursement after a week of reporting the cashless facility at hospitals. While taking up the same for reimbursement and for the cost of cpap machine which is instructed by the doctor to continue for life time, both the reimbursements...
Haritha Reddivari

insurance reimbursement

I have submitted reimbursement claim. And all required medical reports. Despite that they told that they haven't received my documents and closed the claim. When i call customer care everytime they will give some wrong reason. Also they have asked my sugar reports after 4 months i have raised claim. Its worst insurance i have ever seen with worst service.
There is no proper response. Even their sms service is worst. They have asked...
mohd tareq
from Kotagiri, Tamil Nadu

not getting reimbursement and sam getting same query

Address:411048

My claim number is 94536086
I am working with tcs, pune.
I have submitted claim documents 2 months back for hurnia endoscopic surgery.
For such surgery mediassist expect implementation stickers or original invoice. But normally hospital purchase it and use it during surgery hence hospital gave me detailed bill with implantation amount.
I have talked to customer care executive and explained him the problem...
Divya Gururaj
from Nattam, Tamil Nadu

claim no 94722829 acl surgery

Address:600005

I underwent a acl reconstruction surgery on 31st august n applied for reimbursement claim on 3rd september till now i hv not received any revert claim amt s 163995/- i called up the customer care in 13th sep that time customer care executive said nothing s pending i then later i m getting a mail for additional docs requirement why you ppl always require a reminder. I can medical non medical bifurcation too but still it is under process. Im...
Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

We applied for the medical reimbursement claim in may month but it is still not processed till date. We emailed the medi assist but no revert is received. My claim no. Is 14417322.
Please help us to get the refund.

The last email converstaion is below

I think their is some misunderstanding. My mother has gone under operation in columbia asia hospital on 5th of april 2017 and...
skguptajbp
from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

insurance mediclaim rejection

Address:Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482002

Pol no[protected]p[protected] due 31.10.17 for 4lac.
Claim no15248999 rs4084 rejected on 8.9.17 reason'atalentalia' dosease not covered.
Claim is for disgonstic;path and consultation of wife including ultra sound;spear test&ecg rs3600 (Approx)
+medicines rs460 (Approx) total 4084
Is it atalentalia.?
Matter refered to irda also.
Kindly take suitable steps...