Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 259

Srinivasan Bashyam
Sep 21, 2017

Address: 500026

I am a regular user of ola cab services from hyderabad & on 22-sep-2017 i was in chennai. I booked an auto. The driver came to location, i got in, the driver took the top number & after confirming drop location asked me if i was going to pay by cash or ola money. When i said ola money he refused to proceed & i had to get down. The driver cancelled the trip & was wrongly charged a cancellation fee of rs.30 though it was the driver' issue that he did not accept ola money. The company refused to process a refund too saying i had to register the complaint online when i was with the driver. This is a totally unfair expectation & unethical practice from ola. Please help resolve
I deposit in ola money but not recived.

Refund my money

Call back [protected]

charged wrongly for cancellation fee - Comment #2859304 - Image #0

NamrataNBhat
    Sep 21, 2017

Today, the 21st of september, at 8 30 am, we requested a trip from hennur bande to m s ramaiah hospital. When there was no reply to the request, my husband repeated the request. But two drivers came to the location and one of them, sachin was extremely rude in his behaviour. He started shouting at my husband in the middle of the road. His auto number is ka 04 p 9438. We request ola to look into the matter. How could two drivers respond when we did not get a response the first time? And train your drivers in better manners and customer relations.
    Sep 21, 2017
    Updated by NamrataNBhat
    Ola should really screen their drivers better and take action against errant driver. The driver in question was making a scene in the middle of the road with me, a woman. When asked not to, he scoffed, "or what will you do?" When told i would complain against him he said "madkolli, nandu bekidre photo hodkolli, enu agalla". (lodge the complaint, take my photo also if you want. Nothing is going to happen.") This is the attitude of the drivers. They have no fear of any retribution.
    Hacking my A/C from Ratnakar Bank Branch malkapur A/C No [protected]

rude driver and mistake in trip request booking - Comment #2859276 - Image #0

velamur1
      Sep 20, 2017

Today at around 8.45 pm i had called the chennai number[protected] to book a cab to chennai airport from t'nagar to catch a domestic flight. I had requested the person to send a cab to tnagar to pick me up at 4 am in the morning and sought his assurance for timely service. He told that he could not assure on the availability of ola cab in the morning. Then i asked him what was the issue. He simply told me that he could not assure due to demand constraints. I asked him what he meant by demand constraint that too in the early morning? He curtly told he could not assure on the availability. Ola cabs assure 24 hours service. What was the problem in assuring of timely arrival that too at 4 am when demand is expected to be usually low? Then why you advertise that cabs are available for 24 hours that too from any point and at any time? If you are unable to provide service from heart of chennai dont mislead customers that you offer 24 hours service. Overall shoddy service!!!
      Sep 15, 2017
      Deepika karir's response
      Ola is worst
      Today I booked ola cab from Shivaji stadium to Punjabi market. Cab driver took payment from me. Also amount has been deducted from my ola account. Now company is denying to return my amount.
      Please help me. Driver took 255 rs from me. Now he is not picking my call and ima company is not doing anything
      DeepikA karir

Dr Zaki
        from Robertsonpet, Karnataka
        Sep 20, 2017

Address: 560032

Dear sir/madam, last saturday i booked a drop to richmond town, the time was around 11-15am and the booking was confirmed, the otp given was 0157 and the vehicle's arrival time was given 4 minutes, after 5 minutes the driver called me to know my location. I told him it is 2nd cross p and t colony rt nagar when i asked him where he was he said he is hosur rd /richmond town near johnson market. I told him that is in the wrong place. I had booked to go to richmond town and not to be picked from richmond town for which he said it is given as richmond town and further told me to cancel the trip and booked and book afresh. I told him that if i cancel this order the company will charge me for cancellation which is not at all justified and the conversation and you cooly said that my next trip i have to pay rs 75/ for cancellation.
        This is justified at all. When i had asked to go to a certain place the driver wanted me to ride from that place.
        Therefore, i request you to cancel this unfair cancellation charge so that i can continue use your services in future as well
        Dr. Zaki
        I booked an ola share ride ( OSN[protected] with ola share pass of ₹100 for 15 kms but I was charged 306 for 20 kms only. Later I got to know that I was charged for toll where driver didn't take even that road on which toll is located
        Ola cabs pls repind to my report that e vehice that we deposit money for e vehical that vehical not being deleverd on time plss assured that my complent had bhi done on time thanq

aatish09111
          from Siwan, Bihar
          Sep 20, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Dear ola team
          Today i book ola auto from bombay hospital indore at 10:10am ([protected]). By mistake i left my phone in auto and after realize that i left my phone in auto. I immediately go back to auto but he is not there usually auto stay at same place until they didnt get other customer. From your indore support team i take the no of auto driver and called him but he keep on denying that he is not having my phone and keep on saying that after your ride i did 2 more rides may be they take it. After some time i again call driver and force him that either he return my phone or i will call police and from ola i can trace your location and also that your ride status also. After that he call me from another no and saying that he is having my phone but do not call any one else he dismantal my phone and throw anywhere. He provide me location where he is standing when i reached at given location 3 auto driver setting there. When i ask for my phone he refused and asking me that have you call police or not after my denied he call 4th driver who is watching me from long distance and returned phone. I describe every thing to your support team but they denied me that they dont hired auto so these auto not belong to ola and she cant take any action. I want to know that is such type of driver benefits for your company and also as per customer satisfaction and safety purpose.

If more detail required pls call me on [protected] or mail me at [protected]@gmail.com
          Hacking my A/C No[protected] from rbl bank branch malakapur dist kolhapur

safety purpose - Comment #2859272 - Image #0
          safety purpose - Comment #2859272 - Image #1
          I booked a cab from paschim vihar to jhandewalan . U charge me for 22.5 kms. My crn [protected]. This distance is only 12 kms . Y r u overcgarging

safety purpose - Comment #2859273 - Image #0
          I need to remove my email id from another account on ola so need your help in doing so

pallavi.sharma.mum@gmail
            Sep 20, 2017

Dear team
            Iam a regular client of ola cabs servives my id pallavi. Sharma. [protected]@gmail.com. On 19th sept my mom landed in mumbai and it was pouring rain in mumbai so i had to book a cab. Aftr trying one hr i got one available cab which i booked asap. Driver number:[protected], name. Aushotosh kumar, car number mh46bb1165. After so much of trouble i booked a cab and aftr waiting for 45 mins approx i got a notification "driver cancelled the ride" and the booking was gone. After calling the driver he replied me "madam hum nai kar sakte cancel aapne hi kia hoga". If i had to cancel the ride then y i booked it again. You can check my profile i booked ride again and waited for more 45 mins. Thts really disappointing that driver took my ride for granted when i needed it the most. Y such drivers given a rating above 4.5. Iam really unhappy and want that this driver should not get good ratings when he cannot cope up in emergency situation. Please revert me on my mail about the situation. If such things continues then i wil look for some other app in case of emergency rather than ola cabs.

kkunal2005
              Sep 19, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560102

I have recharged mine ola wallet for rs. 999 and have taken 4 rides in 2 days.

However, the app is showing for me 3rd ride availed from my side on 18th-september-2017, which i have not taken and the same was confirmed by ola care executive ilham.
              Ilham has also confirmed the same from zipcash team and they have also confirmed about the 2 rides only for 18th-september-2017

I used to go to my office and then back to home.

Could you please let me know the reason for the same and refund the deducted amount instantly?

On contrary, the customer care executive are very rude in talking as they think themselves of god.
              Attaching the screenshot

illegal charging - Comment #2856292 - Image #0
              Mera pement bar bar Kata ja rha hai company noat help ola castumar help line pe col karne pe koi bhi shai se jankari nahi Di ja rhi meri help ki jaye avr shai nyay kiya jaye

Vhavna
                Sep 19, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400073

This is to inform you that yesterday night by 10am we have taken ola cab white wagonr mh04hn2380 n we have done booking from [protected]. We have left our bag in front sit of car & after that your driver no. Is getting continuous switch off. Yesterday night by 12 am he has called us & said that he will handover bag today but again call is getting switch off.
                Kindly ask you driver to contact us because we have also done police complaint against him. Driver-jeetendra ([protected]) wagonr mh04hn2380.
                Contact us on-[protected]/[protected]
                Booked a shuttle but the shuttle never reached my stop and ola money of 40 deducted. Sent couple of emails to ola but no resolution till now. Please refund my money.

ramkumar nadar
                  Sep 19, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

On 17th september i received a messege that from 17th sep to 18th sep 11.59pm if i complete 15bookings then i will get extra 2500rs as incentive, excluding daily mbg and incentive, i am copy pasting that messege here now-: [2500 extra incentive] ola partner khaas aapki gaadi mh01cr3173 ke liye 17 sept se 18 sept ke beech 15 bookings karne par rs 2500 ka extra incentive. Aapki daily mbg aur incentive ke alawa. Tca ola mumbai. But now i called to the partner care so they are telling that this is not incentive this is mbg, so what about this messege i received from ola? Please help me

Prerana86
                    from Gajuwaka, Andhra Pradesh
                    Sep 19, 2017

Due to one ola driver, i suffered massive as i was unable to get another cab after that and reached my office one hour late! I booked ola and it showed 12min waiting. Details of the cab driver as below:
                    Hemantharaj ([protected]) is on the way to your location in a white verito ka13b1548.

Once you board the cab please share otp-2297 with driver to start trip.
                    It was 7.15 am that time and i waited for the cab as it was suppose to reach by 7.25am at my pickup location. Then i call the deiver by 7.25am and i am unable to connect to him. At 7.30am i go downstairs assuming it might have reachd my location. And all this while i was following the track ride option on ola app. And when i reach downstairs i notice the driver has cancelled the ride without even calling. I call him and he is saying its been 15min waiting although he never even made call even once neither informed. On the track ride option it was still showing "arriving". How am i suppose to know if the cab has arrived or not?!!! And because of that i reach my office one hour late!!! As i am unable to get any cab after that!!! I have been using ola everyday morning and have been facing some issues or the other. But with this incident i had enough. This cab made me wait all this while or i would have booked some other cab in the meanwhile and then finally cancelled it without informing. Severe case of worst customer service i could ever see.

ansari121262
                      Sep 18, 2017

Ola driver while being guided by google navigation attempted to drop me at a weird location instead of my destination booked for ig international airport and insisted that i hv not booked te 3. Worthy to note that i explained him at the commencement of journey that i would be going to te3, this caused me unnecessary harassment and fear of missing my international flight. The driver was bent upon leaving me at a small building enroute to te3. Upon my consistent and persuasive request and assurance that i will guide him with the support of traffic signage that he agreed to take me to the required destination while i had been guiding him all the way from that point onwards through the traffic signage. I had kept some time margin that i caught my flight otherwise it was surely going to be amiss due to the abrupt behavior of the driver, need to take some action lest others may not land up in such situation. I would like to know what action had been taken so that enough confidence is instilled in me to take ola cab in future. Thanks in anticipation for taking corrective action. Best regards.
                      Sep 24, 2017
                      Updated by ansari121262
                      My complaint has not yet resolved how much more time it is going to take is there any time frame??
                      Driver cheat with me and get extra money.
                      driver pick my family and not use ola ride.
                      not start ola meter .
                      driver get ride as private auto.
                      and drop destionation and get extra money.
                      after rich call my family
                      when i call to driver not attend the call.
                      this is wrong.

Subbaraju Venkata
                        from Bhimunipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
                        Sep 18, 2017

I have undertaken ola share trip on 1st august from my residence jayadeepika estates, rajivgandhinagar, bachupally to malkajgiri, hyderabad. On reaching my destination the driver asked to pay rs. 295. I have paid rs. 300/- as i don't have change with me. After a couple of days i received a mail from ola demanding to pay rs 295 as they have allowed me ola credit. I called the customer support and informed about the payment collected by the ola driver partner and requested them to collect the same from their driver. Without doing that they are repeatedly sending mails demanding payment. I also sent mails narrating the entire episode. Still i'm receiving mails demanding payment.

PRABHAKAR ACHARYA S
                          Sep 17, 2017

Address: 560056

Dear ola service provider,

Refer to below details i am very sorry to inform you that it is evident that considering facts and figures and actual distance from bangalore city railway station to my residence located near mallathalli laken, ngef hbcs layout inline image
                          Which is much less than 12 km. According to your bill it is surprise to know the same distance is 19.6 km? And your driver mr. Manjunath, s took more than two hours to reach the destination? I never expected this kind of cheating to new passengers, who are new to bangalore city.

Please note that the passengers are none other than my own brother and his family. Even after my telephonic instructions to your driver he has dropped much away from the destination i. E. Near mallathahalli rto and closed the trip. With the great difficulty my brother and his family hired an auto and reached home at 5.45 pm. They lost money and time because of ola driver mr. Manjunath s.

You are instructed to look in to the matter seriously and do the needful with proper action against your driver, if not the issue will be taken to honorable consumer court. And public media.

On saturday, 2 july 2016 5:10 pm, swathi sujir wrote:
                          No idea who is using my no for ola!! this is my brothers no I'm using now and all previous sets are lost or broken as per my concern.. I'm moving towards delhi today.. need to access it badly..

Umasen94
                            from Udupi, Karnataka
                            Sep 16, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560086

Team,
                            I have lost of my phone in one of the latest trip bearing CRN - CRN[protected]. Details of the trip:
                            Date: 16th Sep
                            Trip: from Kurubarahalli to Dasarahalli
                            Time: between 4:40PM to 5:10PM IST
                            Please help recover the same. My personal details are as below:
                            Name: Uma R
                            Phone: [protected]
                            Registered email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                            Phone type: MI Note 4
                            Sep 16, 2017
                            Updated by Umasen94
                            If you need to contact me on any further details/updates, please call on this - [protected].
                            Driver misbehaved over phone and charged for the ride which was cancelled by the driver named Saroj Kumar Rana. OSN no.[protected], OTP - 9593 white beat no. 9593.

Vvshilpa
                              Sep 16, 2017

Whenever i got offers like free next 4 rides after taking one rental ride for the same day offer... I got this offer only once applied but after one time... I never got that offer applied and i have to give money to driver..
                              I will never use the ola service and i lost so much amount while having offers from their end on my registered Contact number.

NiratSan
                                Sep 16, 2017

Ride Date 16 Sep 2017 @4: 45 AM
                                Ride from. South Bopal to Kalupur Railway Station

Driver Details :Arvind Yadav
                                White Indigo GJ01DX4433

As soon as my Ride stopped, inspite ride amount Rs 264 was deducted from my Ola Money Acount, driver was pressurising to pay in cash as his system was not showing the credit and was blaming Ola server might be down, wherein Rs 264 were automatically deducted when ride was stopped. I argued to him that how come Ola server error s down when the debit transaction has already happened. He was not ready to listen and and I was forced to pay him the ride amount Rs 264 in cash also.

Now when I reported to Ola customer care they say that no cash was collected by the driver, simply telling me that I am lying!!

This is clear case of Robbery this organisation is promoting.

Driver Details

swethuaslp
                                  Sep 16, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500059
                                  Website: www.olacabs.com , ANI Technologies Pvt. ltd

I travelled in ola share yesterday night (8:00 -9:30)for distance of 27 km and I was charged 300 Rs for The ride. There was a pick up inbetween with slight deviation on my ride and dropped them (2persons) at their destination. After which there was another pick up where I had to travel 5km back again which caused inconvenience to me in terms of my time and money.in cities like Hyderabad travelling back for 5km matters allot. I think if I had paid The same amount to any other public transportation I might have reached earlier with minimum amount, and The local autos or The buses what ever The transportation will not give a back pick up u are only worse service providers I have ever experienced ( OLA cab) here by I demand for proper justification to be done thanking you.
                                  Thrice I booked cab from Railway colony to Pandori wariach in Amritsar and consecutively three times got the message your driver is on the way but driver didn't arrive and responded well when we called him. It's really worst experience and pathetic service... will never suggest anyone to opt for OLA cabs.

Harshit poojary
                                    Sep 16, 2017

Yesterday night i had a ride from indra nagar to kengeri. I had left my phone in the cab. When i called the driver and asked about phone. He said other booking was there they might have taken. How come driver know which customer has lost his mobile in cab. Haven't shared my name too. Please take a necessary action or i will be giving police complaint the same.
                                    Driver name : shrikanta m
                                    Cab no:ka 03ad 8842
                                    Crn : [protected]

Vickky Rana
                                      from Deulgaon Raja, Maharashtra
                                      Sep 15, 2017

Address: 411036

I have taken a share ride from koregaon park annex to bhavdhan pune amounting
                                      Rupess - 184/-.
                                      Date - sept 10th 7:48 pm.
                                      Osn[protected].

I have paid cash for the ride but it got deducted from ola credit too.

Mind it old credit is just another way to make customer fool for money as the app will force you to activate it and later they will charge you 2 times for same amount.

I have made call to customer care once i was going to book cab again and it was showing due amount in my account. On my surprise neither app was helpful to address the issue nor customer care.
                                      On my dismay ola asked me to pay 3rd time as customer care can't do anything.

Now my concern is
                                      Ola as a company does this many cheap acts to rob customers who can't fight back?
                                      Isn't this with ola driver and ola system who paid in cash.
                                      Why ola insist for credit once i or many other always prefer cash through deal.
                                      Is this ola creating a value in customers once customer is making complaint that he paid in cash and ola charged him twice on credit and cash still company customer care agent deny we can't do anything without even checking records and driver?
                                      If they don't have any coordination with driver and ola company then what safety they are talking about with ola customers tomorrow any driver can rob customer and all ola will say we can't help it, you just pay for the ride twice.

Vickky rana

Pankaj Satish Shinde
                                        from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                        Sep 14, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400067

My guest was going to ride from chinchoti anjur pata road to new panvel.
                                        The ride estimate was 1300 rupees something..
                                        Date:[protected]
                                        Crn: [protected]

I paid driver earlier 1500 rupees and driver said he will return the remaining amount by paytm. Total cost of the rode is 1243 rupees.. Remainig amount is 257 only..

But now driver saying he will not return.. I called to ola cab customer car now they saying they cant register a complaint because the ride was completed before 72 hours.