Nokia India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 7, 2025
Complaints 7878

File a complaint to Nokia India

Having problems with Nokia India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Nokia India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Nokia India reviews & complaints page 114

Mäŷâņķ Ķūmåř
from Patiala, Punjab
May 29, 2014

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

My Name is Mayank .. My phone Nokia 2700 Classic is stolen.. I request u to trace that phone and inform me... Its colour is black and IMEI is [protected] Kindly I request to trace that phone and inform me... My email is [protected]@gmail.com
Nokia India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

DeepaliPathak
    May 28, 2014

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh

I am Dr Pathak from Ujjain and my no. is [protected]. I purchased a Lumia 720 black on 31st March 2014 from Lotus Ujjain, and it started giving charging problems on the 15th of May.I contacted Nokia Customer Care at Ujjain (A to Z Nokia Care) and the device was sent for repair. On 28th May they gave me a replaced device which now has sound problems. I cannot hear the person in call. I am really annoyed how NOKIA can replace with a faulty model to me. Why dont they check their models before bringing in the market? Nokia should withdraw all its faulty products from the market.

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on [protected]@microsoft.com and provide us with the following details:

1. Your Contact Number
    2. Location
    3. Device IMEI number
    4. Link to your complaint
    5. Job sheet Number
    6. Care Centre location
    7. Is the device with Care Centre - Yes/No

We will have someone from the team connect with you.
    Please mention your name on subject.

Do include the complaint link in order to speed up the process.

Microsoft Team

We would like to inform you that we are changing our contact email address to [protected]@microsoft.com. Would request you to please write to us at [protected]@microsoft.com going forward.

Amreen Syeda
      May 28, 2014

I stay in Bangalore. I have Lumia 720 handset with warranty. My mobile slipped from my pocket and fell down in the office and the screen is broken and got cracks badly. But the display and touch is fine. I called up Nokia service centers in Bangalore(koramangala and Jayanagar) and asked about the replacement of screen. They have denied saying damage does not come under warranty and replacement would costs around Rs7500 to Rs8000. I requested them to change only the screen and no need of display as its working fine. But they are telling its a molded one screen and display doesn't come separately. I bought the mobile in last August for Rs19500. Now the screen is badly broken. Is it worth to spend half of the mobile price to get the new screen. I have been using Nokia mobiles of all ranges since 6 years. I always suggested my near and dear to go for Nokia mobiles as the mobiles durability and performance was too good. But now I am facing trouble with this mobile. Took it to service center many times for some or the other reasons. I cant spend 8k for replacement of screen. If Nokia is not covering this kind of parts under warranty which are giving trouble then why the hell is the warranty given. I am really dissappointed by Nokia this time in spite of trusting a lot. I have bought this mobile with great difficulty managing the money every month. Please help me out to solve my problem. Contact me @ [protected]@gmail.com Ph: [protected]

D.DESHAKUMAR
        May 28, 2014

Both mobiles are worst! i bought nokia x and nokia 225 both mobile are worst 90% you wont get signal and both are worthless a china mobile is far better than this mobiles...Please dont buy this mobile and dont waste your hard earned money in this stupid mobils...

DheerajVerma@Jalg
          from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
          May 28, 2014

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra

My Name is Dheeraj Verma [protected].., I've Lost My C2-03 White with IMEI-[protected] using last TATA Docomo Sim Card Mo. No. [protected] in it ... Can Please NOKIA help me Find it my email id is :- [protected]@gmail.com Dheeraj Verma [protected]
          Hi Dheeraj,

we would request you to please get in touch with the concerned local authorities.

Bhanupr10
            from Panaji, Goa
            May 27, 2014

I purchased Nokia Lumia 920 in december'13 and I am facing regularly call drop issue with this phone. I visited and submitted my handset to nokia service center, Vashi, NaviMumbai 5 times in last 5 months but the problem is not resolved. On 19th May, I again submitted the phone to nokia care Vashi for same problem but now they are ignoring this issue by saying that we have tested and your phone and is found. I have changes 3 micro sims within same operator (Vodafone) and even changed 3 different network operators as per suggestions by nokia care but my problem is same. "CALL DROP".My phone is lying idle in Nokia service center since 19May 2014 and they are saying to pick up the phone saying "They can not accept the phone again and again for same problem. I request Nokia to either replace my phone. Nokia gave me the most frustating and very pathetic experience till date. I seek direct interaction of nokia officials in this regard as I paid lot money to buy this phone. Job sheet NO:[protected]/140515/41 Regards Bhanu Prakash PH: [protected] Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on [protected]@microsoft.com and provide us with the following details:

1. Your Contact Number
            2. Location
            3. Device IMEI number
            5. Job sheet Number
            6. Care Centre location

Microsoft Team

We would like to inform you that we are changing our contact email address to [protected]@microsoft.com. Would request you to please write to us at [protected]@microsoft.com going forward.

tathastoo
              from Andheri (East), Maharashtra
              May 27, 2014

Respected Sir, I purchased one Nokia Blue tooth Headset Model BH 310 from one Authorised dealer from Mumbai on 12/03/2014 at Cost of Rs 1, 700/- on the second day found it was not working properly so contacted Nokia Care Center At Vile Parle Mumbai vide Job Sheet No[protected]/140313/22 dt 13th March 2014 as per Service center promised me to get reply / Replacement handset before 17th April 2014 .. But even after attend so many times to Gallery & contacted their help line no proper feed back I received as on today every time whenever i called them, they just say yr complaint had been forwarded to higher authority u get reply soon. Now almost two & half months going to finish. but not a proper feed back every time from Delhi someone calls & say we will contact soon. but no Proper feedback to me. Sir very surprise to know such a big company taking so much time to replace such instrument for so long time. its very amazing Facts, I am already fed up with this all communication & don't know what to do. Please register my complaint &guide me hence what i have to do . the instrument is not even used for 10 Hrs ... Hope you will guide me in this matter Thanks Gopal Raja

apoorv01gupta
                May 26, 2014

Sir/ Mam, I am Apoorv Gupta, I have Lumia 620, 15 Days backs its Volume Up key stopped responding. I took it to SkyLink Nokia care centre, Chinchwad, Pune . They replaced the key . However, Since then the Phone started behaving erratically .The volume keeps on increasing on its own and a consistent 30/30 volume status shows up on the screen which leads to the non responsive touch .On restarting It started showing Bolt and a gear sign. I had never faced such problems before the volume key was replaced by skylink Care centre. I took it to the same care center for almost 4 times and every time they returned the phone assuring the issue had been resolved . But the problem re occurred with in hours of getting the cell phone back from the care centre. Last week, They got it deposited and sent it to the company for repair . I got it back after a week on 26 April 2014. Now after few hours of collecting the phone the problem reappeared. This time instead of volume key the power key keeps on pressing itself and phone restarts on its own which makes it unusable. I am really frustrated with such sort of service provided by the care centre. I went there to get fix for a very small problem(Just to replace the volume key) and now the complete phone is of no use. Kindly respond to this matter as soon as possible . Regards Apoorv

1. Your Contact Number
                2. Location
                3. Device IMEI number
                5. Job sheet Number
                6. Care Centre location

Microsoft Team

mibrahim
                  May 26, 2014

Dear... I purchased a nokia lumia 820, 6 months ago. During this I'm suffering with multiple issues with the phone like voice clarity is very low, network fluctuations, and camera is not working properly. I visited to the nokia store some days ago. But they are saying that my warranty is voided, reason ! there is scratch on the body, I requested them that is normal thing but they are not going to listen anything, and their charges for repairing is ₹ 5000 + taxes. Their behaviour is too bad, I'm still surprised that why they behave like this non-sense. I'll never suggest anyone to purchase the nokia product. This is the worst product I used.

shiladitya87
                    May 25, 2014

Hi Sir/Madam, I have purchased Nokia x2 02D silver from Nokia store in Kolkata on 26th June 2013. Store Name and address: 54, Skyline Communication, 2/1A Ekdalia Road, Kolkata - 700019. Invoice Number : 12 From past 1 month I am facing some issue with the battery. Charge don't stay back more than 1 day. When I visited the customer care, they started charging me some amount where as the phone is under warranty period. Please help me in this matter. Contact Number : [protected]. Thanks, Shiladitya

Sethi14
                      May 24, 2014

SHEETLA WLL SERVICE: NOKIA CARE CENTER, AUTHORISED, SECTOR-14, GURGAON

Hi, My sister had given my Nokia E-5 for repairing at the Nokia Authorized Care Center in Gurgaon, Sector-14. We told them about a problem with the camera and maybe teh battery. They returned teh battery to us, stating taht first they would like to fix the camera etc. They gave my sister an estimate of Rs.1850/- approximately. When she asked them why should she spend so much, and would rather buy a new handset, the engineer replied that...
                      ankitsoti
                      May 24, 2014

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

I have got Lumia 720 mobile and experiencing a lot of problems from the time i first took my phone to nokia care for problem with microphone which suddenly stopped working. I took my phone to Akshay Care, Pune (Authorized Nokia Care centre) on 24 or 25th April and they repaired it in 4 days. When i got my phone back, the next day i found its camera was not working. But due to exams and holidays afterwards, i had to come to moradabad (U.P) on 30th and I thought i will show the problem to Nokia care in Moradabad only. Then i took it to Rajiv Sons, Care Center, Moradabad and after a few days of examination they told me that the phone needed to be sent to company for repair and the waiting time is 25 days. This was the time of around first week in April, 2014. They suggested me that it would be better if i send it a few days later as the waiting period would shrunk. A few days later i had to go to Delhi and decided to take my mobile to a care centre in Delhi and took it to M/S S.S Enterprises Care Center, Dwarka sector 12, Delhi. For my surprise they told me that some of the screws inside were missing and they couldn't repair it in that condition. I told them that i showed it to one of your care centre only in moradabad but they replied "Then take it back to them only!!". Again when i got back in moradabad, I again went to Rajiv Sons Care centre on 8th of May, 2014 and told them about the situation. They silently put the screws back and told me to submit my cell and after examining they told me that they will now sent after the guy there would again try to solve the problem. Eventually they sent it to the company on 12th of May (as they told) and received it back on 21st may. When I happily went to take my phone back, finally, for my surprise i found that it was not at all repaired with a sticker on it saying" TAMPERED" and that too kept aside, The touch keys (back, windows and search) were automatically getting pressed and phone keeps on vibrating. So now there is a new problem in it plus the initial camera prolem too. They told me that some IC is overheated and BLA BLA. I want to ask the nokia care authorities that I only gave my phone to nokia care and when they would be continuously keep on opening-closing it for examination, definitely it would get tampered. What is my hand in that. The guys at Rajiv Sons have kept it again for resolving the Vibration and automatic key press problem and told me to return it back in 2 days. On 23th they told that the camera would be repaired off-warranty and asked Rs.3800/-. I told him that i cannot put so much money on this and please return the phone after solving the automatic key press problem. But then, the guy their start negotiating "how much do you want to spend"? What rubbish.One other problem is that they never give me a job card. Just a simple paper-slip! On 24th May they returned my phone resolving the Vibration and automatic key press problem finally. I dont know whether these care centre are for customer satisfaction or for their harassment. I sincerely urge the higher authorities to please look into the matter and please do the needful as i have suffered a lot and wasted a lot of time and money. The phone is still in warranty.

vipul.n20
                        May 23, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I pirchased the device around 8 month back and when i purchased after 2 month it went to services ceneter due to some issue and returend back after 1 month. From the date of purchase this Lumia 720 went to services 6-7 times and every time they repaired the part and . i m not getting proper response and resulution, , Vipul Nagar [protected]

manishmore
                          May 23, 2014

Dear SIr/Madam, My name is Manish More and I have submitted my phone (Nokia Lumia 620) at the Nokia Care service centre at Borivli (W) on the 26th of April 2014. The phone was under warranty. I am writing to inform you about the lack of care that my service centre has provided me. Since my phone had a defect related to the transreceiver, I submitted my phone to the service centre in the hope that my problem would be resolved. They assured me I would receive the phone in working condition within the period of 10 working days. After the stipulated period was over, I contacted them about the phone only to find out I had to wait for 5 more days. I patiently waited, and now it has been over a month that they haven't returned my phone. Upon repeated requests, I found out to my disbelief that they had lost my phone! They have asked me to wait for another week, but I don't think they have any intention of following up on the matter. I urge you to please look into it as this issue has caused major inconvenience and distress. Here are the relevant details regarding the job sheet that I was given at the service centre. Job Sheet Number:[protected]/140426/18 Date: 26/April/2014 Time: 12.13 Service centre details: 7/8, Rameshwar Tower, Shimpoli Road, Borivli(W) Contact Number:[protected] Email: [protected]@nokiacareindia.com Product Details: Phone: Nokia Lumia 620 ESN / IMEI Number: [protected]

vivekxat
                            May 22, 2014

Dear Madam/Sir, <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /> My name is Vivek Gupta &amp; registering this complain because Nokia Customer Service is not doing fair judgment of myraised complain. Misguidance &amp; FakeService has been done as I was visiting first time to Nokia Care Service. I have visited to Nokia Center dated 7/5/14 for my phone (NokiaLumia 610) repair at Okhla II Service Center. Nokia Executive has told me about the Mobile Inspection Processthat your mobile will go under inspection to identify the problem &amp; it will cost Rs. 100 for Phone Inspection. I have accepted the proposal&amp; they have inspected the issue in my mobile &amp; proposed me the repair Cost of Rs. 850. I have accepted the repair proposal and deposited Rs. 500 asadvance. Customer Service Executive is not able to process my query as well as he has given unsatisfied answer &amp; misguided to me for wrong information which was mentioned in Job Sheet as phone tempered. At that time I was not aware of the impact of this information on my Job Sheet. When i saw/received the job sheet where phone tempering was mentioned, I have asked to executive to remove the sentence(Phone Tempered) from the job sheet or show me the evidence as i was sure that my phone was not tempered at all. Executive has replied that this will updated once you come to us for receiving your mobile. So please do not consider that my phone was tempered. This issue has been accepted &amp; confirmed by Customer Executive(Mr. Keshav) in front of Ms. Renu (Center Manager) atthe time of phone receipt dated 9/5/14. After one day I have received call from Nokia Customer Servicethat your phone will get additional cost of Rs. 3000 (Rs. 3850 Now) due to someother fault. I have replied that I am able to make this please return my phonein old condition. Now I have visited &amp; received my phone 9/5/14 with BlankDisplay in non-working condition. Issue is only the fake Phone Inspection Process and harassing the customer&amp; wasting of his time. They have mindsetthat gets more money if the mobile is not under warranty. Same happen with me. I have followed with Customer care but they are not able tounderstand the issue of misguidance which has been done with me. Mobile – Nokia Lumia 610 Job Sheet Number –[protected]/140507/040 Service Request Numbers are 1-[protected] 1-[protected] 1-[protected] Customer Executive – Mr. Keshav Center Manager – Ms. Renu Customer Care Location - F26/4 Okhla Phase – II New Delhi Best Regards Vivek Gupta [protected]

virendra b chougule
                              May 21, 2014

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka

Dear sir, I am virendra b chougule from Belgaum Karnataka, sir I have purchased nokia lumia 625 on date 21 sep 2013 And it was working fine till 18 april on 19th april volume key stoped working so I visited to nokia care in Belgaum Karnataka service provider( HAPPY MOBILES) JOB NUMBER[protected]/140419/17 By evening I received my mobile back but from next day my mobile started malfunctioning so I visited to nokia care I have inwarded my mobile to service center stating all defect in mobile which I experienced after few hours I received my mobile back saying now reset has done it will work properly but problem was not solved so I revisited to service center and inward the set but after few hour I call to service center to know status of my mobile reception says it is physical damage were I have visited 3 to 4 times and while inwarding the set was inspected by them how can the damage occurs problem in my phone are network problem, call drops, incoming call are not displayed, multiple contact numbers, updates shows on display but when we visit to store no updates available, music volume up down works but no sound, Bluetooth problem, set hangs, the service is carring on same job id .i kindly request you to replace my set as soon as possible waiting for your reply.

For
                              reference my new jobsheet id is[protected]/140524/017 after many follow
                              ups there is no response from ur side, once again i am requesting to
                              replace the set or refund, i am being suffering lot by purchasing nokia
                              brand in future i am not going for nokia brand and recommend any of my
                              friends, the customer support is very poor, hope company understand and
                              do needfull.
                              After the recent updates of OS all the contacts are lost. Email configured are neither getting Sync nor the accounts getting deleted. Unable to send the SMS also. Please Advise suitable solution.

Sanjeev Kumar D.P.
                                May 21, 2014

Hi in Oct.2013 i have purchase Lumia 720 i was facing touch problem and handset hanging and i have given for servicing for couple of times at Nokia care (Deccan Mobile, Shop no. 12-2-784, Habib Osman Complex, Opp. Express Highway Pillar no. 34, Mehdipatnam, Hyderabad) they done minor repair and phone was working but now touch is totally not working. i have surrendered my handset at nokia care on 06.05.2014 vide Job sheet no: 5598. I have requested them that i am traveling from 23.05.2014 and try to make it ready now they are saying that they are out of stock of screen panel and it will take 15-20 days more to get the stock. This is very unfortunate that Nokia is not able to provide the accessories of a running model I am using ONLY Nokia handsets but never faced such issues, would request you to kindly look into this and do the needful Thanks Sanjeev kumar DP +91 [protected]

kunal25101969
                                  May 21, 2014

Hi Please block all contacts and information of my lost mobile hand set. I have lost the phone at Bataspur Railway Station, Birbhum, West Bengal. Model X2-02 Colur - Blue IMEI - [protected]/54 Bought from - M.J.Infotech Date of Purchase - 09.02.2012 Regards

shahroz khan
                                    May 19, 2014

i m writing this complaint second time as i hav not got any revert.i hav bought a nokia lumia phone(720) from nokia store at tgip mall Noida.at the time of buying i hav commited that if today u buy this phone your processing fee will refunded to u within 45 days and they gave it on written.but today its been more than 4 months i m just waiting for that refund and when i called there for status they said sir there is no processing fee refund offer and we cant refund you.but my simple question is that if there is no this kind of offer so why you people assured me and even gave me on written.and you are selling the phone in nokia store not in a local street shop.this is the only reason i purchased the phone from nokia store.i want my money back otherwise i'll file the case and will go to tgip nokia store to fight them everyday so that no one will face this problem like me.waiting for revert and if don't come will write on social sites, mouth shut, asoka.

Alok Dubey
                                      May 17, 2014

Please refer this service request number 1-[protected] dated 11may-2014 . I am summarizing hereinbelow the sequence of events which has left me in a complete state of trauma and disillusionment. I bought this nokia asha 501 device a week back it was not even a week I started using this device I was having trouble of slow working and hanging problems while using applications which is pre-installed by nokia, after getting freaked out with its slow working problem I had to called up nokia customer service and I was told to do some general restore factory setting I did it but problem still didn???t get resolve so I finally decided to visit nokia service centre which is located at prime mall, 2nd I took half day leave from my work and gone there I met one of your customer executive with the name of dipti she has updated the current version software and gave me assurance I wont get such sort of issues henceforth. It was so absured and ridicusouly pathatic that after updation its working even slower, getting hanged completely I have to put the battery out from my phone every time, than I again contacted to your call center and raised my demand to replace this device since it was a week old phone I had doubt it might have some manufacturing defect, I also mailed you people several times to replacing this device I finally got a call from your end I discussed my trouble and I Was again requested to visit to nearest nokia centre I have again taken a full day leave from my work on 13 may and visited the same centre I explained my query again but revert which I have got was not satisfactory I demanded to replace this phone and they reverted they are not authorize to do so, it was the most horrible and annoying part of your services. The mail which I have received from you all whereas categorically stated that backhand team is authorize to replace this device whereas centre executives refused to replace it There was a contradiction between your cc team and SERVICE centre, they wanted me to sbmitt it for repairing what a bad quality arrangent they are raising a question of repairing a week old phone. I also begged them I needed to speak to their branch MANAGER I just wanted to discussed my query but I was not allowed ( or manager refused to meet, not sure) Being a loyal user of nokia I am always a great admirer of nokia products and there customer help centre but this time I have extreamly got disappointed and harassed by nokia. I believe that after the acquisition with Microsoft and china mobiles, nokia has lost its quality system management now people whos loyal to nokia who has blind faith in nokia your all just disrespecting their belief towards nokia services, I personally say I lost my trust with nokia wil think twice to suggest someone else to go for nokia phones. I have alredy escalated this matter to consumer forum i have registered a complaint against nokia my consumer forum complaint no. is[protected] I demanded a compensation from nokia for all this harassment that I have gone through very soon I will be heading towards legal proceedings against nokia corporation. floor, irla lane, vile parle, mumbia- 56 As I am being told by consumer court personnel to mark a copy of this mail to consumer court grievances committee I am sending the copy of this mail to them. For the proof of record as I visited to your center I have a got this particular job sheet number [protected]/140513/041. I am gonna put this story on fb and other various discussion forum . Regards Alok dubey [protected]] [Email address:[protected]@gmail.com] [Email confirmed:[protected]@gmail.com] [Mobile:[protected]] [Phone model:Asha 501 Dual SIM]