Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 307

vinod manchandia
Dec 24, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

I booked a cab from ola cabs on 24.12.2016. Crn no. Of ride is[protected]. Driver of the cab mr. Dinesh kumar sharma misbehaved with passengers, he drop the passengers too before (Approx 1 km) the destination and charged an additional amount (Rs.360.00 instead of actual bill amt rs.258.00), on denying to pay additional amount he misbehaved with passengers and forcefully take additional amount. It shows travel in olacabs is very unsafe.
Dec 26, 2016
Updated by vinod manchandia
NO RESPONSE FROM OLA CABS

shabareeshb
    Dec 24, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

I booked ola cab on december 1st2016, amount deducted from my ola money & driver also collected money for this. I am trying to raise complaint to ola but there is no response. Called customer care but even after 15 minutes on line also. They r not connecting a call.

There is no proper way to raise complaint or contacting ola.

Worst service n should take some action against this.

Madhurima Dutta
      Dec 24, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560034

I took an ola ride in jaipur by gaja nand crn[protected]. Not only did his gps not work, he did not know any roads and refused do listen to my directions too. Finally we got stuck in a small alley for over an hour and he was shouting at me saying he should just leave me on the street with all my luggage. Finally he ended the trip and then charged me 450 rupees to drop me to my destination after 2 hours. I can't imagine ola even has drivers like this. The harassment faced has assured me i won't use ola again. Atleast i never faced something like this in uber or grab.

Rishee Barthakur
        Dec 24, 2016

It happened at banglore in ola auto. I booked an auto for approx 4 km of distance when i reached my fare was rs 29 which was accurate. But the problem started while coming back. The auto drive got to know that i am new in banglore, he started his auto meter too along with ola meter and the fare in his meter was rs50 and in ola it was rs29. I didn't know that after reaching my destination he was gonna change me from both of his meter. When i reached my destination i took out rs 29 but he said "bhaiya rs60 hua he" i asked him how he said "pata nehi ola galat bata rahahe mera meter sahi he but phirbhi ola se rs 10 charge lagega". When i said i won't give rs 60 i will go with with ola then he called some localities and tortured me mentally. I said "me tumhara photo leke ola pe complain kardunga" but he was like "kya karloge tum?"

This is my kind request to ola to fire him as soon possible else i have to go for social media.

bushra rahman
          Dec 24, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

Ride against CRN[protected] from okhla New friends colony to anand vihar railway station driver has taken extra 200 rupees total amount was 211-and I have applied discount coupon code was XMAS100 for this I got 100 rupees discount so need to pay only 111 rupees and I got the same invoice from ola but driver has charged 311 rupees, driver name is Mohd. Hadish, this is serious compliance I want my money back my no. Is [protected], please take it seriously,
          Looking forward for your positive response

Nowal Taiyba
            Dec 24, 2016

Address: 700102

Hi my name is nowal booked the ola today (23/12/2016) in the morning to go to cc2 from barworitala got the pick up late n the driver took the cab through a long route as well as charged 253 from us n now i released the fare was 153...in rush to watch the movie didn't view the amount in my phone the driver showed it to us the bill of rs253 i want my rs100 back... M very upset orelse i will complain to consumer court... My no is [protected].. This kind of activity is not acceptable... So cheap

g0ur4v
              Dec 23, 2016

Address: 110092

Hello sir, my name is gourav malhotra, few days back, i have used ola cabs and paid the bill on that day itself but now after few days after i have received 2 messages from ola cabs which i have not ride, unacceptably they are messaging me related to pay bill of your ola ride, my contact number is [protected], gmail id - [protected]@gmail.com

Kindly look into it.

Gourav malhotra
              Dec 23, 2016
              Updated by g0ur4v
              Here Are Some Fake Bill Emails Which I Am Receiving From ola cabs

Dec 23, 2016
              Updated by g0ur4v
              Getting Emails Related To Fake Bill From Ola Cabs

Vijayg21
                Dec 23, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500040

Since past week me and my family travelling separately and we booked ola cabs for either catching flight or trains and each time either ola or driver cancels ride with similar set of regions.
                We in tension again book the cab with pls only as due to demobilization we load money in their app. And second time they will charge multiple time high charges and we will be in tension of missing the flight/train.
                I want to drag them to court on this issue.

Rajeshpunwani
                  Dec 23, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400693

Ola Crn no.[protected] I booked a cab from Juhu to thane east my bill estimates showed Rs. 399 while in actuals bill was charged Rs. 718 i was shocked Complaint in app the driver delebrately took long route and tampered with meter device i was refunded on rs.93 via ola money guys such cheating by drivers beware in ola bill should be near estimates bill amount not double i am posting for others to be alert

dk65
                    Dec 23, 2016

Address: 110027

I booked an Ola cab from GK-2, specifically from Jahapanah city forest address as it shows on ola location map, to Rajouri Garden.Driver's name is Abbas.He took more than 40 minutes to reach us, cited traffic congestion and navigation support failed provided by Ola.Anyways!My CRN is[protected].Driver on the pretext that since navigation failed and his mobile is showing only Rs.124/-as total, talked to customer care.He then told me to pay Rs.487/- which I paid as I had no other option.I want to know the fare structure and how it was calculated?
                    Dushyant Kumar

Aman@19
                      Dec 23, 2016

I had booked a sharing cab from howrah station to salt lake for my parents with booking id OSN[protected].At the end of the ride, the driver took cash money from my parents and after 2-3 minutes i get a push notification of OLA wallet money deduction.My father contacted the driver again and the driver said that he has still not received any notification of ola wallet money and that is why he took cash money.And then i called the customer care and they have lodged a complaint but are not ready to give the money back in any form(cash or ola wallet).Again when we contacted the driver he said that the payment method shown is cash only. This means either the app is faulty or the driver is lying.In any case the driver has accepted that he took cash payment and customer care accepted that ola wallet money has been deducted.
                      Now i have been charged double amount due to some problems in app or due to the driver's fault.But there is no remedy to it and for no reason the customer care isn't even returning the ola wallet money.
                      Dec 17, 2016
                      micamac's response
                      One more serious complain against Ola is, when you shall cross infront of Howrah Station, it will automatically include INR 40 as parking charge of Howrah station, so be careful and check your bill
                      I booked two CAB for same destination from same place one UBER and one OLA. Uber charged me INR 285.00 for 22.02 KM and 47.31 minutes trip time, while OLA charged me INR 861.00 for 21.9 KM and 43 Minutes trip time under CRN No.[protected] I do not understand, why OLA is charging such abnormal besides Supreme Court Order?

ruhi mamualiya
                        Dec 23, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Dear Ola team
                        Today I booked a ola cab with CRN[protected] after applying a discount coupon. I usually travel on this same route with ola cab and the fare is aprox 220 +- 20 rs. And today even after applying the discount coupon (which was sent by your team on my mobile number) the fare of the same route came out to be 246rs which is not possible even if I had not applied the coupon. Kindly look into the matter and refund me the extra money you charged.
                        Thank You

Suman Poddar
                          Dec 22, 2016

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711112

I avail ola cab on 21 December 10 PM to 11 PM from Sodepur to Santragachi. I have recharge ola money on 16 December and for first time I was going to use ola money. When I asked ola cab driver that I would like to pay via ola money he told he is not aware of that and he insist me to pay by cash. I show him that I have balance in my ola money so it will be convenient for to pay through ola money. However he told me that he will select the payment mode via cash hence I paid by cash rupee 461.

Bur after reaching the destination when I check my balance I saw the same amount again deducted from my ola money.

I did call ola customer care to raise a complain and investigate the same with the driver refund my money but customer care suggested me to call the cab driver because they don't have any process to refund the amount.

I called the cab driver and he did not agree to came down my place however he agree to pay me by some other way like paytm on next day after his duty hours.

However even after repetitive follow up cab driver ignoring my call.

I have requested multiple time to check with cab driver and refund my balance back since it is more easy to control driver from ola management then customer but they lease brother to take any action on this.

dgupta1971
                            Dec 22, 2016

Address: 400059

I had booked a OLA Cab for Out station duty in Surat to trip to Mumbai.
                            CRN[protected] pickup time was 1:19 AM

I was talking to your 24hrs helpline no for the driver details but was told that my booking is confirmed and the driver detailed will be shared latter.

I waited till 0:30 am for the driver details that time also I was told that the booking is confirmed.

If you don't have vehicles or driver available than pls don't take outstation booking & cancel it as last moment.

I was put to so much hard ship & had to miss my connecting flight from Mumbai due to not availability of Vehicles at last minute.

Please let me know how is OLA going compensate for my Loss

babu202006
                              Dec 22, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 517501

Hi last sunday morning[protected] i book cab from koyembad bus stand to chennai airport. While reach there t the time of payment he said he don't have cash for diesel so he asked me give cash not fo paid for ola money. I given cash but after some time it will detected in my ola account also. Please help me on these.

Details:
                              Driver name; satish
                              Crn no:[protected].

Babu

Dennyerk777
                                from Mavelikara, Kerala
                                Dec 22, 2016

Today i traveled from hunsmarnahalli (Yelahanka) to mysore satellite bus stand at early morning 7:30. Which is just 32 km, bt driver took long root and took 38 km... And time duration taken 45mins...
                                As per agreement updated in ola app it's charge only 6rs per km and 1rs for per min...
                                That is
                                38* 6=228
                                45*1=45
                                Total should be 273
                                Bt u charged 500rs
                                There for i need detail mail or contact through phone
                                My email id :- [protected]@gmail. Come
                                Ph no:- [protected]

1) trip detail adding down (Copy past ur message)

Girish ([protected]) is on the way to your location in a white ritz ka05af2819.

Once you board the cab please share crn[protected] with driver to start trip.

2) rs. 500 is the total bill for your ola ride served by girish. Rs. 301 ola money has been deducted. Please pay rs. 199 in cash.

Sunita Shee
                                  Dec 22, 2016

Address: 560076

Today (22/12/2016), I boarded a cab through Ola Pass. The details are as follows:
                                  OSN[protected]
                                  White Indica
                                  Driver Name- Ravindra

I have knee fracture due to what I can't walk down the slopes/walk up the slopes using Crutches. My office is down a slope from the main road; that's why I book the cab for exact address of the office. So far I have never faced such a issue, that a driver denied to drop me at the exact location. Today when I asked the driver to drop me at the location he denied and ask me to book personal cab if I have some disability. I had one of my colleague in the same cab along with a fellow passenger. None of them had any objection regarding the same, but the driver bullied and threaten me that, it was his own cab and not from Ola, so he will do what he please like.

My point is, even if the cab is his own, he is still going by Ola brand and I know the brand. Ola is very responsible so far. But these kind of incidences will put marks on Ola as a brand. I am not disabled, it is just a temporary thing. So, does he/Ola (to me it's Ola) mean that disabled people can't take shared cab, because it might create inconvenience for the cabby? But, how about the fact that Cabby accepts all the passengers, irrespective of the fact that whether they are on the same route or not and waste ample time in searching location and dropping other passengers to unrelated route?

Kindly, take this issue seriously as this was really insulting and illogical.

I will look forward to a justified reply from Ola.

Thank You
                                  Sunita
                                  On 17 De, 16 I booked a ride with ola from New delhi Railway stn to Hazrat Nizamudin Railway stn through driver named Anil, with Veh no ending with 8100.
                                  Post ride completion Rs 136 got deducted through my wallet also and he was paid through cash as well. Pl refund my amt as driver got the money twice.

Ankita260387
                                    Dec 22, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 508017

Today I was paired with a cab which started from Bellandur to electronic city .I was traveling with two people whom the driver by going back almost 2 km and we're totally out of the way . I took 1 HR 15 min to reach my destination which I daily take only half n hour to reach . I really got frustrated and shall never book any Ola cab from now . I had to leave my very important meeting at office due to this unusual pairing . Please refund my entire money .

Harsh sachdev
                                      Dec 22, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I had a ride with Ola.than an another ola driver call me and told me that I booked a ride I told him that I didn't book any ride. but when I check my phone I was shocked, One ola ride automatically registered and when I canceled the ride they charge me 50 Rs cancellation fee.For 35 rs ride, I charged 50 rs cancellation fee. I did not even book the ride.

Nidhi Sunil Singh
                                        from Mangalore, Karnataka
                                        Dec 21, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

On 23 Nov 2016 I booked a cab from hospital to my home as I just delivered and was with my 3 days old daughter. I talked to the driver on call and told him the location he said because of traffic he will be a bit late.i said fine. When he finally arrived, iplaces my luggage and provided him the crn no. He said the crn no. Does not match.i talked to the costumer support executive he told me my cab is cancelled. When I asked why and I did not cancelled it he said you will have to get down and booked another cab.
                                        The driver just threw the luggage on the road and I was standing with my daughter clue less. After trying hard for 15 -20 mins in cold evening I got an auto and came home.
                                        Never book and trust Ola especially in emergency.