Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 296

Ashley hames
Feb 11, 2017

Address: 110001

My name is Ashley...
I m complaining abt d ola cab driver n services provided by ola...
I m Sharin my bad "experiences" with ola ...

1) I had to go to my work so I booked an ola cab ...I called d driver he asked me how to cum to my location ...It was jus a stupid question from his side coz dey have GPS system with dem to track d location second of all he is an ola cab rider so he shud know d way... Anyways I told him d way n he said he is cumin...After 10 min I called d driver again where is he ..He told me d location where he was it was a totally different location ...N I was getting late so I cancelled d ride n booked odr cab...When I cancelled d ride a msg camed up by ola dat u vill be charge cancellation fee...I very well know if d driver comes to ur location n den d ride is cancelled den dey charge...But dis stupid ola guy didn't even came to my location so why did dese ####### charged me ?
Den I called d #### ola support representative one stupid representative received my call I discuss my prob he ask me to call a customer care service no fo ola..( how cum an ola have tech support no + customer care..I don understand) I ask d no.give me d no. He jus told me d first digit of d no.but d call got hung up...I knew he knowingly did dat...I called d support again but dis Time odr representative picked d call he ask me what's d issue I said give me d ola customer support no.he asked again what's d issue ...I didn't even explain ...I said give me d support no.Dats it..He said I can't hear u pretending he can't hear though he was able to hear me...I asked him do u hear me he said no...If he z able to hear dese word y he can't hear oder thing which I spoke...Den he also hung up...Dis was third time I called when I was totally out of mind I yelled n said give me ola customer support no. Dis time somebody else picked up d call...He was OK...He provided me with no. After hungin up dis call I dialed d support no which d third executive provided me guess what it was a fake no. N till dat I reached my destination with my second cab dat I booked after cancelling d first cab...I was charged coz I was having ola money...Not only d cab rider was #### stupid but d support representative Was also very unprofessional . Evn I havn recv any kind of refund till now...

2) I booked an ola I called d driver he was abt to reach...Everything was OK...I asked again to confirm where is he . He said I m on location . .I said I m also dere...He said d location dat u have entered I m opposite to it coz dere z traffic on your location n it wud be difficult for me to take out my cab...I said OK I m cumin opposite side so I went dere ...Dere was no cab ...Dere were only buses...So I called him where is he I m dere standin at opposite side ..He said I m dere...But I couldn't find him...He said in a angry way get back to ur location I m cumin ...I said ok...I get back to my original location which I put as location on ola app...He called me n said he is dere...I asked where he was... I said I m standin here I can't see u...He got angry n said ""Kbi Delhi Ni ghumi ky ek cab ni dikhri""...Have you ever been to Delhi n he hung up ...Den he called me again I straightawy told him cancel d ride u even don know how to talk ...I told him I m not taking any kind of free service from you...I m paying for it ..U r not obliging me I said.. I have put my location dere so y u didn came to my location ...It's ur mistake..I said it's not my work to find location ...Den He said u cancelled it ...I said I won't u do...Den he cancelled by himself. ..

3) It was nyt time when I booked an ola he camed on time .He picked me up..He droped me to my location...But when he stopped d cab d driver showed me diff amount but on my phone I got diff amount...It was already very late night I was nervous so I paid him d charge he told me...It was very unsecure ride coz d driver looked me like he has nva seen a girl...He was trying to talk to me n be frndly...His wrk is to ride d ola instead of being friendly with customers.I asked him at my end it's only 400 so how cum dis much difference so I asked him is dere any no.dat I cud call n ask what's d actual amount dat time I was not knowing dat dere z a support no.as well at dat time... He said no i came out of cab got inside d room n started searching no.For ola I got d no.I called ola support I asked him abt d charges dey told me it was RS 400/- but he charged me 600/-n dey said dis money won't be refundble...I faced dis sme prob one more time where in instead of 400 which was reflecting on my phone I had to pay 700 which was reflecting on d driver end ...

D amount dese ####g ola ppl r charging without any reason it's very wrong...Now I have quit ola ...I will nva Eva fo my whole life travel in ola...If dere z any rating fo ola dat is zero...I wanna give them... Uneducated ola support agent unprofessional...I hope dat an ola stupid representative read dis review...

Anup Kumar Poddar
    Feb 11, 2017

Address: 400092

It is a big scam that is happening or it is some big software error. I had bought share pass and have been using it.
    The distance in morning from my house to Infinity Andheri is less then 15 km. It suddenly becomes more then 15 km in evening. after walking towards my house for 3-4 km - I try booking ola again with my pass it is still showing Kms more then 15. How is that possible. When I called and complained the phone support system is useless as usual. They dont have any answer and they told me that the reason is that it is showing some other route. How can the route change every 2 minutes. I have all the proof and I want action .. Last time also I had suffered. If no solution is given I am going to approch Transport Minister and also Consumer court.
    I am writing this as lot of people have suffered because of this. No body takes action thinking that it is a small amount. But if this scam continues then I will have to take action against the company for looting public.
    I have really suffered and Ola is enjoying on my hard earned money
    Feb 12, 2017
    Updated by Anup Kumar Poddar
    Also today the same thing happened. I booked a Ola from my house to Four bunglows market. it showed me more then 15 kms. I had to pay Rs.116. When I checked with the driver he told me that it is 13 kms. While coming I was being charged Rs.150. How can the distance change so fast. Even if i am travelling by highway which is the longest route it will not be more then 17 kms that is what your drivers have told me. How come 150 when I am using your coupon... I came to Infinity Andheri and from there also I was getting Rs.120.. This is cheating .. You earn from selling your Coupons first and then cheating the clients. Ola has taught me that distance also change once you have paid and ola has the power to increase or decrease the roads also

Jeremiah Samuel
      Feb 10, 2017

I have booked a cab . But driver says navigation shows different way . We guided him but he, even we gave landmarks properly still he said he couldnt find out the address & cancelled booking. How can a driver himself can cancel our booking. For this legallly will take action against your OLA. Also Customer support girl named pavithra not responding properly.

Aakhya Gupta singh
        Feb 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110068

After reaching our destination driver(vikas white xcent neb sarai @ 11:56am) refused to give service and ask us to cancel the ride, when we said we are not going to cancel the ride because extra charges will be deducted from our account, he said ok after waiting time he will cancel the ride, we said that way also ola is going to deduct money from us, then he said come and take money from him...what this suppose to mean? Is this service ola is going to provide?? If no action is taken against him i'll post this issue on fb twitter and everywhere.

SURESH C H
          Feb 10, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560001

Dear all,
          1. As any customer of ola cab, I always have believed a prompt response in resolution of complaints involving ola cab drivers. Inspite of continuous complaints against a travel by ola, where the ola cab driver charged money and money was deducted from my wallet also. Ola repeatedly response was that no support as their policy did not enable them to support.

Arunasalam S
            Feb 9, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600050

When i booked a cab it was showing rough estimate RS 79 when i completed the trip they charged peak price Rs 93 without notifying before booking the cab and total fare is Rs 185. Request you to get and refund the extra charged peak pricing amount Rs 93. The trip code is CRN[protected] .trip date is 09 Feb, 2017.i called ola customer support but no proper response

Soundharya Manohar
              from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
              Feb 9, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600077

Place : Saveetha Dental College, Kumananchavadi.
              Time : Around 8.30 pm.

The incident was happened at the entrance of the college. He reversed his car without seeing he hitted two o[censored]s rashly. we injured and he damaged our wheeler.

The cab driver is so irresponsible and he is laughing at us and telling this very small accident.

I raised a complaint through your customer helpline, they also not responding properly.

Kindly take appropriate action to the cab driver and please give me the complaint number.

Thanks in advance.

shobheet
                Feb 9, 2017

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 831017

This is Shobheet Coomar and my no is [protected]. I am complaining about the driver name as Sanjay Kumar. The vechile which he has brought is very dirty as if the vechile has never been got clean. The vechile really need servicing as if it's sounding too much. The driver has not wear seat belt. The vechile is very bad condition and it's too much dirty. When you take money please provide good services.

abhishek kathuria
                  Feb 9, 2017

Address: 462001

Yesterday i have travelled from Hotel Sapphire Inn Raipur to Raipur Airport, which is apporx. 16-17 KM.. I had booked Mini cab.. While reaching Airport, It has shown bill amount Rs. 556/- and travel distance 6.8 km, .. Which is wrong.

1. I have travelled almost 16-17 KM in Mini cab, yet bill amount should not be more than Rs. 200-215 /-..
                  2. If KM was shown as 6.8 Km as per your data, then bill amount should be lesser than that.

Driver call to call centre and he has confirmed me that it was my priority booking.

My question is that, Had i selected Prior booking, Answer is NO
                  Have your message shown that its is priority booking, Answer is NO
                  Then how your person is saying that it was priority booking.

Iam regular user of OLA and this type of incident force me to loose faith in your company and force me to use competitor..

please look into my complaint and address the same.
                  Feb 09, 2017
                  Updated by abhishek kathuria
                  Yesterday i have travelled from Hotel Sapphire Inn Raipur to Raipur Airport, which is apporx. 16-17 KM.. I had booked Mini cab.. While reaching Airport, It has shown bill amount Rs. 556/- and travel distance 6.8 km, .. Which is wrong.

1. I have travelled almost 16-17 KM in Mini cab, yet bill amount should not be more than Rs. 200-215 /-..
                  2. If KM was shown as 6.8 Km as per your data, then bill amount should be lesser than that.

Driver call to call centre and he has confirmed me that it was my priority booking.

My question is that, Had i selected Prior booking, Answer is NO
                  Have your message shown that its is priority booking, Answer is NO
                  Then how your person is saying that it was priority booking.

Iam regular user of OLA and this type of incident force me to loose faith in your company and force me to use competitor..

please look into my complaint and address the same.

Malladi Saranya
                    from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
                    Feb 9, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500062

Hi, I am frequent ola user. I have booked an auto up to a distance less than 4 km, and I will be travelling to this place regularly Everytime the charge is 29rs. But, today really it is a bad experience that the bill is 71rs and it showed up 6 km and also the worst thing is the driver finished the drop in 10mins. How is it possible to finish the drop of distance 6 km in 10min? Can you please solve the problem.

arpitaalpine
                      Feb 9, 2017

Address: 560068

The trip was from House no. 406, 14th cross 2nd block Vishwapriya Layout, Begur Main Road to KIAL (Airport). The trip was closed with the bill of 588 stated by the drive after stopping the trip but the OLA money deducted from the account was 687.

Also no messages was informed to the account holder about the deduction or any details of the Extra Money deducted.

The Bill was sent later with the added money extra. Attaches is the bill which was more then stated by the driver.

Kindly take action accordingly.

Arpita Sinha

Boudhyan Biswas
                        Feb 8, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700089

This was the 3 time in a row the cancellation charge is levied on me. I canceled within 1 min as i forgot to place the num of seats in the 1st go. and again i booked. But the cancellation charge was levied for 60 each time on me. Initial times i just let it go as you tend to forget within other work. But this is nonsense. OSN :[protected];[protected]. and please check the ride OSN :[protected] I booked from a place, boarded the car and went off to sleep, when i woke up i was somewhere 15 kms away from that place as the drop location was showing so in the driver's phone. It was a shared ride so i could not say a word as the driver put me down as per his app. I am also a partner so i let go that too. This is sheer nonsense.. Please do the needful.

Ashwini Nair
                          Feb 8, 2017

Address: 400706

I booked a kaali peeli ride through Ola (as no Ola cabs were available) from Seawoods to IIT Powai on 7th February at 8.20. I had Rs752 balance in Ola Money. Driver (Sandeep Jaybhaye- No [protected]) said to pay him in cash to fill gas. I paid him Rs850. However, they had deducted money from Ola Money as well. Ola customer care executive told me to get the money from the driver only. Driver said his Ola bank account is yet to get activated and so he can pay me back in only 7 days or so. I quote the executive, "We will take a strict action against the driver as he was not supposed to ask for cash. However, if the driver doesnt revert to you, its between you and him. File an FIR against him if you want. We cant help you."
                          I want a refund. If it was about policy or technicality, I would have considered forgoing the amount. However, Ola's attitude in dealing with this kind of issue is alarming.
                          Details:
                          Booking Id: KRN[protected]
                          Ride from Seawoods, Nerul West to IIT Powai.
                          Date: February 7, 2017 at 8.20 am
                          Charge: Rs852 (paid in cash)
                          Ola Money deducted: Rs752
                          Driver's name: Sandeep Jaybhaye
                          Driver's number: [protected]

bdutta1973
                            Feb 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

Complaint Against (OLA-CAB)

Dear Sir...Yesterday Night i Booked ola cab for Nizamuddin Rail Station to Budh Vihar,
                            After Conforme Booking i call Mr Manoj Kumar([protected])(CAB NO ; UP14FT1392) my pickup driver,
                            But my cab driver refused to me for this trip...

So i requested to you that please necessary action...against following cab Driver,
                            i also submitted to you a snap copy of my booking slip

And then i try again for another car but that time nobody pick up my phone call ([protected]/[protected]
                            so i hire a prepaid auto for my Destination...it was a bad Experience for me
                            I request ola company to cancel the service of this car, this driver was trying to steal from my car under my building some time ago that my car alarmed and these people ran away

Complaint against ola driver - Comment #3923544 - Image #0

Abdul Subhan Khan
                              Feb 7, 2017

Now the time ola is doing fraud with the innocent drivers. When customer cancel the ride the penalty has been taken from the driver (500 per cancelled ride) even if driver did not cancel the ride. This should not happened. And worst part is customer care representative never tell the satisfactory answer to the driver so that diver can understand how to avoid this and there is no way take back the penalties amout ever if driver reverify the ddd marked ride with valid resion. This is serious issue an ola should handle this if they want faith from the partners and if they want to run this business.

aster7
                                Feb 7, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400054

I have been trying to reach your offuce since sunday evening with no success on reaponse. I was charged three times the applicable fare on sunday evening for a ride from Mulund to Khar west. I have wrtiitem 3 times but no one has bothered to respond and refund the money. I am a rwgular customer with a fairly high monthly usage. This is absolutely pathetic customer service

Feb 7, 2017

They are advertising that Rs 100 discount will be given within 10 km ride.
                                  But actually they have given me a discount of only RS 6 after showing some arbitrary calculation.
                                  CUstomers are not beggers that to avail RS 6 they wil select coupon code.
                                  Hence I am requesting that please tell OLA company to either give proper discount or dont give but dont mislead innocent people.

ANURAG ROHTAGI
                                    Feb 7, 2017

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

Pathetic service

Few days back I Bought Ola Pass to ease booking process but i came to know that no cabs are getting booked ( ticket #[protected], i am following up this issue for week and no proper response yet, these guys are trying to avoid my complaint by giving silly reasons and asking for details repeatedly

This has taken out trust level completely, i am not going to use Ola's service ever in future

nehasingh0611
                                      Feb 7, 2017

Address: 110066

I booked a trip today morning from vasant kunj to bhikaji cama place . With ola cabs (driver name jamshed alam car no dl1rt7270 his mobile no[protected] when my trip got completed at bhikaji cama place i got down from cab and was taking my bag from car this driver started the car in full speed without seeing behind. Then i fell down and he moved the car & the tyres of the car were over my legs . Then he saw .Then i shouted at him then inspite of apologizing he started shouting & was using bad words to escape. He was drunk & psycho type. Such an unprofessional driver. If there would have been any senior citizen or any child in my place at the time of incident they could have died on spot. My foot are paining now i am going for x-ray . Ola cabs - they keep such an abusive, unprofessional driver. I am dam sure he is going to kill someone on his next trip .

Baskaran C
                                        Feb 7, 2017

on )06/02/17 by 9.30 pm i booked ola prime car from chennai thoraipakkam to chennai iternational air port driver name mr subburayar crn[protected]. He arriverd in time and asked for ola cash i said it is ola money. He bagan to arrgue and start fighting and driving rashly to air port he asked to pay for toll. We paid. But total ola money deducted is rs/380 it included toll money and service tax.

Whiled returning from air port same date by 11 pm the drive name mr gopi crn[protected] asked to pay toll fee we paid but in the bill toll money is include. So wepay extra money .
                                        You please return two times paid toll money to me

baskaran
                                        baskar.[protected]@gmail.Com