Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 280

Aadinaath
May 18, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440032

On 17'th may 2017, I have booked a cab via ola app, mentioned my location, and waited for near about 15 minutes. Driver, named Umesh Bhayyalal Hirankhede with vehicle maruti swift having registration number MH.31.FC.0403 reached near location but didn't called me and didn't came to my place for pickup. He stopped his vehicle more than half km away from my place. When I called him, he asked me to come near vehicle by walking which was not possible. And abused me saying, I am not coming to you, I am going to cancle your ride, do whatever you want. I suddenly called to customer care about this incidence and asked them fir action against driver, but they didn't have promised me anything. I had a meeting with my super senior, customer care person asked me to book another cab and cut the phone. If this is called as a service ? My senior waited for near about 1 hour and went back. He had complained about me to my head office. I want a compensation from ola and need a strict action against driver and customer care representative.

Rimbik Ind
    May 18, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400701

First of please dnt take it as complain.. I did not find any better way to communicate.
    I am a frequent traveler between a route "ghansoli" to goregaon mumbai * (Home and office) and use ola share. Sometime i get a co-passenger for their drop @ location "reliance industries - rabale". These office area is very big inside and outsiders, non employees are not allowed to go inside even with ola car, therefore they need to get off and wait till it comes back, some time it is 10 min awaiting.. So you get down at reliance industries main gate, the car goes inside, drops them, comes back and then again you get in..., since this is ola share, there should not be drop and pick up for such locations where co-passengers are not allowed to go in as blocked by office security.. Daily this does not give a good impression... All places should be avoided with ola share where co-passengers are not allowed for pick up and drop locations. Thank you.

lakshmisekhar
      from Attingal, Kerala
      May 17, 2017

We have booked one ola cab (Swift dezire (Crn[protected] on 12/5/2017at 2.54 pm. At the time of booking the cab driver asked for payment in cash. But ma ola money was having cash at the time of booking. Cab driver insists for making cash payment and confirmed that he have the option to refund the money which have taken from the wallet. So we have made the payment of rs 105 as cash. But ma ola money is not yet refunded. Kindly do the needful.

shubhra_singh98
        May 16, 2017

Address: 560066

On 16th May I booked ola cab from Bangalore airport to Qualcomm BDC, whitefield. At the time of booking amount shown was 601. from Airport the driver took an unknown route claiming that it is faster. Finally the bill came 863Rs. They had added 125rs toll tax and 128rs extra for the longer route. I complained regarding this to customer care but He said the route was shown by the ola app. If it would have been showed by ola app, there would not be 263rs difference. The agent was siding with the ola driver and did not listen to my complaint. I have attached the invoice. Also, i have travelled multiple times from airport and the fare shown in the starting is including the toll. From airport to my office it is 47kms but the driver took 54km distance route.
        Please help me in getting refund.

Rajni Srivastava
          May 15, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800001

Saturday 13th May I booked a cab, the driver called me that he has reached destination and has switched off the car, I said I can't find you and the map showed him away in the locality,
          He said since I have switched off you give OTP so that I can come, I gave OTP then he kept moving away so I called and said that I can see you are going away from my location,
          I was shocked to what he said in Hindi, do whatever you want to do at least you will cough up 100 bucks, I said its not my fault and he said swearing at the company that we don't get business so this is our way that we earn,
          107 rupee has been charged for moving in my colony and not even picking me up CRN NO[protected]:19 pm)
          I am extremely shocked by this behavior and wish you take strict action against this driver,

This may be a new strategy of driver to earn not even picking up customer and foolishly ask for OTP and earn from innocent people like me!

I would really like to hear from you what action have you taken against this guy!
          My bill amt is 86 only he get 130rs from me...totally frauds...he said u get tmr bill waiting...but he won't wait more then 5min...driver name is rajesh b r...and he get mobile give 5star our self...

souravdoshi
            from Mattanur, Kerala
            May 15, 2017

I booked a cab on 14th may 2017, 1pm.
            Driver told that he will not come to ur place & told me to come to main road. So any way we came at main road but still he was not available. We again called him 2 times, but he gone somewhere else place. Then when he came he shouted & misbehaved and told us to get down from his car & shouted like anything. When i told that i will complain to the company... He told u whatever do no body will do nothing to me. Such a driver... I really want punished him so that in future no driver will do as he likes...

Capt M R Borkar
              May 15, 2017

Address: 400067

We paid the dues twice, (1) First Rs3770/- to driver Vishal Salvi by cash on reaching back home at Kandivli at 1830, (2) Online payment of Rs 3739/- got deducted soon thereafter, (3) CRN:[protected], (4) Travel dist 246KM, (5) Time: 699 mins, (6) Drivers performance: Excellent, (7) Informed driver over the phone at 2130 hours, he said he will sort out matters today morning after speaking to OLA Office, (8) Drivers name: Vishal Dalvi, (9) Mo number: [protected], (10) Trip details: commenced at 0630 Mathuradas Road, Kandivli, till Pali, Raigad, & back at 1830, (11) All taxes/toll charges paid by cash by us, (12) Driver confirmed same not included in the final billing, hence he told us to pay, this means : our cash payments: 3770+ 35(toll)+ 138(toll)+ 138(toll)+ 35(toll)=Rs 4116/- paid in cash, (13) Driver provided with breakfast+ lunch at Destination.
              May 15, 2017
              Updated by Capt M R Borkar
              Drivers performance was one of the most excellent, but today morning about 4-5 phone calls from my end have not been responded to. Behaviour & mannerism excellent.
              May 15, 2017
              Updated by Capt M R Borkar
              Awaiting updates from Ola Cabs
              I have tried to ride auto for flat 29 from guindy railway station to dhandeeswaram but none of them not responding everytime i felt d same bad experience why you kept flat 29 better remove it dont fake us
              Money had deducted from my account but no money added to my ola moneyy..
              This is ridiculous!! worst app that i never experienced.
              Driver is worst and misbehaving using worst words to ladies ...he don't know proper rote in Bangalore ...for 18km he took 2 hours in without trafic road ...please take him out of ola the worst man...flein bad abt your service...Driver name -Mahesh.D car numbr KA-01 AG-1807 xcent car

Shashidhar Rachuri
                May 15, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600088

I have booked an ola cab on 12th march 2017... And i was charged 20km extra than the actual... After calling cc they accepted the mistake and the problem with the their application... Then they asked me to pay rs.353/- where as the bill was showing re.572/-... But now from last 2 months i'm not able to book any rides because of the outstanding in my account... I called up cc again they said it will be resolved in 2 days but it's more than10 days no response... My app stop taking my complaint... And there's no option to pay... I never seen such unprofessional behavior... I didn't expect this from company like ola... I only hope someone from old will contact me and close my issue crn:[protected]
                Driver dropped at wrong location.. And it is unsafe.. The car no. Is 5230 in chennai ola cab..the driver was not cooperative..one of my friends went she faced many problems. Because after dropping at wrong location the driver roaming 3 times around my friend... So I want strict action to driver as soon as possible..

nehatendulkar
                  May 14, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400002

I would like you to please look into this matter very seriously!

I had booked an ola outstation cab for talegaon on the 13th may 2017. I did the booking from the ola website and scheduled it for 3.00 pm on the same day. After which i received a confirmation via email as well as sms that the order is confirmed and that the driver details will be shared with me 1 hour prior to the journey. I received an sms with the driver and car details at around 1.43 pm following are the driver’s details :
                  Name : saleem pathan
                  Phone : [protected]
                  Crn[protected]
                  Car : white verito mh46ad1526
                  Start otp : 5994
                  End otp : 1616

I received a call from the driver at 2.02 pm saying that the booking was for 2.00 pm and that he has reached the location and was asking us to come down. I told him that the booking was for 3.00 pm and that it was too early for us to leave. Since it was an outstation order and we had prescheduled it we wanted the preference to leave at our own convenience. Beyond which he started arguing that i have made a wrong booking and that he can’t wait for this long so he was forcing me to cancel the ride and also mentioned that the company has sent him a wrong ride order. Inspite of negotiating he was not ready to understand the situation. After which he started asking for parking allowance since we asked him to wait. My dad asked him to park in a dedicated parking slot which was free of charge but he refused to accept and started shouting on my dad that you people don’t know the rules and regulations. Despite of his arrogant behaviour we decided not to stretch the topic further and get ready in half an hour and leave to avoid further inconvenience to both driver and us. On the contrary he kept arguing with us and spoke very rudely to my parents. He constantly kept calling us to come down so that we get irritated and cancel the order. I had specially scheduled the drive so that my mom gets some time after her office hours to settle down and then we could leave but due to the driver’s constant harassment she had to leave without eating food. Despite of the above inconvenience we were at the pick up location by 2.25 pm. We called the driver and asked him to pick us up. He came at the location loaded our luggage made us sit in the cab and asked for start otp and necessary details. While doing the same we could see on his phone our order details that the ride was scheduled for 3.00 pm which he kept refusing all this while. Now he started saying that his car was a local car and he cannot drop us to our location. He kept lying inspite of his phone in front of him showed an outstation order and even said company has sent him a wrong information and that all this while he was calling us down to tell that his car was local. Beyond which he started forcing us to cancel the order and assured us that no cancellation charges will be applicable for the same. And made us get down again and left.

This is an extremely horrible behaviour and will not be tolerated. Firstly he was before time and we are not obliged to entertain him before the journey began. Secondly we are not payable to any parking allowance before the ride has began. Despite of negotiating calmly with him trying to find a solution for the situation he didn’t want to take us so he kept harassing us to cancel the order. He spoke very rudely and arrogantly to my parents which is intolerable. And besides if there was any mistake on the company’s part about wrong order or early alert or his car being local and can’t go outstation that’s none of our business! It was not our mistake and despite of showing so much understanding we have been ill treated. I would have still accepted the whole thing if he would have safely dropped us to our location. But on the contrary he harassed us made us leave early spoke arrogantly and then made us come down and told us in the car that he can’t take us which he could have told us on call itself. Which means that he purposely did all this merely trouble us and didn’t want to take us. I also received a call to ask if i wanted to cancel the order to which i said yes and received a sms saying i will be charged rs.150 on next order for cancelling this. I am seriously not obliged to pay any charges and entertain such fools again.

I am kindly requesting ola to look into this matter at the earliest elsewise i will make sure none of my friends and family travel by ola again and none of them recommend ola to anyone again. This kind of inappropriate behaviour is not acceptable!
                  Driver not pickup passenger and use halting time to pickup other passenger
                  PARDEEP SINGH WHITE AMAZE
                  HR55AA1321
                  CRN[protected]
                  driver also not pickup our call.also use halting to other passenger at punjabi bagh. WE WAIT MORE TIME. PLZ TAKE SUITABLE ACTION REGARDING DRIVER. DRIVER CONTACT NO. [protected]

Somesh1974
                    May 14, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

During today's booking cab from gurgaon to noida for only 55.5km distance, ola cab has charged Rs1035/-.
                    During booking estimated amount was 750 to 800 but they charged Rs1035/-, inwhich they charged MCD tex Rs200, Rs93 for travelling time and also further tex Rs71/-. Total they charged approx R's. 350/- more.
                    This indicate that ola cabs is cheating to customers by showing wrong trip amount on site.
                    Please help me to return back my extra amount.

Somesh

Nikita712
                      May 14, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

Ola is charging higher fare in tha name of ride estimate and in receipt u r nt giving the full details of ride that is how many kms travelled.. A travel that wud have cost me around 60-80 is costing me 120. Whatevr the estimate is shown that amount is charged though the distance travelled is less.. U people are cheating customer. I want the details of km travelled and breakup of fare how ola is charging so much

Dhanashree Dighe
                        May 11, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

Ola's unsupportive behavior

One week back i lost my belongings in the cab. However, the driver saif patel has no intention to return that and is not cooperative plus rude. Called him more than 20 times but he does receive calls most of the times and gives false reason. Even police tried contacting him but he does not receive the calls. Contacted ola who gives up its responsibility and is not ready to even looks after this issue, only waits for fir. Is this how you behave towards your customers? Really never encountered such worst service providers. It is your duty to take accountability and ask driver to return the belongings if he is not cooperative rather than just watching drama. Worst you guys are. The fir should not only be against driver but also against #ola. I will make sure it happens.

Bvvs Rama Rao
                          May 11, 2017

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 560034

I traveled from Secunderabad to Miyapur, after the trip end I paid 302 rs to the driver at that time i haven't got the any message of deduction from ola money. after 5 mins i got a message that rs 302 has been deducted from ola money. I have called customer care they said they cannot refund as they don't have authority, so i decided to mail them regarding the issue but there also same response. because of the ola app issue i had to pay the money. so please kindly help me in getting my refund.

Bvvs Rama Rao
                            May 11, 2017

I have booked a shared cab from Dattatreya colony to Secunderabad. At the time of booking waiting time shows 5 min after 2 mins it shows 15 mins again after 2mins it shows 17 mins as the cab is taking too much time, I canceled the booking and booked another which came in 3 mins. But they have charged cancellation charges of 25rs .

When i asked customer care they said it is automated process we don't have rights to take request.

Firstly they should assign cab which is near to the place without doing that they assigned the cab which is far from my place and charged wrongly.

Please take an appropriate action.
                            I took a ride of about 6.5 kms and was charged Rs 101 for an auto rickshaw ride which is too much. Earlier, I took a mini cab and was charged Rs 107 for the same destination. I need an urgent refund for the amount i paid for the rickshaw ride or else i have to complain this matter to a consumer court.

Rishi Molasaria

Wrongly charged cancellation - Comment #2728363 - Image #0

Bvvs Rama Rao
                              May 11, 2017

1) In previous ola app they used to show us the peak pricing but now they are not showing the peak pricing details. By hiding the details they are charging the prices.

2) Now they are not showing the fare break up like distance traveled, peak pricing, ride time etc in the invoices. Directly showing the amount charged and taxes in the invoices.

3) Every time they are charging higher by setting peak price and cheating us. The ola advertisement shows 6rs/km which is not at all applicable as every time they are charging higher by hiding peak price.

Kindly check the screen shots attached showing the old app invoice and new app invoice.
                              I booked a cab through OLA, driver cancelled the trip. And they are charging the cancellation charges and also not waving off and not deleting my account.

Please help.

Archi Jain5
                                May 11, 2017

As per the scheme upto Rs 75 cashback is applicable on first time using debit or credit card for cab rides. I got the cashback in the previous two rides on Monday and Tuesday evening but not on the ride in Wednesday morning even though my bill was more than the amt to be credited as per the condition placed by ola. Please credit the amount in my ola money
                                May 07, 2017
                                Mallikarjuna Rao PV's response
                                Cab TS 12 UB 0648 driver khader [protected] 0tp 9360. Rs.180 rupees deducted from account and cash also taken on dt 07.05.2017. Dropped at SECUNDERABAd station
                                Cab TS 12 UB 0648 driver khader [protected] 0tp 9360. Rs.180 rupees deducted from account and cash also taken on dt 07.05.2017. Dropped at SECUNDERABAd station.

chetankoraka
                                  May 11, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 382424

I have booked ola cab yesterday my booking no. Is crn[protected]. I have traveled 18 km from your auto and my bill was 20 rupees in his and my mobile. Whatever mistake in your software. I don't know. I told him that take 20 rupees. After this your driver uses bed language in front of all market and forced me to give 150 rupees. And finally i payed him. Whatever mistake in your software. I don't know. He took my mobile and give 5 star by itself on feedback. That was very sad moment for me..
                                  With regards chetan sharma
                                  OLA CAB - For the same distance of 9 kms in the morning, I was charged RS.155 but in the evening on return it was Rs.279 for the same distance which is nearly double for the same distance. Even the driver himself agreed it was doubled. I need a decent reply for this double charge and immediate refund. Pls reply soon
                                  Dear chetankoraka,

Just blocklist the OLA from your preference. If all done the same means they would feel the same on them will believe their fault. Also i[censored] wanna take any action against them means file a case against them in consumer court.

Anguraj

Ratan Lunawat
                                    May 10, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400004

I booked ola and travel from devpura haridwar to santerasah-patanjali yogpeeth road today vide crn. No. :[protected]

The distance is only 20 km appx. And amount charged is rs.886/-, which is on very high side. Ola being the prestigious car rental services and it is not expected that this company will cheat us in this way.

You are requested to please look into the matter and revert immediately
                                    May 10, 2017
                                    Updated by Ratan Lunawat

I booked ola and travel from Devpura Haridwar to Santerasah-Patanjali Yogpeeth Road today vide CRN.NO. :[protected]

The distance is only 20 Km appx.and amount charged is Rs.886/-, which is on very high side. Ola being the prestigious car rental services and it is not expected that this company will cheat us in this way.

You are requested to please look into the matter and revert immediately

Triroopa
                                      from Belgaum, Karnataka
                                      May 10, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

I have been using ola auto past 2months on daily basis for travel to office.. distance-1.2 km. I used to be charged 29/- as per the 4kms offer. Today suddenly i have been charged 37/- i am told rates have increased. Then why still showing that offer. Then customer care said, 1st 10 rides is flat 29/- after that 10rs access fee! I have never seen this clause ever. I preferred ola auto to normal autos as Bangalore autos overcharge!
                                      I was tolerating ola autos cancellations​ and not responding to booking even though i saw empty ola autos passing in front of me! I already raise these issues without any results. After this misleading fares and no transparency in the fare system, i will choose not to use ola auto anymore.
                                      I am facing the same issue every day and this is happening since the past 10 days. Earlier it used to be 30rs now they charge 37 Rs. It is a case everyday and I am not sure if this is genuinely for a high demand of autos

Ola auto misleading charge - Comment #2961992 - Image #0

Sree Arshaa Pamidi
                                        May 9, 2017

Address: 560034

I am pamidimukkala sree arsha Ex employee of olacabs who worked from aug 2014 and resigned

on 21 sept 2015. I have rejoined on 9th december and have resigned again on 21 sep 2016.

I have resigned in first case due to my health issue and I had undergone surgery for nose, I

have promised and told ola that I would be back and as per the need I had resumed services.

I had moved to olacabs strategic team (Market research team) in kormangala auro center.

In the month of Feb 2015 I had moved to MR team. I was under the supervision of Anil Bajaj

and Munish Jindal. The issue is regarding the letter which has been sent to my home address in

visakhapatnam and my parents who were unaware has acknowledged it.

The MR team has been given force resignation in terms as the process has undergone changes

it shut down and I had resigned just 20 days before that, they have been paid with the 13 days

salary and given months salary compensation. I had told the respect AM parikshit borah the

reason to leave in second instance about the health issue (Accident - Nerve rupture and damage)

I Have clearly mentioned that I can't serve notice period as I was unable even move on my legs.

I didn't like the way you people did, I have updated my phone no to my own and you should not

drag my dad and call him. The person named sai lekha or sasi lekha he told didn't play good role

If one's parent who lives far off location and has no clue on any subject related to that they can't

answer right. For your kind information I would be proud to tell that I have worked with

Madhusudhan subbanna, manjunath raghunath who pioneered ola when it was little and I was

doing one the best agents on floor and that was the reason picked up to serve in Market research

team. Don't be partial or helpless if one employee do leave the organization. I have respect on

my managers and olacabs but this incident has ruptured everything. Also I would like to tell the

PF amount was not processed. My father has told that I need to revert back email, I had no other

Hr email available and Please escalate issue if needed. I am in recovering phase and would be

perfect after a period of time. Do the needful if its worst case that there is no resolution deduct

money which you had not settled in my case for the rest of holidays left for year and

compensation given to other people in MR team. As now the process is outsourced and they

are not under the payroll of olacabs they won't be questionable there on but I have verified and

checked from the first instance in my case. Do it earliest and process my PF amount without any

if and else clauses.

Also what the hell is wrong with you people when BG team of genpact had contacted you've not shared the second experience and it caused my job. I am coming to bangalore and as you people are not bothered I would directly move to higher authority let it be until Bhavish Agarwal.

sree.[protected]@olacabs.com- 1107
                                        pamidimukkala.[protected]@olacabs.com-13363

would be there in your record database and do the rest. Kindly revert back soon

Sree Arsha
                                        This swatesh kumar our reporting person not giving support to us . We are rejistered vendor partner of patna

Resignation is not well - Comment #4025414 - Image #0
                                        Resignation is not well - Comment #4025414 - Image #1