Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 9492

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 156

ujjal Agarwal
May 25, 2019

Address: ANI Technologies Private Limited Regent Insignia, #414, 3rd Floor, 4th Block, 17th Main, 100 Feet Road Koramangala, Bengaluru, 560034., 781007

I booked the cab for my relative on 30th apr 2019 & she paid the fare to driver.
After 15 days i saw a msg of pending bill under ola money of 466/-.
While communicating with ola concern team they said the complain is after 3 days so we cannot help.
They can send us reminder to clear the bill which was already paid, but they cannot ask their associate cab driver to return the fare.

We are using ola service considering the professional approach, so that if there is any issues it can be tracked & resolved.

But this incident has disappointed us. Which is quite an unfair attitude of ola.

Radhika R Balaji
    from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
    May 25, 2019

Address: No:49C S1 Kathiravan Apartment, Murugappa Ready Street, 600053

Evey time we used ola there was cash payment done from our end leaving not pending for bill, still there was a bill generated for ra.540. So in order to check the same tried and reached their so called customer service (Where they treat customers worst) but everytime they promise call back but no one calls back. Getting reminder calls to make payment which is becoming disturbance.
    May 25, 2019
    Updated by Radhika R Balaji
    When called to customer care a person named Sukhvinder spoke so rudely as if we have looted money from her pocket but actual fact is Ola is trying to loot money from the users.

shrirang malghan
      May 25, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400605

We had booked an ola outstation ride to igatpuri two days in advance for our to and fro family trip to igatpuri from thane. The driver cancelled the ride without even intimating us minutes before the ride. He then called us and tried to fleece us by offering one way journey instead of return journey. When asked about return journey, he asked us to book again separately while returning. This came as a shock to us as we had planned the trip relying on the to and fro trip. We wanted to be safe as we had two aged persons with us. Time was running out and left with no option, we contacted him for the one way journey which he refused saying he already is far away from pick up location. We then booked through ola once again and the new driver was at a location close by but had switched off his phone. At the scheduled pick up time, we could trace his vehicle moving towards our pick up location and then driving past it without again intimating us. Since his phone was switched off, there was no way of contacting him. Due to this the second ride was cancelled by us.in both cases, we were not at fault and yet lost precious two hours by which time we could have reached our destination. We, especially the aged persons with us, had to undergo mental agony and unnecessary delay in our planned trip. Also, we had to book a tourist vehicle at exorbitant rate to go ahead with the trip as it was booked at the last minute. We have experienced that ola penalizes for cancelling even in these circumstances
      Can anybody please take note of this and address our problem?

Vinni Vaishali Sahu
        May 24, 2019

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I booked a cab from rajabhoj airport bhopal to karond square bhopal, cab is booked but when i called driver, he asked me destination and the refused to go and said to cancel the ride. I booked next cab, this driver also done same thing. Again i booked cab, all 4 drivers did same thing. If all drivers refusing to go, why cabs are being booked?? No cab driver is ready to go from the airport, every one is looking for long ride, why?

bharathonee
          from Puducherry, Puducherry
          May 24, 2019

Address: 600053

@olacabs
          I'd been charged rs244 extra in invoice as (Fare increase) for ride crn[protected], i took on 19/05/19 in chennai. The ride is about 9.6km & app showed me 196rs while booking, whereas after ride gets completed they charged rs437. I've not been notified about this extra fare. I was really shocked to see the bill amount, the driver insisted me to pay full amount & take up with ola support team. So i paid him full rs437/-. After, when asked to ola support team regarding this, there is no proper response. They say we're sorry for what happened & they can't refund for that ride. This is mistake on their part & how i can be penalized for their mistake. After this incident, i fear to take anymore rides. Anyone kindly try to resolve this issue or please share the contact/email of grievance redressal team/ombudsmen of olacans, for taking up the matter further...
          There is no display of grievance redressal structure/framework in their website.

Abhiman Singh Rathore
            May 24, 2019

Address: Anukampa platina mansarovar, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302029

I recent book a ride with ola
            With driver phone number-‭[protected]‬
            Started completely harrasing and abusing
            I booked this ride for my wife and driver tried to try for rape and abuse.
            It was horrific accident i never expected this behaviour from a driver
            Take a strict action regarding this other wise i will file a complaint against ola for providing untrained drivers with a call proof.

Surendra Raja
              May 23, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 5600097

I had booked ola auto after about 30 minutes continuously trying on ola app. The issue is nearest landmark available on the ola app is sls apartment in vidyaranyapura which is about 2, 3 lanes from where we were waiting, it is about one minute away. When the driver called me, i requested to come to place we were waiting which is just about one minute where we were. He very rudely said, cancel the ola auto you have booked and disconnected the call. The driver's name is devaraj auto # ending with 9387. Such people should be fired and never given opportunity on ola or any other vendor.

Aparajita Kher
                May 23, 2019

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I booked a ride today and i live in the outskirts of indore. My ride was booked and as i called the driver for confirming my location, he said you will have to pay rs.100 more. Despite being firm on the subject that i will pay him the bill that ola will generate and no more than that he said "ok then i'll cancel the ride". This is not a good attitude and ola should check on their drivers, how they talk to the customers. If not, i have the recording of the respective call and i'll share it making sure that ola goes through a great loss as no ride has been booked for me also my other important appointments have been disturbed.

Nitesh M
                  May 23, 2019

Address: Secunderabad, 500011

Ola money postpaid is a feature which allows customer to pay later but when they want to pay it at that point they charge an extra amount and they not charge it by mentioning like any extra fare. The ride for which you might have paid it by cash and not ola money that they will showup as ola money postpaid and add it up to list. Many times complaint has been registered to their app and their customer care number is invalid. This is how they are cheating customers.
                  Ok! I am ready to pay for what i used but not the excess amount they are demanding so i requested the same to be waved off from the bill and i will then make payment but they are not ready to do. They send messages saying due date has crossed and late fee will be added but when the mistake is their side, why do i have to pay and why do i have to pay late fee for not paying excess amount. I have attached the screenshot of their message in which the bill amount is wrong and its Rs.130 excess than the correct bill.
                  There is no way to contact them also either through customer care or email id like uber and even they dont call. Is this a scam and fraud company that its hiding all its contact details from customer and demanding excess amounts, that too adding late fee.
                  I request consumer forum to take an immediate action on this issue and i need my bill waved off to the correct amount.

vijeth2345
                    May 23, 2019

Address: Bangalore, 560078

I had a Trip on 9th May from Majestic to Jp nagar in a OLA Auto. I. middle of journey he started asking for cash..My parents were traveling so i didnt had any other option and i agreed to pay jim by cash.. and auto driver took 213 rupees in cash and even ola money got deducted.. Auto driver told me that he has requested for refund and in 1 day i will get the money..Till now i have no got any money and that auto driver is not picking call.. In return he gave statement to OLA team that he didnt took any cash from me.. I am posting driver name and number so that others should not get cheated by him.
                    Name : Sudarshan
                    Number : [protected]

I have attached the screenshot for proof
                    May 23, 2019
                    Updated by vijeth2345
                    I had called many times but till now he has picked my call only 1 time and that too he said lie that i am going to get money on monday and after that he is not picking the calls

kaushal kaushik
                      May 23, 2019

Address: Dewangazi Road Bally Howrah, 92/7, Kolkata, West Bengal, 711201

I am based out at chennai. I travel by ola in all over region. I booked an ola for my grand mother who is in kolkata from sealdah railway station to my house pathakpara more. The payment mode was upi payment & i already made the payment by upi as by grandmother is an aged lady i don't want her to be in any trouble. The ola driver after completing the ride it showing they have to pay cash.
                      But the amount of 330 rs already been debited from my account.in this hot temperature she is waiting their for more than 20 minutes & when i talk to customer care ritika. She told me that yes sir the amount has been debited from your account but you have to pay cash for it.
                      The amount which has been debited will be refund back within 7 days.
                      This is completely wrong and they are not bother to solve this as an aged lady is travelling by ola.
                      This is a complete harassment as it's not about money it s all about the services & the response which is absolutely incorrect.
                      I want that the strict action to be taken so that they should know the value of time - money - humanity.

jayasuriya janarthan
                        from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
                        May 23, 2019

Address: Teynampet, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600018

I travelled from my place to koyembedu where the fare amount was 146 but the driver cheated me showing some other bill amount which was 450 and demanded the amount. Inspite of me telling him i did not receive the bill yet, he told some network problem in your my mob. And then he flew. Later i called him ample times asking the amount he was just cheating. I want ola ppl to cal me now and make some immediate actions else really you will regret the situation.
                        I hope u take strict action as the ola i booked was using vulgar words because I asked why he was cancelling after he reached us to pickup... he cancelled after coming to us... n using all dirty words i am an I as officer wife i[censored] dont take complaints seriously then i will go to police higher authorities n file a case...

ila driver demanded extra cash - Comment #3441592 - Image #0

Itty
                          May 23, 2019

Address: 560083

My ola postpaid balance of about 4885/- got wiped out by fraudulent transaction. On may 7th i received a call stating that it is from ola customer care and it was a kyc updation call. During the call itself i received a message, wherein an otp was shared. They asked for the otp for confirmation which i shared. Immediately whatever balance was there in the postpaid got wiped out saying that payment towards a1 tours and travels. I immediately informed the ola customer care via email. Though they acknowledged that it was a fraud, no resolution towards reimbursement of 4885/- is not done yet. Even after so many calls and email exchanges no proper explanation as to why they are hesitant to reimburse/waive off the money involved in the fraudulent transaction is unclear and frustrating. I understood from their customer care that a1 tours and travel was their vendor partner and one of the associates used my account to settle the outstanding payment to a1 tours. Though ola has suspended this vendor, no resolution to customer till date.

Sania Ismailee
                            May 22, 2019

Ola agent called me and asked me to pay my outstanding amount Rs 222. Since I was facing problems in paying, she messaged me a link:

To clear your Ola Money Postpaid due of 222.00. Use below link https://secure.payu.in/urls?id=5ce51d1317ba[protected]

I have paid the due through net banking but my app still asks me to complete the payment. Please help.

Your customer care does not pick up, neither does this lady who called me.

antiola
                              May 22, 2019

Address: global village, 560059

Hello, i have been using ola account from past three years. One of ola registered account was suspended without any notice stating there is no clearance on bill to be paid on my account. I have no payment reminders since i dont have to pay any balance. They simply extract as much as they can doing fraud transactions. And most important they will suspend ur account on app, block you from calling their customer care etc. Who on this earth will do this fraud things if they need amount from the users? I strongly urge to take an action for such fradulent actions against ola immediately.

Hemalatha Subramanium
                                May 22, 2019

I'm writing this mail just after getting out of the cab (Ka 18c 1976) i booked to come office and i cannot express my feeling with words. The driver was so abusive just because i don't know kannada. He did not arrive to the pickup location i provided instead he made me to walk almost 350m to his location. The first question i usually get from other drivers is 'otp' but he asked 'why you don't know kannada?' (I was talking in telugu & hindi when he called me). He was on call with someone when i got in and not even bothered to answer me when i asked about why he took a wrong side of the road to reach my destination. He took wrong route, not concentrating on the route map, not bothered to ask/answer me. He was rude and just wanted the money for the trip and while i'm getting down he abused me by words for not knowing kannada. He said something like 'don't even raise your head to me. You should learn kannada. Shut up and leave' in kannada. He never spoke any other language. Not even tried to talk in english/hindi

If ola/ ola drivers want only kannada people to take their rides please provide such facility to in your app. I want to know what you are going to do with this driver - pavan m for abusing/mental harassing me. I have attached screenshot of my ride and the ride has been booked in name of vandana reddy. And i feel this is awesome start of my day. Thanks for ola. You just lost one customer

charan negi
                                  May 22, 2019

Address: 560035

I have booked ola cab from meerut to delhi for 22/05 at 10:30. I kept on chasing ola team for driver details but they had no answer. Finally at 10:45am one person (@ [protected]) informed me that he can not see any booking from me for that time. And suggested me to install a software anydesk and share my debit/credit card details with him to book cab online.

I have flight for 3 pm from delhi and now i dont know how to reach airport on time.

I expect ola management team will look into this serious matter and improve their services.
                                  Please also note if i miss my flight i will approach consumer forum for the loss i will suffer due to ola service

soumit mandal
                                    from Shikohabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                    May 22, 2019

Address: Navi Mumbai, Raigad, Maharashtra, 410208

I have been submitted my address for kyc verification, but ola driver not coming to my mentioned address science last two months.
                                    My money is stuck on ola money application, i can't transferred it due to pending kyc verification.
                                    Ola money application always shows our driver will come in next two days for kyc verification, please ready your kyc documents, it happens from last two month.
                                    Kindly suggest me for necessary action.

Madhu2019
                                      May 22, 2019

Address: Taj Krishna Hyderabad, 500034

I booked an ola cab today - pick up from taj krishna and drop off at hotel avasa hyderabad. The driver arrived 10 minutes late and said he didn't know the route even after we provided the otp. He appeared to be under the influence of alcohol or some narcotic substance and instigated us into a debate. He said he has spent 3 years in jail and dared us to murder him. The driver mukhtar ‭+[protected]‬ created an ugly scene in front of several people a s eventually left without the passengers. To add insult to injury i got charged rs 111/- without taking the ride. I would like the strictest action taken against the erring driver

MukeshMohanDhaterwal
                                        May 21, 2019

Address: 916 B TRIDENT GRANDE OPP THE NEIGHBOURHOOD G POCHAMPALLY RD KOMPALLY AREA, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500100

Ola is offered ola credit without consent. I don't want to use credit facility.
                                        However, paid three to four times but it's still credit to my account. This makes my life difficult for next booking. Also, i need to share my financial details while making payments.
                                        Kindly revoke this ola credit and let me make final payment of my bill amount. Remove the late fee and present the bill so that i can make cash payment.
                                        Not want to share my financial details.