Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 329

Gorochna
Oct 8, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560086

This is the 5th time this is happening to me. I booked a cab from my house the drive picked up thearly call also but never showed up on the location .if they don't wanna to their duty at least they can tell the customers which they don't. When we don't have other means of transport we choose to take a cab and ur drivers just don't wanna show up ..what kind of non sense is this ? He said he'll come to location and also said that he's 2 mins away from my location. If they don't wanna come ask them to OPEN their mouths and say it at least we can book another cab.this non sense has increased a lot these days .I had to write an exam today and I had to be there on time .if I miss my exam please do ask ur drivers if he'll write it for me I booked the cab at 8.09 and he didn't show up till 8.30 when it said 1 min away .please do find a solution to this and hope it never repeats again

Sibankar Chakraborty
    Oct 8, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 7000094

Today at 5:36 i had booked one ola cab

CHIRONJIT ([protected]) is on the way to your location in a White Beat WB19H0494. You are paying Rs. 251 for this ride. Once you board the cab please share OSN[protected] with driver to start trip.
    i called up the driver, he said he is comming .
    actualy i had one train from shalimer railway station .
    but at 5:50 i got one message that the trip cancelled by the driver.

Sorry! Your Ola Share booking OSN[protected] has been cancelled as driver was unable to serve you this time. Please try booking again.
    i called up the driver to know why he cancelled after a long time, then he misbehaving with me and told he was in the spot but as he not find me he cancelled the trip.
    but i was at that point. he not called me even not given miss call also
    as a result i missed my train.
    if this kind of service ola give then i will not be the customer of ola.thats sure.
    i have voice recording of the driver.
    Oct 08, 2016
    Updated by Sibankar Chakraborty
    Today at 5:36 i had booked one ola cab

CHIRONJIT ([protected]) is on the way to your location in a White Beat WB19H0494. You are paying Rs. 251 for this ride. Once you board the cab please share OSN[protected] with driver to start trip.
    i called up the driver, he said he is comming .
    actualy i had one train from shalimer railway station .
    but at 5:50 i got one message that the trip cancelled by the driver.

Sorry! Your Ola Share booking OSN[protected] has been cancelled as driver was unable to serve you this time. Please try booking again.
    i called up the driver to know why he cancelled after a long time, then he misbehaving with me and told he was in the spot but as he not find me he cancelled the trip.
    but i was at that point. he not called me even not given miss call also
    as a result i missed my train.
    if this kind of service ola give then i will not be the customer of ola.thats sure.
    i have voice recording of the driver.

JyotiMehta609
      Oct 7, 2016

Address: Palwal, Haryana, 121102

Hello, this is mrs jyoti mehta d/o sh narendra kumar rajput r/o c-216, gf, jhilmil colony, delhi-95. I have a complaint about your driver mr rajkumar mehta (Mobile - [protected]) s/o mr ramesh chand mehta r/o h. No. 1384/85, jawahar nagar, camp, palwal (Haryana) pin-121102 who is owning/having vehicle hyundai xcent car no : hr73-7983. This man - mr rajkumar mehta, who is recentely attempted to kill/murder me (Mrs jyoti mehta) & my 5 yrs son mandheer mehta, by forcefully taking us on brindaban (Mathura)-bharatpur highway from palwal. Please note mr rajkumar mehta is real elder brother of my husband mr manoj kumar mehta. Mr rajkumar mehta is the main culprit /offender in the crime as he was driving the same car numbere of which is mentioned above. I am in process of loadging police f. I. R. For the matter & it is under process. Meanwhile please take suitable action by banning this driver mr rajkumar mehta as well his hyundai xcent car no : hr73-7983 from your organisation on top priority today itself for future.
      Regards, jyoti mehta

Lokesh Ghai
        Oct 7, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380006

I had booked service on 5th oct morning for the ahmedabad railway station. I received following message: dashratbhai ([protected]) is on the way to your location in a white indigo gj02xx1309. Once boarded please share crn[protected] with the driver to start the trip.

After having waited for a much long than the given time, the drive did not show up. I called the driver twice imminently after making the booking and again after ten mins later. The driver did not take my call. Further, almost 10 minutes later i received automatic call for a booking cancellation initiated by the drive.

The book was to the station, hence the drive not showing up could have costed me missing my train. This is highly unprofessional!! I would like to know of action taken.

Sushant Khadapkar
          Oct 7, 2016

Address: 400067

On 2 oct i book a ola cab to travel from kandivali ekta nagar to khar telephone exchange

We ask diver was is per km rate of ola so he said i am new i have not taken any training, come from village some day back and directly join ola cab

While reaching at my destination at khar he also not knowing route properly

At last he has given me fare of 378 for just 17 km travel

So i cost per km 23 rs which is fare of general taxi very much costly than auto rickshaw
          They commit that they charge 6 rs and charge fare 23 rs
          Is this not is big trick play by ola cab association

Rajan1414
            Oct 6, 2016

Cancellation of booking after boarding
            I had a pathetic experience with ola. After boarding the cab my booking was cancelled and i was asked to get off the vehicle. What kind of customer service is this??? Is this the way u treat your customers??? Cab driver was late.. He didnot even bother to call... I had to call him to confirm his location and cab status. And later they cancelled the booking.
            And how do you guarantee security of your passenger when the person whose photo is displayed in your message is different from the driver actually driving thw cab???
            Booking confirmation message:
            "bhausaheb khamkar ([protected]) is on the way to your location in a white dzire tour mh04hn939. You are paying rs. 77 for this ride. Once you board the cab please share osn[protected] with driver to start trip."

This was the last time i booked your downgraded service... And now i will also complain our company corporate service with whom you have tie up about this incident

pink99
              from Benaulim, Goa
              Oct 6, 2016

Address: 560034

I am not satisfied with ola cabs company..I am the owner of car.your devise (mobile) also not working properly and not for one day this problem is coming daily .(1 month).my driver is not get booking in pick hours also.from last 2 weeks i am visiting ola office in thane (Wagle Estate) daily but not get proper solution. they are too rud too talk with us.

Kuldeep0136
                Oct 6, 2016

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305022

At 11:54 am i have took a ola cab travelling from plot 11 road number 224, raj nagar, new delhi, delhi, india travelling to mansarovar building, 366, sulatanpur, mg road, new delhi, delhi, india. Crn[protected] my cab driver took me to different place saying that he knew some shortcut route. I am new to this place i was not knowing the route and while continue telling him about the worng location he was then convincing me about he knows the way. According to navigation it was actually only 20 min drive but he dropped me wrong location from where i have to opt for "uber" when i have denied to pay money he was shouting on me and misbehave. I am surprise to see this and paid him inr 301/- and complaint via sms on app but i got only refund of inr 21/- which is surprise. I want my refund full and the driver to be sacked out.

Zahid Abbas
                  Oct 6, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226003

UP 32 FN 9640 Mr Shakeel has Been charged 50rs extra from Charbagh Station to Aminabad Tempo Stand, For cancellations of cab but D cancellation of cabs r not done by my side.. It has been done by ola driver only and it has informed me by an IVR ola number that D driver cancel my booking so how can they charge 50rs extra... Major case of corruption by an OLA driver... Shame on u OLA Drivers life screws u all everyday...

santhosh1122
                    Oct 6, 2016

Address: 500001

Yesterday 6-9-2016 i have booked cab ts09ua9488. At hyderabad amberpet to temple alwal.
                    Before 4 r 5 times booked the same i charged up to 190/-
                    But yesterday nyt he charged me rs 272/-. He dont know exact routes and how to follow navigation because of him i lost my time and money and trust on "ola" cabs. Need further action on him and please appoint proper drivers
                    And also need my money back whatever i paid extra.

Santhosh m

Aakar Srivastava
                      Oct 6, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226006

I am the customer of Ola cab and book Ola cab on reguraly basis. But from past two-three times the drivers of Ola cancelled my booking without my permission. It takes more than 6-7 attempt to book Ola cab as driver cancel my booking within a minute of booking. On 5th October I booked Ola but driver cancelled my booking so I again try to book cab but the drivers of Ola keep cancelling my booking. Due to this, my father arranged private cab so I cancel my booking of Ola. Now Ola Cabs sends me a message that extra Rs. 25 will be charged on your next ride because I cancel my booking.
                      Drivers of Ola keep on cancelling my bookings but Ola does not take any action against its drivers but this is my first time that I cancel my booking, Ola charged Rs.25. This is clearly the exploitation of its customer.
                      First, Ola provide worst services and then charged unnecessary money.
                      Please help me with this this regard.
                      Yours Faithfully.
                      Today OLA was booked at around 11.24 AM and it shown normal rate. After reaching at destination about 3.7 km in South Kolkata, the fare charged Rs.134.00. Can you please explain the details of fare?

Ref.Booking No. CRN[protected]

sappyrovks
                        Oct 5, 2016

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440022

Dear ola,
                        I am interested about be a partner of your amazing company and i attached me car with your company but the staff working here at nagpur city they behave with their partners like a slave .they do whatever they want .they take their lunche time as long as they want and the people comes to them daily waits 2 to 3 hours for their issues.this beahviour with us is really not acceptable.we respect your company and we respect our time too.

DSeng
                          Oct 5, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700080

There is nothing more pathetic than booking an ola cab. Driver has every right to cancel the cab on his own wish without even notifying the customer. Horrible service. Also ola follows awesome technology that even the ongoing cab ride can get cancelled automatically if there is any sudden glitch in network connectivity occurs in the driver's device. So everyone needs to have a backup plan in hand while booking ola cab in emergency.
                          On 28.09.16, I had booked an ola cab from bangalore air port to Yani sandra vide CRN no.[protected]. The driver collected toll charge 120/- from me and again 620/-. I think toll charge is included in the bill of rs. 620/- and thus the driver collected rs. 120/- more.

varun trikha
                            Oct 5, 2016

Address: 302006

Dear OLA,

I am Varun from new delhi Recently I moved in Jaipur city and now mostly I used ola sharing, till now I have minimum 17 drive with ola. Today I booked ola sharing from bani park to ajmer road, then suddenly driver stoped the car in mid point on the way, and said he can't ran his car on wrong side and when I told to him I m used cab on daily basis then he said 'Bhenchod Mai kya karu Gadi se Utar or nikal yaha se'. And I already amount paid my ride. After that he using abusing language and when I left the cab he caUght my wallet and put my money and atm in his pocket, my salary in my wallet and now I blocked my atm but I want back my money and Details of driver in attached photo. Arrange call back from ola cabs ASAP.
                            I have received 2 invoices (16th and 20th Sept) which were not book by me.
                            Please fix up your systems and avoid abusing your customers

ajay_vdml
                              Oct 4, 2016

Address: 560068

I have been a regular customer of ola for past 4-5 months. Yesterday i bought ola share coupons wherein there is a flat charge of rs 50/- for rides upto 15 kms.

I daily use ola for commuting to and fro from my home to office and via versa.

Yesterday i. E 3rd october 2016, i used ola from home to office at 10.32 a. M. Vide osn 21131097 and in evening from office to home vide osn[protected] at 7.40 p. M.

In both the rides i was charged rs 50/- because the total distance between my home and office is approx. 13.50 kms and same was confirmed by ola customer executive when i called to them at 9.22 am on 4th october 2016.

However, today i took ola vide on[protected] at 9.30 am and distance charged was 15.59 kms as confirmed by ola customer care executive.

My simple question is when the pick up point and drop location is same and same route has been followed, then how distance is increased by over 2 kms. I tried to speak to ola customer care supervisors and also sent an email, but they are trying to tell all kind of stories but not able to reply to basic question asked.

This is a default of system and they are not accepting. Or the system is trying to suggest alternative longer routes so that higher amount can be charged from customers. This is a share case of cheating.

I need a reply why such error happened.

Venu Galgali
                                Oct 4, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560069

On 03-Oct-2016 i had booked OLA CAB from Jayanagar (My Home) to International Airport (Bengaluru) from Mobile App.On the way there is Toll Gate, where normally toll fee is collected where coming back to your home from Airport. In OLA Bill, for me, they have collected Toll Fee for a journey towards airport.

When i checked with OLA Customer care, they are saying its as per the company rule and as driver has to return without passengers they are collecting the money in advance..

Now in case if i book the OLA cab for To and Fro for Airport, i will end up paying toll fee twice.

Dont know from how many customers they have collected the amount. This is big fraud and need to corrected.
                                Sep 29, 2016
                                P Shalini's response
                                Driver no. +[protected]
                                Ola driver
                                Request to cancel his licence and take him out of the work for misbehaving with girls
                                We were two girls...
                                Driver no. : +[protected]
                                Driver was rude.
                                Misbehaviour with girls.
                                Dint complete the ride and asked for money.
                                Used worst language in Tamil.
                                Asked to get out of the car while it was heavily raining.

Request to cancel his licence and take such drivers out of the ola cabs... For the sake of girls safety.
                                I had booked a OLA Micro. The rates communicated are Rs. 45 minimum charges and Rs. 6 per KM. For the first 20 KM the bill shows Rs. 120. But for the next 27.8 KMS they charged Rs. 333.6.
                                Don't understand why are they charging more when they have Rs. 6 / KM.

muni207
                                  Oct 4, 2016

Address: 560011

Hi, i have booked ola cab on 01.10.2016 using my wife mobile, vide crn[protected], vehicle no ka15a0345 and driver name jagadeesha, his contact no [protected]. we have waited for 30 mins, but the driver not reached the location, we called him several times, every time he use to say just 3 mins, at the end he requested us to share crn last 4 digits, then on he was not picking our call and did not reach the location. we have informed him that we had doctor appointment, but he dint made it, we had to book another vehicle to reach the destination. further, on the same day we had called customer care and informed the same. we want you people and take strict action against him and update the same, i will wait for a week, if i did not get the response from you. i am going to file consumer case on ola.
                                  I have booked an ola cab but after travelling a short diatance i told the driver to wait for sometime, after waiting for a few minutes the driver told that the maximum waiting time is 10 minutes and told me to leave the cab and i have to leave the cab in the middle of my trip and i had a lots of problem in returning home .but as such i know there is no such rule that after that there is a limited waiting time because if the car gets struck in traffic then will the driver tell the passanger to leave the cab in middle od his/her trip, i know that waiting charge is taken but there is no such limitation so please try to resolve my problem

Sneha Guha
                                    Oct 4, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700039

I had hired a cab from new ballygunge to prantik palli
                                    My drop location was showing navigation wise ahead of my actual destination which was inside a lane
                                    That stubborn driver refused to take me in that lane n pursued on the incorrect navigation en route
                                    This kind of obstinate behaviour is not at all desirable
                                    And i would take this complaint to a much higher level
                                    Driver name - kesto bahadur c
                                    Driver contact number - [protected]
                                    Osn - osn[protected]
                                    An ola cab with number WB 25F 1293 purposely tried to hit me at dumdum park crossing jessore road at 8 : 05 .while i was crossing the road this cab swerved towards me intentionally and it was a narrow escape. then the ola driver looked at me and nodded and drove away.The windows were shut and there was another person sitting at the back.

PoojaWahi
                                      Oct 4, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560102

I have been using Ola for last 2 years regularly for commutw to and feo office. Recently my account was blocked by Ola. The rrason they give is read terms and conditions. There is no clause that has been violated. Have several times requestd them to tell me which clause they feel is not taken care of and they are not ready to give those reasons. Thwy are just saying get one more mobile numner and rmail id created and start using again. Why should anyone especially genuine one chnage mobile number for their carelessness. Please help me get an answee from ola. Thanks.
                                      Oct 4, 2016
                                      Issue resolved by OLA in less than 12 hrs. Appreciating ola promptness and withdrawing the complaint.

manojkumar2901
                                        from Solapur, Maharashtra
                                        Oct 4, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

On 03/10/2016 I booked a mini car on ola cabs app in my mobile, I traveled only for 4 minutes 0.9 km, I was shocked when got 112 rupees charges.I called to ola cab for this but customer care executive said me that mini cab charges are 100 rupees for first 4km.in India government approved taxi meters starts from 37.5 rupees, how can ola cab charges 100 rupees ? Even they sent me maruti wagon R car. I had to paid 112 rupees for 4 minutes rides.there was not message pop up on ola cab at the time of confirmed the booking that minimum charges are 100 rupees. Ola cab giving big advertisement on emails and hoarding that drive in a ac car at 6 rupees per km.this is really one kind of fraud with the passengers.they are telling that car ride is cheaper than auto rickshaws, after this bad experience I never suggest to anyone to use ola cab.they are making lots of people fool like me .I wasted 17 minutes on mobile call regarding this issue with ola customer care center supervisor Mr.Tabrez, he gave me my complaint id 21920931.don't know this reference id has any real complaint or not, I waste 112 rupees on ride for 4. Minutes and 16 rupees on call, so total I wasted 128 rupees and 21 minutes for 0.9 km travel, tell me is it really cheaper ride ? Seems making fool with hide and seek policies of ola cab. I decided to file legal action in court against ola cabs.how can they charge like this without any pre intimation on ola cab? They have to mention before final confirmation of booking about the minimum charges.and stop the advertising "6rupees/km." No sense of this type of advertising. I had a very bad experience.
                                        I will go to court against ola cabs
                                        Ola have to return my money or have to give next ride free

Manoj Kumar
                                        [protected], [protected]