Pepperfry Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 1627

File a complaint to Pepperfry

Having problems with Pepperfry?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Pepperfry customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Pepperfry reviews & complaints page 63

asma singh
May 31, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 40070

Hello all,

The complaint is regarding order no:[protected]. I place order on 23rd may 2016 at around 11:30 in the morning and paind online for the same and fortunately or unfortunately placed request for cancellation on the same day at 8:30 pm i. E. Within 12 hours.

In spite of the cancellation request, dear customer caring pepperfry shipped item on 24th may and item reached pune on 25th may. I got call from the concerned person and informed that the order has been cancelled.

Since 23rd may, i have been continuously chasing the team and asking about my refund status. Poor chaps have only these lines "madam.. Within 24-48 hours your request will be processed"... After 10 days, i am still waiting for that countdown to begin...

I want my money back as soon as possible.10 days are more than sufficient to initiate refund request.
Pepperfry customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ratan1206
    May 30, 2016

Dear Pepperfry:

I wish to bring to your notice that I have ordered a bed and a set of two side tables from your website. The order was fulfilled by Wordsworth. There is a consistent effort by the vendor to used damaged wood and then cover it up with paint /or finishing colour. This is a rather consistent and disgusting experience with the products supplied by Wordsworth. Here are the details of the order. Also please find the images of the damage.

Order Details
    Order No.[protected]
    Date: 4th May 2016.
    Total Paid Rs.6498
    Connell Bed Side Table in Espresso Walnut Finish by Wordsworth

Order No.[protected]
    27th March 2016
    Total Paid Rs.17196
    Dallas Queen Size Bed in Espresso Walnut Finish by Wordsworth

What is amazing is this deceptive practice is consistent and has become a norm for Wordsworth as it happened with two of my products with the same color, design and vendor.

I would appreciate action both at the institutional level to prevent Wordsworth from damaging your reputation and having your customers receive the wrong end of the stick.

A disgusted customer
    Dr. Ratan Suri

bijuach
      May 28, 2016

Address: 400070

This is about the item 'melvie side arm chair' from the order[protected].

Back rest of the chair was very loose when delivered — which means it goes backwards when you try to rest your upper torso on it. The guy who delivered the chair requested me to accept the chair and he would send a carpenter to fix the loose back. As it was the very first delivery from pepperfry, i accepted the delivery. Ii raised a complaint and after so many follow ups from my end, a pepper fry carpenter came and put some clamps on the underside the chair which reduced the backrest movement.

After a weeks time, the backrest started to make a big squeaking noise, whenever somebody sits. I initiated a return but it was denied indicating that the return should have been done within first 7 days itself.

After spending close to 8500 rupees, i cannot live with a product which squeaks right from the first month till the end of its life. This is the risk of buying furniture online and ecommerce furniture company should understand and cover the risk or else people will never have confidence to buy furniture online without sitting and feeling it.

Pepperfry cfo (Neelesh talathi) came last sunday to my home along with their delivery team as a courtesy call to take customer feedback and i showed him this chair as well. Alas, i missed gathering his contact details.

I do not want a refund exactly but i am surely looking to get a new good chair of same type instead of suffering from this squeaking and defective one. After all, i spent my hard earned money on it.

Nekita Crystal Storey
        May 25, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 700017

Date of incident - 21/05/2016
        Ref number given by customer service - cas-09859-y1c0f7
        [protected]@yahoo.Co.In

I had placed an order id[protected] and received product well on time. However the guy who came to assemble the product ruined it completely, broke it a bit, chipped it and also did the wrong fixing. He had no clue what he was doing. Now i have an ugly dressing table that is ruined and spent a good amount of money on it. The carpenter refused to admit what he did when i saw the final result, infact he was rude and disrespectful and walked away unconcerned.

I then placed a complain immediately on the number for pepperfry but no action takin as i wanted the dressing table fixed or taking back if not possible. Calling customer service past 3 days now and i have been told that a professional carpenter will be sent to fix it. Its been days now and no one has come. I keep calling everyday and i am given false hope.. Neither will they take back the product or refund my money.. I feel like my money has gone to waste... Terrible first experience with pepperfry and will never order again. Lesson learnt!!

Please help!!!
        May 26, 2016
        the carpenter was finally sent over yesterday and they have fixed the furniture now. thnks
        May 25, 2016
        Updated by Nekita Crystal Storey
        just received a call from a person saying from pepper fry and that my money will refunded he also gave me my order ID number which made me believe him. He said someone will come to take the product back but things got suspicious when he asked me for my debit card personal info. OMG. lucky i did not give him all the details

the number is [protected] which he contacted me on.

THIS IS FRAUD ALERT!!!

i was almost fooled. please help.

Prince1982
          May 25, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500043

I am being waiting patiently for more than 2 weeks to get my issue resolved but no one had called in order to replace my product or give me refund for the Damaged part Rosario King Size Bed in Espresso Walnut. The Order No is[protected] for Rosario King Size Bed in Espresso Walnut. I have send so many emails and called the customer care department multiple times and still I didn’t get any update for the Damaged part Rosario King Size Bed in Espresso Walnut. I haven’t got any for my purchase. I have waited too long for solution. I want my refund. Please refund me my money back or else I need to report this the media/social networking to raise my concern. You cannot cheat your customer by delivering damaged piece and not giving resolution for more than 10 days. My issue doesn’t get resolve but automated email than we have resolve the issue. What kind of service is this. Please provide me the Audio copies of my calling customer care and invoice detail of sales so that I can filed case against the your company Pepper Fry. I need my refund ASAP. If I don’t get I will raise my voice through Social Media.

suresh guddanti
            May 24, 2016

Address: 400078

I purchased book shelf form my son from pepperfry.com and it is delivered on 21st may-2016 at 2.00 pm till now no one came for assimilating that.

Order number:[protected]

Deliver person said it will assemble with in 24 hours, and i will raise a request. Till 22nd evening i waiting again i called him (+91-[protected]) and asked, he said just now i will update some one will come and assemble it. It is not happened. (My son is eagerly waiting for his new book shelf, as kids are more interested on there items).

Again i raised complaint on there live chat system on 23rd morning at 9.10 am around. And chat agent said will try to finish it by 23rd eod. Again it is not happened. Again my son got deposited.

Reg: cas-08966-n6w3c7

Again today i asked in liver chat today morning, and chat agent said, you only raise a request yesterday (I. E 23rd) so it will complete by today. One simple thing he missed is and he is not counting his delivery person request. On 21st may-2016.

Again now i contacted live chat reg. Same, now he new agent is saying it may took 2-3 days more.

So, these people are giving all use-less stories every time. Because of all these issues my son is very very un-happey, i am not able to face him every day.

Uresh

Richie naik
              May 22, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411048

Order placed for 2 black in color sofa Cum beds on 16th april delivered on 14th may. And during making it into bed, it happening like tear and break. The material of sofa tore and the leg broke by simply just making it into bed. I want immediate replacement or refund for this product. Really not satisfied with the quality, durability of sofas. Not worth the price you have charged for giving such non durable items. Will not recommend such deliverables to any masses or network.
              I want immediate actions to be taken.

pradeepkr14
                May 21, 2016

Address: 500081

This is regarding the recent purchase i made through pepperfry (Order #[protected]. I have ordered 1 four door wardrobe in the month of january/early february. The product that i saw and ordered online is way different than the product i actually got.
                On first look i was just appalled to see the quality of the product.

No way it can be priced at 18, 000 and as you claim after your 'offer price' discount it is not even worth 12, 000 that i actually paid.
                After few days i called up your customer care support, they said a product would be returned only if it is damaged or there is some sort of manufacturing defect. You conveniently skipped the "quality" criteria which is ultimate to any product.

The wardrobe was as if it was made out of pitch-board and not from wood or ply. It was so thin & so small that we were worried that it might break down during assembling.
                The wardrobe looked even ridiculous after it is assembled, it is so shaky that it feels like it can fall any time if we touch it.
                To actually make things worse the handle broke and remember that too when we are hardly, yes hardly, even touching the product. It broke like as if it is made out of paper, it is so so disgustingly thin.

We hardly even are using it, it became a junk thing for us. So just imagine when your hard earned money gets wasted on something which you can not even use, how does it feel like? Would not you feel like you are being cheated?
                I wish i got my money back and can throw this piece of junk but i believe you have not given this option to your customer, did you?

I talked about this with my friends and colleagues and few of them have very similar experience. Thing which you might be well aware of but as i can see have not given enough thoughts. If this is the way you are going to sell your products and survive in the long run then all the best to you.

One thing is for sure i would not recommend anyone to buy anything from pepperfry, i have learnt my lesson.

Pradip k bhowmick

Shishir Borkar
                  from Shimoga, Karnataka
                  May 21, 2016

Address: 560037

Pepperfry is a cheat. I had ordered for a for a queen size bed of 65"x82" they sent me wrong dimension and took around a months time to refund.

Again i placed an order for the same queen size bed of similar dimensions but a different sku. And again they sent me a product of different dimensions.

And if i ask them for a replacement they say it's out of stock and can only process a refund.

bhawanasahtani
                    May 17, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

We ordered for a cupboard n th mirror is broken.
                    We wrote several emails to pepperfry and even tried to call their customer care. But they are such a fraud.they wont reply to our emails and take any action or replace th product even aftter we sharing pictures of the broken mirror.
                    We are planning to take a legal action on this company.pathetic customer service.

Pepperfry — Failure to deliver product

I have ordered a three seater sofa from pepperfry on 27th september and havent received it yet they keep saying that they will deliver it and till now they have not delivered it... and dont seem to take any action.

Pepperfry — Failed to deliver

I have order one The Brighter Side Sku: LL1349965-S-PM8425 1st October 2015 10:53:57 IST Total Paid Rs.1170 Order No.[protected] for enquiry i call to them they told me we are cancelling the order . NO region

Product broken 302201936 - Comment #2393674 - Image #0

Pepperfry — Chair in damaged condition

Steel wheelbase of Executive Chair from Emperor(order no.[protected] dented and chrome plating on steel base damaged. Damage acknowledged by your carpenter. Please replace piece immediately.

Pepperfry — Damage observed in niramitra beds

Order no.[protected] 2 beds delivered & assembly done today, july 04. During assembly, in one bed corner plank was found to be having crack, in another bed, storage box was having frontal crack.

Dear Animesh, We tried calling on your Registered # however the phone was Switched Off. Kindly note that the product was Purchased on 6 June 15 & it is Out of our MBG(money back guarantee), hence we will not be able to accept your return request.

Team Pepperfry

non delivery of purchased item

I had waited for 1 month to get the purchased item (Cello cupboard) costing Rs.2700. I had asked for a refund, but there is no response. They may be cheating intentionally.
                    Dear Rajedrans, We are sorry to hear about your experience. Request you to kindly share the Order # to address your concern at the earliest.

Pooja Kadambi
                      May 16, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

I ordered a shoe rack over a month ago. The item was scheduled to be delivered before May 11th. Everything was supposed to be on track. However the item never arrived and each time I called Pepperfry or emailed they siad they would get back to me within a day and never did. I never got a response or an update. Now on the last call they told me that according to them it was delivered or everything was done. This is unacceptable. Now I want my money back and need to list this company as untrustworthy and unhelpful
                      Dear Pooja, We are sorry to hear about your experience. Kindly share the Order # to resolve your concern at the earliest.

Pepperfry — Order not received till date

I ordered a key holder with the Order number #[protected], but i still have not received it. Kindly deliver my order as soon as possible as I have to go out of station in few days.

www.pepperfry.com — Order not recived

On Continuous reminder my order #[protected] has not been delivered. It is now a month and they have still not delivered my item. Please Justify I have done the payment via net banking.
                      Sir my order id is[protected]. and it was still not delivered and promissed date also over no one can responding to me

The table

Actually I had ordered a computer table which had to be assembled on our own.I got it and ofcourse with lot of difficulty my carpenter assembled it.But now it is shaking and its handle is giving away in just three months.Can you help me to repair it and make it proper.
                      Mangala

SFZ
                        May 14, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 421101

Till date I have been a major shopper on Pepperfry as I didnt face an issue of having to return a product in case I didnt like the product!

PLEASE BE WARNED WHILE BUYING THE PRODUCT THE TERMS SAYS EASY 7 DAYS RETURNS BUT ACTUALLY THEY DO NOT ACCEPT THE RETURN UNLESS THE PRODUCT IS DAMAGED / EATEN BY TERMITES /DEFECTIVE ETC

THEY DO NOT HAVE A NO QUESTIONS ASKED 7 DAYS RETURN POLICY LIKE AMAZON, SNAPDEAL, FLIPKART ETC WHEREIN IF YOU REALIZE THE PRODUCT DOES NOT MATCH YOUR EXPECTATION OR YOU DONT LIKE THE PRODUCT AFTER PHYSICALLY OPENING IT THEN YOU CANNOT RETURN THE PRODUCT! THEY WILL JUST NOT ACCEPT IT!

customer care is pathetic - you will have to wait for like 5-6 mins and then later the customer support executive will challenge you - did you read this and that etc etc? didnt read it? well too bad!.

they expect you to have read the fine print in some part of their website. crooks.if you didnt read it its your fault etc etc why would i? all sites have a 7 days easy returns policy? I have every right to return a product if I dont like it and cannot use it! but pepperfry doesnt think so!

so obviously their returns policy does not benchmark itself to the industry standard

You are better off buying the same product(if available) from other sites than from pepperfry! sometimes even the rates are better on other sites which if you do a check you will find out .

buy a product from pepperfry ONLY if you are 100% sure you are not going to return it
                        Jun 27, 2016
                        May 25, 2016
                        Pepperfry Customer Care's response
                        Dear Sir, We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Request you please share the Order # to resolve your concern at the earliest.
                        Gas hub damage

7 days returns policy which is misleading to customers - Comment #2387218 - Image #0
                        7 days returns policy which is misleading to customers - Comment #2387218 - Image #1

Pepperfry — Toaster euroline make

There is misleading information about the product on the website and company refused to accept the return despite of stating that as its policy. On repeated complains, they stopped responding.

Pepperfry — defected piece

Piece was already broken from the joint.

7 days returns policy which is misleading to customers - Comment #2407798 - Image #0

sachinidixit
                          May 13, 2016

Address: 560103

Being my first experience I am very much disappointed by pepperfry.
                          I ordered 2 barchairs which were delivered, person delivering the products refused to open it was supposed to be delivered as a box.. after i open the products i realized that one of the product has a spare missing (rod connecting the base and stool).I called Pepperfry and they asked me to return the product for which they would refund, at the same time order the same product so that they can arrange the delivery again... return was successful, got the money back.. the product delivered as a replacement was in different color...i had to raise a return request again, they picked up and at the same refused to take the first product back, i am stuck with one barchair, they are neither taking it back nor providing me another product with same color.. hoping some action would be taken else i promise not to use pepperfry again.. order no[protected]

amolpeter
                            May 11, 2016

Product name :mexico solid wood king sized bed
                            Amount paid: rs.33, 101.00

I ordered for a mexican king size bed in which was delivered in dec 2015 - order no:[protected]fm1353855-p-wh2305.

But within a couple of months the 2 inch thick side panel developed a huge crack basically because of the inferior quality wood used in making of the bed.

I called up the customer care and the pepper fry carpenter visited my residence to check the bed and took pictures to send it back. I was later informed by the pepper fry customer care that
                            The crack cannot be repaired or the panel cannot be replaced even though the bed is in the warranty period.

Pepperfry — Product changed

I ordered for a dream catcher with a different colour and type but what i have received is totally a different one. So please take back the product.
                            Sir my order id is[protected]. and it was still not delivered and promissed date also over no one can responding to me

Garimarustagi
                              from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                              May 9, 2016

Address: 110093

The order is not delivered there yet. Please let me know the status of the same.I purchased Kosmo Bed Room set but I only received bed side table.

This is my first shopping experience with the Pepperfry I hate to say this, but i am quite disappointed with ur service. i had registered a complaint 2 days back but no action has been taken yet. I would appreciate a prompt action

Please deliver the order to the destination ASAP.

An early action in this regard is highly appreciated.

Gitanjali
                              Jun 10, 2016
                              May 10, 2016
                              Dear Garima, We are sorry to hear about your experience. Our team shall contact to resolve your concern at the earliest.

Basudev Biswal
                                May 9, 2016

I got a dining table set from pepperfry.com on 5th may (Order #[protected]. It took me one day to figure out that i needed to put an on-line assembly request. So on 6th i put the request on-line, and the automated voice message for me was that someone will visit for assembling within 24 hr. That did not happen. So i called their costumer care, and a representative told me to wait for 24 hrs more. The same no-show by the assembling guy and me calling the costumer care happened for next days. Today i called them again. The costumer care guy told me that he has informed the higher authority and i will receive a call soon. Nothing has happened so far.

My request: if you cannot deliver, please do not promise.

vickie123
                                  May 5, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

This product, a 4 burner auto-ignition cook top was received on 3rd august 15.
                                  There was always a problem of automatic ignition since the beginning.
                                  Due to my busy schedule during that phase (We had a baby born in august) we couldn't get it replaced in the 30 day replacement provided by pepperfry and i opted to claim the manufacturer warranty
                                  A contact number was provided by pepperfry, this person never picked up the call.
                                  On re-contacting i was assured that since the product is in warranty, i shall surely get the claim and was provided another number of mr. Harmeet, who is supposedly the owner.
                                  He delayed the matter constantly saying that he shall get it fixed the following week and finally sent his person for inspection in the last week of feb after coordinating for more than 1.5 months.
                                  This person who came for inspection replied that it’s quiet normal that the burner takes 5-6 tries and left away.
                                  Shocked, i re-contacted the always unavailable mr. Harmeet who reiterated the same. He even told me that it shouldn't be a big deal that i have to turn the knob 5-6 times as it’s usual.
                                  On contacting pepperfry a number of times, i got the same response that i should settle the thing with the vendor who has refused any action.
                                  On many follow-up calls from my side to harmeet, he as a last resort he told me he is willing to pay me an amount of 400 rs which shall be the difference amount between automatic and manual burner and he can do nothing to fix it. He told me straightforward to either live with it or claim pepperfry. Also he has not been cooperative at all, to an extent harsh too.
                                  Pepperfry has been constantly fooling me with escalation promises and no resolution has been offered since then.
                                  I have called up many times over at their customer care who attend the call, listen patiently to the problem and promise a resolution the next day with false assurances and till date i have not received one follow-up call.
                                  They are not even taking responsibility of selling products on their website of which zero service/ after sale warranty exists.
                                  My simple demand has been that i need my automatic burner to be working as an automatic.
                                  I still fail to understand what the problem has been in resolving this by pepperfry/elegant.
                                  It’s quite harassing to have shelled out money on a product promising warranty and not even looking in the matter seriously.
                                  May 7, 2016
                                  this is shocking...to log in and find the complaint marked resolved. i have received no calls or explanation as yet.. this is ridiculous..dont know how this forum works..mebbe thats how it is..you enter your complaint and the company marks it resolved and others feel complaints are being resolved..lol

Silsilasilla
                                    May 3, 2016

Address: 500089

We orderd a table set on March 20th and got delivered it on April 20th.

When we opened the packet, surprised to see the product was used and broken in one place. i.e. on 20th April.

We registered a complain in the company website itself on the same day with some pictures. After that they are sending a mail on to resend some more pics becoz the sent pictures were not clear to them.

After that when we sent them some more pics now they are coming back and replying us that the money back and return policy is with in 7 days, they cannot do anything with that. They are refusing to return or giving my money back on this.
                                    Jun 4, 2016
                                    May 04, 2016
                                    Dear Silsila, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Our team will contact you shortly.

amritac1982
                                      May 2, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400054

This is the first time I am ordering through pepperfry. I had placed 2
                                      orders for Floor Lamps both on 14-Apr-16 (for both paid immediately through debit card),
                                      order id's:

[protected] – Amount – Rs 7649, supposed delivery date 21-apr
                                      [protected] – Amount –Rs 7038, supposed delivery date 25-apr

For the order[protected], Lightique Concept Brown Jute
                                      Floor Lamp. This was supposed to be delivered by 21-Apr
                                      (thursday).
                                      When order was not delivered, I had called customer service on 22-Apr (Friday) and
                                      placed a complaint request (no:[protected]. When still not delivered on
                                      23-Apr (Saturday) I again called customer service to inquire on the order
                                      and was informed that they had contacted the vendor but had not got any
                                      response. Hence I had requested to cancel my order.
                                      But the customer service person had called me back assured me that the
                                      order had reached the warehouse and should be delivered to me by sunday or
                                      latest monday and thus to hold my order cancellation request till monday.

Till 25-apr(monday) afternoon the order was till not delivered and again
                                      had to call up customer service and was told they still did not have any
                                      information on the order and if I wanted to cancel I can proceed if the
                                      order is not delivered by Monday EOD. Also I was told that monday pune
                                      warehouse is closed so no order will be delivered, which I was not informed
                                      the previous times I had placed my calls.
                                      So monday by around 8.30pm I again placed a call to customer service
                                      and cancelled
                                      this order. But I had received no sms or mail confirmation for the
                                      cancellation request.
                                      Again...(Note here how many times I had to chase pepperfry for just 1
                                      order) on 26-Apr (tuesday) I called customer service to re-confirm my
                                      cancellation request.

On 27-apr (wednesday i.e today, almost 1 week after actual delivery date)
                                      the order got delivered even after placing cancellation request twice,
                                      without any notification that delivery is being done (when I was informed
                                      that when delivery is made I would get a sms with the details for the
                                      delivery date, delivery boy contact details etc).
                                      So under the assumption that order has been cancelled and there will be no
                                      deliver I had not made anybody at my home aware that not to accept any
                                      package from pepperfry.
                                      After being delayed by a week when finally delivered, the product is found to be damaged.

On inquiring with customer service, I was told that I have to raise a return request in the company site, then will get a confirmation call from them within 48 hrs and refund of my money will only be initiated once the product is collected back by pepperfy.
                                      Further on mailing at pepperfry email id: [protected]@pepperfry.com I was informed by pepperfry team (Abhisek Sagale):
                                      1. that they take cancellation request within 24 hours only from the time of order placed-
                                      The four previous occasions I had called customer service with my cancellation request I was never informed of this. Are the customer service not aware of the policies or are they trained to lie to customers and fraud them?

2. their money back policy is for damaged, incorrect or on missing product only which is applicable for seven days from the date of delivery-
                                      Then what is a customer to do, if product is delayed by almost 6-7 days, just wait for the company to deliver whenever they can?
                                      I had replied back to the above mail stating the same. On reply to that I was informed that by 1st may the product will be collected and refund initiated. On 1st may nobody from pepperfry that come to collect the product. On 2-may I again called and was told since 1st may was labor day today they’ll come for the collection and before coming the details of the person would be sent. Neither did I get any sms nor anybody that come to collect the damaged product. At around 6.30 pm today I received an sms and mail the refund process for this order is initiated.

Coming to my 2nd order *[protected] **The Decor Mart Brown Wooden Floor Lamp,
                                      *product was not delivered by 25-apr. I had been following up with this
                                      order along with the above one. On 23-apr I was told that this order will
                                      reached mumbai on 24th and should be delivered to me by 25th. When called on
                                      25th I was informed that pune warehouse is closed on 25th hence no delivery
                                      to be made. 25th when I had called to cancel this order along with the
                                      above one, I was requested to hold cancellation till the end of week as
                                      this order was placed through your logistics ( don't know what difference
                                      does that make to me). On 26-apr i got the sms confirmation that this
                                      product has reached pune final hub and should be delivered on or before
                                      29-Apr. since weeks it is doubtful anybody will be home I had to postpone
                                      the delivery to saturday 30-apr.
                                      For this order I was sent sms with the details – name and contact no. of the delivery boy which was not the case in my previous order. On 30th apr the order got delivered, and I opened the package infront of the delivery guys and found that the correct product had not been delivered. I again had to call customer service, they raised the order return request and I was informed that within 48 hrs again I’ll get confirmation call and then refund will be initiated.Since I had not received any confirmation via sms or mail for this cancellation I call the customer service to re-confirm (ref no.: 01216782
                                      Not sure how many more days I have to wait for both the refunds. These were not a small amount.
                                      This was a total waste of my money, and my time, placing call after call
                                      to pepperfry without any constructive action taken. My office work had to hamper due to the followup calls to the customer service.
                                      Moreover, I had ordered these as gifts for people for certain occassions, which are long past.
                                      +9 photos

anjan01
                                        May 2, 2016

Address: North Goa, Goa, 403521

A 4-seater dining table was delivered to me on 30.11.2015 by the pepperfry. The product had 6-months warranty (Http://www.pepperfry.com/abbie-four-seater-dining-set-1-t-4-c-by-looking-good-f... ). The product developed defects over the laminate-top at 5 months period without any use. Pepperfry refused to replace it . They said warranty did not cover laminate defects. I said, seller did not say that laminate defects not covered by the warranty. Seller simply said 6 months warranty. Pepperfry carpenter said it was beyond repair. But, pepperfry refused to replace it or to give refund. Detailed email correspondence can be sent to you if i get your email address. Thanking you, anjan biswas
                                        Jun 4, 2016
                                        May 04, 2016
                                        Dear Ranjan, We are sorry to hear about your experience. Our team will get in touch to resolve your concern at earliest.
                                        May 04, 2016
                                        Dear Sir, We tried calling on your registered contact # however it got connected to a Wrong Person. Request you to please share your alternate Contact # to take this Further.
                                        Dear Pepperfry, Since I am out of India nowadays, you can contact me on my email. Your customer care team and many of your online agents had talked with me several times on this issue but all of them refused to refund or replace the product in spite of the facts that I presented to them all necessary facts and figures. You can go through all of my emails written to them on this issue. Waiting for your reply.
                                        Dear Support center, consumer complaints.in,

Please update me about this issue.