Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 168

Debasis567
Apr 7, 2019

I have reached ola's customer service. I didn't get any resolution for my issue.

So i reached you with a hope to get resolution for my issue.

I have already raised a support ticket vide [ola support] #[protected].

I had booked multiple cabs on 24th feb, 2019 to airport in bhubaneshwar, odisha. My pickup place was 20 minutes far from the airport. I have called the driver of the booked cab and informed as to go airport. All drivers had confirmed me as they are coming for pickup. But noone came and each driver transferred my cab request and my ola app was showing as "updating ride" and never new cab assigned and then i had booked another cab. Like this i had booked almost 5 cabs in that evening. Still noone came for my pickup and later i went to airport by local arrangements, but it was already late due to worst service by ola, also i missed my flight that night.

Debasis567
    Apr 7, 2019

I have reached ola's customer service. I didn't get any resolution for my issue.

So i reached you with a hope to get resolution for my issue.

I have already raised a support ticket vide [ola support] #[protected].

I had booked multiple cabs on 24th feb, 2019 to airport in bhubaneshwar, odisha. My pickup place was 20 minutes far from the airport. I have called the driver of the booked cab and informed as to go airport. All drivers had confirmed me as they are coming for pickup. But noone came and each driver transferred my cab request and my ola app was showing as "updating ride" and never new cab assigned and then i had booked another cab. Like this i had booked almost 6 cabs that evening. Still noone came for my pickup and later i went to airport by local arrangements, but it was already late due to worst service by ola, also i missed my flight that night.
    Apr 7, 2019
    Issue not resolved. This is not resolved. Please reopen this issue
    Apr 07, 2019
    Updated by Debasis567
    Earlier i have missed my train(Rajdhani Express) in Bangalore for OLA's such worst service.
    Now i missed my flight.

Whenever i had reached OLA Support team, they are sending same mail template, saying we have escalated this issue against driver partners and this issue will not repeat again in future. Earlier also i had requested OLA support to give good service for any cab booked for hospital, Railway Station and Airport for its all customers. But they are not worried for their customers and such issues are recurring.

One correction : i had booked 5 cabs on 24th Feb, 2019 for Airport.

Shriyasmita Tripathy
      Apr 6, 2019

Address: Bhubaneswar, Khordha, Odisha, 751030

On 3rd april, 2019, i had booked ola auto ride from khandagiri to suryanagar with booking i'd crn[protected]. Like everyday it was showing estimation of around rs 50/- and i reached suryanagar as usual. But to my utter surprise i found next morning that rs 193/- is deducted and distance is 16 km instead of 4 km and i reached within 15 mins, but your app was showing nearly 1 hr. How is it possible? How can you cheat like this? After giving complain you reversed rs 20/-. How can you take rs 173/- instead of rs 50. I am riding everyday and using ola money. Is this the treatment you give to your regular passengers. Please give the screenshot of the estimation and destination of my ride. When i got down at surya nagar, how can you give my destination as nandanvihar also changed the ride time from 15 mins to 50 mins. I wonder, it is the fault of ola or the driver. But please give me the details of my enquiry estimation and actual cost applied details with screenshots

B Trinadh
        Apr 6, 2019

Address: 560036

Booking number crn [protected]

I have booked the cab at 6:25 pm (At phoenix mall gate) and try to track the cab on ola app but i noticed that more than 10 mins cab was not moving from that place and called to the driver.

Driver said with different voice that it will take 45 mins or one hour (But in the app it was showing 17 mins) and asked to cancel the cab from my end. How can he say that it will take 45 mins or one hours? And cancel the cab?
        After some time driver call me and asking me to give the otp number. How driver can request the otp without coming to my pick up point? Is this way you train the drivers? I have called many time to this driver but while talking to him he disconnect my call many times (I have call logs). I called more 10 times but disconnected my call due to i refused to give the otp number. When i said that i will not give the otp number until you come to my place (From where i booked the cab) then he said that wait i will come to your place but without informing me cab was cancelled. I was waiting more than a hour on the road with my family and two kids (Below 4 and 6 years)...

I am checking the possibilities of filing the case on this ola cab and driver

I would like to have an explanation from you on this driver rejection at the last minute.

I will send my call logs of driver number and
        I try to reach customer care number (Bangalore) but not working the number and not able to reach any number. I am going to send this mail to everyone in the country and other countries if i did not get the reply or explanation

This was not first time happened to me and this was third time.

Trinadh

Deeprao05
          Apr 6, 2019

Address: A1,24,Alak CHS,Sector 19.A,Nerul Behind Gurudwara, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

I had recently gone to bangalore on a personal trip from mumbai. I use ola in mumbai as its comfortable and value for money.

However, in bangalore, i found something strange. Most drivers do not switch on the ac. We need to ask them to start it. Some drivers just respond that ac has got spoilt and isnt working. The others reluctantly start it at lowest speed hardly cooling the car.

If i have to travel non ac why do i need to book a ola. Might as well book another taxi.

Kindly get this behaviour fixed as after some rides i started travelling by auto instead of booking an ola.

Yours truly,
          Deepak rao

AshisD
            Apr 6, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700075

Ola Money done it again. I used OlaMoney to Recharge BSNL Mobile[protected] on 17 March, 2019. The recharge amount i.e. Rs. 22/- got deducted from my OlaMoney (Transaction ID: EGJE-6FF9-0IFO), but, didn't receive any confirmation message on successful transaction from Ola so far and also the Mobile didn't get recharged.

Based on past experience, I thought the money will be credited to my OlaMoney wallet within 15 days. But, unfortunately, that didn't happen.

Could you please arrange for refund back the money to my OlaMoney wallet.

My e-mail id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

HemanthVL
              Apr 6, 2019

Respective departments,
              I have booked ola last night for rs 166 but due to some technical issues at your end after completion of my ride the bill was not generated and i have paid rs 328 in cash to the cab driver on demand. Still actual bill not generated and my rude is still ongoing, why should i have to pay such extra fare? Kindly refund the difference amount as it was a technical issues at your end, if it is not getting refund i have to escalate this issue to next level, for your reference i have attached the screenshot of ride details.

Rallapalli hemanth anil kumar

Victor66
                Apr 5, 2019

Address: A-16, Pubali Garden , Ramchandrapur North, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700103

Today on 5th april 2019, i booked an ola cab but it was an unfortunate experience!.. The ola cab driver named chandan baidya, his car number wb 23d 4429 was very uncooperative. He not only delayed for more than 1 hour to reach us near the big boss hotel (6/1b moira street) but also deliberately refused to receive our calls. He deliberately made us wait for more than 1 hour and later he himself cancelled the ride.. The cab was booked from phone number [protected] by achintya kumar roy... I find it really annoying and i expect a necessary action must be taken against this particular driver or else i have to contact consumer forum... Thank you

haresh palve
                  Apr 5, 2019

Address: shivshakti chawl no 2 room no 10 behind devidayal tower kolsewadi Kalyan east, Thane, Maharashtra, 421306

I have booked ola cab and actual fair was 606 and my wallet had 608
                  It came as estimated cash to be paid as 0.
                  But when i finished my ride i had to pay 1054 as cash
                  One of their executive agreed it as technical error;and the other when the call was transferred said it can't be refund and it was ur actual fair, rudely said u can do whatever u want

Anjali G
                    Apr 3, 2019

I had booked a cab with Ola and the driver asked me to leave midway as there was some issue with the cab. I got charged Rs. 166 for the ride and had to take another cab which costed me more than double of what I was originally supposed to pay. Ola agreed that I’m eligible for a refund but is refusing to reverse the transaction on my credit card. They are only giving the money in the past wallet for which they are asking me to do my KYC or give me voucher. I do not wish to use Ola again so both options are of no use to me. It is my own money which they are refusing to give me. Please help me get my money back.

Mohd Younis
                      from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                      Apr 3, 2019

Address: Bangalore, New Delhi, Delhi, 1900001

Dear sir i am riding in ola towards my hotel as i booked it last evening from moolchand metro station lajpat nagar to agra for today at 9:15 am and return in same charge was shown at time of booking 4800 but now it shows 5500 even when i paid all the taxes n toll taxes myself kindly check screenshot of the ride booked please addresss it as i am leaving delhi also about to reach hotel

sngedia
                        from Diu, Daman and Diu
                        Apr 3, 2019

Address: Ola cab, Ahmedabad, Gujarat

On dt. 01.04.2019 at 09.12 pm i had booked ola cab at ahmedabad airport. Ride no. Micro-crn [protected]. Ride is automatically get cancelled. Immidiatly i re-booked ola ride. They have charged 40 rs. More for cancellation charge.
                        Actual fare was 195 rs, but they charged 235 rs.
                        Sir, i have not cancelled the ride, even then ola has charged 40 as cancellation charge.

I have doubt that this may be the technique to cheat people.
                        It is requested to do needful.

swapnajeet
                          Apr 3, 2019

Dear sir/ ma'am,

I had to catch my flight at 7.30pm yesterday. I booked an ola cab from tatvam villas to igi airport. The ola cab told me i am coming please wait. Drivers no-[protected], then suddenly car details and driver number changes in the same connection. Driver name - praveen kumar and mobile no-[protected]. He told me that he will take 10 more minute to reach at my place, but takes more than that, and finally he cancelled the trip and kept me waiting. So i booked the hotel cab and traveled to airport. But missed the flight.

For your reference i have attached my both the flight tickets. Requesting you take it seriously and refund my money 8957/-

Swapnajeet
                          Mob:-[protected]
                          My issue has not been resolved yet.

Anupama Barooah
                            Apr 2, 2019

Address: 400063

Thank you for making India Fool again.

People were tried from Auto and Taxi that's the reason Ola was a relief, but Ola also is no different from Auto and Taxi.

Today when i took a ride from Vanrai Colony Goregaon East to Lower Parel for my work, usually i meet ### drivers in Ola but today was too much to me quiet and i have to right this email to you. Let me tell you once thing their is never a call or revert on ANY COMPLAINT. Because millions of people are using Ola and what difference it makes if you customer is not happy.

CRN [protected]
                            DRIVER NAME - VIJAY POPAT LINGE

Complaints mentioned below:
                            1.When driver reached at the destination he told me that he do not have fuel in his car i told him if you cannot driver so far we will wait to refill the fuel. I was already getting late for my meeting and that driver made me missed my important meeting today. And he also waited to fill fuel by the way their was no indication on car that his car was running on low fuel.

2 Its summer just to safe his Fuel he was driving car on No AC just imagine a packed car with no air in this summer

3 Driver was not ready to leave at the destination because he want take left so that he can go safe. What about my day and my meeting which he ruined and i am paying you people so much for no service as per promised,

4 Earlier to this ride i had booked one car and the Driver conveniently today me to cancel because i was not paying in Cash CRN [protected].

5 I always book a cab which comes to me always after 20 min and i never get upgrade and not even discount. than also never complaint, but today was too much.

Their were many incident where driver was asking for Cash despite telling them that i am paying by Ola money and literally they had made my ride but never not reply from OLA customer service.

I use Ola everyday and my monthly billing is above 10000.

I need a call back or-else i will accelerate the issue to consumer FORUM and for sure i will accelerate it.
                            Thank you for making India Fool again.

People were tried from Auto and Taxi that's the reason Ola was a relief, but Ola also is no different from Auto and Taxi.

Today when i took a ride from Vanrai Colony Goregaon East to Lower Parel for my work, usually i meet ### drivers in Ola but today was too much to me quiet and i have to right this email to you. Let me tell you once thing their is never a call or revert on ANY COMPLAINT. Because millions of people are using Ola and what difference it makes if you customer is not happy.

CRN [protected]
                            DRIVER NAME - VIJAY POPAT LINGE

Complaints mentioned below:
                            1.When driver reached at the destination he told me that he do not have fuel in his car i told him if you cannot driver so far we will wait to refill the fuel. I was already getting late for my meeting and that driver made me missed my important meeting today. And he also waited to fill fuel by the way their was no indication on car that his car was running on low fuel.

2 Its summer just to safe his Fuel he was driving car on No AC just imagine a packed car with no air in this summer

3 Driver was not ready to leave at the destination because he want take left so that he can go safe. What about my day and my meeting which he ruined and i am paying you people so much for no service as per promised,

4 Earlier to this ride i had booked one car and the Driver conveniently today me to cancel because i was not paying in Cash CRN [protected].

5 I always book a cab which comes to me always after 20 min and i never get upgrade and not even discount. than also never complaint, but today was too much.

Their were many incident where driver was asking for Cash despite telling them that i am paying by Ola money and literally they had made my ride but never not reply from OLA customer service.

I use Ola everyday and my monthly billing is above 10000.

I need a call back or-else i will accelerate the issue to consumer FORUM and for sure i will accelerate it.

Anupama Barooah

Vakil Khan.
                              Apr 2, 2019

Address: My Name: MD Mukhatar khan Ac no: 159101512659 City : Anpara Nooriya Mohalla Word No-03 Auri Anpara bazar(Uttar Pradesh) District: Sonbhadra (Uttar Pradesh) Pin code:231225 Country: ( India) Mobile no: +919140791604 / +917275103383/ 00971566615596 WhatsApp, 231225

Ola Cabs — Misuse of my debit card by some fraud way to transfer money to ola cab

MD Mukhtar Khar Submit a Complaint
                              Hi, myself MD Mukhtar Khan had become a victim of fraud call from the bank and by asking my debit card details and OTP, someone had used my debit card of ICICI bank in India and transfer money in the various mobile wallet. we had registered complain in Our ICICI Branch Anapara Sonbhadra (Up) consulting the bank, we come to know that the fraud person had transfer rs two times no. 1. (10000) And 2.(4999) INR
                              transaction No. 1.VIN/WWW OLACABS/[protected]/90900
                              2.VIN/WWW OLACABS/[protected]/90900 in ola cab. dated 31 March 2019. here I am attaching the photo of ICICI bank Complaints Paper with Compaint no., Address proof, identity proof and bank statement which shows the transaction no of the transfer and bank account details. kindly do needful and guide us further to take necessary steps to get our money back, thanks

Debit Card No: [protected]

Date Of transaction: All Transaction 31.03.2019

ICICI Complaint No: SR[protected] for Your Information
                              My Name: MD Mukhtar Khan

ICICI Account no:[protected]

City : Anpara Nooriya Mohalla Word No-03 Auri Anpara bazar(Uttar Pradesh)
                              District: Sonbhadra (Uttar Pradesh)
                              Pin code:231225
                              Mobile no: [protected] / [protected]/ [protected]
                              WhatsApp no.:[protected]
                              Email Adress : [protected]@gmail.com

Dheeraj Kumar Thakur
                                Apr 2, 2019

Address: H. N :N/130 Hargovind enclave Chattarpur, New Delhi, Delhi, 110011

Sir, shiv kumar s/o ovender singh, vill-nagla amar singh, post - salempur jasrana, firozabad; u. P - 215126 is cab driver took 17500 from me as debt and also damaged my cab and when iam asking him to return my given amount he is refusing and also using harsh languages to customes his aadhar card no :[protected]. Please do the needful action against me.
                                Shiv kumar' mobile no. [protected]
                                Handbag contained valuables like cash of approx Rs[protected], original pan card, zerox copy of aadhar card, various keys of my flat, bank certificates, miscellaneous papers.
                                Hi I booked a cab yesterday and called the driver he said he is coming and in the map it showed 3mins but the driver didn't come in 3min so I tried calling him again after few min his phone was turned off. I had to pay cancellation fee also.If you want I can provide you the details of cab.

shiv kumar driver - Comment #3395957 - Image #0

sujitintel
                                  Apr 2, 2019

Address: 560034

Booking id: crn[protected]

We had took this ride on 31st march 2019, my estimated fare shown on the app was rs. 626 and there was no any drop/up icon of fare increase, (Earlier the fare was rs.350 but i accepted rs.626 as i was in an urgent need) neither it asked me surcharge permission before booking ride.
                                  At the time of travel estimated fare shown on the app was same but when ride completed generated bill was rs.1260 which is actually double than the regular price. Is it a joke? They are cheating the customers by showing something else on the app and after ride collect the double amount.
                                  As per calculations: (Rs.7/km. * 56km) + (126mins * rs.2) + taxes = rs. (392+ 252+ 100 on max) = rs. 744 on maximum side but they collected rs.1260 from my wallet.
                                  How you can show wrong charges and snatch my hard earned money with showing infatuation of postpaid wallet and charging back extra money for rides from it?

Also your invoice shows nothing but just what i was charged? I mean seriously? I paid rs. 1260 and i don't even deserve to know breakup for the fare?
                                  This is not the first time they are doing this fraud, they are doin this from the past 2 years but this time it was not acceptable.
                                  Please check the details of my booking and refund back my extra charged money of rs.634 /- as soon as possible.

dvkdixitulu
                                    Apr 1, 2019

Address: 1-1-212/A Flat No.102, Krishna Prasanna Apartments, Chikkadapalli, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500020

I tried to book ola auto on 01.04.2019 for my ride by madhapur, hitech city, hyderabad to malaxmi court yard, saivaibhav residency, near lanco hills, hyderabad, however, message has come that no autos are available. Hence i took private auto for the ride. However, in next 10 minutes call has come about auto booking. I explained about non-booking of auto during the discussion which can be verified from discussion. However, cancellation charges have been levied. Please reverse the same.

In earler occasion on 23rd february, 2019 two ola autos were booked for the same ride and i travelled in one auto. For same ride how two autos can be booked. I lodged complaint for reversal of cancellation charges levied, however, the same is not reversed.

Please look into the matter and reverse the cancellation charges. Please avoid such type of errors in booking the cab / auto.

Moloy Banerjee
                                      Apr 1, 2019

Address: Amaar Basha-I, Flat No: B-301, 848 Jhilpar Road, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700103

On 23rd of march i booked a ola rental for 4 hours at 8:50 am with crn [protected]. Mr. Suresh thakur was the driver assigned for my journey. I started my trip around 9:00 am, but after travelling for just 5 to 10 minutes, the driver said that the engine is malfunctioning and i have to cancel the trip. Since i have some hospital emergency and time is running out, so i cancelled the trip at 9:19 am. Since, i was using my ola money wallet for the trip entire money (Rs. 1021) was deducted from my wallet. I immediately made the complain to the ola support team (No:[protected] and the representative gently told me that "not to worry, i will get the refund within 24 hours". But unfortunately till date i don't get any amount refunded from ola. I called the support team at least 10 times and every time they are saying that "our team is working on the issue and they will get back to me within 24 hours", but that 24 hours didn't came though.

Rajasekar Venkataiah
                                        from Mangalore, Karnataka
                                        Apr 1, 2019

Address: ULSOOR TELE EXCH COMPOUND, 560008

Yesterday we booked a ola cab from in front of park hotel to sheshadhiripuram around 07. Oopm. Ola cab driver name is mr. Prashantha s, mob. No.[protected] for crn [protected] white dzire tour ka18c1310.
                                        On boarding the vehicle my cousin who occupied front seat has requested the driver to put his mobile to charge. While getting down at sheshadhripurm he forget to collect the mobile instrument. There after we tried to contact the driver on above mentioned number he never responded and he switched our mobile no.[protected] too. We request your good office to intervene and arrange to return the mobile instrument please.