Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 87

Saurabh00911
Jul 26, 2021

My money is in ola wallet, i am not using ola since corona pandemic started . But yesterday i text msg on my registered mob that saying
"Dear Customer,
Your OlaMoney Wallet will expire in the next 45 days due to inactivity. Make payments using your OlaMoney Wallet to avoid expiration."

Now i want my money back but for that they are asking for KYC.

But when i got app for KYC there is only 3 option available for address proof i.e : voter id, passport and DL

But i have aadhar card and education certificates which is valid address proof.

So i am unable to do KYC because of that i am not able to get my own amount which is in OLA wallet.

Now they are threating me that my wallet amount will expire. How someone can force me to use my own money. This is clearly a fraud.

Biilal
    Jul 26, 2021

When I stepped into the car he was not wearing mask then I asked him to wear mask so he didn't respond.He(driver) was not wearing mask during the whole ride and when I was clicking his picture he started shouting on me to delete photo and he was saying if I complained against him he will come to my society to Harass me and he will viral my phone number.He was very loud during this conversation and he was snatching my phone for deleting that photo. If you people take responsibility of me then only register my complain because I am to scared to go complain against him as he has given me threaten to come to my society and leaking my phone number..

Biilal
      Jul 26, 2021

When I stepped into the car he was not wearing mask then I asked him to wear mask so he didn't respond.He(driver) was not wearing mask during the whole ride and when I was clicking his picture he started shouting on me to delete photo and he was saying if I complained against him he will come to my society to Harass me and he will viral my phone number.He was very loud during this conversation and he was snatching my phone for deleting that photo. If you people take responsibility of me then only register my complain because I am to scared to go complain against him as he has given me threaten to come to my society and leaking my phone number.
      Jul 26, 2021

Neha Tejwani
        Jul 25, 2021

We took a cab to lonavala with a ride fare of 1740 plus tolls and parking. Driver took us to the highway to pune instead which cost extra kms ajd and after that too many times he took wrong turns. In the end told us his cab is suv assigned as sedan and he needs to earn. We also gave him 500 for tolls he didn't return the change. Ola customer service says driver said he was asked to take that route which is a lie. No one wants to go extra 15-20 kms and reach their destination late when the driver has a map. I was charged 3253 way higher. I also fed the driver breakfast and lunch which was my choics but he was a fraud.

Chirayu Asati
          Jul 25, 2021

I took a ride. Price shown was Rs. 110 and the price they took is Rs. 255.

Fsrhath
            Jul 25, 2021

Hello Ola,
            I am writing this email with utter disgust.
            I had my cataract operation on 17 th July in Narayana nethralaya hospital located in Rajajinagar.
            After the surgery my daughter booked a Ola cab from Narayana nethralaya to our home. Since we were in a hurry we could not enter the full address and only mentioned the locality we stay hoping that we would navigate the driver to home.
            To our disbelief, we had the worst experience in our life that day.
            The driver Satish just stopped the vehicle far away from our home and said as per Ola map I have reached the location.
            My daughter and I pleaded with the driver to drop to our home since I Have undergone eye surgery but it seems the driver was inhumane and disgusting character.
            He started to abuse us and asked us to get down in the middle of the road.
            He said he has other rides and he is not our personal driver to drop at doorstep.
            This came as a surprise since we are using Ola from past 4 years and never came across such a filthy driver.
            The driver seemed like a rowdy sheeter with unshaved beard and open shirt buttons. I pleaded that I am senior citizen 60 years old and have underwent cataract surgery just now To that He started scolding in Kannada with high pitch voice.

Is this the safety and ethical standards of Ola who claim to be leader in the market ?
            You employ such goondas and with no proper training and background checks and put the customer safety at risk. What's the point in booking a cab and paying 175 rupees If we really had to get down far away from our destination and walk the remaining distance ???
            I believe if we had argued a bit more he could have started physically assaulting us.

Do I expect any action against the driver or are you brushing this matter under the carpet with a " chalta hai " attitude ?

I am warning you if left unchecked or unaccounted for. Tomorrow this goonda driver can hit some other customer or bring a bad name to your organisation.

Hoping to hear back from you soon
            I am even ready to file a police complaint against this goonda driver.
            Kindly action on this .

Hello Ola,
            I am writing this email with utter disgust.
            I had my cataract operation on 17 th July in Narayana nethralaya hospital located in Rajajinagar.
            After the surgery my daughter booked a Ola cab from Narayana nethralaya to our home. Since we were in a hurry we could not enter the full address and only mentioned the locality we stay hoping that we would navigate the driver to home.
            To our disbelief, we had the worst experience in our life that day.
            The driver Satish just stopped the vehicle far away from our home and said as per Ola map I have reached the location.
            My daughter and I pleaded with the driver to drop to our home since I Have undergone eye surgery but it seems the driver was inhumane and disgusting character.
            He started to abuse us and asked us to get down in the middle of the road.
            He said he has other rides and he is not our personal driver to drop at doorstep.
            This came as a surprise since we are using Ola from past 4 years and never came across such a filthy driver.
            The driver seemed like a rowdy sheeter with unshaved beard and open shirt buttons. I pleaded that I am senior citizen 60 years old and have underwent cataract surgery just now To that He started scolding in Kannada with high pitch voice.

Is this the safety and ethical standards of Ola who claim to be leader in the market ?
            You employ such goondas and with no proper training and background checks and put the customer safety at risk. What's the point in booking a cab and paying 175 rupees If we really had to get down far away from our destination and walk the remaining distance ???
            I believe if we had argued a bit more he could have started physically assaulting us.

Do I expect any action against the driver or are you brushing this matter under the carpet with a " chalta hai " attitude ?

I am warning you if left unchecked or unaccounted for. Tomorrow this goonda driver can hit some other customer or bring a bad name to your organisation.

Hoping to hear back from you soon
            I am even ready to file a police complaint against this goonda driver.
            Kindly action on this .
            Attached is the screenshot of the ride details.

Ola driver name Sathis
            Ola CRN number [protected]

Yours faithfully customer

Kumasand
              Jul 22, 2021

CRN[protected]

I booked a mini outstation cab from T3 International airport Delhi to Meerut on July 17. Estimated fare was around Rs. 1200. I end up paying Rs. 2150.
              Issues:
              1. While generating the bill, Driver manipulated the odometer reading from 97 km( confirmed by OLA customer care executive) to 150 KM
              2. Outstation hub charge twice in the invoice - 160 x2 = 360
              3. Demanded extra Rs. 130 for the toll charges which he never paid. While travelling from Delhi to Meerut, there are no active tolls as per now.
              4. Rude is behavior and said you have to pay and then talk to OLA customer care to get your refund

It occurred on: 17/07/2021
              I have been issued Rs429 voucher ( which a lot less what OLA needs to return) from OLA but I paid in cash and would expect OLA to return the favors in the same mode

OLA promised for a call back and still haven't received any.

Return all the money that have been overcharged

Ganesh Gawale
                Jul 20, 2021

Address: Badlpur

My account is block opan my account Ola app

jithu2k17
                  Jul 20, 2021

Address: ola mumbai

CRN [protected]. Taken ride from Mumbai Airport area to Matunga on 04th July 2021. Completed the ride and done the payment for Rs.272/- with OLA Postpaid and cleared the due also. There was no receipt for the payment. Contacted customer care several time and I did receive a pdf file with the content as "The invoice cannot be generated due to no taxable component"

I am worried of my receipt and completely depressed because of this as i could not submit the bill for claim to office. No proper response from OLA CS Team even after contacting several times.

Kindly take the matter to right official and help me to get the receipt for the amount paid OR return my money as there is no receipt given by OLA.

rupesh sawaratkar
                    Jul 20, 2021

Address: Mumbai

On 25th june.
                    while returning from panel, navi mumbai i was charged for the ride.
                    the driver called in and checked for the drop location.
                    didn't updated.
                    he reached checked for the OTP.
                    entered the OTP and then when he got the address location.
                    he denied and stopped the ride.
                    DRIVER denied for the ride.

I Want my refund of my amount.
                    Jul 20, 2021
                    Updated by rupesh sawaratkar
                    even after updating the query on the OLA APP via help no response.

arulpiereraj
                      Jul 19, 2021

Address: 49/18 Dr.Natesan Road, 1st Lane, Triplicane

Ride no: CRN [protected]
                      Customer Name: Arulraj Sankar
                      Phone number: [protected]
                      Email address: [protected]@gmail.com

My ride was from Triplicane to Tiruvottiur. It is a straight route there and no means to take a detour. Driver deliberately went till ennore which is 5 - 6 kms away from my destination. He returned back and went passed my destination and drove back half way towards my pick up and returned to my destination. Actual fare of the Ride was Rs.523 as he been circling around without reaching my destination, the cost of the ride went up till Rs. 785. I have been using Ola on all my rides and this has been worst experience so far.

I already raised a complaint through Ola and Ola was kind enough to repay the overcharged money. My family went through the ride and had a bad experience and the driver complaint that the location I gave was incorrect, where in it was its fault to take the wrong route. Map clearly gave the correct route.

I want to know the action taken against the driver, I got the overcharged amount back. But inconvenience is caused and my family did not reach the place in time. I called the drive thrice as he is talking wrong route and he have not responded.

Sandeep Kadian
                        Jul 19, 2021

I booked an ola cab online using ola app on 30.05.2021 at 10.15 hrs. I waited there for a long time but driver did not come. I contacted him then he said that he could not come as the destination is far away (why did he accept the ride) and hung up the phone. Few minutes later when I opened the app, I saw that I was charged 150 rs as cancellation fee. I did not cancelled the ride, the driver did. I raised report on the app and they assures that charges will not be payable. After few day when I was going to book cab, I was shocked to see that they are asking me to pay rs 150 first only then I will be able to book next ride. Please resolve the issue.

CRN - [protected]
                        Vehicle no. - WB 15D 0694

callakshay
                          Jul 19, 2021

I’ve been charged high fare twice in my Ola rides respectively on 17th Jul21 and 30th Jan21 on account of State Tax / Toll Charges.

The Ola support section doesn’t work both on website and app and when I wrote mail to them and raised concern, both time the auto-reply mail directed me again to support section which never works.

The customer care number is also not available/ working, hence, this seems to be a planned process to churn more money from customers.

I believe this money making greed is increasing since in their fares are also quite high vis-a-vis Uber.

Akshay

Nitin aligarh
                            Jul 19, 2021

Address: M-630 shakurpur pur Britannia chowk Delhi-110034

Ola cabs wale customer se Ola company itni mehangai service de rahi hai is time 5 km.ke bhi charge zyada charge kar rahi hai ye company action ho inke khilaf zaldi se
                            Jul 19, 2021
                            Updated by Nitin aligarh
                            Please further action to my complaint and action the company towarding unnecessary amount taken to the customer
                            Jul 24, 2021
                            Updated by Nitin aligarh
                            July 19 ki complaint hai abhi feedback kyu nahi liya mai further complaint karunga is company ki
                            Jul 30, 2021
                            Updated by Nitin aligarh
                            Complaint pe action kyu nahi hua abhi
                            Jul 30, 2021
                            Updated by Nitin aligarh
                            Kab hoga company ho bhugatna padega

aryan Shankar
                              Jul 17, 2021

I had a ride with a Ola Cab driver in Gurgaon, Hariyana at 6:50 pm today the day is 17/7/2021 (Saturday), after i tried calling my phone from a friends device it said its switched off. the drivers name is. My phone's Model is Redmi 7s.
                              I need my phone back as SOON as POSSIBLE!

A Shetty
                                Jul 17, 2021

We hired a cab using Ola app from T2 terminal in Mumbai Airport. It was raining and crowded and the app registered rides 2 times but the ride was cancelled. The 3rd driver accepted. There appears something wrong as the driver had the code but number plate looked different. At destination driver wanted cash as he needed it. Later we find there was also a debit charge in Ola post paid. The amount charged again was 847 rupees. Thus a normal charge which would be around 250 rupees, costed 847 +847 due to high surge charges and cheating by Ola hired driver. CRN [protected]. Wrote to Ola but they replied they cannot do anything.

psychologist365
                                  Jul 17, 2021

Address: India

It's sad that Old cab cut money for cancelling a ride. Last time they cut the 50₹ and this time 5₹ for canceling the bike. The driver asked me on phone to pay more and I cancelled with "my reason not mentioned.

If this happened again with all or any customer I will launch one free app for all the taxi drivers against Ola and will kill their market and share... Be careful about your customers or be ready to face consequences.

Adilmicro
                                    Jul 16, 2021

Address: Jamia Nagar New Delhi -110025

The Ola driver his name is Jaspal Singh and he was riding the white Xcent prime Sedan Ola cab.The riding were started from Jamia Nagar to Anand Vihar Railway station.
                                    When we reached the Anand Vihar Station he was asking for the amount which was Rs 540.
                                    When I booked the Ola, the fare was showed on my Ola App which was only Rs. 350.
                                    We started the driving, and I told him don't go via the noida route because the state tax may be applicable.
                                    He denied and told me back, sir, Idhar map se show kar raha hai, aur main idhar se hi jauga. Or woh noida ke side se le aaya.
                                    When he reached anand vihar and he took the amount and started the car and ran away from there.
                                    He didn't refund the amount.
                                    So, I need a help and refund the amount.
                                    Adil karim

Jeya Prakash Ashokan
                                      Jul 15, 2021

Address: Hyderabad

On july 4th 2021, had a ride from secunderabad to Kalimandir. After completing the ride the driver asked for cash, where i am forced to pay. On the same day another driver cancelled the ride by himself due to postpaid money. Later my postpaid account popping in my app for postpaid payment and it keep sending notificaiton for late payment. so i paid postpaid account. Now i am following up with driver for the cash he asked and i asked him to check that if ola paid the cash for my ride, i was asking him to return the money i paid to him as cash. The driver said ola didn't credit the money to his account for my ride, hence he can't pay money to me. Now between ola and the drivers I am struck.

Jul 13, 2021

It's regarding the CRN [protected]. In this OLA ride which happened 9th July, 2021, once the ride completes, as fare rupees 330 got debited from my OLA postpaid amout, but the driver claimed that he did not received the amount and asked me to pay 380 to him, which I paid him through GPAY.

I have reached out the OLA customer care through OLA APP and Twitter, but did not get any response back from them.

Kindly look into this issue and let me know the original fare of that ride and return me back the balance amount.

For further information, feel free to reach out to me at [protected]