Nissan Motors Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 27, 2025
Complaints 854

File a complaint to Nissan Motors

Having problems with Nissan Motors?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Nissan Motors customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Nissan Motors reviews & complaints page 34

corky509
Apr 20, 2016

Address: 85118

We bought this beautiful maxima in Dec. When we test drove the car it had a problem when we came to a red lite. It lost rooms, the sales man told us it was bad gas. The dealer gave us a 500 mile warranty. Before the warranty had expired I toke it back because it still lost rpm. They said it was fine. We toke it back again and it dropped rpm in front of the service man that was checking the car in for service. They kept it for 3hours and said all's fine it doesn't drop rpm. We were so made. I have called nissan america and they can not help us . The car has a 75, 000 mile warranty also a 100, 000 certified warranty. The car is getting worse. We are worried about our safety. I'm a 70 yr old man, spent $20, 000 on a car that Penicle Nissan in Scottsdale As. Will not repair.
Nissan Motors customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Niranjan swain
    Apr 16, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751018

Hello I am niranjan swain.

I purchased Nissan terrano 1.5 years before from bhubaneswar, orissa showroom.I have a complain that its shows very low fuel efficiency its give only 12 km/liter of disel against its specification that is 20 km/liter.I tried to complain to showroom and the head office for no. Of times but no respond came yet, i wanna a quick response and service for my car.

Kindly look into the matter plss.

Niranjan swain

[protected]@rediffmail.com

Shashankvmv
      Apr 16, 2016

Address: East Champaran, Bihar, 845429

This is in regard of datsun/nissan faulty promises in india. Guys, recently my brother had purchased a car from datsun and he is very disappointed with the quality of car and services by nissan motors.
      -they are selling a car which got heated after only 400 kms.
      - at some places they have a workshops after 150- 200 kms.
      -their customer care services have no hold over nissan dealers.
      -at the time of purchase they will sell you alluring offers but they won't provide it at the end.Ex- 3m bodycare
      - a little damage could cost 2 lakh rupees, they are using very cheap and low quality product in cars.
      -they are selling the local and cheap accessories to you with a tag name of nissan.
      -we are chasing them from last 3 months but no responses at all.
      Nissan group is trying to cheat new customers with barratry promotion campaign at cricket matches. As i am facing a lot of issues within 3 months of purchase

kunal chanana
        Apr 14, 2016

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132103

This complaint is regarding my car nissan terrano . Yesterday i was out somewhere and when i reached my destination i normally stop the engine took the key out bit fan was still not off . For two three hours i was there it was still on when i wanted to start my car battery got dead and i was helpless how to go back. So i called the toll free number of nissan after so many calls my number got picked and i had a very bad experience with the service guy they transferred my call from one department to another for 5 times i guess and at the end the cut my call and never picked up again . I need my car to repaired as soon as possible and also change the bad staff please its a huge company but very dissapponting experience of mine i am going to file a case if action is not taken quickly

Inderpal singh bedi
          from Kasganj, Uttar Pradesh
          Apr 11, 2016

Address: 110058

I have send my Terrono for 2nd service on 23rd March at Kaisen Nissan Moti Nagar
          As there is a problem in releasing but the service adviser is saying that there is a problem in all Nissan vehicle
          And not resolving my complain seriously
          Either you solve my problem else I have to move to consumer court

jagdish savani
            from Vapi, Gujarat
            Apr 9, 2016

Ac chilling in my nissan sunny

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396195

i have purchase car in DEC 2012 and after some day the problem of ac begin and 1 time it was the problem of flap in the blower and after ward in last April my car has chilling problem i went to the dealer they recharge gas and charge me sum of 700 rs and said me that if the problem persist we will change the cooling coil under warranty and now summer start i have the same problem today i went to the dealer and said that you please change...
            spprakas
            from Salem, Tamil Nadu
            Apr 5, 2016

Address: 641001

Hello Sir/Madam,
            This is Prakash.S.P from Coimbatore.I have Planned to buy Nissan Micra and called my nearest dealer Ramani Nissan Coimbatore on 29/03/2016.Since most of my friends have Nissan micra and Sunny i do not want to have test drive the vehicle. Sales Representative Navaneethan attended me and told me there is an offer going on and they can give XVd Premium Olive green color for 8 Lakhs and the offer available only till 29th April and asked me to Pay 50, 000 immediately. So i did IMPS and asked for invoice.but they asked me to bring all documents necessary for booking and finance and no one called or followed me up after receiving the booking amount.So i went to Ramani nissan, Coimbatore and handed over all the documents on 30/03/2016. I asked for invoice and Navaneethan said, still the vehicle is in transit from factory and he could not generate invoice without Chassis number.I called them on friday, Saturday and Monday morning.he kept on saying that he did not receive any status from factory and never called me back a single time.then Monday(04/04/2016) evening i called and forced him to give the status or return the booking amount, and he is saying me that the car is not available and asked me to buy XVd instead of XVd premium for same price.Some area manger, and someone else called me and tried to convince for XVd.I had no interest.So i called Rajeshwari Nissan Erode(another nearby showroom) to inquire about the availability and they confirmed the model which i needed is still available in the factory and they can deliver it to me if i pay the money.I decided not to buy Nissan car as showrooms are not clear about stock, but needed money and i asked ramani Nissan to return the money.He(navaneethan) asked me to wait till morning and today 05/04/2016 he is saying XVd Premium Turquoise blue color is available .I was shocked and Rajeshwari Nissan called me up and said the Olive green color is booked by Ramani Nissan Coimbatore on 04/04/2016 Night and they complained about rajeshwari nissan to Nissan head office that they are trying to can-wash their customer and so on.Ramani Nissan is totally cheating customers and do not want service customers.They totally disappointed me.Already my friends said service is pathetic and many issues remains unsolved even after many service.Its proven now as they are not even interested in sales and disappointing loyal customers.I just mailed Toyota for etios Liva Limited edition and they called me 3 time from morning and brought the vehicle for test drive even and i am very happy with their service.Am Waiting for ramani Nissan to pay my Advance 50, 000. Japans renowned brand Nissan and their service offered in all other nations will be spoiled in India because of these cheap dealerships, who only needs money and do not want to give service.Toyota, Honda is way Ahead of you. P.N- I own a honda city and i never had any argument in these 10 years as they always gave perfect service .Nissan made me cry before sales itself.Hope someone reads and reply this mail at least.

Prakash

Faijal Memon
              from Lunavada, Gujarat
              Apr 2, 2016

Address: Kanker, Chhattisgarh, 494334

I abdul gaffar memon of chhattisgarh sad to say that i booked a nissan terrano by seeing its performance and more of it i booked it because of the finance service being offered by the nissan group.I even deposited 100k in advance.The nissan group committed me that they would finance my car @ 3.99%(The world cup promotional offer) but after 2 days after depostion of advance they called me and said that they are facing problem financing my car because my region where i live isn't in their range i am pretty puzzled with their excuse my city is a district itself but then also why are they not being able to finace my car if they weren't they would have made me notice that earlier.I also commite nissan group to pay 500k as a down payment and i want left amount to be finaced by nissan finances.
              Please kindly look into the matter.

Abdul gaffar memon
              [protected], [protected]

chin237
                from Kotdwara, Uttarakhand
                Mar 31, 2016

Address: 110091

I have purchased a new datson go t car from Nissan showroom, patpadganj industrial areas. They give very bed service as I coute. They don't give proper fitting of CNG as they said. The do not fitted side betons. They don't have central locking system, they could not given roof rails as they discuss. There representatives behave very rudly (Farhaa). She makes fun with me. There representatives do not give any satisfactory response to question. They don't give me any gate paas if I leave my car there. The use my car petrol. So please take a strict action against them. MOHD YOOSUF ALI

chin237
                  from Kotdwara, Uttarakhand
                  Mar 31, 2016

Address: 110091

.we have purchased a new datson go t car from patpadganj, Anand Vihar industrial area. The dealer is not given me proper attention and services. We are wondering near about 10 times for Complete the accessories but they do not complete till now. They behave very rudely and make delay. In future I will not suggest to any one to go there and purchase the Nissan car. So please take an appropriate action against them

Cheng SK
                    Mar 28, 2016

Address: 31450

1) on 29/may/2015, send my nissan serena s-hybrid for checking at kuala kangsar branch, problem is vehicle at times accelerate and jerking. Action taken - re-programming system.
                    2) on 09/oct/2015, send my nissan serena for checking at menglembu branch, due to problem still the same, no any improvement action taken is re-programming system again.
                    3) on 18/nov/2015, send back my car to menglembu branch due to problem still the same, no any improvement. Action taken - check gear oil condition
                    Now, my car still having this type of problem. Now still under warranty period, i really hope nissan top management can find out what is actual root cause of this issue and can solve it as soon as possible.
                    Email address : [protected]@hotmail.com

Niravsapani
                      Mar 19, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400022

I Nirav Sapani bought Nissan Micra in the year 2010 and after that had all sought of problems but we always have been quite and co-operative ever since we bought this car.

The day we bought car with in 1 month we had to send this car twice to service station as car was not starting and so on it started.

Since last 1-2 years we are facing a single problem some where something is interlinked. Firstly the Aircondition trips, it stops giving cool air. Later some time the engine light gets on and pick up gets low Or else the Car gets stuck in between and it doesnot start.

This we are facing since one-two years. My car has got to service station 5-7 times. Approximate Four times to Kurla Kamani Nissan and everytime they change a part and charge us saying now you wouldnot have any problem and everytime same problem arises. Now same is arising with Ritu Nissan Sakinaka as the Kamani Nissan has shut down all of the sudden.

We gave him car 3 months back, they said they will sought out, they asked me to change a part i changed it. Picked up my car on 24/12/15 morning and afternoon it got stuck once again car was not starting and we had to send our car to service station. And again we had to change some other part and we did that as per talks with relation manager no further problem will arise.

And I had a short meeting with the relation manager who was the head of Ritu Nissan he said he has taken personal care and check everything detaily. When I asked him my previous two years record of parts replacement they replied they don't have any records.

Service station is lacking capable staff.

And now again 9 February 2016 they had failed, I spoke to Ritu Nissan to collect the car at your cost as you were incompetent enough to sought out problem for third time. Till 20 February 2016 they dint pick neither the customer care take any action to our complain and finally I had to spend from my pocket make my car reach there I have same problem and they are again asking me to change a part. I have already spend arround 50K+ and Now they are asking me to spend another 15K. But no guarantee for the problem. I seriously doubt the authenticity of Nissan work stations. I would like to know which car brand does give so much continuous endless problems which has no results. Or no guarantee.

Every time when car stops we have to get in touch with their Road side assistance team minimum 2-3 hours gets wasted to get the car towed to service station. Spend a bomb to them. I am pushed in stress by their service station.

I have already mail the complaint to customer care since almost three weeks there is no proper reply from Nissan. They just sent me a mail asking me to contact Mr. Miran

I Have said to Ritu Nissan I am not going to pick my vehicle until and unless we get a proper response from Nissan India. My car is lying in Ritu Nissan. And neither I am going to approve the job neither pick the vehicle until and unless some responsible guy talks to me.

And secondary any misuse of vehicle will also be responsible a responsibility of Ritu Nissan.

I am also looking to get my loses incurred due to my car lying in Ritu Nissan.

I hope to get Atleast ur revert back.

My contact Number [protected]
                      Email id: [protected]@visionteksafety.com

Niravsapani
                        Mar 18, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400022

We had all sought of problems but we always have been quite and co-operative ever since we bought this car.

The day we bought car with in 1 month we had to send this car twice to service station as car was not starting and so on it started.

Since last one year we are facing a single problem some where something is interlinked. Firstly the Aircondition trips, it stops giving cool air. Later some time the engine light gets on and pick up gets low Or else the Car gets stuck in between and it doesnot start.

This we are facing since one-two years. my car has personally got to service station 5-7 times. Four times to Kurla Kamani Nissan and everytime they change a part and charge us saying now you wouldnot have any problem and everytime same problem arises. Now same is arising with Ritu Nissan Sakinaka as the Kamani Nissan has shut down all of the sudden.

We gave him car last week, they said they will sought out, again they asked me to change a part i changed it. Picked up my car on 24/12/15 morning and afternoon it got stuck once again car was not starting and we had to send our car to service station. And again we had to change some other part and we did that as per Mr. Miran talks no further problem will arise.

And now again 20 February 2016 they had again failed, I have same problem and they are again asking me to change a part. I have already spend arround 50K+ and Now they are asking me to spend another 15K. But no guarantee for the problem. I seriously doubt the authenticity of your work station. Which car brand does give so much continuous endless problems which has no results. Or no guarantee.

Every time when car stops we have to get in touch with your Road side assistance team minimum 2-3 hours gets wasted to get the car towed to service station. Spend a bomb to them. We are pushed in stress by your service station.

I Need your reply at earliest as my car is lying in Ritu Nissan. And neither I am going to approve the job neither pick the vehicle until and unless some responsible guy talks to me.

I hope to get ur revert back.

Lakshmipathi V
                          Mar 7, 2016

Address: 560016

Hi I purchased a new Nissan terrano on 18:2:16 from shahwar Nissan and it's done only 300kms and I'm facing Airconditioner problem, where the wiring has problem and after 4 days service people are waiting for the wiring kit no reply from Nissan and it may take few more days, buying a new car its first time I'm facing in a new car branded Nissan terrano, I hope it doesn't happen in all Nissan terrano to public, where company's response is very bad after sales.
                          Lakshmipathi ji...

we too are facing the same problem with AC . The car is a new purchase of ours... terrano petrol model. ..got home on 16th feb 16... n since then it started giving troubles...
                          lets hope .. tht nissan people can sort out the issue n leave people with belief n trust in their brand name...
                          otherwise its takes only a week for a brand to crash away...n earn bad name..

Car gates are sounding at run time

When we drive the car that time all gates and back glass and back gate Also...
                          All are sound.
                          And I am not happy with your service.
                          So please solve my problem As soon as possible.

djmehta7
                            from Thane, Maharashtra
                            Mar 5, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

We own Nissan Micra (3 years old car)
                            Recently when I tried to start my car using push button start and it didn't start. Nissan service center guys diagnosed car and said that Electric Steering Lock Unit failed and we have to replace it.

That part is also very expensive so I asked what could be the reason of failure of such an expensive part. They said that might didn't get sufficient voltage due to battery issue. it cost me total 45000Rs

That answer didn't satisfy me because flat battery can happen anytime and it doesn't mean that it should screw such an expensive part within 3 years of life of car. And one more thing is that my car went for service in Ritu Nissan service center, Thane. just 15/20 days before. Then during service why they couldn't identify any battery issue if there is any.

I have read online many Nissan customer are complaining about the Electric Steering Lock Unit, and it is getting failure with very short life of car.

I don't accept answer voltage vary can damage such an expensive part.
                            Nissan tagline is "Innovation that excites". So I am sure Nissan must have done reliability test of the part in case of battery low voltage.

Now I am afraid of touching that push button which can fail electronic parts and more scary when I will drive my car to remote place and if this situation happens because after this failure you car will not start by giving even jump start. so only option will be to pay for expensive towing service.

Puneet sacklecha
                              from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
                              Mar 3, 2016

Address: 462001

I m being trouble since last 2 months for non availability of parts.no services at all.All r just passing there time at higher level too.
                              Plz give me a quick response or take my vehicle back

Kumar Shashwat Chaudhary
                                Feb 25, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201309

Neo Nissan Sector 63 is the worst dealer I have ever met. I had booked a car DAtson Go on 29th Jan and the price at which it was booked was 4, 53, 800Rs. I was promised that the car will be delivered within 4-5 days of payment. I got the loan sanctioned from bank immediately and reconfirmed from dealer for when he will be delivering the car. I wanted the car soon because it was for commercial purpose and the plan was that EMI of this car will be paid by the earnings from cars business. Next day when i went tot dealer for presenting them with the DD and downpayment, surprisingly they asked for Rs 4, 66, 000 instead of 4, 53, 800. They said this is the endorsement charge for CNG and some money we will pay as bribe to RTO. I had an argument that this is not how things work. They made stories that this was the mistake from our end, we have fired the sales representative etc etc. Anyways i did the extra payment as asked them to deliver the car immediately. they said sir please give a a days time and we will revert back to you. Few days later(on 24th Feb), almost after a month of booking- they called me and said rules in authority has changed and now they are asking for Rs7, 500 more. I was frustrated now. I asked them to cancel the booking. Later they called me back explaining we cannot do anything as these rules are defined by authority. My reply was I had booked the car on 29th of Jan and rule has changed on 24th of Feb. How the hell am i liable to pay this amount. This happened because you delayed the delivery. My payment was on time. I am already paying one month of EMI and drivers fee just because you have delayed the delivery. I have already paid 12500 Rs extra even though the mistake was on your behalf. Still these guys acted dumb and said we couldn't do anything. I have no option left now but to go to consumer court now. Very bad experience. Dealer -Neo Nissan-Sector 63, Noida General Manager- Sandeep Nigam-[protected](Neo Nissan) I even spoke with this manager but even his words made no sense.
                                Still there is no response from their side. Instead the GM is asking me to take the complaint back or else he will not be able to process the registration of my car.

Vish Kuloo
                                  from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                                  Feb 10, 2016

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 181101

ON 27th Nov 2015 i purchased nissan micra from jammu unfortunately on 29th nov its bumper got slighlty hit for this minute reason 2 months these people kept my car in service centre and recently wen i took my car from service centre smoke got raise from engine and they are saying clutch plates are broken i dont know how i have just drive 200 kms very poor service even after paying in cash amount advance they have not fully reapired my car dikki gaps are there car coolant was nil and today they asked me for 13000 amount for clutch plates they are just harassing me how in just 200 kms clutch plates are broken ???????????

Ravichandyran
                                    Jan 28, 2016

Address: 600086

Front left wheel all studs broken and vehicle met with an accident. No response from service centre. This is clear manufacturing defect. Poor quality

sumanrakesh 1
                                      Jan 21, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201308

I brought nissan terrano 8 months back and having lot of problem but no one listing from dealor who is in noida (Neo Nissan dealor).

My car no UP16AZ5388.

Request to resolve my problem.