Netmeds Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 23, 2025
Complaints 1190

File a complaint to Netmeds

Having problems with Netmeds?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Netmeds customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Netmeds reviews & complaints page 55

Badri Bhuwalka
from Gaya, Bihar
Feb 16, 2019

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 828113

I have cancelled my order 5 days ago but still i haven't received my amount till today. Please ensure that i get my money rs1778.40 i have done complain in netmeds other sites also but my complain was not taken in granted. I cancelled the order because i got more discount on other sites. Please look in to this matter and to get my money of rs 1778.40 back into my account.
Mar 21, 2019
Netmeds customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 18, 2019
Netmeds Customer Care's response
Dear Badri Bhuwalka,

Greetings from Netmeds.com!!!

We do understand your concern regarding the refund.

We would like to have your registered Email address or Phone number, through which we can pull up some records and get this issue resolved.

We have now streamlined our process to ensure such mistakes do not occur in any of your future orders with us.

Thanks!

Escalation Team.
Feb 20, 2019
Updated by Badri Bhuwalka
To netmeds
My registered phone no. Is [protected]
And my email. Id is [protected]@gmail.com
For any more details you can contact me anytime but try to refund my money as soon as possible and solve this phone of mine in this week only..
Received order in 6 days which is quite late for a chronic patient

Anshuman Malhotra
    Feb 15, 2019

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122413

I ordered medicine firstly on 03/02/2019 and netmeds claim to be delivered on 7/02/2019. I was waiting till 10 feb and netmeds called me to tell that your package has been lost. Moreover that medicine is urgently required for critical condition patient.
    Again i ordered the same medicine but still i am in waiting list. Netmeds is not taking this matter seriously. I am requesting to take serious action on this behaviour of netmeds. This would not be acceptable by a critical condition patient.
    Mar 21, 2019
    Feb 18, 2019
    Dear Anshuman Malhotra,

We do understand your concern regarding the delivery.

We would like to have your registered Email address or Phone number, through which we can pull up some records and get this issue resolved.

We have now streamlined our process to ensure such mistakes do not occur in any of your future orders with us.

Thanks!

Escalation Team.

Dr Adnsn
      from Leh, Jammu and Kashmir
      Feb 14, 2019

Address: Pauri Garhwal, Uttarakhand, 190002

I ordered medicines from netmeds on 28/02/19 worth 1195 via prepaid payment. However my order which as returned back from halfway due to some logistic reasons for no fault of mine. Now the company isn't issuing refund since then despite repeated calls and refunds. Once the customer care executive picked up and told we will resolve the issue. Most of the times they drop the phone without resolving the issue. It was my first order thru netmeds. Worst experience.
      Dr Adnan
      Order no NMS[protected]M
      Feb 19, 2019
      My refund has been processed
      Feb 18, 2019
      Dear Dr Adnan Mattoo,

Please be informed that we have refunded the amount for your order NMS[protected]M.

Refund Details ID 20190210111212801300168575721926638 Refund Date[protected]:52:53

Parent Refund ID Refund Type MERC_TO_BANK Refund Amount 1195.04 Ref ID netmeD057977088594901549804973088.

We look forward to your continued association.

Thanks!

Escalation Team.

MastHai222
        Feb 9, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201319

I ordered medicine on 20-jan-2019 and it was written that my medicine will get delivered with in two days. Even after 5 days they did not deliver so due to delay, i purchased from outside.in that case i returned without receiving medicine when they were trying to deliver. I also asked customer care that now i don't need these medicine as you have done too much delayed and ask them to refund my money. They told they will refund after receiving same. I could see that they have received same but still after so many days they did not refund my money. I called to netmeds customer care multiple times but they did not provide solution. Here are order details.

Order id: nms[protected]arcso1
        Last updaterto-delivered on 4th feb, 04:38pm
        Order placed: 20th jan 19

Mukesh kumar
        Mar 15, 2019
        Feb 12, 2019
        Hi Mukesh Kumar,

Please be informed that we have refunded Rs.546.10 to your original payment mode.

The credit will appear within 7-9 working days as per bank policy.

Thanks!

Escalation Team.
        Jun 26, 2019
        Updated by MastHai222
        Issue has been resolved and I have received mentioned amount.
        One Suggestion to Netmeds.com is that you should understand value of customer timing as you deliver medicine which is very crucial for any patient.

Mukesh Kumar

Dr Priyavrat Thareja
          from Morinda, Punjab
          Feb 7, 2019

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160036

Re: non despatch / not receipt of benefits of honitus herbal cough remedy 100ml in the recent order of 10 th jan 2019 nms[protected]w =

Dear sir. Madam

I enclose the photo of the cartons of the honitus herbal cough remedy 100ml - 2 nos supplied in order nms[protected]w.

It is indeed annoying that the netmeds.com always leaves some scope for patients / clients/ customer to crib over denied rights.

You are kindly requested to send these two packets of banafsha

Dr priyavrat thareja
          Mar 11, 2019
          Feb 08, 2019

We request you to share the batch number of HONITUS HERBAL COUGH REMEDY 100ML to check with the concern warehouse regarding the free sample.

Thanks! Escalation Team, Netmeds.com

I have talk to customer care on whatsapp help about return of my product order no. NMS[protected]M. Reason of return of product is delay in delivery so I made purchase locally. I have requested customer care to return but it’s still not pickup since12-15 days.

Please resolve my problem and refund amount ASAP.

Thank You

puneet91
            Feb 3, 2019

Netmeds.com is another super fake company in india.govt must ban this fake pharma company.i return order no nms[protected]ws04 whose awb no is[protected]. But super fake company not give me refund for this order. Also my one product was damaged. Company assistant told again and again we raise a complaint wait for 24-48 hours again and again. And now they not giving any answers of my mails. I never see such a fraud company in my life. I think every person who wish to buy medicine they should be shifted to 1mg.com.
            Feb 5, 2019
            Refund received
            Feb 05, 2019
            Updated by puneet91
            Sabse bade chor hai ye kaminey. Now i file a complaint in consumer court
            Feb 08, 2019

We have refunded the amount for the damaged medication and the refund will appear within 7-9 working days as per bank policy.

puneet91
              Jan 30, 2019

Address: 126116

I ordered a homeopathic medicine for my mother on netmeds.com after that i cancelled my order but netmeds.com not provide me any refund for this order and today i received a 4ml injection which is cocompletey damaged. Now result is same. They not provide me refund for this damaged items. I spend approximately 15000 rs on netmeds.in last 7 months. Very very fakr service. Now continue with 1mg.com. Bettet than netmeds.com
              Feb 5, 2019
              Refund received
              Feb 01, 2019

We apologies for the inconvenience, kindly share the order Id and your registered mail Id to help you in this regards.

Feb 01, 2019
              Updated by puneet91
              i already complaint to netmeds.com many times. but no action taken by netmeds. also netmed generate a ticket for this and ticket no is [protected].
              Feb 03, 2019
              Updated by puneet91
              Super fake service not answering my mails and not redund provide for returned product
              Feb 04, 2019
              Updated by puneet91
              Sabse ghatiya company hai duniya ki. Kutte product return bhi le gaye aur refund bhi nahi diya. Kamino abb 100 packet order karunga aur reject kar dunga. Baar baar yahi karunga kamino
              Feb 08, 2019

We request you to share your registered mail Id and the order Id for the reference to help you in this regard.

Thanks! Escalation Team, Netmeds.com.
              Feb 12, 2019
              Dear B.Mitra,

We do understand your concern regarding the order.

Please be informed that without order Id or registered mail Id we will not be to check your details.

We request you to share your details to help you in this regard.

Thanks!
              Escalation Team.
              Feb 12, 2019
              Dear B.Mitra,

We do understand your concern regarding the order.

Please be informed that without order Id or registered mail Id we will not be to check your details.

We request you to share your details to help you in this regard.

Thanks!
              Escalation Team.
              Ordered Medicines and paid in full on 26 Jan 2019.

My Prescription also approved, though most of them Do Not need Doctors Prescriptions.

Complained to their customer support [protected]@netmeds.com.

Escalated later to : [protected]@netmeds.com

No action is taken for Delivery still now.

B Mitra

Mob :[protected]

Kaushik Jingade
                Jan 21, 2019

Date: 16th jan 2019

This is regarding the order no nms[protected]m. The order was placed on 14th jan, the medicine did not arrive even until 16th jan eod, the support team is asking me to ciontact the courier as the courier delayed it. Why should a netmeds customer contact the courier wich is netmeds responsibility? Dont you think this makes sense?

I cancelled it immediately as patient was waiting for those medicines as these are not buying accessories which can wait, there is no concern shown at all.

I cancelled on 16th jan, i was told money will be refunded within 24 hours and i am still waiting?

Sorry to say, i will not order anything from netmeds and will inform in my circle to never use it as they dont have concern for patients at all.
                Feb 21, 2019
                Jan 21, 2019
                We believe it is only fair to tell the entire story. The only reason you were asked to contact the courier was because they tried, according to their posted order history, to deliver 3 times and were unable to contact you. That was indeed on Jan 16, exactly 2 days after the order was initiated by you. We regret any inconvenience caused by this and we have processed your refund.
                Order ID-NMS[protected]MSO1, [censored]ment delivery date was 28th jan 19.fake updates provided by netmeds customer care that the shipment is now ur home town it will deliver today before 5pm.its a medicne.plz dont play the game.ecom express phisically got the shipment 29th jan, now still shipment is guwahati.i call to ecom express also.

mmk612
                  Jan 16, 2019

Address: 121005

Regret i am getting messages at least 5 of them past 2 days since i placed the order that a doctor will contact me. Regret till date no body has contacted and order is pending for which i have already made full payment.
                  I also called twice to customer care and agreed for your doctor giving substitute medicine prescription, still nothing happened.
                  In past i find the orders wherein i make full payment are neglected and order where i opt for cash on delivery are only attended.
                  This is serious issue with netmeds which you need to resolve.
                  Please look into my order if it can not be dispatched today, request to cancel the order.
                  Manmohan krishan
                  Feb 23, 2019
                  Jan 23, 2019
                  We apologies for the inconvenience, kindly share your registered mail Id and your order Id to help you in this regards.

Habib Mohammed
                    Jan 16, 2019

Address: 600014

Dear all i want to tell netmeds is a fake company i have ordered medicine for my father one medicine named nitrolong 2.6 contains 30 tablets but we were surprised that when we opened it it had only 8 tablets, we doubt now whether the medicines were original or not. My father has been taking the same med from last 10yrs but never we faced such. I am taking the same for testing.
                    Order id-nms[protected]a
                    Mar 5, 2019
                    Feb 01, 2019

We have created a reship for the missing quantity and the reship order has been delivered.

duttaa
                      Jan 12, 2019

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711104

I have ordered some medicines under order number : nms[protected]w. One of the medicine which i have received is reclide xr 60, i found that this is the incorrect medicine and should have been reclimet xr 60. Might be possible that i have selected the incorrect medicine. I asked for the medicine to be replaced. I was told that once the reverse pickup is complete then the correct medicine would be shipped within two days. I specifically asked that whether i would need to callback to order for the correct medicine to be shipped to which i was told that i would not need to callback.
                      Now after two days when i have heard nothing about the correct medicine arriving i called up on friday 11 jan 2019 and the person over the phone said that there was some issue with the system and the order for the correct medicine is not yet issued as it has got stuck. This is not good at all. You are dealing with something so important like medicines and you do not take care of your systems. So if i would not have called back then gods knows for how long the order would have been stuck. Anyways the person said that the order for the correct medicine is now good and would get completed in the system within the next 2-3 hours and i will receive the medicine by monday or tuesday. I was not at all convinced and that is why i called up again on saturday 12 jan 2019 and the lady on the other side of the phone said that i would need to upload a prescription as the actual prescription which i have uploaded earlier is not clear only after which the correct medicine will get shipped. My question is if the previous image was not clear then why did you ship the actual order in the first place without confirming the whole prescription. I have received a call before the actual order was shipped but the person on the other side of the phone was in a hurry and just confirmed about one medicine which was arbitel h 80. I asked the lady to cancel the order because i was already thinking that i will never receive the actual medicine. The lady informed that the order can be cancelled and the money will be there in the netmeds wallet. I asked for the money to be refunded to the bank account but i was told that it was not possible.
                      What sort of a service is this, any e-commerce website returns the money to the actual payment source. This is like compelling customers to buy medicines from your website only or forget money once paid.
                      Anyways uploaded the prescription once again and called back again as i was sure that until i do this i will not receive the medicines or get the money back. This time to my surprise the person "dinu" said that the actual medicine i was looking for is out of stock. I asked then why i was asked to upload a fresh prescription to which he said that he would need to check with the lady as nothing of this is documented and i will receive a callback within 30 minutes.
                      I am sure that after as this i will not receive the callback and since i am stuck i have to chase you people to get the medicine. I am for sure not going to place any further orders.
                      Mar 5, 2019
                      Feb 01, 2019

We have provided Rs.Rs 588.80 to his Netmeds E wallet for the returned medication RECLIDE XR 60mg Tablet 14's.

Shantonu Aditya
                        from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                        Jan 4, 2019

Address: 403515

I placed an order of 10 strips of panlipase on netmeds on 29th dec 2018 and they confirmed the acceptance thru sms. The delivery date mentioned was 2nd jan 2019. However, till date there is no sign of the delivery. The website of their courier co xpressbees is also not working.

Terrible service. They are only interested in building valuation of their company not interested in customers!!
                        Feb 23, 2019
                        Jan 23, 2019
                        We regret the inconvenience, the order has been delivered.

tejinder singh teji
                          from Adampur, Punjab
                          Dec 27, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab

My order I'D NMS[protected]M Order date 23/12/2018 order price rs 422.97 online payment pay my order waiting 6 day not order delivery not contact delivery boy not delivery boy my house not visit 10 time order purchasing delivery service bad netmeds Bond my medicine I am not purchase market medicine I am not order future netmeds my payment return RS 422.97 netmeds delivery service bad

Shubham verma4794
                            from Dostpur, Uttar Pradesh
                            Dec 27, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226012

I have placed the order (Order no. Nms[protected]m) on 27/12/2018 and i have paid for the product through online itself. For some reason i had to cancel it. So, how long it take to refund no any notification or message received by the netmeds. Kindly initiate the refunding process as soon as possible. I have need this to reorder some other medicines.
                            Order id-nms[protected]a
                            Mar 3, 2019
                            Jan 31, 2019
                            Dear Vinay Verma,

Greetings from Netmeds.com

As we see the mentioned order was placed on the 27th of December & we received a cancellation request on the very same day.

Hence once the order was cancelled the refund was processed on the 27th of December 2018, for Rs. 833.88.

Now when a refund is initiated, it takes about 5-7 business days for the amount to get credited back to the original account from which the payment was made.

Hence we would assume that the amount would have been credited back in your account by now, in case if it's not yet been credited. Kindly do write to us at [protected]@netmeds.com so that we can provide you with the transaction details of the refund.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Netmeds Customer Care.

sachin772
                              Dec 25, 2018

My name is sachin, my gmail is [protected]@gmail.com

This is regarding the negligence of the atrocious delivery service Xpressbees, and their believer & supporter Netmeds, that they never deliver the order and lie all the time, create a fraudulent mess and blame it on the customer that customer requested to deliver later, this is about the order NMS[protected]WST

I want the refund as soon as possible and here on if you send anything with this courier service "xpressbees", i will definitely File a case legally in the form of FIR against netmeds and the courier service as well, for behaving fraudulent and despite of the payment they do not deliver the order, plus they do the mental harassment and fraud assurances and then for falsely blaming it on me, i do have the previous many complaints which i had made to Netmeds regarding this same courier service, i shall provide them all to the legal authorities.
                              Mar 5, 2019
                              Feb 01, 2019

We apologies for the inconvenience, we have raised a complain against the courier company and we assure that it will not get repeated in future.

sachin772
                                Dec 19, 2018

This is naive and atrocious behavior by Netmeds and their delivery partner Xpressbees, they both hand in hand behave like shameless fraudsters. The xpressbees delivery service never delivers on time and i have to each time, since a year, for almost every order, each time i had to complaint that they are not delivering the order, and make them deliver, then after many many complaints those delivery idiots mention the reason that the customer requested later delivery.!!! and after complaining this to Netmeds they say very politely that please don't worry sir your order will be delivered in the evening, like saying Shut up, to me.

The xpressbees have once delayed for whole month! to deliver a medicine in the past, and once 17 days.! can you imagine??? To deliver prescription medicine after a month??! and after complaining about this, the delivery service guy is not even sorry, instead of that he blames it on me that i didn't pick up the call, and i had requested to deliver this later??!? the nedmeds they behave the same, very polite, it will be delivered today sir, everyday...

This time its about the recent order i had made - ORDER ID
                                NMS[protected]WSTSO2

TRACKING ID - [protected]

This medicine ordered on 9th dec, was supposed to be delivered on / before 15th dec, since 15th they have never delivered and everyday i have been complaining this to xpressbees, as well as Netmeds (The polite service), they everyday have been giving me the same usual assurances that it will be delivered today, even after one month they will say the same thing!! despite of requesting to nedmeds that please change the deliver partner PLEASE!!!, they do the same thing each time.. Extremely annoying, disappointing, idiotic, naive, silly, fraudulent, and disgusting!
                                Mar 5, 2019
                                Feb 01, 2019

We apologies for the inconvenience, we have escalated the issue against the courier company and make sure the same will not be repeated in future.

Arindum_new
                                  Dec 19, 2018

I have ordered medicines ( NMS[protected]WSO1) from Netmed on 8/12/2018, the due date of delivery was 14/12/2018. I enquired on 15th, the person on the other side assured me that I will get the medicines by 48 hrs. On 17th evening, again I enquired, the customer service again assured me that within the next 48 hrs, the medicines will be delivered. Today (19/12/2018) when I ask them, the customer service person informed me that the medicines were lost in transit. So now you can understand how pathetic, misleading and wrong pieces of information they are giving. Since they are dealing with medicines, this information should be known to other people regarding the status of the company. Please beware of Netmeds and read the full article about Netmeds before further ordering any medicines:
                                  https://qz.com/india/1494451/delhi-high-court-bans-e-pharmacies-like-netmeds-med...
                                  Mar 3, 2019
                                  Jan 31, 2019
                                  Dear Arindum Mukherjee,

We do regret for in the inconvenience caused, in regards to your order.

The mentioned order was placed on the 8th of December & was shipped out on the very same day.

But unfortunately, the order was Lost in Transit. We did try our best in getting this order delivered to you as soon as possible.

Now, Since the order was lost. We have refunded the entire order amount back to your bank account, Order value being Rs.1498.04 Out of which Rs.16.75 was used from your NMS wallet account. So the remaining amount of Rs. 1481.29, was refunded back to your account from where the payment was made.

We have streamlined our process, to ensure things like these do not happen in the coming future.

Looking forward to your continued association with Netmeds.com

Netmeds Customer Care.

Prameet Paul
                                    Dec 17, 2018

My order id is nms[protected]a

I placed the order on 4/12/18, the estimated delivery date was 10/12/18, as per the awd no.[protected]Ecom express), the product reached the destination city on 6/12/18, the last updated information which is shown is 14/12/18 (In transit)

Is it a joke netmeds, you’re providing medical services and not some household items, is this the way you deal.

I mailed and whatsapp them and tried every possible way for the delivery but no resolutions made till date.
                                    Very pathetic service
                                    Kindly take the necessary action asap.
                                    Mar 3, 2019
                                    Jan 31, 2019
                                    Dear Prameet Paul,

Greetings from Netmeds.com.

We do regret the inconveniences caused in getting the order delayed.

As we see the order which was placed on the 4th of December, took a long time than expected to be delivered to you.

But as a token of apology, we have provided you with 5% of the order value as compensation for getting the order delayed.
                                    We have provided it as store credit in your NMS wallet, which can be used in any of your future purchases with Netmeds.com

However, we have taken preventive measures to ensure this does not happen in any of your future orders.

We would look forward to your continued support.

Netmeds Customer Care.
                                    Dear Prameet Paul,

Greetings From Ecom Express.

We regret for the inconvenience caused regards, with reference to your query regarding the shipment no.[protected], is reached our GUWAHATI hub and further it will be connected to delivery center You can see the updated information once the shipment reaches the required destination.

Team Ecom Express

sanjeevkp7
                                      Dec 10, 2018

Address: Mandya, Karnataka, 571401

I have placed the order (Order no. Nms[protected]m) on 24/09/2018 at 11:47 am and i have paid for the product through online itself. For some reason i had to cancel it and when i did i was assured that i will get my money back its been 2 months since then i still have not received any amount or response for my complaint from their side. What kind of a garbage company they are running. I want my money back asap.
                                      Mar 4, 2019
                                      Jan 31, 2019
                                      Dear Sanjeev K P,

We o regret any inconvenience caused. The order mentioned was placed on 24th September 2018, and we have received the cancellation request from your end on the very same day.

Likewise, the amount was refunded to the original mode of payment on the 25th of September 2018 of Rs.102.70.

Now if the transaction was made from your Paytm wallet account it will be credited back to the same Paytm account. In case you have used a debit or credit card / Net banking for making the payment then it will be refunded back to the same which will take about 5-7 business days from the day of refund.

In case if you have still not received the refund kindly do get back to us at [protected]@netmeds.com so that we can share the transaction details with you for the refund.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Netmeds Customer Care.

Aayan18
                                        from Raha, Assam
                                        Dec 6, 2018

I did order for a product oreder nmbr: NMS[protected]M, Order Date :[protected] from netmeds that was covered under a refund period of 30 days and yesterday when i called the customer care to return the product they told me that they won't make the refund on original mode of payment that i have opt for during the time of making payment using my debit card istead they would credit the amount to the netmeds wallet. When i told the executive of netmeds that there is nothing as such mentioned or updated under the refund policy section of netmeds website that a customer can only get refund on their nms wallet then he was numb and started explaining about new terms policy about the refund that can only be made on nms wallet of customers account. Guyz for any healthcare and monitoring products better order from Amazon or Flipkart because their refund policy is very much simplified and way ahead better than this netmeds!! I have also made a video about this just check it!!
                                        Dec 06, 2018
                                        Updated by Aayan18
                                        Chek this vdo about netmeds refund policy https://photos.app.goo.gl/GhG9FuM8tjkLJKqe6
                                        This is about the complaint I want to raise regarding the Tivenca gel
                                        I had ordered yesterday i.e. 12/03/2018
                                        and I have not yet received. It is an emergency that is the reason I ordered from NetMeds as they show they deliver medicines on the same day
                                        I am very disappointed.