Nokia India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 7, 2025
Complaints 7878

File a complaint to Nokia India

Having problems with Nokia India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Nokia India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Nokia India reviews & complaints page 111

sravanth 4545
from Dhone, Andhra Pradesh
Jul 24, 2014

I recently bought a Nokia XL phone... thinking that it supports all applications in a perfect android way, but it doesnt support morover the third party store like one mobile market doesnt give a full fledged applications..!!! The top apps like whatsapp, instagram, gmail...etc they doesnt work..!! It shows they have downloaded but when they gets installed, it shows installation failed or else your device is not supported... so, here after I request you to make sure atleast top apps will be working properly and Nokia make sures to release the updates ...
Nokia India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rainu Ali
    Jul 24, 2014

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

My Name Is Ashraf Ali I have submitted my mobile phone charger on 04/07/2014 to Samad Rd, Centre Point, Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh 202001 and have not received my Charger yet after around 20 days. They are not giving proper reply to me regarding the delivery of my Charger and have to go through lot of problems due to this. On top of that customer care executive asked me no reply please reply me as whel as soon.

sachin zeus
      Jul 23, 2014

Address: Etawah, Uttar Pradesh

the nokia care are charging 85000 for my lumia 720 screen replacement thought it is under warranty period . so i decided to get it replaced but now after replacement my phone does not recieve any signals and when i went to nokia care they are saying their is no antenna in it so they are charging 2000 for just an antenna and that too under no warranty

antrixdiamond
        Jul 23, 2014

Due to my phone's touch screen was stopped working properly, I visited nokia care vile parle west Mumbai on 23/july/14. My e token number was CO4569. After checking the handset person simply said that my phone is damaged by water and screen replacement cost will be around 2000/- I had taken utmost care with my handset it is with scratch guard and outer case. So How can it be possible? The person said my warranty is no more valid. He refused to check it further when I said I do not want to spend anything. It seems your company and your customer care are trying every trick to refuse service in warranty period. My hand set is not water dipped, everything is working except touchscreen which works some time and some time not. SO how can you say it is a water damaged? I request you to replace the screen and resolve my problem. Regards, Saurabh

soodatish
          Jul 22, 2014

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

I have nokia lumia 720, there was some problem in the mic, i got it fixed thrice but still not working last time the service centre told me that there is some problem with the screen, they replaced the touch screen and charged 4000 for that but all in vain once again i landed back in the same problem . Atish sood [protected] [protected] [protected]@yahoo.com

rahulverma143
            Jul 21, 2014

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I bought a NOKIA LUMIA 630 DUAL SIM PHONE around 15 -16 days back. Starting from there there came a huge bundle of problems/defects with the phone. On the very next day problem of NO VOICE occurred. After 2-3 days the phone started hanging and apps didn't open at all sometimes. I went to Nokia care center 3 times for the same problem they always see the phone nd just say now it will not occr then i take proofs of this hanging and not responding along with me (i.e. videos of working of the phone).Then they said they will send it to the NOKIA for its repair/replacement. After 10 DAYS i got my phone back though the problem is solved it now has memory card slot issue. The memory card slot is not working now. I think i should NEVER buy NOKIA again and never suggest it to anybody else for there future benefits. THIS IS WHAT I BOUGHT A NEW PHONE ???
            Hello! I seem to be facing the same problem with my nokia lumia 630. The no voice problem occurred within 2 days of my purchase.I requested the dealers that the handset be replaced as the problem occurred within a week of the purchase. The nokia service center people refuse to give me any document saying the phone is faulty so that the dealers can replace it. They want me to give it for servicing!!. What is the point of servicing a brand new phone!.
            Exactly !! we should have bought a second-hand phone and get it repaired then rather than using a DEFECTED PIECE from NOKIA.
            After that problem my phone is processing too slow now.
            i bought a nokia xl phone on oct 24 for 10319 rs, which is the worst phone i ever used i went to nokia care, they updated the software again and again but the problem was not rectified, te phone is not playing videos n batery back up was also not good n touch also not working somtimes
            i hate nokia

Worst phone - Comment #2090373 - Image #0

K3140
              Jul 20, 2014

Dear Nokia Team, I have purchased Nokia Lumia 820 in the month of Aug 2013. After two month's of purchase i visited to your customer care center at Tilak Nagar with incoming voice speaker issue. They replaced they replaced the same and issue was fixed. At the same time i asked to the concern engineer that there is issue with the screen as well and it is not in proper balance format. He responded me that this is not an issue and it will not hamper your operation. But now i again visited to the same service center with the camera issue. But this time they told me that since your phone screen is not balanced your phone will be cover under warranty. Later on they told me that they will fix my camera issue with is warranty and my screen issue will remain the same. Also my further warranty will be void. My phone is not physically damage and it is even without any scratch, If this is a manufacturing defect then why should i pay 8000 Rs for the same. Request you to kindly look into the matter and fix the issue on priority. my phone is already with customer care center. Looking for your kind revert Complaint ID : 1-[protected] Handset No : [protected] Job sheet no : 338 Concern Customer care center : A5 / 1 1st floor tilak nagar new delhi 110018 Thanks & Regards Kapil Chauhan [protected]

Krushna kant Das
                Jul 18, 2014

Address: Puri, Odisha

I am Mr. Krushna Kanta Das, Purchased a NokiaX cell phone from Nokia Priority Dealer of Puri, Odisha Bearing IMEI No - [protected]. I would like to bring your kind notice that SOON AFTER PURCHASE I FOUND THAT THE CAMERA QUALITY IS VERY POOR AND IT SHOWS A JOINT LINE. THOUGH I GAVE THIS TO THE NOKIA CARE (JOB SHEET ATTACHED) BUT EVEN AFTER THAT THE PHOTO QUALITY OF THE CAMERA IS STILL POOR. WHEN I BRING THE SAME TO THE NOKIA CARE OFFICER AND THE PRIORITY DEALER OFFICERS I AM UNABLE TO GET ANY TECHNICAL SOLUTION FOR THIS. I THEREFORE REQUEST YOU TO REPLACE THIS WITH A NEW ONE AND OBLIGE. Email ID - [protected]@gmail.com [protected], [protected]

akshatmegamind
                  Jul 18, 2014

Address: North Goa, Goa

Another frustrating experience at Nokia care. I visited nokia care Madgaon because My Lumia 720 suddenly got hung and was not responding. This had happened earlier and I visited a local store and they put in a software for Rs 550 and the phone started working fine. This time I visited Nokia store and first they warn me that they are responsible if the phone goes dead in any process that they do, so much for coming to an authorised service centre. When i agreed to this, they inform me that a minimum of Rs. 750 will be charged for any software work they do. I agree to this. Then while working on the phone, I am informed that my display was damaged and it would cost Rs. 8500 to change the display and if I want it to be replaced. I refused, repeatedly telling them that it was not possible. I asked for my phone back. When they put the phone together, it started working alright with the display coming on. And on asking why did this happen, the sweet reply was "We dint know it would start working when we put it together." And now the sim slot is not functioning, and it is not getting any network which was never a problem earlier. Few years ago, I had a similar experience at Nokia care, Hazaribagh when, I had given my N79 for a minor bluetooth problem and when I recieved my phone after a month, the camera was spoilt and it never worked again. Nokia care saying that it was not repairable. I was a loyal customer to Nokia till today. I still like their phones but never again I am going to go for Nokia because of the horrifying experiences at the Nokia Care stores.

Vivek Talwar
                    Jul 17, 2014

Greetings Nokia Team I am Vivek Talwar, a user of Nokia Lumia 520 from last 11 months. I haven't visited to nokia care in these last 11 months of duration for my Lumia device because it worked so well without any problems or lags. But unfortunately on 21st June 2014 I have faced a issue in my Lumia device related to charging of device and submitted it to Nokia Care Gurgaon (Sheetla WLL Services). At the time of submittion of my device, I have been tortured by executives to pay for Nokia Care Protect service which could extend my warrenty for next 12 months such that If I got same problem after my device repaired, I won't be charged for that issue. I was forced to pay an amount of 525 INR. After a prolong wait of around 20 days, I got a call from Nokia care that I can now receive my repaired device. The moment I reached Nokia Care to receive my device, I found my lumia device's LCD damaged. The executive was blaming me that I have submited the device as it is. I refused to pick my device and asked him for solution. He adviced me to drop my device to Nokia Care again for next 20-25 days of duration. As I am a student, this is a humble request to Nokia to give me a replacement of my product as I am not going to pick now this repaired screen replaced device as it is now non usable for me and please solve this case as sooner as Nokia team can because As a student, this device helps me a lot to study on my subjects. My exams are very near and I also have no time to indulge myself in these Service related issues. Please do justise. Waiting for a positive reply from your side. Regards, Vivek Talwar [protected]/[protected] Job sheet Number:[protected]/140621/010 Model name:- Nokia lumia 520 Product code:- 059S1N6 IMEI:- [protected] Date of submittion to Care:[protected]Time:- 11:16:22)

JAKIE
                      from Guwahati, Assam
                      Jul 17, 2014

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

My nokia asha 305 here i was purchasing care protect /now my mobile haveing no network issue .Then i vesit nokia care chandmari guwahati, but service centre people denying repaire under warantty, the same laptop was reapared in the same service centre dated[protected], that time i purched nokia care protect .Now service centre toled me that my iemi no which is not matching with the registred one but my name, moble no, mail id matching, please do need full get resolve my issues,

Jakir hussain
                      Conatac no -[protected]/[protected]
                      [protected]@live.Com

Leenupihu
                        Jul 16, 2014

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I bought my NOKIA Lumia 520 in dec 2013. in the month of may 2014 it fell down and screen was cracked . i went to NOKIA Care centre at Park road Lucknow. there they charged me Rs 2850/- for replacing the screen. But the problem stated within a month, on recieving or making a call, the screen disappears all the times. i went to the same NOKIA Care centre. Firstly they told me that it will incur charges but when i told them that they had replaced the screen a month ago, then they are telling me that they will send the phone to the company and it will take 15-20 days. neither they are providing me with alternate arrangements nor they are ready to repair it in one or two days. if not taken care, i will be forced to move to the appropriate forum. S K Singh

SANWONDER
                          Jul 16, 2014

I broke my Nokia XL screen so I approached Nokia care Dnyaneshwar Paduka Chowk for confirming the material availability and got a positive response. Based on that response I submitted my cell for repairing the physical damage. and was told I will receive the cell on the very on the very next day. Next day I called up for my cell and was told we have to confirm the status we will call you back in sometime 3 hours passed I didnt receive call so I gave a call again. Lady picked up the phone and told me I will get phone on very next day. Again I called up again received response that we have not received the material we will confirm the status in sometime. I expressed my frustration saying its me who have to call again. Then he said we cant confirm and will deliver in next two to three days. He demanded me job sheet which has not been provided to me by them. Every time based on their commitments I travel long to Pune and I am getting the same response which is increasing the cost. Really frustrated with the services of Nokia care. Now Its almost two days and my efforts that I am not taking my cell back from them as i want it to be reparired from their itself. Please help me out for proper services and do me a favor.

Nokia care
                          FC road behind petrol pump,
                          Dnyaneshwar paduka chowkl,
                          Pune
                          Phone: [protected]

Sangram Kadambande
                          Only informin nokia centre doesnt solve the purpose.. I thght I wud get a positive response but no replyreply.

mohitarya
                            Jul 15, 2014

Address: Patna, Bihar

my handset Lumia
                            520 encounter problem keep hanging just after 2months but the problem became more intense when its touch
                            not at all work and I have to switch off repeatedly.In may I visit c.care they say once the phone will be updated all problem will vanish.believing his word I hand over the phone it was updated to 8.1 but the next day the phone

hang and then touch was completely not working i have not face this problem earlier may be c.care has damaged the phone .again I visited c.care they say there is a green dark spot beside charging port and this is due to moisture .my phone never gone slightly into water I have option I had to accept it then I ask him what next they say the whole touch portion have to be changed.they say when touch will be there in store I will change it and ask for 10 days after 10 days I go they once again check and they say water log in is there u have to pay2500 despite of warranty.they did not even touch the phone to check slight problem is there.they are not even taking the phone saying we dont accept the phone when I say other c.care of patna accept the phone and phone goes to company and when its not
                            made there then comes the situation of changing the board as they say water has gone in circuit but i did not believe it.even my phone is under warranty they did not even make a attempt to solve the phone problem then whats use of warranty please dont give it and dupe customer .moreover they did not let me go to otherc.care in patna as after jobsheet is made other c.care not accept it and after this 3 month warranty will be gone.in 1 c.care everyone are giving different reply.atleast they should reduce the price as my phone is under guarantee
                            they are demanding exact rupees.
                            definitely nokia is no longer the nokia we
                            know 6 years earlier never in my life i will buy nokia and suggest other my family member, friend to do same.

Matik Ansari
                              Jul 15, 2014

Hi, I have given my phone in service for 3-4 times and visited nokia care for 7-8 times for same issue. Problem in headset is 1. Mic(other person can't hear me most of the times). 2.Camera has many lines most of the times. After 3rd last service, additional problem got added. Now there is big noise most of the times while I m on call. Please resolve this asap or replace my phone.I am disappointed with nokia for giving such pathetic service. Right now also, my phone is in service. Please do the needful: Jobsheet number:[protected]/140531/013 IMEI: [protected] Thanks, Matik [protected] [protected]@gmail.com

surbhisoni
                                Jul 14, 2014

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

bought two nokia xl devices both of them are not working.i have registered the complaint with the care centre but they are not paying any heed to my complaint.i am unable to make any call as voice is not at all audible. my complaint id is [protected]. please resolve it soon

Abhinav Grover
                                  from Ambala, Haryana
                                  Jul 14, 2014

I complained to Nokia on 10th July 2014 about my Nokia Lumia 925 which was not powering on . When i took it to Nokia, they said that it is a physical damage and will not be covered under warranty. Howeverm they could not even find a single scratch on my handset, still they are not ready to accept that it is not a case of physical damage, it is MotherBoad problem.

chickuthedude
                                    Jul 14, 2014

This complaint is regarding Maa Communications located at 13 Shankar Vihar, Near Nirman Vihar Metro Station, Opp. Metro Pillar 72, Main Vikas Marg 110092. The Nokia Care people took my phone for repair on 28th June 2014 and are not returning it. The representative was extremely rude and her manager Ms Menu Mehta (+91-[protected]) is very rough and very impolite in handling the discussion. It has been so many days and they are not providing any proper answer. Extremely unprofessional attitude and really bad in handling customers. They have been asking for 2 days time since I gave my phone and its been 16th day now but no response. Worst part is when i filed a complaint against the centre at Nokia care; they gave me the same standard answer - that the phone will be returned to you by Monday, 14th July 2014 sureshot. When I called them today; they again asked for 3-4 more days. - No definitive answer - Incorrect Estimates - Very Impolite and Rude.
                                    can understand ur situation dude, unfortunately you visited the most worst service centre of Nokia.
                                    Myself faced the same issue few months back in that (%#$% service centre.

Shivaraj Gunaki
                                      Jul 12, 2014

Hi sir/madam..recently I purchased ear phone from Nokia priority at karol bagh new Delhi. One of worst product ever in my life time..even 50 rupees product works better.. Than original Nokia proucts.. Within a month t stopped working and I asked for replacement their answer is wait for 20days t will proceeded .. What the nu sense it is!!! who could wait 20 days for a it's replacement. In present fast world.. and the behaviour of personals at Nokia care ..Hotline communication(104_433527) is like humiliation and they think customers as beggars ...Nokia already u already downtrend in market no one wants to buy Archean Nokia products ..at least provide good service to present customer so by through u may get good deals ...my request that u people consider this issue.. Other wise with my recordings I will proceed for legal way.. By filing suit at judiciary for my humiliation..

Peddanna
                                        from Yarada, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Jul 9, 2014

Purchased a N225 Nokia Dual Black handset on 07th June 2014.It has been observed that the mobile does not support vibration mode. It is brought to notice to the Nokia Care ( @ RTC X Roads, Hyderabad ) on 11th June 2014. They asked to come again after 4 days. Again on 16th June 2014, approached them. This time also they asked to come after 1 week. Accordingly, I approached them on 26th June 2014 and they have taken the handset to resolve the issue of enabling Vibrating alert in the mobile. They asked to come after 1 week to collect the handset. I approached on 8th July 2014. No proper response is given. Not only this time, above all the times, the response given by them was mechanical, it was not welcoming. At our request, they said they will call today, but no call has been received.I don't understand whether the complaint is in process or not. Every time they are taking the mobile no., email address, house address. But so far, I haven't received neither a call nor an email regarding the issue. I don't understand why are these details been taken, when there is no proper response from the other side.Hence, I request you to clear the issue, and handover the mobile by 19th July 2014. And take necessary action on this Customer care centre to how to deal with the customers. THANKS & REGARDS, E.PEDDANNA, ADVOCATE, Ph.No : [protected], email id : eadara.sairam @gmail.com