National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 22, 2025
Complaints 8455

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 173

Ulhas pangal
Jun 16, 2021

Address: Dehuroad toll plaza -Talegaon Old mumbai pune highway

Hi, I am using Axis Fast tag from last six months and passing my local toll plaza every day, "Dehuroad Toll plaza NH48"

Vehicle No. MH14BR4737

They r charging Rs.41 for each time to me and amount deducted from my Fast tag, I have discussed with my Fast Tag agency and they told me to visit on local toll plaza. So i visited but they r not ready to give me the concession and they r showing GR of Govt. that the facility/concession not available for local vehicle. Please tell us the procedure because i need to pass toll plaza min. 2 times a day and now govt also forcing to use FASTAG,
Please help to close the issue on priority or tell me the procedure to get concesion on local toll plaza.
traveled through kalajhar toll plaza on Patiala Sangrur Highway, on the 10th June 2022. I was charged INR 100/- while going one side. I returned within 12 hours time. The return ticket on the said toll plaza is INR 150/-. However, On my return I was again charged INR 100/-. Please look into the matter. If not resolved soon will file a complaint in govt

Local toll plaza deduction - Comment #4006271 - Image #0

Akash8436
    Jun 16, 2021

Address: Panagarh

With huge expectations I want to bring the matter to your knowledge that the condition of nh2 servicelane near panagarh is just pathetic... Today I just got saved by a inch... Seeking for your positive intervene on the issue at the earliest

k.mukundraj
      Jun 16, 2021

Address: Krishnagiri Toll

My vehicle had to wait for more than 6-7 minutes at Krishnagiri Toll only to enable the Toll Executive to have breakfast.

My vehicle No. TN12L6158. What is the use of me taking Fast Tag, pay in advance, keep buffer and keep honking at the Toll.

Is it not the responsibility of Toll guys to help me move quickly instead of wasting all my fuel and energy of my vehicle which travelled on a very good average speed. This led to delay in reporting to my office and also I lost one day attendance. Will you guys look into it?
      Jun 16, 2021
      Updated by k.mukundraj
      My vehicle had to wait for more than 6-7 minutes at Krishnagiri Toll only to enable the Toll Executive to have breakfast.

My vehicle No. TN12L6158. What is the use of me taking Fast Tag, pay in advance, keep buffer and keep honking at the Toll.

Is it not the responsibility of Toll guys to help me move quickly instead of wasting all my fuel and energy of my vehicle which travelled on a very good average speed. This led to delay in reporting to my office and also I lost one day attendance. Will the authorities look into it?

RaviPra83099564l
        Jun 16, 2021

Address: Basti

Nh 28 national highway per basic usases per extra money lete hai virode karne per bole poora nhai 28 iska commission lete hai like wise toilet me money lete hai while this basic need are added in tool tax

Rajesh@876
          Jun 16, 2021

Address: Sundargarh, bhaisasur, biharsharif nalanda

I am traveling from gopalbad (Nalanda) to belchhi (patna) the actual fare is currently is about 50 rate of ac buses, but the conductor is taking 100 rupees from me and all the travelor, fare of patna actually 140 but he takes 300 each. Lockdown is completed so why this type of deed. Is doing.

Tasym1
            Jun 15, 2021

Address: 7051554227

My FASTAG account has been debited 4 times by KACHKOOT TOLL Plaza on 11.06.2021 despite the fact that I haven't travelled on that day on NH44.

Also, I am frequently been debited Rs. 90 twice a day at said toll plaza.

Moreover, the person Sonu Kumar is debiting manually with some software at said toll plaza and is exempting /charging persons at his own will and often avoids Toll Scanners for fastaq.

Kindly look into the matter and reverse the excess debits from my FASTAG account.

Prithviraj Shilimkar
              Jun 15, 2021

Address: Khopoli Toll Plaza

I was travelling on Yashwantrao Chavan Expressway from Pune to Mumbai. On date 13/6/21 at around 3Pm. Toll plaza of khopoli had waiting line more than 100 meters. But when i asked the person to let me go without paying, he started arguing with me and said we haven’t received any notice yet and started saying you call Gadkari and ask for money from him. Please let me know if this rule has implemented yet or no.

Pawanbohal
                Jun 15, 2021

With due respect it is submitted that on NH 907A at Bohal Station my land is on the right side where a stone wall about 20 feet high was constructed by NH authorities at the time of new construction. In the year 2020 the wall collapsed which affected my land very badly and then I submitted an application to NH Ex-en Nahan who sanctioned only a 10 feet high PCC wall which is not sufficient for saving cultivable land situated before the damaged wall. I have the only land to cultivate an this is being damaged in heavy rain due to unpaid attention by local NH OFFICE.
                sir kindly look into the matter an to direct relevant authority to complete the work near the Rd 18400 cultivate land of Prashotam Singh vill Bohal PO Banethi TEH Nahan Distt. Sirmour. HP so that the damage of land in upcoming rain season may be lessened.
                REGARDS PRASHOTAM SINGH

Anoop Saurav
                  Jun 15, 2021

Navayuga Devanahalli Toll way Pvt. Ltd is charging toll Rs 95 for one way from Bangalore city to Airport Road but they are not allowing vehicles to drive on the toll road instead people have to use service lane only in the entire stretch.
                  They have blocked complete toll road and people have to use only service lane after toll plaza till entering the city.
                  If we are not using toll road then why should I pay toll charges.
                  Request you to please stop them to take toll charges untill they open toll road and refund my Toll charges as well.

Anoop

Dhirendra1234
                    Jun 15, 2021

This complaint is about the plantation of trees on the Highway Between Aligarh to Kanpur. My heart broken when I visited the national Highway A single tree is not planted on this highway.
                    Earlier I visited a long time ago. The Road was full og young trees.
                    I know development is good but it must be nature friendly.
                    I hope NHAI will look into this serious matter. And plantation will be done soon

Dhanasekaran Dhamodaran
                      Jun 15, 2021

Aavin vehicle TN88A 8330 at senguruchi toll plaza at villupuram, Tamil Nadu. The driver stopped the vehicle at the above toll plaza, without having proper balance in fast tag.Fast tag man came out of the lobby and he left.Security person did not come and solve.
                      More than vehicle standing behind my vehicle.
                      You are collecting money from us for peaceful journey.
                      He says the Lorry belongs to minister in tamil Nadu.
                      Pl take necessary actionand not to send commercial and truck in four lane track.

chau1959
                        Jun 15, 2021

Address: 131B ASHOK NAGAR UDAIPUR (RAJ)

Please note toll plaza has deducted 150 rs instead applicable toll of 95 rs at khandi obri toll plaza rajasthan.
                        My vehicle no is GJ06CB5251. Amount deducted on 12th june 2021 at T14:40:07.
                        I have hdfc fastag.

Yashgoyal4331
                          Jun 15, 2021

Address: Sikri, Faridabad

It’s been a very long time that this road is not completed and i don’t understand how NHAI so irresponsible for India’s one of the important that is *Mathura Road*. They have excuses like lockdown and of not having funds. This don’t even look like a highway. This is the worst condition a highway can have. I request you to please look in this matter and sort this as fast a possible. There is industrial reach which faces way more difficulty in carrying goods. People have to go wrong side to travel half way.Attached some photos of sikri, ballabgarh, Faridabad near peer baba

Dilliwal
                            Jun 15, 2021

Address: 36DR Scheme No.51, Indore,MP-452006

Dear NHAI,
                            Please note that I am running a 4 wheeler car in Madhya Pradesh Indore which is basically Rajastha passing. On[protected] from my fastah account Rs. 80 got deducted from BASSI TOLL PLAZA, Rajathan @08:52pm & its TxnId is 0010002106142053176037.
                            How it is possible that I was at home that time & vehicle is also parked in my premises on[protected] at Indore(MP) & toll was deducted for the same vehicle in Rajasthan Bassi toll plaza ??
                            Please resolve the issue & contact back on mobile no. [protected].
                            After your kind response on this issue, I can also share the further details if required.
                            Jun 17, 2021
                            Nothing is resolved here. Why it is in resolved complaints I dont know.

Arijit Bhunia
                              Jun 15, 2021

Address: Daharpur; Fulgeria; Paschim Medinipur; West bengal.( CH-98+400 LHS)

The competent authority of NH-60 closed the drain to clear rainy water.The PD, Kharagpur; The RO, Kolkata, are reported and requested repeatedly to pay heed in this respect. But received no solvetation till date. The said authority allowed a person to make pond in the plot of NH-60. This pond started eroding of NH-60 which may be cause of major accident in future.

On the other hand my pond attached with NH-60 may be washed away due to flood, if NH -60 not clear their drain immediately.

Nikhil Bandil
                                Jun 14, 2021

Address: Jiwaji ganj morena

My car is deducted toll fom choundha toll plaza morena (M.P.) on 11 June but although I can not travel on toll plaza the official check security camera if my car is not pass the toll plaza then how the amount is deducted from my account

chandrakiranmadhalam
                                  Jun 14, 2021

Toll plaza named sri sai toll plaza with in the kadiri limits in anantapur district of andhra pradesh maintaining the toll road from mudhigubba to kadiri which has lots of issues like too many speed breakes, holes etc. Maintainance is not yet good. As a public responsibility am bringing this to your notice so that proper action is taken upon the concerned managemant.

jeelsutariya
                                    Jun 14, 2021

Ma father's car deducted toll at bharudi toll plaza although he did not visited that toll.

Ankur tomaf
                                      Jun 14, 2021

Address: Nationaly authority highway NH-58. Prakash Asphaitings @ toll highway(i)ltd. Chappar toll plaza

Toll plaza workers takes extra money. Workers say that your fast tag not work properly and take cash manually. But money also deduct from account via fast tag

TRoy1
                                        Jun 14, 2021

Address: National Highway Authority of India.

The segment of the roads both to and fro side between Palsit Toll Plaza to Dankuni Toll Plaza over the Durgapur Expressway on West Bengal is in precarious condition. The wear and tear of the cars are being faster than expected.
                                        In that case, the plazas should not deduct Toll-Tax through Fastag.
                                        Jun 17, 2021
                                        Updated by TRoy1
                                        Yesterday on 16th June 2021 during the late afternoon I was driving on the above-mentioned segment of Durgapur Expressway from Burdwan towards Kolkata. I found hundreds of big and deep potholes on the National Highway. While on pick-up-speed of my car I could not avoid those potholes and my car was about to be damaged. This is absolute negligence of the vigilance of the roadways on the part of the NHAI. The NAHI will be held absolutely responsible for putting running vehicles including mine into road traffic accidents and human lives. Please do the repair works as urgently possible and not to put the public in trouble. Photography was not possible while driving. Please start and go on filling countless potholes with proper material and satisfy yourselves.
                                        Jun 17, 2021
                                        Updated by TRoy1
                                        The Hon'bl Consumer Complaint Authority
                                        India.

Please take up this complaint as an urgent basis and order the NHAI to finish their jobs.

Please let me know, what are proceedings you have undertaken.