Nissan Motors Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 27, 2025
Complaints 854

File a complaint to Nissan Motors

Having problems with Nissan Motors?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Nissan Motors customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Nissan Motors reviews & complaints page 24

Subhav S
Sep 11, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400094

I had booked a black nissan terrano on 23 may 2017. Despite repeated promises, shakti nissan didn't deliver the car for three months. Due to non-delivery from a seller, i turned to another seller ritu nissan. Like previous case, i still got lots of promises but still no deilvery. Now they say that they cannot give any confirmation of the delivery date, the same dealer who came to my doorstep promising delivery of the car within 10 days. Fed up of repeated promises from nissan and its dealers with with time lost all its value to me, i cancelled my order after nearly four months of waiting and will have to head somewhere else for my car.
Nissan Motors customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vijaypacha
    Sep 10, 2017

I had purchased the nissan micra xv cvt bearing reg no. Kl9 aj 8248 from pinnacle nissan thrissur kerala under invoice no. Vslb1500401 dated on 26 th augest 2015 vin no. Mdhfbuk13f7000974

On 3rd augest 2017 i was travelling with my family from ernakulam to palakkad, kerala in the car. When we reached a place called chalakudi thrissur dist. People traveling alongside informed us the smoke is coming out from rear bottom of the car. I was shocked and stop the car quickly got out of it. With in a minute the entire car was engulfed in flame it was burnt down completely. Fire force was called to extinguish the fire along side the local police

My family narrowly escaped the cluthes of death and we have lost our personal belongins in the fire

As per coimplaint registered (C[protected]n) a technical team from nissan investigated the issue and intimated us the established cause of fire as sack burnt after contacting exhaust muffler and damaged fuel tank which lead to the untword incident

I am really surprised and disappointed to hear such a silly reason from a credible car manufacturer like nissan motors. Nowadays people purchase a car based on the cresh test result and various other features and nissan is coming up with explanation that the car burnt down just because of a sack got into the exhaust muffler. Don't you feel that it is a very silly excuse? Is nissan safety norms that much poor? Your statement is true how can we trust nissan vehicle and drive it through the road. Because any time a sack or other meterials can got into the muffler and burnt the vehicle completely it is just because of god s grace and timely intervention from public we narrowly escaped from the death. Who would take the responsibility of any casuality had occoured

Also i woule like to high light the cold response we have received from the company after this incident was reported. I didn t expect company to come up with explanation and inform us about the steps company was planing to do. But that didn t happened and i am really disappointed the way in which costomers are treated

Even the reason of sack getting into muffler and damage the fuel tank and therby burning down the entair vehicle is communicated by the dealer and not by the nissan motors directly. I purchased it because i trusted nissan, so except explanation from the manufacturer and the technical expert directlyand not the dealer

An early replay is expected
    C vijayan
    Palakkad - kerala

Sarfaraz Ahmadi
      from Bhagalpur, Bihar
      Sep 9, 2017

Address: Kishanganj, Bihar, 855107

This is sarfaraz ahmad from kishanganj bihar, and my vehicle datsun go t. Reg no dl 1cv 7166. I have run the vehicle 10000km till dated now i want service of my vehicle. I talk siliguri west bangal service center they told me that right now there is no any service center. I also talk to customer care of nissan they suggest me to bring the vehicle patna, muzaffarpur, or kolkata, which are 400km from kishanganj bihar. It will take both side petrol more than rs 5000. And also will take time 4-5 days.
      Therefore i request you how the problem will be resolve. Please confirm asap.

Thank
      Sarfaraz

Vinish Singh
        from Itaunja, Uttar Pradesh
        Sep 9, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226003

I had accident of my Nissan sunny 20 days back in Lucknow leading to Mobil chamber leakage and right wheel injury. They had estimated all related injuries but they had not informed me and surveyor about right shocker defects during survey. They had taken 20 days to change Mobil chamber, bumper and intercooler. No body had responded on road side assistance too when I reported the accident on road side assistance phone no.kindly look into matter because these types of inconvenience are defaming your reputation in market.
        Dr Vinish Kumar Singh
        UP32EL 4488
        Lucknow

SHUBHAMJAIN1532
          Sep 8, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411097

To nissan motors,

6th september 2017
          Subject: my nissan terrano xv premium chassis no. Mdhhsa36f9014143/ engine no. K9kk1886do52795.
          Reference: attached letters to shivalik i b auto cars (P) ltd.
          Date of purchase: 30th december 2015
          Registration no.: mh12 – mr 1532

With reference to the above i wish to bring it to your notice the manufacturing defect in the above mentioned vehicle.
          As soon as i drove the newly purchased vehicle from the showroom (Shiv-nissan, pune), i found it difficult to change gears. I called up the concerned personnel who said that, it could happen as the vehicle was new and that the gears would ease up after some use, i. E. Running of the vehicle.
          Incident i] dated:[protected], place: parking lot at residence, pune.
          As usual i started the vehicle and i found that the vehicle wouldn’t move & was stuck as the gears just wouldn’t operate/move. I called up the call centre and a towing vehicle was sent to our residence. They took my vehicle and i received a call from the service centre after three days mentioning that the problem was resolved. On enquiring as to why it happened they said that air got trapped in the clutch cylinder and hence the gears got locked. I was also assured that this incident wouldn’t happen again.
          Incident ii] dated:[protected], near lonavala, on way from neral to pune &[protected], at parking lot of residence.
          On 4th august’16, on way back from neral, near lonavala, once again i found it difficult to shift gears and with great difficulty i managed to reach residence way past midnight. The next morning when i tried get the vehicle moving, i found that the gears had once again got stuck. Again i contacted the call centre and once again the vehicle was taken by your towing van to the service centre. This time i was told that the clutch cylinder was previously changed & that would they be changing the clutch set as well as the clutch cylinder again. Here i wish to bring it to your attention that my work involves constant travelling & without my vehicle i just cannot attend my work. As such i had to incur losses. I was provided with a substitute vehicle only on[protected]. Even after two weeks the service centre could not resolve the issue. Further, i had submitted a written complaint vide letter dated[protected]. The vehicle had been shiv-nissan for almost two months and there was no satisfactory resolution of the problem. I have been requesting for either vehicle replacement or full refund along with the bank interest charges as i was incurring those and my work was affected. I also intimated that i would be forced to approach consumer court for effective resolution to my problem.

On[protected] i was given delivery of the vehicle along with assurance that the problem was resolved as the service centre had replaced the clutch kit, slave cylinder & the master cylinder & that the vehicle was tested and i would not face such a problem in ‘near’ future. Please note the words chosen to convey were ‘near future’ and not in future.
          This itself proves that the concerned personnel themselves were not confident that the vehicle would not pose such a problem in future. Here please note that while assuring me that the vehicle would not give any such problem, they and your esteemed organization have put the lives of my family members & myself in grave danger, fully knowing that such a problem is likely to arise!
          Incident iii] dated:[protected], on way to & prior to reaching alibaug.
          This time around i was travelling with my wife and i experienced great difficulty in shifting gears. Somehow i managed to reach alibaug & called up the service centre. As instructed by the concerned person, i manually pulled up the clutch pedal & reached home (Pune) by 11:30pm. I again put up a written complaint and requested to be refunded full amount including all the expenses incurred so far. The issue of gears getting locked still persisted.
          Please note that this issue has been escalated to:
          1. Gm – mr. Rahul,

2. Service in-charge: mr. Bharat vaze,

3. Nissan reg. Off. Rep : mr. Vikrant sharma, mr. Rahul dange,

4. Director/owner: shiv-nissan: mr. Alaap patel,

5. Prev. Service in-charge: mr. Aniruddh

Everyone has given the same response that the company, i. E. Nissan india, doesn’t have a policy of replacement nor refund. All that they or the company can do is keep repairing the faulty vehicle.
          Before i contemplate taking further appropriate course of action, i wish to bring to your attention the following:
          1. I purchased the vehicle because of the trust i had as ‘nissan’ is brand of global repute,

2. This means that purchasing a nissan product would not only give me joy & satisfaction but i need not worry about safety & quality issues,

3. That nissan would be prompt in resolving any issues that i may have with the vehicle.

Please note that i’m disappointed on all the above counts. I have serious doubts that the dealer & the company have sold to me a faulty vehicle with full prior knowledge of the same. Thus they have breached the trust i put in nissan and also put our lives in grave risk as they knew beforehand that the vehicle was faulty.
          Sir/ madam, in all earnest i request to be compensated monetarily the amounts towards vehicle purchase, taxes, insurance, bank loan installments or please replace the vehicle with a new one (From the current manufacturing batch).
          I sincerely hope my trust is not misplaced.

Kishor. K. Jain

kishor k. jain
            Sep 7, 2017

Address: 411037

To nissan motors,

6th september 2017
            Subject: my nissan terrano xv premium chassis no. Mdhhsa36f9014143/ engine no. K9kk1886do52795. Reference: attached letters to shivalik i b auto cars (P) ltd. Date of purchase: 30th december 2015 registration no.: mh12 – mr 1532

With reference to the above i wish to bring it to your notice the manufacturing defect in the above mentioned vehicle.
            As soon as i drove the newly purchased vehicle from the showroom (Shiv-nissan, pune), i found it difficult to change gears. I called up the concerned personnel who said that, it could happen as the vehicle was new and that the gears would ease up after some use, i. E. Running of the vehicle.
            Incident i] dated:[protected], place: parking lot at residence, pune.
            As usual i started the vehicle and i found that the vehicle wouldn’t move & was stuck as the gears just wouldn’t operate/move. I called up the call centre and a towing vehicle was sent to our residence. They took my vehicle and i received a call from the service centre after three days mentioning that the problem was resolved. On enquiring as to why it happened they said that air got trapped in the clutch cylinder and hence the gears got locked. I was also assured that this incident wouldn’t happen again.
            Incident ii] dated:[protected], near lonavala, on way from neral to pune &[protected], at parking lot of residence.
            On 4th august’16, on way back from neral, near lonavala, once again i found it difficult to shift gears and with great difficulty i managed to reach residence way past midnight. The next morning when i tried get the vehicle moving, i found that the gears had once again got stuck. Again i contacted the call centre and once again the vehicle was taken by your towing van to the service centre. This time i was told that the clutch cylinder was previously changed & that would they be changing the clutch set as well as the clutch cylinder again. Here i wish to bring it to your attention that my work involves constant travelling & without my vehicle i just cannot attend my work. As such i had to incur losses. I was provided with a substitute vehicle only on[protected]. Even after two weeks the service centre could not resolve the issue. Further, i had submitted a written complaint vide letter dated[protected]. The vehicle had been shiv-nissan for almost two months and there was no satisfactory resolution of the problem. I have been requesting for either vehicle replacement or full refund along with the bank interest charges as i was incurring those and my work was affected. I also intimated that i would be forced to approach consumer court for effective resolution to my problem.

On[protected] i was given delivery of the vehicle along with assurance that the problem was resolved as the service centre had replaced the clutch kit, slave cylinder & the master cylinder & that the vehicle was tested and i would not face such a problem in ‘near’ future. Please note the words chosen to convey were ‘near future’ and not in future.
            This itself proves that the concerned personnel themselves were not confident that the vehicle would not pose such a problem in future. Here please note that while assuring me that the vehicle would not give any such problem, they and your esteemed organization have put the lives of my family members & myself in grave danger, fully knowing that such a problem is likely to arise!
            Incident iii] dated:[protected], on way to & prior to reaching alibaug.
            This time around i was travelling with my wife and i experienced great difficulty in shifting gears. Somehow i managed to reach alibaug & called up the service centre. As instructed by the concerned person, i manually pulled up the clutch pedal & reached home (Pune) by 11:30pm. I again put up a written complaint and requested to be refunded full amount including all the expenses incurred so far. The issue of gears getting locked still persisted.
            Please note that this issue has been escalated to:
            1. Gm – mr. Rahul,

2. Service in-charge: mr. Bharat vaze,

3. Nissan reg. Off. Rep : mr. Vikrant sharma, mr. Rahul dange,

4. Director/owner: shiv-nissan: mr. Alaap patel,

5. Prev. Service in-charge: mr. Aniruddh

Everyone has given the same response that the company, i. E. Nissan india, doesn’t have a policy of replacement nor refund. All that they or the company can do is keep repairing the faulty vehicle.
            Before i contemplate taking further appropriate course of action, i wish to bring to your attention the following:
            1. I purchased the vehicle because of the trust i had as ‘nissan’ is brand of global repute,

2. This means that purchasing a nissan product would not only give me joy & satisfaction but i need not worry about safety & quality issues,

3. That nissan would be prompt in resolving any issues that i may have with the vehicle.

Please note that i’m disappointed on all the above counts. I have serious doubts that the dealer & the company have sold to me a faulty vehicle with full prior knowledge of the same. Thus they have breached the trust i put in nissan and also put our lives in grave risk as they knew beforehand that the vehicle was faulty.
            Sir/ madam, in all earnest i request to be compensated monetarily the amounts towards vehicle purchase, taxes, insurance, bank loan installments or please replace the vehicle with a new one (From the current manufacturing batch).
            I sincerely hope my trust is not misplaced.

Kishor. K. Jain

Prayas Abhijat
              Sep 4, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

I have purchased a new datsun go and it has not been less than one month but i am facing multiple problems starting with its horn now suspension. Double indicator was not working since the day of purchase. The fuse of the horn went off 20 days after its use for which i have to pay, even if it was within warranty period. There is a odd sound coming out of its front door. Base of my car geta bumped at every speed breaker if 3 people are sitting at the back seat. Now i am regretting after purchasing a nissan product. I have to take a whole day off if i have to go to the workshop. The service is very delayed. Please help.

dharani KG
                Sep 2, 2017

Address: 641030

This is to report about poor service from ramani nissan dealer in coimbatore.
                We purchased datsun redi-go car and never received first service call from the dealer. After reporting, they asked to bring the car when it comes to 10, 000 km.
                Also, we faced brake issue within 2 months of car purchase. Reported brake issue multiple times to service technician. Instead of rectifying the brake issue, they started to teach how to drive the car for 25 years experienced person. Still the issue is not resolved. Never buy any car from this dealer as they r keen in selling the cars alone but not listening & rectifying any service issues. Also never buy datsun redi go which was built with all poor quality parts

Anil Daima
                  from Mohan, Uttar Pradesh
                  Sep 2, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302007

I sent my tarrino car no rj 14 cx 8927 for service at royal nissan jaipur. But every time, i found that back camera was damaged. As car was returned by service station employee, so initially i was not able to check it. But today i my self came to get car after repair, and found same back camera not working. When i informed about it, it said that please get it checked from out side. The resolution of back camera was ok when car was sent for repair, now service station persons are saying, get it checked from other electrician. We do not do this.

Adel Gawdat
                    Aug 29, 2017

Sub: cvt problems (Transmission defects).

I have owned the nissan juke since 2013 and due to the presence of another car was used for the juke rarely and yet showed defects
                    In the second of july, there was a defect in the acceleration of the car when i pressure on the accelerator pedal where the speed is not more than 20 km / h when the car was closed and restarted back as normal and work efficiently and i thought the subject was accidental but repeated during the month again in early august, i went to the elsabaa center in zahra and presented the complaint to the engineer walaa, she asked a colleague to check my complaint car was turned on. The car was trying to go back and the car did not respond. The engineer asked me to leave the car for inspection. On receiving the next day, they told me that the car was completely intact with excellent condition and then i left after paying of 240 egp (14$). Three weeks later, another defect appeared.in addition to the above, when i pressure on the accelerator is started, the car starts to accelerate until the rpm reaches 4.5 and then vibrates back and forth between 4.5 and 3. The engine light also appeared and when reviewing the elsabaa center on 21/8/2017, the car was booked for two days and when reviewing the center on 26/8/2017, they told me that i have to change the transmission with estimated 95000 thousand egp (5270 $), but i carry 35000 thousand egp (1940 $). Note that the center told me it was a manufacturing defect.

From the above... Is it possible that the nissan car (Japanese - made/england aggregation) with a 64000 km in four years is the life span of the transmission.

From the above please check my complaint carefully and take into consideration it's nissan,
                    Waiting your kind feedback

Enas mohamed shafik
                    Cairo - egypt

Essdee SDEnterprise
                      from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
                      Aug 20, 2017

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734001

Bought a micra last year. My rear side glass broke on its own when kept under sun. Want to change but nissan don't have a service center at my place siliguri now. It's closed for long.

I have tried all nissan service nos but all in vain. You have not even tried to provide a solution to it.

First time moved to nissan from maruti but having a pathetic experience. Expect some solution from nissan's end.

My mail i'd : essdee. [protected]@gmail.com
                      Phone no:

Inder Rustagi
                        Aug 18, 2017

Sent: mon, 14 aug 2017 11:39:47
                        To:,
                        Subject: re: vehicle no hr26by5478.. Nissan micra

No response from any body till 11.8.17. Treceived the vehicle with unsatisfied things. Stereo not working. Door problem. Issue in start. But not even 30 km run. And vehicle gave way. Leaking oil underneath the vehicle.ac not working. Took 1000/ for diesel. Not even 10 km capacity diesel showing on dashboard. Had to refill immediately. Is this the kind
                        Of service being given after 2.5 months of vehicle in workshop and approx 1.5 lakhs of payment. Isse jyada kya kya cheating hoga customer ke sath.

Sent from rediffmailng on android

Sent: wed, 9 aug 2017 15:36:32 gmt+0530
                        To: "customercare", "[protected]@yahoo.in"

This is in ref to our earlier mail regarding escalated charges in above vehicle.
                        I am really sad at state of affairs that we had complaint regarding the matter of :
                        1 highly escalated charges in the service of the above vehicle. Which are too high and hidden ; unrealistic

2 time taken in fixing the problem of the above vehicle. Almost 2 months... A mammoth...
                        3. Customer satisfaction... Almost nil.
                        But to my surprise ; i got a call frpom service station that why i complained regarding the matter.. And all the charges are genuine and has to be paid. The matter is the person who received the vehicle never gave me wriiten estimated charges. Yes ; a whatapp was sent in july ; almost 20 days after receiving the vehicle. And that was affordable. But so sad that is not available with me now
                        Earlier they told me that only turbo is not working and estimated cost would be 40to 50 k. But vehicle engine has to be dissembled and only the the real charges would come out.. Everybody knows when engine is dissembled ; you caanot take vehicle back. So i gave the permission but to my utter surprise verbal charges were around 1 lac. But still they told me that due to gst problem ; parts would ta ke 4 to 5 days. And i gave the permission./ and after that injectors cost was 42000 / (Mrp) and those were repaired. Still the cost is 175000around. By adding 100000 ; one can buy a new vehicle of reputed brand. Now i have to pay turner also directly. Injector cost also. And still i have to pay 146000 / which is too high. And beyond expectation and surprising. It is not this matter only. I was told tgat battery is not working ; which is new one almost 4to 6 months ; the real reason ; no body care about that. I gave permission for diesel worth 500 but charges are 1000. The amount is small or big.. The matter is attitude towards customer, escalated charges.
                        If this trend continues ; no body is going to buy these nissan. Vehicles. At least i am not satisfied.. A highly unsatisfied customer group ; if not taken seriously can make your sales unsatisfactory i am a ; have been maruti user for last 15 years. Rather i had exchanged my maruti vehicle only for this / nissan micra. And bought almost 9 to 10 four wheelers during this period. I never faced this type of problem.. At least service station never calls back to customer that why you complained.. I still feel.. Charges are exorbitant ; escalated ; unreal and not customer friendly... Still because i am without vehicle for the last 2 months ; courtesy vertex nissan i will have to take the vehicle under protest and need based ; but i may never be a satisfied customer and take suitable action also,..
                        . Pls whatsoever is your enquiry.. Just let me know in written when i have to come to take the vehicle and my vehicle should in good motorable condition. Donot give unnecessary phone calls.
                        Dr geeta rustagi

Sent: wed, 09 aug 2017 13:34:48
                        To: "[protected]@rediffmail.com"

Dear mam,

Greetings from nissan motors india private india limited!

We regret the inconvenience caused.

We acknowledge your email and again initiating adequate action on the same.

Our dealership will get in touch with you and facilitate with adequate information on the situation.

In case of any query/concern, please contact us on[protected] or write to us at customercare. [protected]@email. Nissan.in.

Thanking and assuring you of our best services at all times.

Warm regards,

Sahil sharma

Nissan customer care

Customercare. [protected]@email. Nissan.in

From: [protected]@rediffmail.com [mailto:[protected]@rediffmail.com]
                        Sent: 08 august 2017 16:32
                        To: nissan, customercare
                        Subject: vehicle no hr26by5478.. Nissan micra

Dear. I had given my nissan micra at vertex nissan. Nh8 gurgaon for engine problem. I was told by mr prateek ; that vehicle has turbo problem and it would repaired or fixed below 80 thousands. And vehicle was gi ven in june but 2 days before only ; when i enquired ; i was told that it is ready for delivery but bill is estimated art around 145000/ plus some more payments which is too high. Pls look into the matter. As the bills are very high and it is littl e bit difficult for me to pay. I have been regular customer and i want to defame tyhe company. Things are not in good mood.
                        I amy have to accept the vehicle but under protest as already i am without vehicle for almost 2 months. Being a single handed driven driver vehicle ; bills should npot so high. Pls be customer friendly

Dr geeta rustagi

T R Bala
                          Aug 18, 2017

Address: 600088

I bought a dutson go car a month back. When i buy the salesman said me the mileage of the datsun go car is 18kms per litre. Just i drived 1000kms. But the mileage car giving is 7km per litre... Even i have checked the mileage by putting petrol for full tank and checked with 100kms. But the mileage it's giving is 7km. Really it's very very poor mileage. What should i do now? Really it's so bad, and i am very much disappointed because of this poor mileage. Please let me know what should i do next?
                          My self Dr Dorik Patel not happy with the service provided by Nissan petal service center. My auto car GJ1RP1957 has betery issue since 5 month n because of that I have taken road side assistance twice but no response from petel after registering my complaint since 5 month.

vkg_jpr
                            Aug 16, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

Your bumper quality is so poor that it get off with a small hit even by bicycle. & then it can't be fixed again due to plastic hinges, so your work shop man says it is to be replaced. It took 10 days to get me new rear bumper.

I bought nissan micra automatic in feb 2016 7 my bumpers have gone off three times without any accident but by touching of another vehicle in crowded place.

Furher i was told while buying that its fuel efficiency in city is 19km/litre & 24km/litre on highway. But actually it is giving 10 km/litre in city (I am not driving in crowded place routinely) & 12 km /litre on highway.

vkg_jpr
                              Aug 16, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

I had returned after 8 days from out station when i found that my car was not starting (Monday morning 14/08/17) i rushed to office by cab & returned by cab only
                              I complained on your toll free no on 15th & told him that car was lying at my home only but asked so many irrelevant questions like color of the car, whether it has towing hook etc. Finally he assured me that the mechanic will reach with in 45 minutes.
                              Mechanic reached after 1.5 hrs that too after repeated reminders. But this was not enough as more miseries were waiting for me through your service. Mechanic came only with battery & wire. My battery was ok but he failed to identify the problem. I asked him to tighten the battery clip but he didn't have any tools. I borrowed spanner from my neighbor but still he could not start.
                              He told me to tow the car to the nearest work shop.
                              Accidentally i changed my remote key & the car started. Then i cancelled the complaint.
                              Point i want to make is what would be my fate if the car was on the road you send a mechanic only with battery with no tools & knowledge about the car.

mystikcreation
                                Aug 14, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411040

Nissan car's are totally substandard and with defects. Datsun too belongs to Nissan. Nissan doesn't take any responsibility for its defective products even within the warranty period. Emails, complaints to customer care, complaints at service station, emails to their main company in Japan, all are in vain. Don't spend your hard earned money over this Fraud company with substandard defective vehicles, which will only result in waste of time, money, energy and mental harassment. Read this email below which was written by me to Nissan which only fell on deaf ears.
                                "Dear Sir,
                                Japanese are known for manufacturing best quality cars and their sincere commitments towards their customers, but our experience towards Nissan has been the very opposite and extremely disheartening.
                                We put our hard earned money for a Luxury Vehicle, Nissan Sunny XV Special Edition Diesel Variant on 26th Nov 2013 from Pune, India from the Dealer Shivalik Nissan which is now renamed as Shiv Nissan and located in Sus Gaon, Pune.
                                No one would expect that their brand new vehicle purchased from such a reputed Company like Nissan would have defects but how would you feel if your luxury vehicle would behave like a truck? How would you feel if you are on a long drive with your family and your gears would get stuck and not work while driving? How safe would you feel? How would you feel if you had to leave your brand new vehicle repeatedly at the service centre for repairing, every 2nd day? How would you feel if your brand new vehicle had become an experiment board for the company and service centre? How would you feel if the company from which you purchased your vehicle would be totally hostile and least bothered and would only try to suppress the issues by fooling you and take no responsibility and measures? How would you feel if the only reply you would get from the Company’s Seniors is that we do not have any policy for replacement or refund and we cannot help you? Such has been my experience with Nissan, India.
                                I have never faced these kinds of issues in any other vehicle of any make. My vehicle had manufacturing defects and we had reported these issues to the dealer, on the same day of vehicle purchase.
                                Problem Description 1: Sometimes, there would be loud irritating noise on application of brake, somewhere from the wheel area. Luxury vehicle behaves like a truck which is extremely embarrassing as well.
                                Problem Description 2: Sometimes, vehicle gear gets stuck while gear shifting. Pumping the clutch doesn’t help. We have to release the accelerator and move it to a side slowly and stop the vehicle, which is very dangerous, and life threatening, especially on highways at high speeds.
                                Earlier, the service centre Shivalik Nissan earliesr tried to convince us by saying that it’s because my vehicle is new or because your Foot Mat must be not allowing a full press clutch. We even stopped using the foot mat but all in vain. The vehicle brake noise kept on increasing with time. Within a few days of purchasing the new car, my vehicle would spend majority of time in the service centre for months without any resolution. We had provided Shivalik Nissan and Nissan Company with multiple recordings. We even went for long and multiple test-drives to show them the issue. We have wasted majority of the vehicle running kilometres on just on test drives. Then a phase came where my vehicle would just remain with only for 10-15 days and rest of the time it would spend experimenting at the service centre and with no resolution. In those times, we would not even get a proper response against our complaint at Nissan Customer Care.
                                We had clearly informed Nissan from the very beginning that we need a replacement or refund. After repeated complaints, technical team from Nissan had come down and Nissan team told me than some of the vehicles that were released in 2013 had manufacturing defects so they had come up with a kit which would be fit near the wheel, and that would permanently resolve the problem. They again experimented with my vehicle for months, they tried changing brake cables, gear cables, worked on wheel drums, tried to set and lubricate the gear, ultimately they even loosened the hand brake to such an extent that now the hand brake is set to very high notch maybe 11 or 12 which even resulted the hand brakes to be non-functional on slopes, etc buy all in vain.
                                They noise would suppress for a few hundred kilometers and then again back to square one and no improvements in gear shifting would be seen.
                                I have been repeatedly reporting these issues and have asked for the replacement or refund from the very beginning but Nissan is totally not bothered. I have been repeatedly reporting these issues but they have not been able to resolve it till date. Now my vehicle extended warranty is on the verge of expiring. It seems that the company is just trying to waste time so that the vehicle crosses warranty period. We are here stuck up with an extremely unsafe defective vehicle.
                                Just imagine that you have purchased a brand new luxury vehicle with so many dreams and you get a defective vehicle where it spends the maximum time at the service centre and the company is least bothered and are not ready to take any responsibility? Just imagine the amount of time, energy and money we must have wasted over this? Can you even imagine the kind of mental stress we have had to go through?
                                Even the smallest vendor takes responsibility for his products and here it is Nissan, such a reputed company’s Seniors saying that we do not have any such policies? Are we punished for trusting Nissan?
                                Doesn't Nissan have any policy to provide Genuine quality and Safe product to the customer? Doesn't Nissan have any policy and responsibility towards dealing with manufacturing defects? Is Nissan only bothered about their Sales and have no policy towards quality delivery and customer commitment? We trusted Nissan and Nissan cheated us and now say we don’t have any policy?
                                Every time we travel in your vehicle, we not only risk our life but we also risk our families’ life! Doesn't Nissan have any responsibility? Is Nissan a Fraud Company? We are feeling completely cheated by Nissan. We have spent our hard-earned money for an unsafe vehicle with manufacturing defect, which is more of a liability.
                                We purchased a brand new Vehicle and not a used second hand vehicle by paying full amount, then why are we asked to compromise on the quality of the vehicle?
                                We now feel that Nissan is one of the worst companies and we have made the biggest mistake by trusting and choosing Nissan.
                                Kindly take some responsible measures and replace our vehicle or refund our money back at the earliest."

Mohamed555
                                  Aug 10, 2017

Address: 20850

I'm mohamed from kandy srilanka i'm very disappointed by buying nissan x trail 2016 vehicle nearly five months ago i bought reconditioned vehicle from my friend by exchange my toyota premio that vehicle was in good condition but my nissan x trail vehicle giving to much of trouble and lots of complaints i mean vehicle was good looking and spacious but there is a sound coming on changing ev mode to power mode i check this problem with srilanka nissan agent amw company they said this sound coming from gear box and if you are interested repair it will cost about 12000 dollars i'm very disappointed because of buying nissan vehicle please help me give me a solution or recall this vehicle this is a humble request please help me sir.

This is a kobe warranty vehicle.

kk nagar ravi
                                    from Perambalur, Tamil Nadu
                                    Aug 8, 2017

Address: 620021

I purchased nissan make micra active model car on 15.09.2016, from pla. Agencies, 7-c, alexandria road, cantonment, trichy – 620 001. For rs.5, 33, 171/- vide invoice no.348. Dated 15.09.2016. (Enclosure 1)
                                    At the time of purchase, the company had said that the mileage given by the car will not be less than 19.49 km per litre of petrol. Xerox copy of company advertisement pamphlet attached. (Enclosure 2)
                                    But from the beginning i noticed that the car was giving mileage of just 8 to 9 kms. Per litre. When i questioned the dealer i was replied that when the car crossed a total running of 5000 kms., only can we find the actual performance of the mileage.
                                    After crossing the 5000kms. Run, i made a check up with the mileage performance. But then also it gave mileage of just 10 kms. Per litre.

M. R. parmar
                                      Aug 2, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380245

I own datsun redi gooct-2016 model, oil filter of my car has been broken down and my car has been used by single hand and km reading on day of breakdown is 1700 only...

Service center person blame on us that due to our driving style this has been broken but the person who is driving car is driving from last 5 years and also having more than enough experience for driving, then why in this technology problem arise in such km and we also heard about failure of oil filter & spread oil in engine in datsun redi go we also seen other datsun which has broke its oil filter in 4000 km and all service center person estimates us approx more than 100000 lack rs for repair why should we pay this amount while we drove only 1700 km which is nothing for four wheel and what is the durability of technology that just broken down on only 1700 km only?
                                      Maheshkumar
                                      I booked nissan micra xl o diesel car that time I get one gift items Bluetooth speaker booking date October 2016. Delivery date 28 Oct 2016.. Where are my gift please help me

ramez00
                                        Aug 1, 2017

My experience with nissan motors egypt for qashqai car sell is very bad. The announced price by the agent in egypt is egp405k while you can never get it from the official agent as they always says it's out of stock. Meanwhile, you can easily get it from an car store selling at around egp425k (Around egp20k higher).
                                        What happens is all parties get an extra margin above and over the official price having a win win situation for the official agent and car distributors and and the only party paying the extra cost is nissan customer.

I think this is not a good image for a big company like nissan.
                                        I am harikrishna budhlakoti from haldwani, i purches datsun go+ car, pal insan haldwani uttrakhand, car is verry god but custumer servies verry bed, any time probmal custumer serviess, my conttct number [protected], pleass respons me,