NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 5294

File a complaint to NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure

Having problems with NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure?

File a complaint and get it resolved by NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure reviews & complaints page 110

Rajesh mourpuri
Dec 25, 2018

Sir/madam,

Acknowledgement n - [protected]

I have applied for new pan card on 24th december 2018 through e-sign/e-kyc mode. I have got my acknowledgement number ([protected]). On completion of the process i have received message like below.

"thank you for using online facility for pan application.

If you have digitally signed your application using esign/ekyc then there is no need to forward physical documents."

But when i checked my application status today, it was shown "sorry, no record found."

Please check my application

Rajesh morupuri
Jan 29, 2019
NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 26, 2018
NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Customer Care's response
We thank you for approaching us regarding your grievance. We are looking into your grievance on behalf of Income Tax Department and will revert back to you shortly. Inconvenience caused, if any is regretted .
Dec 28, 2018
Kindly provide us your 15 digit PAN Acknowledgement number at [protected]@nsdl.co.in

Subedar Singh Gurjar
    from Agartala, Tripura
    Dec 25, 2018

Address: Dausa, Rajasthan, 303313

Ct. Subedar singh gurjar, border security force 06 bn. Bsf prahari nagar, tura (Meghalaya). Dear sir my nsdl account is protected but i found some log in problem. My previous mobile number is not serving. So please update my previous mobile number with my new mobile number [protected]

Address
    Vill - kishanpura
    Post - niloj
    Teh-baswa
    Distt-dausa
    State - rajasthan
    Pin-303313
    Feb 3, 2019
    NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dec 31, 2018
    This has reference to the query/complaint raised by you. You are requested to register your query/complaint to the link- https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php, mentioning your Permanent Retirement Account Number (PRAN) or write a letter to CRA and send it to the following address: NSDL e-Governance Infrastructure Ltd. 1st Floor, Times Tower, Kamala Mills Compound, Lower Parel, Mumbai – 400013 We thank you for being our valuable subscriber and giving us an opportunity to serve you better.

Anuradah Kasana
      from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
      Dec 24, 2018

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 247667

I have applied for E-Pan card as i need correction in name. I choose E-Pan option as timeline for that is lesser then physical Pan card

But passport seva kendra helpdesk is saying that digital PAN card provieded by income tax department on registered e-mail id is not valid.

Can you please confirm the same, also if E-Pan card is not equally valid, why this option is available to choose?

Anuradah Kasana
      Feb 2, 2019
      Dec 26, 2018
      We thank you for approaching us regarding your grievance. We are looking into your grievance on behalf of Income Tax Department and will revert back to you shortly. Inconvenience caused, if any is regretted.

Vamsikrishna Bokinala
        from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
        Dec 24, 2018

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

I use nsdl website to create a new pan card of my neighbor. Temporary token is [protected]. I use e-kyc option for her aadhar verification. I have paid an amount of rs.116.20 using my debit card. My balance was deducted from the bank on 18/12) 2018 but aadhar verification was not completed due to not receiving any otp on their registered aadhar card mobile no. Now it shows me a message when i am checking the status "your e-kyc based request has failed hence you cannot proceed the application with e-kyc mode. Kindly generate new token and proceed with physical mode. Kindly note that you will get refund of the pan application in next seven working days. Where is the amount of my pan application? This problem arises due to their otp verification failure. I need all my money or create a new pan card. They have to close their webiste if they can't fix the bugs. This is the true failure of digital india. Do something for a change.
        Jan 28, 2019
        Dec 26, 2018
        We thank you for approaching us regarding your grievance. We are looking into your grievance on behalf of Income Tax Department and will revert back to you shortly. Inconvenience caused, if any is regretted .
        Dec 28, 2018
        To resolve your query/concern, kindly provide us your Temporary Token Number, Registered Date of Birth and Registered E-Mail ID. You may send these details through e-mail at [protected]@nsdl.co.in

faizukap7
          from Bhagalpur, Bihar
          Dec 23, 2018

Sir/madam,

I have applied for new pan card through e-sign/e-kyc mode. I have got my acknowledgement number ([protected]). On completion of the process i have received message like below.

If you have digitally signed your application using esign/ekyc then there is no need to forward physical documents."

But when i checked my application status today, it was shown "sorry, no record found."

Faizan alam
          Jan 27, 2019
          Dec 24, 2018
          Dec 26, 2018
          Kindly provide us your 15 digit PAN Acknowledgement number at [protected]@nsdl.co.in

sagar mal bunker
            from Kotputli, Rajasthan
            Dec 22, 2018

Address: Chittorgarh, Rajasthan, 312205

I apply to new pan card pan card name-sagar mal bunker s/o rajendar kumar bunkar pan application - token. No.[protected] [protected] i paid to application fee fee apply on this message

We are unable to proceed with your online pan application due to following reason: mismatch in any one or more of the following fields as per pan application with the details available in uidai database. Name/ gender/ date of birth/ name as per aadhaar. Kindly visit designated tin-fc /pan centre and submit your pan application using biometric (Fingerprint) facility. Your online pan application fee will be refunded within seven working days. The list of designated tin-fc /pan centre is available at url https://www.tin-nsdl.com/tin-pan-center.html

So plz refund the my payment
            Feb 4, 2019
            Dec 24, 2018
            Dec 26, 2018
            To resolve your query/concern, kindly provide us your Temporary Token Number, Registered Date of Birth and Registered E-Mail ID at [protected]@nsdl.co.in

Prabhat tyagi sinku
              from Deoria, Uttar Pradesh
              Dec 22, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 208017

Sir, i'm requesting to you please send my t pan card. It is dispatched at wrong address for more than 2 times. I talk to my near post office person there who told me 'bout this.

I have applied for it in year 2017 and till now i have not received it yet. It's current status is that it is returned to mumbai.
              I want it as soon as possible

I want my pan card at my new address
              "k 287 keshavpuram awas vikas no 1 kalyanpur kanpur. 208017."

Prabhat tyagi
              Jan 27, 2019
              Dec 24, 2018
              Dec 26, 2018
              We would like to inform you that we are unable to trace your PAN details on the basis of given information or the PAN application does not belong to NSDLe-Gov. If applied through NSDL e-Gov, please provide the 15 digit acknowledgement number to enable us to provide further information. The other agency appointed by Income Tax Department for this purpose is UTI Infrastructure Technology and Limited.

sbobere
                Dec 22, 2018

Address: 400009

Dear sir/mam, i had applied for my pan card on the 1st of november 2018.
                I recieved my acknowledgement number within 10 days, but havent recieved my pan.
                When i checked the status online it says "delivered to address" but i have not recieved any post.
                I think it has been delivered to a wrong person and fear misuse of my pan card.
                Kindly look into the matter and please respond urgently.
                Feb 2, 2019
                Dec 22, 2018
                Updated by sbobere
                Pan card issued under the name: Bobere Sadiya Muhammed Ibrahim
                Aknowledgement no: [protected]
                Dec 24, 2018
                Dec 26, 2018

Prajval Dudhbale
                  from Pathardi, Maharashtra
                  Dec 19, 2018

Address: Wardha, Maharashtra
                  Website: www.onlineservices.nsdl.com/paam/endUserRegisterContact.html

Sir/madam,

I have applied for new pan card on 19th november 2018 through e-sign/e-kyc mode. I have got my acknowledgement number ([protected]). On completion of the process i have received message like below.

Prajwal Suresh Dudhbale
                  Jan 24, 2019
                  Dec 21, 2018
                  Dec 24, 2018
                  Your PAN card has been dispatched on December 21, 2018 by First Flight Courier Ltd. vide AWB no. B903Z9703071

shravya kasturi
                    Dec 19, 2018

Sir/madam,

I have applied for new pan card on 19th december 2018 through e-sign/e-kyc mode. I have got my acknowledgement number ([protected]). On completion of the process i have received message like below.

Shravya kasturi
                    Jan 25, 2019
                    Dec 20, 2018
                    Dec 24, 2018

Ramkrishan Rathore
                      Dec 19, 2018

Address: 492001

I have applied for a new pan card in the name of priyanka yadav which dispatched our address in july 2018. I couldn’t receive the pan card as our home was closed when the local post man reached our home. Later, after couple of days we contact the post man regarding the post. He told that he kept with him for four days and returned to the sender address.

Therefore, i requesting your resend my pan card to same address and i mentioned our details below.

Applicant name: priyanka yadav
                      Acknowledgement number: [protected]
                      Date of application: 09 july 2018
                      Mobile no: [protected]
                      Jan 28, 2019
                      Dec 20, 2018
                      Dec 24, 2018
                      The concern shared will be analysed and the status of the same will be intimated to you shortly.
                      My name is siraj my application is wrong and so my money refound me sir

Jobin16
                        from Payyannur, Kerala
                        Dec 18, 2018

I have applied for online pan card. I did the payment and on the last step my authentication is failed and i got this message

Your e-kyc based request has failed hence you cannot proceed the application with e-kyc mode. Kindly generate new token and proceed with physical mode. Kindly note that you will get refund of the pan application in next seven working days.
                        It has already been 13 days but my money is not refunded.

Rs 106 are also debited from my account.
                        Token no.:[protected]
                        Email:jobin. T. [protected]@gmail.com
                        Jan 22, 2019
                        Dec 20, 2018
                        To resolve your query/concern, kindly provide us your Temporary Token Number, Registered Date of Birth and Registered E-Mail ID at [protected]@nsdl.co.in
                        Dec 20, 2018
                        I had applied for new pan card in Dec-2017, which dispatched at my address, but I couldn't receive as I was not there, because I'm pursuing my study in Muzaffarpur
                        Therefore I request you to resend my pan card at below address.
                        Phn no-[protected]
                        C/o -Deepak Kumar, church road chandwara, Muzaffarpur
                        Pin-842001, Bihar
                        Thankyou

prajjwal dhiman
                          Dec 18, 2018

Address: 136131

I applied for the pan card dated 18 DEC 2018 and paid the fees through my debit card but the e-kyc failed due to which it displyed the following message :
                          Your e-KYC based request has failed hence you cannot proceed the application with e-KYC mode. Kindly generate new token and proceed with physical mode. Kindly note that you will get refund of the PAN application in next seven working days.
                          Refund has not come nor e-kyc has completed.
                          Please refund my money.Details are given below:
                          TOKEN NO. [PROTECTED]
                          DOB:08/07/1999
                          NAME Prajjwal Dhiman
                          E MAIL: [protected]@gmail.com
                          Dec 21, 2018
                          I was not aware that they will refund within 7 days.But they have refunded in just three days.So thank you consumer complaints and nsdl for refund.

Bhim Chawhan
                            Dec 17, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080
                            Website: www.onlineservices.nsdl.com/paam/endUserRegisterContact.html

I have tried creating pan card online and due to errors i ended up trying 4 times the online process to create the pan card.
                            Now its been many days like more than 2 week but i didn't got any kind of refund.
                            My pan card creation got cancelled at the very end stage saying that the application cannot be proceed due to some name, dob, errors.
                            Any how i have paid 4 times but i didn't got any mails or money
                            Jan 27, 2019
                            Dec 18, 2018
                            We thank you for approaching us regarding your grievance. We are looking into your grievance on behalf of Income Tax Department and will revert back to you shortly. Inconvenience caused, if any is regretted.
                            Dec 19, 2018
                            To resolve your query/concern, kindly reach us at [protected]@nsdl.co.in

Rekhamoni Gogoi
                              from Hojai, Assam
                              Dec 16, 2018

Sir, with due respect I would like to inform you that Mr. Narender kumar service code 5019776X who is a member of assam rifles and is at present in NSG has been harassing me for a long time over phone as well as by coming to my job place. Inspite of being a married person he has been disturbing me and forcing me to maintain relation with him which is against my will. It is not only disturbing me mentally but also risks my reputation . Therefore I request you to take quick and necessary action to help me in this regard.
                              Yours sincerely
                              Rekhamoni Gogoi
                              Assam Rifles customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Daya9596
                                from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                Dec 16, 2018

I have applied for the pan card through nsdl by e kyc using aadhar but the application failed and my money got debited from my account i paid the money by using upi
                                It is saying that your application by e kyc failed hence you cannot proceed the application with e kyc mode. Kindly generate new token and proceed with physical mode you will get refund in next seven working days.
                                So i have waited for more than 7 days but didn't get any refund so just give my money back to me
                                Jan 21, 2019
                                Dec 16, 2018
                                Updated by Daya9596
                                Got my refund
                                Thnx
                                Dec 18, 2018
                                I have registered for APY via Axis bank.
                                The Pran no was also e-mailed to me.
                                The same PRAN No is working in NPS Mobile app.
                                But when i am trying to reset the password in nsdl website, "Pran not found in database" error is being given.
                                My Pran No is[protected]

Sami456789
                                  Dec 16, 2018

did not receive e-pan on email

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400709

I have applied correction for for my pan card using epan type through nsdl offecial website after submitting documents through escan nsdl my gorm got submitted and i got my acknowledgement number my acknowledgement number is n - [protected]. When i check status it shows no record found please help i want my epan card urgent on my email as i applied for epan it should come in my mail
                                  I need urgent for kyc please do my ceoorecti0on...
                                  Aparnaapu
                                  Dec 14, 2018

Respected sir/mam
                                  Iam buduru aparna. My pan card is returned undelivered as i was hospitalised and unable to recieve my pan it is returned to nsdl. I applied my pan in august and it is returned to nsdl from post office. Help me in getting back my pan. My pan card is to verified in the certificate verification for my job purpose. Please do help me resolve this as soon as possible.

Thanking you sir/mam,

Applicant: buduru aparna

I open an Atal Pension Yojana (APY) When I try to reset my password using PRAN, it is showing "PRAN not found in database".

Please resolve the issue as early as possible or send my password to my Mobile No. or email id.

Lalit Paunikar
                                    Dec 14, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440015

Sir/madam,

I have applied for new pan card on 13th dec 2018 through e-sign/e-kyc mode. I have got my acknowledgement number ([protected]). On completion of the process i have received message like below.

Lalit p.
                                    We have received the documents with reference to your pan application. However, the documents are not valid. Please click here for details.

nsdl e-sign ekyc applied pan application status shows no record found - Comment #3299672 - Image #0
                                    My pan card number is AINPR1213R AND NO Acknowledgement number plz refund my payment .
                                    And transaction id is [protected]
                                    My Debit card number is [protected]
                                    I did not get my refund for failed eKYC for token number- [protected]
                                    I have done the payment through debit card hdfc and still I did not get any refund
                                    Kindly refund my money asap.
                                    Email id [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Hi sir.
                                    I am ajit nath applying pancard for my friend Jagabandhu sahoo
                                    token :- [protected]
                                    name:- jagabandhu sahoo
                                    d.o.b:- 14/09/1995
                                    gmail:- [protected]@gmail.com

i am not getting otp after payment. when i try to login again with detals it shows that error in details.plz help me sir.

palashi patra
                                      Dec 14, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600095

Recently i receive my apy contribution statement for the year 2017-18
                                      After checking i found that my date if birth wrongly showing 01.03.1980 whereas my date of birth is[protected].

Then i contract with my branch manager (Sbi annanagar chennai-branch code 60395) he checked my profile of saving account ([protected]) details and confirm that in bank profile showing is correct date of birth on 28.01-2079.
                                      But he told that no authority to correct the date of birth in apy record.
                                      Sir i request you please correct the same as per my bank sb account.