OYO Rooms Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 31, 2025
Complaints 6603

File a complaint to OYO Rooms

Having problems with OYO Rooms?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OYO Rooms customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OYO Rooms reviews & complaints page 201

Varun9808
Jul 27, 2019

Address: 1321, Indiranagar Double Rd, Eshwara Layout, Indiranagar, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560038, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560038

Booking # ouci5637
Guest name : varun venugopal thaliyil thodiyil

I booked a hotel room for 1 night at hotel century executive in udupi for june 24th 2019. I have done online payment of rs 999 through net banking. When i reached the hotel i was refused the booked room saying the hotel doesn't do business with oyo any more and asked to pay the room rent of rs 999 again. I had my family with me and was not having time to search for another property as it was late in the evening so paid rs 999 at the reception by cash. I called the oyo customer agent and the agent raised a complaint (#[protected] on the same day and i was told that i will be getting a full refund of rs 999 in 7 - 14 business days. I have contacted the oyo customer service regarding this several times and no further action has been taken yet. Now the 30 days are over and i didn't get my refund of rs 999 from oyo room yet.

I am attaching the hotel bill for the payment made by cash at the reception and also the bank statement screenshot showing the online payment done to oyo room. So kindly check and help me to get the refund of rs 999 at the earliest.
Sep 3, 2019
OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 28, 2019
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We at OYO make sure that guest are our top priority. Our concern team will connect you at the earliest. ~DC
Jul 30, 2019
Hi Varun, sorry to hear about this. Could you please share the registered contact number via this link.

Team OYO
Oct 16, 2019
Updated by Varun9808

My registered contact number is +[protected].I didn't receive any call from the concerned department yet.Meanwhile I got a text message from the OYO team stating that my refund for Rs 999 is approved but after 2 weeks i got another text message from the OYO saying the refund is declined. I have no idea what is happening at OYO's end. I tried contacting the OYO team regarding the reason for the denial of my refund and i was told by the OYO agent that they declined the request as they don't have my bank account details.Also they promised me that they will send an email after the call in which i should provide my account details.But till now i didn't receive any such emails from OYO. Its being 5 months now after the complaint being raised and OYO didn't show any responsibility in providing the refund. I am attaching the text message screenshot along with this complaint. So please help me to get my refund of Rs 999 to my account.

Ashish Thokale
    Jul 27, 2019

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I booked oyo hotel from oyo app, hotel name is rajmahal at ramtek, maharashtra. I paid the room charge via upi payment before checking in. Even after paying full payment they asked for 600 rs extra saying, amount shown on oyo app is not profitable to them.
    I asked for gst bill, they said the hotel is not gst registered. I uploaded the hand written bill given by them.
    Sep 1, 2019
    Jul 28, 2019
    Hi Guest,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. OYO Hotels & Homes aims to provide the best hotel booking experience to all its users. Kindly let us know your booking details to help us serve you better.

Team OYO

Samaksh Wadhwa
      from Doiwala, Uttarakhand
      Jul 27, 2019

This happened with me in the month of june.
      Under oyo life policy it is mentioned to give 1 month notice period before shifting to any other place.
      On 31st may i mailed regarding the checkout i. E 1 month before. But i don't know why it didn't reach them. So i contacted them and forwarded the same mail to them and that time they considered it. After that they also said that we got your 31st may mail and not deduction will happen from your refund amount..
      But when i got the refund it was of 3300 instead of 5500.
      They mentioned that 2200 was reduced from the amount because i gave notice on 12th june but not on 31st may.
      And now when i am asking them they are saying we are working on it but not initiating the refund.
      Under there policy 7-15 working days they take to refund the amount.
      But now its been 20 days and i havnt got the refund.
      My friend who was staying with me followed same procedure and got full refund.
      Aug 28, 2019
      Jul 27, 2019
      We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We at OYO make sure that guest is our top priority. Please do help us with the booking ID so our concern team will get back to you at the earliest. ~DC

tnjshrm1997
        Jul 27, 2019

Hello oyo,

Yesterday, i used to appreciate oyo services and the idea your ceo got. But, from today onwards, i won't be recommending oyo to anyone and i will definitely say to him/her this firm provides the worst experience you can face while booking any hotel. Now coming to issue, i have faced today.
        I have booked two rooms in oyo flagship 18335 eaglewood hotels (Booking id: rckj7068) on jul 17, 2019, for three guests, also paid online itself so that it'll be hustle free check-in at the hotel on jul 26, 2019. I have also added my check-in time between 12:00 am - 06:00 am. Today i. E. Jul 26, 2019, when i reached the hotel after travelling from jaipur to hyderabad, hotel receptionist told me that the hotel is sold out and provided me with an oyo helpline number talk to them. It was around 12:30 am and it's raining heavily outside, where do i suppose to go at that time? After getting number, i called your so-called oyo helpline. They told me that they are shifting us to oyo flagship 24039 da abhinandan land which is around 10 km from the booked hotel and according to your customer care executive it's the nearest hotel, is it really? Please do let me know what are your distance dimensions? Also, i have to pay at the hotel, why do i need to pay when you are shifting me? Is that my choice? I also have to pay for a cab as well and most important time (Time is money, i hope you know this at least) and after discussing a lot with your different customer executives at different levels and being on hold for more than 45 min collectively. They booked a hotel oyo 41994 hotel wall street saver which was at a lower price then i have paid to oyo, i also have to pay an extra 150 inr for a cab.
        Now, think of inconvenience i have faced and let me tell you i am traveling with my parents.
        How is that possible if i have paid online booked hotel 10 days back? Don't you have any contacts with your hotel partners? Is it expected from oyo? Do you have any solution for this? I'd like to hear words from oyo as soon as possible on this issue.

Ashim sharma
        Sep 9, 2019
        Jul 28, 2019
        Hi Guest,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. This is not an experience we want our guests to go through. Your issue has been escalated to the concerned team, they will contact you soon.

Team OYO

sonu7778
          Jul 27, 2019

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, 456001

Yesterday date 26 july 2019 i booked a hotel on oyo with booking update - tfvg4108 but when i reched hotel staff said that we have no room and all room were ocvupied so i called customer care so many time they always told me that put on hold we resolved your issue call to property but after a hold of 20 min call cuts
          I again called and same thing repeated atleat 7 times at last i lost my passion and scold the one of their cutomer care member so he means manish sharma senior help desk manager book a new hotel for me and said to me that we complementary give you waver so we booked a room for you go and stay their in rain i booked a auto and go to the next destination i. E. Hotel shiv palace with booking id tfvg4108
          When i reched their manager told me that we cant accept your booking because of low stake i said what it meant they said they gave us less money thats why we are not allowed to stay their and oyo also didnt pay to us since last one year of booking and take all hotel booking money self
          I shocked what oyo doing with hotels
          They told me call customer care one more time so i said ohk and call customer care again and gain for one hour but there is no response so i went to railway station again and now i stay in railway station lobby with my children in rain... Gain i called so many time to customer care to show my condition but they always told me that wait we connected to our senior but same hold the call every time and cut...
          Well done oyo your service is not worst your service is dangerous for people who want to stay with family... Finally senior manager call connected when i aksed him what you do for us they told me i will gibe you 500rs what a joke my harrassement mychilden hungry they count on money such a fool please suggest me what a do so thay never ever try to do such a disguting thing with any body in thier life...
          Sep 13, 2019
          Jul 28, 2019
          Hi, sorry for the inconvenience caused. We will get this checked. ~DK
          Aug 12, 2019
          We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We believe the issue has been resolved. Our dedicated team has sent an email to you hope you will acknowledge the same. Let us know if you need any further assistance, thank you!

Team OYO

Essam El-Gohary
            Jul 26, 2019

Address: OYO Colors Apart, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600018

I have been a returning customer since 3 or 4 years as far as i remember. It is not my first time in the hotel, i have been there since it was a fabhotel management.

I come for business and i stay every three months or so for about a week upto 11 days. During my stay, i leave the room in the morning by 10 or so and i come back around 10 to 11pm daily.

Everytime i come, the staff are very rude, not all of them, but specially the reception guy, i ask for tissue, answer is no not available, i ask for sugar, answer is no not available and i don't want to explain how rude the responses are. I have asked about if i can speak to a manager, they answered with you can talk to oyo, i believe that this guy at the reception doesn't even care about the property or its guests.

The housekeeping boy thrown a plastic battery box of mine in thr garbage and i ignored.

I called him internationally yesterday asking about a charger that i forgot in the room, and he replied instantly that i didn't find anything for you, how did he know without even asking the housekeeping boy?!!

Finally, he pretended that i am not audible to him and he put the phone down, tried to call back, he never answered.

I don't think this is just right to treat the customer that way, what is your response in that?!
            Jul 27, 2019
            Hi, we are so sorry to hear this from you and your feedback is taken seriously. Could you please DM us along with the booking id/contact number so that we can have a chance to help you. Thanks for your cooperation. ~Dk
            Jul 27, 2019
            Updated by Essam El-Gohary

I had different booking ids, one of them is NH[protected] and my contact number is either [protected] or +91 [protected]

Please note that i am back to my country now

EG

I had different booking ids, one of them is NH[protected] and my contact number is either [protected] or +91 [protected]

Please note that i am back to my country now
            I am still waiting for a response on this matter

Chitta Ranjan Mal
              Jul 26, 2019

Address: Sarat Bose Road Kolkata, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700020

My booking id-aouz8679 hotel oyo 2871 hotel ratnakar inn. Sarat bose road, kolkata. Landmark - nepal chandra sweets (17 m), chakraberia crossing (400 m).

I had extremely bad experience also hassle experience at the hotel. I booked a room 7 days (20.07.2019) back from oyo mobile app. I wanted to book a room for me and my friend. My aunty is suffering brain tumor. Her stage 3 astrocytoma was discovered in june 2019, but disregarded as a tumor. Early mri’s showed that it was a cyst, and had no signs of being cancerous. Now she is admitted kolkata s. S. K. M. Hospital. All good till now. When i reached howrah station, i booked a hotel to know the exact address. My payment already done rs. 1569/- (Per day). The guy could not explain the address at all. We called up the helpline but he told me the same address as that was written on the website. Phew! It took us 2 hours to reach the hotel after asking almost every single shop in the locality.

Extremely bad location. Interestingly, oyo mentions that it is at a convenient location. It was by far from kolkata s. S. K. M. Hospital, anyways, this was not the worst part of my experience.

When i reached there, the hotel manager asked for our ids. We gave them our ids (Adhar card). Since, we were from different city. The guy says that no booking massage from oyo. I got extremely pissed off as i had wasted 2 hours already and had no other booking.

I called up oyo helpline and told the situation but no response from helpline. The guy lies that this was told before booking. While i try to explain that this was never communicated, he doesn't budge. There were some other couples there as well who were stranded because of similar reasons.

Finally, i had to move out from there and search for another hotel nearby for next couple of hours. Wasted my 3 hours completely.

Again, this is my 5 times i call up oyo in the 3.20 p. M. Again i told the situation and he checked in despite making a booking? When i told them the situation, deeak_451828_ tm guy hold my phone 15 minutes. I receive many more message from oyo the booking has been confirmed. " but didn’t get any room or room no. No apology whatsoever, anywhere from anyone, female hotel manager, nor oyo. This is how you treat your customers!

I am also checked out next day 8.30 a. M. (21.07.2019) sunday. Hotel manager didn’t provide any breakfast. Everything’s written down hotel register book.
              Jul 27, 2019
              We understand that no apology would be adequate to cover up the inconvenience caused. We at OYO make sure that guest is our top priority. Our concern team will connect you at the earliest.~DC
              Jul 27, 2019
              our team is trying to connect with you for the raised concerned, but we are unable to connect. Please share a feasible time or an alternate number for the same. ~Dk
              Jul 29, 2019
              our team is trying to connect with you for the raised concerned, but we are unable to connect. Please share a feasible time or an alternate number for the same. ~Dk
              Aug 06, 2019
              Updated by Chitta Ranjan Mal
              This is my 2nd number [protected].

ಕಿರಣ ಬಡಿಗೇರ
                Jul 26, 2019

Address: Porvarium, goa

In online i have booking on single guest. After i told that person to register, that time he only told u did 2 booking, which id he suggested me to pay that id only i have paid through online payment after that got a call from reception to cancel one guest booking so i had cancelled. He told he will transfer that amount to another. After 2 hrs he forced me to pay again i refused and i told them that i will veccet and they agreed before that i called customer care 4time i didn't get any proper response. I need my amount to be refound transaction id s1907241122051994390288
                Amount transferred 981.00/-
                These are booking id's
                Hkx01637
                Ubeh2859
                Contact no [protected]

pranshu13
                  from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                  Jul 25, 2019

I have booked an oyo room today with booking id fqdr3745. On reaching the hotel they did not allowed us to stay saying that we don't have connections with oyo now and we will charge money for room. We don't know anything about online payment.
                  So we decided to cancell our room.in about half an hour we cancelled the room but i received the message rs 0 refund. I have booked the room on 25th but i have received the mail booking cancelled before 24th of july 12pm will have 100% refund. But how can this be possible.
                  Thus please give us refund of rs 827/- as soon as possible.
                  I booked the oyo room 1949 hotel surya garden for 9th October to 12th October, 2019. The booking id was OJDB6081. The booking date is 19th July, 2019. I cancelled the booking on the same day for some reason. The oyo app is showing that the refund has been processed. But I have not yet received the refund of rs. 4311. Please send the refund amount.

Om Borade
                    from Mudkhed, Maharashtra
                    Jul 25, 2019

I’m chandrakant borade . I book room at oyo but room not clean, ac non working, no water . Because of that I canceled my booking but they not refunded yet. And not giving any positive replay. They hold call for 55 minutes. And forwarding to each other . Please help me for this

My booking id - VXCM2643

Contact no-[protected]
                    Aug 27, 2019
                    Jul 27, 2019
                    We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We at OYO make sure that guest is our top priority. Our concern team will connect you at the earliest. ~DC

snigdha10
                      Jul 25, 2019

I have booked a tour package with oyototalholidays. where as i have complaint against oyo. 208141- case id. You can check through this id. We cancelled our packages after a lot of harassment. now you are harassing for our money refund. Please stop this types of behaviour. This is really ridiculous. I have paid 14000 rs. but you are not paying attention at all for this. shame on you people.

Navya Gowda1612
                        Jul 25, 2019

Booking ID PWVC4816.
                        I never thought Oyo would give such a bad experience. I had booked two hotels in wayanad. After staying at one I was moving to the other. Got a message telling my second booking is canceled due to unavoidable circumstances. When immediately called to oyo even though I had less network coverage they informed there was an issue with payment and I had to book a new hotel. New booking done and stayed. On returning when I checked my account, the amount was already paid. Now I’m constantly escalating the issue and none is helpful. Everyday I have to keep explaining same things. I want my refund back. I have ended up paying for the hotel where I had not stayed. Changing booking at last minute is not acceptable
                        Oct 1, 2019
                        Aug 23, 2019
                        Dear Guest,

We are tremendously sorry for your dismaying experience. Thank you for sharing your booking ID. Our concerned team will connect with you shortly.

Team OYO

hemantts
                          from Pali, Rajasthan
                          Jul 25, 2019

Dear concern,

I need a Tax invoice(Invoice) instead of payment receipts. Many time I called and said the same thing to your assistant but every time they send payment receipt again and again. I am not getting any reason why you are not able to provide me an invoice for room rent which I have already paid to you before availing your services?
                          An early and positive response is awaited.
                          Aug 29, 2019
                          Jul 27, 2019
                          Hi Guest,

Sorry to hear that you didn't get your invoice. Please share your booking ID / contact details to help us assist you further.

Team OYO

party hyderabad
                            Jul 25, 2019

Address: 500045

I have booked a room and payment went through and room was not confirmed understandable, they asked me to wait 7-14 days i have waited now when i call them they say to wait 14 days again as there is some technical error. The payment made by me was 1097rs on july 7th and the booking id is "skam7261", i have even suggested them to refund them oyo ruppe i thought my be that would be better and i would get instant, but they told ven that was impossible.
                            I booked hotel by oyo app booking ID BXDV6837 hotel jane royal, Ludhiana

Worst experience last 5 time hotel denied check-in by saying oyo not paying us,

I paid online payment now customer care making excuses no body care about are money,

Please do something or pack your bag and shut the oyo [censored]

Baljeet
                            OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Jul 29, 2019
                            Hi Guest,

We believe our concerned team contacted and communicated the needful. We assure you for a hassle free stay experience in future. Please let us know if you need any further assistance.

Team OYO

Dayanidhi Dadhich
                              Jul 25, 2019

Hi i had booked at oyo mumbai for 23 and 24th july. I extended my stay one more day and got the confirmation. The vary day one day prior i got a msg that i cant stay der longer and need ti shift to other hotel.
                              It was raining too too heavily still i went to other property.. Even other property denied the stay saying some issue.
                              I tried giving complains, cluster managers, and all many many times.
                              No body helped... I was stranded on road.. I feel this is big scam by oyo.. Beware guys.. I m filling a big case on oyo this week bcz of whatever i faced they need to learn it.
                              Hi dayanidhidahima,

Booking details - capital o 43946 urban court, (Booking id yziw6407) is looking forward to host you.
                              Jul 26, 2019
                              Updated by Dayanidhi Dadhich
                              I will file for a v big compensation for what u did to me ..
                              Jul 27, 2019
                              Hi, we are so sorry to hear this from you and your feedback is taken seriously. Could you please DM us along with the booking id/contact number so that we can have a chance to help you. Thanks for your cooperation. ~Dk
                              Jul 29, 2019
                              Aug 14, 2019
                              Fraud company no shame to solve the matter
                              I booked a room through oyo app and paid for it. Booking status was confirmed but hotel denied me to check in due to unavailability of room. Now i am not getting even my refunds.

snigdha10
                                Jul 24, 2019

We have booked a package from oyototalholidays. We have paid 25% of the payment. They haven't booked anything for our tour plan as well as they haven't provided us any hotels voucher. Despite asking so many times, they ignored us.
                                They didn't even receive our phone call. We sent them mail so many times. Now, after getting frustrated we want refund. But they don't even process our refund. Till now they are just telling us to give sometimes to give the refund back. Seriously how shameful act this is from oyo. Too much disappointed. Please give my money back asap. You can't cheat any customer like this way.

Pratyush Varanasi
                                  Jul 24, 2019

I booked oyo 7840 hotel through oyo app for 3 nights (from Jul 25
                                  12 PM Onwards to Jul 28 Till 11 AM) on 15 july 2019 and made the payment today in the morning after getting confirmation of the same from oyo customer care[protected] but after that I got a message from oyo that my booking has been updated.
                                  In the OYO app, some other hotel is booked for the same BOOKING ID: ZRBI5723 and due amount is Rs. 2256.
                                  I called so many times to customer regarding the same, but till now I did not get any reply.
                                  I attached the booking confirmation image which I received on gmail ID and payment image also for your reference.
                                  Kindly do the needful.

Piyush P Patel
                                    Jul 24, 2019

Dear concern,

I need a Tax invoice(Invoice) instead of payment receipt on top of the bill. Many time i called and said same thing to your assistant but every time they send payment receipt again and again. I attached bill copy which was send every time from your side. And highlight the text were i need correction TAX INVOICE instead of PAYMENT RECEIPT.

As per your manager said me, I have to give my gst detail if i want tax invoice !! Why ? Why you need my gst detail to provide me a tax invoice ??!!

This is my right and your duty to provide the same. If you can't, i will go for legal action and will cc all legal ministry in next mail.

Your earlier revert and solution will be appreciated.
                                    Aug 29, 2019
                                    Jul 26, 2019
                                    Dear Guest,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please allow us time to get the same checked.

Team OYO

Gaurav_mangla
                                      Jul 24, 2019

On 15.07.19, I had made a booking( CSZW2973) through Oyo app for 16th July to 17th July for 3 guests stay at Saki Vihar complex in Andheri East, Mumbai

My scheduled flight got delayed and meanwhile I received a message on my mobile that your booking has been cancelled.Immediately I contacted Oyo help line and informed about the situation. It was confirmed by Oyo executive that You can still check in the hotel, however you call and inform to hotel.I informed the hotel rep and he also confirmed that I can check in the hotel.

When I reached the said hotel, I was told there is no room available at that moment, hence check in was denied.

I again contacted help desk, he offered me a booking in other hotel( OYP Townhouse, J B Nagar, Andheri East), and confirmed my booking with ID VFZO4316.

But when I reached the 2nd hotel, again hotel rep. denied check in saying that no rooms are available.Around 3 hrs of argument with Oyo help line, hotel rep continued but check in was not allowed.

Again Oyo help desk changed my booking to 3rd hotel and confirmed me the availability of room in this hotel.
                                      But again when I reached there, 3rd time I was denied check it at this hotel also due to non availability of rooms.
                                      This process started at 8:30 pm to morning 2:30 am.Finally we have to spend our night in a lodge arranged by us with lot of difficulty.

The above sequence of event clearly brings out the inefficacy and total mismanagement of the Oyo booking system.With a confirmed booking when guest reaches to hotel and check in is denied, for this embarrassment and mental harassment Oyo is totally responsible.

Guest is not supposed to spend his whole night for making an agreement between hotel rep. and OYO.

In view of above, consumer forum is requested to look into the matter and necessary action to be taken against the Oyo rooms
                                      Oct 24, 2019
                                      Aug 13, 2019
                                      Updated by Gaurav_mangla
                                      No response has been received from Oyo so far, request consumer forum to escalate the matter.
                                      Aug 23, 2019
                                      Dear Guest,

We are tremendously sorry for your dismaying experience. Thank you for sharing your booking ID. Our concerned team will connect with you shortly.

Team OYO
                                      Sep 03, 2019

Our team attended the concern diligently and the needful has been communicated. We again apologize for this and assure you we'll take care of your stay in the future. Let us know for any other assistance. ~Sam

Team OYO

Jinesh Upadhye
                                        Jul 24, 2019

Address: MUMBAI, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

Myself Jinesh Upadhye from Belgaum Karnataka have booked 1 room at Hotel Pearl View Mumbai (OYO 8193) thru OYO online portal and as per their directions, have made a payment of Rs 1953 thru SBI net banking[protected]CHB4129586 TRANSFER TO acct no [protected] ONE97 COMMUNICATIONS P. Now the Hotel reception has denied the booking quoting that they will not honour (allow) the above hotel booking as OYO is not paying their due amount. Around 20 lakhs amt is due from OYO.

Now the guest will suffer without his fault.

Please look into the matter and resolve the issue and take legal action against OYO.
                                        Aug 31, 2019
                                        Jul 26, 2019
                                        Dear Guest,

We apologize for the upsetting experience. Kindly, help us with the booking ID/contact details so that we can assist you in a better way.

Team OYO